Off the Record - 3 April 2008

Tariq Fatmi, Haroon-ur-Rasheed, Iftikhar Gilani and General R Talat Mahmood with Kashif Abbasi in Off the Record.

70 Comments »

1. ninetykman Says:
    April 4th, 2008 at 9:33 pm

Well the expert are unanimous…

NS will be ditched soon.

InshaAllah PPP will do what ppl wants to do on judiciary. otherwise ppp will be toasted.

3. ninetykman Says:
    April 4th, 2008 at 9:43 pm

It is clear that the people’s mandate is being subverted.

PPP again is taking dictation from US and MUSH.

Shame on them.

@ninetykman

chill dude,dont press the panic button, just wait for twenty odd days.

i think ppp is underestimating this lawyers movement and the media. why should chief saab retire in june. i want him to stay still at least he is 65 so he can take corrupt people to task in our society be it politicians, generals or any other crook.

6. saqib chishti Says:
    April 4th, 2008 at 10:32 pm

i m very disappointed by PPPP behaviour… wht the zaridari doing…i tell u for a fact that zardi never want restoration of judiciary…

I never had any expectations from PPP. It has been only because of NS that they had to somehow agree on judiciary agenda and just to shut their mouths NS unwillingly accepted ministries.

All i hope now is that Nawaz Sharif stands firm along with lawyers and citizens of Pakistan. I hope and pray that he does. Otherwise we are in the same dark days and nothing has changed.

Yeh sab chale hoiye kartoos hain……Kashif is a good host..but don’t know why he got all these participants….just speculating and spreading conspiracies……this is a sheer waste of time watching this..there is no substance in thier talk…same old rehotric..america ka yee agenda…america wooo agenda….america interested…america not interested…their analysis starts from america and ends at america as if america checks with each of them….get over it guys…..

attack of the kanTuTTa’s again..

10. saqib chishti Says:
    April 4th, 2008 at 10:46 pm

Advice for PPPP…. dont take dictations from USA…it will be disastor for PPPP than

This program reminds me of days when pakistan was rife with rumors that watoo and chatta are meeting AZ and they are going to subvert the PPP/PML coalition…bla bla bla…then came the muree declaration..decision on the PM and cabinet…for sometime these elements had nothing else to say…now they have again started their bla..bla..bla…

am sure NS/AZ will again prove them wrong…just wait…

america does not want chief saab to come back because if we have him back, the masses will receive justice and when the nation receives justice the nation will be more stronger and hence will not be dictated to on bogus thisg ie war of terror.

13. Democrat Pakistani Says:
    April 4th, 2008 at 10:50 pm

I think we all believe in democracy.
    Media is the biggest opposition to this govt.
    Respect each others opinion and counter that with logic.
    Any how it to early to judje the govt.

I have few questions, why on the eath PPP gto salman farooqi, rehaman malik, haqqani and durrani for such key positins. Is there a shortage of talented elected leaders in the party. Party has such diverse and dynamic reperentation among elected members.

Why bring such notorious characters.
    Why not elected members.

This is a humble concern.

If PMLN, and ANP do same i will ask same questions.

“bogus things” i meant sorry for spelling mistake

15. Democrat Pakistani Says:
    April 4th, 2008 at 10:52 pm

Ithink it wa s unfair for kashif not to invite a ppp person.
    We should get the point of view of all

16. Amir Hameed Says:
    April 4th, 2008 at 10:54 pm

@Democrat Pakistani
    It is not too early to judge this government based on the appointments that you have mentioned above. What else could you have expected from the snake AZ? He is doing what he does best, try to fool the others but this time instead of doing it on a 10% basis, he is doing it on a much higher level.

17. Amir Hameed Says:
    April 4th, 2008 at 10:56 pm

@Democrat Pakistani
    Invite PPP for what? to get the same dubious and unclear point of view that they always do.

