Bolta Duo in another hot episode of Bolta Pakistan with call out to Presidential (i) spokesman Rashid Qureshi and Ahsan Iqbal.
March 30th, 2008 at 2:44 am
Seems there is some problem..the video is not playing…
March 30th, 2008 at 2:03 am
RQ is full of $hit.
March 30th, 2008 at 2:05 am
I am just couting the days when I will never have to see the see and hear the voices of RQ and his boss mr. Murd00d.
March 30th, 2008 at 2:11 am
Really need to pay more attention on Balochistan and NWFP. They need a healing touch. Anyways I was surprised to see the confidence of Mr. Wretched Qureshi, He is a shameless lout; his wife is a close freind of musharraf. No wonder he is Mush’s poodle.
March 30th, 2008 at 2:17 am
Well said AI, we need one Circm. for all Pakistanis. So all Pakistanis get same education, in a level playing field.
March 30th, 2008 at 2:20 am
So true about Rehman Malik. He is a crook.
Why the PPP is giving so imp. to Rehman Malik.
March 30th, 2008 at 2:51 am
@ninetyKman
I have tried a couple of days ago to get answer for the same question from PPP Jiyalas but they as usual no straight answer!! there are so many competent persons in PPP and they selected Rehman Malik…This is a mystery …
March 30th, 2008 at 3:05 am
peoples thinks that rehman malik was very close to BB, its not true infact he was and he is very close to AZ , if u know what i mean
March 30th, 2008 at 3:23 am
I think mush sees his survival in doing a RafiQ Tarrar : attending weddings and every lalloo phaduu graduation ceremony in a gown, distributing diplomas, until he gets his ass impeached.
March 30th, 2008 at 3:31 am
Haha.. today’s episode was hilarious!
“Jab mein dance floor pe jaata hun to phir police hi utaarti hai subah!”
” President sahab jab kisi shaadi mein jaatay hain to ronak laga detay hain!”
“Shaadiyan to usee din hoti hain jis din honi hoti hai. Kabeena to do din late ho jaye to kya ho gaya?”
March 30th, 2008 at 4:08 am
I think the summary was sent by ordinary mail and postman played blunder…. Mush is like niether I play nor will let you play attitude. They are LIARS of big time. Our president is a Liar has been eating his own words… Benazir and Nawaz will not come….they did and with grand come back.
Mush is trying to minupute as I cannot understand why the assembly of Punjab is not called. What do they think will they will try to break the N league???
March 30th, 2008 at 5:32 am
zabardast jee, sure after seeing this prog and Talat …..
I wonder who wud dare to bother to click on Capital talk or new name kaalia talk.
Mir is a very good person today i saw him roaring against MUSH in a interiew but don’t know what had happened to him and Geo that it looks like Geo isn’t independent rather it’s M qatal M tv .
March 30th, 2008 at 5:38 am
zabardast episode…forget geo
aaj tv bolta pakistan live with tallat rocks…..
March 30th, 2008 at 6:44 am
Mush and RQ have been looking for new job. “BHAND” and company.
Rehman Malik must be out. PPP should play fair otherwise they will have same results as of pmlQ and Mqm.
Appointments should be on merit and not through personal relations.
March 30th, 2008 at 6:45 am
hahaha shadi ki taqreeb pe bahas is hilarious
March 30th, 2008 at 7:15 am
i never saw this program before, its really nice program, we can get information in a very light way. I realize Aaj is more better than Geo.
March 30th, 2008 at 7:28 am
Long Live AAJ TV. La’nat on GEO due to its one sided policy since its restoration.
Dr. Shahid masood is ban due to his truthful analysis. Hamid Mir has compromised thats why he is on air.
