Share and discuss latest Pakistani Political News and Views here. Please also feel free to share links to any interesting videos, columns, and articles from any other newspapers or blogs. Always pretext a link with your views or useful information about the content of a link.
March 24th, 2008 at 4:36 pm
May Allah bless his soul. Jiay Bhutto.
March 24th, 2008 at 4:42 pm
Sorry. emotions aside, let me rephrase the above prayers.
May Allah grant her His blessings. Jiay Benazir. Long live Pakistan. Long live the people of Pakistan.
March 24th, 2008 at 6:43 pm
Guys and Gals: We have to develop a mindset that we should be ready to protect our democracy and freedom by force of arms if needed. It is a crying shame that having a standing army of half million souls, we have to talk about protecting our nation from the Army itself.
I wish and pray that our young officers corps realize that they have to not only defend the land but the constitution to the death. When a Jurnail gives an order to usurp power, they should say NO! and arrest him!
I wish we develop such soldiers in our army and then there will be NO HATRED in the people against the brave soldiers of Pak Army (because they are from us and they do all the dying for jurnails who are proxies controlled by remote control from London)
Sorry, but Freedom ain’t free. It must be defended by Force of Arms by the People!
March 24th, 2008 at 6:50 pm
@Tab’an Khamosh
I don’t think arms are needed. We have already too much of this thanks to Zia-Ul-Hulk. What we need is a firm mindset about perseverance of democracy as a sacred right. When the army knows that the people will come on streets in great numbers then no army jawan will dare to fire on their brothers and sisters. Your point regarding educating the army is a necessity we need to implement.
March 24th, 2008 at 7:09 pm
@Saqib: I meant in the sense that ” a stitch in time saves nine ” .. Problem is that our jiyala 111 brigade knows that there will be no resistance from Pakistani’s when they steal power from us ever time american needs to bring a CEO to do their dirty work in this region!
We do have weapons and so do the Americans.. but just imagine an American general declaring Martial Law.. they will have so many people resisting them on the streets they could never pull it off (just assuming.. americans are becoming pretty pathetic now)
This threat of violent resistance to Usurpation will keep the tin-pots in check! I would say that we should put in the constitution that if a General takes power, him and all his family should be executed at the first chance… raise the stakes a bit
for now it’s been a cakewalk for these people! They need know there will be violent and deadly resistance to their actions.. then we won’t have to wait for 10 years until they decide to leave…
The Prime Minister and civilian govt should be protected by civilian police with proper weapons.. so they can fight with the Army trying to jump the walls of the PM house and the TV stations.. What a joke we have to even talk about these things when we have half million men under arms.. white elephant!
March 24th, 2008 at 7:16 pm
@Tab’an Khamosh
Then it is a different story. We need to educate the army and at the same time prepare a highly trained police force which is taught to respect the constitution and taught how to use force against anybody who dare to think violating the constitution.
//Saqib
March 24th, 2008 at 8:32 pm
The young army officers should watch movie “A few good men” to learn that just because an order comes from the top does not mean that it should be complied with blindly. Army should learn how to protect its citizens even at the hands of its own corrupt leadership.
March 24th, 2008 at 11:38 pm
The ‘Minus-One’ formula from PPP for the Judiciary:
http://thenews.jang.com.pk/top_story_detail.asp?Id=13742
March 25th, 2008 at 2:17 am
@Amir Hameed
“The ‘Minus-One’ formula from PPP for the Judiciary:”
But that is Mush’s formula.
If true, then SHAME ON YOU, PPP!!!
March 25th, 2008 at 2:50 am
@nota,
The above article has mentioned, without naming, that two senior PPP lawyers have met with the leaders of the lawyers movement and offered them this package which was immediately rejected. We need to watch this closely and the civil society should put pressure on PPP to refrain from doing this.
March 25th, 2008 at 2:52 am
@nota,
Please contact me via email.
March 25th, 2008 at 5:28 am
A Must See: “Bush’s War” http://www.pbs.org/wgbh/pages/frontline/bushswar/
March 25th, 2008 at 8:28 am
DG MI has been replaced. Ejaz Nadeem (relative of MUSH’s wife) has been sent to KHI.
Hopefully it is good sign for future. MUSH suuporters are being replaced quickly as Core Cmdr Lahore & Mangla have also been changed.
March 25th, 2008 at 8:32 am
Anxiously waiting for replacement of Core Cmdr Rawalpindi Salah ud Din Satti. He was brigade commander of 111 brigade during 99 coup. He is last hope for MUSH.
March 25th, 2008 at 8:43 am
Your post reminded me of an Ayah in Surah- Baqarah in which Allah (swt) said “The deaf the dumb the blind they will not repent”. I have given you numerous evidences from Quran and hadith to prove my point but you stuck in one, try to read the Tafseer of this Ayah and you would understand the context, but not a Tafseer written by your masters, I mean BUSH & MUSH.
