Capital Talk - 29 March 2008

Shery Rehman of PPP, Faisal Saleh Hayat of PMLQ and Haider Abbas Rizvi of MQM with Hamid Mir in Capital Talk.

60 Comments »

i am not watching this program…..why the f**k was this mqm langoor invited, why r these people giving them so importance…

You know, I’m not an MQM fan, but you know, they’re a party, and they’re in parliament. If we can have pml Q, then why not MQM ? And this is about the parliament and the capital.. so I really don’t see how they can do programs without inviting MQM…

just my 2c

3. baig_lahori Says:
    March 30th, 2008 at 10:51 pm

Nothing personal against Faisal Saleh Hayat but the noise he makes when he ends a sentence makes me want to smash my computer!!!!!!!!!!

every body can you notice one thing about kashmir policy some thing going on
    the conference and kashmir jihad council ,,,,,these kinds of things never come on media in mushraf period i think its only come up for disrupting new govt

MQM is a regional and ethnic party - they don’t represent Pakistan rather they don’t believe in creation of Pakistan. If MQM is invited then Hamid Mir should invite Awami National Party, Muslim League Functional , Phakhtun Khawa etc.

Logic is simple - MQM has announced that next PM will be theirs so now they have changed the strategy and want to be ‘in’ through media in Pakistan’s political scene.

6. Democrat Pakistani Says:
    March 30th, 2008 at 10:55 pm

MQM point of view should be critiqued but democratically.

We must counter dialogue with dialogue

long live democracy

MQM declared that next PM will be theirs. Are they talking about PM of Pakistan or some other country … ?

8. Democrat Pakistani Says:
    March 30th, 2008 at 11:03 pm

Guys dont be emotional

MQM has said next PM AFTER ELECTION 2013 will be their.

Dont twist the things.

Let us pray no party will become agents of establishment.

Defeat establishment.

They should learn to behave with BLOODY CIVILIANS

9. londoner007 Says:
    March 30th, 2008 at 11:16 pm

PM will be nominated by mqm after 2013 election, it wa announced by farooq satar. they celebrated even when they were nominated for pm election(pmlq tried to use them as a goat to hunt lion) any way these mqm guys really power hungry and i think this wish of mqm will never come true.

there is only one way they will win PM election in their dream

FAISAL SALAH HAYAT DOES NOT MAKE NOICE INTENTIONANLLY (I THINK) BUT HE HAS SOME RISPIRATORY PROBLEM, SO DONT MIND IF IT IS OUT OF HIS CONTROL.

THANKS.

DA ALLAH PA AMAN

@lahori

hahahaha…take it easy dude he probably has some nostral problem!

12. truemuslim Says:
    March 30th, 2008 at 11:27 pm

@ all

questions for every party supporters.

PPP supporter-

you were against MQM they now sits with you ‘ siyasi mufaymat’. why ? do you forget 12th may ?

you support jamia hafza operation ? how you make alliance with NS who not support it. ?

You do rallys in favor of judges what happened now why not make a clear cut statement they will restore ?

PML(N) supporter.

- you are against Musharaf but now taking oath with him ? why ?

- you are against MQM policies and not accept there mandate ? why you ready to accept there mandate and willing to do siyais mufaymat ?

- why you accept Rahman malik as advisor to interior but not accept Amin Fahim as prime minister ? both i think met Musharaf too many times ?.

MQM supporter-

- you said PPP and NS kills your worker during 1992 operations 12th may and also they are too many people who belongs to 2% whom you against with and now again you are joining there hands . why ? are you fond of power and ministries.

- you are against JUDGES Restoration now you are going in alliance who support there restoration ? WHY

- you are supporting MUSH too many years now you go with the his opposer PPP and PML(N) . why ?

MUSH supporter

you were saying NS and BB(Shaheed) will not come to pakistan but they are why ?

You put PM in jail and same person taking oath with you for pm ? why

- you are against PML(N) and you will taking oath from them whom you once said threat to country and corruption and runaway after doing deal ?

ANP-

Same question as PML(N).

NOTE: THESE QUETIONS ARE ONLY CONCERNS WITH THE FORMATION or part OF GOVERNMENT.

In last i am not support any party or gang which i stated above or any other party in pakistan politics apart from one person IMRAN KHAN. so dont label me with any parties. I didnt mentioned JUL fazlur Rahman group as they dont have enough support here. but they also same like all.

take care

ALLAH HAFIZ.

