Violence in Karachi

karachi.jpegReports of violence in Karachi being reported by media. Media reporting 7 to 15 dead and majority of dead include lawyers.

Read comments for more details and views …

374 Comments »

this is the reason PPP needed MQM (Bhatta Party).

you cannot appease criminals but come down hard on them.

one person confirmed dead

the conspiracies to subvert democracy and save musharrafs skin have reached a new peak. this eunuch moshe kutyaan will bring down Pakistan with him.

5. Amir Hameed Says:
    April 9th, 2008 at 1:07 pm

There is no doubt that MQM was involved in this incident. Well done Zardari, aka the Snake, for embracing the terrorist party and its Don. You have shown one heck of a political maturity.

6. urazzaq12 Says:
    April 9th, 2008 at 1:09 pm

MQM back in action…

As long as this govt won’t impeach mush doggy and start an operation against mqm terrorists, these things will keep on happening…

People of Pakistan don’t want reconciliation, on the cost of innocent Pakistani’s, how can one just let go off these terrorists, in the name of reconciliation…

Shame on MQM terrorists and their DON sitting in London.

8. urazzaq12 Says:
    April 9th, 2008 at 1:11 pm

Altaf hussain says, police should stop firing or i wont appeal to people, to remain calm, what a stupid bitch. I mean people are being killed and assets of people are being destroyed what does one expect the police to do.

These bhatta khors must be hanged!!!

9. hassanaleem Says:
    April 9th, 2008 at 1:15 pm

people watching live news .. please update … i’m sitting here in malaysia without a tv.

tq

These are false flag ops being done by m-qm

We are expected to believe that the lawyers who have been so peaceful and disciplined till now are not fighting with each other and attacking each other.

These are m qm/JI type terrorists wearing black coats and creating mayhem.

Hey, No benazir dead this time, so who is burning all these cars? Are u gonna blame the bad bad sindhi’s again this time too?

11. Amir Hameed Says:
    April 9th, 2008 at 1:16 pm

@kinnare
    So what has changed even after embracing the Pir of London? nothing and nothing will change. It is very difficult to change a person’s nature and this is true for both Altaf and Zardari.

That bearded monkey from MQM, Farooq Sattar, was calling the lawyers terrorists yesterday in his press conference after the Lahore incident. I would like to ask him or any of his supporters what stance the MQM took when their government was mercilessly beating the civil society, killing children in the Lal Mosque operation, killing innocent people in the Waziristan area, agencies abducting innocent people and selling them to their masters in the US? These b@stards had their blessings behind all these incidents because none of these MoFo resigned in protest.

the general who is in charge of rangers is an mqm supporter.

13. urazzaq12 Says:
    April 9th, 2008 at 1:20 pm

Mqm is just trying to pressurize ppp, so that they include them in coalition, because if they won’t be in government there corruption and terrorist activities will be exposed.

Although they are already exposed, but then even they won’t be able to deny the facts.

***According to Geo news, 2 people have died***

two people confirmed killed

15. Democracy Says:
    April 9th, 2008 at 1:21 pm

May 12th redux. thats whats happening. Shujaat went to Khr to make sure this would happen. Burn karachi, show your strength, Break the backs of the lawyers movement. Force the army to come out again. MQM are criminal, thugs. While the foreign minister talks about no deal with known terrorists his boss embraces the most known terrorists! For god sake wake up!

16. Amir Hameed Says:
    April 9th, 2008 at 1:21 pm

@urazzaq12
    From what I have seen, read and observed so far, The PPP does not want to impeach Moshe and as long as that cunning b@astard remains in power, these incidents will keep happening. Once Moshe is taken care of, the MQM terrorists will go back in their den for the time being and in the mean time our government can negotiate with the UK government to either extradite Altaf or put a lid on him. Remember, we are the front-line country in this MoFo war on terror and therefore we have leverage to negotiate these types of small deals.

17. econfused Says:
    April 9th, 2008 at 1:22 pm

anybody caught Aitezaz press conference on AAJ, and what did he say. As GEO as usual muted the audio.

On the side note

*HELLO MQM, WELCOME ABOARD*

Educated middle class *Right we get it*

18. Pakistani 2008 Says:
    April 9th, 2008 at 1:25 pm

LOL!

This is another conspiracy against the newly elected democratic government which came into power with free, fair and transparent elections!

Nations cannot become civilised overnight! I think instead of boosting and raising sloagans that we’re a civilised nation we should admit that unfortunately we’re not! At least by doing this we can come out of our paradoxes and do someting constructive. We should noy put the blames of our wrong doins on invisible hands and do not always rely of agency conspiracy.

