Ad Space Available - Promote your Business Here!
Geo News and Daily Jang is reporting that Chaudhry Wajahat, Member National Assembly PML-Q, has been arrested by police in Abbotabad.
49 Responses to “Chaudhry Wajahat Arrested”
© Copyright 2008 Pakistan Politics
good news!!…arrest his brother and cousin too.
i was just watching geo and they called him and he said he is not arrested. he is just there to collect dead bodies of his employees who died in the accident.
the zila nazim also said live on geo tv that drugs were found in car owned by him.
lets see what happens next. but just wondering who is he? is he gujrati..i mean brother or cousin of choudhry shujaat aur pervaiz aliahi?
@establishment
his brother is shujaat and cousin is pervez elahi.
He should have been behind bars a long time ago, but better late than never.
O sada chaudhary dooji wari arrest hoya aik wari london vich & dooji wari abbotabad.
Hai na phir Noori Natt di nasal!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Poor driver must have witnessed some of big thing and had to lost his life. As I have mentioned in one of my post couple of days that killing somebody in the accident is the best way to take the target out of the way.
The police should “Chitrol” him pretty good with an oiled “Chittar #10″.
The British cops body-cavity searched him and then gave him back to us.
Now it is up to the Pak police to start where the Brits left off.
Pak polive will make more cavities on him..
I think we are jumping the guns. According to the Jang link, he has talked with GEO and is not in jail……..
I can not believe this, Chaudhry Wajahat is a graduate of Georgetown University, FC College and Aitchison College. WOOOO !
I thought he was a ujad Gwar …! if u know what i mean.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Chaudhry_Wajahat_Hussain
@ Riddle 792
Georgetown University…????
You mean the one in Washington D.C.??????????????
You mean the one that Clinton graduated from ????
Wajahat…
NOOOOOOOOOOOOWAY.
Must have gotten some 6-week crash diploma……or not even that…..
@ Prometheus
Yup according to the link from wikipedia, i am surprised too…………….!!
lol, looks like some 1 have just updated the wikipedia …
http://64.233.167.104/search?q=cache:430XoQcLhp0J:en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Chaudhry_Wajahat_Hussain Chaudhry Wajahat Hussain&hl=en&ct=clnk&cd=1&gl=us
seems unlikely… but who knows.. why would they arrest him even if there were drugs in teh car etc? doesn’t make sense.
There is definitely something in this story:
http://daily.urdupoint.com/Live-News.php?news_id=60286&page=1&page1=7&date1=2008-03-20&cat_id=2
urdupoint is reporting one of the deadbodies didn’t have a head… oy!
GHUNDA CHARSEE RANGE HAATHO PAKRa gaya
http://thepost.com.pk/MainNews.aspx?bdtl_id=10034&fb_id=2&catid=14
The issue was however resolved amicably afterwards.
Everyone who is from Gujarat or has a friend from there can tell you all the prominent people these Chaudhries have killed.
A friend of mine was telling me a name (probably Haji Asif) and he told me that Asif and other rivals of Chaudhries were murdered. Everyone knew that the people who killed them were Chaudhries’ men but no one came forward because the police is in their favour.
PK Politics Friends,
I am urgently writing to inform you all of the evil of America in appointing General Hood who presided over the ABUSE OF THE HOLY QURAN at Guantanamo Bay as Defence Attache in Pakistan. See the link below urgently and stand tall and resist this evil:
http://www.otherpakistan.org/general-hood-and-the-evil-of-uncle-sam.html
Feimanallah
Wasim
http://www.otherpakistan.org/archive.html
Wajahat ‘held’ after four of his guards die in road crash
Assad Hameed
MURREE - Police authorities on Thursday detained Member National Assembly (MNA) Chaudhry Wajahat Hussain at Changla Galli police post after a car accident in which four of his gunmen were killed earlier in the evening, District Nazim Abbotabad Sardar Haider Zaman Khan said.
Full story at:
http://www.nation.com.pk/daily/mar-2008/21/index7.php
28 armed guards for this guy! lagta hai jaan bahut piyari hai ch. saab ko…
@ other pakistan
What is wrong with Gen Hood being the US embassy.
What did you do against Mush and his Security Men who abused dozens of Holy Quran in Lal Masjid?
I dont know i just got this doubt in my mind. or probably my mind is too conspiracical. lol
i thin america’s now plan is to some home detabalise pak. appoint hood in pak embassy. muslims who hate attack us embassy. or terrorist attack..and they get excuse. thats how americans plan. lol
newayz
Admin. Please dont post such news as good news. it will expose us as being double standard. i prbobaby hate chdrys more than you. but what ever. we gota be nice with them even if they were bad. its prophet’s birth day.
so lets be positive.
