Capital Talk - 20 March 2008

Javed Hashmi of PMLN, Raja Pervez Ashraf of PPP and Khushbakht Shujaat of MQM with Hamid Mir in fresh episode of Capital Talk.

94 Comments »

1. norcotics Says:
    March 21st, 2008 at 2:54 am

will u upload bolta pakistan and live wid talat hussain.

This idiot Raja Pervez Ashraf is always going round in circles.

He should be interogated by Shahid Masood or Iftikhar Ahmed to get the crap out tof him.

Mukhdoom Sahib– AAp ki to chutti

OOO and by the way

Im so proud to see a WOMEN elected as a MNA : Khushbakht Shujaat

I am proud of my country — very very proud

MQM has women elected
    oooooo now everything will be fine

Im Again VERY Proud

It shows MQM lovers cannot write properly.

They accuse others while they cannot talk straight. Rubbish is the only thing that comes from them.

They have only one purpose: People start discussing/condemning them and get distracted from the topic.

this is so annoying! wt* is wong with blip.tv!
    it just plays the f*kin advert of ipod and then nothing!!

Please! Please, upload videos on viddler. that works fine
    :/

Aosaf on February 19th, 2008 4:36 am

WOW

Going excellent.
    CHallo IMRAN SAHAB ka to safaya.

Imran is long gone.

So all those who thought BOYCOT was the right step

Think again now please
    ————————————————————————————————-
    Aosaf on February 16th, 2008 7:13 am

Sheikh Rasheed is too good.

I think he will win both seats, that will be a major blow to Nawaz Sharif.

Not that I want that to happen, but I have this sense tha this devil must have planned his victory.
    ————————————————————————————-
    On Mush’s Stay in London

Aosaf writes (it was a lot longer and more supportive)

What the hell mann!!!!!!

Which hotel is that

@optimistic

it is “Royal Penthouse The Dorchester, London”
    exact price =

@optimist
    my previous post was deleted
    which is why ive just changed some of the language::

YOOOAy MQM ki ***

Im no bl0dy MQM supporter

@ power2rule

They are not my comments. They are by someone who claims to be Imran Khan supporter and used some words that let his comment to be deleted.

@ Aosaf

maybe you should be banned for re-writing something that was deleted.

Optimist: Looks like you are also admin of this site..aren’t you?

Not all of them who support mush/q leagues are MQM lovers.
    I am MQM lover but I am not mush lover at all, and I always very angry to see when mqm support mush and I wish mush will leave us soon InshaAllah.
    we all are brothers and we must respect each others views.
    take care.

@ Aosaf

Mr IK supporter, you have not written even ‘inna lillah’ for his father.

can you guys watch video without any problem? wt* is problem with my comp then =s m in toronto.

BLIPTV is not working!! :(

@ optimist

NOw that youve posted all my previous posts ill have to reply about evry single one of them.

1.About the election boycot step by IK i think it was the wrong step
    and before the elections i called it…. it happened exactly as i expected.

2.Next post about Sheikh Rashid– I thought that they would rig elections in a few contituencies including NA 55 and 56 as sheeda tulli has good contacts with establishment

3. Regarding mush’s stay I think he is a B***ard and have always said soo. I didnt believe the new by jang regarding the cost per night per room cause the news reporter said he was give a card with hotel rates on it and they well considerable high.

Whearas when iI check on Dorcester’s website the max rate for the royal most suite was

@ areeza

you are entitled to your view. Your biggest Peer Altaf says that Mush is the best.

If I was ad min of this website, I would write on the front page:

I agree not to support MQM
    I agree not to support Khilafah/Mullahs

Options: I agree: let me in
    I disagree: divert me to some jokes website

@ power2rule

“it is

I support MQM here in this forum, it’s my own choice, and i pity on people who doesn’t have tolerance……

@optimist

Lagta hai bara contact hain admin kay saath aap kay..

All my posts are awiting moderation

Bhai maaf ker doo ..next time aap ki ijazat say panga loon gaa

That is true Nam.

These butchers don’t have tolerance. They kill their opponents and they are Bhatta Khore.

