More pictures at the bottom of page
PRESS RELEASE APRIL 13 2008
A number of human rights activists gathered outside the MQM offices in London UK (Elizabeth House, Edgware, Middlesex) to protest against the atrocities committed in Karachi on April 9th 2008, in which a number of lawyers & innocent citizens were burnt alive and transport drivers were killed by bullet injury. These people were innocent victims of the lawlessness and the violent thuggery being practiced in Karachi by some factions of MQM.
The objective of the protest was to condemn the anti-democratic forces in Pakistan and these horrific deaths, which were allegedly carried out in retaliation for the verbal & physical abuse (punches and slaps) earlier meted out to MQM leaders, Arbab Jehangir and Dr. Niazi - as yet the culprits have not been caught. Though we condemn the abuse suffered by Mr. Jehangir and Dr. Niazi, we are united in our view that one act of violence should not be met by an even greater act of violence.
At the demonstration there was representation from the Communist Kissan Party (CKP), the Campaign for Democratic Pakistan (CDP; formerly, the Campaign Against Martial Law), lawyers, students, the PTI, PML-N and PPP, as well as other civil society members and prominent journalists, such as Dawn’s Mr. Zia-du-din. Taimur Rehman (CKP and CDP) led the sloganeering with ‘Altaf ka jo yaar hai- ghadaar hai ghadaar hai’/ ‘.
Amongst the black flags, red communist flags and PTI flags there were also posters clearly articulating feelings of the protesters regarding the MQM , such as ‘Dont burn us’, etc.
The current state of lawlessness in Pakistan is a result of Musharraf’s regime and the lack of an independent judiciary. For the people of Pakistan there is no recourse to law and state security. Thus, another common goal today was to raise our voices for the restoration of an independent judiciary.
This is a courtesy message from Pakistani Professionals in London:
Join us for a protest outside the MQM London Head Quarters to condemn the atrocities committed in Karachi against Civil Society and Lawyers.
This is one of the key goals that we as a party have been struggling for Justice!!!
Civil Society, Political Parties, Students & Others will be gathering outside the MQM HQ in London on April 13th, 2008 at 1pm at Elizabeth House, High Street, Edgware, Middlesex, HA8 7EJ.
We would like to invite all those who are against violent killings, anti- democratic forces in Pakistan and who are striving for the restoration of an independent judiciary to join us in solidarity for this demonstration.
Please do make the effort and MUST bring your own Play Cards and Posters - every single number counts!!
For additional information contact Mr. Ahmed Nawaz Wattoo at 07799214021.
April 12th, 2008 at 4:05 pm
Sweeping of April9 under carpet just like May12 is to encourage another one in future even worse than either of these onez.
Lets voice to bring the culpruts of both of these incidents to justice once & for all.
April 12th, 2008 at 4:11 pm
I hope there will be a big protest over there in london.
April 12th, 2008 at 4:29 pm
Is there a way to provide “witness protection” to the “MQM workers” who were burned to death? I heard rumours on the intarnets that MQM basically took control of the dead bodies and claimed these people were their workers.
is this just LIES & PROPAGANDA against the revolutionary message of Peace that MQM is trying to bring to the whole country?
Please say …
April 12th, 2008 at 4:42 pm
Demonstration outside MQM headquarters ! = GREAT IDEA
(ofcourse such a thing is only possible outside Pakistan )
April 12th, 2008 at 4:52 pm
JUST one day notice…………….
OOH this will be difficult ADMIN BHAAAI you shouldve given a longer notice.
April 12th, 2008 at 4:58 pm
will the families of the protestors at london be protected from these ‘body snatchers’ in karachi?? hmmm
April 12th, 2008 at 4:59 pm
k i’ll be there!!
April 12th, 2008 at 5:01 pm
Admin bhaee, one day notice is not enough, you should at least give 3-4 days notice. I live in USA, I wish if I were there and share the protest but if you want I can arrange a telephonic speech as Altaf kutta do….kidding..
Slogans ” Naseer-ullah Babar ko wapis laoo,Mustakil kaumo maseebat sey jaan churaoo”. Qaatil Qaaatil, MQM kaatil” ” Passport UK ka politics Pakistan ki” ” bhaag Altaf, Imran aaya”
April 12th, 2008 at 5:03 pm
Admin bhaee, MQM is a mafia, they plan well ahead. We should also plan well ahead and invite media both british media and Pakistani media. Your protest should be recorded. Please prepare will. Call BBC urdu service right now..
April 12th, 2008 at 5:03 pm
I mean prepare well..
April 12th, 2008 at 5:10 pm
@ Iqbal …. its a good idea …. media specially BBC Urdu should be contacted . I hope it is well organized to make sure max participation.
April 12th, 2008 at 5:13 pm
MQM propaganda machine is very active and outspoken. They show themselves always Mazloom. They clain in each incident in Karachi whoever was killed was MQM worker or supporter. Now Pakistani society should also reply them with protests and expose them to the people of Pakistan.