March 30th, 2008 at 8:04 am
I have great respect for Mushatq Minhas and Nusrat. We need people like them who can speak the truth against anyone. Aaj TV is far better than Geo and ARY. Because they don’t bring the breaking news like:
Tafoo ne apne ghar calling card se phone kia
Tafoo ko zukaam ho gya
Tafoo ne lunch kia
March 30th, 2008 at 8:59 am
I dont support the focus of NJ on participation of Musharraf in wedding instead taking oath. What the hell discussing this point. In our society attending the wedding ceremony is nothing new and wedding events are planned much earlier. PPP has delayed the nomination of Cabinet by Six days, why they cant wait for a day or two. Stupid and illiterate discussion.
March 30th, 2008 at 9:45 am
I really miss Dr. Shahd Masood`s analysis on current situation. He and Talat along with Bolta Duo are the true gems of Pakistan.
I keep wondering why MUsh and RQ`s wife stay with them. How can both women show their faces in social circles. may be they have recieved extra training in begharirty and besharmi.
why is that mush`s fav Sumaira Malik didnt except the womens seat in NA and suddenly Kashmala has gained consciences. may be she had recieved CHITTAR from her consituency.
March 30th, 2008 at 9:49 am
I think Geo TV will not dare to ask our opinion about their programms atleast not on this site.
March 30th, 2008 at 10:18 am
why the sound was muted when Mushtaq just tended to raise a question about Makhdoon Amin Fahim? Is it now PPP controlled PEMRA or something else?
Secondly——-I guess Nusrat was trying to tease Mushtaq by giving him full space to speak (aaj main nahee boloon ga) and Mushtaq was about to loose the programme…..after this plugging out from Nusrat………..Anyways the duo are doing the great job……..Wah jee apnay Musharraf sahib be lagta hai banghra acha daaltay hain.
And yes perhapse he was Mushi who danced (when he was drunk in some party) while keeping the glass on his chin……ager ye sach hai tou kiya baat hai…
China CIRCUS main jana chahiay ussay….
March 30th, 2008 at 11:03 am
I think Rashid Minhass should now come out of his ‘jamaati mindset’. He should be more candid in his approach. He always seem to come to the rescue of the establishment. It is something that every jammatia is always good at. They have always flourished in dictatorships so no wonder why they are ardent supporters of authoritarianism in Pakistan.
March 30th, 2008 at 11:08 am
these two are just amazing..wouldn’t miss this programme for anything in the world…they are doing a brilliant job!
March 30th, 2008 at 11:37 am
Some observations:
-By occupying more talking time Nusrat infact does a favour to Mushtaq because the more the latter speaks the more he exposes his inadequecies.
-Keeping in view the direct threats to the life of intereior minister, remember Sherpao, nominating Rehman Malik as adviser of interior ministry is perhaps killing two birds with one stone!
-While Lahore and Pindi again get a lion’s share of FEDERAL ministries, what a pity, yet the entire province of Baluchistan cannot manage even one. It reminds me of another injustice meted out to the largest province of Pakistan; Poly Clinic Hospital (FGSH) Islamabad gets more funds per annum than the provincial health budget of Balochistan.
-PMLN names three kashmiris; Ishaq Dar, Khawja Asif, Khawaja Saad. And remember there arestill two Abbassis whose biradari saddle the boundary areas of pothohar-galiyat and adjoining areas of azad kashmir.
March 30th, 2008 at 12:05 pm
@commoner:
re: #2 - Interesting observation! I still think Rehman Malik was probably involved in BB’s killing (or at least let it happen through his sheer incompetence). I can’t believe they gave him Interior. of all things.
re #3: Really sad because all of Pakistan basically runs off ofBalochistan’s bloody methane.
I keep hearing comments on news shows re: gas royalties to Balochistan.. is this all they are? royalties? (pennies on the dollar?) Does Balochistan get any real value for it’s gas? Because if it did, it should be RICH AS FVCK!
BTW, nickle is 32,000 dollars US a Tonne. I have a feeling there are vast deposits of Nickle in balochistan. Hence the “increased interest” in certain circles.