18. iqbal7200 Says:
    April 4th, 2008 at 10:58 pm

, Yes bhola Nawaz sharif will be stabbed in his back by mr 100% and his party. I want this to happen as this will make NS more favorable.Yes agree with all of you, seems that Zardaari is returning Musharraf his favor of NRO. It was very sad to watch zardaari shaking hands with MQM ghundaas and saying “jiyee Altaf”. I am really hurt to see that. As said on Bolta Pakistan ” NS jaey ga to sab ko sath ley ker , lekin aye ga dubara akela hey jeet ker” That is 100% correct, he will win the goodwill of all the nation. PPP dont want to restore judges. They are trying their best to avoid restoration of judges. Yaaro..simple is that Musharraf should be hanged to stop further army take overs in Pakistan, MQM don’s grave should be beside Pervez’ grave. Look what Ahmad Mukhtar says” Benazir wanted to work with Mush….sad….PPP is committing political suicide….at the end, Nawaz Sharif zinda baad, Imran zinda baad…one more news…Shah Mahmood Qureshi..our foreign mnister is happily going to China with Musharraf on six days visit…keep your eyes and ear open…

19. iqbal7200 Says:
    April 4th, 2008 at 11:01 pm

I request all of you to send your e-mails to bolta Pakistan and capital talk about what PPP is going to do. PPP wants to work with moron Busharraf and US. They dont want the restoration of judiciary back to Nov 2 position. I am very much happy to see the political awareness of all the readers here. May Allah make every Pakistani to to differentiate betwen what is good and what is bad for Pakistan..Ameen

20. Democrat Pakistani Says:
    April 4th, 2008 at 11:05 pm

@ Amir Hameed.

I just want say , we on this froum should not become dictators.
    We should encourage tolerance and dialogue.
    You may not agree with some one but have every right to ask questions.

I think political battle ground is PUNJAB. I f PMLN is able to form the govt , then things will move fast. That is the very reason Punjab assembly sessions is delayed.

I think PMLN has taken a good decision by taking DOST KHOSA from sariaki wasseb. Also his father stood with N during hard time.

part of this confusion is created by ppp themselves when they are not clear on things. obviously they should be given time and like aa said on bolta pakistan that they have a brilliant opportunity for a good start by re instating the judges and its free of cost.

22. Amir Hameed Says:
    April 4th, 2008 at 11:14 pm

@Democrat Pakistani
    I agree with you on tolerence and dialog. This site works for me in different ways, one of which is to take out my frustration and that is what I was doing above. I wasn’t meant to offend anyone.

Anyone who has been following the situation closely can tell where the government is going, that is, nowhere. I do not have any reservations against the PM, Gilani as from what I have seen, he seems like a decent person. What I do not like is him being dictated by the snake AZ. AZ is making all the policies and dumping on to its party, un-focking-believable.

Let’s see what happens when Punjab assembly if formed. How fast things change; I am not too optimistic but I have also been wrong many times in the past.

What a fool kashif is he does know that beggar is not a chooser. When we borrow money form them if we do not want that they interfer in our affair Pakistanies should stop drinking Pepsi and Coke. d 2008 election where rigged. If you go back to by March 2007 I have clearly stated the NS is next PM. NS is not a problem to establishment.

For establishment PPP is not acceptable. And I don’t understand why they are even discussing thirty days is not over yet.

The real snake in the grass, the aasteen ka saanp is Hussain Haqqani. He is a neocon American. If you thought Shortcut was bad wait till you see what Haqqani does. He has co-chaired some organization or the other with Daniel Pipes who is one of the most anti-Muslim people in the US. Americans don’t need CIA as long as Haqqani is there. WTF is up with giving him the ministry of interior. That MoFo is not even in parliament. Interior is the most sensitive ministry.

They tried to kill Sherpao a couple of times. Well, they have a new target now.

BTW, who is this Iftikhar Gillani? I love this guy…Is he a lawyer leader or something?

25. Amir Hameed Says:
    April 5th, 2008 at 12:06 am

@Kinnare,
    It is not our nation that begs, it is the top and the corrupt leadership that begs, why, so that they can buy Surrey Palaces and residences in Manhatten, errect sugar mills, transfer money to foreign banks, and what not. The common man does not beg and does not get anything.

The nation has chosen these MoFoking thugs hoping that they might have learned something from their past mistakes and will show some focking balls to stand up for the common man but you know what, it ain’t gonna happen because these ba$tards have their own agenda and that certainly does not include the masses. I had laughed my a$$ off when I heard that the snake Zardari was going to head PPP. Imagine, one of the most corrupt persons, who can actually write a best-selling book on how to do corruption and get away with it, is heading the largest political party of the country.

26. Amir Hameed Says:
    April 5th, 2008 at 12:08 am

@mbokhari
    Do you have any links on Haqqani that you can post here. I would like to do some reading on him.