We should send reports to British, Canadian, US and European Immigration offices, MQM terrorists show themselves mazloom and get assylem in these countries. I will today gather different reports online and send to Canadian Border Service Agency. There was a time when U.S consulate in Pakistan used to issue visas to MQM terrorists even on the signature chit issued by MQM mafia. Can any body tell me who was MQM terrorist who hid in the US consulate in Karachi for one year and then he US allowed him to leave through Iran, Turkey and then he took flight to USA. Dear friends, you decide these people are agensts of anit Pakistan forces..please if any one know name of that person. mention here
April 12th, 2008 at 5:22 pm
Some ideas for those protesting against violent, fascist, murderious regimes:
1. obfuscate your identity if you can, groucho mask, painted moustache etc (seriously)
2. be on guard for agent provacatuers. If someone is being too much of a jiyala and tries to do something heinous, alert the police.
3. Signs should be Black on White and easily decipherable on press photos..
but u guys already knew that!
Good luck boys/Gals
Re: identity obfuscation (be on guard for agent provacateurs in masks) :
http://www.johntarleton.net/wto/wto01.jpg
http://www.flickr.com/photos/pixietart/3574415/
http://www.flickr.com/photos/fuzheado/73079281/
http://www.flickr.com/photos/hkdollar/2316113003/
http://www.flickr.com/photos/hkdigit/86076502/
http://www.flickr.com/photos/olive-tea/150580840/
April 12th, 2008 at 5:32 pm
@ TK
re; your first point…take it seriously…if this was an organized/thought out plan…this should have been pre-arranged. I absolutely agree with the idea of it…infact..it should become bi-monthly affair….but organize it…get the placards right..the slogans right….(if you want these facists exposed in the western media…the slogans should be in english for eg. furthermore, there should be leaflets with a history of their atrocious past with graphic images…
organize..and i am with the diehards (but i am concerned about friends and families in karachi)
April 12th, 2008 at 5:40 pm
Hmm, tell people we have hided our faces because MQM will kill our families in Karachi. This will go in your favor, otherwise MQM will say these are agents and this is reason hiding faces. But, MQM is not that fool to touch the relatives of people sitting in London as Altaf Kalia is living here, dont worry. Make placards and gather as many people as you can. Dont forget mega phone…or take some drums with you too , this is kind of western style. Dont think I am kidding.
April 12th, 2008 at 5:45 pm
If there are not many people with you, you will be in awkward position, take pledges from people you know. Gather Imran Khan party people.JI and PML (N) people. Contact their local leadership to provide you with protesters.
I really appreciate your protest on arrival of Musharraf at Downing Street.
@ admin, we salute your efforts. May Allah Bless You and Your Family.
April 12th, 2008 at 5:46 pm
if the admin knows the organizers, and they have plans to sustain this effort…a forum should be established…and all these issues thought out.
call a meeting…for the subsequent protest..or series of protests. again…it should be a campaign…not a sunday-feel-good protest.
a sustained effort is the way forward.
April 12th, 2008 at 5:50 pm
@kafka8: totally agree.. but we cannot be afraid of these terrorists anymore.. this is why I’m proposing some form of face obfuscation .. but yeah.. the protest should go on and it should put British government which is equally responsible for allowing this Mujahideen Khalq like outfit to operate from it’s terrirotry..
Look at the way MQM has established it’s hold on Karachi.. the systematic murders of ANY challengers to the power consolidations are not the work of the guy who was on TV yesterday.. embarrasing himself and his followers (and Pakistan to be honest) by his hysterical “khitaab”. These things have been done for MQM by foreign agencies who want control of the city of Karachi through proxies like AH and MQM.
UK government needs to answer for itself for harboring AH/mqm and Hizbut-Tahrir.. both detrimental to our area (latter in general, former in particular)
April 12th, 2008 at 5:55 pm
now you are talking…this should be a protest not only aimed at MQM but also the british govt. at NO.10 for hosting this facist…
but as i said…’material/leaflets that can be distributed…’obfuscation masks, placards aimed at both the british govt and MQM, Graphich Posters’….and the list goes on.
this should be a sustained effort against the MQM in london….and also questioning the British Authorities for allowing him to do this from their soil.
April 12th, 2008 at 6:02 pm
Put Nazi signs on posters.
Hey admin, why dont you contact local Pakistani student associations in London universities and request them to join? Sorry for so many posts, actually I am very axcited and want this protest to be successful.
April 12th, 2008 at 6:06 pm
“but we cannot be afraid of these terrorists anymore.. this is why Iâm proposing some form of face obfuscation .. but yeah.. the protest should go on and it should put British government which is equally responsible for allowing this Mujahideen Khalq like outfit to operate from itâs terrirotry..”
You have already given some good advice. I would like to emphasize your above point. In my opinion the demonstrators should “attack” the British government more harshly this time for harbouring terrorists and fascists. This should be done verbally and on placards. I know there is a shortage of time, but there must be an effort to hurt MQM terrorists as much as possible and at the same time lay as much pressure as possible on the British government about harbouring terrorists.
AND also make an effort about face painting when interviewed by the press. The fear is quite genuine - especially for those people who live KHI.
