{ 102 comments... read them below or add one }

ch.salman.zafar said:

hihiihiih

so much thnkz admin . lolzzzzzzzzzzz

but one thing only jota :O:O i think pora kora kirkit ka daba dalna chahiye tha is k sir par :P :P

… chor chor chor .. kalay chor …….

TK said:

Man this is BS. I hate this guy’s guts, but this is not how it should be. Take him to court and let him have it but this kind of treatment is just not the right thing to do. This shouldn’t happen inside the assembly building.

What is the difference between the new rulers then and this douchebag who himself abused an journalist and whose allies (MQM Nazim) beat a woman councillor with his shoes?

We have to set better examples.

binary zero said:

i saw Arbab in a video – slapping someone in his office; and now he’s taking the heat :D

ROFL

TK said:

Oops:

“He” ain’t nothing but a Hound Dog

savage said:

I really condem this, this is not the way it should be and I totally agree with TK, MQM had beaten women in city assembly but now they are bycotting SA as protest, hypocracy at it’s best.

fas said:

OMG! Awesome. Simply Awesome.

Democrat Pakistani said:

I Dont know why this was done, because jurnails would love thiskind of behaviour.

Arbab should be treated with dignity. H e shoudl br tried for his crimes.
    PPP try to understand the plan of establishment.
    No doubt arbab is scum of earth

Adil said:

I agree with TK. Even I hate this foul mouthed scum Ghulam Raheem but encouraging this kind of thing in the assembly would set bad examples. We have to find better ways than the previous leaders to tackl things.
    I have been closely following pakistani media lately and I can assure u that Media ki azaadi is gona backfire on people’s party more than new govt.

Adil said:

Correction * More than previous govt*

Paf123 said:

I have seen AGR slapping and abusing a poor guy…still this should not have happened….PPP workers should have shown restraint…..Maan it looked like a “bulls eye” hit…..:-))) What a shame for this guy…he was CM of a province..and took things to level where people just HATE him and can’t stand him….

Adil said:

Correction — More than previous govt

ch.salman.zafar said:

i m 100% agree with you. but frm last 60 years we are waiting for culprits has to be puished by Courts nd it never happend. how much long we have to wait more ???

when will the time come. when courts will do there work. In pakistan where Chief justice cant have justice for himself how normal ppl can hope for Justice.

where GOvt. parties like PPP have started MAUFI series for all parties . how one will be punished and on what ground. .. sory to say its just not more than a joke to behave like gentleman

/Salman

Paf123 said:

I have seen AGR slapping and abusing a poor guy…still this should not have happened….PPP workers should have shown restraint…..Maan it looked like a “bulls eye” hit…..:-))) What a shame for this guy…he was CM of a province..and took things to a level where people just HATE him and can’t stand him….

engineer said:

Imagine Musharraf comes to assembly for his speech and gets a similar treatment.

I am already exited with just the imagination. I say we keep the Musharraf and bound him to come for his annual speech in assembly.

Khawja Asif kaa tuu hath bee bharee hey

BitterTruth said:

totally agree..Arbab is really a bad guy but this shouldn’t happen even to him

Democracy said:

Isnt Arbab the guy who slapped a journalist for asking a question? Wasnt he shown doing this on T.V?

Its really rich that the MQM is protesting such behavior…werent they the ones who killed 50 people in karachi on May 12th and put Aaj TV under 6 hours of gunfire…live on TV? And isnt the MQM and Arbab reponsible for banning Imran Khan from entering sindh? Banning Pakistanis from entering a part of their own country? For goodness sake! Lets call a spade a spade!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

No matter how unbecoming this incident is…it is reflective of how angry people are and how troubled a PPP-MQM-Q relationship is. Hope Zardari is reading the writing on the wall.

poola said:

*******Interesting News*******

Just few minutes before, Ansar Abbasi claimed in Capital Talk that MQM, as only party who supported Musharraf, won elections in Karachi because of DANDALI.