@Amir Hameed according your logic just because establisment say that Zardari is Corrupt so he is corrupt. Establishment say CJ Iftakar is corrupt so CJ is corrupt shame on you.

It does not mattar wheter our leader are corrupt or not if we borrow the money the lender has the right to interfer it is simple logic. What you can do to change the sitiatution is stop useing USA made products. As the saying goes one person can make the difference.

@ mbokhari

Iftikhar Gilani is ex PPP Law minister (was elected from Kohat), but later he had been no where, been in PMLN , then joined PMLQ and lost 2002 elections on PMLQ ticket ( He was one of 1000 guys who tried to grab votes by claiming that he has been offered PM ship if elected).

Then he left PMLQ and again lost 2008 elections as independent candidate. Interestingly, his brother was a caretaker minsiter in NWFP.

Here is his involvement in a recent incident.

http://express.com.pk/epaper/Article.aspx?newsID=1100339905&Date=20080127&Issue=NP_LHE

Finally cat is out of the bag…..

ISLAMABAD: Pakistan People’s Party (PPP) Co-chairman Asif Ali Zardari has issued a long charge-sheet against the deposed superior court judges, saying they never came to his rescue and were responsible for his eight years in jail.

In the clearest indication that the PPP may not stand by the Murree Declaration to restore the judges, the PPP leader told his central executive committee in Naudero that he was not interested in the restoration of personalities but wanted a judicial reforms package. http://thenews.jang.com.pk/top_story_detail.asp?Id=13936

30. Democracy Says:
    April 5th, 2008 at 12:48 am

Gilani certainly has been around…it takes a snake to catch a snake so I would have to agree with him 100% that there is an all out effort to break the coalition and push NS out of the game. Make sure the 2/3 majority does not happen. Promises made to the americans must be kept. Negroponte came to remind PPP of its promises…one has to admire anchors like Kashif who are raising very critical issues at a very critical time. Who else is going to do it? All of PPP was sitting in Naudero these last two days thats why they werent represented. Besides we would here the same nonsense, non committal drivel from each one of them. Good for you Kashif!

31. Amir Hameed Says:
    April 5th, 2008 at 12:55 am

This is from the link that aahmed has posted above:
    http://thenews.jang.com.pk/top_story_detail.asp?Id=13936

Take a look at this:
    —-
    …Zardari, however, defended his party’s rapprochement with the MQM and termed it a sensible political move having far-reaching impact. He said he wanted to open all political avenues for his son, Bilawal, and never liked to see the doors of Nine Zero closed for him. He said the MQM would be forming a government with the PPP….
    —-

So, the mandate of the nation is being set aside for the son. Now, that is called focking Z-politics. I would like to see PML-N stand by its stance on the judiciary and if that happens, PPP’s future won’t look too good and who knows, this may the task that has been assigned to this snake Zardari in return of NRO, more money in the foreign bank, etc., that is to break PPP.

Zionists have already made a successful inroad into the decision making circles of the new government

With advisors like Haqqani, darling of the neocons and zionists [1], the new PM will soon be influenced to make pro-warlords decisions. There is hardly any difference in the approaches and beliefs of Haqqani and Musharraf. The only difference is that Haqqani made an anti-military rule stance and Mush belonged to the armed forces of Pakistan. for example, Mush and Haqqai have the similar views

@GM

Thanks dude. This guy looked and acted such a momin mussalman. What a dramay baz. When I lived in Pakistan we used to have this beggar who lived right in the street. Whenever he saw someone coming out of our house he would start beating his little child and yelling at him. Why? Because when once he was doing it, I gave the kid some money and then some books. Now this guy adopted this spiel, this schtick whenever he saw me.

Same with this MoFo. Javed Chaudhry is right. This guy is like that beggar and now he is out of government he has started his “Bhaaag Laggay Raaain.”…Despicable.

You know what.. I would like the PPP workers to stop treating that RETARD Bilawal like a freaking “duldul”…

I’m so sick and tired of this goddamned BS blind cult like following these A$$WIPES into any blunders they want to undertake in the name of ZA Bhutto (but actually for personal gain)

FFS!!

Maybe the chooran devi followers were right all along! amaan kuch nahiN ho gaa.. Meester Ten Pursuntt! blah blah

35. Amir Hameed Says:
    April 5th, 2008 at 1:28 am

@TK,
    I have little doubt that if BB had named her cat of dog as the next party leader, PPP followers would have accepted that with all their heart and soul.