We remember 12 May.

Lol @ Aosaf

If I had any control on this website, you wouldn’t be saying this (or anything) hehe

Optimist.

NS was a person who was against BB and Zardari in the past and he put all charges against Zardari, now they are friends.WOW. just to get rid of mush?? dude this is all political game.

MQM had a coalition in govt but not always mqm support mush on his decisions. this does not mean that mqm is and will always support mush.

go and see khi, go to all universities, colleges, roads, market, go door to door and you will find ppl are crazy about MQM. I am Karachiite by the way.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ro3w1_Bvw90
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ivAH7pGiBzY

Just go and watch!!

Now NS and PPP govt is in, and if scotland yard need some support from pak govt then I hope that they will get this support soon from this new govt and hang Altaf and bring him down to justice. will see!

@ optimist

It is amazing how quickly u dug out all my posts in less than a few minutes and quoted them ((edited ofcousrse)).

Canu view a persons previous posts or is it an option only admins have??

23. taimurdar Says:
    March 21st, 2008 at 4:29 am

Who cares about mqm, they are bunch of mafia group operating in a particular area.
    Anyways, there should be more people like Javed Hashmi in politics, the guy is really competent politician.

@ Areeza

I live with people of Karachi (Urdu speaking) and they vote MQM. They curse MQM like we curse other leaders. But they think MQM is better because they fear other ethnic groups in Sindh. They vote MQM as a reaction and for safety. I have a lot research on MQM.

I understand that you are a passionate supporter and I respect your views. Being passionate doesnot necessarily mean you are right.

@Optimist

i 100% agree with you that mqm supporters should be re directed to joke sites. they always use abuse and force. look what they have done to youtube. they have repeatedly post the same mqm videos with all the major political parties tags so even if you search anything, you will get that MF altaf video in result

altaf hussain is nothing but a joker

@ k3

We used to think MQM guys are educated (even Chaudhry Shujaat seemed educated with his wasket).

Media channels have exposed these jokers. They talk rubbish, they don’t talk straight and even their website shows that these people are third rate people.

For example, MQM website has contents, such as

MQM for kids
    Raids and arrests
    Yahoo games

@k3

I though I was the only one who noticed this youtube thing you mentioned

You type ‘IMRAN KHAN’ and the results will be flooded with ALTAF chooran wala’s videos.

How to find posts from specific users on pkpolitics:

Search the following in google without quotes:

“aosaf site:pkpolitics.com”

or click below:

http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&q=aosaf+site%3Apkpolitics.com&btnG=Google+Search

and any other popular search ‘key word’ as a matter of fact

@ Aosaf

As they say, I am man of many talents.

I have much more on you, but lets save that for future reference, lol

@ Ad min

don’t give gun in monkey’s hands

Well Optimist bro, I truly respect your posts here in this forum and I beleive that you have a good political knowledge and more than anyone here.
    ofcourse I dont writes in forums but when I come to this site to watch videos and see posts in which everone blame mqm even they dont give shi**ts to q league. thats not fair buddy.
    You guys here shouldn’t blame for eveything to mqm.
    I also admit mqm have done some mistakes in the past may be due to not having any good leader. but now mqm is trying to gain its image.
    hope you will agree.
    Take care brother.

@Optimist,

Let everyone have fun reading history of others so they know who they are dealing with ;-)

@ areeza

thanks for understanding.

rest assured we are not against the people, we are against top level criminal elements of MQM.

We don’t blamed anyone that they are against Punjabis/Sindhis when someone criticises NS/Zardari, then why MQM supporters say that we are against people of Karachi??

hehehe, just wanna see the reply, by the way Taimurdar u r right who cares abt MQM, though KHI contributes more than 65 in revenue, only KHI has to suffer for electricity crisis as the units are increased in KHI etc which is a fresh episode I haven’t seen any one criticizing this decision, but Musharraf stays in UK hotel discussion was full of comments, Mqm are full of jokers like Rizvi, Khush bakht shujaat, Dr.Farooq Sattar, Dr. Ishrat, DR. Asghar Ali shah, Fatima Suriya Bajia and many more, listen to these guys and their comments and then compare with ur own Feudal/criminal leaders….. waisay I can’t understand Yeh Lotaaas/Horse Traders PML hi sai kiyun hotaay hain…. any way i will again emphasize on the topic provincial rights, independent judiciary, and working together for Pakistan…

@ optimist

YES MQM are good people and u should not blame everything on them :)

What if they kill people , they do it for the betterment of the country.

