Capital Talk - 30 March 2008

Hussain Haqqani, Tariq Fatmi, Imtiaz Alam and Nazir Naji with Hamid Mir in fresh episode of Capital Talk.

67 Comments »

some books related to pakistan politics
    http://www.scribd.com/people/documents/366316-acumen

2. mu_chng@yahoo.com Says:
    April 1st, 2008 at 4:49 am

Hussain Haqqani is back in government. God save Pakistan now. His wife would enjoy sitting in national assembly meanwhile.

If God has saved Pakistan from the claws of Beghairat Mush and Altaf hussain, Pakistan will do better with Hussain Haqani.

@ Mu_chng

Well done for starting your campaign against anti-Mush people. You masters are still alive.

@mu_chng@yahoo.com
    mqm guys started spamming without even knowing anything. Could you tell us what is wrong with Hussain Haqqani?

@ mu_chng

ro lo beta, jee bhar ke ro lo.

Mush is dead!!

6. mu_chng@yahoo.com Says:
    April 1st, 2008 at 4:56 am

K3

If you have forgotten past of HH and FNI, then it is no need to remind ; as We ll see their behaviour not in years but in few months.

7. mu_chng@yahoo.com Says:
    April 1st, 2008 at 4:58 am

optimist

Well Ba Ghairat MUSh might have done bad but it does not mean we bring another Beigharat

8. mu_chng@yahoo.com Says:
    April 1st, 2008 at 5:00 am

Optimist

I love the way you hate MUsh. God bless you as you are right on money with him

@ mu_chng

Don’t worry (go learn the difference. ‘one bad with another’ is not a very mature claim).

Don’t worry. Jee bhar ke ro lo.

Your Mush is dead. And your MQM is killing 6 people a day….

http://jang.com.pk/jang/apr2008-daily/01-04-2008/main2.htm

Same God who will bless me will show his wrath on Murderers and his supporters.

10. mu_chng@yahoo.com Says:
    April 1st, 2008 at 5:08 am

Optimist

thanks for pointing to an uneducated to learn. But somehow it never weakens the original argument.

However, I am always open to learning.

Jee bhar ke ro lo Musharraf ke Loto

Jee Bhar ke ro lo

@Optimist

“If God has saved Pakistan from the claws of Beghairat Mush and Altaf hussain, Pakistan will do better with Hussain Haqani.”

First question is is Pakistan already saved?

You can start on Haqqani here. Of course I have a feeling you won’t believe it but …

i think hussain haqani really speaks the voice of the nation i dont know whats wrong with u people, u really still r not confident of the democratic government,
    u boot lickers ,we no more want any “bootan wali sarkar” so b optimist abt the future..

soory guys just not relative to program but its important
    i just listned on geo tv 4 people killed in karachi in firing incident, what is really going on in karachi. qatls r back on track to disrupt peace of karachi
    can anybody tell how we can get rid of the mqm mafia we have to cure that cancer now or otherwise it will paralyze the whole nation.
    infact i will request @dmin to start a new thread by asking members here to suggest the cure of this cancer

@peace
    “i think hussain haqani really speaks the voice of the nation”
    No he does not. You can continue believing whatever sh!t you believe in but Haqqini does not speak for me or my country that is Pakistan, nor does his helping spread Islamophobia help my country or its people. Before spewing sh!t, get your lazy a$$ to read the “Haqqani here” link above and refute it if you can.

