A very hot and disturbing episode of Bolta Pakistan revealing conspiracies currently going in Pakistan’s political mess.URL derived from title. Original in blip/apr08/boltapakistan_3_apr_08.flv (Video_Normalized)
Free video has been archived. Sign up as a Contributor to watch this video.
we are eagerly waiting for the video
I saw it on live on Jump tv. And I am shocked.
Plus the Def. Minister, Ahmad Mukhtar said on AAJ TV that Musharraf is a sellable commodity in the west so we should use him to get money.
WOW this reveals that PPP has shook hands with Musharraf.
This also show the intellect of PPP leadrs. Really shocking.
@Ninetykman
If true then it is all about money. What about honor? Are be not obliged to bring Pakistan among those countries who deserve honor?
@ Saqib
These shameless Politicians have no honor.
The real honorable people are the lawyers.
The sooner PPP is exposed the better it will be.
Video added.
Thanks Admin.
@ I have not watched the video yet …….. but am already so much
depressed after looking at comments here and other videos sections ….
Am sure .. if these politicians tried to decieve people, they will be thrown
into Arabian Sea ……. these ba*&^&ds.
unless mush is removed ‘akhri mukka’ will always threatened us!!!
Love M Minhas.
@ Ahmed Bhai
Dont worry, the night is the darkest before Dawn.
Akhri Lathi ALLAH ki hoti hai phit koi MUKKA nahi kaam aata.
A camel is a horse designed by committee!
___
JH made good points. lets hope good
@ aahmad
What about PPP. Will the PPP supporters ask Ask AZ about these new developments.
If this is true then I am disappointed with Asif Zardari and other PPP leaders. Very disturbing development.
When Rehman Malik met with AG Malik Q, I knew something is wrong.
Zardari is showing his true colors.
Until now theres not a single hint from parliament about the two main issues Mush impeachment & reinstatement of judiciary.
And apparently its a coalition government with no opposition or friendly opposition like MMA in the previous parliament.
I would just pray & hope that somehow this parliament would resolve the above two main issues as per the wishes of people.
Good message from the anchors at the end…..The nation demands the judiciary to be restored! Now we need AZ to show leadership. Will he do that?
lol at Mawaali Qantuta Movement…..very depressing if it is true. Only NS and media are standing up to the establishment.
Peja and TK you were right. These azzholes are not giving up. Only a bloody revolution will free us. 8^(
“The one who is with everybody, is with nobody”
why is Zardari trying to be in good terms with Mawaali Qantuta Movement?
@engineer
He wants show both sides (MQM and PML-N) that those who favor him most….he will work with them. Yes, work very hard…………..for what?
To restore law and order?
To restore judiciary?
To help the poor?
To bring much needed reforms in education sector?
Or to bring relief to himself and those who clap him on the back?
You decide.
over my friends over
people gave last chance to these bloody fools but it seem invain.
musharaff thinks ,,he can enjoy another 5 more year with mr 10% and mowalies and diesel but believe me consequences will be horrible for pakistan.
pakistan is at verge of another division ,same players (different names).
I have a question. What is the exact meaning of Kantuta? Does it have something to do with broken ears? I’m Punjabi but I don’t know what it means. Does anybody?
@ ninetykman
Nawaz Sharif’s political survial is to go with media and awam. If Bolta Pakistan duo is correct then at least in Punjab and NWFP – PPP will sink like an iron rod.
I had pasted PML – N numbers on this forum but removed by Admin for some reason – which is OK it is his website!!! But anyone of you need any PML – N leader phone number minus Sharif Bros please email me at abdalian34@hotmail.com
Kantuta is the national flower of Peru…. go figure
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cantuta
@aahmad
In my opinion you should not accept @dmin deleting your posts without any proper reason. You should ask for an explanation. The decision is off course yours.
Aren’t these numbers available on PML-N’s website?
/Saqob
yaaro kia ho gia hai….why was this unexpected…why were cases being “dismissed” by our “current independent judiciary” in the last few days…was the judiciary (pco one) doing this on its own…never..mush and establishment must have approved it….so was mush doling out these favors free of cost to zardari…there is no such thing as a free lunch…there was an obvious compromise…it was always there…it only has come to light…who are we kidding…the military establishment has been, is and will be real rulers (or may i say destroyers) of pakistan and they have kept some dogs on leash to help them…thats it
If Zardari backs out from the Muree Accord, he will be burried in Aiwan-e-Sadar by PPP herself!
@ahmed,
Your comment has been deleted due to posting on multiple pages and it is also huge in size.
The numbers can be found here.
kantuta……mean without one ear…or with injured ear…but i it in instance it means “gangster”.
I wonder why they could not get a single PPP leader to comment on this????? probably didn’t want to be clarified….Program ka main masala kum ho jata…..good strategy MM and NJ….
lets not jump to conclusions yet. I dont think Zardari is that stupid to jeoperdize the newly formed government on the judges issue. Its common sense. Musharaf will have to go sooner or later and if a student of politics like me can c that writing on the wall, i am sure so can all the politicians.
@fahim23
Just remember what we were arguing about yesterday. PPP might pull anything with Musharraf and Q-league, but it will definitely make great leader out of NS
That had to happen because ………..
Billi (=cat=A.Zardari) was going to go Kabah after eating 700 rats but people didn’t know Billi remains Billi it can never become a lion.
This issue has to be settled on the streets of Pakistan once for all by the lions (IK, NS, AA, AchkZai and Lawyers) of this nation.
I liked what Ardeshir Cowasjee said (paraphrasing) about Zardari a few days ago in Focus with Faeza:
“He is very shrews, not very intelligent. Look how he grins and smirks. Always that stupid smirk on his face. Munafiq. He will again rob this country blind.”
with these games that are being played, we are heading towards anarchy if judges are not restored.
There is some problem, the video is still not running. dear admn can u check it plz?
Humayun Gauhar is a tool of the establishment and the ghost writer of Machar-raf’s sob story. He wrote this on March 2, 2008. His article explains very presciently the establishment’s fears and desires. I am posting some snippets of it. Worth a read:
————————————————————-
Asif Zardari may seem like the kingmaker, but if you look at it carefully, Nawaz Sharif is actually sitting prettier. [...] Zardari should know that within months if not weeks Sharif could pull the rug out from under his feet. Neither, for that matter, should the President. Sharif wouldn’t need another election to form the federal government if Zardari’s other coalition partners also go along with him at the moment of reckoning. And if Mr Zardari tries to become prime minister through a by-election, it could cause such resentment amongst Benazir loyalists that some of his own members could desert him, though not necessarily defect to Sharif. But his deficit will increase anyway. It’s a dicey situation for Zardari, tailor-made for Sharif.
[...] If he opts for opposition from the start, his public strength will grow even more. With the Punjab government in his hands, he will have one hell of an advantage come the next elections. If Nawaz Sharif has any political sense [...] he won’t join the coming coalition. His party would lead the opposition where increase in popularity is in the nature of our politics. If Q joins the PPP, whatever is left of it will vanish without a trace when it is seen to be so directionless, so bereft of Ka’aba and Qibla, that it gets into bed with a party it genetically hates just for the sake of protection in government. Surely both the PPP and Q also know this but their problem is that both are dancing to the tunes of different musicians – the PPP to America’s tune and Q to Musharraf’s.
Sharif has had the great good fortune (not for lack of trying) of not being ‘adopted’ by any ‘musician’ – not the US, not the establishment, not the army. The Punjab establishment might be sympathetic to him, but it is tuneless. In opposition, he will grow to immense proportions and come the next elections he could sweep the polls, possibly getting a two-thirds majority as he did in 1997. All musicians will be chasing him with tabla and sarangi, ghungroos in tow.
Nawaz Sharif has it on a platter if only he plays his cards right. Will he play his cards right? That is a big question. In the past he always threw away his advantage by not recognizing the limits of power. He either over-reached or under-reached. The only time he reached correctly was when in 1993 he rebelled against an overbearing President and interfering establishment by uttering those famous five words, “I will not take dictation.” When in retaliation the president dissolved the national assembly and dismissed his government, from being a child of the establishment Nawaz Sharif suddenly became a child of the people.
The Supreme Court declared the President’s action unconstitutional and restored the assembly and Sharif’s government. Yes, the Supreme Court first declared its independence back in 1993, but then a now ‘heroic’ lawyer [Aitzaz?] of a party that would gain from Sharif’s dismissal mocked the judges by suggesting that their ‘lordships’ had been mesmerised by the chamak (glitter) of Nawaz Sharif’s gold.
