{ 58 comments... read them below or add one }

Saqib said:

Inna lillah-e-wa Inna aleh-e raajoun!!

My best prayers for Imran Khan and his family. May Allah grant them “sabar”!

Optimist said:

All those who live, have to die; passing through nature to eternity (Hamlet).

Inna lilah e wa inna ilahe rajioon

May he rest in peace. Ameen

Our prayers are with Imran and his family.

aftab said:

may allah give you sabar

sic5770 said:

Tab'an Khamosh said:

Inna Lillaah-e wa inna alaih-e raaji’oon!

May his soul rest in peace. Ameen.

ik jaam voh aQle AaKhareeN laeta hai
    sau bosay jabeeN peh piyaar say daetaa hai

ik koozah gar-e dehr hai itnaa saffaak
    sau jaam banaa kay phir Tapak daetaa hai

(Khayyam)

econfused said:

May his soul rest in Peace. IK we stand by with you in this Sad time.

Safdara said:

May he rest in peace and wake up on the judgement day with honor. This is just a reminder from Allah that we are waiting for the end so we should spen our lives in the preparation of this day. May Allah give us all vision to see the truth.

kurkosmici said:

May Allah rest him in Peace and sabar to his family.

Very few people like Imran Khan born in this world and I am sure Imran Khans father had lot of contributions in growing him up.

admin pkpolitics said:

Video added.

urazzaq12 said:

May Allah grant him jannah, and give sabar to imran khan…

• Ikramullah Khan Niazi Passed Away - NaiTazi.com said:

[...] Source: PK Politics [...]

Salahuddin Ayyubi said:

Inna-lillahe Wa Inna Aleh-e-Rajeoun…

May Allah Bless Imran’s Father with highest position in Jannah, and give Imran Khan and his family Sabar, Amen.

Amir Hameed said:

Inna lillah-e-wa Inna aleh-e raj-e-oon

My God rest his soul in peace.

Asif said:

Inna lillah-e-wa Inna aleh-e raajoun

aili said:

Inna-Lillah-e-Wa-Inna-ilaih-e-rajioon

fawadullahkhan said:

May he rest in Peace and enter thru the gates of Jennah

yaqub2005 said:

May Allah forgive his sins and grant him Jannah.

May Allah give courage to IK and his other family members to face this situation with courage.

Pakistani00 said:

May allah rest his soul in piece. My deep condolences and solidarity with imran khan and his family may allah give them sabar.

nebu said:

Inna Lillah wa inna Ijahey Rajyoon. May the departed soul rest in eternal peace.

Londonistan said:

May Allah bless him with Jennah Honourable Father of IK. May Allah give IK & his family courage and strength to bear this difficult moment.

zenith said:

May God shower His blessings upon Mr. Ikram ullah niazi and grants imran khan the strenght to face this loss.

moodykhan said:

Inna Lillahe Wa Inna Ilehe Raajioon
    May Allah provide him high places in Heaven.
    May Allah Help his suvivors cope with this trajedy

MAY ALLAH MAKE IMRAN KHAN A SOURCE OF SADAQA -E- JAARIA for him as continue to struggle against injustice.

Tanweer Amjad said:

Inna Lillahe Wa Inna Ilaihe Raajeoon
    May Allah rest his soul in Peace.
    He must be a very content man for being the father of a person who has delivered so much for the country.
    May Allah give patience to Imran Khan.

Tanweer Amjad said:

sorry mistyped…;
    He must be a very content man for being the father of a person who has delivered so much to this country.

ihtisham said:

Optimist said:

It must be hard for Imran Khan.

May Allah give him Sabar and resolve to work for a stronger Pakistan. This is the best way to pay respect to his father.

hamaradeen said:

Inna Lillah-e Wa Inna Ilaih e ajioon. May Allah bless him with Jannah

Saqib said:

@Optimist
    Yes, indeed. It surely must be tough. He has lost his father after a long illness. On the other hand he has struggled hard for Pakistan.

People who are so determined are a danger for the establishment. I pray that IK and all other sincere and honest politicians, lawyers, media persons can continue their struggle successfully to topple the gangsters, inshallah!

Abdul Rehman said:

javedsheikh said:

I offer my prayers and deep feelings of sympathy for Imran Khan and his family at this great loss.

ahakimnaz said:

Allah- Taala Ikramullah khan Niazi ko jawar e rehmat mein jagah ata farmaye, aur uske lawahaqeen ko sabar, aameen

dictated_democracy said:

May Allah shower Ikramullah Khan niaz with peace and give patience and courage to Imran khan, get through this hard time. Ameen

defaultuser said:

Inna lillah-e-wa Inna ilaeyh-e raaji’ouun!!

commoner said:

One of the criteria by which historians used to judge a successul King was that his heir out-shined him, to me same stands true for every father. Mr Ikramullah Khan Nazi lived and died as an honourable person and a proud father.

