Ad Space Available - Promote your Business Here!
The Post claims that some PPP dissidents are secretly working the background to form another PPP section, which would be lead by Fatima Bhutto.
© Copyright 2008 Pakistan Politics
Now here’s something veryyyyyyyyyyyyy interesting. Go Fatima GO.
Fati Fati
Fati’s our man
If Fati cant do it
No one can
not fair to PPP
posting such news from a very right wing newspaper and even the news didn’t have any credible reference and now all the right wing ppl will start commenting on it that like PPP is going to break in next 2 months.
Again with the bhuttos!
JTFC!
Whosoever has left PPP is finished
JATOI
KHAR
I am against such kinna disintegration of parties into a number of illogical groups, just like PML(A,B,C,….,X,Y,Z). Its no more than the small qabza groups, mostly in the form of “Gaddi” (khandani seats).
This is not a surprise at all and this was quite expected right from the death of Benazir Bhutto.
PPP is the only party of the country who is anti establishment and now the future of this party is not going to be different than Pakistan Muslim League.
It look like PPP of Zaradari is going to be PLMQ and PPP ( of new party) is going to be PLMN.
BHULL SHEAT !!!!
Sound more like a MUSHe WISH
I would not go that far based on a report from a third grade news paper like The Post AKA Khabrain.
Khabrain/Post Group is famous for putting explicit news based on some political/monetary agenda. I have personally dealt with this Group back in 90’s when they started black mailing many organizations in Lahore and literally asked for $CASH$ from these orgz in return for publishing a disclaimer that we ran a baseless story. Ask any credible journalist in Pakistan and he/she will tell u in detail abt the “Kalay Kartoot” of Ziah Shaid (Owner of Post)
I thought there was already a PPP section which Fatima was part of or has PPP-SB ceased to exist?
There are already a few PPP splinter parties including National Peoples Party (NPP) of Jatoi, PPP (Sherpao) and PPP(SB) of Murtaza/Ghinwa Bhutto etc.
But these have reamained just splinter groups capturing few seats in elections. The real PPP has been the one whompeopel have given most votes.
I would much rather like to see our political parties go democratic themselves (they are so hypocritical when it comes to reforming themselves as against crying hoarse against sickening dictators like Mush) than watching them disintegrate into several parties.
This disintegration will only serve MQM because PPP vote would be split and we know how disastrous that can be if this opportunist party becomes the major player in sindh.
Zardari heading the PPP may be portrayed as a popular decision but it may not be actually so.
Yet again the anti-bhutto forces are active. May s/he be cursed whoever conspires against PPP…which is holding the federation of Pakistan.
Most of those are already shamefully disappointed after assassination of Mohtarma Shaheed and the PM quarrel, but they have not yet given up.
@Adonis
There has been efforts to create factions of PPP since its inception, but whoever has left PPP is left alone by the nation. Be it Jatoi (2 seat both his sons), Sherpao (1 seat), Patriots (emerged in PML Q), Laghari’s millat party (again in PMLQ). PPP(SB) has no seat neither in national nor in Provincial assembly. So, you can say there are splinter personalities of PPP not the parties.
On other hand from time to time, we have seen successful PML(A to Z).
sooner or later the natural heir of ppp will take over and kick zardari element out for good..and that heir is Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto Junior…
The PPP is not being carried by the Living……it was made by those who are dead, and the dead keep it!
This is the propganda. The Post is owned by ace yellow journalist Zia Shahid’s family, owners of Jhooti Khabarain and Zard Sahafat .
Hazaroon khahisain aisi……….
People, you need to end this bias you have. You speak of freedom of the press and freedom of speech, but you are just like those feudal lords who have led us to ruin. When the media is in your favor, you shower praise on them, and say that the press is becoming independent. But if someone criticizes you or the parties you support, then you turn against the media, insulting them. Please, exercise some restraint on your animal instincts and learn to tolerate. To criticize is one thing, you have the right to do that. To insult is something completely different, and no one has the right to do that is a civilized society.
Now to the topic at hand.
This news may very well be incorrect and unfounded and baseless.
But the people will be vindicated if this turns out to be true. Many people across Pakistan actually expect this to happen. Asif Ali Zardari may very well soon become a liability for the People’s Party, especially after rumors of dealing with Mush and MQM, and going back on promises to restore the judges. If, however, the new government, on top of all this, fails to solve the food shortages, Power Shortages, Law and Order problems, and so on, the people will naturally judge that the PPP under Zardari is just the second coming of the PMLQ i.e. no different, perhaps even worse. This will definitely result in many PPP leaders and workers to turn against Zardari. What happens after that, however, is anyone’s guess.
