@taimurdar
yar jang is based in karachi, and they are very aganist mqm but mqm always use to force to get them do what they want.
I remember in 90’s mqm had a compaign aganist jang , the slogan was
“jang say nufrat . aman say mohabat” mqm started their own newspaper under the name of aman.
the only geo fault here is they are bowing to bahari mafia
i do not waste my time where killers like baber ghauri are invited by mir…..i request admin that please upload live with talat regularly and as compared to capital talk…..one option is to create the poll and programmes which are lsoing audience should be not given priority …..to save the time of admin and this site
secondly, it will be a clear message to pro mqm geo tv…..that audience are fed up with their approach
third: i agree with above post that hamid mir has changed his stance
my personal opinion is that talat and aaj is much more balanced than geo tv , hamid mir and kamran khan
ninetykman
bhai agger sach bolnay kay waqat sach na bola gaye tu fadia .IF we have to wait to SEE real Hamid mir then dont even bother ..why AJJ team is not waiting for good time .once again i would say this “TALAT is best “
I love it when Qaiday Freak Chooran Devi sings “Itnary achay achay log, PIYYARAY PIYYARAY log, itnay piyaray piyaray log” and then claps like a maniac:
“ShabaaAAAaaAAAaaash!!!!!”
I am ONE with the Qaiday. Shout with me, all of you:
How does one reconcile the premise that Pakistan was created as a sanctuary for Muslims of the Subcontinent with the fact that 170 million Muslims willfully live in India as a minority.
How does the premise deal with the harmonious relations between Hindus and Muslims on the Subcontinent till as late as the 1920s/30s?
With the exclusion of Punjab, were the three remaining provinces ever part of India before the arrival of the British?
1. By going to India and declaring the creation of Pakistan, the “greatest blunder”
2. By refusing to take steroids that would otherwise restore the Qaiday’s hormonal balance. (Lately the Qaiday has been showing “disturbing” signs in his daily speech and dress and has turned into Chooran Devi)
—————————
May I suggest that Qaiday Freak start his hormone therapy again. The dupatta slips now and again, and, frankly, this is not helping.
–> Wag of the middle finger to__the Naughty! Naughty Qaiday Freak!
–> Tip of the hat to__every other sane Pakistani (“ShabaaAAAaaAAAaaash!!!!!”)
Dear Admin, is this a platform to write comments against Urdu Speaking? or is this an Anti Urdu Speaking site?
I live in UK and working with all communities n i think there is no racism, but the people who r commenting here r full of venom, they dont like Hamid Mir if he calls any Urdu Speaking representative, if so then i can also comment here lots against anyone by different IDs.
We have zero tolerance policy for racist or ethnic remarks. Please let me know if there is any racist or ethnic remark against anyone and I will immediately remove it.
Discrimination of individuals based on their political affiliations is not censored on this site.
If by “Urdu Speaking representative”, you are suggesting it is MQM, then sadly you are wrong. MQM stands for Muttahida Qaumi Movement. They claim to represent ALL of Pakistan. As such, there policies, past statements, actions and murders are open to scrutiny by all Pakistanis.
Hamid Mir also invites Justice (r) Wajihuddin, Tariq Mahmood, Munir Malik etc who all happen to be Urdu speaking (and great Pakistanis). No one on pkpolitics has EVER criticized Hamid Mir for hosting these eminent Pakistanis just because they are Urdu speaking. On the other hand, he does host Q-leaguers but he does NOT fawn on them like he does on the MQM people.
Please take off your tinted glasses. Pakistanis are a great nation and there is no place for racism/ethnicity in our society. (Nor for parties that ‘between the lines’ advocate such a stand. and deny political space to parties/groups from other parts of Pakistan. May 12th - a case in point)
@kazimak: I believe so. I recall reading somewhere that just the province of sindh used to send 30 man (1200 ser) of gold to the center as tax. I think everything east of Indus used to be considered part of the moghul india, and west of it was a gray area.. nobody was too keen on keeping Balochistan.. (until of course we found Natural Gas there.. hehe) .. most of the NWFP used to be part of “Afghanistan” I think.
In any case the general area called “Pakistan” today used to be the area from which the Muslims expanded east.. My history is rather weak, but there are some really good members here who can really elaborate on this.. (as they did last time around).
@sheikh: bro, equating anti-MQM tactics to being anti-Muhajir is equivalent to a charge of anti-semitism against those who oppose Israel and zionism.