@TK, you are absolutly right. How many bhutto you would kill each house will produce bhutto. Jeay Bhutto Saday Jeay.

@ kinnare

I think TK meant something else.

38. Democrat Pakistani Says:
    April 5th, 2008 at 1:43 am

Rhetoric is good.
    Time for actions.

ZAB and BB were great leaders

I’m shaking my head in disbelief right now!

Very informative and shocking article posted by aahmed here..

A message for Mr. Zardari:

Well, well, well. So we see the true face of Mr. 10% after all. All that garbage he fed the public about burying the past for the larger interest of the nation in the form of a national reconciliation was just that: garbage.

How can he ask other parties and politicians to shake hands with their enemies in the name of selfless national reconciliation and forget their personal grudges when he himself is driven by his hatred and fire of revenge from the judges who allegedly mistreated him and weren’t fair to him when he was in prison? Not very selfless, is it? This means that he himself is putting his personal aims and feelings before the national interest. Not to mention, his son’s as well. So now we know that he is not doing the grand national reconciliation for the country, but for smooth sailing for his son Bilawal in his future political career.

I had actually started believing that maybe the long jail term has changed Zardari and made him a better person and a politician with foresight, even though I could never really trust him for some reason. This just proves that my reservations about him were not unfounded.

Now coming to what his alleged plans are… that of joining hands with all small parties and cornering PMLN and finally forcing it out of the govt, not just national but Punjab as well with the help of PMLQ. Well, Zardari and his allies (which includes Musharraf because all this is clearly done to save Mush’s seat according to USA’s wishes) are in for a shock. They have, and way too soon for anyone’s good, forgotten the main reason they got such a heavy public mandate. It was not because people had, all of a sudden, developed a soft spot for PPP. Nope. Our people had seen the real face of both PPP and PMLN twice before when they were in govt. and they knew what these parties were all about. Even Benazir’s assassination was not reason or motivation enough for people to come out of their homes and vote for PPP because if that were the case then PPP would have won a 2/3 majority rather than depending on PMLN and ANP as it has to now. The “sympathy vote” they all kept harping about wouldn’t have affected the elections as much since it had only driven an insignificant number of PPP jiyaalas. Jiyaalas make up a very small percentage of the total Pakistani population. They alone couldn’t have saved PPP. You and me and millions of other Pakistanis who voted that day didn’t do it to avenge BB. People had way bigger problems than avenging deaths of corrupt politicians. Nope. They voted for other reasons, a main one being that of judiciary.

Continued:

Now people may ask, why judiciary and why Chief Justice Chaudhary when he himself is one of the judges who took oath under PCO earlier? Well, the answer is simple. CJ and his lawyers’ movement doesnt have this much public support because of what he did or didn’t in the past. He has this much support for one main reason. He dared to opened the “Missing Person’s” files.

People dont normally care what happens in courts. They dont care who is taking aoth under who and whether the person ruling over them is constitutional or not. We’ve had unconstitutional rulers, unconstitutional judiciary, unconstitutional parliament, unconstitutional military regimes… since forever. Having one more unconstitutional CJ or military dictator wouldn’t have affected us this much. But it did, and for one reason: it hit the people directly, and in unprecendented proportion, in their homes. This miltary dictator chose to take unquestioned dictation from the USA and kidnapped many of his own country’s people to ship off to Guantanamo Bay and other inhuman prisons for a few dollars. Imagine your brother, son or father going out to school or work in the morning one day and not returning back, for months and years. You don’t know what happened to him, whether he is alive or dead, whether he is being tortured in the country or being subjected to inhuman abuse in some dungeon prison in another part of the world. How would you feel? And this happened in not a few but thousands of homes around the country.. be it Sindh, Punjab, Balochistan or Sindh. It was a Christmas present for Musharraf and the establishment because it gave them a chance to kidnap all their political opponents such as human rights activists and political party activists and ship them off to prisons and torture cells in other countries under the label of Al Qaeda terrorists. And the worst part was, the families and friends who had lost loved ones like this couldn’t do much about it. They had no one to go to for help.