[...] Nawaz Sharif may have won in the Supreme Court, but he didn’t understand the extent to which his power had grown – power that comes from popularity and not establishment politics. So when the then army chief asked him to resign, he under-reached, not realising that if he had refused there was little the army could have done, not even a coup, if people had taken to the streets in Sharif’s support, which they would have. Sharif-in-opposition’s popularity grew anyway, especially after rigged elections produced a totally inept PPP government that conventional wisdom regarded as super corrupt. Come the 1997 elections and Sharif won more than a two-thirds majority, enough to change the constitution. Again, Sharif forgot that the extent of power is measured not in terms of seats but in terms of popularity, unquantifiable but felt in the bones by a real political animal. Like most politicians, he couldn’t differentiate between majority and mandate. Thus, instead of changing the constitution for the better, he started running roughshod over it and soon lost his mandate, even though he still retained his majority. [...] The nadir came when his Shariat Bill was passed as the 15th Amendment by the national assembly. All that remained for it to become law was passage by the senate. But Sharif again over-reached and committed political suicide on October 12, 1999.
He fell into one of the pincers of the classic Pakistani political trap – a democrat trying to become a dictator – just as Musharraf fell into the other – a dictator trying to become a democrat! [...] If he had remained in a Pakistani prison he would have run away with these elections instead of coming a very poor second to a very poor first.
Inqilaab Inqilaab
no judicairy acceptable without Iftikhar Chudry
we have an oppertunity for revoluation
Inqilaab
@econfused
It is “intrigue”! You have fears and it is understandable because we all are mostly turned synnical. Like I said yesterday, there is Muree accord Signed by PPP and PMLN and I don’t expect PPP to back out.
@Dr Fartash
that was inavitalbe,i knew that from day one and i had put that on the day one here,optimist and econfused will endorse me
i was saying that from day one that ppp and zardari is a dodgy party but lets see and the good thing is which i am hopeful is that issue has been brought upto the media by some investigative reporting and the issue is boiling up so in my opinion the more it will boil the more pressure ppp will get.
so its 50/50 and i am anxiously waiting that what zardari and his allies will sign,a blank cheque of people’s support or a condemnation from all around by isolating pml-n on judges issue.
i wonder that what ppp will do to stop pml-n in punjab
Musharaf & Co. are desparate and they will play all the filthy games that come in their filthy minds.
@farhan
“i wonder that what ppp will do to stop pml-n in punjab”
Very simple. They will simply get Q on board along with independents and what not. Suspend the defection clause through Machar-raf, break more N people away and rule till the cows come home. These are the party positions in Punjab. PPP-106, N-165, Q-86 from a house of 371. Functional, MMA and independents have total 8 seats. They need a simple majority of 186 which they PPP & Q will get easily.
It has happened before.
your case is strong if see it hypothetically but even if ppp pleads the favourable case of national reconciliation mode which are they in right now
how will they justify all that
whole day on the media in almost 10 different channels there is only ppp and their dubious stance which could lead to a big defection in their voters but in their few leaders as well.
would they go for that gamble which could lead to their political suicide just with cushion of few billions of dollars and american aid and american support
That would be treachery! Pure and Simple!
@Fahim23 on April 3rd, 2008 11:25 pm
I agree,Asif Zardari can’t back out.
——————————————————————-
@Paf123 on April 3rd, 2008 10:39 pm
Aitezaz Ahsan is a PPP leader and going for by elections on a PPP ticket.
If you consider him to be “chota mota leader” then I feel sorry for you.
watch off the record,it is off the hook
only one fella gen.talat masood was a bit hesitant otherwise it was all the guns on fire
I wish not to be impatient , and wait but seems that temptation to jump in this discussion is unstoppable.
NJ won’t speak something without inside information , I wish for once he is proven wrong. I was surprised to see yesterday that he was not aware of Qayyum Bill.
Though I still trust NS and AZ , but since Musharraf is still there in the army house , I am afraid things have to take a new turn.
But this suspense is unbearable , it is like watching a suspense movie , I pray the movie does not become a horror movie in the end
Islahati package?? Governor Balochistan ???
I hope Asif Zardari won’t go for such a stupidity.
Signs are alarming…. as “IFs and BUTs” are being added.
Any one want to bet with me for USD 1000.00 that Zardari or NS with not ditch one another. In sixty years punjab has not produce single anti establishement politician NS is the first. PPP was fighting for last forfty years with nationalist I do not think that Baluch, Sindh, or Pathan would never ditch and PPP is their vehicle. If Punjab Army is to be destroyed it can only be done with NS help.
PPP is facing establishment for last forty years ZAB had to face same time of propagonda read “White Paper” issued by Gen Zia Government remberer that most of this journalist are paid employe of establishment.
So I am not surprised by the propoganda of Bolta Pakistan.
NS is not a politician and establishment is not afraid of him. But they sure do not want PPP in Government. NS may be problem for Gen MUSH and PMLQ but NS is assest to PPP for next ten year and he would be part of PPP for next ten years.
@Fahim23 on April 3rd, 2008 11:28 pm
Off course,Mushi and co. would do anything they can.
But still i am hopeful,Zardari won’t go for ifs and buts.
He has to honour his promise ,else Asif Zardari would again damage PPP.
MQM is big problem for peoples Government like the present one. Their equation with establisment has to be broken. Without MQM Karachi could be effectively close down that crippling governmnt like JI in 1977 when they in power in Karachi.
Many People talk about NRO but can some produce any document that can prove that PPP and Gen Mush had any kind of agreement.
I think it should not be difficult for US and its friends to get Zardari on their side. They just need to transfer transfer few millions of dollars in his account quietly and I think they have done that already other he didn’t need to meet Altaf Kalia.
PAISA PHAIK, NAAACH DAIKH
@kinnare
“Any one want to bet with me for USD 1000.00 that Zardari or NS with not ditch one another”
I think in that case you will have to pay USD 1200/- (hehe…)
@kinnare
The other day you lost a 100 or 200$ bet, and you haven’t paid that one yet. I doubt with your record anybody would bet with u. You will twist words
@kinnare on April 4th, 2008 12:17 am
But dont forget,
And the only dictator from Punjab was Zia .
————————————————————————-
Who is Altaf Hussain? democratic leader ?
Bilawal Zardari? democratic leader ?
Are they Punjabi??
——————————————————————————-
sorry but please dont go again for punjabi or sindhi or baluchi based differentiation.
@kinnare
I agree with your thoughts, I always believed that it is the PPP which establishment is more worried than NS. As they call in establishment “NS is manageable whereas PPP is dangerous”. The murder of BB is just one example of how much establishment is afraid of PPP, I am also sure that PPP is fighting against establishment and perhaps it is her last fight against establishment , either they will emerge as victorious or establishment will completely crush them.
At the moment though signal are very mixed , it is perhaps the most difficult chess game. AZ sent a very strong message to establishment in the shape of YRG as PM and then I can bet that the slogan of “Jeeay Bhutto” in Army house was a big slap on the face of establishment , but at the same time AZ/PPP are trying to play safe and not take an head-on collision with establishment immediately. That is where I believe establishment will be able to regroup itself and once PPP goes on backfoot , I can tell you with current media power establishment will be able to crush PPP completely.
Let’s pray people emerge victorious in the end.
I thoght PPP was hesitant to nominate Amin Fahim for PM because of his association with Mush.This does not make any sense to me
In case there is pressure from US that will change when Bush leaves office this November.Zardari can’t be that stupid or can he?
I am not losing HOPE not yet.
The reverse calender has started may be admin can post days left on this site on daily basis.
@Atif, I did not play with Punjabi or Baludchi sitution. I would request you to please improve your english. Gen Zia or Gen Mush or Gen Kiyani is not establishment or is not Punjab Army.
@econfused, I do not think I ever lost to you please go back and what you siad and what I said. I can imaging why your name is confused.
Yes agree with all of you, seems that Zardaari is returning Musharraf his favor of NRO. It was very sad to watch zardaari shaking hands with MQM ghundaas and saying “jiyee Altaf”. I am really hurt to see that. As said on Bolta Pakistan ” NS jaey ga to sab ko sath ley ker , lekin aye ga dubara akela hey jeet ker” That is 100% correct, he will win the goodwill of all the nation. PPP dont want to restore judges. They are trying their best to avoid restoration of judges. Yaaro..simple is that Musharraf should be hanged to stop further army take overs in Pakistan, MQM don’s grave should be beside Pervez’ grave. Look what Ahmad Mukhtar says” Benazir wanted to work with Mush….sad….PPP is committing political suicide….at the end, Nawaz Sharif zinda baad, Imran zinda baad…one more news…Shah Mahmood Qureshi..our foreign mnister is happily going to China with Musharraf on six days visit…keep your eyes and ear open…
@kinnare
Read again, I did not say you lost to me. You lost to somebody else on Jamia Hafsa Stance of BB.