Few minutes afterward, there were news that GEO transmission has been suspended in Karachi

fas said:

I agree ith TK. This douchbag shouldnt have gotten the shoe on his face in the assembey building. His rightful punishment was a rope around his neck and a little dragging on the assembley floor before getting hanged in the main hall for pamali-e-taqadus of the revered assembley of peopls representatives. Same goes for judges on their banches who work for evil forces of injustice and generals in their offices who are defenders of repression.

Malek said:

although i agree (not just inside the assembley) but such behaviour should not happen anywhere…even on streets……but they say ‘what goes round comes round’.

But agreeing with @engineer if this happens to Mush in the NA – that should be allowed….however given the sacredness of the NA i would request all MNA to restrict themselves to one ‘chittar’ each.

engineer said:

@poola

r u sure? Who is calling the shots?

poola said:

@ engineer

1000%

Abdul Rehman said:

tit for tat

poola said:

Here is news about GEO banned by scared MQM after Ansar Abbasi ’s claim of Dandali:

http://jang.com.pk/jang/apr2008-daily/07-04-2008/update.htm#80

poola said:

GEO cables plugged out immediately even when capital talk was under way.

ninetykman said:

This behaviour is not acceptable. However the so called AZ-ALTAF Bhai Chara is was just a drama.

This happens when you suppress people for a long time. There is a lot of Hatred for MQM in PPP circles.

Now a MQM leader has threatened SIndh and Pakistan openly. These threats by MQM also show their aptitude and their love for Pakistan.

The person responsible for this action should be punished in order to keep peace in Sindh.

Saqib said:

I don’t like Arbab Rahim at all, but what happened was a disgrace to the whole nation and especially PPPP who committed the crime. I had hoped that PPPP would bring a changed atmosphere, but no….They want to continue in the same line. No education of the awaam/opposition on how to behave.

Another sad moment :-(

PPPP should give an unconditional apology to the nation and Arbab Rahim!

Saqib said:

I wouldn’t like that to happen to Mush either. I am not content by “chitraul”. He should have a fair trial, which will most probably lead him to the gallows. That is what he deserves!

econfused said:

I would agree with TK, even though I was so cool to watch and enjoy it, but political parties has make an effort to change their behavior toward their political enemies.

TK said:

@dmin: why are my posts disappearing? this is the second one gone. happened yesterday too..

Malek said:

@poola @engineer

Jang/Geo dont even have the courage to say why there transmission was shut…..

MQM is a real mafia. why is no one protesting against this when everyone is protesting against treatment to Arbab in SA???

engineer said:

@malek

if the ban story is true then admn needs to make headline about it.

Malek said:

@dmin

i agree with @engineer if the story is true you must make a headline of it

after al we gave a lot of flak to Geo only few days ago on your website (and rightly so) so its right we support them when they are on the right

pakismine said:

poola, agree with you.. well said.

TK said:

@fas: hahaha.. You know despite my opposition to beating people up, your description cracked me up! .. Believe me, there is part of me that wants this to happen to him, but not here, but on the streets of Sindh. in Karachi..

Also, all those workers who did this are now in danger of being attacked and killed by MqatilM goons.

And we’ve all known that MQM is a fascist party which has hijacked the interests of KHI, but what they did with GEO is again the same principle of “Might is Right”.

We need to move away from this. Nation of laws, we should be, not nation of men and raw power. (–yoda?)

Faarigh Jazbati said:

Whatever the crimes of previous government were, I dont think we should approve of this kind of behaviour/response to people like Arbaab. This is the very excuse used by the Military Dictators that Bloddy Civilians are not civilised. We need to control our emotions no matter what and should not give any excuse to non democratice forces. We need to rise above of this kind of revenge mentality and let the courts decide the punishment for the previous government.
    I believe it is very shameful incident and everyone should condemn this kind of behaviour. My request to PPP supporters/wellwishers is to keep control of their anger and let the courts decide the punishment to Musharraf and his entourage.

ninetykman said:

@ Faarigh Jazbati

I agree with you but this is not an excuse to impose martial law. Even in Western democraies these thingss happen.

Derailing democracy every decade leads to this kind of reaction.