And in all this, the judiciary crisis began. It touched off a movement that only became successful because of people’s anger towards Mush’s regime for taking dictation from USA and killing thier own people. So the CJ got restored. But then he got deposed again and this time, even house-arrested. Not just him but his supporting judiciary members and judges as well. But this time the movement for his restoration wasnt limited to lawyers taking out rallies and getting beaten up by police. This time it really shook everyone (especially the establishment) in the form of bomb blasts and suicide attacks throughout the country. The attacks targetted security, police and army personnel so it was really clear who was the main target: th govt. The people in NWFP, FATA and Balochistan, who had gotten their hopes a little high after restoration of CJ and his recovery of a few missing persons as well (the famous incident of his threat to the security officials of locking them up in jail if they dont recover the missing persons and then later the security showing up at the Supreme Court with the missing persons deserves a mention here) got so frustrated when this hope was taken away from them as well that they retaliated. And we all know the disaster our country went through and is still going through right now. The explanation is simple: when the govt doesnt respect people’s wishes, people dont respect govt’s rules and law and it results in anarchy which is what we are witnessing today in almost all parts of the country. Lawlessness and terrorism.

So a few who were forced to take up arms against the establishment did exactly that. Whereas the rest of us turned our attention to a few political parties that promised, time and again and throughout their campaign, that when they come to power, they will restore the judiciary. And it was this point (along with food and energy shortage) that people went out of their homes to vote for them. They seemed genuine and had faced many hardships apparently and people gave them another chance. Now one big factor in the success of PPP was its newfound prestige that it got after it allied itself with PMLN, who somehow people trusted more than PPP as PPP has always had shady deals and statements. Nawaz comes out as a pretty straight forward guy and it is easy for people to trust him. So when PPP joined hands with PMLN, it made them look better in the public eye. And when BB died, people found it easier to sympathize with PPP’s new leadership. And it was in this whole large picture that Zardari sahab needs to see where he and his party stands and what has driven PPP to success in these elections.

Continued:

Zardari needs to ask himself a few things: First, what makes him think that people will still support him if he breaks his alliance with NS, does not restore full judiciary, and works alongside Mush? Second, how is he so sure that people like Mush, MQM and PMLQ will support him through thick and thin and wont get rid of him when and if he doesnt suit them anymore (after all, these entities arent exactly known for their loyalty, except perhaps to USA)? Third, in trying to prepare his family’s business which is the PPP for smooth sailing of his son, is he actually harming it so that when Bilawal comes, he gets nothing but a pathetic semblance of a party with so much public distrust and hatred directed at it that Bilawal might find it better to disassociate himself completely from his family party and rather prefer starting one of his own? And fourth (and the most important), what makes him so sure that the Pakistani public (along with a very vocal, strong and influential independent media) will let him enjoy the perks of power for the next 5 years?

If he cheats the people, they will come after him. Heck, they didnt forgive a man like Musharraf, a military dictator with total and complete power over the whole country and its defense forces, along with support of the establishment and USA. They forced a man like him to call back and depend on the politicians he himself had sent out of the country and vowed never to let them enter the country again. When the people can break a man like him, what makes Zardari sahab think that he and his left over party (as many members will definitely leave PPP after this) will be able to survive and enjoy power? Nope. It’s not the same country anymore, Zardari sahab. This will result in such a huge backlash and destruction, that the country might never recover, and lose one of its oldest political parties in the process. And the name of Zardari and PPP will be mentioned in the same breath as Zia-ul-Haq, Musharraf, MQM and other villains of the country. The only person that I see coming out of this whole ordeal sucessfully and sliding over to power is Nawaz Sharif, the man Zardari along with his new allies is trying to push out.

You cant sideline or avoid the issues of judiciary and ridding the country of Mush, Mr. Zardari. These issues have already broken the back of a military regime. It wont take long for it to break a political party, especially when that party depends on public vote to survive.

@ Mashooo

If you are not shocked yet then read this too by Rauf Klasara!!!

ISLAMABAD: The perceived isolation of President Pervez Musharraf and his sidelining after the swearing-in of the new government has not happened in a haphazard way but is the result of a well-thought-out strategy, one of his aides said on Friday.

“It was decided a long time ago that Musharraf would take a backseat after the 2008 general elections and he has done so as per the plan,” the aide said in a background discussion with this correspondent on condition that nothing would be attributed to him.

“There is no shock for the president in the new milieu except for the defeat of the Pakistan Muslim League,” he said. The aide said as per the original sketch, the martial law was to remain in force during the first three years of Musharraf’s rule, the following five years were to be under semi-martial law with the president doffing his uniform at its end, and in the last phase full democracy was to be restored by holding fair, free and transparent elections. “Musharraf as president was to go in the background,” he added.