@peace
    So you have one less excuse I am repeating the comment here with links:
    “With advisors like Haqqani, darling of the neocons and zionists, the new PM will soon be influenced to make pro-warlords decisions. There is hardly any difference in the approaches and beliefs of Haqqani and Musharraf. The only difference is that Haqqani made an anti-military rule stance and Mush belonged to the armed forces of Pakistan. for example, Mush and Haqqai have the similar views on Israel. Haqqani is staunch supporter of the rabid Islamophobe, Daniel Pipes. Mush, neocons and Haqqani have the same views about how to educate and brainwash Muslim children. Thomas Friedman, Daniel Pipes, Richard Perle and opportunists like Haqqani among Muslims regurgitate the same convoluted theory that Muslims hate US because they are “not rich, not strong and not successful.” For instance, see the article by Husain Haqqani (2003), “The American Mongols,” Foreign Policy Magazine, May/June 2003 which presents the same historical point of view for Muslim’s dislikeness of the US policies. The ground reality contradict such theory which are only put forward to justify the modern tyranny perpetrated by the US with the help of its allies. With advisors like Haqqani, all the best to teh new prime minister. Stay tuned and read this in the meanwhile: Howling Hala, hopeful Haqqani, talking tribals! .”

@peace
    “soory guys just not relative to program but its important
    i just listned on geo tv 4 people killed in karachi in firing incident, what is really going on in karachi. ”

In respose I will just quote you, word-for-word:
    “i dont know whats wrong with u people, u really still r not confident of the democratic government,
    u boot lickers ,we no more want any “bootan wali sarkar” so b optimist abt the future..”

Political forces must be very careful from the black sheep present in media like this shameless character Nazir Naji. He is the biggest blot on the otherwise judicious print media in Pakistan. This turncoat, who is buttering his bread these days from Lifafa Service by Ch. Pervaiz Elahi, is trying his best in his columns and so called “expert opinions” to make sure this coalition does not work and his beloved Ch. Pervaiz Elahi (worst thing ever happened to Pakistani politics) came back for loot and plunder again. I am very much surprised by hosts like Hamid Mir who invites him as an expert. I have been following his columns since decades, when he was writing for Nawa-i-Waqt. His stupidity has no limits and he resembles more in brainlessness with killer Altaf Hussain of Munafiq Qaumi Movement.

@k3 on April 1st, 2008 4:44 am
    some books related to pakistan politics

G O Shera, Cha geya een. Mehrbani, shukriya, Merci,thankyou.

@every body

I really enjoy bcz every body hate MQM .That’s good bcz they like the leaders just like nawaz sharif ( pendoo aur corrupt ) asif zardari zai ul haq (mardood) mulana fazlur rehman ( mulla diesel) hussain ahmed (jihadi woh bhi apna logo sai). That’s great
    MQM sai nafrat karo aur jaltai raho .

but v r still in power.

21. defaultuser Says:
    April 1st, 2008 at 9:59 am

@K3
    I’m clicking the download button but it is not working. Can you tell me any other alternate solution to this.

22. urazzaq12 Says:
    April 1st, 2008 at 10:09 am

@ gamqm

lol, what power?

All ur terrorists leaders have been crying that their mandate be accepted…
    and sooner or later u will see this M-qatil-M fading away….

DIE MUSH DIE!
    DIE ALTAF DIE!!!

Don’t trust what Haqqani is speaking. Perhaps he is the biggest Munafiq Begharat on the earth.

Once he was used to write speeches of Nawaz Sharif and he in fact was behind discovering pictures of Benazir (in shorts bla bla) under NS govt.

Then he joined BB and was also key force for BB to bring help of Americans to have deal with Mush.

He is unbelievably dangerous.

24. mu_chng@yahoo.com Says:
    April 1st, 2008 at 12:42 pm

Ch jafer Iqbal’s family has been awarded two seats : one in national assembly (his wife) adn one in provincial assembly (his daughter). Thanks to Nawaz sharif. And this is after he lost election.

Quite a way to bring losers into parliament.

Thanks to Allah (Swt).

He gives Izzat to whoever he wishes and Zillat to whoever he wishes.

Losers should not cry. They should ask for Allah’s forgiveness for their crimes and Bhatta Khori.

I think Hussain Haqqani represent one thought in Pakistan which states that, it is not neocons or zionist who are our real enemy, it is the undemocratic, easily salable and shameless establishment (military directly and mullahs indirectly) who has been licking the asses of those americans just to rule their own people!

