Capital Talk - 11 April 2008

Rubina Qaimkhawani of PPP, Shiekh Waqas Akram PMLQ, Abid Sher Ali of PMLN and Advocate Ather Minallah in fresh episode of Capital Talk with Hamid Mir.

74 Comments »

sizzling hot capital talk.

2. baig_lahori Says:
    April 12th, 2008 at 12:39 am

@ engineer

Must you tease us 3rd class visitors???

yaar i think its fit

4. imalik5525 Says:
    April 12th, 2008 at 1:07 am

@ENGINEER

Yaar hum Gharibon ko na tease karo

dear hamid
    u r doing well. but as u programme daily i think sometime u loose the quality of ur praogramme. u have potential to make it more better. becuase when i see the programme by talat… so i feel u have improve the standard of ur programme.

6. comment-top comment-bottom
  7. diamondcut Says:
    April 12th, 2008 at 2:21 am

Janjaal Pura!!!!!!

8. temporarynick Says:
    April 12th, 2008 at 3:10 am

PML N guy Abid Sher Ali was irritating at times due to his style of interrupting and commenting on every statement. I think he was just trying to cash his chance to appear on a talk show.

Last free version added. All new versions will have to be hold for 24 hours for free members.

10. rajkumar123 Says:
    April 12th, 2008 at 4:13 am

The PMLN guy Abid Sher Ali is a complete idiot. The PMLQ guy is a goof too. Athar Minallah was the only eloquent and sensible guy on this show. I hope that democracy prevails and democratic values flourish so that idiots like these get pruned off through the iterative process of elections. Iteratively conducting elections can only lead to a better parliament. Dictatorship stagnates the whole proces by producing idiots like these.

11. saqibtahir Says:
    April 12th, 2008 at 4:16 am

Well said Athar Minallah. He is lawyer of Iftikhar and he is swing confidence in Zardari, NS and parliament.

12. taimurdar Says:
    April 12th, 2008 at 4:25 am

Premium-you pay to watch everything on time
    Free-you wait 24 hours for the video

13. saqibtahir Says:
    April 12th, 2008 at 4:27 am

An insider’s view about what is happening today.

Our agencies are extremely dirty and can do any thing to create rift between PPP and NS.

http://khabrain.com/htmls/edit001.htm

the pmln guy was very uncivilised.

Rahimullah Yousafzai says it all about MQM… He is a brave Pakistani and Pathan.

http://thenews.jang.com.pk/daily_detail.asp?id=106265

@saqibtahir

thnx for this good article, we all suspect that agencies are behind all this recent mess.

Eight PML-Q from Balochistan senators form forward bloc
    http://dawn.com/2008/04/12/top18.htm

i am 100% sure Musharraf will be toasted in very near future

17. Javaid Khan Says:
    April 12th, 2008 at 5:40 am

Abid Sher Ali and Athar Minallah are best among these people.

18. Amir Hameed Says:
    April 12th, 2008 at 6:27 am

PML-N candidate was immature; he should have realized that he was not sitting in a private gathering. PPP candidate was unimpressive and had no clue what she was talking.

Abid Sher Ali is very immature……. he should not be invited to any talk show.

Abid Sher Ali is speaking the truth , whether in a private gathering style or in a formal style. Truth stays truth, and with people getting murdered everyday we just don’t care about the way of delivery !

No doubt, PPPP is always staying on back foot. Sheikh Waqas, at least playing to the best of PML-Q level as like all other PML-Q candidates.

21. BitterTruth Says:
    April 12th, 2008 at 10:18 am

Abid Sher Ali is really stupid guy..he should learn some manners first… I wonder what they would do in assembly

Three immature MNA’s!

I think this was the first time they came in any show, so they got over excited…

This program looks like a comedy program, laugh alot. Even though the core issue was very serious.

Leaving all the things on one side, the points raised by the Q leigue person are valid. Why the president and attorney general and secretery defence are working on their posts? why ppp and even pml(n) have not started to remove them.