March 30th, 2008 at 12:17 pm
@ commoner
br, i disagree with part of ur comments.
Mir Humayun Aziz Kurd has been announced as minister ( i guess Environment etc), although not sure if they considered it later on after Bolta .
overall ,minsters have been selected on merit based on their committment and services for party as well as their capibilities to deliver.
I agree for 3 non political parachute entries though ( Hussain Haqqani, Rehman malik and Salman Farooqi). they were and never will be with any ideology or political party, so political parties shud learn to prefer their political leaders and workers over such people.
March 30th, 2008 at 12:36 pm
I DISAGREE with Minhas that PMLN and PPP have nominated non commital persons in the cabinet.
Rehman Malik supported BB AZ in exile.
Abbassi was arested with NS and SS after 99 coup.
IS there any doubt about services of Raja PERVAIZ, Naveed Qamar, Khurshid SHAH, Khawaja Asif, Khawaja saad, Ahsan qbal.
Criticism should be about some positive thing.
Iam not sure about SALMAN FAROOQI .
March 30th, 2008 at 1:19 pm
Balochistan is not the focus of major political parties, atleast now I have the right to call them so-called national parties, because they have no representation in the cabinet from whole Balochistan. They are opportunists & they simply won’t waste their time on 14 seats.
Too many kashmiris in the cabinet is what we call “akarba-parwari” & people are right in raising an eyebrow regardless of the so-called merit that we have in place for years.
March 30th, 2008 at 1:28 pm
A person would be responsible for our(whole Pakistan) security, who cannot even arrange the security of a single person.
Goodluck to all of us & our families security, now we can sleep without the fear.
March 30th, 2008 at 1:34 pm
asif sab iss sai kuch nahi hota, jamali bhi tou balochistan sai tha and while he was PM used to call Mush his boss.
unless there is some name like mengal or bazenju or bugti, all others chartay soraj ko salam karnay waly hain,
ab aap dekh lain kaisay pori ki pori q-leaguge majority sai minority main aa gai hai,
real people from balochistan should be given their share in cabinet not the loota ones
March 30th, 2008 at 1:47 pm
@ Asif
Good to hear from you.
- Regarding Balochistan. AZ has just clarified that ,their will be due representation in the cabinet. ( Already Mr Kurd is in the caninet).
- An apology has already been given by AZ.
- By the way now their is consensus govt in balochistan headed by PPP, WHICH IS MORE IMPORTANT( provinces should be strong).
- Some stupid elements from APDM like QAZI are threating if IFTIKHAR CH wll not take action aginast NRO they will take him to the task.
Indirectly he is threATINNING AZ not to restore him.
- I still remember Justice ramday saying he has no shame on taking oath under PCO 2000 . That does not mean i am against their restoration.
- But democratic forces should also be given time.
March 30th, 2008 at 2:01 pm
@Democrat……
- Some stupid elements from APDM like QAZI are threating if IFTIKHAR CH wll not take action aginast NRO they will take him to the task.
Indirectly he is threATINNING AZ not to restore him.
If somebody is clean then no need to worry…..
March 30th, 2008 at 2:04 pm
@Democrat Pakistani
seven member-bench of SC declared Nov3 acts by Mush illegal, so I am more interested to see whether parliament ratify the verdict of that bench or not.
For accountability purpose let make the treasury accounts & accounts of all politicians holding office availbe to the public & media.
@Waqas
I agree with you bro.
March 30th, 2008 at 2:08 pm
@Shaz
Yeah I agree, the comments recently made by Qazi are really irritating…
March 30th, 2008 at 2:09 pm
Correction:
@ Democrat Pakistan
Yeah I agree, the comments recently made by Qazi are really irritating…
March 30th, 2008 at 2:28 pm
QAZI is clean? Most shameful person and party JI COLLABORators of all dictators.
I AM FOR RESTORATION OF JUDICIARY.