What if they collect batha from innocent people….the have to take care of the “Gaoun MATA” of pakistan.

U think that is not a big enough cause for such smaller sacrifices.

I have exposed many e-Munafaqeen with this technique, you might have noticed. I can’t stand people who say: ‘I am achakzai supporter BUT …..’ and then start their usual stuff.

By searching my name, they can only see consistency. They will be disappointed!! I don’t change my stance unless my view changes after research and time.

@ nam

If Karachi gives 60% (its not 65%) of revenue, Bombay gives 65%. London gives nearly 70%.

Reason: The whole country invests in one city for logistical reasons and ease of movement.

This contribution is just the number of items loaded and unloaded. For example, something made and exported from Sialkot will be counted in Karachi port and will be considered as share of Karachi.

REALITY OF 60% revenue:

This revenue is more artificial. For example, more than 50% population of Pakistan is in Punjab. Whenever they eat or consume anything (for example Tepal tea), they pay 15 sales tax like ANY other PAKISTANI. This revenue and other taxes generated by business are not considered and thus we (and other countries) come up with this figure for their MAIN city.

39. taimurdar Says:
    March 21st, 2008 at 4:56 am
    comment-top comment-bottom

Lets hope that Pakistan gain its better image in the world and we just need to work together for better pakistan.
    I pray that mush leave us soon InshaAllah.
    Leaders like Javed Hashmi, Aitizaz Ahsan, and some others I dont remember thier names are true leaders.
    we are here to discuss our country’s politics but not to call thier leaders as bad names.
    If MQM win seats in khi, and they are looking forward to get more after 5 yrs then its thier right to think like this and work for the ppl who vote for them. Paki ppl are now clever and they have voted for democracy and refused army rule.
    Allah Hafiz.

I m not Lota as I m from KHI not from PML, waisay why do I have to addressed to admin for this issue, focus on discussion he is doing his job superbly…

@ Optimist,

then why do KHI pays more for electricity, who don’t Punjab pay more for Gas/Petrol, there is no need for giving the reason if their is a provincial system in the country (power to provincess),

City Nazim made a lot of money through Road networks. This is very profitable business.

According to City Nazim, Karachi has received SO MUCH funds in the last eight years and there is no example of this in the history of Pakistan. It means enough money is going there!

Karachi was given Rupees 5 BILLION for CNG buses which was not used on buses because there is more Margin for building big roads. These ‘INTERNATIONAL STANDARD’ road had no ducting for wiring or cables (like in any internation city).

Now City Nazim has decided to build all those roads again! And have blamed KESC but has said that he will fully support KESC. Length of the roads to be re-built is 250,000 kilometers (whole pakista is 800, 000 sq kilometer so I guess this will be every road.

Another chance to make a lot of money - again

LET ME REPEAT MYSELF FOR REFERENCE

MQM making huge amount of money by digging all the roads (250, 000 kilometers).

To give you an idea how much money can be made, let me quote Imran Khan. He wanted to make road with private donations and it cost 50,000 Rupees per kilometer. Whereas government had made the same raod 21 Lakh rupees per kilometer.

http://jang.com.pk/jang/mar2008-daily/20-03-2008/bus.htm

Now I know why City government of Karachi was not interested in buying more CNG buses and most of the money from central government was used on building roads.

@ nam

I am not 100% sure about the price of electricity so cannot comment now. BUT one thing is sure, electricity/Gas bills are more expensive in Lahore than in London. This is my personal experience.

Yaar Taimur bhai waisay is case kaa huaa kiyaaa , trust me I have no update about that case as Imran promise to put Altaf behind bar by October 2007. Yeh Imran bhai to market sai bilkul out hain, I would like to see him with MQM representative again in capital talk… Waisaay Imran made the right decision by not taking part in the last election otherwise woh khood expose ho jaaata b/c I am sure this time usko aik seat bhi nahi milti…. But i like him, he needs time to be a mature politician, he will learn from his mistakes…..

