Mates from states should visit this link and act on it..i’ll try to practice this in uk by contacting the members of parliments and officails to brief them about my concers on pakistan.. lets do our role..
it is importants after CIA’s chiefs statement on UBL that he could be in pakistan and if something comes up it’ll be from those areas i think its another stunt for pressurising pakistan.
Yes, Msharraf Must go voluntarily and surrender himself to the Military Police, for all the crimes he had comitted against the people of Pakistan. He should not be given a safe message.
It is incumbant upon the current parliamentarians is to solve all problems created by the illegitimate government of Mush, swiftly and effectively. At the same time, elect a new president who is legitimate and is chosen by the true representative of the people. There is no cofrontation between supreme parliament and the illigitimate self proclaimed D’facto president, who selfishly did under the nose of the gun. He is Powerless and irrelevent at this stage of the game. He is a stigma on the face of the nation.
Those who argue in favor of Mush preidency are insane and should not be allowed on this show. Have they eaten black beans or some thing else. Mush’s supporters are totally out of thier mind, and their arguments that the Parliament should not confront with Mush, is just a “hog wash and unacceptable.”
Mr Mush has violated Laws of the country, and he has comitted crimes of high treason. He has disgraced our Army and he has hurt the image of Pakistan in the global arena. He alone is responsoble for the current constitutional, political and econimic crises. He is also responsible for the mass killing of innocent Pakistanis. He is a ruthless murderer. I can go on and on and on. How one can justify to support this criminal.
In violation of article six of the constitution of Pakistan, Mr Mush must be handed over to the Military for court marshal, and the Parliament should elect a new preident of Islamic republic of Pakistan.
MUSH IS DISGRACE TO THE PRESIDENCY OF ISLAMIC REPUBLIC OF PAKISTAN
Hasan Nisar is a seasoned journalist. People who read Jang should be familiar with his name- he has been writing his coloumn “Choraha” for years. Before jang, his coloumn used to appear in ‘Khabrain”. In student life, he was a surkha. In early years of his jounalist life, he was hired by PPP to run ‘Musawat’, the PPP news paper. He quit after a brief stint protesting the interference from party workers.
He is from middle class and I find his writings expressive of the feeling of masses. For those of you who find him offensive - I dare say that the truth his hardly ever appeasing.
Pakistan_Zindabad
anjum was like..jo musharaf nai musalmano ki bole lagaye hai 10 billion ki kiya wo bohet nahi kahany ko. jis per na light hai nai pani aur ata. well said khuaja saad, pmln has some amazing people.
“He is from middle class and I find his writings expressive of the feeling of masses. For those of you who find him offensive - I dare say that the truth his hardly ever appeasing”.
Brother what you are calling TRUTH may not be truth. It is just HN’s opinion.
For example, he condemns and critises Dr A Q, saying “he did not invent Bomb”.
Fine. AQ did not invent bomb. But how many people, rather governments have been able to do what AQ did????.
Going by the same logic “AQ did not invent bomb”, then Hassan Sahib, go ahead, make a couple of satellites, few super computers, or at least jus make one COMPLETE Pakistani car. These things have already been INVENTED so there should be no problem for you to make these (or copy these, as you think AQ copied the nuclear device).
admin plz can u conform me when Dr Shahid is coming back on geo ???we really miss him . he is a right person ….I did’t see any so far who can defend mushraf positively ….so he should resign right now .its my order to mushraf
these pseudo-intellectuals like hassan nisar should be shot dead. and who made this idiot anjum a TV anchor? he is even worse than kamran khan and pj mir, and thats a big insult. he should also resign from his job rather than calling for musharraf to keep his, since MQM TV is not going to fire these idiots.
these two jokers sitting on the left side represent exactly what the problem with out nation today is. these are the forces of status quo, they want everything to keep working as they have been working, not wanting to do anything but just sitting back and waiting for a change. these people should not be given achance to project their pathetic pessimism on our TV screens. if we leave our country in the hands of people like these, Pakistan will keep going round in the same circles that it has been going through in the past 60 years. sadly PPP reflects the same mindset as far as i can see, lets hope that they have changed this time and are able to do something this time with the support of PMLN.
i have become a fan of khwaja saad. PMLN has really got some excellent leaders who truly represent us Pakistanis.
this hassan nisar is the most repulsive person i have ever seen. he is arrogrant beyond belief and thinks he is the only right person, i wish kh saad had given him a good thrashing.
