Focus with Faeza - 20 March 2008

Faeza Dawood in fresh episode of Focus with Faeza discussing the new government formation with Cowasjee.

51 Comments »

1. Riddle 792 Says:
    March 21st, 2008 at 3:08 am

plz Correct me if I am wrong….

I have been noticing that in the start of the program (Focus with Faeza), the host Faeza always mis pronounces “bismillah irahman irahim” and the word “millah” is not pronounced/present.

I think if u take this word out, the whole purpose is lost…

OOO Iam so proud of my country

WE have ladies Anchor on TV channels.

WOW a Lady political analyst

WOMEn Women everywhere..YES YES

Today I am even more Proud

Now all Political decisions will be perfect.

VERY bright future of pakistan

Im again very proud

yes there will be a fair representation of these women in hell as well.

Hehe….Dirty Old Man… He got opinions on speaker’s looks, clothes, taste(??)

This is the first time I have seen him live. Absolutely love his accent. Totally Mumbai, kiya? “Sala paysa banaye ga, 40 me bantna paray gay”

They even had his name wrong: “Ard Shir Cowasji” and then “Ardeshire”

Ardeshir: “Acha speaker aya hai”
    Faeza: “Ayi hain”
    Ardeshir: “*aya* hai”

Choice Sentences

-Nawaz Sharif ka aankh saaf nahi hai
    -Zardari bataan karte smile deta hai
    -Bilawal Zardari has girlfriend, boyfriend(???)
    -Chaudry Shujahat kia bolta hai, samajh ata hai? Gadha party chalata hai?
    -7 mile say kion bulaya mujhe? Tumhara admi bulata hai. Phir ham bolay ga
    -Hope ke begair admi mar jaavey
    -Asif chalak aadmi hai, zyada intelligent nahi
    -mia shareef lohar hai, clever admi hai

The only thing I have against him is he served in Zia’s cabinet. Otherwise I think this pious Zoroastrian is better than millions of Daarhi-toting, child-raping, gun-running molvis.

Love this guy. A true saint of cynicism. Very difficult guest.

Also, I am hoping Jahangeer Badar will replace Wasi Zafar. Oh! Wasi Zafar, why, oh why did you lose? We MISS you….Come baaaaaack

SAHEE CLASS LEE hai…..cowasjee nay faiza ki!!

Cowasjee is dirty old man. He supported Mush just because he had 2 dogs and thus presumed liberal!!

actually, Faeza is not able to understand that Cowasjee is very sarcastic and speaks in irony…she is too serious and formal for a man like Cowasjee

hahahaha….AZ hoshiar hy ziada wazir nahin banaye ga …warna share ziyada batna paray ga!

NS ny baal uga liye hen to us sy wo tabdeel to bahib ho gaye

AZ baat baat pay — aeeen — ker k muskrata hy

Banda hope nahin keray to kia keray!

I like this man’s (cowasjee’s) blatant style . . .so pessimistic and bitter likable to me at least

i really feel sorry for Faeza…she is so lost…

but if she watches this interview to learn…it will mature her…its a good educational opportunity

@muqqafa

She is really really lost

hahaha “aftershave bhi medical kay paisay say laitay hain”

12. Abdul Rehman Says:
    March 21st, 2008 at 5:34 am

Khushbakht opinions
    “There is a tendency in our culture to crush children’s personalities and not to let them express their opinions freely. Especially in the case of girls, they are first stifled by their fathers, then by their husbands and later by their sons. I have been lucky that my father, my brothers and my husband have all been supportive of me, so I appreciate the value of freedom of expression,

THIS the best and the funniest interview

14. Abdul Rehman Says:
    March 21st, 2008 at 6:12 am

Listen 33:00

@ Abdul Rehman

Bro/Sis

” I have been lucky that my father, my brothers and my husband have all been supportive of me, so I appreciate the value of freedom of expression,

The only objection that I have against the young female anchors, is that they are MIS-USED, by their TV dIrectors & producer AS FOLLOWS ; -

1. They are made to either put their DOPPATAS, on one of their shoulders, or are
    ‘ ordered’ NOT to wear a DOPPATA at all? Is this an Islamic Republic of Pakistan
    OR, are we practising ENLIGHTENED MODERAtTION?