Even ppp leaders are going with Musharaf on foreign tour, what is this?
    Q leader is also right, when u were in opposition then u were crying and now you are in government and even now u r crying.
    They should show their guts to handle the situations and conspirecies by anyone. If they cannot handle these incidents, how will they save the 16 krore people of Pakistan.

24. Pakistani 2008 Says:
    April 12th, 2008 at 1:48 pm

I hereby declare that no one can stop Pakistant to make progress by leaps and bounds in the presence of such well-mannered, intelligent and meticulous representatives of Pakistan.

Hamid MIr yet again defending MQM’s crimes in the end.

@aahmad

How did he defend MQM crimes?

capital talk is fast loosing its touch…apart from geo’s support of terrorist mqm, the programe quality of capital talk is also getting below par…it has no comparison to Live with Talat or Bolta Pakisan…

sad to say but Q guy has a sick point: Stop b!tching and whining about it and put the stake in the zombie’s heart already!!!

These idiots are going to be in kaal koThari’s very soon ..

What is needed is a purge.. PEE YOU RRR GEE EEE … All the cases on zardari can be re-made… don’t the fools understand this? Lies can only be defended against by a system..

@18:00 .. Q guy calls PPP and PML-N pu$$ies! — and he’s right about ONE part.

and you know what PPP are friggin pu$$ies..

sorry, is there an other idiom to express this feeling.. a more refined way of calling someone a pu$$y ??

Looks like there won’t be anything to give to Bilawal “Bhutto” Zardari.

I so wish I end up eating crow on this one.

Q people have one “quality” if it can be call that.. abject subordination to power, craven shamelessness and an exceeding ability to defend the indefensible!

nuff said!

32. Muhammad Hanif Gul Says:
    April 12th, 2008 at 3:26 pm

Hamid Mir is just getting ordinary day by day. These MQM guys are incorrigible. They always talk non-sense. Geo give too much coverage to them. President Musharaf is the most hated figure. The government must impeach president, abolish 58 2 b. But it is only possible if the judiciary is restored. The army will not come to Musharaf’s rescue. If it does come, it will surely face the wrath of the people. And a day will come that the criminal general will be hanged.

Its very clear that Establishment is taking last breathing and so that these desperate actions are being taken.

Don’t sweep April9 under carpet like may12, otherwise expect a more severe one of same kinna in future too.

HM is getting Lafafa from Mad-Dogs either with filled with money or …. oh well we know what.

what word was used ………… in the beep.
    any body fill the blank.

37. iqbal7200 Says:
    April 12th, 2008 at 5:28 pm

sorry my post is not relevant to this program but for information only.

MQM propaganda machine is very active and outspoken. They show themselves always Mazloom. They clain in each incident in Karachi whoever was killed was MQM worker or supporter. Now Pakistani society should also reply them with protests and expose them to the people of Pakistan.

We should send reports to British, Canadian, US and European Immigration offices, MQM terrorists show themselves mazloom and get assylem in these countries. I will today gather different reports online and send to Canadian Border Service Agency. There was a time when U.S consulate in Pakistan used to issue visas to MQM terrorists even on the signature chit issued by MQM mafia. Can any body tell me who was MQM terrorist who hid in the US consulate in Karachi for one year and then he US allowed him to leave through Iran, Turkey and then he took flight to USA. Dear friends, you decide these people are agensts of anit Pakistan forces..please if any one know name of that person. mention here
    Someone posted earlier that MQM snatched the dead bodies and took them to nine-zero for namaz-e jinaza. Guys, you know MQM murdered each single personality who has his own circle of followers of he has political or religious influence. They killed Jamaat Islami leaders, Governer Hakeem Saeed, Salah-ud-Din Editor Takbeer, Jama-e- Banoria scholar. If you remember, in 90’s they even started killing defence forces personnels, that was reason for operation in 1992. Do you know, they killed all the police inspectors one by one now who contributed in that 1992 operation…trust me, they killed all one by one. The also killed army majors who tookd part in operation, I was 20 year old at that time, I still remember all what happend at that time.