@ atif
Zia was born in Jalendhar, India. When he came to Pakistan in 1947, he was allotted house in Peshawar. He didn’t live in Pakistani Punjab until late mid seventies. I think he was in Baloch Regiment even before Pakistan (not sure, read it somewhere). He spent time in the USA and Jordan till early seventies.
I don’t believe in Punjabi, Pathan, Sindhi, Balochi division, but calling Zia Punjabi is not completely true.
He was just a sad, pathetic dictator who gave us the gift of MQM and some other dangerous organisations.
@ Atif
Am confused…where did I say Aitizaz is “chota Mota” leader…..all Aitzaz said in the program that Presidency is hatching a plan “Quyum amendment”. He did not say AZ or PPP is involved…….It is NJ and MM’s assertion/speculation…Hope they are wrong becuase it will be a serious blow to AZ’s credibility……NS will come out of it looking very pretty…….
Keeping in view AZ’s recent track records of decisions….I think he will NOT committ this mistake……..Surprise…NS has not given any negative statement on this situation thus far..I am sure he is more committed and well informed than MM and NJ…I have my theory on this..I think NS and AZ has a clear understanding on the modelaties of how to restore the judges within 30 days..and this is just a side show for the media and mush to speculate….again, it is my theory….I may be completely wrong….
I still think we should not jump to the conclusions and give both parties a chance to implement Murree declaration its letter and spirit……so guys I am not going raise a red flag as yet….
a dictator or establishment is just the same and there is no such thing an ethnic dictator or ethnic establishment,
they just go for their wested interests and in that course if they find ppp they will crush them or if they find pml-n they will do the same
go back to the history,zia was punjabi(if we take the ethnic definition)he ditched ZAB
musharaf is urdu speaking n he dicthed a punjabi prime minister
so its just a wested interests game not the ethnicity
gulam ishaq khan was pathan and ditched BB and leghari was souther punjabi n he ditched BB n NS both
58-2B is another form of dictatorship and if you read the books they had been applied by the endorsement of GHQ and during those times there were different ethnic generals there in GHQ
I hate this attitude of Nusrat Javed. Why is he always rude to Mushtaq. Nusrat Sahab if you are reading this comment then please try to correct and improve yourself. You are not the only intellectual on the screen, zara easy lain life ko aur Mushtaq ko bhi moka dain.
@The Hope: It’s a schtick! It’s not real. It’s dramay baazi.. it’s part of the little game they play.. Hellleeooo!
I think MM is just a sidekick. A foil for NJ where NJ can bounce his theories off. MM is just a stand-in for conservative Pakistanis while NJ systematically demolishes MM’s arguments. A very good arrangement. Plus, if MM is allowed to talk he falters, blathers and mumbles. NJ provides insider info. The guy must have been a real good Investigative journalist. I wish they would replace MM with Ansar Abbasi for half the week.
Oh my God this Nusrat Javed is such an arrogant assertive fool who thinks he is the smartest…he kept bothering me throughout the whole program. Sham on you Nusrat, you lack patience and sense!
i thik its do or die kind of matter and i also think
NS and AZ both understand that if theey fail to restore the judges in 30 days they won’t be able to face public, now talk about media and leawers i think they want to do some business , media want to produce some programes if every thing is going well then they got no chance to produce their programes and lawers they all want to become leaders so atleast they can win mna seat and they are trying level best for that there is only one lawer AA who can win an election but other like kurd and etc want to cash up this situation to became an mna.
please don’t get me wrong i want all the judges to be restore but we need to trust NS and AA atleast need to wait for 30 days. if they are saying judges will be restoe with in 30 days according to peoples wish then why these lawers and media creating so much fuss about it. i think like this media and lawers giving them ideas which is not good
wait for 30 days these peoples no gona run away some where they are elected for 5 years and they have to come to us again soon so please hold on and wait untill 30 days are over
Well it is becoming obvious. Ansar Abassi’s article :
http://thenews.jang.com.pk/top_story_detail.asp?Id=13917
The PPP legal minds all trying to discredit CJ.
I totally agree with MM and NJ that all being done according to a script.
Shame on AZ and PPP, the Khosas, the Naiks, the Awans.
Not its upto the lawyers movement to standup. I hope that Aitizaz Ahsan will have the guts to stand up to AZ and leave PPP.
This is the beauty of this program. MM NJ are complementing each ther.
MM is very conservative and lack manerism and ettiquete. NJ representing intellectulas and liberals.
whenever NJ tries to give some inside story he is interrupted.
But ithink ansar abbasi is very good option.
MM sometimes behaves as JI member.
I think let us wait for 20 more days. Let the events unfold .
I think iftikhar chaudhary should also pay price for his acts in 200o , when he validated musharaf. He did not showed his courage like justice saeed and others at the hight of dictorship..
IMO he should be resored , but should be retired gracefully. Or should be made election commisioner.
If prime minsters can be hanged, exiled and sent to jail for their mistakes of past, why not a judje should be suffering.
Nasim ASHRAF and Dr Ata SHOULD resign gracefully
Atooorny jurnal qyuma should also resign
The anti-PPP attitude of this anchor is completely shameless. The long nose liar (the old Jamaatia) is trying his best to undermine all the great successes by PPd Zardari. How biased and shameless.
“Atooorny jurnal qyuma should also resign”
Since AG has no grace, we won’t demand any ‘graceful exit’.
It suits characters like him to run, while hundreds of people are running after him with sticks, shoes, and whatever they can get in a hurry.
@Democrat
what is with you MQM guys. Always trying to discredit personalities with some dubious allegations. They must have over taught you this lesson at nine zero because you are all(I mean all your brothers all over the net) are over doing this. You know Hazrat Umer used to pray to idols and wanted to kill the Prophet(pbuh). Jinnah was once a very active member of congress, and you would walk around naked in public some years back.
But NJ complements MM nicely.
I think both MM NJ should improve their language and gestures.
They can improve quality of talk.
Dr Ata has a quite long innings of 10 years. He should let some other person do the good work. No ONE is indispensable..
I don’t understand why these people are after Zardari. What was stoping Zardari to make alliance with Mush after elections? This is all non-sense and shameless propaganda that has already started by establishment to sabotage all the great efforts of PPP.
@ fas
You didn’t mention about ‘Democrat’s’ other acts… i.e. when he was in his early teens? That description of acne face with heavy voice and some ‘Bachpan ki Ghalat-kariyaaN’ would have been more interesting than just walking around naked in the park.. lol
@Democrat Pakistani
I agree with you to the extent that Iftekhar Ch should not have validated Mush in 2000. But should he be punished for taking up cases of missing people? should he be punished for not allowing construnction on public parks? and not to mention, standing up to Mush? If his act of validating Mush in 2000 was so bad then why has he become a symbol of independent judiciary in the entire country now? People change and so did he and for the good.
@Optimist
Haha..Bachpan ki Ghalatkariyan….Reminds me of an ad behind a Rickshaw I once saw. “LamhoN ne Khata ki, BarsoN ne Saza Pai”…Bachpan ki GhlatiyaN aapki azdawaji zindagi me zeher ghol sakti haiN, Shabaab Clinic.
I would venture to say that “LamhoN ki GhaltiyaN” was done by Chooran Devi’s parents and Karachi is suffering for BarsoN.
@ FAS
MY Friend your allegation is not true. I am a democrat. Iwill comment on any party or issues if it is not wrong.
Any way why you are insisting that i am MQM . T he pont is this. IFC, has become so controversial. Even honorable justice wajeeh has crticized him on his political actions. He did not showed the corage at the height of dictator ship. this is a fact.
What i ahve suggested is to restore him , but should be retired soon.
Let new judjes come with liberal and democratic credentials.
Get rid of dogar, abbasi, buttar faqir gang as well.
If politicians can apy haevy price for their mistakes, why not jusjes and genrals.
I am open to healthy debate without offensive language.
logic, dialogue and debate. this is democracy.