2. Dont U think these women should COVER their CHESTS, if NOT THEIR HEADS?

17. kingarthurII Says:
    March 21st, 2008 at 7:48 am

ladies, gents

Cowasjee was being awfully negative. It is isn’t hard to spew out polemic against all and sundry. Makes for entertainment - but is this analysis? Think about it. That is all he does.

Biggest problem with Cowasjee is the fact that he is a pathological Musharaf apologist. Do you hear him ever talk as strongly about the dictator? NO! Lke most of our business class he is fond of the toad.

Easy to just froth and fume and be vile; better to come up with something more incisive and intelligent if you are an “analyst”.

Faeza is a lightweight - Dubai style…. low on substance but she’s improving. Let’s face it she is never at a loss for words and is at least better looking than…err…hmm…Shireen Mazari???!UGHHH

Snr; give her breasts a break. I doubt if anyone is pushing them out of her clothes. Young ladies dress like that nowadays!!

Chill!!!

18. kingarthurII Says:
    March 21st, 2008 at 7:50 am

and folks please read Atiqa Odho’s absolutely inane and outlandish article in todays The News International….please write to the News and express your views!!!! how utterly silly.

seems like she is in love with toad….a fairy tale no doubt….

Re: Atiqa Odho
    And do feel free to do so on her personal website:
    http://www.atiqaodho.com/

This interview should have been in english and done by someone slightly more competent..

this was annoying! (and I think Faeza maybe parsi or something?.. maybe this is why she skips “allah” out of the thing.. just a guess)

“ch saab jo bolta hai kuch samajh maeN aata?”

and I was thinking.. look who’s talking? ;)

heheeheh it was funny .well i have update for ya .this old therkii bhuda and faeza are dating .after this program he asked her number and she said ok… plz wish them best of luck ..and he also promised faeza he will quit smoking weedddd .anyway he was high in this program so plz forgive him

23. topsprinter Says:
    March 21st, 2008 at 9:55 am

good episode of FWF, first time I heard Cowasjee and I enjoyed his comments, very bold.

24. sleepingnation Says:
    March 21st, 2008 at 11:58 am

i wonder when we will come out of these male , femal ssues…

Yeh 1990 ki molvion ki politics nahi chalay gi ab……when they opposed benezir just because she was a woman.. i am not a supporter or voter of PPP but atleast we should not idulge in that gende issue any more…….

i think anyone who crticize new speaker just because she is a woman and criticize her dress colors (as some people did it on this website) and other unnecessary things, is mentally sick

25. Prometheus Says:
    March 21st, 2008 at 12:57 pm

I am a regular reader of Cowasjee’s columns in Dawn.

I would say that he is right on the money 99% of the time, including this program.

wicked show, so funny, first time listening to this guy but i like his style.

i think Faiza is still looking for the plot, ary get rid of her.

When Faeza asked Khwaja Rafiq which ministry

lol…Cowajee said ‘bilkul khwaja he’ when Khwaja Rafiq replied to a question saying that he didn’t know which ministry would go to him.

Cowasjee seems to be very pessimistic and he overtly made fun of AZ by calling him corrupt. Does hie know what we don’t know?

29. Pakistani 2008 Says:
    March 21st, 2008 at 6:00 pm

Simply agree with very direct, individualistic and bold analysis of this old man. This is also true that body language and outlook of a person does reflect his character and thoughts. Good luck for him.

30. Pakistani 2008 Says:
    March 21st, 2008 at 6:15 pm

@ m5433d

May you kindly tell me that how do you know that more women will be on hell? Are we the judges for ourselve or Alllah (SWT) is there to lookafter this aspect.

