Talat discusses the current incidents and role of media in today’s episode of Live with Talat.
April 11th, 2008 at 9:24 pm
One of the best programs ever. Talat has improved so much that i dont think Dr. Shahid Masood (before going on break) was ever close to Talat’s current standards. AAJ tv is best by miles.
April 11th, 2008 at 9:33 pm
Free version coming in 2-3 hours. Finishing Bolta and Capital now.
April 11th, 2008 at 9:50 pm
He certainly showed a mirror to the shameless PML-Q and MQM elements but also reminded the PPP and PMLN of what their responsibilities are and what we have all been up against and fighting for. They cannot and must not betray the people of Pakistan!
April 11th, 2008 at 10:02 pm
@usman55
i totaly agree with u . Talat is best anchor dere is no doubt . he is a GENTLEMAN.
who is neutral , mature, sensible and Smart,
but i think Dr shahid is also the one who promoted free and neutral media in pakistan . lets C how Dr Shahid behaves now after a long break bcoz GEO is totaly changed after a BAN . we are waiting for dr shahid nd hoping that he wil not let us down like other Geo anchors.
April 11th, 2008 at 10:07 pm
Talat is no doubt excellent but he is also the Director of News and Current Affairs so has a lot of bandwidth as opposed to other anchors who answer to a chain of command…he has done an outstanding job!
April 11th, 2008 at 10:17 pm
HATS OFF to TALAT..
Very daring and courageous, may Allah give you the strength to remain steadfast.
SALUTES - TALAT,
Keep it up..
April 11th, 2008 at 10:37 pm
Poor poeple hasn’t seen it yet…so can’t comment ;-))
April 11th, 2008 at 10:45 pm
Talat Husain, it’s ironic that you say that too much air time “has been given” to the incidents with Arbaab Husain and Sher Ahghan compared with the manslaughter of lawyers and others in Karachi in the incidents that followed. YOU are the one, together with your other esteemed juurnalists, be it Capital Talk, Bolta Pakistan or whatever, who has given this lopsided reporting and discussion. YOU are the ones who determine what we see, and YOU are the ones who should have a better sense of balance and perspective as to how much emphasis and airtime should be given to which issue. YOU are the ones who have made the mistake of blowing up two incidents at the expense of more important ones. And if you got the balance wrong, you don’t even have the decency to say that sorry,WE got the balance wrong. Instead you try to escape all accountability by adopting the role of a mere spectator, saying that “one” should be more balanced. I agree, but that “one” is YOU and your fellow-journalists, my friend.
April 11th, 2008 at 10:59 pm
hum ghareeb kub dekh sakte hein
April 11th, 2008 at 11:04 pm
@Paf123
i have seen it like six hours before so dont get over excited.
April 11th, 2008 at 11:06 pm
Straightarrow……..seeda laga haai Talat ko……good point…..if we look at the same issue from macro level…the issue arises….who are watchdogs of the media…..media has forum and they claim that they are watchdog on the government…but for biased reporting or slanted facts, towing a line of argument and creating undue importance of certain issue…..
Who is going to oversee the media? Do you believe our media is mature enough to be responsible draw a line to b/w the sensitive issues..and not to play up certain unimportant issues…..
I open all the aformentioned points for forum’s analysis….thoughts?
April 11th, 2008 at 11:35 pm
Our media has done a fantastic job, all things considered. And no, it is not yet mature enough, but that is also to be expected. Our journalists need time and our support and, if they will accept it, our guidance. I don’t know who should watch over the media… there is of course the danger of censorship if it is a body outside the media world. So who is to decide what balance is correct? I think that it must eb the media itself, and hope that given the opportunity, it will mature with time and play this role better and better. And then of course the ultimate control is with the courts in case of excess which highlights the parammount importance of having an independent judiciary, the subject of another strand of the current struggle going on in Pakistan…
April 11th, 2008 at 11:39 pm
straightarrow,
Talat admitted his guilt in the very begining of the broadcast and that is why he dedicated the whole episode to the atrocities of the establishment.
April 11th, 2008 at 11:54 pm
i am thinking to get one of these stars as well.
April 11th, 2008 at 11:59 pm
article . is MEHFOZ RASTE
there are also other articles available . writen by hamir mir and others .
April 12th, 2008 at 12:10 am
can u please delete my last two posts .
but not this one .