YOU CAN GO THROGH MY COMMENTS ON THIS WEBSITE, SPECIALLY BEFORE FEB 18 , BEFORE COMMENTING ON ME BEING MQM SYPPATHEIZER
if we remember when BB was out and NRO was in debates, many PPP workers/supporters/local leaders were embarsed/annoyed (and at the back-foot), and PML-N and APDM were playing on the front-foot.
Now, if anything like what we hear happens, it would be political suicide for PPP. We must remember, now there is no BB on scene..and PPP could earn only 12 seats in HER name!!
What would Aitiza do? could they stop him…(if not killed…which is even possible there)?
All this is just few days way…now. Lets hope and pray for good.
@ mbokhari
lol. Choran Devi (or Deva)’s parents also have a lot to answer for. They are quite Badqismat, if not part of this Saazish.
I think Chooran Devi’s parents hatched a conspiracy against Pakistan. It wasn’t just ‘lamhee’. It takes a lot of ‘Chooran’ and ‘Kaalak’ to deliver such a monster. They must have insulted some sacred graves in the process to get such a result.
I think Kaala Jaadu was also used. Ye koi Ma’amooli Kaam NahiN tha!!
Very depressed watching this prog. I wrote some days b4 that am not expecting any thing good from PPP coz we all can clearly see there round about talk about Qamena mush and judiciary.
Well nothing gonna change in our belove Pak, other than some khuni inqalab, which i don’t see in near future.
look how they are playing with Paki nation, have feeling like laughing loud while looking at new appointments in the Govt and coalition with Maulana Diesel …….
Better I just think some thing else than my homeland
@ optimist , @ fas
@ Amir hameed
I welcome some indesecnt and proper comments respectively.
You guys want to forgive IC but not ready to forgive AZ, BB, NS for their past mistakes.
Justice ramday said during hearing of famous , fateful case said ,he has no shameon taking oath in 2000 ON PCO.
Why all the grudge against politicians, why not the real culprits, generals, judjes and beaurucracy.
I must say judjes speak through decisions , not through observations during cases.
My humble suggestion is to fire dogar gang, without any previlages.
jUSTICE ch BE MADE APRT OF ELECTION COMMISION ALONG WITH JUSTICE Rana bhagwandas to meake it independent.
@Democratic
All I have to say is this:
Jao Jao Sab Se Keh Do
Qadam Hamarary Ruk NahiN Saktay
Apnay Sar Ab Jhuk NahiN Saktay
Zaalim Dar Kar Bhaag Raha Hai
Rasta thoRa hi Baaqi Hai
Dekho Dekho Wo Manzil Hai
Jeet hamara Mustaqbil Hai
http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/apr2008-daily/04-04-2008/main4.htm
Mahmood Ali Durrani (MAD) is back in Pakistan on a Washington assignment as a special adviser to Prime Minister.
I wish they should have sent SHOW-CAT Aziz again
This is the free government that Pakistan has got.
MAD will make sure that he serves his nation and masters well.
Good Luck to us.
BB and Zardari are corrupt just because establishment said so. CJ justice Iftakar is also corrupt because establishment say so according to you all.
@Democrat Pakistani
I have been following your comments for long time. You are a DIE HARD mush supporter, as well as Chamcha of Chooran Wali Sarkar.
@kinnare
Yup, laggay raho, after all you have to make excuses soon
Why people have double standard.
JUDICIAL independence is the goal.
IMO dogar gang is evil. they must go uncerimoneously.
Make justice saeed ud zaman, wajeeh, nasir aslam and fazal urehaman judjes. they are real heroes.
IF CH is attending political meetings. This is not the conduct of ajudje.
@ Kinnare
Chief Justice has defended himself. And we have rejected allegations of establishment because we believe him.
Sadly, PPP’s media cell has a lot to answer. Many journalists, including Abbas Athar, say that BB never defended herself effectively. Since BB never cared, nor did her party members. That is why PPP started losing in the cities. Poor people of Pakistan worship the name Bhutto but people in the cities want more than just ‘Hum Guneh Gaar Nahi HooN’.
Fighting with establishment doesn’t have to be just physical.
Since you are a staunch supporter of PPP, don’t take my comments as against PPP. I am just angry that PPP never did enough to put its case to the people in the cities. It has always taken its voters for granted. Whats the point of having a long list of intellectuals and foreign qualified people when you can’t challenge the allegations. If you don’t clear your name, people will start believing in that.
It is only PPP which can restore judge their is no party in Pakistan which can restore judges. It is only PPP which can remove Gen Mush. It is only PPP blood that brought democracy to Pakistan. It is only PPP that can form National Government. Jiay PPP Jiay Bhutto.
@ Kinnare
I said this yesterday as well and let me repeat that. I have met MANY people from cities (including Karachi, Lahore, Multan) who HONESTLY believe that PPP is anti-Pakistan party and BB want to break Pakistan to take revenge from the army.
When I say they honestly believe, it means PPP has not effectively defended its case.
Why are Machar-raf supporters so scared of IFC. Please don’t wet your shalwars, IFC is not hiding in your closet.
Just eat some chooran….Choooran, Chooran Khaa Looo…
Chooran wali bolay, Aya Adam bow
Go Musharraf Go, Go Musharraf Go
Tu Banda Number Dau, Ja Ganday Kapray dho
Go Musharraf Go, Go Musharraf Go !!!
@ econfused
Thaks for your comments.
I have no doubt people of your intellect and calibre are good for.
democracy.
Give logic and go for debate.
I have supported democracy always.
i urged votes to go for PPP, PMLN nad ANP.
Probably you are new on this website,
I think musharaf, should be huniliated by clpping his powers.
Let him go uncivilized way. He deserves huniliation
The problem is generals, judjes and bearucracy.
Give politcians time and continuity.
Any way i dont mind ameteur, immature , intelectually dishonest and non logical comments from low calibre and undemocratic.
@kinnare
Where was PPP before March 9, 2007? We did not hear much about it. It was ONE man which has given a new life to DEAD political parties. It is same PPP which will snub AA when the time will come.
@Democrat Pakistani
I am new on site
Check again!
@optimist, This propaganda is nothing new for PPP read “white Paper” the Gen Zia government published against ZAB. And it was the cities starting with Karachi where riots over threw Bhutto government. And that the reason that Zardari went to 90 because if you do not control Karachi you cannot control Pakistan. Because 90 percent of foreign trade is done through Karachi.
It is very hard to have your say in Pakistan. GM Sayed, Ghaffar Khan, Sheikh Mujib Rehman were all branded traitor just because establishment does not like them. And no one in Pakistan had guts to get up and defent them.
I am laughing , by looking at the comments.
You guys are worst dictators and non democraric persons.
When it comes to few people mistakes you are hawks and on others you have somwe explanations.
Had IF CH resisted with his brother judjes in 2000 , we would not have to suffer at the hands of this butcher mushaaf.
@opatimist, you may be right, but eleven million people voted for PPP. Largest vote bank for any party in Pakistan.
The point is simple
People have given mandate to PPP, PMLN, ANP
also mqm and jui. Learn to respect verdict of people.
You guys like your heroes are always sleeping in dictatorship and try to derail civilian government.
@Democrat Pakistani
Keep on, you are doing a great service. 6 Former chief justices applaud the stance of Iftikhar Ch. The only Ex CJ is against Iftikhar Ch is Sajjad Ali Shah.
We have countless “Democrats” like you in our country. You keep on forgetting Iftikhar Ch has turned this nation around. He has earned his place in history.
Today you can stand with him, but you choose not to. There were no brother judges in 2000 to go with, this time a majority went with Iftikhar Ch. Why don’t you speak about 60 others?
No logics or facts , just rhetoric ?
@ econfused
Why this courage was not shown aginst musharafs ist martial law.
4 JUDGES of supreme court showed this couragein 2000.
Pitty IFC and has collegues were not brave at that time.
NO FACTS – Just Rhetoric
PML-N 67 seats on ONE POINT AGENDA – Restore Judges
60 Judges Stood by Iftikhar Ch – NOT a FACT
Musharraf could not find judges quickly so reduce the age from 45 to 40 – NOT a FACT
Channels were off the air — NOT A FACT
Majority of former judges stand by Iftikhar Ch: NOT A FACT
“logics”
@democrat pakistani
Cuz those guys did not have the balls at the time to issue an order. Go back and check no order was issued by then Supreme Court. Now how is that for a fact?
This time you have an order of 7 judges to reject the PCO.
Obviously you are not going to get that.
Difference in 2000 and 2007?
IMC and his brother judges made a 7 member bench and passed a judgment on the PCO.
Wasn’t so in 2000.
@ econfused.
YOU ARE MISSING THE POINT.