I have said and would repeat it again that any body who does not believe in hadith or Sunnah of our beloved prophet (saw) are KAFIR and there is no disagreement amongst the scholars of Islam on this issue and neither it is open for any other interpretation.
Why don’t you accept it and show us your original evil face which you have hided behind the mask???
From the language you have used one thing becomes evident that you are a characterless person and a hardcore secular-democrat because they often resort to such ridicules name calling and pathetic responses which shows there frustration and bankruptcy of thoughts. Do think 100 times before saying anything about Islam, even then I doubt that any thing good will come out from your dead, inactive and evil brain cells.
Moreover your understanding of cleanliness is again a clear evidence of your stupidness and utter ignorance about Islam.
March 25th, 2008 at 9:12 am
@Revivalist @nota
I agree with you revivalist. but I can’t see nota’s post any where. Here is what I think of the sbject anyway. And this is by nomeans a detailed account. As the scholars have written much on this issue.
The Quraan is a book that requires much explanation as it has many Aayas that have deep rooted meaning. There are other aayas regarding Ahkaam that require explanation.
For example, Allah says read namaaz but Allah does not say how many times so, in order to find out how many namaaz, how to and when to read, we have to look at hadith. Yes, the Quraan is the foundation of Islaam but Hadith is the foundation of the Quraan.
Also Allah says in the Quraan many times that I have sent a messenger to you who reads Allahs verses on to you and gives you the knowledge of the book. Clearly by knowledge of the book it is meant Tafseer of the Quraan because Allah has already mention verses which refers to the Quraanic text.
Allah also has promised in the Quraan that Allah will guard the Quraan Himself. Because, the Quraan could not be inderstood by itself, without seeking commentary from the Messenger of Allah. Allah’s protection also covers the hadith. This does not mean that hadiths were never fabricated it means that in every era right from the time of the Prophet STAWS there were measures to insure that fabricated hadith are removed. Subsequent to the Prophet STAWS Allah created Ulama whose efforts were beyond capabilities of any scholar today who put checks in place and purified hadith from any false narrations and hence the Sihah Sitta came in to existence. Most of these compilations were immediately after the time of the phrophet STAWS and rules that were drafted have since then protected the Hadith compilations. This was the wisdom of Allah as the Quraan cannot be understood without Hadith.
This is why Allah also says in the Quraan Wa ateeullaha wa ateeurrasool(obay Allah and obay his Messenger). If hadith is not covered by that divine protection then why did Allah say WA ateeurrasool(obey the messenger)? Also, if we believe that the Quraan is Allahs unaltered word then how do we know that? We know that the Quraan is Quraan because Allah’s messenger said:
This is Quraan (Allah’s word) and this is Hadith(my word). The same sihabah who wrote the Quran and preserved it and the same sihabah preserved the hadith. Some impurities that were introduced by the Jews mainly were eliminated immediately.
So in short you cannot Question the authenticity of the hadith just as you can’t question the authenticity of the Quraan.
March 25th, 2008 at 9:31 am
@m5432d
Bro I agree with you 100% and this is the correct understand about the authenticity of hadith but Mr.nota believe the exactly the opposite. When I asked him the same question of prayer you know what was his answer? He said there is no method of prayers. Can you believe that?
To see the previous discussion just see on the top of this page there is an option to go to previous page.
March 25th, 2008 at 9:36 am
@ All Bro & sis,
The west started the battle to reform Islam and is pushing and forcing Muslims to change Islam. This is being achieved by blaming Islam for the existence of terrorism and by directly attacking some of the thoughts of Islam. The aim here is to push Muslims into twisting Islam under this pressure. Hence any defense of Islam needs to be undertaken with knowledge and without appeasement. This book produces by khilafah.com addresses the propaganda offensive of the west to change Islam and how Muslims should respond
http://www.khilafah.com/kcom/multimedia/books-new/book-islamic-reformation-the-battle-for-hearts-&-minds.html
I hope you all will read this book.
March 25th, 2008 at 9:57 am
@m5432d
“So in short you cannot Question the authenticity of the hadith ”
Excuse me but the above is pure Bvllcr@p / fabrication!!!
