{ 90 comments... read them below or add one }

admin pkpolitics said:

This is our first video on our own streaming server and it can be skipped and played from anywhere instantly. Please leave us your feedback on the video player and quality of playback.

econfused said:

Page messed up and not loading right

admin pkpolitics said:

@ec,

Which browser? If you are on windows, then please test it on all browsers that you have.

khanman said:

not looking good on firefox .. but video is opening

dilsese said:

it work just gr8 ..loving it

khanman said:

brett lee has played most if not all games since.

khanman said:

its looking fine on all browsers except firefox

admin pkpolitics said:

Changed code. Can everyone test again on Firefox?

TK said:

works for me osx firefox.

Is this guy on Steroids?

mian_in_masti said:

well the video is gud
    as before
    great work

DocBil said:

yeah. worked very good on firefox.Thanks

Munda Pakistani said:

Looks nice, loads up instantly wherever I scroll it to.

A bookmark feature would be really useful ie say if Ive watched half an hour of a video, the next time I return I should be able to resume where I left off.

drzeato said:

Shoaib is now trying to play innocent. Where is all of his arrogance gone? He used to call himself better than wasim and waqar. He should realize that even if he returns his career is over.

Talat got this one totally wrong. On one side he (rightly) talks about discipline at the top level in the government. On the other side, he has soft corner for Shoaib.

Nasim Asharf is definitely not the right man for the PCB, but thats another issue.

savage said:

Working just fine in firefox and loving it.

hasskhan said:

This is Hassan from California and I am using Firefox with 13Mbps bandwidth from service provider. The new video player is stuck in Initializing mode !

On refreshing the browser, I just see a big black box and controls get disappeared as well. On internet explorer it words great !!

farhan said:

you see the perception has let down nashim ashraf just coz he is a stooge of musharaf himself

they should all talk with shoaib’s record in front of them,he is not impressive at all

he thinks he is bigger than game,no doubt about his talent though but he got to realise that he has to follow the rules

this thing has just backfired and i am sure if it would had been some one else than nasim ashraf who would had talk about all his past with records from his matches things would had been different,

why dont these ppl learn and why dont they let some one die naturally,let him play let him be in the team,every one knows he is on the downfall and he cant bowl 10 overs in a one go in a day.

but they dont learn do they…..

TK said:

Another Moshe crony fvking it up.. 5 years ban? WTFF???

peace said:

@d,min its working fine on all browsers including firefox

DyaarEishq said:

shoaib akhar has problems but the ban is not a solution. however first time in the history shoaib akhat get the public support haahha

peace said:

i think they r just try to prove that shoaib is innocent but thats not the case
    they r just relating this issue with musharraf by blaming nasim ashraf
    talat was totally biased in this case he shud ask him

1 why he hit asif with the bat
    2 why he always bcome unfit during a match when pakistan needs him most
    3 why he always behave badly with the juniors
    4 why he take drugs before champions trophy and it was the same pcb who saved him at that time by sending him home bcoz if icc at that time ban him his carrer would b over long time ago.and now he is talking about millions if he wud have been banned by icc he wud probably now b selling shakar cola outside rawalpindi cricket stadium

Waqas said:

@ admin,
    Please upload Capital Talk please,

farhan said:

shoaib akhtar right now should go to the army house and sits side by side with musharaf as they both have exactly the same case

only pml-q supports musharaf,only a small minority thinks shoaib is innocent as far as the ban is concerned otherwise every one thinks he is a problem child

musharaf and shoaib they both think that they are one of a kind and rest of the pakistan should “handle them with care”

they both thinks the same that pakistan should come first and in the mean time they can do whatever they want to do and no body should ask them any question.

they both portray the same level of mindset that they had done immense favours for pakistan so pakistan should give them priority,discipline and rule of law is less important in their cases

every time you give a new chance to any of them and they both come up with some thing new which is more damaging than past

luk at musharaf’s record and luk at shoaib’s record

start from musharaf and dnt go too back just luk at 2007 he had done worst every time you think that now he will learnt a lesson

luk at shoaib and start from doping ban,than 20/20 world cup than south african tour than IPL when he got caught in the clubs

no wonder cricket is goin down when ppl like shoaib start considering himself as heroes even though he was a talented bowler but now he is just a wasted

let him come back and i bet he will be out injured again within 2 matches

Abu Haleema Chishti said:

Shoaib Akthars performances, fitness (lack off), discipline and extra non-cricketing activities, would have made it difficult for the board to select him anyway.