Its too late and i am going to sleep. it was nice to chat to you guys. good night (OMG rather good morning!!).

@ nam

i gave you update on that case yesterday. why you keep asking same thing??

is it like 65% revenue that you go to every forum and start repeating same thing??

nam:

Pls calm down and dont ask these stupid questions here. if you support mqm then u shuld ask some constructive questions.

50. comment-top comment-bottom

@ Optimist,

Zara KHI kaaa tour to ker Aao, yaar i would like to see as I have heard many things abt development works in KHI in the last 6 months…. this is wht makes an educated person different from Wadiara,, he is neither a son nor any relative of Altaf Hussain, background was lower then middle class, but yeh cheezain aap ko samajh mai nahi aaein gi, u keep on concentrating on negative things…

@ I watch that program.// still I had no update abt that case, kiya case decide ho gaya jo Imran nai allegations laggaey thaay..

53. norcotics Says:
    March 21st, 2008 at 5:52 am

@everone
    what happen to talat hussain his show is not comming for two days and no one is commenting on it :S

54. comment-top

im from toronto as well and my blip tv is not working too….the ipod ad again

55. Adnan Hafeez Says:
    March 21st, 2008 at 8:02 am

Asalam,

What may happen next:

1) Makdoom Ameen Faheem will not be PM.

2) Zardari will nominate one of his close friend for PM position.

3) Fight ; Musharraf vs PPP and PMLN.

4) Judges will be restored.

5) Musharraf will exit.

This is my guess and i believe this will come true.

Thanx
    Adnan Hafeez

56. comment-top

@NAM & areeza

What about the other Group of MQM lead by Aamir Khan and Afaq Ahmed.
    Why they formed a group of their own? I am really intrested to know that.

By the way, I personally knew a guy who is urdu speaking. He calls himself muhajir as well but his parents had to leave karachi as this boy ran into sector incharge of MQM. He refused to close down his shop for a HURTALL call by MQM and then he was severely beaten by the local MQM workers. If they can beat one of their own people, how far they can go against a punjabi, pathan or balochi.

Why MQM oppose Imran khan? They fear that he can be the one who can replace MQM in Karachi. I am sure that majority of people in Karachi support MQM out of fear and if they get the alternative leadership then they will definitely divert themselves.

57. comment-top

Did Asif Zardari just offer PM’ship tp MQM ?? WTF?

58. nawaz shah Says:
    March 21st, 2008 at 1:53 pm

i love raza gallini to be prime minister he is like javed hashmi he honest intelectual and straigh forward he is the one who can give uturn to pakistan economy on the other hand ami fahim is very diplomatic .

59. Tanweer Amjad Says:
    March 21st, 2008 at 2:04 pm

I think PM should be a strong person who needs not to be dictated by Zardari all the times. Of course Amin fahim is no more a good option. Actually however decent and gentle he looked earlier, he appears equally clever and seems like dictating others for his wishes. His soft comment for the president means Khawaja Asif was very right in pointing out although everybody was concerned about Asif’s comments earlier. No one but his deeds has made Main Fahim a controversial figure.
    I think best choice could be … I said COULD BE Yousuf Raza Gillani.

60. comment-top

yes of course PM could be yousaf raza gillani.he is a very decent person and remained in jail many years.

he is a good choice for prime minister

61. comment-top

@ wazimran can u mention some positive things from 1992 - 1996 in KHI, secondly who should i support and why……

62. fasih_ul_yahya Says:
    March 21st, 2008 at 3:32 pm

ones convictions shold not change after ones death ! shame on PPP on cashing BB tut tut

63. comment-top

@ fasih ul yeah yeah yeah lol lol lol

what happened to you lol lol?

tut lol lol

64. najma_ahmed Says:
    March 21st, 2008 at 3:37 pm

Amin Fahim should be PM as his family has given total support to Bhutto family since the formation of PPP.