Please elobrate as I really got confused on this intellectual point.

1. I think was holding was outburst for laughter, she probably did it as soon as show was over.
    2. Stopped reading Cowasjee long timeback beacuse of his out of date analysis. He talk and write based on his expereince but not on the updated knowledge current happenings.
    3. Yes he is grouchy, sarcastic and to the point. He may be funny for us but probbaly this is way of talking and Parsi people talk like this.
    4. I would appreciate him for one of his most important point that I never heard from any guest on any other show. He Faiza at point blank that “he is not going to anwser what she want her to answer, he will answer whatever he want to; no more no less.”

32. taimurdar Says:
    March 21st, 2008 at 7:16 pm

lol @ bilkul khwaja hai!

33. Amir Hameed Says:
    March 21st, 2008 at 7:37 pm

For those who enjoyed Cowasjee’s accent, this is how Gujrati and Parsi people speak when they talk in Urdu. They normally speak either in Gujrati or in English. I went to the D.J college in Karachi and there were a lot of Parsis, Bohris and Khojas in my class. That is how I know about their accent and language.

@kingarthurII

I fully agree with your opinion. Cowasjee is just pessimistic, supports the dictator and gives bullshit analysis. A person like him should know the difference between personal matters and political stance.

These pseudo analysts who have played their innings want to get rid of any hope from our society.

May be the PTV analyst “Ahmed Qureshi” would become something like Cowasjee when he gets old.

I have not seen such an idiot on the screen, this poor old chap doesn’t know how to say things, he has no political sense!!

And listen to Jehangir Badar, the Secretary General of PPP. Ohh myyyy God!!

37. taimurdar Says:
    March 22nd, 2008 at 1:58 am

well this guy Cowasjee, he called lawyers “terrorists in black coats” according to Raza Kasuri on Sep 24/2007 Capital Talk:
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eUa1Gqjpk7E

I don’t think that she skips any words of Bismillah. I’ve listened again and again but she certainly does not look comfortable with the Idea of reading Bismillah. Whatever the reason Is.

When you love someone, and you talk about them, your speech is slow and calm full of affection; you adjust your tone so that it complements the affection you are trying to show. This is why Allah says, “Wa rattil Quraana Tarteela” (”and recite the Qur’an in slow measured rhythmic tones”
    Allah wanted to expose Sayiduna Ibrahim’s love to the angels so He sent an angle (may be Gibra’eel Alay Hissalam, don’t remember) who entered the valley where Ibrahim were shepherding. The angle, in a beautiful voice said “Allah!!” Ibrahim AHS heard and became impatient and searched the angle out who was in human form. Ibrahim requested, Say that beautiful name in that manner again. Angel asked,

Who Is this shaatir looking buddah? Can some one tell me please. I had no Idea such deciple of Shaytaan sat in my beloved Pakistan

@ Pakistani

I will cirtainly elaborate my dear firend.
    Here is a part of a hadith from Bukhaari Sharif. The Prophet STAWS said.

“I saw Paradise and stretched my hands towards a bunch (of its fruits) and had I taken it, you would have eaten from it as long as the world remains. I also saw the Hell-fire and I had never seen such a horrible sight. I saw that most of the inhabitants were women.” The people asked, “O Allah’s Apostle! Why is it so?” The Prophet replied, “Because of their ungratefulness.” It was asked whether they are ungrateful to Allah. The Prophet said, “They are ungrateful to their companions of life (husbands) and ungrateful to good deeds. If you are benevolent to one of them throughout the life and if she sees anything (undesirable) in you, she will say, ‘I have never had any good from you.’ ”

Bear in mind that women are mostly in greater number than men. It is also one symbol of Qiyaamat that near the end there will be more women than men.

But I was sepecifically talking about this new Pakistani generation thats shed it self free from Hayaa, the nisf (half) of Iman.