The 5 year ban, doesn’t make sense and has just raised Shoaib’s public perception and sympathy. The board should take back the decision and close the chapter. But also, not select him for international cricket again, unless miraculously his fitness, performance and temprement improves.

There are many issues regarding Nasim Ashraf, he should have resigned long ago following the world cup performance, but he is of a similar mind set to his “guru” Musharaf……. Kursee nahee chadneee…

sohnamunda said:

cry baby shoaib…lol You deserve this buddy…gharoor ka sir necha!

pejamistri said:

Naseem Ashraf is like his boss Musharraf in every respect. If one has to study the damages done to Pakistan by Musharraf one can easily do this by studying what damages Naseem Ashraf had done to Pakistani cricket. Naseem Ashraf is a plague to Pakistani Cricket. Just like his boss he does not have any self respect. He has caused an irreparable damage to Pakistani cricket.
    I wish some cricket fan in Pakistan can do the same with Naseem Ashraf what a lawyer did with Ahmed Raza Qasuri.
    BTW I love cricket and Pakistan , and Naseem Ashraf is double criminal in my opinion , if I found him ever perhaps I would at least slap him (gently of course , I hope he has some self respect left and may feel the moral impact of that slap) if he is alone , or if there is a public gathering I would scold him publicly.

Pessimist said:

He Should kicked out.

Bl00dy arrogant b*st@rD

engineer said:

when r u going to post bolta pakistan?

engineer said:

shaoib got what he deserves although he now got the ban on wrong reasons but over the years what shoaib has done specially the doping scandal, he totally deserves it.

Nazim said:

thx 4 Talat 2 giv us such a good public demanded program

Nazim said:

admidn this vid player is cool………….keep it up

Nazim said:

this vid player is cool………..….keep it up

Ahmed Bhai said:

Imran khan was as arrogant in his time as one may feel about shoaib But this is not a way to treat talented people!

Its time rather Nasim Ashraf to say good bye!!

Malek said:

Ban on Shoaib is right…he has brought cricket and Pakistan’s name to disrepute

But Nasim Ashraf is even a bigger criminal (or more rightly a ‘plague’ to Pak cricket as said by peja) He has got away with worst performance of Pak cricket team because (we) people have been busy with other major issues in the country

Mrs Nasim (but with a goaty beard) must be sacked from PCB

Malek said:

IK was arrogant but also much more talented, sensible and sincere to Pak cricket not like Shoaib who is a disgrace along with Mrs Nasim Plague

hasheesh said:

the boards job is to get the best out of the players for the country. if a player can perform but has disciplinary issues the board should cover it up and get the player back on the field thats how the coaches and the boards work all over the world because they are trying to get the best team out on the field. I dont know what “honor and name of country” mohsin hasan khan is talking about. when the team is losing matches there is no honor in sports. winning is the real honor not having disciplined school boys marching at boards orders. nasim ashraf should be sent back to where he came from and some professionals who are interested in employing the best talent for the team should be put in his place.

hajveri said:

Video is perfect…liked it better than other videos…thanks

hajveri said:

he should’ve been banned not more than one year…anyway if there is no ban but still he should be allowed only for ODIs…

hajveri said:

talat is not neutral in this program as he’s alwasy been…i think he personally is a big fan of shoaib that’s why he didnt do justice to this program…

urazzaq12 said:

plz upload videos on blip.tv, its much faster…

thanx….

Nazim said:

well said Shoib “Nation makes hero’s & they work 4 nation”

ahakimnaz said:

staying cool under pressure and difficult situations is not a trait we Pakistanis have. Quick flare-up, screaming and shouting the loudest comes naturally to us On the world scene we find people who make great acheivements tend to become mellow and humble but not us. We tend to blow the trumpet louder.

Shoaib’s problem is also something on these lines.He could have been a very effective bowler for Pakistan if he had cut down his run-up which Imran Khan also advised him to do. But Shoaib insisted on running 100 .mh from the edge of the boundry and then get burned out in two overs and walking off the field.