“(This is) a blessed Book (the Qur’an) which we revealed to you, that they might reflect upon its verses, and that those of understanding would be reminded.” [Al-Qur’an 38:29];
“And We have certainly made the Qur’an easy to understand and remember, then is there any that will remember (or receive admonition)?” [Al-Qur’an 54:17, 22, 32, 40]
@Revivalist on March 25th, 2008 9:36 am
“The west started the battle to reform Islam and is pushing and forcing Muslims to change Islam”
With people like you around West need not lift a finger
March 25th, 2008 at 10:23 am
President is a part of parliament, says Gilani
http://www.thenews.com.pk/updates.asp?id=41605
March 25th, 2008 at 10:25 am
Yousef Raza Gilani takes oath as Prime Minister of Pakistan:
http://www.flickr.com/photos/pkjournalist/2360991142/
March 25th, 2008 at 10:29 am
moshe’s pakistan: 1 women related bill passed by the vaDdiyaan gallan karn alli assumblee:
http://dailywaqt.com/250308/Images/p3-18.gif
March 25th, 2008 at 10:39 am
The seeds that Mush has sown and the policies he has put in place will keep eating Pakistan from within. The process of undermining Pakistan won’t slow down because we have a new group of opportunists taking charge in Islamabad and the US has all its plans for undermining Pakistan lined up. Musharraf had become irrelevant for the plans which are in the pipeline for Pakistan anyway.
March 25th, 2008 at 10:50 am
Nawaz calls Musharraf to step down
http://www.thenews.com.pk/updates.asp?id=41610
President is a part of parliament, says Gilani
http://www.thenews.com.pk/updates.asp?id=41605
March 25th, 2008 at 11:01 am
Yes. President is a part of the parliament. Musharraf is not a legally elected president. He is just illegally occupying the presdiential chair.
So no contradiction between the two.
March 25th, 2008 at 12:04 pm
Some M i n i s t r i e s
http://www.bbc.co.uk/urdu/pakistan/story/2008/03/080325_cabinet_probables_fz.shtml
March 25th, 2008 at 12:23 pm
Musharraf approved US attacks on Al Qaeda targets in Pakistan
http://dictatorshipwatch.com/modules.php?op=modload&name=News&file=article&sid=4516&mode=thread&order=0&thold=0
March 25th, 2008 at 12:28 pm
I am still waiting for a mature response from your side on this issue which I haven’t got so far.
Read the book and you will understand many things which you are confused in.
March 25th, 2008 at 2:02 pm
Fazlu want’s “religious affairs”.. he must not want to get elected back EVER!
March 25th, 2008 at 2:04 pm
Great news everyone. The DG MI, Sehba Musharraf’s nephew (bhanja), the guy who was instrumental in the CJP reference case, has been removed from his position and transferred.
These are good signs. AG resigns(true?), corps commanders tranferred and now the right hand of Musharraf bites dust. This dawn is a result of one man’s following the letter and spirit of his office; COAS Kiani. If he was anything like Musharraf he could have been another Yahya after Ayub.
I was a little pessimistic about the future after MQM joined PPP/PMLN but this piece of news means that Musharraf is teetering on the abyss and MQM might have abandoned him.
Article on CJP affidavit
The News story on his transfer
March 25th, 2008 at 2:14 pm
@mbokhari: It’s funny how he filled all key positions (saddam style) with his relatives but no-one seems to wonder about that.. The nepotistic nature of army really bothers me.
Wasn’t born with a silver spoon, but his father just happen to bring 7 lakh rupees to govt ofPakistan because he just happened to be secretary of interior (ref: Atiqa oddo “interview”)
This guy was well connected in 1947 , when most muhajirs (mainly in Punjab) managed to enter Pakistan by the skin of their teeth and a tattered shirt on their back. And here we have this ghareeb ka bachach bringing 7 lakh rupees for Govt of Pakistan in a trunk..
and then our moshe says he wasn’t born in privilege.
why am I ranting about this a$$hole again?
BTW, though I appreciate Kiyani’s restraint, I think this also points out the major flaw in our power structures. It is basically luck of the draw. and taht is what scares me.. the likelihood of getting a$$holes like moshe is much higher than professional soldiers like Kiyani…This is a weekness that our staff colleges need to address by including a course on Constitutionalism and by nurturing democratic values in the officer’s class.
March 25th, 2008 at 2:50 pm
Sh!t seems to attract sh!t. A man is known by the company he keeps. Moshe (nice one!) is a keptocrat, compulsive narcissist with a Napoleon complex. His dream team has Wasi Zafar, Sher Afgan, Sh Rashid, Chaudries and other dregs of humanity. I seriously don’t mind political corruption in Pakistan as such since our political culture thrives on it and won’t survive without it. How else is an MNA supposed to recoup his election expenses? This is a societal malaise, not a personal failing. If we had political parties’ reform with centralized campaign finance, it would go somewhere. Without it, I see no big tragedy when politicians are corrupt. Where in the world are they different?
But the military. C’est une autre chose. Totally something else. Anyway, I agree with your basic thesis.
We need something like this to curtail the habitual raping of the constitution. Samuel Huntington (before he started clashes of civilizations) wrote a very influential book in 1957 called, “The Soldier and the State: The Theory and Politics of Civil-Military Relations” A must read.