Some articles written by Dr Shahid masood …
http://www.ibitians.com/2007/08/03/mehfooz-raaste/
http://www.ibitians.com/2007/07/14/kon-thien-kahan-chali-gayien/
http://www.ibitians.com/2007/07/14/kitabcha/
April 12th, 2008 at 12:24 am
admin i dont have any software to record a program . but if u can do . its now on-air programe name : KAL TAK
host —javed Chaudhry
Guest —Rana Bhagwan Daas
http://expressnews.tv/
April 12th, 2008 at 12:32 am
GeoTV sucks big time.
April 12th, 2008 at 12:33 am
Talat is da best
April 12th, 2008 at 12:46 am
Excellent program and good initiative by Talat Hussain. This has become trade of our media that they make every non-issue a breaking news and create an unnecessary hype. Same thing happened with the recent events. They just keep on inviting people to discuss and condemn these events such that these are the biggest tragedies of our time.
One must invite Musharraf to choose any place of his liking all over the Pakistan and go to AWAM without any security and then he can realize how AWAM do damadam mast kalandar with him. Then we will have a breaking news.
I think they missed one key video of missing person agitation where teenager son of Amna Masood was badly manhandled by our brave police.
April 12th, 2008 at 12:46 am
Talat Hussein as Always Right on the Money.One of the best programmes I have seen of him.
April 12th, 2008 at 12:50 am
Free version of Talat added. This is last ever free blip version of Talat. From Monday, everyone will have to wait 24 hours before watching it.
April 12th, 2008 at 1:00 am
^NOOOOOOOOOOOOOO…oh well…
April 12th, 2008 at 1:15 am
BEST SHOW EVER………………………………………………………..
April 12th, 2008 at 1:37 am
Only
Just
Fabulous
Fantastic
April 12th, 2008 at 1:49 am
talat sahib
i appreciate ur april 11 programme. But including u every channel remains quite resereved on criticising MQM. may be ur offices in karachi and u may feel lot of fear about them…
April 12th, 2008 at 2:07 am
Talat, Altaf Abbasi ke bachun ko dekh kar be sakhta ansoo niklay hain, KHUDA ka azab nazil ho musharaf per aur har us admi per jo musharaf ki support karta tha ya karta hai.
THESE PEOPLE(MUSH & CO) ARE NOT HUMAN BEING.
YOU DID GOOD JOB TO.
TODAY ALL THOSE WHO ARE GOING FOR RECONCILIATION HAVE TO THINK ONCE AFTER WATCHING THESE CLIPS.
HOPING YOU WILL KEEP IT UP.
April 12th, 2008 at 2:23 am
http://www.bbc.co.uk/blogs/urdu/2008/04/post_290.html
Blog on MQM
April 12th, 2008 at 2:34 am
sher afgan kutay par may buhat ziada khush hon.agar chay ya agency kay logo na mara hoga.great talat.our people forgot the past.ya porani kutay hain.they were hijray that time,they were not minister.
April 12th, 2008 at 2:48 am
well done , what a anchor?
keep on disclosing history
April 12th, 2008 at 3:02 am
talat ssab y r u scared from mqm dont u remember 12 may wat they done to u
April 12th, 2008 at 4:03 am
Talat! Great work. Just Fabulous.
I couldnt stop myself writing comments on it. But one thing I will say, no doubt you did really good but MQM should be exposed in the same way you memtioned Musharaf.
Now after Geo became biased, It will be more responsibility on AAJ TV to speak the Truth.
April 12th, 2008 at 4:05 am
A very good show and a big slap on the faces of all those who are trying to gain political milage by magnifying the recent events of Sher Afgan and Arbab.
I am so glad that Talat has jogged the memory of the nation so that those who may be sympathetic to these rascals, which I am quite sure that there are not very many, can now see how the likes of MQM, PML-Q and Moshe had treated the nation and justifed their actions in the past and that theses events do not even come close to those atrocities that they had unleashed on the civil society.
These people forget that there is a God up there and he is watching.
April 12th, 2008 at 4:11 am
Best Live with Talat episode ever. If it was possible I would force NS and AZ to watch the entire program. AZ recently called our heroes who we saw getting beaten in this video, NEGATIVE elements of society.
Talat has raised the bar so high, I doubt if any other news channel will be able to match it. Pakistan is lucky to have people like him.