@ Optimist
great point 100% agree wid u…
Optimist: interesting point!
Dudes…
Wikipedia Flame War is On…
I believe Chori Wajaaat himself is editing his page soon as someone else edits it. Within minutes. Guess he doesn’t know a thing or two about Internet Vigilantism.
Or maybe he just thinks internet is just a lot of tubes located in Gujrat.
By the way, here was my version. (till someone changed it, within minutes)
Normally, I don’t approve of Wikipedia defacing but since this guy is a total douchebag running from the law, AND, he is not prominent enough to seriously endanger Wikipedia credibility, I say:
The war is on. All ye who hate Chories of Gujrat, make it known
Here is this douchebag’s page.
If you “improve” it, keep it tasteful and amusing
@mbokhari: ur version is still mainly there except the ‘executions’ part. they even left KFC and Muhallah Bhangiyan in there.. hahaha
personally I pooh pooh messing with wikipedia.. but don’t mind my nerd sensibilities.. and I’ll kinda look over .. here.. that way over there lol! oh look REDDIT!
@mbokhari: someone from weisbaden germany has been making most of the edits.. inturrusting..
Don’t know about Wiesbaden but the ip that took off the reference to Georgetown and Wajahat Force originated in Manchester, UK…hmmm,
I used ip2location.
Maybe ur right..Its too juvenile anyway
I was expecting to see some mention of his recent encounters with law enforcement but looks like he’s hired someone to recieve emails everytime the page gets changed and they come back and patch it up.. but he’s really not doing his job anymore.. missed KFC? hellooo!
band kar doon in saloon ko …. thaba kar daiya pakistan ko . sharam nahi aati in logo ko . arrest percaiz elahi too . and hang them at the spot with Musharaf
I think I was the first one to identify the Wajhaat profile on wikipedia :$
@TK and Optimist.
Its a stupid point. One made just for the sake of contradiction. Didn’t CJ Iftikhar take action against the laal Masjid Affair, didn’t the civil sciety, polititions, journalist, general public and the non MMA ulama condem that entire incidence? U people are messed up!!
Oppointment of Gn Hood skould concern evry Pakistani. His crime was not only disrespect of the Qur’an but also the phsycotic and brutal nature of his interrogation methods.
Pakistan should deport him declaring him as a war criminal.
So much truth has been said by various visitors, as above, that I do not think any thing more worthwhile can be added here. But I cannot help feeling sorry for our 160 million people, who have been ‘ taken for a ride ‘ by all shades of civilians & army guys, since our nation’s, so called, ‘ independence ‘ over 60 years ago.
I for one, do not have any faith, either in our present form of politics, or the system of our government.
Take my word, that Mush will not go away so easily, nor anybody can just ‘ wish ‘ him away. And if at all, he leaves his ‘ PALACE ‘ at the presidency, ( gifted to him by Bush, ) then he will take refuge either in Turkey, Saudi Arabia or USA.
Remember, that Mush, before leaving Pakistan, will extract maximum concessions, from the ’simpletons’ like Nawaz Sharif & Asif Zardari. Then
for the rest of our future political history, our so-called leaders will playing ‘ musical chairs’ again & again, at our cost.
They should have kept in mind that FIRRAUN also faced his death…. Inshallah this is the begning of the end.
@busybee
The problem with humans, is, that ONCE power is’ thrust ‘ upon them, they want to take maximum advantage of that power, & try to ‘ make hay while the sun shines. ‘ These people are not ‘ goofs ‘ that they dont understand, & they do not put food-morsels in their noses, instead of their mouths.
They are also aware of lessons, that history teaches to humans, & are also aware of Allahs commandments, whether they are muslims or followers of other religions.
But they do, ACT LIKE PHARAOHS ( FIRRAUNS) of ancient Egypt, because they have absolute powers in their hands, maybe for a short while. And you may be knowing the famous saying :- Absolute power corrupts absolutely.
Please allow me to quote here, Allah’s commands, as narrated by a sage, & as follows : -
Before Allah brings about the destruction of a nation , HE brings about three circumstances to pass, in that land, & as follows : -
1. Natural catastrophes ( Qudrati Affat ) like earthquakes, floods, disease; etc.
2. Civil war (Khana Jangi) like in Wana, Waziristan, Swat, Fata, Baluchistan;etc.
3. Bad leaders (Burray Qaid) who LEAD that NATION, towards DESTRUCTION.
Plz also allow ME, to add, from my own self, that those, ‘ bad leaders ‘ are, like the ‘ one-eyed jacks’ ( Andhon mein kana Raja) who LEAD the BLIND NATION,
TOWARDS, DESTRUCTION.