IFCH has denied javed hashmi bail from false cases.
I AM suggestig that let us start fresh , with liberal, democratic judjes.
Get rid of musharaf.
Have an independent commision.
LAWyers cannot enforce agenda on the parliament.
Let people of pakistan do accounatabiliy at the time of election. this is th way forward.
Anyway time to sleep.
See you later
CHEERS
Had 60 judjs resigned at that time , we would have been saved from this monster
The rea l problem is jurnail, judje and afsarshahi alliance
Let politicinas do their work. Dont push them to the wall.
I think I have time & again expressed my fears in these columns before, that
as long as Mush,( the ‘ mentor ‘ of many devious, mischievous, fraudulent & wicked characters ) stays in his saddle, he will do everything possible, to manipulate in his own favour, the results of people’s verdict in the recent Pakistan’s elections.
Time & time again I have pointed it out, what majority of Pakistani public says, which in Urdu is ‘ Zuban-i-Khalq. . . .Niqara-i-Khuda ‘ ( People’s TONGUE
or VERDICT, is God’s TRUMPET. ) And also, that Mush is nothing but a dangerous & a cunning person, ( or a FITNA, to be exact ) & a CURSE, for the 160 miilion people of Pakistan.
Nobody should get away with the idea, that since the new govt is NOW in power, therefore the equation has changed.NO SIR,NOTHING OF THIS SORT,
has occurred.
The latest news, as also quoted on your website that the ‘ Murree Accord is being manipulated ‘ as Mr. Aitezaz Ahsan is also shouting his head-off.
If CJ Ch. Iftekhar is not re-instated, than NOTHING HAS CHANGED on the political horizon, because the CORNERSTONE of any such change, is the
CJ’s RE-INSTATEMENT.
THAT’S IT. NOTHING MORE, NOTHING LESS. All the rest, are. ONLY, POLITICAL SHOWS & GAMES.
I wish ti BEG, here, all Pakistanis, where ever they be living or residing, to PLEASE CONTINUE & KEEP ON PRAYING, as BEFORE, that MAY ALLAH HELP US, & DELIVER US, ( all of Pakistan ) from this great ‘ SHUR & FITNA ‘ or this CURSE called Mush, & MAY Allah bring us all, to our required,
DESTINATION. AMEEN.
@Democrat Pakistani
Are you sure I am missing the point? How come Javed Hashmi also want him restored?
You forgot to mention that Iftikhar Ch. was also charging for the tooth paste
and petrol expense. I am sure you have access to the videos for existing judges.
Asif ticks off Aitzaz
NAUDERO: PPP Co-chairman Asif Zardari is reported to have ticked off Aitzaz Ahsan in an after-dinner gathering of the PPP’s Central Executive Committee (CEC) members in Naudero on the subject of the restoration of the judges, independence of the judiciary and the threatened long march by Aitzaz and his supporters. According to sources present on the occasion, Zardari took Aitzaz to task for constantly threatening to launch a long march to force parliament to restore Iftikhar Mohammad Chaudhry and the other deposed judges. Zardari advised Aitzaz to go ahead with his long march if he was so keen on it instead of constantly threatening the PPP about it. He told Aitzaz that he was wrong to think that the lawyers movement had forced General Pervez Musharraf to take off his uniform or hold the elections. He said that honour belonged to Benazir Bhutto who had compelled Musharraf to do so and paid for it with her life. He said the entire credit for restoration of democracy went to Ms Bhutto and Aitzaz and the judges and lawyers could not rob her of her victory. Zardari also reminded Aitzaz that while he was incarcerated for eight long years none of these heroic judges had given him justice, even when he had asked for one day’s reprieve to attend a funeral of a close relative. Zardari is reported to have said that Justice Chaudhry had politicised himself overtly and ruined his case as an advocate for an independent judiciary. He also cited other instances when some of these judges had not conducted themselves with any degree of integrity or independence in the past. Aitzaz tried a feeble defence but could not deflect Zardari’s irritation. “I thought Aitzaz would get up and leave but he just sat there,” said the source. staff report…
http://www.dailytimes.com.pk/default.asp?page=200844\story_4-4-2008_pg1_6
@Democrat Pakistani
There were politicians in assembly from 2002 to 2007. Don’t sell that either, this WHOLE change was made possible by one NO by ONE person.
@Democrat Pakistani
I am tired and going to stop this pi$$ing match with you. You are in the same list as we got Pirzada and Qayyum,
Please allow me to add, that there is a great EFFICACY in solid & sincere PRAYERS.The dictionary meaning of ‘ efficacy ‘ ( please allow me to quote ) is,
‘ Capacity or Power to Produce the Desired effects. ‘
When,I say & request all Pakistanis to, PRAY, on NATIONAL-LEVEL,( then I mean what I say, ) because what I have said & requested, ( on my personal-level ) from our nation; ( as above, ) is ONLY, on the basis, & because of my own personal & close EXPERIENCE & OBSERVATION, of such events, which came to pass, or came a fruitful conclusion, as a result of FEVERISH & INTENSE PRAYERS, prayed with intense EMOTIONS.
Lastly, I also PRAY HERE , that MAY ALLAH, HELP OUR NATION. Ameen.
mbokhari!!! Bad time for you if you need to quote people of the likes of Cowasjee to make a point,
@aahmad
“Asif ticks off Aitzaz”
“He told Aitzaz that he was wrong to think that the lawyers movement had forced General Pervez Musharraf to take off his uniform or hold the elections.”
Mr Zardari, Instead of taking credit for the lawyers movement, why don’t you also give them the credit for the NRO, for wasn’t it because of that movement that Mush went looking for allies, even at the cost of the NRO. You should be thanking the lawyers for putting you in the position you are in!!!
“He said that honour belonged to Benazir Bhutto who had compelled Musharraf to do so and paid for it with her life.”
Please stop milking her “martyrdom” for every pathetic excuse. Enough already!
“He said the entire credit for restoration of democracy went to Ms Bhutto”
Shame on you , you p@thetic ly_ing scvm!!
“Zardari also reminded Aitzaz that while he was incarcerated for eight long years none of these heroic judges had given him justice, even when he had asked for one day’s reprieve to attend a funeral of a close relative.”
Well if anything this shows their independence. Or did you forget, Mr. Dirty, that you were a CRIMINAL serving several jail sentences for every kind of crime.
“He also cited other instances when some of these judges had not conducted themselves with any degree of integrity or independence in the past.”
Funny how Mr. Clean has no problem with D_OGar and KUTTA-yum. You have no problem holding their past against them but have no problem forgiving MQM and Choorawala their crimes? Should we also hold to to this very standard???
Should we also hold to to this very standard???=Should we also hold you to this very standard???
agree with nota about AZ cashing BB on every issue. since shah ahmed qureshi started speaking musharaf kuttay ki language, i realized that ppp has started their tradition that is, we are only concerned with kursi and wazarat. nawaz jayega tau subh ko lai kar jaiga, aur inshallah ayega tau akaila ayega.
@junaid
Here’s a despicable pic. See the poster behind Zard. Note the oange “lahoo” and all…
literally SHOCKED….
AZ definitely part of this deal. Totally agree with Mushtaq Minhaas.
http://www.express.com.pk
chk the main headline. A comment by Ahmed Mukhtar (disgusting defense minister).
“MUSHRAFF QAUMI ASSASA HAIN. IN SE MILL KUR KAAM KAREN GE”
PPP literally prepared to eat shit from the palms of traitor bushraff.
Love Mushtaq Minhas. Nusrat is always more calm and calculated so no complains against him.
Remember Shekh Rasheed interview with Kashif Abbas on ARY, immediately after his defeat in 18 feb elections. I want to quote one of his comments about winners.
” Yeh loog AIK PTV ke zamane ke loog hain. yeh media pressure burdasht naheen kar saken ge. Inko din main taare nazar aa jaen ge jub log in se sawal poochen ge”
PPP seems to fit on this picture. They are underestimating the potential of people of pakistan. AZ, BB both are curroupt. PPP just got sympathy vote.
Got bless lawyers. God bless Media. God bless civil society. God bless People of pakistan.