A few days ago we discussed Gen Macarthur. I am fixated on the Macarthur-Truman duel and how that relates to the woes of our degraded Republic. Truman fired Macarthur for insubordination. This is what he said in his memoirs.
March 25th, 2008 at 5:42 pm
Is this guy on drugs? This is beyond delusional…Get a load:
Rashid Qureshi Openly Denounces Nawaz Sharif
Maj. General (retd.) Rashid Qureshi, the spokesperson of President Pervez Musharraf has said that everyone except Nawaz Sharif supports President Musharraf and everyone except PML-N wants to work with Musharraf…. According to Rashid Qureshi, the election was not of President, and it was for the Prime Minister. So he says that Nawaz Sharif must stop asking for the resignation of Pervez Musharraf from the Presidency.
March 25th, 2008 at 5:47 pm
naheen yeh drugs nahin mush ka peshaab peta hai…jis mein sharaab ka asar hot hai
March 25th, 2008 at 7:00 pm
Letter from Salman Ahmad ( Junoon) regarding MQM thugs:
“When I refused to comply he called up my staff and my sound company
guy, Ishtiaq Ahmed, and threatened them with dire consequences if I
didnt go. Ishtiaq pleaded with me to go and perform or risk being
killed,and all this OVER REFUSING TO PLAY AT A MARRIAGE FUNCTION!
http://watandost.blogspot.com/2007/05/mqm-tactics-salman-ahmed-speaks.html
March 25th, 2008 at 7:08 pm
Washington Post reports: “Sharif: Pakistan Will Review Terror War”
http://www.washingtonpost.com/wp-dyn/content/article/2008/03/25/AR2008032500308.html
I believe that NS did good by sending out a clear message that it is no longer a one-man show.
March 25th, 2008 at 7:13 pm
In the short run NS may pay a price for making the right decisions, but I am sure that he will be a winner alongside IK in the long run. People has started to think about real issues instead of being zombies who blindly follow a party. Those parties which realises this will have an edge, inshallah.
March 25th, 2008 at 7:31 pm
@mbokhari: moshe’s (someone else used it here first btw) dream team consisted of quite possible the most craven and despicable characters in Pakistani politics .. I can’t believe people would attack Zardar and his pistachio eating horses but would completely overlook this incompetent j3rk’s tenure without batting an eye.
that book seems like a good read.. but 456 pgs.. oy! I should look for a coles-notes version hehe..
You know the problem (IMO) is that we have never had the republic, the “fix” was in before Pakistan even came into existence… seems like sheer will of the people has kept it going (albeit in a downward spiral) for so long.
Maybe one day we will be a republic and a nation of laws.. hopefully in our lifetimes. Maybe our military will also compete with the indians in the filed of “respect for constitution” . While they’re at it of course, with the “my Ghori is bigger than your Agni contest.”
March 25th, 2008 at 8:11 pm
d’accord!
haha..coles notes.
I’m real romantic about the concept of the Republic. Ave Republicana Pakistanicus! Ave!
March 26th, 2008 at 12:41 am
68 murders in 25 days of March in KHI …
http://express.com.pk/images/NP_KHI/20080326/Sub_Images/1100375475-1.jpg
Saudi “King” thinks Zionism is a revealed faith (deen-e ilhaami). Oh goodie!
http://express.com.pk/images/NP_KHI/20080326/Sub_Images/1100375553-1.gif
March 26th, 2008 at 2:11 am
The Nation reports: “PPP foils attempt to take MQM on board at Centre”:
http://www.nation.com.pk/daily/mar-2008/26/index4.php
March 26th, 2008 at 2:19 am
All this appeasing of MQM because of MAF’s mardur farkin posturing.. cause baby just can’t live without the fvkking bottle.. baby’s gotta have PMship tittayz! waaaa! waaaaa!
better than Jam Sadiq my ar$se! he nearly destroyed a hard won victory. Just one man!
March 26th, 2008 at 2:21 am
@Tab’an Khamosh
“Saudi “King” thinks Zionism is a revealed faith (deen-e ilhaami). Oh goodie!”
I am SPEEHLESS!!!
March 26th, 2008 at 2:43 am
@Admin,
your site is running slow, at least from the US. Any ideas.
March 26th, 2008 at 4:08 am
@m5433d on March 25th, 2008 9:12 am
@Revivalist (since you agree with m5433d 100%)
I must commend you for managing to pust so much cr@p in a single post. You guys are warped!!! Below are my WTF moments:
“Yes, the Quraan is the foundation of Islaam but Hadith is the foundation of the Quraan.”
“Clearly(?) by knowledge of the book it is meant Tafseer of the Quraan”
“Allah has already mention verses which refers to the Quraanic text.”
“the Quraan could not be inderstood by itself”
“Allah’s protection also covers the hadith.”
“right from the time of the Prophet STAWS there were measures to insure that fabricated hadith are removed.”
