{ 70 comments... read them below or add one }

Pessimist said:

IMRAN Bhai bahar baithoo.

TARZAN kay bachay real world mein nahi chaltay.

QAZI Sahab ko bhi nikalwa diya — HaHA

“BOYCOT KERAIN OPPOSITION CHOOTI BHI HOO LOOG NIKLAIN GAY”
    TARZAN

Saqib said:

Great to see Imran Khan doing the tough talking. Not many politicians are able or rather willing to send clear messages to the nation.

Omer said:

why does the presenter keeps on grooming and scratching himself?

ayubi said:

Imran is the man – who sticks to his principles even if the dividends are not obvious immediately. His decision to participate may or may not be perfect in the hindsight but the man sticks to what he says. Pak public is so used to the somersaulting politicians that they start mocking the one who doesn’t.

hasheesh said:

it seems like they picked the host direct from a paan khokha

establishment said:

imran tha great…..
    only hope left for us after zardari shaking hands with altaf. it looks other politicans dont have any soul.

ninetykman said:

People dont get your hopes too high. All this MUFAHAMAT with MQM is part of a sazish to side line NS.

Bolta Pakistan is revealing some news about it.

Yesterdays AA interview @ bolta was replayed again today. AA said that a new bill is being prepared in the President house by AG Malik Q.

This bill will get rid of all Judges including the the REAL CJ.

AZ is returning favour to MUSH for NRO.

The establishment is still very powerful.

ninetykman said:

AAJ TV reporting that CJ has been offered the governership of Balochistan.

ninetykman on April 3rd, 2008 7:43 pm AAJ also reporting that AZ has said that the restoration of the Judges have to linked to a reform package. So this confirms what AA was referring to yesterday, as Malik Qayyum bill.

Watch out guy, the establishment is playing its cards now.

If this is true, the people’s mandate is being subverted.

PML(N) should withdraw from govt. immed.

ninetykman said:

I was always suspecting AZ and PPP intentions and they are now showing their true colors.

Very imp. developments. revealed on Bolta Pakistan.

ninetykman said:

Imran Bhai we will need you.

ninetykman said:

Cant believe what I hearing on AAJ TV.:

PPP minister Ahmad Mukhtar is saying that we can use Musharraf to get Money from the West.

This means that PPP will support Musharraf.

WOW this is the intellect of PPP defence minister.

What a shame.

Optimist said:

Imran Khan played his part by boycotting the elections. Stance of APDM put pressure on all those who were planning rigging.

It was not favorable political decision for Imran Khan but it was very FAVORABLE for the country and democracy.

Attorney General without power is nothing – Imran Khan with or without power is great.

Power comes and goes. HEROES REMAIN HERO…

Optimist said:

Bhatta Khore of MQM can never understand what Judiciary is. All they know is that they need Bhatt to feed their criminal actions.

Fahim23 said:

That mujahid brelive was making fun of IK (probably coz of MQM)!
    IK is not very good in politics but he is definitely sincere and the host us supposed to respect it!

ninetykman said:

May I remind the PPP def. minister that your party got anti-musharraf vote.

And PPP turns around and started to support him.

Where are so called PPP supporters now.

Can you ask you Def. Mininster, what is he talking about.

Saqib said:

@Optimist
    Well said…a true hero remains a hero under any circumstance and surely Imran Khan is a true HERO!

No doubt that he sacrificed his parliamentary power for the sake of the judiciary. Hats of for this great man of principles and and firm belief in speaking the truth. I have no doubt that he will succeed, inshallah!

Saqib said:

In Pakistan politics should be about bringing reforms, independent judiciary, create awareness of peoples rights, looking after Pakistan’s interests. In that sense IK is one of the BEST politicians.

Mahathir Mohammad (IK´s ideal politician) has been one of the best leaders in modern history. IK reminds of me of the same qualities and surely we will see good changes where Imran Khan is the master mind or at least a catalyst.