19. Amir Hameed Says:

@econfused
    The educated class from Karachi has got nothing to do with the terrorist activities of MQM. The sector incharges of MQM will severely hurt anyone who will choose to come out and protest.

@Amir Hameed

Please don’t abuse the monkeys. As far as I know they have not hurt Pakistan.

21. Chaudhry Bilal Says:

A very very reliable source (I will not say who) told me that during the past 5 years MQM has accumulated so much weaponry that it surpasses all their arsenal for the past 20 years. All this was done through the Karachi port under the guidance of Babar Ghauri who was the minister for ports and shipping.

No wonder why MQM is asking for the same ministry again…..

MQatilM back in action on joint orders of Chooran Wali sarkar and Mush

shame on you Qatils….only last night you were preching democracy and peace and whatelse crap came out of your leaders dirty mouths

seems like another 12 May repeated? how long we and Karachities will tolerate this

OMG
    we need to do something about 58(2b). as long mush has got power of 58(2b), i dont think YRG can do sth about mqm.

24. Amir Hameed Says:
    April 9th, 2008 at 1:28 pm

@Saqib
    You are so right and I sincerely apologise to all the monkeys for my comments.

25. econfused Says:
    April 9th, 2008 at 1:29 pm

BTW how many busses and cars were burnt in Lahore?

*HELLO MAFIA, WELCOME ABOARD*

This is Pur Amman Muzahira by MQM. Man Mafia is hilarious

MQM is the ONLY party who keeps talking about the use of force yet this shameless bunch has the guts to call itself ‘Haq Parast’. After Arbab Rahmin incident they said:

Hum hazaron afraad laa saktay hain.
    A few days back, Altaf was speaking to MQM women and was shouting in a typically constipated manner: hamaree behnain bhee larrnay marnay ke liye tayyar ho jain gee.

Well if you are a ‘democratic party’, what the …..k do you talk about force? This f…ing curse on this country Pervez (burn in hell) musharraf is like a plague. First he delayed installing the governments for AS LONG AS he could, and then he started sending his dogs to provoke violence.

Let’s hope PPP learns the lesson and impeaches this PLAGUE off.

27. econfused Says:
    April 9th, 2008 at 1:32 pm

Peaceful Mafia (educated) people snatched camera from GEO cameraperson.

*SAY HELLO TO MAFIA*

i doubt if somebody came across this news…
    http://dawn.com/2008/04/09/top8.htm

there is only one solution to this

an action on similar/stricter lines than that carried out in Khi before under Gen F Baber

altaf bhaand owns karachi and ppp mush let him do that…

31. Chaudhry Bilal Says:
    April 9th, 2008 at 1:38 pm

@ ayubi

I agree with you bro!!! this low life keeps pointing out that

hamaray aik isharay par lakho banda bandookein utha sakta hai

if u are such a tree hugging f*c*er than what are all these crappy threats for

Q. why are non of the MQM supporters on this site today?

A. They are all busy fulfilling the order of their leader Chooran Wali on the streets of Khi. shame Alatafoo Bhand

does this mean the Americans have given a go-ahead to MQM to start a terrorist campaign in Pakistan which will ultimately lead to the seperation of Karachi from Pakistan? why else did the American envoys go to karachi to meet a city councillor? this is unheard of. The Snake Zaradari needs to end his honeymoon with these terrorists, get rid of Moshe Kutyaan and start an operation against these MQM terrorists. ofcourse he would never do such a thing, he cant risk the chance to stay in power and loot the nations resources, hes probably aiming for the title of Mr. 40% this time. how i wish Nawaz sharif and APDM had won 2/3rds majority in these elections.

@Chaudhry Bilal

I confirm your claim

Farooq Sattar warned about this after Arbab Rahim got manhandled. He said something like Dont forget Sindh Assembly is in Karachi and we will show our power if this continues.

Sher Afgan and MQM were blaming Nawaz Sharif for the Lahore incident. They are just trying to score cheap political points and trying to damage the Lawyers movement which it is sad to say they have been partially successful.

Is it true?
    I heard someone saying that Musharraf is thinking of resigning and joining the MQM. He will be easily elected from Karachi and then become MQM leader in parliament and head the joint opposition of MQM with Q league.

Choranwala baba in action again .
    You peoples agree with me that here will be one more Naseerulla Babar , I dont think that they can undrestand a word that is democracy .

37. Chaudhry Bilal Says:
    April 9th, 2008 at 1:45 pm

@ Shaz

which one?? the one about the weapons or the one about threats??

38. econfused Says:
    April 9th, 2008 at 1:46 pm

Seriously, where are the Mafia lovers today. Is everybody out burning vehicles?