May his soul rest in peace.

kraizii said:

Inna Lilllaah-e wa inna alaeh-e raji’oon!

May Allah grant his soul peace, ameen.
    May Allah forgive his sins, ameen.
    May Allah give IK and his family “sabar”, ameen.

tperacha said:

Indeed a sad day for Imran Khan. May Allah give him and his family sabr.

Also, for once in my life I’d like to thank Altaf Hussain for being one the first politician to condole Imran Khan on his father’s death.

http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/mar2008-daily/19-03-2008/update.htm#126

geog47 said:

S H said:

and may Allah give Imran Khan and family Peace and harmony..

mypkpoliticsaccount said:

Inna lillah-e-wa Inna aleh-e raajeoun!!

Brother Imran,

May Allah place your father among His followers in Jannah and May Allah bless you and your family with “sabr”.

junaid said:

inna lillaah e wa inna alaih e rajioon
    May Allah (swt) grant you patient
    Ameen

dr_abrar said:

qabil50 said:

INNA-LILLAHI, WAINNAH-ILAIHI, RAJIOON

Allow me to offer my condolance to Mr Imran Khan Niazi and his etire family members, on the passing of his father, Mr Ikramullah Khan Niazi. Let me remind IK that we are equally saddened and hurt by the death of his beloved father. We are in pray for the departed soul be rested in peace and he be given a speical place in Jannat. We are also praying to Almighty Allah to grant IK and the members of his family, the courage to cope with this tremendous loss. ‘ AAMEEN’

Moon_of_14th said:

Inna Lillaah-e Wa-inna Elaih-e Raaj-e-oon

May Allah rest his soul in peace and grant him (Imran Khan) sabar.

majnu said:

May Allah rest his soul in peace.

jojo said:

Inna Lillaah-e Wa-inna Elaih-e Raaj-e-oon

May Allah put his soul in rest and peace, aameen.

kamran said:

May Allah Bless him and give courage and patienceto IK’s family.

Sad day for IK!!!! We are with you Sir.

engrzia said:

!!! Inna Lillah e Wa Inna Elaehi Rajeoon !!!

chanab said:

Inna lilah e wa inna ilahe rajioon

May he rest in peace. Ameen

Our prayers are with Imran and his family.

wbuttar said:

May Allah rest his soul in piece. All of us are with Imran Khan in this event of sorrow and grief. We pray for him and family.

khushbakht3 said:

Inna-Lillah-e-Wa-Inna-ilaih-e-rajioon

may his soul rest in peace.aamin.

Omer Khan said:

Inna lilah e wa inna ilahe rajioon.

May Mr. Niazi rest in peace. My heartfelt condolences and wishes to the family and especially to Imran Khan. Let Allah be witness, that as Mr. Niazi joins his wife, their biggest gift to Pakistan was this brave, honest and indomitable son with hard found intellectual prowess and fighting spirit. He is their legacy as ae other children. All grown up to be good adults and citizens.

I am truly saddened.

khalid said:

May Allah rest him in Peace and give patience to his family.
    We all are grieved over death of Imran khan father.

Traffic said:

to Allah we belong and to Him is our return.

may Allah have mercy on his soul and grant him Jannah inshallah.

nam said:

Inna Lillah-e-wa Inna Illah-e raajoun,

Allah Marhoom ki Maghfarat farmaaen.. Ameen

zia m said:

May his soul rest in peace.

Other Pakistan said:

PK Politics Friends,

May ALLAH grant Niazi saab a high station in Jannat Al Firdaus.

Secondly I am urgently writing to inform you all of the evil of America in appointing General Hood who presided over the ABUSE OF THE HOLY QURAN at Guantanamo Bay as Defence Attache in Pakistan. See the link below urgently and stand tall and resist this evil:

http://www.otherpakistan.org/general-hood-and-the-evil-of-uncle-sam.html

Feimanallah

Wasim
    http://www.otherpakistan.org/archive.html

topsprinter said:

very sad news!!
    May his soul rest in peace, Ameen.
    It is hard time for Imran, may Allah grant him ture patience.

temporarynick said:

Inna lillah he wa inna ilehe rajion.
    May Allah rest his soul in peace and give courage to the grieved family.
    There is a nice column about Ikram Ullah Khan Niazi in Daily Express by Haroon Ur Rasheed today.