Hassan Nisar and Anjum are simply Idiots. Anjum is so stupid that he cant even conceal his connections with the establishment. Both these individual are loyal to the Musharaf. And Hassan Nisar once again proved that he is unreliable person. It is better to stop reading his column. When it comes to decisive moments he is just another poodle of the establishment.
Impressive Khwaja Saad Rafique. He spoke his mind and was truly respresenting the people of pakistan. His blunt style of talking was just amazing. It is so refreshing to see a politician not manipulating the words and being diplomatic in their approach, something we have been seeing for past few years. Keep it up Khwaja!
i always thought that KSR was a ‘majha gama’ in PMLN ranks…and does jobs like Sheeda Talli used to do….
but listening to him in this programme and few others in past he seems a very intelligent, mature and responsible politician. He expresses his views and opinions in a very straight and concise manner….certainly someone who has a lot of potential and a contributor to an honest and civilised political field.
I now put him in line with other decent politicians like Ch Nisar, Javed Hashmi, Ahsan Iqbal, Imran Khan, Raza Rabbani, Khawaja Asif, Farhatullah Babar
Hassan Nisar does come across as arrogant but i agree with him about the “Establishment”. They( Mush) will not give up their hold as easily as people seem to think.
Many things have happened at the top level of our country which one never imagined could happen, and i am sure i don’t need to list them here.
The point about not “pushing” them out in an aggressive manner may not be of any appeal to many people, including a lot of participants here on this forum, but i agree with him that if you corner them then you will get a “reaction” which could possinly lead to chaos.
I say this because i believe the Army is still with Musharraf, and they (Army) are going to play apivotal role in this “power” struggle.
Musharraf is not the solution but the problem.
To reinstate people’s confidence in Pakistan and gov’t - Mush must leave office within 6 months.
We don’t need Musharaf to run the country. Attacking justice Ramday’s house on the same day when new PM was taking oath is writing on the wall for everyone.
do you have any brain by any chance,i may not be fan of hassan nisar but atleast i think what people say,how come you say that saad rafiq is a good leader.he may be the good leader of thos peple who attacked supreme court,
problem with our society is that they dont have any knowledge of history or social sciences,our heroes are the most rudest people in the world,
in our country whoever is telling a lie is our hero
Hasan Nisar.
I remember he used to write for news paper KHABRAIN.He and his paper were the people who brought IMRAN KHAN into politics but after few months they took money from Nawaz Sharif and started media trial of IMRAN KHAN.
These so called Media Gurus (Hasan Nisar and etc) are all for sale.I remember Hasan Nisar used to write against Abdul Rashid Ghazi and Lal Masjid people when Busharaf was in full power but today he is saying Lal Masjid incident was bigger than Bengla Desh.
Shame on you Hasan Nisar and shame on lunda generalism(Nazir Naji,Salman Tasir,Najam Sethi,Humayon Gohar etc).
This program is a rip off from CNN’s CROSSFIRE. A lame attempt , but interesting nevertheless. Crossfire eventually met its end when it dawned on the producers that the show was highly polarizing. The guests and the hosts yell and interrupt each other without doing justice to the topic. Also , HAssan Nisar is one of the few intellectual columnists in Pakistan, of the Munu Bhai , Irshad Haani and Javed Ch caliber. He is a religious liberal yes and treats militancy and conservative islamist thinking with disdain. I dont think he actually supports the military regime or musharraf. He was just trying to say that, if the parliament put all its resources towards removing musharraf and creating a conflict in the political chambers , then the establishment will get pissed off at the intention of the current parliament and may take the extreme step of kicking it out yet again. Therefore a more reasoned and systematic approach should be adopted, like waiting for the Senate majority. Nothing wrong with that.