April 12th, 2008 at 6:06 pm
I wouldnt have missed it for anything. How I wish I was in England right now. Your solidarity against oppression might save some lives in the future. So all those who can make it there, please dont be a slack.
Make this event a success. PLEASE show up.
April 12th, 2008 at 6:13 pm
@ the organizers
announce a follow up protest for the following sunday…
take into account the above discussion…
lets do this
April 12th, 2008 at 6:13 pm
he more life line we give to the MQM terrorists the more bold they will be. After 12.th May incidents some respected people including Mr. AA, were already talking about “forgetting” that day and which “gift” did the nation receive as a “goodwill” gesture from MQM? We received more killings that were even more savage than last time.
We must NOT compromise on loss of innocent lives - be it a rich/influential persons like BB or a poor PPPP supporters. We demand accountability for all. That is called JUSTICE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
April 12th, 2008 at 6:14 pm
Sorry, the first sentence shall start with “The”.
April 12th, 2008 at 6:58 pm
Here are my suggestions:
1) One day notice is short for folks living in Europe. We gotta give a week notice so that people can arrange rides, take off from work etc.
2) Great Idea, Great Idea and a Great Idea
3) Please make sure to bring Pakistani media to occasion
4) Please make sure to take ‘fire extinguishers’ with you just in case MQM force try to burn you alive there….
5) Can somebody volunteer to donate some money to admin so that protesters can make banners, signs etc
6) Please try to avoid political flags such as N leaque or Pakistan Tahreeke Insaf. We want to make it purely a ‘civil society’ show.
Good luck! and lets spread the word.
5)
April 12th, 2008 at 7:01 pm
sorry 5th one is here:
5) Put a picture of ‘fire extinguishers’ on the banners!!!
Here is the website which exposes MQM:::
http://mqmwatch.org/
April 12th, 2008 at 7:49 pm
Great idea. Take videos and picture to post.
April 12th, 2008 at 8:06 pm
aahmad
second that motion
April 12th, 2008 at 8:26 pm
@aahmad: good points!
I’d like to add that posters should be as simple and legible and possible (creative helps too!)
But re: 5) let us keep things simple.. so computer printouts with large font taped to the chests of the protesters is one way.. everyone can afford it .. and keeps things decentralized. if you need more, hop into a copy outlet and copy a few more.. lack of space of a printer paper will force ppl to be creative… Iraqi’s and WTO protestors have used this technique..
NO ONE HEARS SLOGANS IN A PIC. we all tend to get jazbati.. but posters are KEY!!!
Take it for granted that there will be agent provacateurs in ur crowd who will try to make you look like fools. (by planting Islamist slogans eg;) plan accordingly and inform the police about such people who are there to disrupt.. (this is against an org which is a proxy of foreign agencies.. so prepare for the worst).
April 12th, 2008 at 8:39 pm
your ref. to proxy of foreign agencies is valid. the great game continues to unfold. ‘pakistan’ has two foreign policy mentors; the first one has karachi …the second one is building gwadar…though the first one is trying its utmost to wrest it out of their hands.
or so i think…
April 12th, 2008 at 8:45 pm
@kafka8: Is this why chinese made stuff is called #2 ?? hahaha
I agree man.. but I think they’re trying to pull the rug frum under No. 2 as they are about as assertive as Zardari in a cabinet making session.
April 12th, 2008 at 8:49 pm
admin protest kay baad kiya vip lounge banqueting hall main lunch karwaoo gay kiya just kidding i will join tommorow.
April 12th, 2008 at 8:49 pm
haha…dude ur spot on! i think that is why mush took qureshi with him…!!! i think the chinese want some answers…and now.
April 12th, 2008 at 9:08 pm
Now i wish i were in London.
but anyhow, wish you people all the best and do make it a successful one.
A big picture, Altaf showing his british passport (and manhoos smile) should be a must thing in the protest.
I doubt Geo people would report this event but Admin, do email and contact the people from “Aaj TV” and “BBC Urdu”. I am hopeful that these two channels will show this event.
April 12th, 2008 at 9:12 pm
@aahmad
mate nice suggetion about having âfire extinguishersâ on the banners!!!
See you there………..,and let’s just try to smoke this bugger out !!
April 12th, 2008 at 9:35 pm
altaf hussain is such a funny guy,,, just listen to his speeches …u cant have more funny than that …why r u guys bothering that jocker … hhhhhhhh
April 12th, 2008 at 9:41 pm
altaf bhai ki speeches mein aik tablah bajani waley ki kami zaroor hai
April 12th, 2008 at 9:42 pm
@ admin and others re - premimum membership!
Just a quick suggestion for those who cant afford to pay for premimum membership. I suggest all of us who cant or dont want to pay for premium memership, we can always click on all or most of the ads (google ads) on this website. This would help the admin and his team to get some revenue from the ad clicks from Google and help them lower their bandwidth bill.
Admin - I have already made a point to click as many ads and as many times as possible when ever I watch a video in order to compensate you through my ad clicks for your hard work.