39. urazzaq12 Says:
    April 9th, 2008 at 1:47 pm

@ cyrus

lol, mush don’t have guts to go to parliament and face the public, he will be ripped off there. I wish he goes with this idea…

there is a pattern emerging in the last few days and becoming clear all these incidents (womens/arbab/sher-afgan/khi advocates) are connected and being executed according to an existing plan. I suspect CIA/RAW/MOSSAD/M-QM (anyone left?) because the point is to dismember Pakistan, snatch the gawader seaport from china and this is a good time to move the agenda forward as China is being distracted by the tibet BS.

This is why Negro “Deathsquad” Ponte made it a point to meet these people right before he left. And now the mayhem has broken out immediately after the Patterson ambassador met Altaf. It may have been a meeting to activate plan b.

Now you know why the Iranians attacked the american embassey. They control countries from those their dens of spies. This violence is being directed from there and I think very soon this violence will become m-qm vs. Sunni Tehrik death squad violence.

Well Done M.A.F (you piece of Sh!t)
    Well Done Zardari
    Well done Jiyala’s who have never questioned the lack of democracy in your party.

41. Chaudhry Bilal Says:
    April 9th, 2008 at 1:48 pm

about the weapons I have a relative who is quite high up in the army and another family friend who is also at a respectable post in KPT (Karachi Port Trust) and both of them confirmed this….

In any case I would take their word rather than believing in some crap given by Gen retd. Rashid Qureshi

42. econfused Says:
    April 9th, 2008 at 1:54 pm

anybody from Karachi posting here? Question which we need to ask why every protest in Karachi becomes violent?

@ “Chaudhry” Bilal & Shaz : You both are full of it. M-QM must be scared sh!tless now, so they are trying to start rumours that they have heavy weapons.

You want us to believe that m-qm was bringing in heavy weapons in the dead of night ??

Agencies might be stupid, but they’re not THAT stupid. I’m quite sure none of you is even remotely related to Military.

Aren’t you guys supposed to be burning some buses today?

@ Tk

I dont think you know this but Shaukat Aziz’s govt gave the gawader port contract to a Singapore company. People say the process was not so clear and the Singapore company has not completed the work on schedule. MQM-Arbab govt gave two islands close to karachi for development to some dubai companies by most probably taking bribes. Arbab ko 100 jutian maarni chahyeen aur aik ginny chahye

I think Mush is planning something big. I feel something big is going to happen in the coming days.

@enconfused
    im no longer in karachi, but i was there 2 years back. mqm thinks that karachi is its property and they dont like anyone else to show power of awam.
    mqm policy:kill the snake b4 it kills u. mqm will crush any political movement in karachi b4 its too late for them.

@econfused: Yaar this is pre-planned. This has been modus operandi of Jamaat Islami before MqueM and that is simple.. they send people in opponent’s processions, they infiltrate other’s parties, organizations, meetings and then strike when they are instructed.

This lawyer movement.. they have no way of identifying anyone except the ‘uniform’.. so these people ask 20 jiyaala workers to go and start attacking the real lawyer protest and then a bunch of other people start the bus burning (exactly as it happened after 27 dec 07) and firing incidents..

Pak fauj gave you East Pakistan, get ready to accept the next gift from Pak fauj : NO PAKISTAN

47. urazzaq12 Says:
    April 9th, 2008 at 2:03 pm

ppp can’t confront or control these terrorists, but is always ready to babble about how many sacrifices they have given for this country, How can one call these sacrifices, their leaders didn’t willingly accepted death, one was hanged and other assassinated. Its A.q Khan who have given sacrifices for this country.

We can only get rid of these Mqm-terrorists, if Pml-N gets 2/3 majority, and Inshallah in next elections this will be a reality.

@Cyrus: I know about that. Not sure how that ties in though? Leasing the operations to a foreign company is not the same as having an “independent state of urdu desh” with American and UK ships in the harbour.

THAT is what “denying it to china” means. Not some business transactions.

As far as the islands are concerned, those records will be burned and the backup hard drives will crash in due time. Stay tuned. :)

49. Chaudhry Bilal Says:
    April 9th, 2008 at 2:04 pm

@ TK

well with people as dumb as you i don’t think they need to bring in weapons in the dead of night hahaha!!!

Don’t you dare take me as an MQM supporter… all I wanted to do was to educate people like you about what MQM is really about

FYI i never said that they got their weapons in the dead of night they were brought in with the full support of “establishment”. Mushie included

50. Chaudhry Bilal Says:
    April 9th, 2008 at 2:07 pm

@ Tk

oh but wait… aren’t you a PPP jiyala??? how can I say anything bad about MQM infront of you…

Aapke Zardari nay to jakay jiyey Altaf kay naaray lagayey thay

hahaha!!!!