In my opinion those politician who constantly lies to the nation are bad humans as well as bad politicians.

zia m said:

If Mush is saleable property sell him now and get rid of him before his stock goes down.

aahmad said:

@ ninetykman

Zardari shaking hands with MQM is writing on the wall that establisment is winning. Corrupt AG did not resign, Gen (r) Durrani becoming National Security advisor, Rehman Malik a new interior minister, corruption cases being dropped against Zardari, NRO are all signs.

PPP was never sincere with judges even before elections and now they’ll never be!!!! At this point we’ll miss Imran Khan and APDM.

Not sure what Nawaz Sharif will do if judges not restored?

Saqib said:

@aahmad

Dark clouds are once again gathering over Pakistan even before the old dark clouds have left fully.

Maybe NS will just have an “excuse” to abandon the judiciary ship. I hope not it will be the case, but what Imran Khan, Lawyers and the rest of the APDM should do is hope for the best and prepare for the worst. If they don’t comply then let them feel the wrath of the just seeking people!

ninetykman said:

@ Saqib

Dont worry Jeet HAQ ki Hooti hai. NS will quit and join APDM.

Just watch the end of Bolta Pakistan and what M Minhas says about NS.

This is a new Pakistan.

Asif said:

I would hope from the bottom of my heart that somehow the preNov3 Judiciary is reinstated. And if it never happens then we are far from the begining of new era in Pakistan that is the era of justice.

ninetykman said:

If PPP subverts the mandate of the people of Pakistan and shakes hand with Musharraf, then this new govt. will not last.

NS must get out of the govt. asap.

engineer said:

to all PTI supporters

I am a big fan of Bill Clinton and consider him to be the greatest politician of this generation. In one of his speech he talked about difference in ideological and philosophical politics. Imran Khan is ideologue and that is certainly not the way of doing politics. Please watch this video with open mind

http://youtube.com/watch?v=U7q3Rvxneo4

I like Imran khan but not the way he is doing politics. His decision of boycotting election was wrong and time has proved that too.

Asif said:

engineer

The politician not should be but MUST be honest whether hes on losing side or on the winning one.
    The election was fought on Judiciary & Mush issue. And both of the issues are still there as it is so its a bit early to say that decision of boycott was good or not.
    And the time when the decision was taken was totaly different than the time when elections were held due to BBs assassination. There are some factors that you can’t have control like the assassination one.

We believe in true democracy with strong ,independent & accountable institutions, parliament, Judiciary & establishment(civil & military) along with media.

engineer said:

@Asif
    I never doubt imran khan sincerity to the Pakistan, I am just saying the way he is trying to solve this problem is not correct and the reason you can see it from the video I posted. Who is more effective on judiciary issue now, PMLN or PTI ?

Saqib said:

We need to bring changes and implement democracy in our way i.e. we do not HAVE to copy everything from the western form of democracy. Let us search and evaluate and bring changes which will benefit us. Therefore we don not have to take Bill Clinton or any other western politicians as the key to only form of democracy.

Saqib said:

@engineer

If PML-N is steadfast and IK is steadfast – both of them supporting the judiciary, then I would say they have succeeded! Think about the result!

Asif said:

engineer

I am saying its still early to say who’s right or wrong. I would hope that these guys(current parliament) even with heay baggage reinstate the preNov3 judiciary.
    PMLN has not yet taken a single step to what they professed. They said they won’t be a part of cabinet until & unless Mush’s removal from office just because they won’t take oath from Mush.
    So PMLN has way to go to prove that they do what they profess. So PMLN is in chaos as MQM had already offered their full support to PPP even in centre. And on other program Ahmad Mukhtar(defence ministre) have signaled to work with Mush.
    So whoever is the real winner or loser, I would just pray that this time atleast it should not be people again.

ninetykman said:

AZ has offered the governer of Balochistan through his lawyers.

