l Meray Mutabiq – 12 April 2008 | Pakistan Politics
{ 69 comments... read them below or add one }

• cheeky said:

Anxiously waiting for the video!!

Now people will realize once again, your effort behind all that hard work when only premium members would be the first one to watch.

• dictated_democracy said:

Wah wah! Sher aa giya Sher aa giya. Inshallah sab ko tail laga k rakh dey ga.

Dr sahib hamari umer aap ko lag jaey bas…….

• Hameed Chaudhry said:

Admn, Assalam-o-Alaikum,

Please down load the program at your earliest on web for us.

Thanks for your kind cooperation.

• naveed406 said:

thanks to God finally you are back just to let you know that you have been missed alot I hope you uncover the the political situation of pakistan and send you message to the public of pakistan pray for current situation of pakistan for it to get better and judiciary to be restored and people like musharaf can finally piss of and may allah burn musharaf in hell fire and his allies ameen

• alexbutt said:

daro zalmo daro! Dactor aa raha hay

Ab sab ki bolti band ho jaey gi

• mystichassan said:

will non-premium members able to watch the programme tonight??

• hasskhan said:

Thank you Admin for all your efforts …. With this low-cost membership fee you are providing a great deal of service.

Admin, I have been waiting for your reply to my emails (regarding books and dvd). Please reply at your earliest.

Jazak Allah,
    Hassan Khan
    California, USA

• engineer said:

even the premium members are waiting :)

@dmin

dude, u r teasing us

• norcotics said:

people here are getting really annoying everyone here is talking abt premium and non premium member. i just come here to see people opnion abt issues so plz people stop this nonsense and use ur brain to gave some views,
    BTW OFF THE RECORD today was just supereb
    with imran khan justic tariq and some mqm guy,So ask ur lord to upload that for u. peace

• admin pkpolitics said:

@hassan,

I have replied to your every mail twice but I think it is getting dropped somewhere. Can you send me an email from any other email address and I will reply that.

• hasskhan said:

Norcotics,

Nobody is getting annoying and we are patiently waiting for the update as we are sure that admin and his team is working diligently.

2ndly, premium membership is something that we all should promote in order to contribute towards a better and structured “PkPolitics”. By writing a few hilarious light sentences about the advantages of premier membership (first to watch videos, lovely red star etc) we are just enticing our fellows to step forward and start contributing.

However, my apologies on behalf of all the premium members if you felt any arrogance or gaudy feeling in our attitudes

Long Live Pakistan.

Jazak Allah,
    Hassan Khan
    California, USA

• Democracy said:

Hi Admin, are we seeing Off the Record today?

• CJ Musharraf said:

We are poor people. So please give us this one on free view..please please please. Its democracy in Pakistan now so why not at pkpolitics?

We all non members will be highly greatful!!

• saleha said:

I heard a bit of the programme. It was a bit lame compared to the bolta pak guys and talat hussain. i think he has been superseded.

• zenith said:

The program was good, i think he has his own class and the program shouldn’t be compared to others, as the format and the nature of the program is quite different. His analysis was good espeically about MQM and their famous characteristics.

• Hameed Chaudhry said:

People of Pakistan, waiting to watch Dr. Shahid Masood Sahib back in action for the positive reporting …… against the illegal and un-constituted President Pervez Musharraf.

Pakistan Zindabad ……………………. Dr.Shahid Masood Zindabad.

Admn, please down load the program at your earliest. Its difficult to wait for our loving brother.

• hasskhan said:

Dear All,

A nice short video about our beloved homeland:
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=51LiUJfLkKY

Pakistan is still like a naive baby. Formed just a few decades ago, and it had struggled right from the scratch.

There was no constitution, no army, no judiciary, no public policy, no bureaucracy … there was just nothing. And yet we managed to be the 6th Nuclear state in the world within a few decades, despite a couple of wars as well.

Regarding MQM, I just thought to share the following documentary.

Three Parts:
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nvx88nH5x7Q
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fiN2Ump_Hq
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mjG5P_QMVf4

Jazak Allah,
    Hassan Khan
    Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaaf
    California, USA

• kafka8 said:

@ norcotics

dude where did u see todays ‘off the record”??