However, he said in a categorical tone that Musharraf had no plans to step down. The confidant said PPP Co-chairman Asif Zardari was working more prudently and astutely as compared to Nawaz Sharif and was trying to bury the hatchet with all and sundry. He was appreciative of Zardari’s landmark visit to the Nine Zero and the slogan of “Altaf Zardari Bhai Bhai!”

http://thenews.jang.com.pk/top_story_detail.asp?Id=13939

Zardari has done a political sucide attack shocking all of us!!!! Which maderessa did he go to??

What will happen to Mr. Aitizaz Ahsan? He gotta leave PPP or make a forward block.

I’m for our Political Delta Force::::

Imran Khan
    Afaq Ahmad (MQM - Haqiqi) so that they can counter Altaf Kalia
    Justice Tariq Mahmood
    Munir Malik
    Atizaz Ahsan
    Ahmad Ali Kurd

Guys time to roll on!!!

Sorry, I shouldn’t have called Bilawal a tard.. though I really don’t like his status of “duldul” in the party. Let us be democratic please. All of us. Or we’ll go to hell in this hand basket called Pakistan.

thank god kashif didnt wear a tie!

48. ninetykman Says:
    April 5th, 2008 at 3:47 am

Read this article from Ansar Abassi:

http://thenews.jang.com.pk/top_story_detail.asp?Id=13936

There is even dissent in PPP against joining hands with MQM. Zardari has personal vendetta against the judges.

The real PPP worker are pissed at Zardari.

Raja Ashraf, Badr, Khosa, Naik and Awan are the real culprits using the Bhutto name to get into power.

The real PPP leaders have been sidelined.

49. ninetykman Says:
    April 5th, 2008 at 3:51 am

But Zardari is forgetting that the people gave votes order to get rid of the dictator and his cronies, and restore the judiciary.

If AZ thinks that he can reject the people’s mandate and impose his own agenda, the he is mistaken.

Good luck to PPP.

50. ninetykman Says:
    April 5th, 2008 at 3:54 am

Who is Iftikhar Gillani ? he seems to be very reasonable guy.

Is he part of PPP or PML(N).

I could swear I had responed to aahmad’s delta force comment by suggesting a “Lawyers Party”

What gives?.. is some underage ad min on the loose again?

@aahmad: I think the lawyers and judges are going to form a political party before the next elections.

I think either it will be PTI or maybe a new “Justice Party” except that it would be internally democratic unlike ANY political party in Pakistan.

it also includes PML-N .. they are also not internally democratic. Neither is PPP, nor is PTI, and MQM is a cult of personality. The Lawyers Party will at least be democratic.

I think Aitezaz Ahsan will join PTI or the new PJP (Pakistan Justice Party) and Amin Fahim may form a forward block..

oooooh intrigue!

53. comment-top

forward blocks are not a solution, they are no more than power brokers, best way is to fight within the party raise your voice, otherwise we would be nowhere, coz due to the lack of awareness, masses would be fooled for quite sometime by the same old politicians. So to expect any drastic shift of masses in favor of new justice party or any forward blocks in near future is mere day dreaming. Only urban voters can swing in favor of lawyers party but that to would be difficult as urban voters would also consider “electability” before making up their minds.
    Just continuous awareness on electronic media can shake the masses from deep sleep. Continuous Awareness awareness & awareness.

54. ninetykman Says:
    April 5th, 2008 at 5:04 am

Kick the murdood out. Why the hell is he going to CHINA.

55. ninetykman Says:
    April 5th, 2008 at 5:05 am

He is an Illegal president.

I hope he goes soon.

56. ninetykman Says:
    April 5th, 2008 at 5:07 am

Mr. Gilani is really pissed but I agree.

Karachi MQM aur Musharraf ka baap ka nahi hai.

57. ataraxis6 Says:
    April 5th, 2008 at 5:20 am

Very good analysis of current political situation in Pakistan. True colors of AZ are beginning to show.

