Wasi Zafar, Ansar Abbasi, Zumarad Khan and call out to Arbab Ghulam Rahim and Babar Ghuari with Hamid Mir in Capital Talk.URL derived from title. Original in blip/apr08/capitaltalk_7_apr_08.flv (Video_Normalized)
Free video has been archived. Sign up as a Contributor to watch this video.
I wonder why Zumarad Khan was complaining abour rigging. He got beaten by PMLN candidate in pindi. It is hard to compete PMLN in northren punjab
Malik Abrar Ahmad Pakistan Muslim League (N) 58228
Zumarad Khan Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 33749
Muhammad Basharat Raja Pakistan Muslim League (Q) 10400
arbab raheem got what he deserves, previously he slapped his cordinator in front of media
Zamurd Khan is a good man , but trying to say that PMLN manipulated results in rawalpindi.
What a loser, lost with big margin. All other PPP men lost with 15- 22000 votes in rawalpindi.
What ever was done in karachi to me is establishments trick to malign politicians.
PPP and PML n SHOULD BE CARE FUL from outside as well from their own cadres.
IF ppp can offer apology to arbab that will be great service to democracy and peace in sindh.
Although i think arbab is scum of earth.
Arbab ha sasked a relevant question.
ppp is making peace with NS, AH , and musharaf , who have physically and mentally destroyed ppp.
Specially musharaf
why not forgive arbab( he is such a small fry)
TAQATWAR IS MAFI OR KAMZOR KO JOTA
This is ironic
somebody posted the link of javed hashmi book few days ago, could somebody please post this link again? I have lost that link
thnx in advance
When Hamir mir will be a mateur anchor . when will he stop dis fitna .
this program was on air just to point out Ansar abbasi in whole program hamid didnt give much time to talk to Ansar . he only asks question that he want answers nd those answers Hamir knew already
1) how MQM wins in kh??? this q has been asked twice to Ansar
then Pointed Ansar when asking q to GHori.. that ansar said that Election was rigged in Khi,,, GHORI replied sory to say but ANsar analysis are biased now a days . he was prepare to ans this
2) what u think about Arbab Ghulam Rahm?? again pointed Ansar when asking q to Arbab . that ansar beleives that u r as IBrAt to politicians.
3) what hapend to Arabab . hamid said” ghair janibdar ho k jawab dijya ga”
wat hamid was trying to prove . why this question about mQm win didnt ask to wasi or PPP… it was just biased program to just point ANSAR ABBASI . that he is against mqm or anti mqm.
hamid didnt said to ARBAB that Ansar condemnd this proces. where as he said ansar feels that was hapend it was right
in the end of conversation hamid even said . Wasi zafar condemd wats hapend with Him
many questions raised after this program wat is the real agenda of this program nd slowly slowly hamid programs now showing that he is working on some hidden agenda . there is some thing that hamid wants to prove to some side.
i have just registered myself on this site although i was using it for quite a while now. So first of all i want to say thanx and i really appreciate your work. what makes me register to this site today is that capital talk is ammended and is not the live one. they cut that part where Ansar Abassi said that MQM always rig the elections. Please if you have that part then i love to see and hear it.
BABAR GHORI couldn’t give the answer that how mqm get seats despite of supporting musharraf all wrongs in the last 5 years. On the other hand pml q failed in the elections. the question is still a mystery. i think one factor is that MQM do ethnic politics and try to get votes by spreading ethnicity. 3 times MQM didn’t allow imran khan to enter into karachi that shows the reality of MQM. MQM politics is nothing less than a big fudalist fascist party. Their leader enjoys his life in LONDON while the people of karachi suffered with no electricity in pakistan. Shame for such a leader Altaf Hussain. He is a traitor.
MQM IS AN UNDEMOCRATIC PARTY WHO COULD NOT TOLERATE ANY CRITICISM ON ALTAF AND ABOUT THEIR POLICIES.
ANSAR ABBASI is a true pakistani and a journalist who writes for Pakistan. he is a very straight forward and outspoken jounalist.
please post bolta pakistan
Those who think that NS was won because to judiciary issue are absolutely wrong. Zamurad Khan and Israr Shah of PPP were on forefront of lawyers movement. Israr Shah even lost his legs in lawyers movement. But people of Islamabad and Pindi didn’t give vote to them.
Urban Punjab has its own political psychology. Lahore, Pindi and Faisalabad were stronghold of PPP in Pakistan till 1985. 11 years propaganda by Zia and NS’s ethnic Punjabi politics made him popular in urban Punjab. But when Mush removed NS and put him in dungeon, urban Punjab was the most happy and no one protested. That was the time when NS seek forgiveness from BB and took shelter behind her.
Zamurad is popular in his constituency and won several times before. PPP always used to win rural Punjab uncluding rural seat of Islamabad and Pindi. PPP’s losing these two seats is a surprise.