I am for democracy in Pakistan, and I hope events don’t turn out as I have mentioned above. It will be a real loss for Pakistan if they do. The people will become more disillusioned than ever.
Let us hope for the best.
Yes I too agree that “khabrain” akhbar is very famous in propogating news. I often see it spreading rumours such.
Fatima should actually lead the faction that her mother runs today or convert that party into a new one. She is very well educated, well spoken, has been doing social work for some time and more importantly, is against the family-owned political structure.
Fatima forming another section of PPP….she should learn a lesson from her mother…….this will be another tanga faction of PPP…BTW…according to some newspapers today..she is visting Havana, cuba….am sure learning from Catro how to form a new faction of PPP..;-))))
without benazir name ppp is nothing
za bhuttho kay saath jitnay byee baray leader thay sub bhag gaya thay lakin aaj sub politicaly woh dead hain
even murtza bhuttho ek seat jeeta tha woh byee nusrat bhuttho kyee waja say
this is establishment dream
I ask my Pakistani brothers in Pakistan and all over the world to save us Karachi residents from MQM. Please help us.
If one speaks against MQM in Karachi, their friends and families are constantly threatened. If they don’t stop, they are beaten up and robbed. If they still resist they are eventually murdered. These terrorists have hi-jacked our city.
Please, please, please help us. We all appreciate whatever Imran Khan is doing. He is a true brave hero.
Most urdu-speaking people are fed up with MQM. We only wish death for its terrorist rulers and workers. But we are powerless and constantly under threat. Even people’s party is openly supporting MQM.
Arbab Ghulam should have been tried in court for slapping and abusing a media person. The man constantly threatened people and talked in an extremely abusive manner. As for Sher Afghan, he should have been hanged by the courts. The man used to constantly threaten the Judicial system of the country. These men (and other thugs of Musharraf, especially the ones here in Karachi) deserve a lot worse than a few slaps or broken bones.
May Allah give Musharraf and his thugs the worst diseases so they die a slow and painful death and become an example for all. May Allah serve infinite justice as He is the only one who can do so. Amin.
I can’t believe that I just said such a prayer, but I am just sick and tired with all of these in injustices. Some times I wish the same for Zardari. The real people’s party is now Fatima Bhutto, Aitizaz Ahsan, Raza Rabbani and a few others. Zardari is being supported only by the power hungry, greedy self-interested sects of the PPP.
This is just a wishful thinking. Many previous attemp to hijack PPP have miserably failed. Ghinwa Bhutto got badly defeated on her home seat. Fatima has a chrisma but she is on wrong path.
fatima is already in SB group of PPP. I wish she joins PPP and if she has BB guts, she can surely steal the show. Thats why Zardari doesnt want them to join PPP.
wellshe is very hot and jyalas would love to lift her on their shoulders as they used to lift BB.
i think that fatima butto is very tallented and she can lead our nation but making a groupe in PPP is not faire with pakistani’s and PPP also, so she must stand on her own feet and she can annonce her nomination for JUNE elections or she can start leading her party because she is far good than ganwa (actual leader os SB GROUPE), i really like her way of talking and all other things and i would have appreciated if she was annonced CH. of PPP instead of BILAWAL because she is more then 2Oy old so she can contest in elections and become PM. she really has the abilities and i would love to see her as PM
Fsg.93200, how do you know that Fatima Bhutto is talent? I would like to know your source.
Shahid Kinnare
Memphis TN
an other Sazish by establishment and their collaborators to destroy PPP. History has proven them wrong again and again.
A fact
Fatima Bhuto’s mum got 7000 votes which PPP candidates got 80,000 votes.
Thats the peoples verdict
zero zero=Zero
@awais
at times ppp-ists talk like bhai-log of london shareef…mandate!!!
a disillusioned ppp-ist
But PPP mandidate is not in one election its in every election since the Creation of PPP.
its the first or at most the second largest Political Party of Pakistan.
and every who left it has been the history
Khar
Jatoi
Pirzada
Meraj Khan
Meraj Khalid
ramay
Sherbaz Mazari
faroor Legari
you name it.
inspite of all the ‘Lawyer Movements’ boycott and “so called literate urban middle class supporting Nawaz” PPP is the still the Biggest Political party in Pakistan and no one can challange this.
@awais
i dont disagree…fellow ppp-ist…just wanted to add a footnote…the post digital media PPP has to be on its toes…but i feel it has forgotten that its feet/foundaion are the ghareeb awam…so being on its toes is a distant dream..
still….let me dream with you.