This also show that how much love PPP has for it opponents especially MQM.

poola said:

I think statement of Ansar Abbasi about MQM Dandali and ban of GEO transmission in Karachi afterward deservers **********NEW THREAD***********

TomCat111 said:

Easy come easy go. He is treated exactly how he used to treat others: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bCNVipcidKM

admin pkpolitics said:

@poola,

Please send me any reference link

fas said:

@ Faarigh Jazbati your assesment is wrong. Military dictators take over because they know nobody is going to oppose them. If they know people wont take it lying down, they wont show their ugly faces. Too much westernisation has made you people soft. Masters dont free slaves for the fear of God. You have to stand up for your rights and fight for it if you have to.

poola said:

there is not whole story anywhere on online news websites but

http://jang.com.pk/jang/apr2008-daily/07-04-2008/update.htm#80

and you may also see a ticker running on GEO right now.

for ansar abbasi ’s claim, one needs to watch capital talk shown 1:30 hour before

imalik5525 said:

I think this is happening on mush’s directions.

first he asked NASIM ASHRAF TO BAN SHOAIB to distract people’s attention fron judiciary and now this…

BTW mush is still not calling punjab assembly session..

pppp will black mail NS to either come to terms with there plan on judiciary if not then pppp will make govt in punjab with q leageu….thats y punjab assembly session has not been yet called..

imalik5525 said:

@ADMIN

PLZ PLZ start a thread on why punjab assembly session is yet not being called…all other assemblies have been kick started except punjab……………………

commoner said:

A condemnable act in the assembly premises. It should have been carried out outside the assembly preferably in his constituency.

ninetykman said:

@ imalik5525

Punjab assembly is being called April 9th.

Let not oppose just for the sake of Opposing.

lota6177 said:

peoples justice when mushi leaves no courts to go to for justice. It would give me great joy to see mush and his team beat up by police batons and then loaded in a police van like animals. What he did to the lawyers should be done to him. It would be a good restraint for future dictators.

ninetykman said:

PPP is not a tolerant party. Their Attitude since the seventies is the same when even they come to power, the opponents are surpressed.

chachu_bush said:

Very sad incident. shame on PPP supporters.

Once again geo has made a song. They are simply awesome.

can you please also up load the songs which they have made on Shoiab Akhtar.

Shahzad said:

I hate these Mush team but this is not the way. Very first respect of a man is as a human being. If he did some thing wrong, bring him to court and punish him even hang him if he deserve. This way how the PPP jialas behave is really disappointing. We should condemn this type of actions as much as possible. I think PPP’s central exaecutives like AZ should take action against his stupid jialas. If he does more than just condemning, that would increase his respect.

lota6177 said:

haha 2nd look was even more fun, direct bulls eye thunder hit. The guy on white was standing like the most harmless guy but chapal slapped at the last moment. 2 second hit is like lightning haha. The female pp worker slapping the car with chappals was a sentimental send off. I should watch a old arbab interview in jawab deyh and this chppal strike again.

imalik5525 said:

@ninetykman

r u sure??

there hasnt been any official statement as such …..

ninetykman said:

@ imalik5525

http://www.dawn.com/2008/03/28/nat37.htm

imalik5525 said:

@ninetykman

lets see
    i still have doubts.

ye khenzeeer president hay …his conspiracies have no end…

chachu_bush said:

Aunty g with black clothes in actions.
    yar if someone does this to mushi phir shugal lagay ga.

hahahahahahahahahahha. its funny.

norcotics said:

today mushtaq minhas was in a very angry mood abt this act, lol it was good

chachu_bush said:

@imalik5525

jani bilkul sure. punjab assembly session is on April 9th. ninetykman is correct. I heard this on bolta pakistan and geo news.

imalik5525 said:

@chachu _ bush

lets see 9th april is not that far.

imalik5525 said:

mush shld be forced to sit on donkey ……………..with black spray on his face…………..and roam him around in the capital.

Saleem Anjum said:

This incident does show that there is no difference between old and new government. All of them “practically” belong to same family. One thing is very clear that in this country there is no rule except:
    ” JIS KI LATHI, US KI BHAINS”

GOD may take care of this country.