“PPP co-chairman stuns allies”
    http://thenews.com.pk/top_story_detail.asp?Id=13941

58. comment-top

Guys

With Zardari’s ‘dhooka’ with awami mandate, I fear that:

Terroism will spread further
    More unrest in Pakistan

Allah safe innocent lives in Pakistan - amen

59. comment-top

The new kid in the block … Iftikhar Gilani … Speak really nicely and openly :D

60. comment-top

Iftikhar Gilani

he is not a new kid and he always speaks very outly but his only problem is he changes parties a bit too much but still very clear in his views which is good

61. comment-top

I posted my views about PPP stance over judiciary on my blog , not pasting here as it is going in moderation.
    http://pejamistri.wordpress.com/2008/04/05/why-should-i-trust-ppp/

62. comment-top

Go Musharraf Go .. Sind Assembly resounding with these slogan. GEO and PTV not reporting this :)

63. sleepingnation Says:
    April 5th, 2008 at 1:10 pm

very good programe…

kashif as usual to the point and needs apprecition

Tariq fatami, haroon rashid and iftikhr gilani were 100% right

people talked about Iftikhar gilani.he is vry principle person…he even disgreed with PML (N) when he was part of their Govt. o he alwasy give his point of view with independent mind

he is absolutly correct about mqm mafia

PPP is doing Munafakat..and i Pray to Allah that please give strength to PML (N) so that they keep their stne on issues…they have also madate 91 seats in NA and cler majoríty in pujab…so NS can become a real hero if he do not compromise on ´munafakat of zaradri and co..
    ppp is working on american agenda..agenda whic wasgiven to their “shaheed quaid” who gave her life for USA and PPP is strictly following that

PPPP will face the consequences and its media, civi society, lawyers, PML (N) and other parties who have to curtail this alliance of evils

PPP MQM Mush USA..

64. khizarkyz Says:
    April 5th, 2008 at 2:38 pm

About Iftikhar Gilani,
    tell 1997 he was a very principled politician but then either seemed to have lost the track or probably he was fatigued. he switched the side to PML-N on principles and he got out of it on principles but after that he was nowhere. Once I thought that there were two principled polticians in pakistan and he was one of them; the other being mehmood achakzai who never supported a NA dissolution or any dictator. The two guys even flew specially to ISB to congratulate latter on the repeal of 58-2b. Merit and eloquence of speech are his two qualities but the most imporatnt thing is now missing from him; the credibility. I feel pity for him.

65. ataraxis6 Says:
    April 5th, 2008 at 4:07 pm

PPP has now openly admitted that it is working to protect our National Asset (President). I hope they do not join hands with Qatil League in the name of national reconciliation. I am left wondering if BB sacrificed her life protecting outside interests in Pakistan.

66. taimurdar Says:
    April 5th, 2008 at 4:28 pm

tend to agree with these analysts, something sure is fishy about pppppppp….

67. sleepingnation Says:
    April 5th, 2008 at 5:24 pm

i just thought that why we (including myself) blaming PPP for these issues..if we analyze ppp is doing exactly what they were committed before elections..and their “azeem shaheed quaid” always make it clear on various occasions

restoration of judcirary: BB gave twisting statements about that issue….only once when somehow she said i cond´sider Iftikhar ch as CJ, she always said we believe in “independence” of jdiciary……we will see…….bla bla bla

About rlations with Mush: ” we will not show our cards, when time wil come , we will decide……..yes we can have working relations with him

about war on terror: “americans should be allowed t operate freely in tribal areas……

about MQM: ” we will see that whether we ca work with mqm. it depens on eection results. etc etc etc.

so all these statements were unclear…..and they were already comitted with their foriegn masters about these issues…..

its their voters who vote them despite all these munafakits……thats why asif zardari said ” nobody can dictate us, people have votd for us”

people who voted for PPP are equally responsible for every action which these hypocrites feudals will take

sorry to say but this is a sleeingnation , who will never wake up and will continue to vote time and agin to these munafiks

68. comment-top

30 days doesn’t mean they should do everything on the 30th day. Initially PPP was concerned about Amin Fahim’s association with the presidency. In fact, he was just being maligned, by the people of the likes of Naik and Ahmad Mukhtar, who themselves are following the agenda of a military dictator. No wonder why their recent statements reflect the views and opinions of the establishment. Remember how Naik was warning against the derailment of democracy; a month ago PMLQ and MQM used to say that.

69. Democracy Says:
    April 8th, 2008 at 9:06 pm

can we please have the latest episodes of off the record uploaded? thanks.

70. Democracy Says:
    April 9th, 2008 at 12:08 pm

Please upload latest programs.