Others - please do the same to keep this good work going…
April 12th, 2008 at 9:44 pm
agar judges bahal ho gai to mqm ka occupation kaisy chaley ga nawaz shariff ki taraf hath berhani se peh yeh zaroor soch lejeh ga
April 12th, 2008 at 10:04 pm
@jeera,
Clicking ads unwillingly is illegal and I won’t get any additional revenue. Further, the google ad revenue cannot pay even 10% of bandwidth bill and it will be a fruitless exercise.
April 12th, 2008 at 10:20 pm
the lawyers have anounced 17th april as protest day against the 9th april barbarity of mqm…..?
April 12th, 2008 at 10:31 pm
As long as M0hajarraf is there MQM will wreak havoc relentlessly. Both are a prime example of shamelessness.
April 12th, 2008 at 10:42 pm
Thanks Admin for letting me knw abt tht protest, INSHALLAH i will be there with my friendz.. Against these bhata khor terrorists..
I will write following lines on my palycard
“SHAME ON YOU CHORAN WALA”
April 12th, 2008 at 10:50 pm
Altaf is the biggest terriorist of the country who is operating outside of the Country. Shame on you Altaf. Shame on you MQM. You are not Pakistani, you are the enemies of Pakistan.
April 12th, 2008 at 10:55 pm
This is a very good idea. But dear it is very difficult to attend on one day notice. However, I fully back you in protest against these terrorist. Some one must remind geo tv that they played a video provided by Imran Khan in which Altaf Hussain spoke against the creation of Pakistan in India. Why dont Geo play that video almost every day to tell the nations the true face of the criminal. It is in their record. They played it once because Imran participated on the condition that they will play that Video. It is high time that We should join our efforts to unmask these terroirists. But the real terrorists are Ishrat, Sattar, Haider and Waseem and biggest of all their Chief Pattern Musharaf. The sooner we get rid of them, the better.
April 13th, 2008 at 12:03 am
I wish I can go to England and join the patriotic people who feels for their country. I already have e-mailed my friends and relatives in England about the event. Spread the words please.
Munafiq Qaumi Movement should be declared a terrorist organization and its Thief Altaf aka Kala Naag should be tried for killing thousands of innocent people, now they have are committing the worst crime, burning people alive, we have to stand against them otherwise with the backing of Mushi Kutta they will play havoc in the city.
April 13th, 2008 at 12:06 am
@ Khan bro
Please add a playcard by my name, if you can:
“SHAME ON YOU: BIGGEST TERRORIST KALA NAAG”
April 13th, 2008 at 12:17 am
@ safshan
Inshallah I will try , or i think, i wud rather make it like this
“Shame on you : Biggest terrorist choran naag”
April 13th, 2008 at 12:25 am
“Chooran Shooran Ki Sarkaar
NaheeN chalay gi, naheeN chalay gi”
April 13th, 2008 at 12:50 am
ye kiss ka lahoo…………..
ye koon maraa……………..
badmash altaf bol zara………………
ALTAF “DON” ROSTING MEN WOMEN IN PAKISTAN…..
GUYZ ILL THERE ALLAH WILLING………………..
April 13th, 2008 at 4:41 am
Inshallah I’ll Try my best to be there
April 13th, 2008 at 4:42 am
Shame on all those people who are saying dirty words aboutAltaf Hussain , MQM and Altaf hussain is the last hope for Pakistan , is there any example in Pakistan history that a leader have control his folowers from 7000 km away, and if he say , silent 20 lac people keep silent. Muzlooms of Pakistan love him , you can not do any thing against this era.
April 13th, 2008 at 4:47 am
No more fear-mongering dude. Its over. Now its not only IK but the whole community is standing against the fear-mongers.
April 13th, 2008 at 5:04 am
@ takbeerehaq
takbeerehaq aka Altaf Hussain!!
April 13th, 2008 at 7:33 am
i so badly wish that i could be there as well because tht Manhoos and other mushi and gang are the biggest culprits and should be stoned to death in public. I know for a fact that if someone joins the mqm they can not leave this terroist oganization other wise they kill them or torture the family. witnessed that while i was living in karachi.
To all the members who are joining the protest may Allah bless and protect you all. p;z make one playcard from me that says ALTAF GADDAR- APNI MANHOSIYAT KO LEY KAR MARR JAO- MEREY WATAN KA PEECHA CHORO-
To Admin, are you gonna report the protest details and pictures later on the site. plz plz do so because members like me will be dying to know the details.
April 13th, 2008 at 8:13 am
Dear Patriotic Pakistanis, please see this Video on You tube once again and decide what Altaf Kutta and Musharrafff Kutta did to innocent Pakistanis
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tfZmgIYLE-Q
April 13th, 2008 at 9:15 am
I have noticed with alarm that all the oaths which were taken or administered including that of PM, CM and cabinet was done in ENGLISH which is not our national language. This should be condemned because after all in the countries of the world oaths are taken in the language of that country. Plus even Quranic recitation was done in English and the guy who was doing Qirat was wearing a Western suit with tie and cap. Have we got on so much complex that we dont even like to wear our own dress for the fear that other countries might take us a extremists etc.