Also, a lot of people who are against the terror tactics of MQM-A, also happen to support MQM-H .. I think even you would agree that both represent the interests of the same ethnic group if you really want to take the conversation in that direction.
I don’t know what kind of intellectual question you are trying to put here. But we all know what kind of life these Muslims have had ever since to the current day.
Majority of these Muslims feel that if Pakistan was on the map thier life would be even more miserable not that Pakistan ever takes a huge moral stance on thier daily difficulties but Pakistan does make difference (if Genrals are not in controll) on mahor issues such as Gujraat Massacre.
Also wherether other provinces were a part of Punjan Gora Raaj or not they were all Part of the greater Mughlia Raaj. An empire may be but an empire of Muslims. So what exactly are you trying to get at?
2. By refusing to take steroids that would otherwise restore the Qaiday’s hormonal balance. (Lately the Qaiday has been showing “disturbing” signs in his daily speech and dress and has turned into Chooran Devi)
that is just too hilarious man! he does show disturbing signs of a slight imbalance of the estrous kind! (oh sh!t ! I’m gonna get it from the feminazi’s now! oh well)
There are certain things that are just a little too prissy for someone who’s the leader of the most feared (as in “We’ll kill ur mutha fukkin a$$” ) organization in the country. He has a penchant for effaminate hand jestures, bright colorful clothes and a little too much lipstick for “TV makeup”… I dunnoo.. maybe that’s what fills the bill for “the most educated population in Pakistan” as far as leadership goes?
“There are certain things that are just a little too prissy for someone who’s the leader of the most feared (as in “We’ll kill ur mutha fukkin a$$” ) organization in the country”
Nothing of the kind. Have you heard about a certain General Butt Naked in civil war Liberia? This dude and his army used to battle either butt naked or dressed in women’s wedding gowns.
The point is, once society nears the point of breakdown and uncertainty, the violent members of that society adopt effeminate, unusual names, manners of dress, purely as a menacing gesture.
This is exhibited by Qaiday Freak singing songs, dressing in bright colors, being so Kaala, MQM thugs named like ” Akhtar Commando”, “Fahim Chikni”, ” Zia Kaana”, “Adil Begum”, “Tanvir Sahaily” and many many more. (Arshad Pappu, Rehman Dakait come to mind, though I’m not sure if they are MQM)
[humor]
I know Qaiday used to be a bit normal a while back. Something changed. Something happened. (kuch kuch hota hai). There are many stories about it. Some say, Qaiday was abducted by aliens from the planet Vogon and an alien named “Grunthos the Flatulent” replaced him. If you have read Douglas Adams you will know the Vogons were exceedingly fond of poetry. Exhibit: Qaiday Freak singing, clapping and being his jolly self.
My proof that Qaiday Freak is Grunthos the Flatulent? You must compare the following account of a poetry reading by Grunthos as narrated by Douglas Adams.
Then think about Qaiday’s speeches. You WILL see the resemblance.
Here is Douglas Adams:
“Vogon poetry is of course, the third worst in the universe. The second worst is that of the Azgoths of Kria. During a recitation by their poet master Grunthos the Flatulent of his poem “Ode to a Small Lump of Green Putty I Found in My Armpit One Midsummer Morning” four of his audience died of internal haemorrhaging and the president of the Mid-Galactic Arts Nobbling Council survived by gnawing one of his own legs off. Grunthos was reported to have been “disappointed” by the poem’s reception, and was about to embark on a reading of his 12-book epic entitled “My Favourite Bathtime Gurgles” when his own major intestine, in a desperate attempt to save humanity, leapt straight up through his neck and throttled his brain. ”
Actually all journalists are threatened by MQM………..so thereore they have to be biased and do not criticize MQM much………
All news channels have their offices in Karachi so therefore they have to protect their respective staff in order to rub the channel……
MQM is a mafia and has unleashed a reign of terror on poor karachiites……….
MQM was also reponsible of threatening journalists of JAng and burning more than 15000 newspapers……..
So GEO cant have an immediate policy shift and start criticizing MQM……….
@Tab’an Khamosh
A very interesting post I found few weeks ago.