“Subsequent to the Prophet STAWS Allah created Ulama whose efforts were beyond capabilities of any scholar today”
“Most of these compilations were immediately after the time of the phrophet STAWS”
“This was the wisdom of Allah as the Quraan cannot be understood without Hadith.”
“This is Quraan (Allah’s word) and this is Hadith(my word).”
“The same sihabah who wrote the Quran and preserved it and the same sihabah preserved the hadith.”
“So in short you cannot Question the authenticity of the hadith”
March 26th, 2008 at 4:54 am
@Amir Hameed
“The Nation reports: “PPP foils attempt to take MQM on board at Centre”:
The stock broker whose name is not mentioned is the dough boy A K Dhedhi of AKD Securities whose share in the deal is 80% of the Free Zone area of the Gwadar Port.
Note:
“the Gwadar port concession deal that is in contrast to the interest of the magnate and the MQM and President Musharraf”
So Mush is the business partner of MQM and AKD.
March 26th, 2008 at 5:19 am
“US Presidential candidates show how democracy is corrupted by money”.
The reality is that the American political dream is nothing more than a myth; witness the huge amounts of money being spent by just a few elite candidates shows this is completely untrue; millions of dollars are being spent on sophisticated election campaigns. The reality is that in America, just as elsewhere, Democracy has never fulfilled it’s promise; the influence of money has ensured that Democracy remains a flawed system of rule in favour of the rich and privileges.
In the US Presidential election campaign of 2004, George Bush received a staggering $292.6 million dollars in private donations, whilst his then Democrat opponent John Kerry received $253.9 million dollars. The third independent candidate, Ralph Nader, had just over $4.5 million dollars to spend. The total cost of the US Presidential and Congressional election campaigns in 2004 reached $3.9 billion dollars. In the 2008 election Barack Obama has raised $193 million dollars, Hillary Clinton $169 million dollars and John McCain $64 million dollars thus far. In theory the criteria to be a Presidential candidate are very simple: The candidate must be a natural born US citizen, must have been resident for 14 years in the US and be at least 35 years of age. Yet given the huge obscene amounts of money being raised and spent on television advertisements, radio campaigns and other forms of election marketing, the chance of an ordinary person being able to stand as a realistic candidate are nil. Money represents a natural ‘market barrier’ to entry.
To read further open the link below;
http://www.khilafah.com/kcom/analysis/america/us-presidential-candidates-show-how-democracy-is-corrupted-by-money.html
March 26th, 2008 at 5:37 am
@Revivalist
Are you attempting to change the subject by e-re-re-stating the obvious?
March 26th, 2008 at 5:48 am
@nota,
Please respond to my email. Thanks.
March 26th, 2008 at 6:12 am
Bro you are a person having no mental faculty of discussing a serious matter. You are street guy using abusive street language. Try to come up with some thing mature and worth reading then we will start this discussion again, until then have a good diet to reactivate your brain cells and read more and understand more, and one more thing, do think 100 times before saying anything.
March 26th, 2008 at 6:45 am
@Revivalist
Running away?
Except for the first sentence in my post above, not one word is mine. Each is a quote from m5433d with which you agreed 100%.
Sure cr@p might a “street word” but it fit perfectly.
By the way I don’t take any offensce at being called a “street guy” nor so I mind being called crude s*b…
March 26th, 2008 at 7:21 am
Dr Arshad Waheed killed in Wana
And who is the guilty party if not Mush?
March 26th, 2008 at 9:59 am
Can any body throw some light that why Mush has misrulee Pakistan all these years? Is he not Pakistani? I think he is the only person on earth that is so much pro Bush.
Nawab
March 26th, 2008 at 10:37 am
Nasim Zehra on the necessity of reviewing policy to combat terrorism. Partinent especially on the arrival of our “friends” from US.
http://www.thenews.com.pk/daily_detail.asp?id=103044
March 26th, 2008 at 10:41 am
LOLZ…. I agree with him, so? what is your point? I have clarified my point about Hadith and Sunnah, and for that read my previous posts. its your turn now.
I know like other seculars you also dont mind ANYTHING .
March 26th, 2008 at 11:16 am
@Revivalist
“LOLZ…”
That is a dead give away. Resorting to LOL (or LOLZ) means you have nothing left to reason.
I rest my case!
Regards :p
March 26th, 2008 at 11:22 am
@nota: Priceless WTF moments indeed. I haven’t read any of the original gems and I congratulation myself and console you for going through that mental torture of having to even try to reconcile that “logic” with reality.
“Yes, the Quraan is the foundation of Islaam but Hadith is the foundation of the Quraan.”
just.wow!
March 26th, 2008 at 11:23 am
congratulation = congratulate (me sprake engrish good..dddo’h!!!)
March 26th, 2008 at 11:24 am
lol @nota
“@Revivalist
Running away?”
hahaha!