• usman55 said:

I have yet to see Dr. Shahid Masood …… but i still believe that Talat would edge him if compared. Biggest reason is that Talat has much more free hand on Aaj than Dr. Sahab on Geo.

Geo cant operate without licking shoes of Altaf Choran Wala.

• norcotics said:

Kafka8
    on sky tv it was really good, imran khan making fun of altaf resignation lol.

• Democracy said:

sky tv shows off the record? sorry for the ignorance but in which country? I feel deprived. have been waiting for the upload but nothing yet

• engineer said:

video kub ayee kee ?

• norcotics said:

@democracy
    in uk

• norcotics said:

skydigital is satellite service in uk

• alexbutt said:

kia baat hay tairi dactor. excellent excellent come back show by the greatest anchor ever. Right on money. I was surprised and annoyed at media recently when they were at the defencive on the events of sher afgan/ghulam rahim violence. But this guy has just sielenced them by showing images from past. WHAT A SHOW MAN. Dactor. YOU R MY HERO.

I was telling u guys.
    Bhago zalmo dactor aa raha hay

• Kruman said:

Send murderers back to India – Latif Afridi

Here’s the video of his speech:
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xJoDL5Z2xrM

• fas said:

Today’s program was just a preface, a catching up on current events or setting a tone of the upcoming episodes. What impressed me was the fact that ‘this guy can talk’. I mean its just amazing how he begins with a particular event or thought and moves on to next and the next without a break or even a comma, so that by the end, it seems to the listener if perhaps all said and depicted was just one long inter-connected sequence of things in the manner of many pearls in a single necklace, even though one particular event may have nothing to do with what followed or preceded. This guy can turn heaven into hell or hell into heaven and stil convince you to his way of reasoning and logic.
    Dangerous man. Lets hope Generally Retarded Mushi Kutta wont get hold of him or we’ll all be singing praises of a misunderstood saint in uniform.

• alexbutt said:

I keep on hearing from quite a few of the viewers about the fact that GEO keeps on promoting MQM and gives them more coverage than what they deserve. Its actually not very surprising u know. Mr Altaf hussain mazloom choorun wala actually owns the GEO and ARY channels in UK. Why shouldnt they cover the news concerning thier owners doent really matter how big a**holes they are.

• norcotics said:

dr shahid did a great show but he used the word sadar musharaf which i didnt like he is general retd musharaf

• Saqib said:

Quite a good start by Shahid Masood. I think he did a good job on his return and it was also a good move by him not to invite guests. This way he got an opportunity to paint a clear picture on the current situation according to his own experience of course of events. The good thing was that none of the unholy actors were spared from criticism and most of all he dared to confront the MQM terrorists by NAME, which many of the other hosts do not dare and instead declare them as “unknown XXX”. He also put the unwanted actions against the actors Afghan and Arbab in the right context. Superb :-)

Congratulations to Shahid Masood. He passed the first test with an impressive result. May Allah give us all the strength to speak the truth and fight for justice, inshallah!

• admin pkpolitics said:

Coming in 15 minutes.

• irfaan muhammad said:

is dat da only video for tonight?

• admin pkpolitics said:

Off the Record and Capital Talk coming after this.

• admin pkpolitics said:

Video added. Free version coming in couple of hours.

• norcotics said:

people if we can see the programme on tv and some on jump tv and real members of this site wait for it to be uploaded, we shud not comment on the show because the fun is not left for them, so plz think on my opninon.

• Nabeel Ahmad said:

Really nice…..he talked especially about MQM very clearly… he has the same nice style ……nice

• Asif said:

Dr. Shahid seemz to be right there from where he left, unlike some others who are not bold enough to say spade a spade.

• Democracy said:

oh my god! the man likes the sound of his own voice. Please hurry up and give us Kashif! Yikes.

• Jafri Bhai said:

Amazing, He is the best, He is the gem, amazing programm. No one can speak so darely. He is the ready to take on every one,

Speak about MQM, Sherry Reham, Zardari and Musharraf. I rate it best in all political TV shows these days.

• Kamran Soomro said:

Why is the volume so low?

• ataraxis6 said:

I was a good comeback show. He came with all guns blazing. I am relieved to see that he is the same old Dr. Shahid Masood that we all know and love to hear. Will be anxiously waiting for tomorrows program.