April 12th, 2008 at 4:57 am
Great show by Talat. It was a perfect shut-up call to Dirty Mush, corrupt PML-Q and criminal MQM.
A few slaps to Arbab and Afgan and look at the noise made by these evil forces and what abt the unlimited list of atrocities by Mush and MQM. Why there is judicial inquiry into May 12, Lal Masjid, Nishtar park and so on,,,,,
April 12th, 2008 at 7:05 am
Such an excellent prog. and anchor. Feel so proud to have somebody like Talat around.
I would really love if Talat grooms few more young and talented anchors along. I am sure there will be so many people who want to be like him.
Excellent show bro.
April 12th, 2008 at 7:22 am
Great show by talat
he should also have shown musharraf waving his fist around happily in the party he and his cronies had at the night of 12th May massacre
April 12th, 2008 at 8:21 am
Awesome show! Talat is my fav host. And today’s show was awesome.. and very timely indeed! This should wake up all other tv channels who have conveniently forgotten all these sad events that happened not too long ago (in the last 1-2 years only).. and now those channels are busy showing visuals of arbab and sher afgan.. who, honestly speaking, I wouldnt even care for if they died!
April 12th, 2008 at 8:22 am
This is really a great program. Thanks Talat. I am really impressed by your courage.
I was so upset when media start lumping together the manhandling with manslaughter, murder … and simply terrorism. The only other example of such brutality and terrorism I see in current history is that of Ball Thakre. To me Altaf is the Ball Thakre of Pakistan … and M-Q-M is the Shiva Sina. Ball Thakre made Bombay hostage and here they have karachi taken as a hostage.
Talat you did not talk about M-Q-M directly, you guys must be under pressue. It is understandable. However, what you guys can do is to keep informing the public the distinction between the political differences and political terrorism.
Also, you should have shown the Musharraf’s clip on the night of May 12. It is very important to document his arrogance on that night.
April 12th, 2008 at 8:40 am
BRAVO TALAT!
April 12th, 2008 at 9:07 am
i think talat finaly realised his position for wt he is famous for as couple of days back he tried to bash lawyers movement n i m sure he did get some very negative response so he decided to clear out his image timely
thats what he should always do otherwise there would be no difference b/w him n kamran khan
good one…….
few more of this sort due…….
April 12th, 2008 at 9:13 am
BEST Show EVER…….
To admin,
Keep this video on front page for at least two weeks. write a catchy caption so that every new visitor must watch this video.
Previously you were complaining about lack of bandwidth for video tu phir “50 minute” jaise fazooliyat upload karne ki kia zaroorat thi????. who bhi 3rd april ka. “La hool walla quwata illa billa”
To All Others,
Collectively send emails to Bolta pakistan, aaj tv, geo , ary and others to telecast programs like this for next week. This issue MUST get more attention than shitty niazi and arbab.
April 12th, 2008 at 9:23 am
Very daring and courageous, may Allah give you the strength to remain steadfast. U should be causious about your safety , i think u will understand what i mean.
Your thinking is very right, y they r projecting Sherafgan and Arbab issue too much. I think some journalists and channels like Geo is also a party in this issue.
I feel very sorry for PPP and specially Zardari that he is not taking the decisions according to the wills of the people who elected them. They didnt removed Attorney Journal and others, their PM is seeing off Musharaf. Whats this?
I feel ashamed, I think zardari will also and BB will when she would see what he is doing. He is shaking hands who may be involved in the killing of BB.
Kisi neh sahi hee kaha hai, Kursee mai bari taaqat hai, sab Bhula deite hai.
Allah reham karae apna.
SALUTES - TALAT,
Keep it up..
April 12th, 2008 at 9:56 am
marvellous, excellent. Truth is a symbol of MOMIN. Long live AAJ TV and Talat. Mush and his partner should be hanged in CHOWK and after hanging blasts with rocket so that no part of body could be visible.
DEATH TO MUSH & CO.
DEATH TO MQM
http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=-7745118287232661158
http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=-4925111991102161231&q=Mulana Ishaq&total=33&start=0&num=10&so=0&type=search&plindex=4
April 12th, 2008 at 9:58 am
Just one line..
Couldn’t have been better than this.
April 12th, 2008 at 10:10 am
Great work Talat.