March 26th, 2008 at 11:41 am
mush ka much choTa saa huaa huhaa hai !
http://dailywaqt.com/260308/Images/fp-04.jpg
Sorry for spamming with so many messages… last one.. promis.
March 26th, 2008 at 12:38 pm
Zaliludin Haramzada has been finally removed from his job
http://www.thenews.com.pk/top_story_detail.asp?Id=13753
all the bastarts should be hanged
March 26th, 2008 at 12:40 pm
With Haramzadas exit, Busharraf is left with only one key aide outside the presidency – Attorney-General Malik Muhammad Qayyum, who too would be replaced within a few days time.
March 26th, 2008 at 12:44 pm
Musharraf not to vacate Army House
http://www.thenews.com.pk/top_story_detail.asp?Id=13755
This chief of Bagairats needs to be draged out of his fort and needs urgent public CHITROL.
March 26th, 2008 at 1:04 pm
@geog47
“Zaliludin Haramzada has been finally removed from his job”
And I see not just that “Haramzada” who has been removed…
But what really surprises me is just on that page in The News they have a link another story about him:
Pirzada rules out judges restoration under Charter of Democracy that starts off with “Eminent jurist and constitutional expert Syed Sharifuddin Pirzada”. Man, that p!sses me off!!!
March 26th, 2008 at 1:11 pm
For Mush Lovers:
For all those excusing Mush’s dropping his pants and bending over after 9/11, I offer the following news article talking about all these other countries that got the same treatment from US. Think about how many of them are stronger than your country. See how many acted the way Mush did:
U.S. Threatened Allies on Iraq, Diplomat Writes
(Note: It stars our friend Negroponte)
March 26th, 2008 at 1:15 pm
the man who owned the van used in the FIA office bombings in Lahore has conveniently died in police custody. Mush lovers were crying out loud when we were accusing him of being behind the blasts then. shame on Mush who has the blood of thousands of innocent Pakistanis on his hand.
March 26th, 2008 at 1:15 pm
Sh@me on you News!!! Why this puff piece on “Zaliludin Haramzada”? Is this payola talking here??
For Pirzada home is where the heart is
March 26th, 2008 at 1:40 pm
I thinking he is looking for some way to hide out in the near future since every one knows about him now and he would find no place in Islamabad.
Even worse should Abdul Qayum be treated but he will escape in a far better way since enjoys his relation in all parties so he will find some place in some nook or corner.
March 26th, 2008 at 1:44 pm
Lahore suicide attack: Truck owner died mysteriously
http://www.thenews.com.pk/updates.asp?id=41712
March 26th, 2008 at 1:44 pm
Parliament privileged to review foreign policy: FO
http://www.thenews.com.pk/updates.asp?id=41708
March 26th, 2008 at 2:05 pm
Machar-raf still seeking refuge from public exposure. Waaoouw, what a “brave” commando
“Replying to questions about Musharraf’s shifting to the presidency in Islamabad after vacating the Army House, a senior official at the presidency told The News: “Musharraf feels comfortable at the Army House Rawalpindi and he will leave the office of president as well as Pakistan the day he is unable to stay at the Army House.”"
Source:
http://www.thenews.com.pk/top_story_detail.asp?Id=13755
March 26th, 2008 at 3:10 pm
@Saqib: looks like his cronies are more interested in him staying “president” now then he himself. His body language say “zameen phaTT ja’ay aur maiN samaa jaaooN” and his mouthpiece says, “yahaaN say to biTiyaa kaa janaazah hi uThThay gaa!”
what beghairats our military academies are churning out. badbaKht jurnails!
March 26th, 2008 at 3:11 pm
Structure of the Khilafah
http://www.khilafah.com/kcom/the-khilafah/structure.html
March 26th, 2008 at 3:32 pm
Panchayat holds small girl ‘vani’ in Burewala
http://www.thenews.com.pk/updates.asp?id=41725
March 26th, 2008 at 3:47 pm
Israeli rabbis welcome Saudi inter-faith talks
http://www.thenews.com.pk/updates.asp?id=41726
These fat ugley, pig faced shaikhes make me sick….
March 26th, 2008 at 3:52 pm
“The Islamist extremist Frankenstein is no longer confined to the whims of political power games,” wrote Irm Haleem, a South Asian expert who teaches at New York’s Seton Hall University, in an article this month that devoted itself to the comparison between the Taliban and Mary Shelley’s mythical creature.
Every insurgent asked by The Globe researcher said huge parts of Pakistan belong to Afghanistan, but they offered varying ideas about how much territory should be claimed and how it is historically justified.
One fighter said that only half of Pakistan’s provinces, Sindh and Punjab, rightfully belong in the country.