April 13th, 2008 at 9:20 am
We Love Altaf because he is from us he is for us he fight for us
MQM is the only political party which have no feudal all belongs to middle and lower middle calss and educated.
pls name a party who give tickets to lower middle class people
only educated middle class can relaized wht problem they are facing
Pakistan is seriously suffered by feudualism and MQM is the one who challenge feuduals
GA MQM
April 13th, 2008 at 9:53 am
is there a time to this event??
me thinks its very poor organization…hmmph
April 13th, 2008 at 9:54 am
my bad..its 1pm…
April 13th, 2008 at 10:29 am
@ paki_power,
brother if you dont know the truth about mqm and their frustrated and psyco leaders then plz do not attemp to defend them. i have lost my second cousin to this cult and she escaped the country to save her life but couldnt and her only crime was that she wanted to leave the mqm. she cannot live at her own home for so long coz altaf kutta ordered her t stay in nine zero. so dont you dare say that this is only party who thinks for poor and middle class ppl. my family has suffered alot by them and Insha`allah they all will burn in hell and their death will be so painful that people will learn lesson from it. Insha`allah.
April 13th, 2008 at 11:33 am
@ paki-power
threat to feudal power ? and establishment?
1. define PML-Q and the chaudary brothers ( or are feudals okay if they support mqm barbarity? ) barbarity means darindana
2. define Gen Pervez Musharaf / Prez Pervez Musharaf (or is establishment okay if it supports mqm fascism?) fascism means mqm
April 13th, 2008 at 11:56 am
I ask my Pakistani brothers in Pakistan and all over the world to save us Karachi residents from MQM. Please help us.
If one speaks against MQM in Karachi, their friends and families are constantly threatened. If they donât stop, they are beaten up and robbed. If they still resist they are eventually murdered. These terrorists have hi-jacked our city.
Please, please, please help us. We all appreciate whatever Imran Khan is doing. He is a true brave hero.
Most urdu-speaking people are fed up with MQM. We only wish death for its terrorist rulers and workers. But we are powerless and constantly under threat. Even peopleâs party is openly supporting MQM.
Arbab Ghulam should have been tried in court for slapping and abusing a media person. The man constantly threatened people and talked in an extremely abusive manner. As for Sher Afghan, he should have been hanged by the courts. The man used to constantly threaten the Judicial system of the country. These men (and other thugs of Musharraf, especially the ones here in Karachi) deserve a lot worse than a few slaps or broken bones.
May Allah give Musharraf and his thugs the worst diseases so they die a slow and painful death and become an example for all. May Allah serve infinite justice as He is the only one who can do so. Amin.
I can’t believe that I just said such a prayer, but I am just sick and tired with all of these in injustices. Some times I wish the same for Zardari. The real people’s party is now Fatima Bhutto, Aitizaz Ahsan, Raza Rabbani and a few others. Zardari is being supported only by the power hungry, greedy self-interested sects of the PPP.
April 13th, 2008 at 12:17 pm
@c hussain
I fully agree with you. have raised my voice against it when PM took oath.
It is total sell out in the “holy” name of “enlightenment”. I think these villains want to portray our culture and language as something belonging to the “mob”.
April 13th, 2008 at 2:22 pm
@paki_power
And once those MQM middle class MPA/MNA make money they move out of the country. Means do not justify the end.
April 13th, 2008 at 2:27 pm
@brumby
for your information not a single MQM member have NAP case
there is no such NAP cases on MQM memebers
April 13th, 2008 at 2:50 pm
@ all ……….
have you got any news about today ’s protest?
Is it under way or over?
April 13th, 2008 at 3:57 pm
YES I JUST CAME BAACKK
Full khuwari hoie yaar.
The address Postcode was HA8 7EJ
and in my GPS I wrote typed it as HA8 7EG..
AND I WAS BL00dy LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOST!!
Aur OPER say WATOO BHAI PHONE NAHI UTHA RAHAY !!!!!!!!!!!!!
I M PISSSED!!!
April 13th, 2008 at 4:16 pm
MQM dont have a single NAB case because they only take bhatta from industrialists of Karachi and contractors of mega projects of Karachi..and that is in billions of rupees….
Congratulations to all…Shoaib Suddle is new IJ Sindh…waoo..bhaag MQM bhaag, Suddle aa gaya…
April 13th, 2008 at 5:14 pm
@ iqbal7200
brother can tell me more about shoaib suddle plz
for what i know from news hez a good guy………………
April 13th, 2008 at 6:03 pm
@ Iqbal7200
I want to know more abut siddle as well because bhatta khor have decided to sit on oppsition benches because of him.
And guys, can u believe that these bhatta khors has said that ppp didnt gave them proper protocol and didnt NICHAWAR PHOOL UN KI RAHON MAIN when they went on death anniversary of Bhutto. how pathetic.