Damn MQM bastards back on track again. It is a clear sign for people of Sindh to force PPP not to include MQM on board.

I hope the situation in Sindh dont get worse and PPP should do something that MQM should be out for good. Something like Gen. Babar did.

@”Chaudhary” : Our statements are right here .. and I think people can decide who the “dumbo” is.

I’m not the one spouting some dumba$$ sh!t that was actually said on pkPolitics some times back. Do the search Einstein.

53. Chaudhry Bilal Says:
    April 9th, 2008 at 2:11 pm

@ Tk

I refuse to argue with a PPP (MQM) jiyala who knows you might get out on the streets and start burning tyres hahaha!!

maafi dada aap God Father hain. bus hamari jaan bakhsdi jayey

54. econfused Says:
    April 9th, 2008 at 2:13 pm

Calm down TK and Ch. Bilal

Ch. Bilal,

We know army is stupid, but don’t know if they will let heavy weaponry in thru ports.

55. hassanaleem Says:
    April 9th, 2008 at 2:14 pm

dont turn this into an argument … just give us some latest news.. whats going on in kchi at the moment ?

56. Chaudhry Bilal Says:
    April 9th, 2008 at 2:15 pm

@ TK

seriously sir I didnt realize it was you… I hold a lot of respect for you, you did a great job during the election period on pkpolitics. I didnt know TK stood for Taban Khamosh….

Sorry!!!

But i would like to make it clear im in no way an MQM fan, and i can never ever support MQM.

About the weapons thing im really serious about it.

57. comment-top

@”Chaudhry” Bilal ; I wasn’t the one who was spouting off dumb sh!t like “Oh but maybe Benazir caused the 18th october blasts herself”

P.S. Its called Gooo-Gull Googull.. Gooo..gull

Get it?

58. Chaudhry Bilal Says:
    April 9th, 2008 at 2:17 pm

@ TK

but how do you justify Zardari shaking hands with MQM… every1 here knows what MQM is and what it stands for. And I am sure Zardari knows that too so why in the hell did he join hands with MQM???

whats your take on that??

59. comment-top

@ urazzaq12
    I totally agree.

I dont know what zardari means when he says that he is talking to MQM for national reconciliation. It seems Zardari doesnt give a shit about the PPP workers who got killed on 12 th May. You have got a majority in the province and the center why do you want to talk to a terrorist party. Zardari is trying to show that he is some sort of a big statesman and I initially bought this stuff. I thought he was a changed person but he is the same corrupt and incapable person. He gave a speech in Marriot hotel saying ” I am a dreamer” copying from Martin Luther kings famous speech ” I got a dream”. Be original dont act what you are not.
    Zardari is not capable of taking the PPP forward and would possibly take it to ruin. He is nothing compared to Benazir Bhutto

60. comment-top

Sorry guys.. I have to run out now.. have to burn some buses and cars .. me being M-QM and all.. :)
    @CB: sorry for the outburst man.. I’m sick of this rista-hua-naasoor called Karachi.

61. econfused Says:
    April 9th, 2008 at 2:20 pm

@Chaudry Bilal

To find out the take of TK, you were suppose to keep following the site :)
    don’t come in once and month and find out views of a particular person.

62. Chaudhry Bilal Says:
    April 9th, 2008 at 2:20 pm

@ Tk

well dont get me started on the piousness of Benazir….

63. ninetykman Says:
    April 9th, 2008 at 2:22 pm

See PPP guys, the so called MUFAHAMAT with MQM.

karachi burning again. Shame on MQM.

MQM is holding Karachi hostage again.

64. econfused Says:
    April 9th, 2008 at 2:22 pm

@hassanaleem

So far PUR AMMAN muzahira by Mafia

Two people dead, some vehicles burnt. Shops closed.

*SAY HELLO TO MAFIA*

AAJ Reporting 5 people dead. Watch AAJ on jump.tv, Nisar Khoro in conference

65. Chaudhry Bilal Says:
    April 9th, 2008 at 2:23 pm

@ econfused

he started it… hahaha!!

I apologise for what ever happened i would like to ask admin to kindly delete my comments about the argument with TK

66. comment-top

I am imagining Altaf Bhai playing the lyre and singing while Karachi burns

67. kurkosmici Says:
    April 9th, 2008 at 2:28 pm

Well said, Why one cannot stop MQM doing all the evil things? MQM is a small political party but they are very strong in Karachi.
    The main question is who is behind MQM,? why MQM is always supported by every government? why political parties wants MQM?
    why no body wants karachi safe and peace? where all the immunations are coming from? why government failed to stop supplying immunations in karachi?
    Every part of pakistan, you can see people have Guns and Bombs? who is behind in all these supply .?
    I must say………..Indiais fully responsible in all types of problems in Pakistan.