• admin pkpolitics said:

@Kamran,

Can you check if volume problem is same in both versions?

• baig_lahori said:

Dr. Shahid asked a very good question. When MQM didn’t have a fight against lawyers or Iftikhar Chaudary then why the hell did they stick their neck out and get involved in the fight?

Either some really really stupid politics or some extremely improbable crazy kind of conspiracy. I guess its probably the former.

• aahmad said:

Dr. Shahid is the man! He is blunt and straight forward when it comes to convey the message!!! Good lecture to MQM….

Way to go…

• drzeato said:

First time watching his show. Totally unimpressive!!!

• Traffic said:

excellent show. glad to see the same Shahid Masood, not a changed one like Hamid Mir. however Dr. sahib if you are reading this, i just have one complaint. from next time please dont call that dictator “sadr” musharraf, call him gen(retd) musharraf or just pervez musharraf.

• Revivalist said:

Great start, May Allah keeps your feet firm and gives you more and more courage to expose the dishonesty, treachery, deceit and lies of these corrupt rulers and of there corrupt system.

????? ?????? ???????? ???? ?????????????? ??????????? ?????????????? ??????? ?????? ????????? ???????????? ??? ??????? ?????? ????????????? ????????????? ??????? ???????? ?????? ??? ???????????? ???????????? ???????????? ?????? ??????? ?????????? ???? ?????? ???????????????? ???????????? ??????? ?????????? ???? ???????? ???? ????????? ??????????

“Indeed, Allah has purchased of the believers their lives and their properties, for the price that theirs shall be the paradise. They fight in Allah’s cause, so they kill others and are killed. It is a promise in truth which is binding on Him in the Taurat and Injeel and the Qur’an. And who is truer to his covenant than Allah? Then rejoice in the bargain which you have concluded. That is the supreme success.” [Surah At-Tawba 9:111]

• a_free_man said:

quite a good allround analysis of the current situation and a good warning to the governing party that they better do what they said before getting all these votes otherwise the mass movement which overthrew Mush’s regime can also overthrow them.

• Kamran Soomro said:

Yes, I’m getting the same level of volume in both cases.

• hajveri said:

at last somebody on Geo channel has started discussing terrorist mqm a little honestly…

i hope Dr Shahid will start discussing altaf mirasee by name like he does with rest of the politicians…

Welcome bank Dr. Saab

• hajveri said:

Lol welcome back (not bank) :)

• BABU FROM USA said:

Well done Dr. shahid.
    Arbab Zalim recieved the same slap what he used against the innocent journalist. KHUDA KI LATHI PARI ARBAB KO. AT LEAST GET THE LESSON NOW.

• fanonthebarbarion said:

This guy may have some good views but he is SO full of himself. Does he realize that he is talking to the PAKISTANI people, 50% of whom have never seen the inside of a school? What’s with the waxing poetry? Is he not able to talk like a normal person? WTF!

• adeel ayub said:

O chak de phattey.
    Geo Dr Hazaron baras !!!!!!!!

• ManDark said:

I ask my Pakistani brothers in Pakistan and all over the world to save us Karachi residents from MQM. Please help us.

If one speaks against MQM in Karachi, their friends and families are constantly threatened. If they don’t stop, they are beaten up and robbed. If they still resist they are eventually murdered. These terrorists have hi-jacked our city.

Please, please, please help us. We all appreciate whatever Imran Khan is doing. He is a true brave hero.

Most urdu-speaking people are fed up with MQM. We only wish death for its terrorist rulers and workers. But we are powerless and constantly under threat. Even people’s party is openly supporting MQM.

Arbab Ghulam should have been tried in court for slapping and abusing a media person. The man constantly threatened people and talked in an extremely abusive manner. As for Sher Afghan, he should have been hanged by the courts. The man used to constantly threaten the Judicial system of the country. These men (and other thugs of Musharraf, especially the ones here in Karachi) deserve a lot worse than a few slaps or broken bones.

May Allah give Musharraf and his thugs the worst diseases so they die a slow and painful death and become an example for all. May Allah serve infinite justice as He is the only one who can do so. Amin.