Pakistan from 3000 BC to the present:
1. Indus Valley Civilization: 3000-1500 B.C. i.e. about 1500 yrs. Independent, separate from India.
2. Aryan period: 1500-522 B.C. i.e. about 978 yrs. Independent, separate from India.
3. Small semi-independent states: 522-326 B.C. i.e. about 196 yrs. Under the suzerainty of Iran’s Kayani (Achaemenian) Empire.
4. Conquered by Alexander and remained under his successor: 326-300 B.C. i.e. about 26 yrs. Under Greek rulers, not part of India.
5. Province of Mauryan Empire which included Afghanistan: 300-200 B.C. i.e. about 100 yrs. Part of India, mostly Buddhist rule.
6. Graeco-Bactrian period: 200-100 B.C. i.e. about 100 yrs. Independent, not part of India.
7. Saka-Parthian period: 100 B.C.- 70 A.D. i.e. about 170 yrs. Independent, separate from India.
8. Kushan rule (1st phase): 70-250 A.D. i.e. about 180 yrs. Pakistan-based kingdom ruled over major portion of north India.
9. Kushan rule (2nd phase): 250-450 A.D. i.e. about 200 yrs. Independent, separate from India.
10. White Huns and allied tribes (1st phase): 450-650 A.D. i.e. about 200 yrs. Pakistan-based kingdoms ruled over parts of north India.
11. White Huns (2nd phase— mixed with other races): 650-1010 A.D. i.e. about 360 yrs. Independent Rajput-Brahmin Kingdoms, not part of India.
12. Ghaznavids: 1010-1187 A.D. i.e. 177 yrs. Part of Ghaznavid empire, separate from India.
13. Ghorid and Qubacha periods: 1187-1227 A.D. i.e. about 40 yrs. Independent, not part of India.
14. Muslim period (Slave dynasty, Khiljis, Tughlaqs, Syeds, Lodhis, Suris and Mughals): 1227-1739 A.D. i.e. about 512 yrs. Under north India based MUSLIM govts.
15. Nadir Shah and Abdali periods: 1739-1800 A.D. i.e. about 61 yrs. Iranian and Afghan suzerainty, not part of India.
16. Sikh rule (in Punjab, NWFP and Kashmir), Talpur rule in Sind, Khanate of Kalat in Baluchistan: 1800-1848 A.D. i.e. about 48 yrs. Independent states, not part of India.
17. British rule: 1848-1947 A.D. i.e. about 99 yrs (1843-1947 in Sind). Part of India under FOREIGN rule.
18. Muslim rule under the nomenclature of Pakistan: 1947-present. Independent, not part of India.
The above table reveals that during the 5000 years of Pakistan’s known history, this country was part of India for a total period of 711 yrs of which 512 yrs were covered by the MUSLIM period and about 100 years each by the Mauryan (mostly BUDDHIST) and British (CHRISTIAN) periods. Can anybody agree with the Indian ‘claim’ that Pakistan was part of India and that partition was unnatural? It hardly needs much intelligence to understand that Pakistan always had her back towards India and face towards the countries on her west. This is true both commercially and culturally.
Thank you for a most enlightening post. It seems to put to rest the the argument that Pakistan was historically part of India. By extension, the historical facts also refute, tp a large extent, the two-nation theory i.e that Pakistan was created as a sanctuary for Muslims of Indian Subcontinent.
Would it not make more sense to contend that Pakistan was created by the exercise of the right of self-determination of its four provinces? Especially in light of the majority of members of various constituent provincial assemblies voting for Pakistan at the time.
The argument that the four provinces or at least three excluding Punjab had more in common with civilizations towards their West (i.e Arab and Persian) historically, culturally, etc is lent support by Allama Iqbal’s Allahbad address. In that address, he argues against the inclusion of these provinces under the Bombay Presidency for those reasons. Unfortunately, the address is only selectively quoted/emphasised in Pakistan’s official history.
I don’t think that is authentically true. Lets take the start:
Indus Valley Civilization: 3000-1500 B.C. i.e. about 1500 yrs. Independent, separate from India.
There was no india at that time, the word Hind is basically varied form Sindh by Persians and Greeks. The river indus is the largest and main river of sub-continent (some refer it as ocean), and the current area called Pakistan, was the center of civilization. But its rule spanned from Aasaam to the eastern current Pakistan.
And before muslims invaded sub-continent the king of Sindh/Hind was Raja Daher, his father was Chuch whose family has ruled at least for 300 years.
The current Indna and Pakistan are historically and geographically connected. The mountains and rocky terrain on the border line of NWFP, Balochistan has played the same role, as the oceans define natural boundary.