Shame on Zardari and PPP.

he must be exposed.

engineer said:

@Asif
    my bad brother, didn’t realize that you are supporter of IK and ideologue too.
    Bill Clinton said in that clip
    “if you are ideologue then you got your mind made up. so when an inconvenient fact crops up you have to be in denial, it has to be a less significant fact ”

You got your mind made up about the boycott even before the election and now you are in state of denial. Can you ever admit IK was wrong on anything?

doctornouman said:

@ ninetykman

did Ahmed Mukhtar really say that ? I WAS STUNNED TO KNOW THAT. I THOUGHT DEMOCRACY IS IN ! NO, IM WRONG. ITS NOT !

junaid said:

ahmed mukhtar said mushraf is the asset, he is in the national interest. furthermore, pakistan has nothing to do with india, musharf policy is the best. ..hahahaha..i think ppp and mqm collision belongs to the same hierarchy. Q league is being replaced by ppp to continue the establishment policy.
    ..imran made a good decision by boycotting but shouldn’t agree with the 30 day delay.

iqbal7200 said:

Yes agree with all of you, seems that Zardaari is returning Musharraf his favor of NRO. It was very sad to watch zardaari shaking hands with MQM ghundaas and saying “jiyee Altaf”. I am really hurt to see that. As said on Bolta Pakistan ” NS jaey ga to sab ko sath ley ker , lekin aye ga dubara akela hey jeet ker” That is 100% correct, he will win the goodwill of all the nation. PPP dont want to restore judges. They are trying their best to avoid restoration of judges. Yaaro..simple is that Musharraf should be hanged to stop further army take overs in Pakistan, MQM don’s grave should be beside Pervez’ grave. Look what Ahmad Mukhtar says” Benazir wanted to work with Mush….sad….PPP is committing political suicide….at the end, Nawaz Sharif zinda baad, Imran zinda baad…one more news…Shah Mahmood Qureshi..our foreign mnister is happily going to China with Musharraf on six days visit…keep your eyes and ear open…

kinnare said:

Can any one tell me when IK is going to take Altaf Bhai and MQM to the court in England?

TK said:

Love this guy! best of the lot (but I still reserve the right to criticize him)

Optimist said:

@ Kinnare

I think now it is going to be difficult.

IK’s lawyer in London told us (a group of professionals) that Pakistani government is not providing Scotland yard the information that they have asked. According to him, Scotland yard is still waiting for that from Pakistan.

His lawyer said that they are hoping that new government would give them that info to go ahead with the case. Now there is a possible coalition so I don’t think that there will be a case in near future.

Ali Rizvi said:

I was so busy in my Project and I wasn’t getting updated with PKPolitics, Mannnnnn, I feel like I have missed a lot.

Are there any comments from PML-N on all these new developments?
    1. Altaf – Asif Bhai Bhai
    2. CJ offered for Baluchistan Governor
    3. Ahmed Mukhtar’s Comments regarding President Musharraf.

And on a saperate note: What about 30 days countdown? where are we now? 25 days left?

kinnare said:

@Optimist, Private case can always be bought. And that what IK promise nothing to do with Government of Pakistan. I have always maintian that he is never going to do it that but well can any one tell me

When Supreme Court of Pakistan is going to take up Reference against IK file by Air Marshall Ashgar Khan Ref # 93/1999 where it is said IK took money from Gen Mirza Islam Beg.

Ali Rizvi said:

Karachi ka Visa…. hahahahahaha

Ali Rizvi said:

I think the Host is teasing Imran Khan with the words,,,, I being an Urdu Speaking can easily figure out the teasing accent….even in those words which may sound OK to many others…

hasskhan said:

In the Name of God, The Most Gracious, The Most Merciful

This is the best interview from Imran Khan. The host covered wide array of questions and all the pinching queries from the great Imran Khan.

I would recommend all the people to forward the link to this interview to all those people who have reserves on Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaaf boycott on elections.

Jazak Allah To Mujahid For Conducting Such A Nice Interview !

taimurdar said:

i’m with Imran Khan, if these parties would’ve boycotted, it would’ve been better!

Optimist said:

@ kinnare

That is your view and you could be right.