41. temporarynick Says:
    March 22nd, 2008 at 5:22 am

I have previously read Kaos jee columns and some of those were very good but in this program he was disappointed repeatedly raising negative personal matters…
    Fahmeeda Mirza good looking hai..
    Nawaz Shareef ne baal lagwa leye
    Bilawal ke gf/bf hain
    Zardari paisa banane aya hai
    Shujaat kee baat kisee ko samajh nahee aatee

stuff like that does not suit in a political talk show at all and Faiza Daood this time managed to do an average program as compared to her disappointing programs in the past.

42. sleepingnation Says:
    March 22nd, 2008 at 5:38 am

i think Chaos Jee is an idiot ..an ass licker of mush doggie…

look at the remaining supporters of mushie kutta

Qayyum
    Shujaat
    This idiot Budha (Chaos Jee)
    altaf kalia

what a dream team…what a wonderful team

Zulfiqar Mirza, mist corrupt industrialist. Mirza Sugar Mills was full of financial scandals, i have audited it and i know how the machinery was over invoiced. Big financial institutions were screwed for their financing in this project.

Now the speaker, his wife talks about democracy and rule of law and deparate for working for the poor. All bloody drama.

44. kamran.soomro Says:
    March 22nd, 2008 at 10:20 am

>and folks please read Atiqa Odho

@kamran.soomro

Here it is:

http://thenews.jang.com.pk/daily_detail.asp?id=102395

46. kingarthurII Says:
    March 22nd, 2008 at 10:41 am

Soomro Sahib!

Here you go; an ode of love and passion…. left me nauseous!

http://www.thenews.com.pk/daily_detail.asp?id=102395

Quote:

“It saddens me to think that we have marginalized our army to such an extent that it seems to be the enemy.”

We have, Ms Odho??

Or he has, your angel of love and all things sweet and divine…..

Quote:

“Pervez Musharraf is a very practical, sensitive, patriotic and extremely special man. A man who loves his people and his country perhaps much more than he himself realizes. Throughout the conversation he spoke of his nation like his family and spoke very little of the family that he has had to force into the background for the well being of his nation.”

hmmmm Ms, Odho… force into the background ay?? like the CJ’s family, his young handicapped child, his daughter, dozens of other judges packed and sent home….forced into the background - yes: the constitution of Pakistan; the state institutions of Pakistan (accept his own);

Occasionally the kind and loving man sends in heavily armed troops into federal capital mosques to weed out young children (orphans); helpless women and their infant boys and girls [ yes madam Odho.. was LAL MASJID an act of kindness and benificence???].

Please send your comments to the News. This is just too much.

Omer on March 22nd, 2008 1:33 am : Yes, Ahmed Quraishi is disgusting. ISI sponsored.

47. kingarthurII Says:
    March 22nd, 2008 at 10:42 am

….Pakistan (accept his own);

sorry that should read EXCEPT and not accept….

typo

48. Pakistani 2008 Says:
    March 22nd, 2008 at 11:10 am

@m5334 d

Thank you for sharing your kind thoughts with me.

With lot of respect and apologise, I do know one thing that as a Muslim or by conscious that as a human, I

i have a sneaking suspicion Cowasjee posts on pkPolitics once in a while

@ Pakistani
    You

51. Pakistani 2008 Says:
    March 26th, 2008 at 9:49 am

@ m5433d

Thank you for such a detailed and scholastic response. Conversely, it did not answer to my quest. I’m not very good into these matters but one aspect that I’ve learnt out of my exposure in life is that we should act as judges and develop any good or bad opinion to any other individual. Everyone has right to do well or bad according to their beliefs and this is also the reason that Holy Prophet (P.B.U.H) spent more than twenty years to rationally convince the people of Makkah. Our Prophet (P.B.U.H) followed and preached one principle that there is no force (Jabar) in religion!

Once again thank you for the references and I’ll look into these books.