But people like qazi should not take that into hostage.
IF you guys are giving IF AND KR chances( PCO judjes) , why you are reluctant to give AZ and NS MORE CHANCES
HYPOCRACY?
March 30th, 2008 at 2:46 pm
@GM
Hussain Haqqani and Rehman Malik along with Bashir Riaz and perhaps Amna Piracha were the close associates and confidantes of BB . They were infact the core group, the architects of the present political dispensation. It were their brain stroms which enabled BB to breach fotress Musharraf, convince US, disrobed the general, made elections possible ensuring the disinterest of the new COAS and the formation of the new democratic coalition of the erstwhile adversaries PPP and the PMLN. No wonder Hussain Haqqani was sitting next to Mian sb in the speaker’s gallery of national assembly. Let us give credit where it is due even if we owe it to the devil.
I stand updated on Balochistan’s representation in the federal cabinet. Thanks.
March 30th, 2008 at 2:49 pm
@ Democrat Pakistani
I personally believe there is a difference in two. Judges were forced under the PCO. Take the oath or you are fired. In 2000 there was no popular support for judges who decided to not take the oath and they were just cut ! So I do have little sympathy for judges who did take the oath but later renounce their actions …
On the other hand NRO gets rid of all your previous crimes no matter how henious. I personally want to find someone who is responsible of the Dewalia of the country. you are not asking me to give second chance .. you are asking me to give a 4th or 5th chance…. these people were in power and NOT forced into corruption… they did it on their own accord ! I have said it before and will say it again… independent judiciary should delve into these matters once restored… whats done is done policy will leave alot of mir Jafars among us who will strike at the weak time…
March 30th, 2008 at 2:52 pm
I predict though that either the “minus 1 formula” will be accepted and all judges expect Iftikhar Chaudary will be restored ….
or IC will be restored and there would no action taken on missing person and NRO….
These are the only two scenarios I see PPP leadership aggreeing on….
My prediction only… I am against both situations…
March 30th, 2008 at 3:11 pm
re: #2 - I am not sure of his involement in BB’s murder. I have reasons to believe that it were the of rogue, reactionary, right wing elements of the covert operational wing of the “agencies” or their renagades who were responsible.
On another note, Fazlu is too smart to eye the religious affairs ministry for himself, he infact wants it for one of his party mates, whom he obviously is not very fond of. His personal target is no more hidden as he is after the lucrative Kahmir committe chairmanship.
March 30th, 2008 at 3:14 pm
@ digital
I Take your point of view.
As I am a democrat, i respect your opinion, but humbly disagree.
IT is the success of PPP PMLN that all chhannels are back, their is talk about restoration of judiciary. Let the democracy work
Please dont push your agenda on judiacry , let them work independtly.
Dont destabilize the new government.
Let them deliver, do accountability at the time of election.
You an take revenge by vote.
March 30th, 2008 at 3:19 pm
Syed Iftikhar Gillani raises serious doubts about judges restoration.
Interesting doubts…
http://www.ummatpublication.com/story1.php
March 30th, 2008 at 3:22 pm
@ Democrat Pakistani
we can agree to disagree
My wishlist is different than reality. I wish for the corruption to be uprooted and people accountable for it to be apprehended … but the current situation does not permit it … According to the democratic theory things will shape themselves for the better .. In light of recent events in Pakistan and the bring of anrachy we are on I hope the coalition works and judiciary is restored fully…
u might have misunderstood my previous post… That was my pessimist thinking about future… not what I hoped or wanted in anyway !
you talked about revenge by vote… how do I or many other Pakistanis take revenge… “Hamam main sab hi nangay hain”…,,,
March 30th, 2008 at 3:43 pm
Be patient.
Let a true democratic governmet complete 5 years.
Game is already on, by president.
Unfortunately deomocracy is a slow process. No quick fixes.
Voter ha sunderstood importance of vote. Give them chance.