From my experience, many criminals are left off the hook in the UK because there is not enough evidence. Police claim that they are sure that the person is guilty but they cannot prosecute him/her because of lack of evidence.

Presumption of innocence is strictly followed in English courts.

If Pakistani government doesn’t hand over the proofs, it is very difficult to bring a case. A criminal case is brought by the state. Even Diana case was opened by the state after requests from Dodi’s father (it took more than TEN YEARS!!).

Only a civil case can be brought by the individuals but what can you get from a civil case? money? Altaf must be on benefits. These guys don’t give receipts for killing someone. This is black business and he will be laughing because court might fine him a token £5 in a civil case (even if he loses).

I think Zardari should wait for a few months, get rid of Mush and then handover the proofs to the British police.

inam said:

IMRAN U R GREAT ….I AM WITH U IMRAN AND INSHALLAH I WILL STAND WITH U . I WILL MUST BE THERE ALL WHEN U NEED ME ..CHEETAY

truemuslim said:

@ aIl

I dont want to too long comment, just want to say what i said in my first comment regarding political parties that they all are same is now coming true and all should see in the excuse of reconcialiation all under one roof now.

- PPP forgive MQM and MQM forgive PPP.
    - Minister of Defence saying MUSh policies will continue.
    - Minister meeting with judges no case against MUSh will be reopen after restoraions.

Only NS is still some 50% stick to there demands as they also show elasticitly by accepting the mandate of MQM and there participation in sindh government so gradually they will be there where all after elections.

only one get fool in this election and that is a simple pakistan citizen.

ALLAH NIGHEYBAAN PAKISTAN KA.

ALLAH HAFIZ

truemuslim said:

Forget to mentiion IF anyone can be good for this country is IMRAN KHAN .

Fam said:

This program was done long before…..when there was no Murree accord…etc. But I watched it today (like many others).

Now compare khan’s the then position/views (and even election decision) with the latest developments in Islamabad/Karachi…..(as a reference, see Bolta Pakistan, April 2, and April 3).

He left the opportunity when he was have high chances of winning….who else (other politicians) could do this??? this is simply called “courage to say NO” to the win when your objective is in doubt….

At least he can’t be blamed that he deviated from his objectives/promises/words…which many other will hear SOON!!

Success in political field does not come in months or even few years…it takes decades….it only come when there is a big change in the mindset of public. Look at the history of the world….where ever and whenever change came…there was long struggle by a Genuine leader(s).

Last, but not least, HE is doing one thing…Educating the Public!
    cheers

Fam said:

Cheers up Folks….

Foreign Minister, Shah Mehmood Qureshi to accompany Mush on China Tour…!!

Lol

What if Khawaja Asif was the foreign minister…??

Khan said:

HAHAHAHA amerika ko mush itna pasand hai to ussay white house mei bitha dein !!! hillarious lol

fas said:

Glad to know there are people like Imran amongst us who can sacrifice short term gains for long term goals. Very unlike our national character which is short sighted and that is why we are revolving in circles as a nation and also as individuals since our birth. That is why we stand in long qeues outside foreign embassies. That is why we are so corrupt but remain unsatisfied. God bless this man and I pray our nation rises to the hieght from where they can fathom the greatness of men like these and not view them from under their shaded spectacles put on us to limit our sight by our colonial masters of past and present.

a_free_man said:

its about time that ppl of Pakistan realize that Imran Khan’s PTI is indeed the only party with a clean slate & they stick to their principles unlike all of our extremely opportunist parties.

Although the current regime is better than a dictatorial one, but unfortunatley its exactly ppl like Asif Zardari & his cronies that provide opportunities for Army Generals to take over the country. Instead of doing what the majority has voted them for and to solve the socio-economic issues, they are busy dealing under handedly with Musharraf & the establishment to keep CJ out of the supreme court and this is evidence enough that they are in no mood to help prevail justice in Pakistan.

ONLY a man of principle like Imran Khan and his party can restore justice and I have no doubt in my mind that one day he will be the prime minister of Pakistan. INSHALLAH !

petarian said:

Imran Khan is a man of principles. I am sure one day he will succeed and become the Prime MInister of Pakitsan.