4. These ‘ Kana Rajas’ MAY, be THRUST upon us, by Alllah Almighty, like ARMY & CIVILIAN DICTATORS, ( as Allah Almighty does NOT DROP them from the sky by PARACHUTES.)
5. Or these ‘LEADERS’ MAY RISE AMOUNGST US, to lead US towards DESTRUCTION. Whatever MAY BE , our STANDARDS, whether of HONESTY or DISHONESTY ; & so will such ‘ LEADERS, ‘ RISE, amoungst us.
6. Such commandment has been ordained by Almighty Allah. What I or can do? What WE can do,is to change OURSELVES & the standards of OUR NATION,because the GOOD or BAD will rise amongst us, as LAEDERS.
Dear SNR
Hard not to be cynical but we need to have some faith in God I guess…
The religious explanations are a little hard to swallow …quite a few counterfactual narratives exist….no offence but God works in his own ways which are not always within the realm of human logic….
These Chauduries are BAD news….
Once again Ch. Wajahat is in news, these Chaudhris are such a shameful creatures that their list of crimes is beyond imagination. Same Wajahat is the head of “Wajahat Force”, which is actually comprised of convicts and the people known for crimes in respective areas. He is involved in smuggling of narcotics, smuggling of humans to other countries and known as the “guru” of hundi system in Gujrat and actually in all Punjab, they have their agents in England, Spain and all of the Europe.
@ Optimist, Norcotics & Taban,
Thanks for your kind comments, I too lost my sanity after the abuse of the QURAN by Mush at Lal Masjid not that I have to justify myself. I wonder what you did Optimist, did you take revenge with words or bullets or do you just like talking the talk?
I suggest you all read the post and especially what Shireen Mazari writes in it and then you will realise this is a grave matter for us all and not a crude opportunity for opportune and pointless point scoring. See link below:
http://www.otherpakistan.org/general-hood-and-the-evil-of-uncle-sam.html
Feimanallah
Wasim
http://www.otherpakistan.org/archive.html
Just for the record.. I’m no fan of that idiot HOOD.. and I don’t think our yerkail has the cojones to stop an American appointment either.. (Karzai can say no, but mushi is too much of a lickspittle to question his american masters)
All I said was, it is an interesting point, and it still is. The intent wasn’t o get involved in a flamefest especially not for General Hood or Clit or whatever his bloody name is. I hate the guy and not least because of they bay-hurmati of Quran. He represents the violent racist thinking at the core of American/Western dealings with other (lesser?) nations.
I don’t want my remark to be construed as an apology for that prick.
Chaudhries have been getting free hand from MUSH in last govt. It seems that their bad days have started. Wajahat Force of Gujrat has to face their deeds. They were opposing return of BB and NS. They also ran a dirty compaign against Zardari and NS. They have to face the consequences now. Their party is already divided and is in a very bad shape.
‘Poor Chaudhry’ gets arrested everywhere….
both Heathrow and now in Abottabad.
@ m5433d
Point cannot be stupid. Person can be stupid. That is enough for today. There is a lot to think on this point for everyone with a chip on shoulder.
@ other Pakistan
thanks for acknowledging our point. It is my point of view.
Did any Urdu Newspaper of Pakistan publish the details of the incident?
I was told that all the leading Urdu Newspapers received Lafafas from Chaudries to kill the news.
I could not find the exact story at the internet Edition. of the Jang or Nawa-i-Waqt.
I also notice a complete black out of the further backup.
This is an indication of something very serious.
@javedsheikh
“I was told that all the leading Urdu Newspapers received Lafafas from Chaudries to kill the news.”
Just heard from a Ret. Col. who presently works for the Chaudhries:
The Col. said he had personally handed Mushahid Hussain Rs. 2000 on Chaudhries asking when Mushahid was still doing news to kill a story. The Col. was still surprised how cheaply these guys could be bought
Regarding Abbotabad Incident:
The Col. told me that trouble started when the locals who came to rescue discovered the headless body. Yes Wajahat and his goons were there to kill an opponent and they did and were carrying the body with them when the accident happened.
According to the Col. a few days back Wajahat nearly got killed. The stroy goes he went and killed an opponent — a Bvtt — and the murdered guys people followed him and fired on him several times but he managed to escaped.
what a pity the news was incorrect! if they didn’t arrest him they should do it now and also pick up his brother and cousin to keep him company. don’t want him getting lonely. wish the brits had kept him or set him off to g-bay! the nation would have been HAPPY about this missing person and restrained the chief from locating him.