Haider Khan Bangash said:

Hahahaha, i think this person is a journalist who got slapped by arbab rahim, to take his revenge he was waiting for arbab to come so he can beat the crap out of him.. just awesome ahahha

Traffic said:

“mush shld be forced to sit on donkey ……………..with black spray on his face…………..and roam him around in the capital.”

dude if mush is found anywhere in Pakistan without 50 guards protecting him, believe me he wont be sitting on a donkey. if the people get their hands on him, he will be hanging from a lightpole. may Allah show us that day.

commoner said:

Why always bother the poor donkey, why not for a change, make him sit on musharaf, however you may paint mush’s face black.

ninetykman said:

@ imalik5525

Its not that easy to deny the people their mandate in 2008.

shikra said:

When there is no Judiciary, and no Rule of law there Litar and Chtar will be the Law of the State.
    This man used big mouth against the popular movement.
    The person who treated him with Litars, was his personal servant for 4 years.
    Assembly Building was the only place to catch and treat a theif by a theif..
    Litar and Chitar Charge is more effective than killing.

fas said:

@commoner
    I pity the donkey who will have to sit on mush. How to restore that donkey’s izzat back again. We dont want it to lose it’s self respect. Do we?

pakistani-4-life said:

He should be happy that he only got slapped with a shoe. Great job whoever smashed him with a shoe. Whatever happened on May 12… a slap of shoe on his face is nothing… Look at him… he was scared like anything…. shamless loser… How i wish all these corrupt looters, tyrants and shamless losers be slapped on their shamless faces in public…

imalik5525 said:

@ninetykman
    you r right bro….media is a force…..in the last 2 years pakistan politics has been changed bc of media ….media is a very strong force now and politicians and generals can’t sabotage people’s mandate and will so easily now..

lets see i have my fingers crossed….

imalik5525 said:

if pml-n and pppp coalition goes through the early hiccups and manage to get along well,resolve the major current issues (including judiciary) smoothly…..then what will be there slogan in the next elections..

i mean if every thing goes fine …then it wouldnt be easy for pml-n and pppp to part ways…if they dont part ways then what will be the election slogan …..election campaign is always based on criticsm on opposition….with pml-q fading day be day…and govt run by two arch rivals…what will be the NAAARAAA in the next elections.

thats y in my humble opinion both NS and AZ cant afford to stick together for long…they have to fight with each other in order to keep there political identity intact …

zaleznik said:

No way….this is what called EXtremismm…..how can they do this to such a person who was CM of a provincee…….

(btw i m not his supporter)

pakistani-4-life said:

To be honest…
    I think we have to come out of that mindset of NS (non-sense :) or AZ. Their past is full of corruption and hooliganism. What have they done for the country? They fought personal battles against each other at the cost of the whole Pakistani nation. I think both NS and AZ should be slapped on their faces with litars. They are the ones who started all this. Now they think they are innocent and humble. Duniya ke badley duniya mein he khatam hote hein…
    We Pakistanis have the habit of forgiving people too quickly. NS started qarz utaro mulk sawaro… whatever happened to that money is yet to be known. NS left the country no where and cried for mercy and left to Saudi Arabia… Had he been true Pakistani he would have stayed in jail… yeh hoti hey mulk se wafadari… All these corrupt faces conjoining together is an alarm for a disaster for themselves… Pakistan was made to stay on the map of the world… these illiterate looters have to be knocked out…
    Please lets get over these bhuttos, sharifs, chaudries etc… they care about piling up money in their back yard… such shame that we still elect them… what a pity…
    However, hopes never die and this slap on that shameless loser is the beginning to their disaster…

fas said:

@imalik5525
    You are in the heart of USA and asking such a stupid question. Take a look at their ongoing presidential elections, you will get your answer. If you still dont understand, take a lesson on ‘Democracy 101′.

ataraxis6 said:

This is a very good example of just how much Pakistani people love and respect their former rulers :-) This is something that Musharaf himself encouraged on his trip in Europe (aik do tika dean).

Admin can you please grab the frame and post the picture?

imalik5525 said:

@FAS
    I didnt get what you r saying..

refering to obama and hillary ??