65. najma_ahmed Says:
    March 21st, 2008 at 3:42 pm

@wazimran
    Do you really think Imran Khan can replace political leadership of Karachi? You must be kidding; Imran Khan cannot even win a councillor seat in Karachi let alone winning whole Karachi leadership.

66. comment-top

@fasih_ul_yahyah: “ones convictions shold not change after ones death ”

vaah! kia patay ki baat ki hai! :)

(lol?)

67. najma_ahmed Says:
    March 21st, 2008 at 3:55 pm

How long this unnatural alliance of PML (N) and PPP will last? They cannot agree on the name of a PM. There are serious internal differences between both parties; they are hiding their differences but soon they will be exposed. They are united for a very limited time; their agenda is to get rid of President then full-blown political war will start between them. Wait and see

68. comment-top

@ najma_ahmed

You say:
    ‘MAF should be PM’
    ‘Will IK replace leadership’
    ‘this unnatural alliance will not last’

Why MQM lovers are so worried that they have to lose sleep over PPP/PML N alliance. Your biggest Peer welcomed that. He called Zardari and said that Zardari is a hero who suffered jail without any reason.

Now he is not in this ‘unnatural’ alliance and you cannot sleep because this alliance is not natural.

You don’t worry about these parties. Your party is safe and is in NATURAL alliance with Generals and Waderas (Qenchi league).

69. najma_ahmed Says:
    March 21st, 2008 at 4:07 pm

@Optimist
    Both PPP and PML (N) were political rivals until the death of Benazir. They both are political mafad parast and simply jumping on the opportunity bandwagon. PML (N) has a political ideology of Right and PPP has Left ideology.

70. comment-top

@najma
    pls hope the best for pakistan

71. econfused Says:
    March 21st, 2008 at 4:10 pm

@optimist and @TK

How many lol times I have lol told you lol that I can only lol for @fasih @lol if he lol misses lol

72. comment-top

lolwut?

73. comment-top

MQM to support PPP nominee for PM ….reported by Aaj TV

74. comment-top

@ najama_mqm

You don

75. comment-top

@ khushbakht3

She doesn’t hope best for Pakistan. She is worried about people forgetting their past.

People of Pakistan remembered her party’s past and present and we know the results.

76. truemuslim Says:
    March 21st, 2008 at 4:45 pm

I do not comments here too much and i only have one ID here which can be confirm by Admin also if he can.

What i want to say here everytime i come here reads comments from the people here its only revolve around the emotional not the reality. As i said in my previous and only post here that i do not support any political party nor i support MUSH or Pakistan Army but i support pakistan people but every time when pakistan people elect someone in response after election they do not get anything back.

@Admin - do you allow everyone here to use abuse language for anyone i think they should not be allowed.

@ Optimist- I am not denying your knowledge on anything but every time your comments direct towards a MQM whether it relates to them - like Najma comments about PPP and PML (N) co-oliation and its true they are united only because on MUSH otherwise there ideology are not even match on one point. i just want to say all these parties whether it PML or PPPP or MQM or anyother party all are same in looting this country in different ways. Only hope i see is in Imran Khan if he get chance to rule this country which is very dim chance.

- anyways hope for betterment of Pakistan

77. comment-top

PML-Q fooled MQM by offering them something that was impossible to achieve and on the other hand they kept the position of leader of opposition which is reality.
    Now MQM’s so called educated terrorists have realised that instead of facing another shameful defeat for PM-ship they are better off licking shoes of Zardari.
    In any case it was un-neccessary step by PPP to get MQM’s support as we want to see an alliance 100% against Musharraf/ army rule and MQM was one of the biggest puppet of mush in last 8 years.

78. thejdofva Says:
    March 21st, 2008 at 5:24 pm

I think Javed Hashmi should be part of the GOVT. He should just suck it up for a minute and take the oath.