If MQM renounces violence, stops all the killings and asks the nation for forgiveness, I don’t have an issue with it becoming a national party. If it gets the seats, more power to it.

But keep in mind, becoming a national party is a double edged sword.. It will not be able to become national and truly political party without losing it’s fascist core that is controlling it right now.

I really doubt they’ll be able to muster enough seats nationally any time soon, but right now, I don’t see any issue with an MQM guy on capital talk. I’m sure they’ll have (and they do have) BNP, ANP etc…. there isn’t a PML-N guy there.. doesn’t mean there is something terribly gone wrong.. it also depends on ppl’s availability too..

allz I’m saying is .. relax!

P.S. FaSH sounds like a bedford truck’s airpressure discharging.. fisshh… fisssh!

@truemuslim(?)

PML(N) supporter.

- you are against Musharaf but now taking oath with him ? why ?
    Jinnah opposed the British Raj yet fought elections. He tried and succeeded in changing the system from within. In any case the PPP wanted NS to shoulder the responsibility of government. They were afraid if NS didn’t take any ministries the coalition will be weak and PMLN will bring Punjab against the center as the situation was in 1988.

- you are against MQM policies and not accept there mandate ? why you ready to accept there mandate and willing to do siyais mufaymat ?

MQM is a fascist party but when oppressed they cry like a b*tch and become the victims. They must not be oppressed and should be convinced to disarm. It’s still a good thing they are not promoting separatism overtly. What if they did? They would still be the most popular party in Karachi yet Pakistan would become weaker. Its like the IRA in Ireland.

- why you accept Rahman malik as advisor to interior but not accept Amin Fahim as prime minister ? both i think met Musharaf too many times ?.

Amin Fahim had excellent potential to become Leghari. He was capable of breaking away a sizeable faction of the PPP parliamentary strength. Rehman Malik is simply a chooRha. Anything he does wrong will be on the neck of the PPP in the next election. He can’t harm the PPP in Sindh Assembly as MAF could have done.

This so called ‘trooMoslem’ is Altaf Lover.

There are many Munafiq on this website. When calls himself Lahori and another one as Sindhi.

Why are they so ashamed of their beloved party???

@truemuslim :)
    Why is Imran Khan hanging out with JI even after getting a beating at the hands of Jamaati students?

17. truemuslim Says:
    March 31st, 2008 at 12:14 am

@ optimist

I dont know why you are repeating same thing again and again ? if some against CJ doesnt means it belongs to certain group who also against him. I am not against CJ because he take oath under PCO in 1999 i am against because he is one who approved after 20july approved president musharaf can take part in presidential elections. he is not talking about 12th may . he not talking about NRO. AA already said forget about 12th may he is key men to lawyers movement and lawyer of CJ. what you take out from it. this is last time i replying to your that comment you said to me cuz i dont care now who thinks about me who i am as i am not sitting in any one mind nor i can change anyone mind.

@ MK bokhari thanks for your answer.

- i agree with you on first question because to reach your goals you have to do certain things which you not like.

- MQM- so you are saying they cried like bitch and you accept them , man i think they are killers of too many people ? what if someone innocent kills someone do you accept them ? anyways lets hope for better.

- Rahman Malik is ISI chief i know he dont have enough political mind to have member support.. Amin Fahim as you said have more potential to bring man towards him so they should have more careful regarding him as he can make forward block and all know if MQM meets him he can make government in sindh.- anyways right now they put this pending as MQM are with them but it will be on card and PPP will be in position to be black mailed by MQM(gang).

TC Allah Hafiz.

18. truemuslim Says:
    March 31st, 2008 at 12:23 am

@ zia m

If you read my previous posts on this site i told i not support any political party but imran khan in person i like him not his party and i also said in future if i want to affiliate or vote to any party than might be his party. Regarding Imran Khan - he was the person who also the victim himself in that thing and he is solely responsible in forgiving anyone who beat him. You dont take that i am supporter of JL they also same like MQM who are against the formation of this counry. But if you are taking a gang or party with you in co-oilation without the approval of your workers family who died on 12th may is this right ?

@truemuslim

PPP supporter-

1- you were against MQM they now sits with you ‘ siyasi mufaymat’. why ? do you forget 12th may ?

PPP is still against the MQM and has serious reservations. But since the elections more than 100 people (mostly MQM’s opponent parties) have been shot dead in some cases after torture. PPP has not formed any coalition neither at provincial nor at national level with MQM but wants to have cordial relation with MQM just to keep the peace of Karachi. PPP has initiated dialogue with MQM, and there is no harm to bring talk with enemy of the peoples. This is the tactical move, especially needed when Country is going through severe economic crises and PPP is not ready to take any chance to destablise the economic hub of Pakistan.