@ saqibtahir
For your information zamurd khan won only in 2002 defeating zaful haq by a margin of 3- 4 thousnad. Before that never was a win for PPP in pindi in 1997, 1993, 1990, AND one seat in 1988.
Please correct your facts.
What made NS popular was , his stance against establishment in 1993. His famous speech against GIK.
What else can prove his anti establishment stance, he was kicked by generals in 1993, 1997
People in urban punjab are not doing ethnic politics.
PPP won 2 seats from lahore and few from faisalabad, were they not part of central pnjab.
You can differ with him on policies, tat is democracy.
BY the way
NS has members from multan, baahwalpur, vehari, dg khan,
sahiwal, rahimyar khan, is that not part of pakistan.
Ansar Abbasi is absolutely wrong that restoration of judges is going to raise the status of PPP or that its government will enjoy smooth sailing. I disagree with him.
First of PPP never promised restoration of judges in its manifesto or election campaign. Still it won. Second, restoration of judges can be an issue for anti-Mush upper class but not for the PPP voters from rural areas and lower classes.
PPP lost control of urban Punjab only because of economic shift and emergence of bigger upper and middle class. These classes are never PPP supporters and can never be in future no matter what PPP do to please them.
JI and other religious parties promised Bhutto in 1974 that if he declares Ahmedies non-Muslim they will accept him ruler for life. But what happened? They wanted him to become their complete servant and promote their agenda. Bhutto even started imposing so-called Islamic laws. Mullas asked for more.
So I bet, restoration of judges will bring no good for this government. Establishment will get stronger than ever before. Restoration of judges without proper controls in the hand of elected parliament will be devastating. Prime Minister will have to faces two bosses instead of one. I mean Army Chief and Chief Justice will make the new parliament hostage. NS already faced that situation when both Army chief (Karamat) and CJ( Sajjad Shah) made his life hell and he had to get rid of them.
Is Aetezaz gone out of mind?
http://nawaiwaqt.com.pk/urdu/daily/apr-2008/08/columns2.php
@saqibtahir,
hmmm … but the MNA’s of PPP in rural areas are all elite class Feudal Landlords.
Kiya yeh khula tazad nahee hay?
BTW, can you list the issues that made NS life hell by CJ shah and Karamat?
What is wrong with issues based politics of middle class.
Electricity, food, justice and security are issues of common man .
You are right that it wa snever on PP manifesto. Then why have an alliance with N and promosing restoration in 30 days.
Why on the earth have a murre accord.
Go and have an alliance with any one. this democracy
My friend dont be emotional and be logical.
We should have proper justice at the top. I agree with you that judiciary should not make parliament hostage.
But if he have another 1977, 1999 aziz hunwatno, you need judjes to stand and take a stance. This is the time to hit
PPP should kick Aitazaz out of the party, why not
Aitazaz is asking for restoration of judjes.
JUSTICE ch is ready for apology to nation on pco oath,
But WILL PPP ask musharaf to apologize on remarks against ZAB, BB
This is HYPOCRACY
The poor leaders of PPP in punjab
Shah Mahmood qureshi
Hina rabbani khar
Mzazaris
Yousaf gillani
AHMAD MUKHTAR( Poor peasant)
Ghurkis
Very very poor leaders.
PPP used to rule these areas in 70s becuase tickets were given to people like
1- SH RAFIQ
2- SH RASHHED( NOT TULLI)
3- MERaj khalid
This episode is edited whenever Ansar Abbasi spoke about MQM. ???
These B@$tards are eveywhere
@Democrat,
“but the MNA’s of PPP in rural areas are all elite class Feudal Landlords.”
Well, I am not talking about leaders but voters. Poor still consider PPP their party and vote for it. No single party award ticket unless the candidate and at least 1 crore to spend.
PPP leders are not poor. They are fuedal and industrialists too. But they have a courage and stamina to face dictators and persecution. They never ever compromised even when their life was at stake. Is there any other political party that has gone through that much persecution in the name of Ehesab and stay intact? NS who had two third in parliament could not keep 10% of his party on Oct 13. He made a deal within months and lived a good life in Saudi palace. Is there any comparison to Bhuttos. That is the difference.
Quote: “JUSTICE ch is ready for apology to nation on pco oath,
But WILL PPP ask musharaf to apologize on remarks against ZAB, BB”
There cannot be more stupid statement than this one. Aetazaz has gone out of his mind. Iftikhar should apologize because he did a crime under article six and served Mush with honesty for 7 years. He and his fellow judges did nothing for political parties including NS, Javed Hashmi, Zardari, YRG, Ahmed Mukhtar …….when they were facing jails for not selling their loyalities to Mush. NS and JH even did not bother to to appeal to their convictions. These were the judges who convicted NS as hijacker and JH as traitor. Zradari was never convicted but victimized by denying bail. In 7 years these judges did not give any judgement that was even 1% bad for Mush. Suddenly they are saints because Mush fired them?