I side with Hussain Haqqani on this issue.

jab kisi hindu k ghar bacha paida hota hy us men Pakistan ka hath hota hy
    aur jab mullah k ghar bacha paida hota hy us men Israel or America ka hath hota hy

@Fahim23
    “I side with Hussain Haqqani on this issue.”

You can side with him and you can sleep with him or lick his ass — that’s your choice. By the way what has Haqqini been doing all there years past? Where was he and whose asses has he been licking? AIPAC? Jinsa? AEI? Oh, so it’s all three of them!

@nota on April 1st, 2008 2:41 pm

Language please.
    If a well read person like you starts using such language, what to talk about others.

@k3 on April 1st, 2008 4:44 am some books related to pakistan politics

The first book is from baba Bulhe Shah.

I did not know he wrote books on Pakistani Politics.

Or Pakistan existed in his time.

Just kidding.
    Thanks for sharing.

you should ban “nota’ for the use of ridiculous language……he is insane…

It is interesting how all the “traditional enemies” of our nation love Moshe and his supporters.

It is interesting how moshe’s supporters are always pro zionist.

33. ninetykman Says:
    April 1st, 2008 at 3:45 pm

Let give HH a chance. So far he has talked sensibly.

Mr.Fatimy is also well intelligent and people like him should be advising the new new govt.

34. ninetykman Says:
    April 1st, 2008 at 3:45 pm

IA and NN are the real estab. people.

Assalam o allaikum Admin,

In the last few postings, members have given links for some popular books on politics. Is it possible to make a section and put all of those links together, so we don’t have to search in the posts.

Some interesting books were those of Javed Hashmi, Takhta dar kay saye talay and Ghaddar Kaun of Suhail Warraich. If these books can be put together in a library, it will be a good collection of books on Pakistani Politics.

36. ninetykman Says:
    April 1st, 2008 at 4:02 pm

Mush Kashmir’s policy, what a joke by IA.

Mush was giving Kashmir to india in a platter.

Hamid Mir is a good guy and he has shown courage when it came to Musharraf.

I think he should show more courage and reject MQM people. Their representation is too much. I understand the pressure on Jang group by MQM. but enough is enough.

This time if MQM threatens, they will lose. Their allies have been rejected and they will be even more lonely if they try to do something silly.

38. comment-top comment-bottom

@ninety,

I think this cabinet is suitable for Kashmir as most of the ministers are Kashmiri….

@ Optimist,

come out of MQM phoebia, there are many things in Pakistan beside MQM….. U r right that Musharraf should go but i still like him b/c of his few nice decisions, I am sure media will bring this into public within few months but there is no point in discussing this with U as u act like like a parrot where u write/say only two words……..

Nazir Naji and Imtiaz Alam are pro MQM and Mush lotas.
    Tariq Fatmi is great…

Molana Fazulrahman is an anti-Pakisani.

41. Safdarkhan Says:
    April 1st, 2008 at 4:51 pm

@Optimist

This is Hamid Mir Show NOT Optimist Show so stop criticising host for his selection of guests. If you have problem with his Show simply stop watching it. You dream too much about MQM and as nam correctly pointed out get out of MQM phobia and stop your day dreaming about MQM losing public support. Learn to respect others views and tolerate opinion as we all are Pakistanis no matter we suport MQM or PPP.

42. econfused Says:
    April 1st, 2008 at 4:52 pm

aahmad

Nazir Naji only works for money. You can send him a lifafa, and he will make you a legend. That guy is just an a$$hole, and we have bunch of those in journalism. The other one is a clown “Ahmed Qureshi”.

I have requested @dmin to start a separate thread “Featured Lota/Bayghairat Journalist of Week”

@Adam1
    “@nota on April 1st, 2008 2:41 pm
    Language please.”

@Paf123
    “@ admin
    you should ban “nota’ for the use of ridiculous language……he is insane…”

Is this you Fahim23? Funny you have a problem with my language and not Fahim23 whose language I quoted word for word. :)

Real face of Molana Fazal-ur-Rehman
    Gotta read it… why Zardari is making a man Kashmir Committee Chairman where he has never believed in creation of Pakistan.