Pakistan Zindabad, Imran Khan Zindabad

princy said:

I think he is playing his role prety well. This role does not show flaxibility in his policies just to get personal benifits. I think no one should show flexibilty which leads one to divert/deviate from the objectives or goals , and this goal or objectives are part of his party’s manifesto.

defaultuser said:

Yar kya yak aadmi hai yeh MUJAHID.

Saqib said:

I am not sure, but I think he wants to show a “balanced” approach towards IK. He doesn’t look too comfortable, because of some fear for reprisals from MQM.

How disgusting that media persons should be so afraid of “Ainak wala jin”.

Mohsin said:

Admin do you know when is Mere Mutabiq Dr Shahid Masood coming ?

Adam1 said:

I ahve always opposed IK’s decision to boycott elections after PPP refused to do so.

ANP has some say in Pakistan politics because it has 11 seats in NA.

IK could have won more seats (20-30).

With 20-30 more votes joining PML(N) in NA, it would have been much easier to force PPP to restore judges.

khudakayliye said:

IMRAN KHAN is logical.You have to give them this credit.GEO IMRAN KHAN

poola said:

Kia baat hai Khan jeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee.

Amaaaaaaaaan Taza hoo gia daikh ker

Geo Khan jeeeeeeeeeee.

cghah said:

Great!
    The introduction to ‘Democracy based on Principles’; admirable
    Long Live PTI

AsherB said:

We, those who believers that we currently have a democraticly elected govt. in Pakistan, must not forget that PPP’s leadership only came to Pakistan after having made a deal with Musharraf. Similarly, Nawaz Sharif, after having been deported from the airport, was allowed to come to Pakistan after Musharraf met him in Saudi Arabia. One may reasonably conclude, from preceding, that both parties are working in-sync with the president. The people of Pakistan are being manipulated! Musharraf made a deal with PPP because such was the advice from the Americans in light of Mush’s declining popularity. Mush brought in PMLN not only to give the election legitimatcy but also to keep a check on PPP.

Bottom line—-Don’t expect any changes in the fate of Pakistan; all the horses currently in the race have been in the race for a long time and none have produced any results.

Imtiaz said:

“Hum in ka peechha nahin chhorrayn gaey”
    Khan Sahib said the same words about Altaf Hussain. He is very conveniently forgetting about his “Life’s mission” to extradite Altaf from UK to take him to task for his Karachi carnage.
    He is not a leader. He may be a sincere person, I doubt it very much though, but has no direction and can not lead a nation.

cghah said:

@ Imtiaz

If IK can not then I am sure the The Farishtay can (like AH and AZ), right?

anum said:

Imran Bhai I am missing you alot,,, ab to aap T.V. per bhi nahi atey. Please ICL join karlen kam sey kam Coverage to mileygi ab :D

Optimist said:

@ Anum

Why don’t you give this advice to Altaf Terrorist who was asking for forgiveness for supporting Pakistan from Indian government/opposition/NGOs and asking them to give refuge to him:

http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=gMSVYTgFIPA

Ahmed Bhai said:

Optimist: dil pey na lo yar :) BTW Anum has some other ID as well because I remember the hyperlink!!

Optimist said:

@ Ahmed Bhai

Her other nicks are nam, Miss Hafeez and they all work at a consultancy called Neon Consultants: probably a fraud organization that is collecting funds for Kaalia.

Saqib said:

@Imtiaz

You bet on that! He will follow “Chooran wala” to the port of hell.

“Cheema said that it was very important for his leader to visit the port city at a time when reconciliation was the buzzword. “Ours is a principled stand and we will not move an inch from it,” he remarked when asked if it was possible for Imran to set aside his plan to pursue the case against MQM leader.”

Source:
    http://www.thenews.com.pk/daily_detail.asp?id=104721

Zahida said:

After watching this interview my injured heart heal up alittle bit. Well done Mujahid and Imran as well.