Why should Zardari or PPP ask Mush for apology. PPP is anti-Mush from begining. Aetazaz and Iftikhar struggled for 6 months with greatest support from PPP and got 60 more terminations? BB used that occassion wisely and used the internal fight of establishment to make a way for her and NS.
NS whose blood used to boil from PPP’s name wahs not crying on BB’s shahadat without reason. He is sitting in his raiwand palace because of her.
Quote:”Why on the earth have a murre accord.”
The accord is intact. PPP and NS are united on this issue. Establishment is trying to break this alliance. Restoration of judges is not a problem for Mush. He knows that all judges will ultimately side with establishment. Right now it is personal war between Mush and Iftikhar.
Quote: “What is wrong with issues based politics of middle class.”
Nothing. Bhutto’s dream was to convert lower classes to middle class. The problem is that lower class has increased over the years due to heavy subsidization in favour of urban middle calss for political reasons. Over the years goernment forcely keep grain, sugar cane, cotton and other cash crop prices lower to benifet city dwellers. When flour or sugar prices go up the cries come out of cities. City people want to buy cheap cotton from villages to sell expensive cloth back. Government fix prices of raw material and food coming from villages to keep Lahories and Karachi Wala happy. You know YRG’s first action was increasing the price of wheat. Why? To give justice to poor, illetrate, Ganwar villagers.
So brother, the poitics of upper and middle class is not policy of issue. It is a politics of vested interests. Right or wrong poor and peasents consider PPP to be their party.
@saqibtahir
times have changed people now talk more about issues rather than defending any particular party…….we shld grow up from the psyche of 90s that NS is good or BB ..
today we need to address on issues and see who is pusuing a particular issue in which way.
judiciary issue ..every body knows that pppp is not clear on it even now.after murree accord and NS is clear on it.
And also on mush pppp’s MINISTERS are giving strange statements.
but you seem to stuck in 90s mode ….i.e following blindly a party no matter what its stand is on an issue
Interestingly, Musharraf and Co has decided to sacrifice Arbab Rahim. Why not anyone from MQM or the Chaudharies? Note that these incidents would continue to happen, which would then be used as a pretext by Musharraf for dissolving the assembly. PPP PML-N should be quick to get rid of him and to bring in the judges before it gets too late.
These incidents would continue to happen, and would later be used as a pretext by Musharraf for dissolving the assemblies. Remember Murtaza’s murder, and how Laghari used it as an excuse. Shameful, but thats how our establishment works.
Message to PPP: Don’t trust the President, and the MQM. You can’t (and shouldn’t) appease everyone.
What happened when Ansar began to talk about MQM?
It’s surprising that we are looking towards the group of corrupt politicians who could not win the elections for piece of advice for running the current government.
All politicians are same in their characters; they do not have vision about the future of the nation, they do not have leadership qualities, honesty.
This is the only matter of time once current gov will be over with President Mussharaf, they will again start their traditional fight. Finally disaapoint the common Pakistani.
someone edited. why was it edited? kiya capital talk sunay kailiye bhi visa chaheye hoga? arbab deserve it but he said right that why dont they dare to joota musharaf kutta, just because he is amerikee ghulam? Or those NROs are drawing bridges.
wuka will turn their direction towards ppp if they will betray freedom movement.
This is an edited version of capital talk. Ansaar Abbasi’s comments as shown on TV when he criticized MQM have been edited out in this version.
Bolta Pakistan is better program than the Capital Talk; at least in Bolta Pakistan hosts bring different topics for example education. Quality of the program is very high. Capital talk can also be improved by bringing different issues in the show.
People are crying due to lack of food, poor healthy conditions, bad education system, jobless and suffering from insecurity of life and respect. All television talk shows on mainly concentrating on elections, who won, who lost, politicians future, Judge’s future and full stop.
@ srao
agree with you but those problems will remain un-track. politician eat, army eat…now whose left. kids cant buy milk, no electricity at all..we are heading towards 4th world. by the grace of first worlds intervention and their meer jafars.
Is Zamurad khan trying to say that Haneef Abbasi or Javed Hashmi won by rigging elections?
Wat a jerk!
@urazzaq12
Perhaps he wants to say that he lost because PPPP didn’t take firm stand on issue of judiciary.
If he says so, he might be grilled by Asif Zardari in next meeting like his friend Aitzaz
i dont think so that ansar abbasi is becomes a party.he should not explain himself to others because the person likes him dont need it or the person dislikes him never going to believe it.
i hate this BHATTA KHOR BABAR GHOURI.
i saw this programme as repeat telecast (i should say ‘revised’ telecast) on Geo at 8.05pm in UK. The comments from Ansar Abbassi (which resulted in MQatilM shutting Geo in Khi and Sindh) were not telecast in the revised programme. I clearly noted a ‘cut’ in the programme and suddenly the topic changed.