PPP represents people, who sadly voted for the most corrupt party again…
and PMLN has had a lot of corruption in the past too
one thing is for sure, right now there is a virtual battle between establishment and ppp vs society (and prob nawaz, but i m not 100% until cj is restored)
Some new ministers remind me of the old gang, the ancien regime. For me, the following equivalencies hold:
Nawabzada Nasrullah Khan= Asif Zardari
Wasi Zafar = Raja Pervez Ashraf
Muhammad Ali Durrani = Shah Mehmood Qureshi
Pervez Elahi = Ahmad Mukhtar
Sharifuddin Pirzada (The Prince of Darkness) = Hussain Haqqani
Justice Qayyum = Farooq Naik
Barrister Saif = Sherry Rehman
Sher Afgan (The Father of Lies) = Actress Saima
Add your own. Also, I think Sheikh Rasheed is unique. Not only in Pakistan’s history but I believe in all human history. Animal kingdom provides some similarities, like, leeches, frogs, chameleons, swine and much much more. ;’-)
Why Quota is a good thing when it comes to Sindh only? What a shameful way to distort the issue by the anchors…
I think we should wait for 20 days to see what AAZ will do.
DONOT MESS WITH PEOPLE OF PAKISTAN.
If he tried to be smart then he will be worst than pmlQ.
We want judiciary to be restored within 30 days. NO BULL SHI*.
@BABU FROM USA
Agree with you, but it is getting harder and and harder to wait. This is perhaps the best ever suspense movie I have ever seen and that too in real life.
reference : http://www.dailytimes.com.pk/default.asp?page=200844story_4-4-2008_pg1_6
Asif ticks off Aitzaz
NAUDERO: PPP Co-chairman Asif Zardari is reported to have ticked off Aitzaz Ahsan in an after-dinner gathering of the PPP’s Central Executive Committee (CEC) members in Naudero on the subject of the restoration of the judges, independence of the judiciary and the threatened long march by Aitzaz and his supporters. According to sources present on the occasion, Zardari took Aitzaz to task for constantly threatening to launch a long march to force parliament to restore Iftikhar Mohammad Chaudhry and the other deposed judges. Zardari advised Aitzaz to go ahead with his long march if he was so keen on it instead of constantly threatening the PPP about it. He told Aitzaz that he was wrong to think that the lawyers movement had forced General Pervez Musharraf to take off his uniform or hold the elections. He said that honour belonged to Benazir Bhutto who had compelled Musharraf to do so and paid for it with her life. He said the entire credit for restoration of democracy went to Ms Bhutto and Aitzaz and the judges and lawyers could not rob her of her victory. Zardari also reminded Aitzaz that while he was incarcerated for eight long years none of these heroic judges had given him justice, even when he had asked for one day’s reprieve to attend a funeral of a close relative. Zardari is reported to have said that Justice Chaudhry had politicised himself overtly and ruined his case as an advocate for an independent judiciary. He also cited other instances when some of these judges had not conducted themselves with any degree of integrity or independence in the past. Aitzaz tried a feeble defence but could not deflect Zardari’s irritation. “I thought Aitzaz would get up and leave but he just sat there,” said the source. staff report
What else could be expected of Mr cent per cent. Just look at the nominations.
Rehman Malik, Salman Farooqi (Daughter Fame)
Any more explanation needed????
@Pejamistri
I agree with you that it is getting harder and harder to wait for justice to prevail. If Pakistani politicians continue to look at the past record of their own, the lawyers, the judges, the military etc. then we will never have ANY change. We must call it a day and move forward in the RIGHT direction. There is only one point in looking back and that is not (deliberately) committing the same mistakes again and again. This is what I consider is the writing on the wall right now. The democratic forces MUST not wait for the time glass to run out, but instead prepare for the worst scenario. This time Musharraf is playing even smarter by keeping himself in the background without too many bombastic statements (remember “akhri mukka”). He is letting the new dark and undemocratic forces do the dirty work. The new dark forces are new spin doctors (lies), new sinister ministers and the mastermind (AZ), new technocrats etc. I think Musharraf with his fresh team will try to be better prepared for the lawyers/APDM movement this team. It is going to be gigantic battle between the democratic and dark forces. If PML-N can stay steadfast and join the democratic forces then there is a good chance of justice will prevail, inshallah!
@alphavegadelta
Care to explain?
Salman Farooqi (Daughter Fame)
“Disposed off on 10-12-2001. Accused S. Iqtidar Rasool acquitted for want of evidence. Accused Qaisar Raza convicted and sentenced for 7 years R.I with fine 10 million. In case of default more undergo for 2-1/2 years R.I and also disqualified for 10 years. Accused Usman Farooqui, Amsa Farooqui, Sharmila Farooqui are released due to acceptance of plea-bargaining.”
“Former PS chief surrenders Rs4.9m valuables to NAB
March 10: The National Accountability Bureau (NAB), Sindh, has received Rs4.9 million by auctioning the “expensive watches and jewellery” surrendered by former chairman Pakistan Steel (PS) Usman Farooqi, his wife and daughter Anisa and Sharmila Farooqi in a case of plea bargain. They had surrendered special saving certificates worth Rs 185.8 million, jewellery and expensive watches, cash Rs 2.34 million in local banks, 11,000 pounds sterling in foreign banks and two plots measuring 100sq yards each in Defense Housing Authority (DHA). The special saving certificates, cash, jewellery and watches were recovered from the lockers of Usman Farooqi’s wife and daughter.”
i dont know why PPP specially zardari going out with MQM ..Mukamal Qomi Musibat …..we hate MQM they are really terrorists
Asif Zardari should realise that if he does not restore an independent judiciary – one day he might need an independent judiciary himself – he should think ahead and in fact all politicians who are in power should think that they might need one in future for their own sake.
For a moment lets forget about Justice Iftikhar – lets take teh constitutional amendment made by Musharraf on Nov 3 and after wards – if the judges are not restored then that means you are accepting that amendment and that means that once for all you are legalizing for future that any army chief can come in future, change teh consitution and then doesnt need any assembly to ratify it – as simple as that – so you would be creating a fresh ground for a Hosni Mubarak of future. So its in Zardari interest that he does not accept Nov 3 amendments at all as they have not be ratified by the National Assembly by 2/3rd majority and give President some days to get it ratified – otherwise they would be considered as lapsed.
So we have a much bigger problem than simple restoration of judges – we have to make a decision at this stage as a nation whether we can accept the amendments made by Army Chief and make it a part of consitution WITHOUT GETTING IT RATIFIED BY THE NATIONAL ASSEMBLY BY 2/3RD MAJORITY.
The answer is no – so if the answer is no – then the judges would automatically be reinstated because whatever was done was unconsitutional. I believe Aitzaz Ahsan and all the lawyers community should emphasize on this issue – and that would be very very difficult for Asif Zardari, MQM and other parties to deflect and deal with.
If Asif Zardari cheats pakistani nation this time then people of pakistan would never forgive him and he would meet a more terrible end than BB
@Paf123 on April 4th, 2008 1:50 am
Infact I said so (AA is not a chota mota leader)as you mentioned in “Paf123 on April 3rd, 2008 10:39 pm” i;e,
“I wonder why they could not get a single PPP leader to comment on this????? probably didn’t want to be clarified….Program ka main masala kum ho jata…..good strategy MM and NJ….”
So infact he(AA) spoke, so what else PPP spokesman ??
Is he not loyal to PPP?
i’m very positive that Zardari himself with USA help murdered B.B. now he’s enjoying the power of a king maker which he alwasy desired but with B.B he was just a parasite. ..
he wasnt even allowed to be in Pak at the time of election because of his character and criminal history…but now he’s got everything after killing Benazir…i hope i’m wrong but i dont think so…
Sir, with due respect, this is what you wrote (intentionally or unintentionally)
“Any one want to bet with me for USD 1000.00 that Zardari or NS with not ditch one another. In sixty years punjab has not produce single anti establishement politician NS is the first. PPP was fighting for last forfty years with nationalist I do not think that Baluch, Sindh, or Pathan would never ditch and PPP is their vehicle. If Punjab Army is to be destroyed it can only be done with NS help.”
And I replied (politely enough, surely i forgot to add “Please” after the word “forget”…. sorry for that).My Relpy was
“But don’t forget,
And the only dictator from Punjab was Zia .”
This reply was just intended to remind you that if you used the word “Punjab Army” (either for punjabis in army or for the people of punjab in general ),which is regrettable.
The second reason was that Mr Mush is not all punjabi. From all the army dictators ,only Zia was from Punjab (and he was appointed by ZAB too, off course beyond merit ).
Anyways, please don’ t mind.
I’ll try to improve my English, but unfortunately I am not in UK so I don’t have the privileges of having studied in Oxford in order to be able to serve Pakistan .
. Zia was about as much a Punjabi as Nawaz Sharif is a Muhajir.