It appears to me that you find it inferior that you are connected with current India, and this can be only because you don’t know the history. We have a very rich and in many senses glorious culture. For example, the invention of wheel, most refined language of old times (never cyphered till today), civil sense, astronomical and numberical systems are the major contributions of our region. And the region in which we are living currently has been the hub of that civilization. The three major religions Budhism, Sikhism, and Hinduism are invented in areas which is presently called Pakistan.
March 24th, 2008 at 4:47 pm
Why MQM invitation why???? I don’t know about fair debate but c’mon, I don’t see MQM people on Aaj tv shows, why this then.
March 24th, 2008 at 5:01 pm
@taimurdar
mqm started their own newspaper under the name of aman.
yar jang is based in karachi, and they are very aganist mqm but mqm always use to force to get them do what they want.
I remember in 90’s mqm had a compaign aganist jang , the slogan was
“jang say nufrat . aman say mohabat”
the only geo fault here is they are bowing to bahari mafia
March 24th, 2008 at 5:10 pm
The only reason Dr. shahid and Hamid Mir were forced to ban from Geo TV because they did not bend down to establishment pressure.
Eversince, Hamid Mir has come back - his show has pro-establishment and Pro-MQM tone to it.
I have stopped watching Hamid Mir show because he has compromised!!!
March 24th, 2008 at 5:25 pm
i do not waste my time where killers like baber ghauri are invited by mir…..i request admin that please upload live with talat regularly and as compared to capital talk…..one option is to create the poll and programmes which are lsoing audience should be not given priority …..to save the time of admin and this site
secondly, it will be a clear message to pro mqm geo tv…..that audience are fed up with their approach
third: i agree with above post that hamid mir has changed his stance
my personal opinion is that talat and aaj is much more balanced than geo tv , hamid mir and kamran khan
March 24th, 2008 at 5:32 pm
I agreem with you guys. But Hamid Mir is a good jounalist. Let the new govt. come to power and we will Inshallah see the real HM.
I dont watch KK. He is heavily biased towards the estab. and MQM.
Just waiting for Dr. Shahid Masood.
March 24th, 2008 at 5:40 pm
A good journalist? may be good for MQM but not for commons.
@k3
Yes I remember Aman and I was thinking the same, may be Jang Group is afraid of “Maro TV” as a competator to “Geo TV”.
March 24th, 2008 at 6:49 pm
@savage
LOL @ “Maro TV”
good one dude
March 24th, 2008 at 8:12 pm
is it just me does the video end abruptly?
March 24th, 2008 at 8:27 pm
ninetykman
bhai agger sach bolnay kay waqat sach na bola gaye tu fadia .IF we have to wait to SEE real Hamid mir then dont even bother ..why AJJ team is not waiting for good time .once again i would say this “TALAT is best “
March 24th, 2008 at 9:36 pm
sorry to post this link again but i am still in a state of shock
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RaNy2NqeSBs
how could, any person with slight sanity left, vote for this person.
MQM people should be asked, why their leader is not in the country? i just can not comprehend, if his last blood is for pak then why isn’ t he in pak.
March 24th, 2008 at 9:42 pm
Altaf bhai looks HOTT in that tiranga jhanda on his head.
Has anyone noticed that the Hindustan Tiranga, and the MqM tiranga have the same 3 colors?
I’m juss sayin’
March 24th, 2008 at 9:52 pm
I love it when Qaiday Freak Chooran Devi sings “Itnary achay achay log, PIYYARAY PIYYARAY log, itnay piyaray piyaray log” and then claps like a maniac:
I am ONE with the Qaiday. Shout with me, all of you:
- Hamain manzil nahin, KALA KATTA chahiye!!!
- Ham se jo takraye ga, PAGAL KHANEY jaye ga!!!
__
/ _,\
\_\
,,,, _,_) # /)
(= =)D__/ __/ //
C/^__)/ _( ___//
\_,/ -. ‘-._/,–’
_\\_, / -//.
\_ \_/ -,._ _ ) )
\/ / ) / /
\-__,/ ( ( (
\.__,-)\_
)\_ / -(
/ -(////
////
March 24th, 2008 at 10:07 pm
I saw a hilarious wall chalking in Lahore sometime ago.