April 13th, 2008 at 6:43 pm
asif zardari was playing politics with altaf.he got the vote hid P.M.
but i think all altaf wants from zardari is that they get the nazim and governer. i think zardari is very sharp the way he got rid of amin faheem i think he wants tomake it as if hez ok with musharaf but i think when the time is right he will attack him like bhutto (even tho i didnt like her when she was alive) she done a deal with him but broke it.
i think altaf cant do politics he just wants bhatta. I WONDER WHAT CALLING CARD HE USE.
the best pakistani to leads us r:
aitzaz ahsan
imran khan
later on i think fatima bhutto would be a good leader if she dont change…
i wish Z.A. bhutto and murtazabhutto were alive
April 13th, 2008 at 7:16 pm
Along with IG Dr. Shoaib Siddle another gift of SSP ANWER RAO is appointed in Kemari, he was also involved in operation in 1992.
This is the only solution for Bhatta Khors…
May Allah help these officers to do their duties….
April 13th, 2008 at 7:27 pm
Bhag Muhajir Bhag …….Shoaib Sadal Aia… Bhag Bhag Bhag … !!
April 13th, 2008 at 7:30 pm
Nasserullah Babar should be requested to work as ” Special Consultant”
He knows very well how to handle these killers. Yar, they burn people alive..what kind of humans are they? These terrorists should be dealt with iron hand by giving relief to our peace loving, kind and caring urdu speaking people of Karachi. Mohajir’s gave great sacrifices for pakistan and we salute them. People of Karachi should help the new govt identify and punish these barbarians claiming to be mohajir’s reps.
April 13th, 2008 at 7:51 pm
@ Ali
I 200% agree with you Ali. We need General Naseer Ullah Babar for these MQM killers.
April 13th, 2008 at 7:53 pm
@ Riddle
Please dont say “Bhaag Muhajir bhagg”. All muhajirs are our brothers, please dont say like that, take your words back my dear…change them to bhaag MQM bhaag….Thanks in advance
April 13th, 2008 at 7:58 pm
@ Iqbal,
I myself belong to a family who migrated from India in 1947. BUT none of us consider ourself Muhajir as We r ONLY Pakistanis after independence. I have never seen any migrated family here in Punjab who call themselves Muhajirs. Punjab had a highest number of people coming in after Independence. Then why the MQM is only labeled as Muhajir.
When I say Bhag Muhajir Bhag then it is meant for the Muhajirs of MQM who are in support of an evil philosophy of Altaf Hussain.
April 13th, 2008 at 7:58 pm
see Altaf kutta with UK passport smiling…laanti…he is not Pakistani guys…
http://www.mqmwatch.org/images/stories/AltafHussainBritishPassport2.JPG
April 13th, 2008 at 8:04 pm
Ishrat Ibad caught by UK authorities
http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/main.jhtml?xml=/news/2005/06/12/nkhan12.xml&sSheet=/portal/2005/06/12/ixportaltop.html
http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/uk_news/4089162.stm
MQM killed Tariq Azeem
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Azeem_Ahmed_Tariq
April 13th, 2008 at 8:05 pm
see this pic of ghundaaas. memorable
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Image:Altaf_Bhai.jpg
April 13th, 2008 at 8:06 pm
Kidnapping of Army officers
Main article: Major Kaleem Case
Major Kaleem, who was then acting in-charge of the field intelligence unit, along with other army personnel Havaldar Moinuddin, Mohammad Yaseen and Nisar Ahmed, were sieged by armed activists of the MQM in the Landhi area Karachi on June 20, 1991. They were in the area following orders by their high ups.
They were taken to a place famously called âMuhajir Khailâ in Landhi, where they were tortured and kept for seven hours. It was further alleged that conspiracy was hatched under the instigation and directive of the top MQM command. The army personnel were later released and handed over to the SHO Landhi Town police. The FIR of the incident was registered on June 24, 1991.[28]
The MQM leaders were each sentenced to 27 year rigorous imprisonment by a trial court for torturing a serving major of Pakistan Army, Major Kaleem, after kidnapping him from Landhi area in 1992. [29]
However, the convictions in the trial court were overturned by a division bench of Sindh High Court in 1998. But the government had challenged their acquittal in Supreme Court. On Aug 13, 2007, government withdrew its appeal against the acquittal, consequently the Supreme Court disposed of the case and acquitted the MQM leaders. [3
April 13th, 2008 at 8:10 pm
@fgkhan
Here is information about Shuaib Suddle
http://www.pakspectator.com/who-is-dr-shoaib-suddle-and-tariq-lodhi/
o the utmost agony of Motahidda Qaumi Movement (MQM), Asif Ali Zardari has sent Dr. Shoaib Suddle as the new Inspector General of Sindh. Dr. Shoaib Suddle in not new for Karachi and MQM, and MQM and Karachi are not new for Dr. Shoaib Suddle. Shoaib Suddle has done it before and been there, seen it and yes done that once again.
Dr. Shoaib Suddle was DIG Karachi fro June 1995 till Nov 1996 during the second tenure of Benazir Bhutto, and the interior minister was none other than Naseerullah Baber, the man who really choked MQMâs terrorism in Karachi during that period. Naseerullah Baber owed his success in bringing law and order back to Karachi with the aid of Shoaib Suddle and Tariq Lodhi, who has also been sent to Karachi along with Shoaib Suddle as IB chief.