Most of the above comments reflect a common sentiment, Mr Hassan Nisar and Mr Anjum are not exactly intellectually gifted-infact they are handicapped. Mr Nisar touched a nerve when he claimed that PML-N still have greivances against musharraf(the idiot), because “apka pm hathkariyon mein jilawatan kia gaya tha,kaisay bhool saktay hain ap khwaja saab?”. Kh Saad Rafiq had given him a good reply, where there are issues like Lal Masjid Killings, problems with pashtun,sindhi,balochi and importantly kashmiri brothers and sisters, due to we know who, personal greivances mean nothing, I guess it was hard for hassan nisar to understand that these overtake personal greivances.
Hassan Nisar and Anjum were just going round in circles and were overriding Saad Rafiq’s replies constantly-unprofessional to say the least.
Nisar and Anjum are delusional in my opinion, mind set mind set ki ratt lagai rakhi thi, its not the 1980s, and its not going to be bangladesh again(what the hell was he talking about anyways?), whats that got to do with musharraf, the war criminal, being removed? its pretty much unanimous isnt it, how much of the population want him to stay? a negligable number..
people from ‘left ‘ reeatedly said: that war on terror is bringing in money that is keeping Pakistan (economy) alive.
What a twisted shameful logic… Is that how Pakistan is supposed to live … ie Fight a war on American directives against our own people in order to keep the country economically afloat.
with people like these in the ‘intelligensia’ america does nt need its own resources to justify this mess.
@moodykhan: I don’t think it is the ‘left’ that said that. Rather, it was the reactionary liberals and mostly “ibn-ul-waqt” types who said that.
Moshe’s “enlightened moderates” are the same kind of people who supported Zia. Their loyalties are to power and they use it to extract personal gain. It works out rather well for them that they are not answerable to any constitutents (even on paper) like the so called “elected” representatives.
I know a few people from the Pakistani “left” (and NO, PPP is not the left) and they have consistently opposed dictators in any garb (Islamic, Western. eastern, northern, liberal whatever)
March 30th, 2008 at 11:52 pm
Hasan Nisaar is a DOUCHE!
March 31st, 2008 at 12:06 am
Anjum is LOSER! he kept putting words in people’s mouths.. Is the Pakistani “right wing” really that stupid?
No wonder they’re getting a$$ kicked royally!
March 31st, 2008 at 12:40 am
they r trying to copy bolta pakistan.. i guess..
March 31st, 2008 at 1:04 am
Anjum should be replaced .
I am convinced that hasan nisar is a pessimist with some affiliation with establishment.
March 31st, 2008 at 1:08 am
Mates from states should visit this link and act on it..i’ll try to practice this in uk by contacting the members of parliments and officails to brief them about my concers on pakistan.. lets do our role..
http://supportpakistan.wordpress.com/2007/11/08/an-appeal-to-you-call-your-members-of-congress/
it is importants after CIA’s chiefs statement on UBL that he could be in pakistan and if something comes up it’ll be from those areas i think its another stunt for pressurising pakistan.
March 31st, 2008 at 1:22 am
mush resign please! your pml-q has lost…
March 31st, 2008 at 2:04 am
thanks a lot Admin for accepting my reques to upload “left right”. You are just great.
thanks again
March 31st, 2008 at 2:24 am
Warriach is is a cool customer. I like him.
KA was getting pissed at the lefties.
March 31st, 2008 at 3:48 am
Yes, Msharraf Must go voluntarily and surrender himself to the Military Police, for all the crimes he had comitted against the people of Pakistan. He should not be given a safe message.
It is incumbant upon the current parliamentarians is to solve all problems created by the illegitimate government of Mush, swiftly and effectively. At the same time, elect a new president who is legitimate and is chosen by the true representative of the people. There is no cofrontation between supreme parliament and the illigitimate self proclaimed D’facto president, who selfishly did under the nose of the gun. He is Powerless and irrelevent at this stage of the game. He is a stigma on the face of the nation.
Those who argue in favor of Mush preidency are insane and should not be allowed on this show. Have they eaten black beans or some thing else. Mush’s supporters are totally out of thier mind, and their arguments that the Parliament should not confront with Mush, is just a “hog wash and unacceptable.”