Shame on Geo for comprimising and signing ‘deals’ with ‘mighty’
This is the same Geo which few weeks ago showed evidence of MQatilM rigging of polls. However that programme was never telecasted again. There was also a claim in that programme by the journalist conducting the programme that he had hundreds of such videos taken at different polling stations in Karachi…..but none was telecasted after that.
H Mir also did not raise that in this programme although very easily he could have shown the evidence of poll riggings as a special report during the programme which he normally does
In future how would Geo confront politicians of not doing their job honestly or coming under pressure to sign agreements with establishment when they themselves have given in under pressure??
@Malek
Are you sure repeat telecast was edited?
I saw it in the first telecast (8.05 pm Pakistan time) in which Ansar made his statement and Barbar Ghori gave his reaction.
@Poola
100% sure. At 8.05pm UK time it was a repeat telecast and having read so much about it i didnt note any remarks from AA about MQatlM.
Also i noted when HM was asking AA about MQatilM the programme was ‘cut’ followed by a slightly different topic. i got the impression that Geo left the ‘cut’ (so obvious) on purpose to ensure that viewers understand that it has been cut!
it seems you saw the first programme but i saw the repeat telecast?
@Malek
“it seems you saw the first programme but i saw the repeat telecast?”
That ‘s true.
It would eyeopening story to know, if one can, the threats and blackmailing happened behind the scenes to make this editing happened?
@poola
i hope it was just threats and blackmailing ….not bodies found in bags….knowing their history thats so possible as well!
wasi zafar is beegie billie…..he is acting so innocent now after all that shit he use to talk.
Why can’t you people fathom that MQM got seats in Karachi. There is no other alternative for Karachiites. Just as worst of democracy is better than the best dictatorship, similarly people vote for MQM. NS & BB never did anything for Karachi. For example, the work on Quaid-e-Azam’s Moselum park started 87-88. It finished in 2001 on orders of Mushy (remember there was Junoon as well). Then there is the abuse of quota system. Not that it matters now cause there are so many private business. Only place where it matters is govt job which translates in control. Thanks to local governments that thing is also some what solved thanks to mushy. Majority of the police force in Karachi comes from Punjab(because of quota). This police force is highly biased. You are let go if you can talk Punjabi. I doubt if there is a quota for karachiites in police force for Punjab.
The surprise shouldn’t be when MQM wins but when it doesn’t. There is no greater strength than in the slogan of ethnicity.
i think mqm’s rigging videos are on youtube.
@dot
“This police force is highly biased. You are let go if you can talk Punjabi.”
Absolutely ridiculous.
In Lahore or any other city of Punjab, even if you speak punjabi they won’t let you go.
How would you ridicule this?
Your claim is already ridiculous itself i don’t need to further ridicule it because reverse argument is not possible in this case. Karachi is ethnically diverse and you can see it in play. And I am telling you my personal experiences (i.e. more than one). If you don’t acknowledge it as a problem MQM would continue getting votes to your absolute horror.
i actually dont have problem with mqm if they can scrap altaf churaan wala.
Thats the whole problem. We can’t have democracy until these morons continue holding the top seats of their parties for life(i.e. Altaf Hussain, Nawaz Shariff, previously BB now Zardari and his son, Qazi, Fazl-ur-Rehman, and even Imran Khan). But whats more sad is that other prominent people in these parties are just a bunch of stupid stooges who have done nothing except following their leader blindly. Even if we remove the dictatorship from our country, these small dictators would be their.
@drzeato
“These incidents would continue to happen, and would later be used as a pretext by Musharraf for dissolving the assemblies. Remember Murtaza’s murder, and how Laghari used it as an excuse. Shameful, but thats how our establishment works.”
I am sorry but you got it all wrong, it wasn’t Murtaza’s murder only. It was a whole series of extra judicial murders (murtaza was one of them) and whole series of mysterious disappearences of the Karachiites that were the real reasons. If you are unaware, even Murtaza Bhutto was very vocal about these extra-judicial murders going on in Karachi. Just see first 15 secs of this video for his reaction on extra-judicial killings.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9AYnZHYAesI
GEO can edit the videos but the people of Karachi know the truth.
I hope the PTI and PML(N) start to campaign in Karachi and in Sindh.
We want to take our city back from the MQM bhatta khours.
@ 07:52 Minute :
when Ansar is talking about MQM there seems a frame lost !!! Did anyone else noticed ??and any idea who did this … was it by Geo Editing or something else.?
@18:40
Again same slip of the frames , @Admin: Was this the live progarmmes or repeat ? Highly Irritating.
This was a repeat program after censor.