38. saqibtahir Says:
    April 12th, 2008 at 5:43 pm

@TK, “and you know what PPP are friggin pu$$ies.. ”

First of all I would say that admin of this forum is not impartial. People hurl insults on the most popular political force of the country and they are fine.But a little sprincle of truth about past of IK is treated with big Danda. This is not fair.

TK, your hate for PPP is understandable. In this regard you are part of Mush’s stinking thinking. PPP is a party of brave leaders and brave workers who walk with their heads on their palms. In just past one year alone PPP sacrificed its leader and almost 400 workers or the cause of democracy. This is the party whose 2000 workers gave life in struggle against Zia dictatorship. This is the party whose thousands of workrs filled jails and braved lashes but did not leave the path of democracy and hope. Can you or any other Bhutto hater deny this?

@iqbal7200
    Please don’t talk out of thin air.

http://www.dawn.com/2007/08/14/local2.htm

Laghari dismissed Benazir cause of these extra-judicial killings. Unlike other, people in pakistan (BLA, Taliban), MQM never took up arms. They went underground. The police officers that were killed, were said to have been carrying out ethnic cleansing. The used to castrate people against whom they couldn’t register cases and kill the others in extra judicial murders. Even Benazir’s brother, who was a very vocal about extra-judicial killings termed this as genocide. Sadly, he too was killed in the similar manner.
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9AYnZHYAesI&feature=related

As for May 12 or 9th i won’t defend MQM because there is no inquiry yet. It is possible that they are the ones who committed it but at the moment there are no absolute findings and almost every political party has weapons given to their stupid workers. But if you would claim that it was done by MQM alone with out any inquiry, i would oppose you. You want to put all the blame on MQM cause of you sheer hate, but in your hate you failed to recognize that other parties didn’t come with flowers either. They were armed too.
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hR1whOis970

Friendly Advice: Please try to come with supporting material/evidence for your arguments. In this modern world, nobody takes the argument on their face value if it is not supported by proper references.

@iqbal7200
    And please remember that Maj. Kaleem Case was thrown out by SC after the reinstatement of Chief justice Ch. Iftikhar. So I’m sure that you would agree there must have been no discrepancies after all it was your beloved independent judiciary.

http://www.dawn.com/2007/08/14/local2.htm

42. taimurdar Says:
    April 12th, 2008 at 6:26 pm

Hey admin
    Imran Khan on left right show!
    I heard he was on Kashif Abbasi show too.

43. straightarrow Says:
    April 12th, 2008 at 6:30 pm

While I respect all opinions expressed already, I do think that Hamid Mir is still one of our best comperes, on a par with the others. But even if he is flagging a bit, I think he can create a real spark if he gathers some highly informed and objective people to discuss the subject of the armed forces’, and in particular the army’s infiltration into the politics and economy of the country..the diversion of public money to their private and quasi-private business ventures, the closed-shop system whereby plum jobs are reserved only for retired - or even serving - officers, the unpaid acquisition of public land, both agricutlural and urban and its dietribution among the top ecehelons, the dispossesion of tenant farmers and the usurpation of their land, the unbelievable perks of hundreds of acres of land to senior army officers at zero or minimal cost to the individuals, etc. etc. We are supposed to have professional armed forces, i.e. services people join by choice, through sense of idealism or higher purpose, not through compulsory conscription as practiced in somme other countries. How can such ideals be maintained and how can our armed forces focus on the job they need to do, i.e. defend our frontiers, when their eyes are on financial rewards that await them, at the expense of the rest of the population? About time to put the armed forces not just back in the barracks, but also to get them out of the economy. I don’t know if our journalists are ready to tackle this potentially dangerous subject, but it is overdue.