MQM people had written:
“Chalo Chalo! Lahore Chalo! Suno Altaf ka Ailaan”
Somebody else had scribbled below that:
“Kabhi aao na Multan, Siraikion ki Jaan
Neechay GHARARA, ooper BANYAN”
———————–
I am still in counselling, trying to suppress that image from my mind….ewwww.
March 24th, 2008 at 10:13 pm
How does one reconcile the premise that Pakistan was created as a sanctuary for Muslims of the Subcontinent with the fact that 170 million Muslims willfully live in India as a minority.
How does the premise deal with the harmonious relations between Hindus and Muslims on the Subcontinent till as late as the 1920s/30s?
With the exclusion of Punjab, were the three remaining provinces ever part of India before the arrival of the British?
March 24th, 2008 at 10:36 pm
@kazimak
“How does one reconcile?”
————–
Hmm… Tough one. Maybe you mean:
1. By going to India and declaring the creation of Pakistan, the “greatest blunder”
—————————
May I suggest that Qaiday Freak start his hormone therapy again. The dupatta slips now and again, and, frankly, this is not helping.
–> Wag of the middle finger to__the Naughty! Naughty Qaiday Freak!
–> Tip of the hat to__every other sane Pakistani (“ShabaaAAAaaAAAaaash!!!!!”)
March 24th, 2008 at 11:28 pm
Dear Admin, is this a platform to write comments against Urdu Speaking? or is this an Anti Urdu Speaking site?
I live in UK and working with all communities n i think there is no racism, but the people who r commenting here r full of venom, they dont like Hamid Mir if he calls any Urdu Speaking representative, if so then i can also comment here lots against anyone by different IDs.
March 24th, 2008 at 11:44 pm
@sheikh,
We have zero tolerance policy for racist or ethnic remarks. Please let me know if there is any racist or ethnic remark against anyone and I will immediately remove it.
Discrimination of individuals based on their political affiliations is not censored on this site.
March 24th, 2008 at 11:47 pm
Can you remove remaks by MQM supporters
I mean GEO is enough to torture us every hour
March 24th, 2008 at 11:54 pm
@Sheikh
If by “Urdu Speaking representative”, you are suggesting it is MQM, then sadly you are wrong. MQM stands for Muttahida Qaumi Movement. They claim to represent ALL of Pakistan. As such, there policies, past statements, actions and murders are open to scrutiny by all Pakistanis.
Hamid Mir also invites Justice (r) Wajihuddin, Tariq Mahmood, Munir Malik etc who all happen to be Urdu speaking (and great Pakistanis). No one on pkpolitics has EVER criticized Hamid Mir for hosting these eminent Pakistanis just because they are Urdu speaking. On the other hand, he does host Q-leaguers but he does NOT fawn on them like he does on the MQM people.
Please take off your tinted glasses. Pakistanis are a great nation and there is no place for racism/ethnicity in our society. (Nor for parties that ‘between the lines’ advocate such a stand. and deny political space to parties/groups from other parts of Pakistan. May 12th - a case in point)
March 24th, 2008 at 11:55 pm
@shiekh
i just want to comment that there is a big difference in urdu speaking and mqm.
March 25th, 2008 at 12:13 am
GA ALTAF…….GA PAKISTAN……GA MQM….
March 25th, 2008 at 12:14 am
Genay Day GEO, MQM Propganda is Azaab, how we can get rid of it.
March 25th, 2008 at 12:16 am
@kazimak: I believe so. I recall reading somewhere that just the province of sindh used to send 30 man (1200 ser) of gold to the center as tax. I think everything east of Indus used to be considered part of the moghul india, and west of it was a gray area.. nobody was too keen on keeping Balochistan.. (until of course we found Natural Gas there.. hehe) .. most of the NWFP used to be part of “Afghanistan” I think.
In any case the general area called “Pakistan” today used to be the area from which the Muslims expanded east.. My history is rather weak, but there are some really good members here who can really elaborate on this.. (as they did last time around).
March 25th, 2008 at 12:20 am
@sheikh: bro, equating anti-MQM tactics to being anti-Muhajir is equivalent to a charge of anti-semitism against those who oppose Israel and zionism.
Also, a lot of people who are against the terror tactics of MQM-A, also happen to support MQM-H .. I think even you would agree that both represent the interests of the same ethnic group if you really want to take the conversation in that direction.