March 26th, 2008 at 4:04 pm
bb..but I thought they were a grassroots indigenous “movement” from afghanistan? (bait = taken)
March 26th, 2008 at 4:07 pm
It’s not their faces, but their deeds and treachery that should make one sick.. but it’s a good start.
BTW, El Kingo Del Saudio Del Arabio thinks “Zionism” is a religion.
March 26th, 2008 at 4:55 pm
Washing Post reports: “US Envoys Visit Pakistani Frontier”
http://www.washingtonpost.com/wp-dyn/content/article/2008/03/26/AR2008032600636_2.html
I found this annoying:
—
The locally recruited Frontier Corps is supposed to take the lead in fighting the militants from the regular army, which is composed mainly of ethnic Punjabis viewed as occupiers in the Pashtun-dominated northwest.
—
I am not aware of such resentments, is this true or a usual propaganda from the West?
If you read this report, you will see that this gay-duo of Negroponte & Boucher are roaming around freely all over the country and meeting whomever they want to. WTF is that?
The report states that:
—
Senior U.S. envoys visited Pakistan’s northwest frontier Wednesday to promote lavishly funded plans to boost security and development in a region that could be harboring Osama bin Laden.
—
This is very typical of the US and the other Westerm countries that they throw money at us so that they can have a free hand in our internal affairs. The parliment should politely refuse to accept this “lavish” package. It is time that we start relying on ourselves.
March 26th, 2008 at 7:08 pm
T i m i n g o f V i s i t
The two Amercians had planned their arrival quite earlier and that was not a sudden visit. But that implies that the Government including Musharraf knew the arrival time as well. and so he planned everything so that their arrival fell just on the day the prime minister was taking oath. That was the reason he planned the call for NA session at these times.
Don’t discredit Musharraf for that.
March 26th, 2008 at 7:16 pm
a superior assesment of pakistani politics. extremely funny though…. must check out….
http://youtube.com/watch?v=EPWs5hx2Yxg
March 26th, 2008 at 7:20 pm
@Tanweer Amjad
I am not sure how you can discredit someone who has no credibility!
March 26th, 2008 at 7:29 pm
A very interesting article about what the taliban think of pakistan.
http://www.theglobeandmail.com/servlet/story/LAC.20080326.TALIBAN26/TPStory/TPInternational/Asia/
March 26th, 2008 at 8:24 pm
Looks like mush doggy just got AJJ TV blocked.
Is anyone getting AJJ??
March 26th, 2008 at 8:25 pm
AAJ*
March 26th, 2008 at 9:13 pm
I dont think its blocked; otherwise they would have put news on the aaj website, but many people complain of audio problems during bolta pakistan’s transmission.
March 26th, 2008 at 10:32 pm
A very interesting article published in the Defence Journal in Dec 2005. In the Begum Nawazish show I heard Nusrat mention that former IB chief Brig Imtiaz Billa had him beaten so badly that his spinal discs are disturbed in the neck area.
Came across this article that details the role and history of the “Agencies” in our history.
Compare that with the HamooduRahman Commission report and you will see that Pakistan in NOT ready for war in any sense of the world. God forbid if something like that happened, bye bye Lahore and Kashmir and Sindh `;-(
March 26th, 2008 at 11:27 pm
THE POST EXCLUSIVE | Mother of all ‘cover-ups’
“Shaukat Aziz formed team to sweep fiscal misdeeds under carpet”
http://thepost.com.pk/Fb_ShortNews.aspx?fbshortid=2861&fcatid=14&fstatus=Current&bcatid=14&bstatus=Current
March 27th, 2008 at 12:33 am
Islamists vs. Rationalists : REDUX!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wppjYDj9JUc
Its a “memri” clip, so I’m just posting it for the entertainment value.. the old chap really is a scientist inn’hi?
March 27th, 2008 at 1:10 am
Below is a link to “Aaj Kamran Khan”. The usual toolage and BS ticker lines (you’ll see) But I’m posting it because it has some footage of moshe and new Chief Executive, PM Honourable Yousef Raza Gilani Saheb.
You can cut the tension with a knife.
P.S. Kamran Khan is a ROYAL TOOL!
March 27th, 2008 at 1:11 am
The link to Aaj with KK show (the “description” of the clip is in moderation):
http://www.vidpk.com/view_video.php?vid=10461
March 27th, 2008 at 2:05 am
OMFG!!!
Pure gold. No. Friggin PLATINUM!!!!….YES..I knew it all along. The earth is flat as it says so in the Quran!!! The sun revolves around the earth and is smaller than the earth. The moon is made of green cheese. Khali Lifaf…err. KHILAFAAAH is the best system of government, not only on Earth but also on Omigron 6..,
Ah…This has really, I mean really cheered me up. Life is a theater of the Absurd. Life is indeed divine comedy as Dante observed.