@dot
    “@iqbal7200
    And please remember that Maj. Kaleem Case was thrown out by SC after the reinstatement of Chief justice Ch. Iftikhar. So I’m sure that you would agree there must have been no discrepancies after all it was your beloved independent judiciary”

I generally don’t reply to ur comments bcos i think u belong to biharee mafia but i am making this exception because of your stupid claim, even if u read the link that you provided the appeal was withdrawn by sind govt so the case was dismissed on the basis of no prosecution. It was not acquittal.

@ dot

how do i prove that mqm thugs held a gun at my fathers head when he refused to give batha? where do i take the evidence? do i want to prove it? do you have any idea how many more there are like me in karachi…?? and i am not even in the list of the directly brutalized list of a terrorized silent population of karachi.

Ergo the need and demand for a genuinely free judiciary!!!

your eloquence is to be appreciated, but me thinks you are talking through your dot nonetheless.

Unfortunately, at this time, everybody is opposing the army’s interference of purely principle grounds. But everybody forgets this principle stance when they lose faith in democratic forces. We should decide clearly what we really want. If we want good democratic forces, we all need to change our personal behavior. In corrupt Pakistan, everything is corrupt. We all are corrupt at our own individual level. We all break the law, when we are sure we will get away with it. We are all all collectively responsible for the situation we are in. An independent judiciary means nothing if we are unable to do justice and uphold law at individual level. And I don’t see it changing very time soon. Nobody is in a position to know what future is going to bring. In that sense there always is hope.

@dot

back in 90s, when i used to argue with my mqm “friends” that what will it take you to convince that mqm is terrorist party? you see all things with ur own eyes and they use to argue different things in reply. and i used to say if u think somehow they will be shown on tv taking bhatta and killing people and then u will acknoledge them terrorist

Well now even this is shown on tv and still those ppl gives stupid argument to defend 12 may

@saqibtahir: You don’t know what you’re talking about. I have lost more family members and suffered more consequences of loyalty to PPP than most flybynight pipplas can ever claim (quite possibly you included)

Don’t call me a mush supporter. Find some guts to question your leadership and the cowardly decisions it has started to make. It’s not my leadership as I have realized PPP top brass is no different from others. Maybe slightly different (and they try to talk the talk - and oh yes.. mao caps are still popular with some fashionista’s but that’s about it.)

I said I hope I have to eat crow on this. And I hope I’m wrong. But the behaviour so far exhibited by PPP is that of Pu$$ies.. (we saw them before .. we used to call them Q league) PPP is no Q league but the recent events are strongly pointing to a pro-status-quo leaning which will be disastrous for PPP in the long run. It will be decimated

and even Fatima Bhutto won’t be able to save it then.

what Abid Sher Ali was saying was what i want to hear not this beating around the bush like ppp do. You have to be clear and concise, number 1 issue is re in statement of judges and inshallah will happen

@dot

We want rule of law for everybody including MQM. Everybody is entitled to have a fair trial. To fulfill this requirement it is necessary to restore an independent, strong and free judiciary. Without this cornerstone it is not possible to establish (I will not say “restore” judiciary since the judiciary never was free) peoples faith in fairness regardless of where you come from or which resources you have (or which friends you have).

@engineer

All right, on the basis of no prosecution. But burden of the proof didn’t lie on MQM side.

“Well now even this is shown on tv and still those ppl gives stupid argument to defend 12 May.”
    I already wrote that all political activists have weapons. So in the other video you can see that.
    I am not asking much, if you can criticize others equally or even to some little extent, I would be willing to stand with you.

“How do I prove that mqm thugs held a gun at my fathers head when he refused to give batha? where do i take the evidence?”
    Well, I was raised in Karachi. I am not aware of any first hand account of bhatha. Not in my family, not in any of my relatives. And contrary to the popular wisdom, in our area, Shah Faisal Colony, Al-Khidmant and KKF used to work simultaneously on Eid day with some heated exchanges. The skins used to be major bone of contention. Though it used to be worse, when there was hold MQM(H) in our area. As for bhatha thing, I only witnessed it once when I was a french-fries khoka, and MQM(H) worker collect 10 Rs. for the month from the owner. Once MQM(H) came to our house for chanda but were told by my father no to come again. And they never came again.