Shahzad said:

Arbab Rahim is relatively less mean in the team of Mush, he is basically weak and foolish man. Look at these PPP jialas, their leaders are shaking hands and expressing love with real brutals (MQM) in Sindh, they do not have courage to take on MQM Ghundas in Karachi who have killed several ppp workers since election. Their stupidity appeared on a weak person, their should be human respect.

fas said:

Sorry for the language imalik5525. Looks like your post with all CAPITAL letters is deleted which prompted me to reply with such harshness. We are so used to pak style politics of confrontation and mud slinging that we mistakenly think it is the norm. While there is opposition in democracy, there shouldnt necessarily have to be active hostility. Political parties are there to solve peoples problems and new issues will keep coming up as long as there is a single human left. Only place where there might not be any problems is heaven. Politics is about making concessions and whoever concedes the most and has the ability to perform, wins peoples confidence, hence their vote. Lets hope our future politics is performance based, not who’s talli(sheeda) is the loudest.

saqibtahir said:

@Shahzad, PPP in past took strong action against MQM and almost crushed them and most of their leaders went underground and many ran to London via India and Iran including current Sindh governor. PPP was bashed for several years by NS and allies for the action. Later NS made an anti-PPP alliance with them and included them in government. Ultimately NS had to do the same what PPP did.

The probelm is that anti-PPP people like you will not be happy no matter what PPP does. If they take action against MQM you are angry, if they shake hand with them you are double angry.

saqibtahir said:

Arbab deserved what he got. But blaming PPP is absolutely wrong. Security was not responsibility of PPP. The people who did beatings belonged to Arba’s own group. Their names are out.

It is a drama by MQM/Mush party to start problems for new government. They are planning ethnic riots on the pattern of 1972 so that Mush get an excuse to use 58-2(b) in six months time.

zardari is not stupid. He is dealing with brutal murderes and conspirators.

saqibtahir said:

I could not see a single police man there to protect Arbab. What the caretakers were doing?

imalik5525 said:

@saqibtahir

y doesnt pppp work on wiping out 58 (2)b when they know that mush can use it any time

Bulleh Shah said:

It might looks hard to justify this behavior, in civilized manners but this type of events happened even in mature democratic societies like Canada (similar to this happened two years back in the province of Alberta, Canada with most popular Premier Ralf Klien). When politicians try to rule in arrogant and dictator style like this evil Arbab did they deserve that – looking to Arbab’s personality and character he deserved more than this.

mbokhari said:

AGR is a shameless kavaa. He fits more appropriately in Indian Gujrat, resembling in character and appearance someone like Modi. He was growing too big for his boots. Now this shame will haunt him for the rest of his life.

How can I let go of this opportunity of quoting Ghalib…So, here goes:

Kitne sh?r?ñ haiñ tere LITTAR, kih ae raq?b
    JOOTAY kh? ke be-maz? nah hu??

Jooton se gharz-e-nishat kis ROOSYAH ko hai
    Mujhe ik goona BEGHAIRTI din raat chahiye

Fahim23 said:

I would have loved to see people like AGR, Ishratulibad, AH, Mehar, Jatoi from Sindh beaten up to hell. But this is not good. Assembly is for making lagislation not beating.

The Prime Minister,,,,and Malik makaan has condemned this act and have order to carry out enquiry.

The beauty of justice is that, even people like AGR sometimes have to be apologized.

Fahim23 said:

@imalik5525

You wrote:

y doesnt pppp work on wiping out 58 (2)b when they know that mush can use it any time

This is exactly on what PPP and coalition (PDA) are working on.

hirraman said:

It may not be right, but you reap what you sow. He did plenty of unrighteous things in his term to worthy of an a** whooping. There are plenty more who should get in line for their just desserts.

nota said:

Do you equate Arbab’s treatment with May 12? Well MQM seems to think so. From today’s Dawn (Pemra asked to probe TV channel blackout):

Saleem Shahzad complained “News channels which condemned May 12 for days without break, did not cover this incident.”