Mr Mush has violated Laws of the country, and he has comitted crimes of high treason. He has disgraced our Army and he has hurt the image of Pakistan in the global arena. He alone is responsoble for the current constitutional, political and econimic crises. He is also responsible for the mass killing of innocent Pakistanis. He is a ruthless murderer. I can go on and on and on. How one can justify to support this criminal.
In violation of article six of the constitution of Pakistan, Mr Mush must be handed over to the Military for court marshal, and the Parliament should elect a new preident of Islamic republic of Pakistan.
MUSH IS DISGRACE TO THE PRESIDENCY OF ISLAMIC REPUBLIC OF PAKISTAN
March 31st, 2008 at 4:31 am
Can someone post Hassan Nisar’s background. Who is he ??
March 31st, 2008 at 4:46 am
when are you going to post bolta pakistan?
March 31st, 2008 at 5:02 am
hassan nissar is a comedian
March 31st, 2008 at 5:20 am
@Zarak Khan,
Here you go brother, couple of years old interview but it tells you his way of thinking.
http://akhbar.urdupoint.com/khas/interviews/Hassan-Nissar.shtml
March 31st, 2008 at 5:22 am
Hasan Nisar is a seasoned journalist. People who read Jang should be familiar with his name- he has been writing his coloumn “Choraha” for years. Before jang, his coloumn used to appear in ‘Khabrain”. In student life, he was a surkha. In early years of his jounalist life, he was hired by PPP to run ‘Musawat’, the PPP news paper. He quit after a brief stint protesting the interference from party workers.
He is from middle class and I find his writings expressive of the feeling of masses. For those of you who find him offensive - I dare say that the truth his hardly ever appeasing.
Pakistan_Zindabad
March 31st, 2008 at 5:41 am
Thank you @savage and @muddabir_pakistani for your quick response
March 31st, 2008 at 6:24 am
anjum was like..jo musharaf nai musalmano ki bole lagaye hai 10 billion ki kiya wo bohet nahi kahany ko. jis per na light hai nai pani aur ata. well said khuaja saad, pmln has some amazing people.
March 31st, 2008 at 7:25 am
Anjum and Hasan Nisar…….living in fools paradise.
March 31st, 2008 at 7:31 am
check above comment. Only Anjum (not Hasan Nisar)
March 31st, 2008 at 8:56 am
@muddabir_pakistani on March 31st, 2008 5:22 am
“He is from middle class and I find his writings expressive of the feeling of masses. For those of you who find him offensive - I dare say that the truth his hardly ever appeasing”.
Brother what you are calling TRUTH may not be truth. It is just HN’s opinion.
For example, he condemns and critises Dr A Q, saying “he did not invent Bomb”.
Fine. AQ did not invent bomb. But how many people, rather governments have been able to do what AQ did????.
Going by the same logic “AQ did not invent bomb”, then Hassan Sahib, go ahead, make a couple of satellites, few super computers, or at least jus make one COMPLETE Pakistani car. These things have already been INVENTED so there should be no problem for you to make these (or copy these, as you think AQ copied the nuclear device).
March 31st, 2008 at 8:58 am
I think HN, in his self generated world of rightness, has lost balance.
He is a good columnist, but he is too self centred.
He strongly believes that what he thinks is correct, others are fool, and he is not open to debate or discussion.
Such hard headed approach has swaloowed many of his good qualities.
March 31st, 2008 at 10:08 am
admin plz can u conform me when Dr Shahid is coming back on geo ???we really miss him . he is a right person ….I did’t see any so far who can defend mushraf positively ….so he should resign right now .its my order to mushraf
March 31st, 2008 at 10:20 am
these pseudo-intellectuals like hassan nisar should be shot dead. and who made this idiot anjum a TV anchor? he is even worse than kamran khan and pj mir, and thats a big insult. he should also resign from his job rather than calling for musharraf to keep his, since MQM TV is not going to fire these idiots.