PPP has not forgot 12th May and an Independent commission will soon be established to find out the truth (which is already public by the way) and bring those who were behind it to justice.

However, PPP understand despite henious crimes committed by MQM, they get some genuine support of urdu speaking community of sindh, based on ethnicity, like Sindhis vote for PPP, punjabis vote for PML N and pathan vote for ANP. Though this is morally wrong, but democratically acceptable.

2- you support jamia hafza operation ? how you make alliance with NS who not support it. ?

PPP supported the operation against Lal masjid clerics like the media, civil society and whole nation, it didn’t support the “Massacre”.

3- You do rallys in favor of judges what happened now why not make a clear cut statement they will restore ?

Jusges are freed and within 30 days after the formation of cabinet they will InshALLAH be restored. It is not just PPP rallied in favour of judges, but its workers have shade their lives for it and its party members have led the lawyers movement of Pakistan.

20. taimurdar Says:
    March 31st, 2008 at 1:07 am

I dont care about MQM but PML-Q should just break into pieces. It’s not even a party, remember all those mush speeches in support of pml-q, seems everyone has forgotten that!

Mates from states and all others should visit this link and act on it..i’ll try to practice this in uk by contacting the members of parliments and officails to brief them about my concers on pakistan.. lets do our role..

http://supportpakistan.wordpress.com/2007/11/08/an-appeal-to-you-call-your-members-of-congress/

it is importants after CIA’s chiefs statement on UBL that he could be in pakistan and if something comes up it’ll be from those areas i think its another stunt for pressurising pakistan.

Have no interest to see this prog.
    ppp as usual gonna talk round about things.
    And wonder why Mir always give so much importance to a ethnic plus gunda party nowadays.
    N moreover we all know how this gunda party have representation in the assembly.

according to N.A seats mqm has mandate of only 7% of pakistanis but according geo they are given 33% projection in every capital talk program.

I mean one altaf Kutta’s man is in every capital talk.

geo is mqm’s mouth piece, and mqm is mouth of altaf kutta’s arse…

yaar tusi Hamid Mir nooN mar’vao gay

Just love the way Hamid Mir starts his program usually, looks like something serious is hidden under his naughty smile :)

I think every body go to primary school n take some manners bcz all the guys behave like child.At least write with decent manner about any party n their leaders.

27. iftikhar179 Says:
    March 31st, 2008 at 6:41 am

doogar bichary ka to ipna ikhtiar hi nahi.wo tho mush ka tatu hay

It is really very disappointing to see what an unfair propagation is given to MQM by Geo ! One wonders why it is happening. Any blackmail ? Business interest ? Establishment pressure ? But any of this reason should be enough for Hamid Mir not to host the program. After all he is son of Prof. Mir who so bravely faced all the pressures.

The best thing you like when you see MQM on TV is the “remote” , otherwise it would have been very uncomfortable to go and switch channel manually.

29. Muhammad Hanif Gul Says:
    March 31st, 2008 at 11:37 am

I just did not bother to watch this vidoe by reading the list of participant. I dont know what is wrong with geo. Why cant they go without the MQM terrorists. None of their programme is complete without their partcipation. The Geo TV authorities must hire new anchorperson because the current team is too much wired with the establishment. It makes geo mouthpiec of establishment and MQM which I hope it is not. But if we read the comments of the viewers Geo is PTV-PLUS.

MQM always finds contradiction in others. Never pays attention to their own deeds. Its a very clever strategy to keep others on defensive. Good thing is that they are exposed beyond doubt. Hope they pay for their crimes.

@Muhammad Hanif Gul

Millions have been transfered into accounts of few journalists (mostly from Geo) and MQM representatives to undermine lawyer ’s movement and awakening civil society who struggling rule of law in Pakistan.

32. sleepingnation Says:
    March 31st, 2008 at 3:14 pm

I will not waste my time once again to see this garbage where MQM terrorists are guests…..

I request admin please not to upload any Capital Talk where MQM terrorist is guest….

what we can do is protest against Geo…and best way is to ignore their MQM based programmes

33. Safdarkhan Says:
    March 31st, 2008 at 4:06 pm

Stop unnecessary criticism of Hamid Mir for inviting MQM members for debate. A three pronged debate means three different opinions not all from same party. Stop being jealous to MQM which has a big mandate of people of urban Sind just like PPP which has a big mandate of rural Sind. I think Hamid Mir tries to bring balance into the debate by inviting politicians from all sides of politics.