Gheedar Afgan Niazi and Arbab Zalim.
I wish we have a revolution and all these corrupt bastrads get what they deserve.
This was a pre planned game that establishment played to destroy the image of lawyers and put Shareef brothers in opposition. Agencies were behind G A N mishandling.
April 12th, 2008 at 10:27 am
Excellent Talat.This is really an informative and thought-provoking programme.shame on PML Q,MQM, and off course Musharraf for mismanaging Pakistan.
Talat, keep it up.
May if you could add voilence-augmenting statements of Ministers of previous Govt , esp. the Big mouthed Dr Niazi ,it would make the programme even more balancing
April 12th, 2008 at 10:40 am
talat sahib,
we deserve all this, why. in the very last of your program when malik makan says “merey jaisa aadmi inko do teen tikai bhi….” then everyone present laughs. infact there should have been someone shouting shame on malik makaan and us that we are so ignorant.
good job bye the way…….
April 12th, 2008 at 11:46 am
Excellent Episode . . .
April 12th, 2008 at 12:22 pm
Excellent… Excellent… Excellent…
So overwhelmed by this program that I don’t have the words to praise the courage and honesty you have shown Mr. Tallat for bringing the true picture of Mush and his cronies.
Stupendous.
April 12th, 2008 at 1:22 pm
Talat put the course of events in the right context.
States terrorism vs. mob (we all know who arranged this mob attack)………… Excellent work. All credit to Janab Talat Hussain for being both intelligent, daring and honest!
April 12th, 2008 at 3:12 pm
@ admin,
why does the program close at 26:00 minutes ? Iv tried again and again, but its not working after 26:00
April 12th, 2008 at 3:45 pm
BE-GHAIRAT and ZAMEER FAROSH PML-Q (what a disgrace to the honourable and lofty name of our Dear Quaid) has the guts to blow the issues out of proportion.
Shame on you MQM - shame on you Altaf and Pervez Ilahi, - you also have to face Allah Almighty one day.
These people and ALL the rulers of Pakistan who have committed excesses will have to face the rooh of Khulafa-e-raashideen one day.
Mushy - the less said about you the better.
April 12th, 2008 at 3:46 pm
this programme can be summarised as:
Mush, PML-Q, MQM bitchslapped.
April 12th, 2008 at 5:29 pm
MQM propaganda machine is very active and outspoken. They show themselves always Mazloom. They clain in each incident in Karachi whoever was killed was MQM worker or supporter. Now Pakistani society should also reply them with protests and expose them to the people of Pakistan.
We should send reports to British, Canadian, US and European Immigration offices, MQM terrorists show themselves mazloom and get assylem in these countries. I will today gather different reports online and send to Canadian Border Service Agency. There was a time when U.S consulate in Pakistan used to issue visas to MQM terrorists even on the signature chit issued by MQM mafia. Can any body tell me who was MQM terrorist who hid in the US consulate in Karachi for one year and then he US allowed him to leave through Iran, Turkey and then he took flight to USA. Dear friends, you decide these people are agensts of anit Pakistan forces..please if any one know name of that person. mention here
Someone posted earlier that MQM snatched the dead bodies and took them to nine-zero for namaz-e jinaza. Guys, you know MQM murdered each single personality who has his own circle of followers of he has political or religious influence. They killed Jamaat Islami leaders, Governer Hakeem Saeed, Salah-ud-Din Editor Takbeer, Jama-e- Banoria scholar. If you remember, in 90
April 12th, 2008 at 5:32 pm
There was a time one MQM killed too many doctors in Karachi…you know why? they refused to pay bhatta..
There was a time when Altaf kutta was used to talk about agencies, no more now..because he is sitting in lap of agencies..
April 12th, 2008 at 6:05 pm
great work…right approach..people like talat are an asset for the nation….geo should do the same…….people who died or got beaten for a just cause need infact deserve the respect of entire nation
April 12th, 2008 at 6:17 pm
excellent show, i am so angry with these animals in the police, they forget that they also have sisters, mothers and daughters etc.