Dear Mr. Shehzad:

1. Killing of some 50 innocent people might be the same to you as hitting your buddy Arbab with a shoe, but not to the rest of us.
    2. By stating the above are you not admitting to carrying out the May 12 “incident” (“If you covered our ‘misbehavior’ why don’t you cover theirs?”)?
    3. They did give this incident its due coverage but a lot of people were unable to see it because your goons pulled the plug on those very channels.

Regards!

fas said:

@imalik5525: It’s obvious from your inquisitions that you are a young student learning the labyrinthian ways of pk politics. How doubly sorry I am to have used such a foolish tone with you. Politics often makes people cynical, always looking for ulterior motives behind simple enquiries. I am nobody, yet so arrogant. Were I to be made chief minister of a province, my insolence would far surpass this douchebag AGR.

Fahim23 said:

GEO is pathetic! Was this a way to report this news? Or they want the nation to have fun on this incident?

ManDark said:

The man is extremely dirty and he actually deserves a lot worse than this.

ManDark said:

And I agree with Fahim on the way they reported it. This should have been put in context of the ills this man has been and still is involved in. But again, what can I say, its Geo tv.

Their news team needs to go to Ajj for some training.

Adonis said:

It is a sad incident. PPP needs to make its workers more disciplined.

Incidentally the coverage of teh incient was much better on Express News.

khushbakht said:

as you sow,so shall you reep

fantagiri said:

Well done. I think this was the best thing happend after elections.

@ All

Why are you soooooooooooo against PPP. I mean thats funny … whatever they do, members of this forum are always against them. Thanks God Nawaz only won in Punjab … (and may be for the last time).

yaqub2005 said:

A bad incident and should not have occured. Arbab Rahim also made big blunders in his tenure. He had claimed that tripe A (AAA: Allah, Amercia and Army) are with them so they (Q-League) will be winners. I thinkvthe first A (Allah) was reminding him that he should not have claimed this.

However this episode is a clear signal to MUSH to go home with some respect what ever is left.

Asif said:

Khuda ki lathi bey-awaz hai.

Fahim23 said:

Ths issue has been projected so amazingly I wonder who is behind it:

1- MQM continues to boycott the Provincial Assembly.

2- MQM accuses PPP for disrespecting their female MPAs.

3- Back in Peshawar a rally is organised in favor of AGR and a boy is caught by police exposing weapon openly and he is accused of being member of People’s student Federation.

4- Pir Pagara and Choudhries joined suddenly to form united PML who earlier predicted the political death of choudhries.

5- MQM also receives PMLQ at 90.

Finally, the reconciliation initiated by PPP with MQM in Sindh is threatened!

And you know on what …. on manhandling of AGR by allegedly PPP worker. WOW!

yaqub2005 said:

PPP should bw happy if MQM stays out of Sindh govt. PP should onlt be careful from a faction with in itself there. MQM is a group of blackmailers who will continue spraying their venum when ever they get a chance. Arbab episode is one such exampe for PPP. They will do the same even if they are in govt. they have done same with Q-League on various issues.

PPP should learn to rule with out MQM and try to expose MQM as much as possible.

aayjay said:

I have just witnessed very disturbing images on TV. Sher Afgan roughed up by lawyers—lying on the floor of ambulance, a policeman shielding him and the lawyers still beating him. This may be the beginning of the end for democracy. I know these things happen in other countries but we have an army always ready to jump in.

saq1b said:

Its Not Shoe on the face of Arbab Or Dr Niazi,Its Slap on the face of MUSHARRAF Its slap on the face of Dictatorship.Its the hate of masses against Musharraf And they would like to do it with every pro-musharraf dummy.

But Its just Not Justified(These Black sheeps Been Representing us)

Just Not Justified¬!

drzeato said:

MQM and PML-Q are natural allies. They can’t get along with any other party. I am glad this has happened at the onset. Otherwise given their track record, MQM would have backed out at a crucial moment.

drzeato said:

The masses should show extreme restraint and use only black spray paints if feel like being too carried away!

userid said:

arbab rahim is conspirasee man who put shoe on his face is his best friend for long tiem.

http://dailywaqt.com/100408/Images/p7-20.gif

make your own decisson sir and ladies and genalman!