I can’t believe that I just said such a prayer, but I am just sick and tired with all of these in injustices. Some times I wish the same for Zardari. The real people’s party is now Fatima Bhutto, Aitizaz Ahsan, Raza Rabbani and a few others. Zardari is being supported only by the power hungry, greedy self-interested sects of the PPP.

• Muhammad Hanif Gul said:

Atlast, there is a reasonable voice on the Geo TV. It is Dr. Shahid Masood who make it look like an impartial TV otherwise Geo is PTV-plus.

• userid said:

brather, no one has butchered Marhoom Faiz saheb’s shayry like the host… my brain is still hurting from the pain of it

• sleepingnation said:

i am just waiting Dr`s stance about Altaf Kutta Movement (MQM)..if Dr like his other geo colleagues Hamid Mir and Kamran khan try to give them undue respect and present their point of view then i will stop watching him also…

we need people who just talk truth rather they use their popularity for their own interests or may be duw to some fears..let us see

• Hardliner said:

here we go … he started exactly from where he left………….saying that previous people nay khudai ka dawa kiaaaa :) )))…amazing how far one can go in opposition…….

• iqbal7200 said:

This is for popel who support MQM.

We are not enemies of Karachi residents, beleive us, before arrival of MQM in Karachi, Karachi was a true international city, hub of international airlines, still in USA people who visited karachi priase old karachi in 70’s. Karachi was supposed to be Hong Kong but MQM ghunda gerdi just turned away all the world. No airline come to Karachi happily. Since 80s whole city is on MQM gunpoint. MQM is not representative of middle class..who come the Altaf bhaee sitting in London and claim themselve representative of 98% poor people. Shame on him. Just try to understand, we all not fools that just against MQM without any valid reason.

• iqbal7200 said:

Watch “Off The Recond”. What a program….

• malik123 said:

BACHOON KAY LIYA AATA TALASH KARNAY WALA BHOOKA MAZDOOR MAR GAYA( NEWS.)
    SHAME ON OVER LEADRES ,GOVT. ,AND ELITE CLASS.
    ACHA HAIN HUM DUNIYA MAIN ZALEEL HO RAHAY HAIN.

• malik123 said:

QASAM SAY AGAR HUM BRITISH RULE MAIN REHATAY TU HAMARAY AT LEAST ECONOMICALY HALAAT BEHTAR HOTAY BHOOKAY NA MAR RAHAY HOTAY.SHAME ON US

• TomCat111 said:

I thought, I was the hard-hitting/candid columnist, but Dr. Sahib has humbled me. My hat is off to him.

• fareed said:

Great! Dr. Sahib is always Great. May Allah give him long life and strength to speak against these evil powers

• Traffic said:

@ malik123

“QASAM SAY AGAR HUM BRITISH RULE MAIN REHATAY TU HAMARAY AT LEAST ECONOMICALY HALAAT BEHTAR HOTAY BHOOKAY NA MAR RAHAY HOTAY”

bro have a look at iraq and afghanistan. you dont want to live under those barbarians, they bring nothing but death and destruction with them, despite all their propaganda of “freedom and democracy”. we need to stand on our own feet, not look towards anyone else. all Muslim countries need to learn a lesson from iran, venezuela, cuba etc.

• lota6177 said:

masterpiece, just awsome. This program was very well put by dr shahid. Bolta pakistan would not use the word mqm while he named names. Bolta pakistan anchors can learn a thing or two from this program. The poetry was nice and explained everything. He put a lot of thought in this program and it showed. The best program on tv for me is back.

• Atif said:

@fanonthebarbarion on April 13th, 2008 10:32 am

sorry to disagree a bit..
    As far as poetry is concerned, its very famous one ,and is merely quoted by Dr. Shahid,because if we follow this reasoning , then what about great poetry of Iqbal, Speeches of Quaid Azam, poetry of faiz and Jalib etc??

• Aneeza said:

I’ve come to a conclusion about Dr Shahid. He should stick to writing articles. He is just not made to be an anchor person. What he talks makes sense but the style, though quite good for Urdu dailies articles, is too artificial for television talk show. Moreover, his style leaves much to be desired. He literally massacred Faiz’ lovely poem. Maybe he should take some elocution classes.