As regards a lack of discipline in some players this thing really starts from the top. We have had people ruling the country with reckless law breaking behaviour over many years and as a result no wonder we find law-breaking a norm throughout the society

Managing a difficult player and getting the best performance from him
    also require special skills in a Captain as well as the whole Management team which I dont see we have at the moment. Nor do we have any programmes to acquire management skills.

It seems they now want to excuse the hero and bring him back into the team and I only hope someone will tell Shoaib to provide answers on the field instead of a tv studio. Let us hope his coming back would’nt be another disaster

janjooa856 said:

Thank u for uploading this video

inam said:

shoaib is trying to be inocent but he is not …..even that i am not with Dr Naseem ASHRAF because he is not fit for this position just because of Mushraf i want to ask why ???why not any other crickter on this position who at least can understand cricket properly like waseem akram …Mushraf nay PAKISTAN ko tou tbha kaiya cricket ko bi tbha kar daiya naseem ashraf ki waja say ….tell him to go out of country to make batter image of mushraf ……shame

janjooa856 said:

The video was stuck in between the track

pakstar said:

Atleast Shoaib’s emotions representing bit truthness in his words. I wish we had here Nasim Ashraf, who has been very vocal against Shoaib without any solid reasons. In my personal opinion this decision representing couple of months old order of our Coward Gen. Mushraf that Shoaib must be served with severe punishment so there u go, how can Nasim Asraf dare to turn down Musharaf’s wish, who actually gifted him such a worthy representation being PCB chairman without knowing abc of cricket. Such a shame !

Shoaib’s actions are no more than any other cricket hero’s action today but he is being treated like no one. WHY?

Saqib said:

Shoaib is not an innocent guy. He has been testing the authorities, the public and his colleagues since his career started. Numerous incidents on and of the field must have consequences both for Shoaib and the PCB bosses. On one hand Shoaib has had too many cases going against him and on the other hand he has been mishandled from day one.

Shoaib (and most other players) is a guy who needs firm rules and regulations on how to perform and how to behave. If these rules had been implemented from day one the story would have been very different. Both Pakistani cricket and Shoaib would have benefitted from that. PCB has failed miserably on that account. How could we expect anything else? We have a cricket board which has been administered on ad hoc basis without any policies, check and balance or any vision for PCB. It has been a place where a lot of people has been in and got out in more or less unfortunate manner. Only those of Musharrafs cronies, who has been sitting at the top has benefitted alongside those who understand to act in a submissive manner. Naseem Ashraf is one of those who has made a packet and is till in the hunt for even more. How greedy such monkeys can get?

PCB hasn’t been able to utilize great players like the former stalwarts 2 W’s (Wasim Akram and Waqar Younis). The 2 W´s had their shortcomings, but undoubtedly were in a (lethal) class of their own, but still no doubt that Shoaib is a talented player, but is he a team player? NO! Now the time has caught him. He is 32 and he has maybe 2-3 years left in him as a genuine fast bowler. There is no doubt that the punishment he received was far too harsh. He should have been banned for 3-5 matches, and afterwards proved his fitness to be considered for the national team, but what did Nasim Ashraf do? Somehow Mush and his cronies are trying to divert the Pakistani public’s attention away from the national issues, and this dirty trick is just a part of the game plan to divert the attention. We will se more of this kind in the coming days.

Democracy said:

very interesting that musharraf loyalists are still able to take such key decisions- pretty much business as usual.

lota6177 said:

the fastest bowler in the world is not in the team, this is really stupid. He should be in the team and asked to sign up for a discipline routine and conditioning program. How can you waste talent like this. If you want to keep him out of the team play him for 1 over without any body pads.

Malek said:

Shoaib doesnt need disciplinary lessons but serious mental care treatment/surgery alongside Mrs Naseem Plague

Saqib said:

@dmin

Why has my post been put under moderation?

“Your comment is awaiting moderation. April 3rd, 2008 12:46 pm ”

It seems like I am on the list again or have used some of the forbidden words?

econfused said:

ICL and IPL also closed its doors on Shoaib.