March 25th, 2008 at 12:24 am
@mbokhari: that’s too funny man! .. “… pagal khaney ja’ay gaa!” lol
March 25th, 2008 at 1:02 am
@kazimak
I don’t know what kind of intellectual question you are trying to put here. But we all know what kind of life these Muslims have had ever since to the current day.
Majority of these Muslims feel that if Pakistan was on the map thier life would be even more miserable not that Pakistan ever takes a huge moral stance on thier daily difficulties but Pakistan does make difference (if Genrals are not in controll) on mahor issues such as Gujraat Massacre.
Also wherether other provinces were a part of Punjan Gora Raaj or not they were all Part of the greater Mughlia Raaj. An empire may be but an empire of Muslims. So what exactly are you trying to get at?
March 25th, 2008 at 1:04 am
correction
1: If Pakistan was not on the map
2: part of Punjab in Gora Raaj
March 25th, 2008 at 1:19 am
@mbokhari:
that is just too hilarious man! he does show disturbing signs of a slight imbalance of the estrous kind! (oh sh!t ! I’m gonna get it from the feminazi’s now! oh well)
There are certain things that are just a little too prissy for someone who’s the leader of the most feared (as in “We’ll kill ur mutha fukkin a$$” ) organization in the country. He has a penchant for effaminate hand jestures, bright colorful clothes and a little too much lipstick for “TV makeup”… I dunnoo.. maybe that’s what fills the bill for “the most educated population in Pakistan” as far as leadership goes?
March 25th, 2008 at 1:55 am
“There are certain things that are just a little too prissy for someone who’s the leader of the most feared (as in “We’ll kill ur mutha fukkin a$$” ) organization in the country”
Nothing of the kind. Have you heard about a certain General Butt Naked in civil war Liberia? This dude and his army used to battle either butt naked or dressed in women’s wedding gowns.
The point is, once society nears the point of breakdown and uncertainty, the violent members of that society adopt effeminate, unusual names, manners of dress, purely as a menacing gesture.
This is exhibited by Qaiday Freak singing songs, dressing in bright colors, being so Kaala, MQM thugs named like ” Akhtar Commando”, “Fahim Chikni”, ” Zia Kaana”, “Adil Begum”, “Tanvir Sahaily” and many many more. (Arshad Pappu, Rehman Dakait come to mind, though I’m not sure if they are MQM)
[humor]
I know Qaiday used to be a bit normal a while back. Something changed. Something happened. (kuch kuch hota hai). There are many stories about it. Some say, Qaiday was abducted by aliens from the planet Vogon and an alien named “Grunthos the Flatulent” replaced him. If you have read Douglas Adams you will know the Vogons were exceedingly fond of poetry. Exhibit: Qaiday Freak singing, clapping and being his jolly self.
My proof that Qaiday Freak is Grunthos the Flatulent? You must compare the following account of a poetry reading by Grunthos as narrated by Douglas Adams.
Then think about Qaiday’s speeches. You WILL see the resemblance.
Here is Douglas Adams:
[/humor]
March 25th, 2008 at 2:55 am
Actually all journalists are threatened by MQM………..so thereore they have to be biased and do not criticize MQM much………
All news channels have their offices in Karachi so therefore they have to protect their respective staff in order to rub the channel……
MQM is a mafia and has unleashed a reign of terror on poor karachiites……….
MQM was also reponsible of threatening journalists of JAng and burning more than 15000 newspapers……..
So GEO cant have an immediate policy shift and start criticizing MQM……….
March 25th, 2008 at 3:57 am
@Tab’an Khamosh
A very interesting post I found few weeks ago.
Pakistan from 3000 BC to the present:
1. Indus Valley Civilization: 3000-1500 B.C. i.e. about 1500 yrs. Independent, separate from India.
2. Aryan period: 1500-522 B.C. i.e. about 978 yrs. Independent, separate from India.
3. Small semi-independent states: 522-326 B.C. i.e. about 196 yrs. Under the suzerainty of Iran’s Kayani (Achaemenian) Empire.
4. Conquered by Alexander and remained under his successor: 326-300 B.C. i.e. about 26 yrs. Under Greek rulers, not part of India.
5. Province of Mauryan Empire which included Afghanistan: 300-200 B.C. i.e. about 100 yrs. Part of India, mostly Buddhist rule.