@ ( . )

you mean they never left!

atleast thats what it sounds like from your eloquent ‘middle farce’ arguments.

53. comment-top

ROFL @ kafka8 hahahah!

54. comment-top

“…told by my father no to come again. And they never came again.”
    Are you referring to this one? They left, and never showed up again to collect the chanda from our house.

55. comment-top

@ ( .)

chanda mamu ki kahani….’M dot Q dot M’ ki zabani

56. comment-top

@Saqib
    That was a nice post. And i will fully agree.

57. comment-top

did u guys sort out the torrent thing? if not then lets work out details this weekend and we need more then 2,3 user who can wok on this.
    torrent is distributed protocol so more the merrier

58. comment-top

@dot

Thanks.

In my opinion IF MQM is an innocent party in any case, where someone is pointing fingers at them then they should say “be my guest” and open up for an investigation. In the incident about Sher Afghan the PML-N was accused of foul play. A respected leader from PML-N (Khawaja Saad Rafique) made a promise on GEO TV that he would ensure a fair fact finding mission on the issue and cooperate in every manner. He did not say that IF Sher Afghan is willing to accept his own mistakes first then PML-N would also make investigation. In my opinion Khawaja Saad Rafique injected a great deal of hope in the nation about fairness. The same spirit should be shown by MQM when almost the whole nation is pointing the fingers at them. Wouldn’t it be fair to say that we find some respected people, which are also acceptable to MQM and let them investigate? They didn’t and instead they (again) talked about the injustice against them decades ago. There are also other highly suspicious acts from the MQM side as:

1. IK filed a case against Altaf in UK. The British authorities has until now not had access to investigate the case in KHI (interview people, watch the crime scenes, collect information from the PAK government etc.)

2. The kind of violence MQM allegedly is involved in has no precedence in PAK history of political parties. The ruthlessness MQM shows is unrivaled. If they are innocent then let them open up for investigation.

3. They have shown their power by not “issuing visa” for IK to KHI. Why is IK not allowed to go to Karachi.

You are right that every party has an armed wing except PTI, which is maybe the sole party which prohibits the use of weaponry. I think JI was the party which first introduced an armed wing and must be termed as inventors of this illness. If MQM had been a real democratic party they would have opposed weapons as a tool to fulfill political goals. They did not oppose weapons, but instead matched the opponents like JI, PPPP and PML-N…………..a tit for tat reaction.

If we want a peaceful society we must disarm civilians and introduce rule of law. Otherwise we will be kept in this never ending spiral of violence.

59. comment-top

@engineer: Nah man.. we will also need a “premium” member to seed first.. if adm1n is not gonna run the tracker on his server then we’re up shit creek… let’s talk in the “brainstorm thread” I created .. Need ur expertise if you know how to set up server.. and if anyone has a server (if adm1n can’t do it?)

P.S. If you can seed it through a local Azeurus tracker we can get all the committed seeders to start seeding from that.

@dmin: u game for running on the pkpolitics server bro? I don’t have a server so I can’t run it right now.

60. comment-top

@tk

yar i have machine problem, i can not use torrent from my office.

if @dmin uses his machine and act as a tracker, we can also control tracker bandwidth and give like 100kb/sec to new torrent(less then 24 hrs old videos) and for old videos either remove it or restrict them to only tracker.

we dont need many seeders, whoever is downloading it will automatically contribute.

i am searching on net if we can get a server to rent for 40,50$ a month then we can remotely use that server for tracking

