Capital Talk - 3 April 2008

Omar Abdullah, Khalid Ibrahim, Dr. Ghulam Nabi and Anees Jilani discuss Kashmir issue in fresh episode of Capital Talk.

10 Comments »

I really doo get confused between Indian Kashmariees and Pakistanis.

2. Hameed Chaudhry Says:
    April 5th, 2008 at 2:30 am

Hamid Mir Sahib, Assalam-o-Alaikum,

Pervez Musharraf and Malik Abdul Qayyum started ” Operation Cleanup Judiciary ” today from Aiwan-e-Sadr as per informed by Chaudhry Aitzaz Ahsan ……… this issue is more important than Kashmir.

Please provide us detail of this above mentioned topic in your next special episode tomorrow. Kindly get view point of Mr. Asif Ali zardari, Mian Muhammad Nawaz Sharif, Asfandar Yar Wali and Makhdoom Yousaf Raza Gillani. Most of your viewers dont need statements from the Team “B” of PPP, PML(N) and ANP.

3. hassanaleem Says:
    April 5th, 2008 at 8:37 am

Nothing is more important, I can’t believe this day has come. You have forsaken your(us) Kashmiri brother and sisters the lives lost and the blood spilled

4. jany khan Says:
    April 5th, 2008 at 11:45 am

i have been observing dis from a lon time dat geo is giving importence to the people who oppose pakistan like dis basturd dallah potta aur baita of ghaddar “

5. ch.salman.zafar Says:
    April 5th, 2008 at 5:15 pm

hamid mir is now the most boring Anchor on GEo . Hamir must need some vacations like he has been given b4..

bhia Hamid sahib ap jayen sakon karian or MQM ki taraf say Election larain takay hum ap ka interview karain kisi din :d

@jany khan

Partiall Agreed.There is an Anti Pakistan under waters in Geo programms over all.And it needs to be challenged at least by learned viewers of this site. Just see this Anees Jilani he is an analyist on Kashmir ..WTF.

well kashmir is important but not more than judiciary issue. A free judiciary would form the basis of everything including Kashmir. Therefore, judiciary issue should be given foremost importance

8. yaqub2005 Says:
    April 5th, 2008 at 7:56 pm

Kashmir problems should be solved but not at the cost of Honour and Independence of Pakistan. MUSH has given too many concessions to India. I want to know what concession India has given to Pakistan?

Mu gut geeling is that US, India and MUSH want to cool down Kashmir issue and maintain the status co of borders. Currently Pakistan has a stand that its Nuclear program is India oriented so when Kashmir isseu is no more there then Paksitan will be forced to accept that it no longer needs Nuclear weapons.

I want to know whether
    India has solved the Tibet and Ladakh issues with China?
    Japan has solved the disputed Islands issue with Russia?
    America has solved its issues with Cuba/Russia/North Korea?
    Israel has solved issues with Palestine/Lebanon/Syria?
    and so on….

If the world in general has disputes lingering on between many countries then why Kashmir issue must be solved immediately and that to at cost of Pakistan’s prestige.

My opinion is that it is important for countries to have genuine enemies to remain united and survive internal problem and independent movements. Look at USA, they had enemies like Britain, Russia, Vietnam, Japan, Germany etc. When cold war finished they invented a new enemy “Muslims” and are fighting the “War of Terror” which is a never ending game. Basically they want to control their own internal problems by showing its people that their is big enemy outside so they need to remain united.

India has been traditionally our enemy number 1 so I think it is important to stick to this priority. Look at the results of making Taliban and Al Qaida as our enemy number 1. We are in trouble and there are bomb blasts every where and sepaartion movements in Balochistan. America and India wanst us forget that we have any enemies or any border disputes so at the end we have no unity and are a sitting duck for them.

India has a strong vibrant economy and Pakistan does not. This reality has made Pakistan a coward and we are just standing and watching India have its way with Kashmir. It is really sad to watch how when you don

10. Democracy Says:
    April 9th, 2008 at 12:03 pm

Dear Admin, please upload Off the Record- there are at least 3 programs per week and we are not getting to see them. Thank you.