Saqib said:

Now that we are having a debate about cricket……I would love to see a match between “Lahore Badshahs” and the national side picked by PCB.

Lahore Badshahs:

1. Imran Farhat
    2. Imran Nazir
    3. Taufeeq Umar
    4. Humayun Farhat
    5. Inzamam-ul-Haq
    6. Hasan Raza
    7. Naved Latif
    8. Azhar Mahmood
    9. Mohammad Sami
    10. Naved-ul-Hasan
    11. Mushtaq Ahmed

I would make a little change and bring in Abdul “Razor” Razzaq from “Hyderabad Heroes”.

Could be an interesting contest :-)

DyaarEishq said:

@ saqib

yaar pakistan haar jaye ga lahore badshah sa. qasam sa :)

Asif said:

March9 of cricket, independence of cricket, cheers
    circket is back to lime light for complete overhauling

Wasim said:

Well said, Talat in the end. Shoaib doesnt deserve for more than 5 matches ban and they put 5 years ban. Shame on you PCB Chairman!

Wasim said:

Great Imran Khan is weaping from the last 20 years that our domestic cricket set up needs changes. Cricket should be play on city level instead of organizations like MCB, PIA, UBL. I think its time to change the cricket board policy. Remove PCB Chairmanand request Great Imran Khan to offer services for Pakistan cricket as PCB Chairman for good.

Amaduddin said:

@Saqib you missed out Saqlain Mushtaq. Current Pakistan team has no chance with Lahori Badshahs. Check out Naved Latif’s sixes.

Omer said:

Shoaib Akhtar thinks he is indispensables for Pakistani cricket. He needs to be taught a lesson, too bad the board chose a bad time for this decision.

crazyrz said:

Again we are just hearing one sided story…

abuhaleema said:

Assalam o allaikum,
    Finally, shoaib ka ‘makoo’ bandh gaya.
    Talent is one thing, but arrogance should not be tolerated in a setup where team means everything. Shoaib has proven time and again that he is above cricket and his way is the right way. I think he has faced the cure of his own medicine.

gandapur71 said:

Shoaib deserve better handling, he needs to come back.

Saqib said:

@dmin

Why have you deleted my post from April 3rd, 2008 12:46 pm?

Anything offensive in that post?

jamil said:

what’s with shoaib akhtar, every one is interviewing him now. In the past how many times his behavior caused embarrassment for pakistan? I can bet he will be caught with drugs in future. I consider taking drugs (Weed etc ) as a private matter :P but any one who represents pakistan should behave responsibly. PCB shouldnt ban him but just don’t include him in Pakistan’s national squad. He only deserves to play for Indian bullshit leagues.

Democracy said:

Dear Admin I cant watch this video. What do I need to do?

Mudassar said:

This guy should be kept out of the team. He is the biggest liability in Pakistani cricket. Being a crony of Musharaf; doesnot make every decision of Nasim Ashraf. Everyone knows shoaib deserved this for a long time.

Mudassar said:

in my comment; plz add correction:

Being a crony of Musharaf; doesnot make every decision of Nasim Ashraf, wrong.

aahmad said:

@ Democracy

I use IE 6v and NEVER had a problem with PKpolitics videos.
    You can either upgrade your browser or
    clean your cache memory, temp files and browser history.

Thanks!

Shoaib Akhtar said rightly that we Pakistanis have lost the idea of stand behind our citizens. We insult our heros…

ninetykman said:

@ Wasim

Well said. yahi too sara roona hai.

PCB is being run like a Military garisson. But like the generals have run the country into ground, their cronies have destroyed Pakistan Cricket.

SA is not perfect but he is right about Mush crony Nasim As$hraf having 3 jobs. Did someone ask As$hraf that why does he have 3 jobs.

I hope the new minister for sports can bring in ex-cric. and devise a new plan to revive the PCB. And get rid of these B,crat and Doctors.

Maybe IK can be brought in to revive Pakistan Cricket.

Saqib said:

IK’s main focus is to bring order in the house of judiciary. Belive me once that is done it will piece of cake to bring order in PCB.