61. shimatoree Says:
    April 12th, 2008 at 8:48 pm

I have just returned after my 6 monthly visit from Pakistan and would like to share a few comments and observations-
    There are quite a few frieght trains coming fast towards Pakistan and it’s people and when they hit- I can only imagine what the end results will be when these train hit.
    Simply put the explosive population growth and the dwindling resources; esp; water, food and energy.
    As yet not one- yes not one newspaper or TV channel even makes one mention of these problems. Oh yes the great political leaders-( including the slef proclaimed Generel Musharraf)- talk about everything except the population BOMB. The well to do are living in isolated and insulated guarded communities while the rest hope for a place in a slum.
    Just look at the animals ! yes look at the animals and their condition tells what is coming.
    I am not trying to be a critic or know it all but am stunned by the utter lack of awareness in all segments of society. Add to this the apathy and you have got the picture.
    Is Hamid Meer going to pin down some his guests about such matters. Perhaps not because it won’t sell the MOBILE PHONE and COSMETICS ads that pay for his program .

Yes NO ONE is looking at the disater that is coming or I ought to say is here already

62. comment-top

@shimatoree: dude, you had to go to Pakistan to bring us this news? No offense bro. Can you share some of the street level experiences rather than the macro stuff .. that reminds me of Shaukat Aziz.. ewww…

You have a point though, but what were your experiences.. you can write a feature article you know.. just send it to adm!n

63. comment-top

saqibtahir

Could you please reply to the on-going discussion on the following threads.

http://pkpolitics.com/2008/04/08/capital-talk-8-april-2008/

http://pkpolitics.com/2008/04/08/aitzaz-ahsan-resigns-from-scba/

64. comment-top

@TK,

Can we have tracker running on any server that I don’t have root access? Is it PHP based?

65. comment-top

@dmin: yeah it’s php & mysql based but not sure if it needs root.. I think it is just like a subdomain so if you run it as pkbt.pkpolitics.com you’d only have to create a subdomain through your cpanel (if that’s what u got for admin)

66. comment-top

@dmin: I’d like to propose that EVERY Free user get on the bittorrent band wagon.. and Free users should have 3 days old videos, BT users should pay nominal (24/36 per year) and premium should be whatever u want.. this way the BT users will at least contribute something to your download/editing efforts.

just a suggestion.

67. comment-top

@dmin

Can we have tracker running on any server that I don’t have root access? Is it PHP based?

we don’t need root access for that, just enough permission to execute torrent application.
    and we can control bandwidth too, i say 100kb would be enough for us.

68. kamran_0007 Says:
    April 13th, 2008 at 3:35 am

I think Mr. Hamid Mir is looking Pro terrorist MQM and it does not suits an anchor like him, he should show responsibility and behave neutrally.

except Advocate Ather Minallah all the participants including Mir Sahib were not impressive.

69. amad hassan Says:
    April 13th, 2008 at 7:01 am

this guy ABID ALI is WASI ZAFAR of (PMLN)

70. comment-top

I ask my Pakistani brothers in Pakistan and all over the world to save us Karachi residents from MQM. Please help us.

If one speaks against MQM in Karachi, their friends and families are constantly threatened. If they don’t stop, they are beaten up and robbed. If they still resist they are eventually murdered. These terrorists have hi-jacked our city.

Please, please, please help us. We all appreciate whatever Imran Khan is doing. He is a true brave hero.

Most urdu-speaking people are fed up with MQM. We only wish death for its terrorist rulers and workers. But we are powerless and constantly under threat. Even people’s party is openly supporting MQM.

Arbab Ghulam should have been tried in court for slapping and abusing a media person. The man constantly threatened people and talked in an extremely abusive manner. As for Sher Afghan, he should have been hanged by the courts. The man used to constantly threaten the Judicial system of the country. These men (and other thugs of Musharraf, especially the ones here in Karachi) deserve a lot worse than a few slaps or broken bones.

May Allah give Musharraf and his thugs the worst diseases so they die a slow and painful death and become an example for all. May Allah serve infinite justice as He is the only one who can do so. Amin.