I am sure you have seen the one with Dr. Wafa Sultan. Regardless the state of her Iman, there were some giant godzilla sized truths in her statements.
Hail sanity and reason! Down with Khali LIfafah ‘:-)
March 27th, 2008 at 2:52 am
IMRAN KHAN VIEWS ON FREEDOM OF JUDICIARY
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cM16zhyz8Yg
March 27th, 2008 at 3:09 am
@mbokhari: totally dude! moon is 1.2 million miles across. and you know, the threat of death is a good deterrent against .. umm.. you know.. a convert changing his mind later on (good thing we don’t tell them at conversion time.. cuz they’d run the fvck away!)
I recall that Wafa clip. Her books and learning comment always reminds me of the Chris Rock’s “N!ggers vs. Black People” routine “Nigg!z just LOVE to not know!” hehe..
http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=DkXIVtx1WPU
skip to 2:50 for that bit.. that whole clip is actually pretty funny.
March 27th, 2008 at 3:45 am
Haha..,Funny stuff… Have been an old fan of Chris Rock and Richard Pryor. Both of their schtick involves “Niggaz”. Another of my fav standup is George Carlin. He said we can’t say Niggaz because its racist. But Chris Rock and Richard Pryor can say Niggaz and we don’t mind. Why? CUZ THEY IS NIGGAZ!!! Funny and very truy about our collective hypocrisy.
If you are not familiar with George Carlin, here is a sampling. (NSFW, Blasphemy Alert)
You mentioned you were on a sh!tlist. Made me think of this.
March 27th, 2008 at 4:12 am
@nota, TK and mbokhari (Intellectuals of the 21st century
Your responses make me laugh laterally as well as reveal your intellectual shallowness and daftness. Try to produce something mature rather then coming up consistently with childish posts.
Anyways let me share with you guys the Myth of 21st century.
It is said that “democracy is the rule of the masses for the masses by the masses, where the masses freely elect their leaders”.
But the Reality is:
“The masses do not choose but they are constrained by the choices given to them. The reality of this so-called freedom of choice extends only to the two or three major parties contesting for power. They are all funded and backed by the corporates”, Inst it?
March 27th, 2008 at 4:31 am
@Revivalist
Thanks for calling us intellectuals. I believe we may be GENIUSES compared to you. ‘;-) But then again, you are modest man. With MUCH to be modest about. (Thanks Sir Chruchill)
Please ignore our posts as they are not addressed to you, as I ignore your posts, ideas and lack of intelligence ‘;-)
But we are not discussing democracy today are we? I believe we were talking about the flatness of earth. Come on, don’t be coy. Tell me, is the Earth flat?
I should warn you that you could slip into the depths of hell if you believe the earth is round, as per the fatwa of Sheikh Abdullah Ibn Baz.
And one more time, don’t be such a troll and start reading the books I recommended. You can read one little essay by clicking on my ID and it will help you if your IQ is above 70.
March 27th, 2008 at 4:34 am
@Revivalist
You might be waking up to it now but I would like to inform you that what you call “the Myth of 21st century” is certainly a lot older — older by centuries really. And we are well aware of the “Reality”. But that doesn’t mean we lobotomize ourselves like you seem to have done.
By the way, TK has got you on video.
March 27th, 2008 at 4:50 am
@Revivalist
“But the Reality is:
““The masses do not choose…”
By the way, nice attempt to give your post some authority with a quote — from yourself.
March 27th, 2008 at 4:54 am
Guardian: Pakistan’s new leaders tell US: We are no longer your killing field
The Bush administration is scrambling to engage with Pakistan’s new rulers as power flows from its strong ally, President Pervez Musharraf, to a powerful civilian government buoyed by anti-American sentiment.
Top diplomats John Negroponte and Richard Boucher travelled to a mountain fortress near the Afghan border yesterday as part of a hastily announced visit that has received a tepid reception.
On Tuesday, senior coalition partner Nawaz Sharif gave the visiting Americans a public scolding for using Pakistan as a “killing field” and relying too much on Musharraf.
Yesterday the new prime minister, Yousaf Raza Gilani, said he warned President George Bush in a phone conversation that he would prioritise talking as well as shooting in the battle against Islamist extremism. “He said that a comprehensive approach is required in this regard, specially combining a political approach with development,” a statement said. ….
March 27th, 2008 at 5:05 am
Brothers. Pakistanis. Countrymen.
I bring you, mbokhari’s latest creative effort.
If you are offended by it, please forgive me and skip it.
The following is meant to be sung. Here is the original.
———————
Stoneage mutant Khilafah turtles
Losers in a deep well, turtle power!
They’re the worlds most fearsome fighting trolls
[ we live in a space ship] Stoneage mutant Khilafah turtles
They’re Losers in a deep well, beating their own dhols
[we use the whip! ] Stoneage mutant Khilafah turtles
When