Dr. Shoaib Suddle has done his Doctorate in White Collar Criminology from University of Wales Cardiff. When he was looking after Karachi in the mid nineties, he was so successful that he had reduced the monthly killings of 350 in June 1995 to zero in January 1996. He has established his mole network within the cadres of MQM so deep that he was able to hear the telephonic conversations of the terrorists and he was aware of the second-by-second happenigs in the Nine Zero, the dreaded headquarter of MQM.
Though Dr. Shoaib wasnât much willing to take on this responsibilities as he is about to retire from the service in couple of months and was serving cozily in the Police department in the lush greenary if Islamabad, but he has assigned this task by Zardari himself.
Asif Ali Zardari is pursuing a right policy of carrot and stick for MQM. At one side he is showing them power sharing opportunity in the Sindh Assembly, and on the other side he is showing them Shoaib Suddle and Tariq Lodhi. Karachiites desperately needs someone like Dr. Shoaib Suddle as MQM has once again militarized and strengthened itâs trenches and ready to give Karachi a bloodbath. One glimpse was the Nishtar Park mass assassinations of Sunni Tehrikâs whole leadership, and then came 12th May and then came the 9th April. Pakistan cannot afford more such gruesome happenings.
April 13th, 2008 at 8:15 pm
@Riddle
I agree with you no one is Muhajir now. Actually MQM used this world for political reasons and show themselves mazloom. I agree with you but even then please we should avoid controversial words. Thanks for understanding
April 13th, 2008 at 8:37 pm
@ iqbal7200
Thanks alot. really appriciate.
Any news from the protest front. anxiously waiting to hear all about it.
April 13th, 2008 at 8:48 pm
A report on Canadian court’s decision regarding MQM…
http://www.canada.com/components/print.aspx?id=c045bc85-f122-423e-bcad-8cc6f2f20031
ibnrazi
April 13th, 2008 at 9:52 pm
@takbeerehaq
Stewart Bell
National Post
Wednesday, July 18, 2007
The head of the Quebec branch of a Pakistani political party is facing deportation after the Federal Court of Canada ruled he belonged to an organization that committed terrorism.
The judge upheld the deportation of Mohammed Kashif Omer, a resident of Montreal, on the grounds he is a member of the Mothaidda Quami Movement, or MQM.
It is the second time this year Canadian courts have ruled the MQM party meets the legal definition of a terrorist organization.
Mr. Omer is one of dozens of Pakistanis whom Canadian immigration authorities are trying to deport because of their involvement in the MQM.
Despite being blamed for the kidnapping, torture and murder of its political rivals in Pakistan, the MQM has opened a Canadian branch called MQM-Canada.”
(sharm tum ko magar nahi aati)
April 13th, 2008 at 9:59 pm
What a great protest done by Imran Khan’s party people who can be counted on finger and they should shamed of themselves because MQM treated them well there.Now i advice Mr.Khan and his party lovers to think about something else because they have now enough time to think as they are no more in politics so its better not to leave yourself without any mission.I feel bad for Imran Khan as he has now nothing to look forward and nothing to do either HE IS COMPLETLY OUT OF PAKISTANI POLITICAL SENARIO FOREVER. He must join commentry group because he is good in creating differences and making baseless issues or he should wait untill next elections to loose again.Imran Khan’s party demonstration FAILED BADLY this is too bad.
April 13th, 2008 at 10:11 pm
@ Loyal2Bhai
To stand up against (d)evil and condemn, you never wait millions of people to join you but you need to just do it even if you are alone and are under threat and this is what he and his followers are doing.
Iftikhar Ch. was alone on 9th March 2007 at campus.
Imran Khan was alone who directly pointed at MQM on 12th May for killing of 50 innocent people and now almost everyone has got courage to do so because of his courageous stand.
Truth has its own strength and it never measured with number of people stand with you.
April 13th, 2008 at 10:16 pm
@ loyal2bhai
You guys do not have to worry abuot the Great Imran Khan and his supporters. Allah will be protecting him for his courage for standing against you bhatta khors. mqm should worry about themselves only as police has been removed from nine zero and Suddle and Ro are back for mqm gundas. mqm`s reign of terror is going to an end. Insha`allah.
April 14th, 2008 at 12:37 am
Loyal2Bhai
The time that you are spending bashing the one who has given the courage to the people to stand against the mafias clearly shows your frustration.
Thats how I measure that IK is successful in his mission or not. And your frustration is telling the truth that how much weak you are today. Thanks bro for apperciating the role of IK & his Tahreek. Insaf will wash away the mafias once & for all. Its over.
No more fear-mongering tactics will work. Yesterday you guys were bashing IK for his case against the DON as he was alone. And today whole cmmunity by name are voicing against the DON his mafia MQM.
Thank God. People are transcending their fear with every passing day.
April 14th, 2008 at 1:56 am
Talking to Daily Times, Naek said the formula would determine the final mode in which to restore the sacked judges. âThe only thing that is to be decided now is whether a cabinet committee or a parliamentary committee will prepare recommendations on the issue,â the minister said.