Javed is a true leader he should look at “maoqa ki nazaket”

79. urazzaq12 Says:
    March 21st, 2008 at 5:51 pm

@ thejdofva

Yeah man I agree, but i think javed hashmi ka zameer nahi maan raha kuttay se oath lenay ka…

80. urazzaq12 Says:
    March 21st, 2008 at 6:00 pm

ah man…. I really hate everyone associated with mqm….@@@ uh dese terrorists…..

ppl need to giv nawaz 2/3 majority to get rid of these mqm terrorists….

and this khusbakht is such a……!@#%#

81. fasih_ul_yahya Says:
    March 21st, 2008 at 9:28 pm

to all the retard who cry about mush’s stay in london! the queen actually pays for the stay of foreign ambassadors and diplomats so put a hole in it for once

82. econfused Says:
    March 21st, 2008 at 9:36 pm

lol to all lol the lol retard lol fasih_ul_yahya lol lol lol

83. econfused Says:
    March 21st, 2008 at 9:36 pm

lol i did beat @tab’an khamosh and @optimist to lol

84. comment-top

@ fasih lol

LOL!!

Queen pays for the stay of diplomats etc only when they are formally invited and their visit is OFFICIAL unlike mush visit becasue no one invited him and all the expenses of his visit are paid by poor tax payers of Pakistan.

LOL!!!!

85. comment-top

@lol,

Pakistani Senate shocked over Rs. 8 million bill for 4 nights.

http://www.thenews.com.pk/daily_detail.asp?id=98905

86. comment-top

@rasheed: I’m sure Atiqua “KissA$$” Odious approves!

87. comment-top

lol FASIH-UL_YAHYA lol, come back lol and answer lol and then sharam say lol doob lol

“ISLAMABAD: The Senate was stunned, the treasury benches speechless, when it was disclosed on Thursday that President Pervez Musharraf, during his recent four-day visit to London, stayed in the royal suite of a hotel where one night?s rent was 17,000 UK pounds or Rs 2 million.”

Thanks @rasheed for the news link

88. comment-top

lol Fashi retard lol

well lol queen lol hole lol foreign lol lol lol

fasih yeah yaeh

(Thank God I am not parent of Fasih ul yeah yeah. I would have been so ashamed to have such a ’special’ kid!!)

89. londoner007 Says:
    March 22nd, 2008 at 1:32 am

all mqm leaders are churab zabans. they think they can win by talking rubish and they are negative at all the time.

ppp leaders are scared and they does not want to do any thing which cause any problem for them, they don’t give traight answer to any question. they don’t shut any door. and keep all the options open.

pml(n) they are bold and talk straight. they don’t keep any thing inside , they let it go. their stand is firm and they keep only one option open for themself.

90. temporarynick Says:
    March 22nd, 2008 at 2:15 am

@optimist
    I could not read all the comments on this thread but the best of all which made me laughing loudly was about MQM website. “Yahoo Games” lol
    They also have a link of “Foods” on their home page which take you to “Requested Page Not Found”
    Yahoo Weather is also there.
    Also they called them a nationalist party now but they still have links like
    Sindh Maps
    Sindh Images
    Also every link has a different background which gives you feeling the pages might have been stolen from here and there.

I understand this is not the forum to critically review MQM website. A website design has nothing to do with the topic but i think it gives you insight on taste of people managing this party.

91. comment-top

@ temporarynick

there are lot more funny (hilarious) things going on in London. I cannot mention them because identity of some people will be exposed.

watch some programmes on hitler. Don Bhai tries to copy him everyday. that should be good idea for you to guess what goes on when a fat man with round neck pretends to be a Hitler and chances of his falling down while spectators have to applaud. He has gone funny during last few years. i leave rest to your imagination.

92. comment-top

have a look:

http://www.mqm.org/poll/mqm-poll-archives.htm

these bloody liarzzz

93. moodykhan Says:
    March 22nd, 2008 at 3:03 pm

I want to know what is Khusbakht Shujaat doing in MQM - such a misfit there! Sorry but I have to say that She does NOT belong with Bhangees!

94. najma_ahmed Says:
    March 22nd, 2008 at 6:35 pm

I do not understand why people hate MQM so intensely. People in Karachi have once again supported them with increased majority and their candidates have received over 100,000 votes in several seats. If a party is so bad then how come people vote them in massive numbers?