What is a difference between him and altaf hussain?

http://www.express.com.pk/epaper/PoPupwindow.aspx?newsID=1100374356&Issue=NP_LHE&Date=20080324

45. Safdarkhan Says:
    April 1st, 2008 at 5:16 pm

@aahmad

Why don’t you respect others opinions? I think Nazir Naji is a respected and experienced columnist and he presents his viewpoint with courage and insight. Problem with our nation is we cannot tolerate different point of view and believe only or viewpoint is correct. Learn to live in a world which has people with different viewpoints and opinions. I think all the guests in this show presented their point of view and expert opinion nicely. Hamid Mir deserves praise for his selection of guests with different opinions.

46. urazzaq12 Says:
    April 1st, 2008 at 5:18 pm

uh man whats wrong with these maulvi’s?

I heard even qazi hussain doesn’t believe in the creation of pakistan…

These maulana’s are the ones who gave this nation a gift in the shape of mush….Now i dunno wat more do they want to do….

47. econfused Says:
    April 1st, 2008 at 5:27 pm

@safdarkhan

Well Najo may be a respected columnist in your eyes. You can do a poll here and you would find his Zameer is with money. His insights are money, and nothing else.

You will ask how do I know :) , well I am in habbit of reading papers, and I read everybody including Naji. I have been reading his columns since 85. So its my INSIGHT, they guy is just an idiot.

@urazzaq12
    “uh man whats wrong with these maulvi’s?”

They are maulvis!!! Funny how they don’t believe in creation of Pakistan but want to do a qabza on it shouting “Sharia ka nifaz…Islami Jamhooria…yada..yada..yada!”

MQM-HT Mix alert
    There is a user here who is Meesna MQM Supporter and openly he supports HT. Strange combination
    Watch out for this guy… :D

Is this what a troll looks like?

Safdarkhan on April 1st, 2008 4:51 pm
    “@Optimist
    This is Hamid Mir Show NOT Optimist Show”

Safdarkhan on April 1st, 2008 4:40 pm
    “@Tanweer Amjad
    Capital Talk is Hamid Mir show NOT Tanweer Amjad show”

Safdarkhan on April 1st, 2008 5:16 pm
    “Why don’t you respect others opinions? I think Nazir Naji is a respected and experienced columnist and he presents his viewpoint with courage and insight.”

Safdarkhan on April 1st, 2008 5:16 pm
    “@aahmad
    Why don’t you respect others opinions? I think Nazir Naji is a respected and experienced columnist and he presents his viewpoint with courage and insight.”

I read somewhere that they call Nazir Naji as Jeera Haanji

Whenever I read his columns I have the dirty and disgusting feeling of seeing a grown, old, fat man bend over, lower his trousers and swing his moneymaker at the highest bidder. Yuck.

He and his son Aneeq Naji (Haanji) are regular Geo employees. Jaisey ko Taisa.

Paf123 is not me. I think its not me who has problem, I guess you have some language problem. But thats your problem.

Anyways, I still agree with Hussain Haqqani as far as I have understood him saying that, we believe too much in conspiracy theories and our establishment find so easily excuses to blame our prime ministers, India, Israel, US, christians and jews. The real damage done to this nation is by the insane, pathetic, incompetent and opportunist establishment (mostly military and then mullahs) of Pakistan.

You can now use my post as an opportunity for yourself to expose your language problems.

53. comment-top

@ Fahim23

Way to go……

Let’s not bad mouth HH. He has made sensible remarks…….cynics — pls. control your cynicism…relax..let the new government work….

54. comment-top

Nazir Naji seems to be a Peerzada of columnists.

55. Democrat Pakistani Says:
    April 1st, 2008 at 10:57 pm

@Atif

I agree nazir naji is the worst LOTA.