Daily Times has learnt that the formula will seek to restore Iftikhar Muhammad Chaudhry and his fellow judges but also protect the judgements and decisions of the post-November 3 Provisional Constitution Order Supreme Court so that the restored judges cannot destabilise the polity. Simultaneously, parliament will start a process of vetting all the judges and relieve those who are not merited on one count or another. There may also be a clause in the legal reforms law package to set a formal term for the judges, including the chief justice. The current crop of PCO judges will not be arbitrarily shunted or sent packing but will be subject to the same post facto vetting process by parliament as the restored judges.
PPP’s only focus is to protect NRO>
April 14th, 2008 at 1:56 am
True but then you guys should also accept that MQM has gotten peoples manidate and they are now in assemblies accept the reality and no one is soo stupid that they will support and cast there votes and gahter in millions for any terrosrist.They love MQM AND THEY SUPPORT MQM about Imran Khan is no more an isssue because his chapter is way over from politics.MQM is blessed by God and loved by people this is a fact accept it or not this is the truth.For your things to be proved wait untill next elections comes up then maybe Imran gets if not a seat in assembly then atleast a stool or even he may allowed to sit on the floor of the assembly because this time he is not even allowed to enter the gate of National assembly buliding.Thanks to the people of PAKISTAN who rejected that playboy totally.NO HEART FEELINGS ALRITE ITS A PART OF DEMOCRACY EVERYONE HAS THE RIGHT TO SPEAK.
April 14th, 2008 at 2:22 am
Loyal2Bhai
Oh you are back. Welcomeback. Why you guys fear from facing justice. Imran is voicing for justice since 96, when nobody was even aware of the root-cause of failure of the governments. You are aginst IK because justice & fear(MQM) cannot live together. Although you know he has no representation in current parliament, even then you are against IK, showing the level of your frustration. You know very well that yesterday IK was alone in voicing against the fear-mongering of MQM, today lawyers & civil society is with him & tomorrow even locals would raise voice against you.
You don’t allow IK even to enter Karachi, dude you are so scared from his determined stance that have encouraged today to lawyers & media to voice against you by name.
Dude now decide yourself that who is successful in his mission IK with no representaion in parliament or MQM with tens of parliamentarians.
April 14th, 2008 at 2:41 am
Imran is taking the fear out of the minds of people & they have started to believe that the more they fear the more the DON would be crual.
People don’t want any more April11, 2006, May12, 2007 & April9, 2008.
What I am thinking is that you are so scared of IK even hes not Karachi for so long. What would be the case if IK was in Karachi for all this time.
I think you should voice against all those people who have gunned down your members(May12) instead of wasting your time against IK who has nothing to do with all of this(atleast this one you would agree)
April 14th, 2008 at 2:58 am
Loya2Bhi,
Please read this and act quickly
http://jang.com.pk/jang/apr2008-daily/14-04-2008/update.htm#03
Please report @ nine zero. Your services are urgently required.
And Tell Your brother “tera kia baney ga Kalia”
April 14th, 2008 at 3:07 am
Dear Freinds
Salam
News abt todayz protest,
overall it went fine..
There were about 30 to 40 ppl in the protest,
I saw only one news reporter from dawn.
MQM pimps were watching us from their secretrait office, but they cudnt do anything (bcz this is nt karachi) .
u know “Choran wale ko itna zalil kiya” infront of his pimps :D.
ppl wrote nice nd funny solgan on play cards.. But the most intrestin thing tht i liked was, “aik protestor altaf choran wala ki pic comote k cover pe chipka k laya”
April 14th, 2008 at 3:44 am
expect more violence and bloodshed in Karachi now.
April 14th, 2008 at 3:49 am
Only 30-40 people - Wah ji Wah. Azeem UL Shan Jalsa.
PPP will beat MQM ass. Just wait and see.
April 14th, 2008 at 4:26 am
saqibtahir
Even gathering of 30-40 people with one day notice from a group of people in west means a lot. And see on April 17 in Pakistan how the lawyers & civil society nationwide will gather & record their protest.
And don’t forget it was IK alone who stood against the DON just less than a year ago(May12). Now the lawyers, civil society & media is also openly condemning MQM for their barbaric acts by name, first time ever. Its all due to IKs determined stand, voicing against the terror of MQM boldly at all levels. IK successfuly taking fear out of the minds of common man. That today people like Justice Tariq Mehmood openly condemn MQM by name. Its the great achievement which would encourage not to bow to fear-mongers.
MQM is so scared of IK that didn’t even allow IK to enter in Karachi. Just because IK is taking fear out of the peoples mind. And one more thing Justice & fear-mongers cannot live together. So anyone who would voice for justice MQM will go after him/her whether its IK or someone else.
April 14th, 2008 at 4:43 am
Today’s protest, small or big does not matter, courage to say in front of such dangerous group is admirable.
Jugnoo Ki Roshni bhi kafi hay shab-e-tareek ki teerigi to fana karney ko.
See those who dare.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UuehXw2_eIw