68. econfused Says:
    April 9th, 2008 at 2:29 pm

@cyrus

I would not blame Zardari, as I think he was trying to avoid this mess in Karachi right from the start. MQM has keys to Karachi and Hyderabad, and you don’t want to start the fight from very beginning.

One day Mafia has to learn that it cannot threaten/blackmail for ever. The way Mafia is pushing, there will be another operation in Horizon.

69. comment-top

I shot a video of the scenes after burning a couple of cars ;)
    GA Urdu Desh!

http://www.vidpk.com/view_video.php?vid=10868

70. comment-top

The “Future”

Give me back my broken night
    My secret room, my secret life
    It’s lonely here
    There’s no one left to torture

Give me absolute control
    Over every living soul
    And lie beside me, baby
    That’s an order!

Give me crack and anal sex
    Take the only tree that’s left
    And stuff it up the hole
    In your culture

Give back the berlin wall
    Give me stalin and st. paul
    I’ve seen the future, brother
    It is murder

Things are going to slide, slide in all directions
    Won’t be nothing
    Nothing you can measure anymore
    The blizzard of the world
    Has crossed the threshold
    And it has overturned
    The order of the soul

When they said repent
    I wonder what they meant
    When they said repent
    I wonder what they meant
    When they said repent
    I wonder what they meant

You don’t know me from the wind
    You never will, you never did
    I’m the little jew
    Who wrote the bible

71. Chaudhry Bilal Says:
    April 9th, 2008 at 2:34 pm

can any1 tell me where i could watch geo live??

72. comment-top

total death toll is 7 now!

73. comment-top comment-bottom
  74. comment-top

Even if a bird is shot in karachi , people on this forum start blaming MQM , I am not MQM supporter and i really hate their top leadership, but what really disgust me is taht without any basis or proof people here start pointing fingers, Zardari NAwaz sharif , benazir are no saints tooo, they do almost the same things , but why is that MQM is “BAD” and these other shit bags are the “LIGHT OF DEMOCRACY”,

Now once i’ve posted this comment people will say that iam a MQM supporter. What can i say, iam not

75. saqibtahir Says:
    April 9th, 2008 at 2:44 pm

I predicted few days ago that establishment wants to start ethnic riots in Urban Sindh on the pattern of 1972. In 72 it was Jamaat Islami who started anti-Sindhi riots soon after Bhutto got power. Mush has conspired this before giving government to elected people just like Aslam Beg and Hamid Gul made plans to overthrow BB’s government in 88 before handing her power.

Today was the first day of elected Sindh government and MQM has shown its face again. Zardari knew this. This is why he went to 90. PPP has a dilema.

If MQM stays in opposition, it will always keep the city shut thus ruining the economy.

If PPP crush MQM, there will be bloodshed and media, Mush, army will blame PPP and Mush will get an excuse to use 58-2(B).

If PPP gives share in power, then MQM is asking a big price i.e. to support Mush and ditch NS

76. comment-top

MQM is in no mood of changing its attitude that is “If you dont get anything in proper way just grab it through hoolignism.Atizaz hussan made a exemlpry gestrue by resigning immediately as not controlling the lawyers in proper way but many times mass killings were appeared on the streets of karachi but none of MQM management had ever taken the responsiblity of poor souls.MQM is no doubt recieving backing from intelligence agancies and that is their seul supply of power to create riots as per requirement of army mafia.

77. comment-top

@econfused

If Zardari has some balls he has just to ask Gillani to give one order. Tell the army and Rangers to put a curfew in Karachi and stop the MQM. But I guess Zardari is busy acting stupid. Desperate times call for desperate measures

78. amajid.malik Says:
    April 9th, 2008 at 2:49 pm
    comment-top comment-bottom
  79. khurramali Says:

let us forgive and forget. So what if few people died - who cares about them. After all, Zardari and Altaf are now bhai bhai.

80. captain_jack_sparrow Says:

what was needed to include MQM(YAZIDEEZ) in coalition. Zardari is a big chor who wants to save his own ass by forming coalition with Yazideez.

81. ninetykman Says:

This is open “DAHSHADGARDI” by MQM.

82. ali.sanawar Says:
    April 9th, 2008 at 2:50 pm

death toll is now 6 is that a new 12 may and is it MQM or its a reaction of sher afghan or its a signal to use 582b

83. ninetykman Says:
    April 9th, 2008 at 2:53 pm

Another May 12 in the making.