34. sleepingnation Says:
    March 31st, 2008 at 4:16 pm

safdarkhan

for your information MQM has 25 seats (by hook or by crook) in NA out of 340 seats….lol.. what a big mandate they have ?? amazing .. if you calculate it is 7% and they get 33 % of coverage on Geo TV

from last 8 capital talk .. Guest (terrorist) from mqm is invited….its just biased Geo..which is turning to be a propganda tool of mqm

@truemuslim

a very humble response for my learned true muslim brother(or maybe sister i’m not sure)

You put questions for everybody, i have a little question for you.”why should they be answerable to you? tu mama lagta hai?”

and from where did you get the certificate of being “true muslim”? who ever gave you this title, Kiya woh islam ka mama lagta hai?

but anyway i love you coz your my brother(or maybe sister). ;)

LoL @hajveri :)

thanks ;)

Is is just me or does this lady, Sherry Rehman, irritate the hell out of anyone else?

She seems to be in love with herself, and probably thinks she is hot!

I don’t think she is anywhere near as bright as she or her party leaders think.

don’t know. In this show she didn’t get to respond to a few questions/criticisms raised by Faisal Saleh Hayat and appeared reasonable (except when answering the Ramday issue).

@ hajveri

Dr Israr gives the reason why Jang/Geo give so much coverage to Altaf Bhai (they couldn’t publish newspaper for many days until they agreed to give full coverage to him).

He admires (mild criticism but appreciates) MQM’s tactics to use fascim. He thinks this is a good way to impose yourself. Listen to first 3 minutes.

http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=beh2uIRk_K0

@hajveri

@truemuslim could be something in between brother and sister as well????

looking at his qsts above that he is against all parties and then reading his comments that he doesnt support any one….i may be right??

shame on sherry rehman and her party for yet again supporting the murder of innocent little girls and bombing masjid.

optimist brother:

i think he is not appreciating their motive but exemplifying that diehard commitment for any purpose can reap dividends. In this way, he only mentions that if muslims are convinced about the issue of interest, they can take practical steps to enforce their will through ‘mass movement’.

I don’t see him praising MQM - in fact i see him mocking it that ‘Altaf bhaii ko cheenk bhee aatee thee to report kee jaatee thee’

44. Pessimist Says:
    March 31st, 2008 at 6:24 pm

@Optimist

He did not admire MQM and he is very critical about them in many of his talks as well as this one.

The point he was trying to make is that YOUR demand will only be accepted by the ruler if you have strength and support of the MASSES.

TRY listening to the talk again and again util you reach this
    conclusion- AND that will be evident of the upgration of you Metality and IQ

45. Pessimist Says:
    March 31st, 2008 at 6:25 pm

demands** by the Ruling Elite**
    correction

46. Pessimist Says:
    March 31st, 2008 at 6:25 pm

OF YOUR MENTALITY AND IQ **

@ Ayubi

I fully understand his point. Does that give me a right to make a pressure group and force my opinion on majority? I think Dr Israr believes in something honestly, but tactics he proposes is more like a back door entry. He often suggests creating ‘humdard’ in army, establishment and bureucracy. To me that is bypassing majority.

This might be acceptable to some, I believe in 100% democracy.

@ pessimist

thanks for your continued personal attacks.

And there is no word called ‘UPGRADATION’.

Please don’t read dictionaries published in ‘Misri Shah’.

49. Pessimist Says:
    March 31st, 2008 at 8:21 pm

@optimist

Your welcome anytime.

WORD I USED WAS UPGRATION - as long as you understood, my message has hit the bulls-eye.

AS FAR AS YOUR second allegation against Dr Israr goes, he is not for creating a hamdard in the Army/Establishment or any such tactics.

Infact he has critised some Islamic organisation of such acts and believes that they are bound to fail.
    (( I THINK HE SAID THAT ABOUT HT although I’m not sure)).

@ pessimist

thanks for nothing again.

There is no such word as UPGRATION AS WELL. You really need to study some proper books/dictionaries.

Please stick to what I discussed with you. Other post was meant for some reasonable/respectable members of this board, NOT you.

@Optimist: that guy seems to dislike Altaf but likes the fascistic methods used by them. I don’t know much about this Israr guy.. Just looking at this video, why would he not sit down with the rest of the people?