April 12th, 2008 at 6:39 pm
they is only one kutta and that is mush kutta
April 12th, 2008 at 7:37 pm
i will blame media for hihlighting this matter of niazi and arbab. as talat says in show that why is this issue take so much debate in society so i will say if media ignore it and stop elaboartion on this matter, it will stop further voilence in country, the more shows they show on this matter, the more it will cause events in country.
i will say put this matter in cold storage like other so the sake of peace in country. i saw about 12 to 15 shows about this event of niazi and arbab. what is this , why dont media let the people forget thsi event. everyday if ther is a show on trhis event will create more troubles.
and at the end i will say that they deserve more then that. they still get only few slaps and kicks.
April 12th, 2008 at 8:17 pm
bravo…keep it up
April 12th, 2008 at 9:47 pm
Excellent - Thanks for reminding us. And this is correct - you forgot the missing person videos.
April 12th, 2008 at 10:35 pm
Really nice, now its not easy to forget…. so all coming rulers should know that there activities will be recorded here in this world too,
April 12th, 2008 at 10:59 pm
Talat until pakistanis like u are alive ther is no threat to pakistan!!!!!
April 12th, 2008 at 11:11 pm
@yk: and then what? you think this change will stop by veiled threats like these?
April 13th, 2008 at 12:38 am
@ iqbal7200
Yes dear brother, we have to expose this terrorist organizaion. I also know Karachi in those glorious days when there was peace. This city was full of hustle and bustle and political activities also.
Chief Editor of Takbeer, Salahuddin was a very brave, noble and honest man. He exposed this bhatta force in his magazine and was living so courageously that many time he was attacked but he always said that I will not stop writing the truth.
The action of 1992 and again by Nasir Ullah Baber did some good but with full backing of Mushi, this terrorist organization has accumulated so much arms and ammunitions in last five years that no one can imagine. Chaudhris of Gujrat, specially Wajahat Hussain and Ch. Perviaz Elahi have helped this organization a lot since they are expert in ghunda gardi also. We sure need a big Operation-Clean up in Karachi. People like Imran Khan and Nasir Ullah Baber should be the incharge of it.
Most of the Karachi people are very much agaisnt this terroist organization but since they kill each and every voice against them, people are afraid. Moreover the establishment is with them also and Mushi Kutta is looking at Kalla Naag as his main support now. Reports are that they both communicate more than once every day. Sooner we start operation clean-up against them better it will be otherwise we will be seeing more innocent lives being lost in the streets of Karachi.
April 13th, 2008 at 6:15 am
awfulll talat! keeep it up! it was a sweet poison ….. keep it up
April 13th, 2008 at 12:05 pm
This was the best programme and an eye opener for the nation. We have a very short memory as a nation and we should keep reminding and must object to the present but in the context of the past!
Talat, Very well done - it was high quality programme, conducted with excellent professionism.
April 13th, 2008 at 12:08 pm
The terror organisation mqm must be exposed and their DON of 90 Altaf Husian must be taken to task. He has been exploiting the emotions of the many in Karachi and using it to his political advantage.
Addressing the MQM terrorism is key to Karachi and Pakistan’s economic progress.
April 13th, 2008 at 6:48 pm
The only reason for all of this is “begharti” of people of Pakistan. We all stand by only one belive “Shanoo Kee” unless it effects us directly we don’t care and even if we see something bad happening we turn eyes, and try to forget it ASAP.
we are even below the last category of Iman, “dil mein bura jananna”.
shame on all of us.
April 14th, 2008 at 7:51 am
Great effort by Talat. Being a nation, we have very short memory. This is good reminder for us. We should not forget that the dictator & company what did with us? We should neither forget it nor forgive them. Talat has removed all grievances whatever were developed amongst his viewers after last two programmes. Once again Talat was in his spirit and did well as his fans/viewers likes.
April 16th, 2008 at 11:03 am
s0mebody t0ld me to go n join this weblink as people discuss the political sitaution and express their views. As a supporter to democracy, i appreciate views of my oponenets but the way people express thier views in an abusive language on this paltform has really embaressed me as a pakistani. Abusing Musharraf or his allies, will not help in aimproving anything, but it will rather detoriarate your cultural values and ethics. by abusing our opponents and supporting manhandeling of politicians on this platform we are suing the seed of this unethical and unhuman act. this is how things begin. tommorow anyone supporting PML q may do it with PPP or PML n leader. So my dear pakis, we should condemn this thing and not support any unethical act which simply defame the name of country. we support democracy and should try to act like one. people expressing their views here are all educated. so they should try to cover it for uneducated as well. Pakistan Zindabad.