March 31st, 2008 at 10:43 am
these two jokers sitting on the left side represent exactly what the problem with out nation today is. these are the forces of status quo, they want everything to keep working as they have been working, not wanting to do anything but just sitting back and waiting for a change. these people should not be given achance to project their pathetic pessimism on our TV screens. if we leave our country in the hands of people like these, Pakistan will keep going round in the same circles that it has been going through in the past 60 years. sadly PPP reflects the same mindset as far as i can see, lets hope that they have changed this time and are able to do something this time with the support of PMLN.
March 31st, 2008 at 10:53 am
i have become a fan of khwaja saad. PMLN has really got some excellent leaders who truly represent us Pakistanis.
this hassan nisar is the most repulsive person i have ever seen. he is arrogrant beyond belief and thinks he is the only right person, i wish kh saad had given him a good thrashing.
March 31st, 2008 at 11:00 am
@ traffic
wow wow wow
can I call you traffic Ahmed KURD?
March 31st, 2008 at 11:03 am
I agree with Traffic
March 31st, 2008 at 11:31 am
Hassan Nisar and Anjum are simply Idiots. Anjum is so stupid that he cant even conceal his connections with the establishment. Both these individual are loyal to the Musharaf. And Hassan Nisar once again proved that he is unreliable person. It is better to stop reading his column. When it comes to decisive moments he is just another poodle of the establishment.
March 31st, 2008 at 12:51 pm
Impressive Khwaja Saad Rafique. He spoke his mind and was truly respresenting the people of pakistan. His blunt style of talking was just amazing. It is so refreshing to see a politician not manipulating the words and being diplomatic in their approach, something we have been seeing for past few years. Keep it up Khwaja!
March 31st, 2008 at 1:09 pm
In 100 percent agreement with Hasan Nisar!
March 31st, 2008 at 1:09 pm
tries to do a ‘Bolta’ and falls flat on its face
March 31st, 2008 at 1:30 pm
i always thought that KSR was a ‘majha gama’ in PMLN ranks…and does jobs like Sheeda Talli used to do….
but listening to him in this programme and few others in past he seems a very intelligent, mature and responsible politician. He expresses his views and opinions in a very straight and concise manner….certainly someone who has a lot of potential and a contributor to an honest and civilised political field.
I now put him in line with other decent politicians like Ch Nisar, Javed Hashmi, Ahsan Iqbal, Imran Khan, Raza Rabbani, Khawaja Asif, Farhatullah Babar
March 31st, 2008 at 2:26 pm
Hassan Nisar does come across as arrogant but i agree with him about the “Establishment”. They( Mush) will not give up their hold as easily as people seem to think.
Many things have happened at the top level of our country which one never imagined could happen, and i am sure i don’t need to list them here.
The point about not “pushing” them out in an aggressive manner may not be of any appeal to many people, including a lot of participants here on this forum, but i agree with him that if you corner them then you will get a “reaction” which could possinly lead to chaos.
I say this because i believe the Army is still with Musharraf, and they (Army) are going to play apivotal role in this “power” struggle.
March 31st, 2008 at 3:25 pm
Musharraf is not the solution but the problem.
To reinstate people’s confidence in Pakistan and gov’t - Mush must leave office within 6 months.
We don’t need Musharaf to run the country. Attacking justice Ramday’s house on the same day when new PM was taking oath is writing on the wall for everyone.
March 31st, 2008 at 3:33 pm
@ traffic
do you have any brain by any chance,i may not be fan of hassan nisar but atleast i think what people say,how come you say that saad rafiq is a good leader.he may be the good leader of thos peple who attacked supreme court,
problem with our society is that they dont have any knowledge of history or social sciences,our heroes are the most rudest people in the world,
in our country whoever is telling a lie is our hero
why saad rafiq was pissed off,no reason
March 31st, 2008 at 4:15 pm
Hasan Nisar.
I remember he used to write for news paper KHABRAIN.He and his paper were the people who brought IMRAN KHAN into politics but after few months they took money from Nawaz Sharif and started media trial of IMRAN KHAN.
These so called Media Gurus (Hasan Nisar and etc) are all for sale.I remember Hasan Nisar used to write against Abdul Rashid Ghazi and Lal Masjid people when Busharaf was in full power but today he is saying Lal Masjid incident was bigger than Bengla Desh.