Shame Musharraf, Shame MQM and shame all those who support them.

84. Democracy Says:
    April 9th, 2008 at 2:59 pm

Whyd did Anne Patterson (US ambassador to Pakistan) feel the need to go to London to meet Altaf Hussain? Two days later karachi is burning. Shoudlnt we know what was discussed? As long as Musharraf stays Pakistan will not be able to breathe and be a peace. Period.

85. comment-top

Who were the two groups of lawyers involved in the brawl?
    What is the link between this brawl and the unidentified men appearing suddenly to resort to violence resulting in the unfortunate loss of life?
    Who was the armed mob and why did they attacked city courts and the offices of the lawyers?
    Why did it start the day Ch Sh**at visited Karachi?
    Why did it start the day Poopat ram met the Don in London?

86. comment-top

@cyrus: “If Zardari has some balls he has just to ask Gillani to give one order. ”

And therein lies the biggest problem with this governmet. our PM’s ba!!s are tied with twine and Zardar holds the other string in his hand.

These MQM vs. Pakistan incidents exhibit one thing. Organization and basic feedback mechanisms win over BS jiyaala siyaasat (though jiyalas are needed but without effective leadership they are a liability)

MQM can do whatever it wants because it is almost as organized as the military and there is internal democracy.

Our PM on the other hand has to wait to hear from some un-elected party leader to tell him what he should do …

We are FIKKED!

87. BitterTruth Says:
    April 9th, 2008 at 3:07 pm

GEO constantly reporting “Wukla kai do groups main tasadum”..what a shameless effort to show it as a fight amongst advocates, rather than showing the truth that MQM goons attacked and caused destruction

88. baig_lahori Says:
    April 9th, 2008 at 3:07 pm

@ irizvi

Very well said. I am in a similar position to yours. Rather than pray for those who lost their lives and hope that everything calms down quickly, people on this forum start pointing fingers before it is way too early. No one in our country is clean so why so much bashing.

And PLEASE do not start calling me mush/mqm/establishment mouthpiece. I am just saying that we have to be realistic and remember that everyone ( remember storming of supreme court???) has dirty laundry.

89. ninetykman Says:
    April 9th, 2008 at 3:10 pm

Now Altaf will make a call in his MAKROOH awaz that this is because of ESTABLISHMENT.

TWO words for MQM, MAY 12.

90. comment-top

@khurramali on April 9th, 2008 2:49 pm

“let us forgive and forget. So what if few people died - who cares about them. After all, Zardari and Altaf are now bhai bhai.”

You are absolutely right.
    if people die -> forget and forgive but when BB dies -> UN inquiry

Lives of people worth nothing and they can be killed like Ants to put Mush and US ’s agenda back.

One should ask US and Anne W. Patterson, why do they meet head of a party that has been delivered a terrorist organization by a Canadian court.

91. comment-top

AAJ is constantly saying the same (“Wukla kai do groups main tasadum” ) and it is really p!ssing me off!!!

I heard on one of the channels Babar Ghauri’s statement (and only once they reported it) which went something like “Our legal aid team went there peacefully but they were attacked”. So MQM instigated this using the cover of “legal aid team” but I am surprised even AAJ can not see through this.

(in other news Some Sher Afghan supporters have given “Lahoris” 3 days to leave Mianwali or else they will “face violence”)

92. econfused Says:
    April 9th, 2008 at 3:14 pm

@cyrus and @TK

We have seen the result of operation in Karachi. One of the charges on BB’s govt was extra judicial killing (Short Term Memory).

Zardari and PML-N had the balls, but they need time to use em. Who knows how many mafia members are injected into police in Karachi.

Believe me no problem can be solved by use of force, you can look all around the place. Give me an example where force has settled any problem.

So now, if there is no easy solution, what can be done to ontrol Mafia. This is a bigger question?

@TK: What would you do to solve this solution?

93. comment-top

listen an MQM bustard form London on GEO.

He is clearly threatening and blackmailing the whole nation

He called Lawyer Tehreek = Ghanda Tehreek and today ’s riots a conspiracy to bring a bad name to MQM.

94. comment-top

I am also in favor of an action against these gangsters, but who should do it? The military? No….not at this stage.They wouldn’t fire on their allies. Their masters The Yankees wouldn’t allow this. The GHQ cannot and must not be trusted.

Instead a special paramilitary force must be readied within a short span of time for this purpose under a civilian command. And for Gods sake we need to ensure that this time the job is accomplished.

95. Amir Hameed Says:
    April 9th, 2008 at 3:19 pm

@saqibtahir

If PPP crush MQM, there will be bloodshed and media, Mush, army will blame PPP and Mush will get an excuse to use 58-2(B).