Our country has been sold to west and we have been forced to be their slaves. Allah save us but the time is not very far that Pakistan situation would be not very different than Iraq.
MQM move to be friend with PPP means they are planning to bring their top leader back to Pakistan in future.
Same politicians from last 60 years are cheating with the nation and we do not have any way out. As a nation we have been destroyed with perfect planning.
Zia was domiciled as NWFP
Kantutta means chyla or chamcha of a big personality who always report to his boss even minor things.
lol, dekhain jee MQM hai, Mawali Kantutta movement…
Both NJ and MM, must be happy from inside, but they had to stop that guy or their office would have been blown up…
Die Altaf Marasi
Churan le lau…….
Zia was Punjabi ? lol….. i think that would be the news for Zia (in hell) as well ….
MM and NJ are right about the conspiracies to isolate NS.
The Punkab assembly has been delayed until april in order to find a way to fracture the PPP-PML(N) alliance.
Mush is trying to play his last cards but anyone who thinks that NS can be isolated is living in a fools paradise.
If PP and the establishment tries to subvert the people’s mandate, they will be at the losing end.
@ hajveri
you know quite a lot about BB’s murder.
where are you based? i need to inform the police to question you about her murder. since you are positive (unless you are HIV positive), they will get quite a lot from you.
@ dmin
Could you hand over his IP details to the police. It could solve an international crime.
Kissi na theek hi kaha tha kay
Negroponte jiss sarzameen per kadam rakh day woo banjar hoo jaati hai, wahaan saloon tak gahaas nahi ugati
Yahaan tu Negroponte bhi 1 nahi 4 hain
- 1 american
- 3 pakistanis (Mushy, Kalia, Zardari)
Allah khair keray.
@poola: Negroponte’s only specialty (no joke) is creation, maintenance and management of death squads to achieve the aims set by US ‘policy’. I’m sure it didn’t escape your notice that Negroponte made a point of stopping by and meeting provincial officials of MQM.
It looks like they have already bootstrapped the process (thanks to Mush and MQM nexus in the last 5 years).
There are two proto death squad organizations in KHI right now. MQM and Sunni Tehrik. All these killings back and forth in the last month are a way to bring the situation to just below the boiling point so it can be exploited after any trigger/flash event.
Negroponte heralded the appearance of death squads in Baghdad as well.
what’s wrong with Edhi? Why he is giving statements like these
http://www.express.com.pk/epaper/PoPupwindow.aspx?newsID=1100381431&Issue=NP_LHE&Date=20080404
Not sure where the country is heading. BB Chief of Securty who could not save her is now advisor to PM on security issues. This whole atmosphere looks like a joke.
My gut feelings, Chief Justice will not be restored. AZ is clearly now working with President. I donn’t see PPP-PML (N) alliance working in 2-3 months from now unless PPP changes their policies.
Does anyone know when Punjab Government will be formed?
Admin, i would suggest a counter on home page to show how many days left for restoration of Judges.
what is happening….very very strange…Confusion and misconception
@usman55 on April 4th, 2008 2:27 pm
Zia was born in Jalandhar,a city in Jalandhar District in the state of Punjab,
I repeat PUNJAB.
source:Encyclopedia Britannica.
(http://www.britannica.com/ebc/article-9383343).
@ Atif
It was recorded comment…that has got no nexus with the points made NJ and MM. My point is they could have gotten a senior PPP leader or AA to comment on the recent developments…as they with PML (N) JH…
I hope I make my point clear..
I second what usman said (Usman on April 4th, 2008 3:36 pm) in last line.
Please insert a counter at home page for restoration of Judges.
@optimist
lol tujh ko mirchi lagi to mein kiya karun
@ hajveri
Serious! you know a lot and I think you should assist the police. As far Zardari & co, these people come and go and Pakistan will remain as long as we have the freedom to choose and reject our leaders.
I would request @dmin to handover your IP details to the police because you know so much. If he doesn’t, I will go to my local police station tomorrow.
~ we have a Gem here and we didn’t know. We could have saved Scotland yard’s efforts/money.
BACCHA BAGAL MEIN, DHANDORA SHEHR MEIN.
@aahmad on April 4th, 2008 3:33 pm
Sir ,If “Musharraf is a national asset” as said by New Defense Minister Ahmed Muktar,
then, Edhi’s remarks (whatsoever )are really of no value.
So I scream into the megaphone with my blazing intuition (and taking some flak for it) and leave pkpolitics for a couple of weeks.
Was I right or was I right?
I’m beginning to like my nose. The nose knows.
@optimist
i dont want to use this very good forum (pkpolitics) to scrub rust out of your mind and soul…post your email and i’ll contact you…lets not waste others time to read your childish comments…thats all from me
@ hajveri
I will leave the contacting part for the police. I don’t want to be questioned for knowing the person ‘who knows too much’.
I don’t need to post my personal email address for some Indian (song lover) to contact me. Thanks for your highly serious posts with songs.
Raja Zafar ul Haq on Kamaran Khan is saying that this “Mahool” about creating doubt regarding the restoration of the judiciary is created by the “Agencies”. He is saying that there is no change in mind of the PPPor PML N leadership…He is also said that the draft of the resolution is being prepared….He did not mention once…that PPP has changed its stance or working on any alternatives…I am sure he is more informed than NJ and MM….
This should take care of the doubt created in the minds of the Mutwalas and Piyalas….but I know they will now find some thing else to continue bashing PPP on this issue…. their favorite past time…keep it up guys…although your leaders do not agree with you…
Raja Zafar ul Haq also agreed with the procedure of formation of a comittee to look into the modalities of restoration…guys apparently PML (N) is on board on the modalities of restoration i.e. formation of a comittee….but again I am sure I will get “main na manoo” response from Mutwalas and Piyalas…again this is your chairman giving interview to Kamran Khan….
@paf123
We are suppose to have difference of opinion. As in next election we would still want to vote for our respective parties. Now most of PML-N votes were based on issues, so that can change.
We (Vote on Issue folks) want similar response from PPP voters
Now you can consider bashing, which is fine.
“Musharraf is a national asset”
off course, this statement is not representing PPP,however such statements (He is (or should be ) a responsible person,Defense Minister )should be avoided.
Otherwise nothing going wrong so far with PPP on ground regard with this issue,everything else is merely a rumour till now.
I hope rumours will die soon.
Defence minister Ahmad Mukhtar is a good guy. Cut him some slack. All he is trying to do is put some food on the table for his family. After all, Mehmood Ali Durrani is still Pak ambassador to the US. We buy a sh!tload of military hardware from the US. Money changes hands. Durrani and Musharraf are first in line.
Ahmad Mukhtar is only looking for a meal ticket. A small, tiny, teeny weeny, itty bitty, wittle kickback of a couple of crore. Nothin’ wrong with that ;’-)
Musharraf is a national asset
Don’t you think we should store national assets in some safe place?
@mbokhari: I also think he’s trying to put some food on his family.. *cough* !
ham bhi kia saadah haiN beemar hu’ay jis kay sabab
usi attaar kay lauNDay say davaa latey haiN
– With apologies to Mir (or whoever said this)</em)
National Treasure?
I KNOW!!!!
Let’s bury it so that no one will ever be able to find it…Let’s bury it deep in some Hindu Ashram Phansi Ghat. Then burn the evidence, piss on it, let it dry, take it out again and distribute it over Cotton farms in India. India’s textile industry will collapse….;’-)
OMG…Could it be? Mr. President, is that you???
—————-
Funny story. The she’r you quoted also has a very “special” meaning. Not to be trolling or anything but it made me think of what we were just discussing. The, ahem, orientation of Muslim figures in history, I wanna quote another gem by Mir, the endearing fagg0t rogue:
When I had some wealth, even then I spent it on boys–
And now that I wander as a mendicant, Mir, it is thanks to them.
Evil days have come to me through friendship with boys;
My father often used to warn of this day.
Was it a disaster that I gave my heart to boys?
In the city all, old and young, are discussing it.
Musharraf is a national ass et al.
@Democrat Pakistani
—
You guys want to forgive IC but not ready to forgive AZ, BB, NS for their past mistakes.
—
People will forgive them if they show the same courage and character that CJ Iftekhar had shown. NS has shown some improvement but I have not seen the same either from AZ or the late BB as they have been ever elusive. Why do you think that ZA is against restoration of CJ Iftekhar? because he believes that his court will kick out the NRO and any such cases that have wrongly benefitted him and the likes of him in his party.