Imtiaz said:

I am watching it on Windows XP. Video and sound is great on Mozilla firefox version 2 and I.E. 7. Your services are appreciated. Thanks.

commoner said:

He is a d@mn lo0ser. He shouldnot just be backed because Nasim Ashraf is Musharraf’s stooge, it will be sheer Bughz e Mawiya. He cannot and shouldnot be compared with the great Imran Khan and the two Ws.

http://www.dawn.com/2008/04/03/ed.htm#3

Having said that the Czars of PCB should be given the treatment meted to Czar Nicholas II. PCB should also be democratized and local associations should choose the chairman PCB.

commoner said:

He thinks he is a hero , hahaha, what a joke and what a joker.

Atif said:

@ninetykman on April 3rd, 2008 6:14 pm

100% right

IK and Miandad should be brought in

nebu said:

Great. Thanks Admin Saheb!

Atif said:

Even worst decision of PCB was regarding Abdul Razzaq.

Ahmed Bhai said:

Jamil:
    Indian league is just another example of expanding Indian entrepreneurship. when nation progresses signs are shown in all areas …

commoner:
    its not Bughz e Mawiya! Indeed the regime mentality is same – from politics to education to sports and even in culture!

Now guess what will happen if football clubs start doing same with their superstars? alternative measure is whats required. though i dont mean to declare him innocent.

the kind of fast baller he is, is typical, IK was same once but changed when kep out for 2 years for shin injury.

As Mush govt. has changed the definition of hero so in this age and for people born in 90s yes he is – another measure of national progress …

Atif said:

Nicely done by Talat.
    The real point is off course of qualification of Chairman PCB ??

TomCat111 said:

Video quality is good, audio could be improved.

Regarding Shoaib Akhtar, serves him right. Arrogance and drug use should have no place in sports.

Adnan

Zarak Khan said:

I am with Shoaib on this. He has his problems but he and the Pakistani cricket fan doesn’t deserve this. Pakistan cricket is in shambles. As Shoaib correectly pointed out The current Pak team couldn’t even beat the Lahore Badshah’s. And the further rub salt into the wounds Naseen Ashraf has the audacity to serve legal papers on Shoaib for 100 million ruppees where he himself ( Naseem Ashraf) needs to be strung upside down for bringing disrepute and committing crimes against the Pakistani nation. See below:

Another big financial scandal revolves around Mush’s sycophant and Pak American expatriate Dr.Naseem Ashraf, the National Commission for Human Development (NHCD), a body created cleverly under law and then smartly weaved into a privately owned Pakistan Human Development Fund (PHDF). Please follow link below for more details:

http://www.antisystemic.org/satribune/www.satribune.com/archives/200509/P1_fund.htm

taimurdar said:

what is with this mush, he first got shaukat aziz from US and then this guy nasim ashraf! is he in love with american pakistanis or what?????

Sifaar said:

Shoaib Akhter is a match winning bowler, no question about that, BUT, look at other fast bowlers, MR Shoaib Akhter, Brett Lee has been very consistent with his performance, fitness and pace. He hardly misses a match in a tournament.

Shoaib Akhter is probably the only player in the history of Cricket who has been vomiting on the field, I have not seen any fast bowler doing so.

And why is he only talking about balling speed?

I ball at 156-157 KMPH blah blah blah, then i vomit.

Talent apart, but he deserved to be thrown out of the team long back.

kamran.soomro said:

Looks gr8. Thanks. Keep up the good work. A couple of requests. Can you make the videos downloadable? Also, can you add keyboard shortcuts to the player? If so, that’d be gr8. Thanks again!

The Hope said:

I don’t think Shoaib is so full of himself and even if he is, he is not hurting me so for that reason I absolutely agree with what he has said. He is a match winning bowler and we have no replacement for him. Shoaib must get back into the team gracefully and Dr. Nasim Ashraf must go back to his medical clinic.

sic5770 said:

I hate Naseem Ashraf but I hate Shoaib Akhtar more than Ashard, in fact I give credit to Naseem Ashraf for banning him for 5 years. Akhtar and Afridi are the biggest cancer of Pakistan cricket. They both play for self glory and for their ego, they have done more damage than helping the team or country. They both think that they are national hero but in reality both are gully key hero and have gully mentality and would never come out of that cheap and 3rd class mentality.