No PPP didnt forget its foundation ‘Greeb awam’ that why Zardari says its number one agenda is Roti Kaprra aur Makan. While Mian Sahab and others think that its MUST NEEDS to BE THE JUDITIARY.
@awais and kafka
i agree with both of you. though i have chosen to support ppp through thick and thin despite all my reservations.
gtp
thats what people need to do.
no one is perfect you will have to see who is best among available.
and i have no doubt that none of else matched PPP>
@awais - OK
@kafka8
who is worth support in your eyes?
@awais
i suggest you watch his interview with Shahid Masood again…he thinks it is his birthright to run the party..there is a great emphasis on ; I could have been PM…by grace and right…My right to be PM..but I chose not to be…I …I …I….where is the awam but in sloganeering…
where will PPP be if zardari was killed tomorrow….?? and why is this dynastic tradition being nurtured…???
and to say that judiciary is not importat is tantamount to keeping the poor , poor !! maintaining the status quo…
teach a man how to fish….rather then giving him a fish ….as the saying goes
@gtp
“i have chosen to support ppp through thick and thin despite all my reservations.”
@awais
“hats what people need to do.”
No thanks! You jiyalas sound at best US presidential candidates and at worst far-right christiantians who can only voice: “We support Israel unconditionally!”, our ethics, our morals, our humanity be damned!!! God can fail but not PPP, right?
ah…the truth hurts…but it must be heard!!
kafka8
come one dnt mislead the people because of the Bias in you.
what he said was that in PPP its always the chairman who becomes PM and he willingly choose not to be otherwise no one would have ever stop him to be the PM.
he didnt said “Judiary is not important” what he said that the issue of reinstatement of Judges is not his first priority.
which is fine.
Its neither my first priority.
PPP has never asked for Vote that they will “reinstate the Judges”.
we think its important to reinstate Judges because we think they have been illegallay removed { NOT BECAUSE WE [PPP] THINK THEY ARE FREE AND FAIR JUDGES.
i agree with your rationale.
my choice of PPP is as the best amongst the available options. indeed, you may disagree with my choice.
nota
If you woould read my lines i said no one is perfect.
but you have to choose Party which is the best among the availables and then you have to support it. No matter it PPP or PML or anyone else.
thats how democracy work.
@awais
ah..i am biased…am i?? chalo..hopefully you are not.
nota
same goes with religons you choose one with it all the goods and bads and then stick to it. you dnt change your religon thinking that other has got good points.
kafka8
you are beacuse you are pointing out something which is FACTUALLY WRONG.
@Awais
kafka is not at all biased. actually he is a ppp- well wisher. let’s tolerate the difference of opinion within the party.
@awais
and writing ‘factually wrong’ in caps makes what you are saying a fact? chalo..is ki bhi jegah hai..
gtp
Its doent matter who he supports but the thing is whats he said is wrong and not true so that why i said he is defaming someone on purpose.
@awais
the name of the party is PPP….not ZPP or ZZZ…and since when is anyone above and beyond criticism?? Vote PPP ko mila hai…Zardari ko nahin.
obviously it matters to you…your attitude is one that is akin to that of bhai ki party; a voice of dissent must be quashed…jo zardari ka ghadar hai woh maut ka haqdar hai?? kya yeh naubat aa gai hai abb???
i hope not.
a disillusioned PPP-ist
i respect the difference of opinion..and only expect the same.
@kafka
well said….
so…where did your ‘disillusion’ lead you?
@gtp
to the line that isn’t there…:)
@kafka8
lol… i’ll let that passs…
btw do you recall my ‘wafadari ba-shart-e-ustwari…’ suggestion?
@gtp
can’t say that i do..elaborate
@kafka
i mean to say that….
despite all our reservations and differences, the party still needs us…. on many fronts and at various levels, and IMO it is still much much better than the other options
btw I am aware of your reservations on AZ. I would like to wait for at least one to two years before ‘proclaiming’ any ‘conclusion/…
@gtp
i hear you…
@ kafka8
i know you do.
later
@Awais on May 4th, 2008 4:49 pm
“nota
same goes with religons you choose one with it all the goods and bads and then stick to it.”
I am sorry but I do not equate my faith in a political party with my faith. But even then, if I see a religious belief / practice that I see a problem with, I do not accept it as “right”. Sure I will not change my religion but accepting the “bad” as “good” is something I am incapable of doing, even on the level of religion. Let me give you another example: Let’s say my father takes bribes. Just because he is my father does not make that act kosher. And if I accept it or ignore it, it is as much my shortcoming as my father’s. My actions don’t purify it….