I can’t believe that I just said such a prayer, but I am just sick and tired with all of these in injustices. Some times I wish the same for Zardari. The real people’s party is now Fatima Bhutto, Aitizaz Ahsan, Raza Rabbani and a few others. Zardari is being supported only by the power hungry, greedy self-interested sects of the PPP.

71. establishment Says:
    April 13th, 2008 at 7:54 pm

i dont support pml Q but i think Shiekh Waqas Akram handled everyone well. now i understand why pmln and ppp always cry. cauz pmlq have some cards which they play.

72. sleepingnation Says:
    April 13th, 2008 at 8:48 pm

i think its our fault we gave too much respect to an average anchor person (Hamid Mir) ..he is a cunning person.. who thought that now i am becoming hero of pakistani people so now i can misuse that respect by supporting mQM and mush allies and people will follow me…..well i cant say he is accepting Lafafas or he is under some sort of pressure…but i know one thing very clearly that his family was a victim of Jamat Islami facist acts ..so HM will promote any party who will be against JI and at moment MQM is clear enemy of JI….so hamid mir decided to promote agenda of one terrorist organization (MQM) agaisnt another terrorist organization (Jamiat Talba ) for his own personal satisfaction….

and this is not fair with viewers…….Hamid Mir could be very cunning but people of pakistan are wise enough to decide between right and wrong..I wonder if HM will promote media image of MQM rather he is and he will loss his own credibility (though it was fake) of being a impartial journalist and host

73. comment-top

@ establishment:

i dont agree with you that sheikh handled anyone well, i appreciate the fact that you dont support mqm, but even as a politician,basing it on logical argument, i dont think he handled anything well at all. he was trying to be a fasaad ki jarr. if this was a business deal he was trying to clinch i would say he handled it well, by trying to divide the other two to divert attention from himself and create differences. Even though it is politics (which im sure most people will agree are generally dirty), it is Pakistan that is the issue at the moment, not that the PMLN PPP representatives were senior representatives and so even if he did succeed into making them dig at each other. it wouldnt really make a difference.

this is not called handling well, this is called trying to be a fasaadi..seems like sheikh sahib ki ghairat chand par seyr karnay gai hai and doesnt look like its coming back anytime soon,i think wev had enough of fasaadis in our politics, it is time to say goodbye to them for good. I dont think I overexaggerate at all when I say that if someone gets in the way of pakistan’s development in any way shape or form this time round, there will extremely severe reprecussions. People are reaching a breaking point, everyone is tired of the stereotypical 100-faced politician, who is an opportunist, jidhar zaati faaida nazar aye udhar daaman phelaliya, without any sense of moral values or self-respect-and this is reflectant throughtout many of the political representatives senior or junior, i.e. the old pakistani style of politics.

@dot

I dont want to be personal or condesecending, but stop being a fool. On May 12 your mqm was in control of karachi, your governor was there, you were in power, this was when you were playing you scratch my back and ill scratch yours with musharraf and the rest of the jokers. The kind of rampage and open terrorrisem that was going on that day, completely out in the open, irrespective of who was responsible (i dont say mqm is as i can see its hard to convince you without ”evidence” as to who was responsible for the rampage though the rest of the world can figure it out), it was the responsibility of the state to control it and provide safety to all citizens.

how is it possible to stop a chief justice, your highest judicial authority, from entering a city, using threat of violence as barrier for entry?
    Our largest city is karachi. How can this happen there for hours on end without any state intervention, there are many personal accounts of police and rangers standing there (and in a few of the videos as well i think) doing nothing, saying ‘hum kuch nahi karsaktay 5 bajay tak’ or along those lines, but I wont go into that.

The main thing is it was the responsibility of the state to control the situation, which sadly, and conveniently, was mqm.
    Its not your city, nor my city, nor mqms or any other political party’s, but our city and so me nd every other concerned pakistani has the right to know why nothing was done, so I blame mqm for these reasons. why wasnt there an inquiry? you give me an answer.

74. comment-top

@establishment

i meant you dont support pmlq