His writings are pro establishment and FITNA ANGIZI.
    I dont understan why he is called so often in talk shows, he is not of that clibre and staure.

I think Najam SETHI BU is a reasonable choice for talk shows rather than this clown naji.

56. Safdarkhan Says:
    April 1st, 2008 at 11:42 pm

@everybody

Nazir Naji is very well known in this forum though for bad reasons but I like his columns and TV appearances. I am an avid reader of his columns. He presents his viewpoint with keen insight and his analysis of current political situation is correct. Someone mbokhari is trying to drag his family into this discussion by claiming that his son works for GEO. Does it matter where his son works? I believe we should not attack family members in our discussion.

57. comment-top comment-bottom
  58. econfused Says:
    April 2nd, 2008 at 12:00 am

@safdarkhan

Right his columns on Pervaiz Ilahi praise on one day and then for MQM the very next day. He was also speech writer for NS. Who are you kidding with. He will write in favor of anybody, as long as right price is being paid. There is NO INSIGHT.

59. londoner007 Says:
    April 2nd, 2008 at 12:24 am

@MQM cry babies

i don’t want to say any thing about HH but one thing he looks a decent man and talk decent not like bakra altaf hussain when he speak i even feel ashamed when he speak , faroq satar and all their leaders are full of s**t. all the mqm supporters are same like thei leaders .

MQM is crying for wazarat and altaf hussain will touch AZ b***s for that.
    I don’t hate any one but mqm because they are munafiq and playing with the lives of tens of thousands of incocents in karachi.

I am sure one day these peoples who are playing with pakistan will be pushed in the sea of karachi

60. comment-top

@econfused

Completely agree with you man. Nazir Naji has a price tag and whoever buys him can get a column in his favour next day. These days he is praising MQM and Ch. Pervaiz Elahi. For one reason I appreciate his choice because both of these forces are actually meant for each another and are natural allies. Both have the same style of Ghunda Gardi politics, Bhatta Force, links with establishment and are murderers.

61. comment-top

Wht a good cabinet selected, i think now u will criticize Klasra, Naji, Ansar everyone however once they were hero when they criticize Musharraf’s policy…. sick thinking , never tolerate criticsm just wanted to listen whtever favor NS.

62. Safdarkhan Says:
    April 2nd, 2008 at 12:39 am

@londoner007

Your may have differences with MQM but your idea of throwing people into Sea shows level of your sanity. Karachi is not a tribal area where every problem is resolved with a bullet. 90% population of this city is literate and they resolve their problems with negotiation not with bullets. You may dislike MQM policies but stop making insulting, inflammatory and threatening remarks for the people of Karachi.

63. comment-top

MQM’s minister Safwan llah’s corruption of 200 billion rupees. Read todays Jang for more detail.

64. Safdarkhan Says:
    April 2nd, 2008 at 12:52 am

@econfused

Do you believe all columnists should write what you like to read? What an idea! I do not understand why people want to hear same viewpoint and different viewpoint is a taboo for them. Tomorrow you will say, Hamid Mir should only invite all three PML-N members of parliament for discussion in Capital Talk. Your user name correctly suggests what you are.

65. comment-top

Two more MQM (Haqiqi) guys killed by MQM (Mush)

http://jang.com.pk/jang/apr2008-daily/02-04-2008/main3.htm

66. econfused Says:
    April 2nd, 2008 at 12:59 am

@safdarkhan

You missed the point, you might started reading NN columns recently, while I can recall reading him since the mid 80s. He never had an insights, he has a price tag. Being experienced columnist doesn’t mean he is a great thinker also. As I said he will change, and keep on reading his columns, he will change his praise.

He hasn’t written a single column for Pervaiz Ilahi after the election. Right now he is playing neutral with tilt towards establishment. You will soon see his true face.

As my reading habits are concerned, I read all of em, so no I am not asking some one to write for me.

67. comment-top

BREAKINGNEWS…. AZ contact Altaf Hussain, he will visit 90 as well… another heartbreaking news for jealous/hatred people…..