Pakistan cricket is a reflection of Pakistan society, gone are the days when we have players like Hanif, Mushtaq, Imran, Latif, Zaheer, Asif, Miandad,..Now we have Sarfraz Nawaz mentality players.

dharkan420 said:

Banning the World’s fastest bowler for 5 years and kicking him out from the team in such a disrespectful way. We should be ashamed of ourselves for putting down such a big icon of the Pakistani cricket team.This shows how we rate our legends. We luv them and if something happens (or we hear things) we just hate them so much that we start calling them names and forget about all the gud things they have done….

I remember every one saying how proud they were when he crossed 100mph speed and everyone started watching pakistan cricket again. I have been reading the comments and cannot believe how we talk about Shoaib’s personnal life etc. This has nothing to do with his pvt life. Many ppl do not like him cos he drinks, smokes or goes to clubs etc. But i think the guy is a gem for his work that he has done. Look at IPL they are dying to take him. Once again a very familiar story when it comes to Pakistan. Just get rid of every one who u do not like or who is talking against PCB. Others example is of Abul Razzaq (another legendry cricketer). What has this nasseem ashraf done to him.

What other bowlers do we have in our team which make us proud when they rip the wickets off the ground and they fly 10-20 meters away?
    I think the only issue this guy has is of stemina, and we want him to produce every delivery at 100mph and if he does not do that we say he is crap he is taking bribes and that is it just get rid of him. We need to also understand that he is over 30 now.

Where as if you look at the other teams they protect and standby their gud players no matter what. I mean look at Southafrica’s Gibbs he was involved in match fixing (biggest crime in cricket) and guess what he never got banned for life and even though he admitted his offense. He was fined and back in action after 1 year and that was that. What has Shoaib done? Do you think his offense of hitting Md Asif is as bad as match fixing? Why not fine him or do something else? I am sure there must be loads of other ways we can punnish him instead of just banning the fastest bowler in the world for the rest of his career. All i can say to that is only God can save us. This is the biggest example of how we gave bad names to Wasim Akram, Waqar Younis, Ijaz Ahmad (All have been accused of taking match fixing and hence careers ruined).

Naseem Ashraf needs get a life and concentrate on the fact that how he will persuade others to come and play in the country instead of distracting every one with these poor stunts. He needs to be shown the door as he is just getting rid of the great players and cannot do his job of bringing a good batting opening pair along with other jobs. I am sure he has loadsssss, and if he does not know i can give him a full list……shameful! This guy has had a problem with Shoaib since he took charge of the team. Well, according to me he needs to get discharged for gud now and Shaiiibby needs to come back!

Shoaib forever….

Human said:

Mush has wrecked every institution in the country… PCB is yet another example… no wonder why ppl in every institution now are rebellious against mush and his brethren… by banning shoaib and scaring kaneria wat kind of precedence the board wants to set???…. naseem ashraf is a disgrace like other mush cronies… all cricketers should also launch protests like the lawyers.. and save their institution…

swsert said:

Talat is biased in this episode . . .

Greatguru said:

SA deserve that.
    Well look at paki players at indian leagues. They r at top of their performance and fitness. But in sab ko maut parti hai when playing for pakistan. Now when SA go to leagues then he will be at best of his performance. watch n see. Nashim ashraf should be sacked!!. like Shaukat aziz riun pakistan , same way nashim ashraf will ruin cricket.

Hameed Chaudhry said:

Syed Talat Hussain Sahib, Assalam-o-Alaikum

Thanks for calling Shoaib Akhtar in your program. I personally agree with him and his views. I found Dr. Naseem Ashraf very un-resonable person for the post he is holding with the help and assistance of illegal and un-constituted President of Pakistan Pervez Musharraf because of personal friendship and making huge contract money for his living having no previous experience of any sort of sports especially cricket.

In coming few days, we are going to see some dramatic changes that Shoaib Akhtar to get back in Pakistan Cricket Team and Chairman Pakistan Cricket Board Dr. Naseem Ashraf leave for ever to America from where he was imported like our previous Prime Minister of Pakistan Shaukat Aziz without security clearance.

Pakistan Zindabad …….. Shoaib Akhtar Zindabad

fredy said:

dont ban him, send him to Adiala jail. he deserves to be with thugs like himslef.