If PPP gives share in power, then MQM is asking a big price i.e. to support Mush and ditch NS

If what you are saying is true then why doesn’t PPP expedite the process of restoration of judiciary to the pre-Nov 3rd state? This would be the easiest way to get rid of Moshe becuase the judiciary would re-open the case of his eligibility and he will most likely be declared ineligible.

On the contrary, PPP is trying to keep Moshe in power, why? because its strings are being pulled by the US. The snake Zaradri is more concerned about the judiciary showing the door to the NRO than the well being of the country.

96. BitterTruth Says:
    April 9th, 2008 at 3:20 pm

We should unite to protest to British Embassy in Islamabad as it is clearly orchestrated in London.. Say No to British sponsored terrorism in Karachi

97. comment-top comment-bottom
  98. Amir Hameed Says:
    April 9th, 2008 at 3:20 pm

I have noticed that a lot of my commets go into the moderation state after they are submitted. There is no foul language used them. This is random though and I started noticing it from yesterday.

99. taimurdar Says:
    April 9th, 2008 at 3:21 pm

Geo stinks, they just show MQM people 60% more than other party people..
    I’m watching PTV right now which is showing the revised budget presented by ishaq dar.

100. comment-top

@BitterTruth
    agreed!

101. comment-top

@nota: heh.. except the leash is around the monkey’s neck.

@Saqib/@econfused et al.: guys I didn’t mean to agree with what cyrus was proposing, I was just pointing out that our PM is not free to make any decision .. he has to wait for Zardar’s blessing.

Zardari is trying to be Altaf Hussain of PPP and it is NOT going to work. this thing will backfire on him big time.

Zardar should defer government issue to PM Gillani now as it should be. This BS of non-elected people calling the real shots is causing confusion and emboldening the ‘establishment/foreign proxies”

102. comment-top

There are three forces at play now.

At one extreme are APDM and lawyers, who gave a call for boycott of elections but the pecentage of votes casted show that people of Pakistan paid them no heed. These are psuedo-revolutionaries.

At the other extreme are Musharraf and his state paraphrenalia, Q league and MQM. These are forces of status quo.

And in the middle is the PDA, People’s democratic alliance. Evolutionary democrates. Zardari/PPP tried to cajole and entice MQM to join them but it seems the lure of national as well as international establishment is too strong.

103. comment-top

Farooq Sattar talking to press conference……………..

104. ninetykman Says:
    April 9th, 2008 at 3:40 pm

Farooq has gone mad. He is again blaming PML(N).

Now govt. in Sindh is that of PPP.

I dont get it.

105. comment-top

@confused: “what would you do?”

I’m really pissed off today as I see things going to hell in a hand basket and this is all because our democratic leaders tried to show a little bit of independence to the Americans and they waste any time before showing them who is boss.

Unfortunately, the foreign proxies in Pakistan consist not only of M-QM (sorry I have to put a dash in there otherwise the comment goes into moderation) but also High level military officials and what not.

Machiavelli once said that it is better to be feared than to be loved. Because those who love you only risk your love when they rebel ,but those who fear you risk their lives in case they rebel.

M-QM has lost all fear because they have better internal organization (You have to give me this.. they are organized like a machine and I salute them for this feat.. though it is fascist-baathist type of org, but it still is one organism.. and they will achieve whatever they want comapred to hapless idiots like our wadera-led parties)

M-QM needs to be broken from inside.

I am against a full fledged operation against KHI as this will be counter productive and we’ll see exactly what m-qm wants.. large scale killings and this time UK&US want this so they can break off the coastal area from Pakistan.

I would recommend a MASSIVE “de-capitation” operation.

Identify and locate all sector incharges
    Identify and locate all leadership

EXECUTE.

There will be short term rioting.. but M-QM-H can be useful in calming the city down.

M-QM is a fascist movement with a small core which once destroyed will unleash forces of non-directed dissipative violence. The M-QM leadership is the thin and sharp edge of the wedge.

Without an edge, an axe is just a hammer.

I have been saying this before, if M-QM is not dealt with, we will shortly see dismemberment of Pakistan, and not necessarily because People of Karachi want this, but because those who control ppl of KHI by force may want this and US & UK are more than happy to oblige.

This will be a MONUMENTAL blow to China for all times to come. (except I think if my analysis was correct, the chinese secret service would have gotten Altaf out of the way already — so … chalk it up to my conpiracy riddled mind)

106. ninetykman Says:
    April 9th, 2008 at 3:41 pm

Why is MQM blaming PML(N) for the Karachi incident.

Who was reponsible for May 12th incident. Was PML(N) also involved in May 12 incident.