Shame on you Hasan Nisar and shame on lunda generalism(Nazir Naji,Salman Tasir,Najam Sethi,Humayon Gohar etc).
March 31st, 2008 at 4:46 pm
I think “Left Right” is one of the most pathetic programs in which the hosts hardly let the guests say anything.
Admin you are requested to please upload “Live With Talat” regularly. It is a favorite program of millions of people like me and my friends.
March 31st, 2008 at 6:29 pm
Shame on you Hassan Nisar, you don’t have the courage to listen to your opponents!
March 31st, 2008 at 6:32 pm
Hassan Nisar, kitnay paise liye hain beta Musharraf se show pe aanay ke liye..you suck at arguments!!!
April 1st, 2008 at 1:03 am
This program is a rip off from CNN’s CROSSFIRE. A lame attempt , but interesting nevertheless. Crossfire eventually met its end when it dawned on the producers that the show was highly polarizing. The guests and the hosts yell and interrupt each other without doing justice to the topic. Also , HAssan Nisar is one of the few intellectual columnists in Pakistan, of the Munu Bhai , Irshad Haani and Javed Ch caliber. He is a religious liberal yes and treats militancy and conservative islamist thinking with disdain. I dont think he actually supports the military regime or musharraf. He was just trying to say that, if the parliament put all its resources towards removing musharraf and creating a conflict in the political chambers , then the establishment will get pissed off at the intention of the current parliament and may take the extreme step of kicking it out yet again. Therefore a more reasoned and systematic approach should be adopted, like waiting for the Senate majority. Nothing wrong with that.
April 2nd, 2008 at 10:25 am
Most of the above comments reflect a common sentiment, Mr Hassan Nisar and Mr Anjum are not exactly intellectually gifted-infact they are handicapped. Mr Nisar touched a nerve when he claimed that PML-N still have greivances against musharraf(the idiot), because “apka pm hathkariyon mein jilawatan kia gaya tha,kaisay bhool saktay hain ap khwaja saab?”. Kh Saad Rafiq had given him a good reply, where there are issues like Lal Masjid Killings, problems with pashtun,sindhi,balochi and importantly kashmiri brothers and sisters, due to we know who, personal greivances mean nothing, I guess it was hard for hassan nisar to understand that these overtake personal greivances.
Hassan Nisar and Anjum were just going round in circles and were overriding Saad Rafiq’s replies constantly-unprofessional to say the least.
Nisar and Anjum are delusional in my opinion, mind set mind set ki ratt lagai rakhi thi, its not the 1980s, and its not going to be bangladesh again(what the hell was he talking about anyways?), whats that got to do with musharraf, the war criminal, being removed? its pretty much unanimous isnt it, how much of the population want him to stay? a negligable number..
April 5th, 2008 at 2:09 pm
people from ‘left ‘ reeatedly said: that war on terror is bringing in money that is keeping Pakistan (economy) alive.
What a twisted shameful logic… Is that how Pakistan is supposed to live … ie Fight a war on American directives against our own people in order to keep the country economically afloat.
with people like these in the ‘intelligensia’ america does nt need its own resources to justify this mess.
April 5th, 2008 at 2:14 pm
@moodykhan: I don’t think it is the ‘left’ that said that. Rather, it was the reactionary liberals and mostly “ibn-ul-waqt” types who said that.
Moshe’s “enlightened moderates” are the same kind of people who supported Zia. Their loyalties are to power and they use it to extract personal gain. It works out rather well for them that they are not answerable to any constitutents (even on paper) like the so called “elected” representatives.
I know a few people from the Pakistani “left” (and NO, PPP is not the left) and they have consistently opposed dictators in any garb (Islamic, Western. eastern, northern, liberal whatever)
April 5th, 2008 at 2:16 pm
Not everyone who is opposed to “mullah-ism” or religious extremism (for various reasons) can be labelled as “the left”.
Please don’t blame this sh!t on the ‘Pakistani Left’.
April 5th, 2008 at 2:20 pm
@moodykhan, Can you name some parties in Pakistan which are left.