@dot
I may be wrong, but from your comment, I got the impression that you think anchors were against sindh. This is not the case.
We all know that punjab has the highest population. On top of that, punjabis’ literacy rate, school system, awareness, education is better than other provinces. If we don’t have quota system, people from other provinces won’t be able to get as much representation in govt jobs as they do now. They will be severely outnumbered by punjabis. Not that I am saying that they don’t have good qualification but punjabis can outsmart them by sheer number.
Anchors’ point of view was that to provide representations to under-represented segment of society, you need quota system. We see lots of examples of such system (with different names) here in US for Black people, people with latin america origin etc etc.
e.g. UET peshwar has majority of its seats reserved for people from N.W.F.P. and very few (I think only 10) are for people from punjab. The merit for selection is F.Sc marks Test. Now in punjab you can find a lot of people (enough to fill up all the universities) with marks enough to qualify for admission. and if the university works on open merit, punjabis will easily get admission and fill up all the seats. End result will be one segment of society (Pukhtoons) don’t get proper education and their situation get worse day by day, AND other segment (punjabis) get better education and their situation gets better day by day. this Promotes a division in different segments and has very detrimental effect in the long run. Quota system is required in this regard.
I strongly believe that admissions should be on open merit, but like I said above, N.W.F.P doesn’t have preliminary education system and awareness as good as punjab and if we want diverse cultures to co-exist, we have to make sure that every segment of society gets proper representation. Until the day when every school in pakistan has the same sylabase and courses and the same level of teachers and other facilities, we need quota system.
P.S. Not that its relevant, but I am from Punjab.
PPP guys were never clear in their stance.. PPP is becoming the next generation PMLQ… deals, nro now this, damn hypocrites… their intentions never were right… i cant understand how ppl can support a party like this… PPP never did anything for the country whenever they were in power…
I think in the next elections(which will be soon) PTI PMLN should go into electoral alliance and coalition… this is the best govmnt option for Pakistan in what we have available….
The question is not whether Mush ia national hero or not?
(off course,everyone knows…)
The question is WHY Defense Minister has to say this ?
@Ninetykman
If true then it is all about money. What about honor? Are be not obliged to bring Pakistan among those countries who deserve honor?
@ saqib full agree with this it all about money they dont want any honor to pakistan. I said this long time ago in this forum but at that time i was put on the label of MQM and mush lover even though i said nor i like both of them or any other political party of pakistan. this is the game of money only no one care of a innocent pakistan citizen.
and this already proved as i told before.
PPP forgive MQM and MQM forgive PPP.
- Minister of Defence saying MUSh policies will continue.
- Minister meeting with judges no case against MUSh will be reopen after restoraions.
Only NS is still some 50% stick to there demands as they also show elasticitly by accepting the mandate of MQM and there participation in sindh government so gradually they will be there where all after elections.
Allah Nigheybaah pakistan ka.
Allah Hafiz.
Establishment is playing a smart card ( as usual), at one hand they are using Asif Zardari for their own benefit for the time being and on the other hand, for the long run they are destroying the carrier of AZ as well as damaging the credibility of PPP if they dont restore the judiciary.
At the moment PPP is the only party with some ( not all) ideology and represent the federation. If this party would die ( which is most likely the case), it will be quite easier for the forces to break Pakistan into pieces ( which is the ultimate fate of this country).
I strongly appeal PML (N) to reconsider its decision of joining PPP Govt.
If anybody read my previous posts, i always wrote that PPP is Munafik, they are not sincere with judges issues, they are willing to work with MUSH and mqm on the will of their masters US..atleast they have to fulfill the committements made by their “azeen shahhed quaid” who gave her life for usa
if ML (N) leave the Govt. and do not compromise on their points then PPP will be exposed to pakistani people ……..
zaradari and co are munafikeens
@ sleepingnation
totally agree with you bro. PPP, specially zardari and co. are the biggest traitors of our country, they have always sold out Pakistan for their own bank accounts and palaces, why should it be any different this time? their latest statement that Musharraf is a “national asset” is like rubbing salt on the nations wounds. now i am praying that the lawyers movement brings this got down. PML-N should quit the govt, and we willl elect them with a 2/3rds majority in the next elections inshallah. no need to sit with these traitors and crooks. azeem shaheed quaid must be feeling proud of her cunning husband, because he is also worshipping her gods, America and money.
“I strongly appeal PML (N) to reconsider its decision of joining PPP Govt.”
Politics is a game of smart and genius people. In this game, you have to play your strokes with mind not with emotions. What PMLN is waiting at the moment to form the Govt in Punjab and not only the Govt but they are going to wait till Shehbaz Sharif will become the next CM. They want their feet to become strong in Punjab and than they will start playing their cover or long drive with long handle on front foot. At the moment, they have no choice except to play defensive strokes on back foot.
sic5770
i agree with you..this is the point where ML (N) hands are tied by the conspiracies of Mush, zardari and foriegn forces…they will do everything to change the mandate of PML (N) in punjab
they are very concerned for mafia mandate in the form of karachi but they will do everything to stop PML (N) in punjab……thats hwy they are delaying punjab assembly session
but if NS continue his stance on the issues ..i do not see that PML (N) and PPP go together smoothly as zardari has shown his intentions clearly and he is following the same pro US , pro MUSH policy drived by NRO and “shaheed azeem quaid”
This is a petty ….and i think people who are mad in love of PPP should open their eyes….ppp always betray their voters and in the end when there boat is sinking they come up with one “shaheed” to get sympathies of people.. i hope its last episode of that film whose script is written somewhere else
@saint
I fully agree with you about the need for the quota system. But the anchors had totally ignored the caller’s point.
I’m from Khi. The way quota system works in Karachi, is totally abusive. It has shrunken to merely on basis of ethinicity.
Quota system should be only for the people who are from under-priviliged areas. For those people whose upbringing, education and etc. are all done in that area. That person should be given the right to have some reserved seats.
But what we see is that, people who have lived all their lives in Karachi, whose all the education is done in Karachi get the seats merely because they changed their permanent residence from an under-priviliged area to Karachi. What do you say to that?
You gave an example of UET Peshawar. Most of the seats are reserved for people from NWFP. Fine. Let me give you an example of IIEE in Karachi. Out of 40 seats, only 7 were for Karachi (in 2001-2 it was increased to 11 or 12 seats). From the remaining 33 seats, most goes to Karachiites as well, only they have a different ethinicity. There is no place for them on the open merit of karachi and certainly they don’t deserve those seats because they fall short of merit.
The caller mentioned the exam of CSS. Same happens in that too. Seats goes to people from Karachi but on the basis of their domicile. They don’t deserve the seats in the first place.
Regarding American ‘Positive Affirmation’, that system is their because of the guilt. Blacks say that their forefathers were kept under-priviliged, and they need a positive affirmation from the system for them. Fair enough but only for a short period of time.
Its never a permanent solution. Its always their temporarily till you build the infra structure in those areas. In 1973, it was their only for 10 years because they had planned to provide the facilities by then. In 1984 it was again extended for 10 years. Then in 1999 it was again extended for a period 40 YEARS. Seems like nobody wants under-priviliged areas to develop or they’ll lose their votes.
Quota system is not their to facilitate the under-privilged, but merely for shrugging the responsibility.
Is there a quota system in urban areas for the rural areas of Punjab? I am asking because I don’t know if there is a system parallel to the one we have in karachi in other parts of pakistan.
***CORRECTION Paragraph 4***
But what we see is that, people who have lived all their lives in Karachi, whose all the education is done in Karachi get the seats merely because they ***NEVER*** changed their permanent residence from an under-priviliged area to Karachi. What do you say to that?
Defense Minister should take legal action against those newspapers whos issued the False (If it is really false ) statement ,i.e.,
or at least should respond to it publicly,if it is not what he has said.
[...] want to be clarified&8230.Program ka main masala kum ho jata&8230..good strategy MM and NJ&8230.http://pkpolitics.com/2008/04/03/bolta-pakistan-3-april-2008/August 16, 2000He has performed at the 1999 kum Ho Prodigy Concert and the 2000 Korea Music [...]
piano black... [...] Good piano performance. Thanks heaps for this!... if anyone else has anything i. […]
Residential Garage Doors... Please keep me informed of any updates to your blog. I would really like. […]
I think every country has the right to do what they think is better for them.
aap sab ko baatain tu bahot aati hain lekin kisi ko shayad ye pata nahi k these scanners can't detec. […]
spk1 Very right. anyone is so paranoid or childish that he/she can’t tolerate anyone seeing a comp. […]