Shame on MQM.

107. ninetykman Says:
    April 9th, 2008 at 3:44 pm

A co-incident,

Ishaq Dar is doing an economic update regarding the mishandling of the economy by MQM’s boss Musharraf, the Karachi riots occur.

This shows how MQM is being used by the establishment to divert attention from the crimes of Musharraf.

108. urazzaq12 Says:
    April 9th, 2008 at 3:44 pm

Farooq sattar ki padaish ka ilzaam bhi Pml-N pe he hai…

Mqm has gone mad, bcuz Pml-N isn’t allowing ppp to include in coalition, so they are putting all the blame of their evil deeds on N-league..

I don’t think there is anyone outside of khi, who gives a damn abt or believes wat mqmz terrorists say…

so let em bark, they aint gettin no ministries, so share their sorrow…

109. comment-top

@ninetykman

“Why is MQM blaming PML(N) for the Karachi incident.”

because they have been asked to do so from somewhere.

110. econfused Says:
    April 9th, 2008 at 3:48 pm

As you said its an organism, you cant kill it. I am against any killing (With or Without due process). Executions is never going to be a solution. Sector incharges will be replaced. A new government cannot have a botched operation like 1992.

An operation in Wazirastan is doable because it is out of media, but in a metropolitan it is almost impossible. The solution is political. I believe once our dear friend from Army house goes to china, things will change back home.

As MQM is concerned it will never go away, but it will calm down once our dude goes to China.

111. comment-top

They are bringing the ruckus to fever pitch.. so moshe kutyaan can impose emergency again..

Any “Jiyaalas” ready to protect their PM and Democracy with their blood this time? Anyone have the ba##s to confront the wretched badbaKt Triple One Brigade and our jurnails one more time?

any citizen militias taking up positions to protect the parliament and PM house?

naah.. buzdil qaum say yeh tavaQQuh fazool hai.

112. Amir Hameed Says:
    April 9th, 2008 at 3:50 pm

@commoner

…Zardari/PPP tried to cajole and entice MQM to join them but it seems the lure of national as well as international establishment is too strong….

Zardari had loudly labeled PML-Q as Qatil League. He had also stated that he would not offer alliance to anyone who was part of the previous government. Even though MQM was part of the previous government but he still saw the need to bring them into alliance and the reason was simple, Zardari’s masters in the US wanted him to do that. So, TK was right that BB was killed because Moshe, US and the UK knew that Zardari would easily deliver what they want.

113. comment-top

yea blame it all on PMLN ….. 12th May, Lal Masjid, Northern Operation, Todays riots ……. Shame on Altaf Hussain and MQM ….. !!!!!!

114. ninetykman Says:
    April 9th, 2008 at 3:59 pm

@ usman55

A defeated General in the president house is pulling the strings.

The laywers movement should be very careful. They should lay low for the next few weeks and let the parliament do its jobs.

This way the Dictator and its GHONDAAS (MQM) will not be able to cause more damage.

115. comment-top

@econfused: decapitation means at least massive arrests in one night, but they have to build their case..

Like Khomeini their guy sits safe and sound in a bunker in europe. They didn’t want the iranian revolution to go pro-russian, so they allowed Khomeini to return and become the plug that caused russians to divert attention to Afghanistan…

same game being played now… I don’t see how m-qm will ever become part of Pakistan. The sooner our ‘establishment’ recognizes this the better because the agenda of MQM is clear. They want a new country.

Now how can this be dealt with politically unless we have due process of law in which mqm goons are revealed and brought to justice in a court of law. That m-qm will never allow as long as their local sector structures are intact.

It is really interesting that our agencies which are guite diligently reading this and other news-forums (hi there!) to keep an eye on “subversives”… have not infiltrated M-QM ..

Also, if the top leadership wasn’t critical Altaf wouldn’t have asked them to be ready to go underground. There are chinks in the armor. and the weak links are the information disconnect between the “initiated” members and the non-initiated.

If the initiated members are eliminated (sector incharges plus 2nd line leadership) they will not be able to regroup so quickly.. so result will be dissipative violence (but not the creation of a new state — imo)

But to carry this out in one night, you need lots of army personnel, and you know the corpse comdr is m-qm guy.. and he will spill the beans.. (he might become the COAS of the new Urdu Desh for all we know)

Come to think of it, the last coup was basically a Karachi affair. The “establishment’ revealing it’s face for a split second. Meanwhile,,, everyone blames the Punjabi’s for all the ills that bedevil us.

116. urazzaq12 Says:
    April 9th, 2008 at 4:03 pm

Mqm can easily be defeated, if media stops giving them so much cove