Hazoor never let anyone stand up when he entered their company. He never sat above them except when giving the Khutba. I think in general company, he disliked the norms of VIP’s distinguishing themselves by sitting higher than the ‘ruffians’

I would expect him to sit with the rest of the people, unless of course he has a medical condition or somehting.

@ TK

Dr Israr is one of those who had to leave JI in 1957 because Modoodi wanted to run his own show.

Most of those who left, opened their own ’shop’. Most of them failed and left terrible sects, such as Tawheedi sect (or Yazeedi sect).

This guy was MBBS doctor. He introduced specialty of Hizb Ut Tehrir in Pakistan. Sharif family supported him but later realised his extreme views and abandoned him. But, like Tahir ul Qadri’ it was too late and the guy had had media exposure.

He believes that Christain/Jews cannot be our friends and since Quran didn’t mention Hindus, they can be our friends. His literal following has led him to believe that we have to make our minorities second class citizens and have defense agreements with Hindu India.

What he didn’t explain was what will India do with us when we declare non-Muslims as second class citizens. When Jawab Deh host challenged him , he said he doesn’t ‘care’ if the whole world declares Muslims second rate citizens.

53. Pessimist Says:
    April 1st, 2008 at 12:58 am

@ Optimist

You dont have an answer so youll just try and avoid what I wrote. I have noticed that again and again and again so I can understand.

Dr Israr was giving a talk on Khalifah in the current global scenario and was invited by some Shiities.

Plus he has problems in his Spinal cord - the disks are fractured plus his knees are also artificial.
    So no possibliy of sitting with the rest of the people

54. Pessimist Says:
    April 1st, 2008 at 1:03 am

@Optimist

“He believes that Christain/Jews cannot be our friends and since Quran didn’t mention Hindus, they can be our friends”

Reply if you want to but ill just clear the misconception.

He believes that Ahl-e-Kitab cannot be our ‘HELPERS/AULIYA’ (somthing more than just friends), and then the question posed was can we have defence agreements with Hindus and he replied that from an Islamic point of view this would not be objectionable.

55. comment-top

@ pessimist

The reason I don’t answer you is that I don’t read people like you. I just read one or two lines and if the person is rude like you, I just ignore his post and write general things (such as Mullahs).

you don’t even deserve that so I requested you not to address me.

plz spare me your …..

56. Pessimist Says:
    April 1st, 2008 at 2:06 am

HEH - I though so…

MAY ALLAH GUIDE YOU

57. comment-top

@ Pessimist

Don’t force me to say what you deserve.

May Allah give you some Ghairat and you understand that when someone repeatedly tells you to leave them alone, you should do that. Dragging Allah’s name as a taunt will not save you from his wrath. You are not any less Be-ghairat than Musharraf.

58. Tanweer Amjad Says:
    April 1st, 2008 at 7:41 am

I think Hamid Mir should show his regard to the audience by not inviting people like Faisal Saleh Hayat. I wonder how people could tolerate his primary school level reasons. He is absolutely ridiculing his party and exposing Musharraf’s choice of politicians with him. Either HM should invite people like Mushahid Hussain to defend their party or strip them over here through their silly stupid shameless answers.
    MQM represents Pakistan far less than ANP, since ANP is in more than one province and is in more than two cities. Getting hold of two big cities through weapons doesn’t mean that it is a party of the masses.
    Sherry Rehman should feel somewhat ashamed of either her past or of the present. I suppose she is the spokespersonof the party more than Farhatullah Babar. Every one including the religious scholars criticize openly, in fact delivered fatwa against the mode of action by the Lal Masjid and Jamia Hafsa administration, but based on that, massacre of women and children by inviting Pakistan Army can never be defended. Sources of Police say that it was a police task, and they could have handled it themselves. When you try to twist things, you get fully exposed.

59. Tanweer Amjad Says:
    April 1st, 2008 at 7:44 am

My previous comment awaiting moderation
    … In fact I feel PPP is completely in a fix. They want judiciary NOT to be restored, and they are worried how they are gonna STOP that.

60. Safdarkhan Says:
    April 1st, 2008 at 4:40 pm

@Tanweer Amjad

Capital Talk is Hamid Mir show NOT Tanweer Amjad show; It is upto the host to select his guests and we as audience should respect his selection. If you don’t like the show, simply change the channel. We live in a free and democratic world and we must tolerate other’s views and respect opnion. MQM candidates received big number of votes far bigger than ANP. Educated people of Karachi have far more political insight and wisdom so stop insulting people of urban Sind.