6. Graeco-Bactrian period: 200-100 B.C. i.e. about 100 yrs. Independent, not part of India.
7. Saka-Parthian period: 100 B.C.- 70 A.D. i.e. about 170 yrs. Independent, separate from India.
8. Kushan rule (1st phase): 70-250 A.D. i.e. about 180 yrs. Pakistan-based kingdom ruled over major portion of north India.
9. Kushan rule (2nd phase): 250-450 A.D. i.e. about 200 yrs. Independent, separate from India.
10. White Huns and allied tribes (1st phase): 450-650 A.D. i.e. about 200 yrs. Pakistan-based kingdoms ruled over parts of north India.
11. White Huns (2nd phase— mixed with other races): 650-1010 A.D. i.e. about 360 yrs. Independent Rajput-Brahmin Kingdoms, not part of India.
12. Ghaznavids: 1010-1187 A.D. i.e. 177 yrs. Part of Ghaznavid empire, separate from India.
13. Ghorid and Qubacha periods: 1187-1227 A.D. i.e. about 40 yrs. Independent, not part of India.
14. Muslim period (Slave dynasty, Khiljis, Tughlaqs, Syeds, Lodhis, Suris and Mughals): 1227-1739 A.D. i.e. about 512 yrs. Under north India based MUSLIM govts.
15. Nadir Shah and Abdali periods: 1739-1800 A.D. i.e. about 61 yrs. Iranian and Afghan suzerainty, not part of India.
16. Sikh rule (in Punjab, NWFP and Kashmir), Talpur rule in Sind, Khanate of Kalat in Baluchistan: 1800-1848 A.D. i.e. about 48 yrs. Independent states, not part of India.
17. British rule: 1848-1947 A.D. i.e. about 99 yrs (1843-1947 in Sind). Part of India under FOREIGN rule.
18. Muslim rule under the nomenclature of Pakistan: 1947-present. Independent, not part of India.
The above table reveals that during the 5000 years of Pakistan’s known history, this country was part of India for a total period of 711 yrs of which 512 yrs were covered by the MUSLIM period and about 100 years each by the Mauryan (mostly BUDDHIST) and British (CHRISTIAN) periods. Can anybody agree with the Indian ‘claim’ that Pakistan was part of India and that partition was unnatural? It hardly needs much intelligence to understand that Pakistan always had her back towards India and face towards the countries on her west. This is true both commercially and culturally.
PAKISTAN ZINDABAD
Thanks to lahori_bhai http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showthread.php?t=279224
March 25th, 2008 at 12:09 pm
@savage
Thank you for a most enlightening post. It seems to put to rest the the argument that Pakistan was historically part of India. By extension, the historical facts also refute, tp a large extent, the two-nation theory i.e that Pakistan was created as a sanctuary for Muslims of Indian Subcontinent.
Would it not make more sense to contend that Pakistan was created by the exercise of the right of self-determination of its four provinces? Especially in light of the majority of members of various constituent provincial assemblies voting for Pakistan at the time.
The argument that the four provinces or at least three excluding Punjab had more in common with civilizations towards their West (i.e Arab and Persian) historically, culturally, etc is lent support by Allama Iqbal’s Allahbad address. In that address, he argues against the inclusion of these provinces under the Bombay Presidency for those reasons. Unfortunately, the address is only selectively quoted/emphasised in Pakistan’s official history.
March 26th, 2008 at 12:21 am
@savage
I don’t think that is authentically true. Lets take the start:
Indus Valley Civilization: 3000-1500 B.C. i.e. about 1500 yrs. Independent, separate from India.
There was no india at that time, the word Hind is basically varied form Sindh by Persians and Greeks. The river indus is the largest and main river of sub-continent (some refer it as ocean), and the current area called Pakistan, was the center of civilization. But its rule spanned from Aasaam to the eastern current Pakistan.
And before muslims invaded sub-continent the king of Sindh/Hind was Raja Daher, his father was Chuch whose family has ruled at least for 300 years.
The current Indna and Pakistan are historically and geographically connected. The mountains and rocky terrain on the border line of NWFP, Balochistan has played the same role, as the oceans define natural boundary.
It appears to me that you find it inferior that you are connected with current India, and this can be only because you don’t know the history. We have a very rich and in many senses glorious culture. For example, the invention of wheel, most refined language of old times (never cyphered till today), civil sense, astronomical and numberical systems are the major contributions of our region. And the region in which we are living currently has been the hub of that civilization. The three major religions Budhism, Sikhism, and Hinduism are invented in areas which is presently called Pakistan.