SAY NO manipulation done by people like GENERAL EHTASHAM ZAMIR
March 30th, 2008 at 5:16 pm
Lets forget the NRO for a moment, do anybody think that the target killings goining now a days in Karachi should not be counted by another NRO? All the loot and plunder was done in the era of so called Democractic PPP and PML-N Govt. To simply forget them set the precedent of another era of loot and plunder and killings. Your so called Democratic leaders are all grown and picked in the time of dictators, while JI is the only party which has democratic norms in the party. They always try to support Pakistan even by giving the blood. Dont try to maline a party which even sacrificaed its seats just for the cause of independent and free judiciary.
March 30th, 2008 at 7:10 pm
I dont want to be offensive but
AUQAT OF JAMATE ISLAMI
Supported ayub khan aginst Fatima Jinnah.
Supported yahya khan
suported zia ul haq
supported musharaf 17 th amendment.
No dharna against DICTATORS
All dharnas against civilina governments
ELECTORAL POWER
Never more than 10 seats. 2002 RESULTS ENGINEERED. TESTIMONY OF GEN ZAMEER.
Only 3-4 seats in karachi and 5-8 seats in NWFP.
JI party of hypocrats. shame on thi s party.
JI OPPOSED CREATION OF THIS COUNTRY
March 30th, 2008 at 7:39 pm
@Democrat Pakistani, I want to add to your list of Jamate Islamis
Oppose creation of Pakistan and called Kafiristan.
Called Mohammad Ali Jinnah Kafir .
March 30th, 2008 at 8:20 pm
I am for the restoration of judiciary, but laywers are threatning the parliament, which is aginst the spirit of democracy.
Let people of pakistanaccount parliament in next election through vote.
JI has no business to threat parliament. same is the case for the lawyers.
March 30th, 2008 at 10:57 pm
@ Democrat:
Lawyer has all the right to do what they want. Because of this you see all the politicians sitting in Parliement.
Lawyers are a movement backed by civil society of Pakistan….
March 31st, 2008 at 12:31 am
man i love this pogram
March 31st, 2008 at 1:33 am
aahmad
I Disagree, lawyers have no business in implementing their agenda on parliament. People have given their mandate to the politicinas.
Let the elected govrnment work.
March 31st, 2008 at 6:52 am
@Democrat Pakistani
Most of the allegations you made against one party are baseless and only the propaganda. JI always sacrificed for Ummah and Pakistan in particular at every time needed. They did everything to save the United Pakistan, fought for Kashmir, contributed to every calamity either due to earth quack, flooding, any other incident. They never looted or plundered this country and flee away. To talk against is much easier than perform themself. BTW they never ever threatened the parliament, but they have every right to fight for the justified causes, irrespective of anybody minds it.
March 31st, 2008 at 1:56 pm
@ Shaz
My views on this site are deemed as bit on the religous side and some might call me a mullah (.. optimist…lol) but I would disagree with you regarding JI.
JI started good, active sincere members…till they started taking part in elections and moved away from their objective of reviving Islam in the region. Once in politics they did everything to get in power… (including backstabing, lies, … and what not) AND JUSTIFIED it by saying …. “well the idea is to get ot power … and then we can right the wrong..”
This totally destroyed their reputation among masses. They (not all members… some are probably sincere muslims and pakistanis) used Islam as a shield against the criticism that raised against their not so islamic actions….. Munafiqat is abundant there….I have heard good share of stories… u can’t call them propaganda coz its my dad and uncles who shared them with me regarding their university Days in UET or punjab university…
March 31st, 2008 at 3:40 pm
Its great programme.. Aaj TV rocks
Live with Talat is best and then comes Bolta pakistan
Its great programme.. I agree with Mushtaq more than Nusrat and Nusrat is too much pro PPP
March 31st, 2008 at 3:46 pm
Sheeda Tali Haare Haare.LOLz