Meray Mutabiq - 13 April 2008

Dr. Shahid Masood presents a HOT episode of Meray Mutabiq on MQM and discusses PPP relation and previous operations. Call out to Naseer Ullah Babar of PPP, General R Aslam Baig and Saleem Shehzad of MQM.

All those who have already watched this episode in Pakistan are welcomed to discuss it below.

49 Comments »

1. iqbal7200 Says:
    April 13th, 2008 at 8:26 pm

To the utmost agony of Motahidda Qaumi Movement (MQM), Asif Ali Zardari has sent Dr. Shoaib Suddle as the new Inspector General of Sindh. Dr. Shoaib Suddle in not new for Karachi and MQM, and MQM and Karachi are not new for Dr. Shoaib Suddle. Shoaib Suddle has done it before and been there, seen it and yes done that once again.

Dr. Shoaib Suddle was DIG Karachi fro June 1995 till Nov 1996 during the second tenure of Benazir Bhutto, and the interior minister was none other than Naseerullah Baber, the man who really choked MQM’s terrorism in Karachi during that period. Naseerullah Baber owed his success in bringing law and order back to Karachi with the aid of Shoaib Suddle and Tariq Lodhi, who has also been sent to Karachi along with Shoaib Suddle as IB chief.

Dr. Shoaib Suddle has done his Doctorate in White Collar Criminology from University of Wales Cardiff. When he was looking after Karachi in the mid nineties, he was so successful that he had reduced the monthly killings of 350 in June 1995 to zero in January 1996. He has established his mole network within the cadres of MQM so deep that he was able to hear the telephonic conversations of the terrorists and he was aware of the second-by-second happenigs in the Nine Zero, the dreaded headquarter of MQM.

Though Dr. Shoaib wasn’t much willing to take on this responsibilities as he is about to retire from the service in couple of months and was serving cozily in the Police department in the lush greenary if Islamabad, but he has assigned this task by Zardari himself.

Asif Ali Zardari is pursuing a right policy of carrot and stick for MQM. At one side he is showing them power sharing opportunity in the Sindh Assembly, and on the other side he is showing them Shoaib Suddle and Tariq Lodhi. Karachiites desperately needs someone like Dr. Shoaib Suddle as MQM has once again militarized and strengthened it’s trenches and ready to give Karachi a bloodbath. One glimpse was the Nishtar Park mass assassinations of Sunni Tehrik’s whole leadership, and then came 12th May and then came the 9th April. Pakistan cannot afford more such gruesome happenings.

2. DyaarEishq Says:
    April 13th, 2008 at 8:27 pm

Dr shahid na kaha ka abb mqm ka lehja aur ppp ka lehja badla badla hai aur aaj ka ailaan ka baad bhi dono qareeb asakta hai.. and also a good analysis of the situation in his first portion of program

According to Gen R Aslam Baig Parliament will take away 58-2b from Mush next week if true this is the best news i have heard since election.
    Earlier Serry Rehman had told the media that there will be some good news next week.
    I am putting some grape juice in frig :)

Thank you pkpolitics team for all your hardwork. Me and my family cannot watch Maray Mutabiq due to load-shedding. This is our only source now. We really appriciate.

Thanks.

5. imalik5525 Says:
    April 13th, 2008 at 9:29 pm

if 58 2 (b) is removed then pppp KO LAKH GUNAH MAAF,,,

i think in senate they dont have majority but may be forward blocks can do the trick.

i ll dance with joy if mush is going to become NA MARD….

For all those who are anxiously waiting for Meray Mutabiq, here is an excellent radio program featuring the very best, Imran Khan from Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaaf.

http://www.insaf.pk/Forum/tabid/53/forumid/12/tpage/1/view/topic/postid/26133/Default.aspx#26133

as each episode passes away dr shahid is hotting up aslam baig had some intresting views but it is unlikely that NRO league will take 58-2b away from the retd general mush.pressure is on cause if lawyers turned against NRO league and nawas league sit in opposition then the days are limited of this parliment.

A serious question. Where is Imran Farooq? When IK’s Scotland Yard case was at it’s peak Imran Farooq was on every show running same record again and again. Recently Saleem Shahzad has taken his seat push the same button. Any insider any rumor.

Video coming in 10 minutes.

10. mystichassan Says:
    April 14th, 2008 at 12:41 am

http://www.rizwanashraf.com/2007/11/14/watch-geo-tv-online/

see live meray mutabik..just happen to comne across link on google..
    anyone knows date and place of birth of shahid masood??

Just watched it on Geo. It was good but may not as hot as I expected. Dr Shahid has started well.
    It is really confusing what PPP will do abt this dirty Mush? I hope they respect people’s mandate and kick Mush out.

@jks
    calm down abhi kheer thandhi kar kay khhaoo ,abhi govt bani hain,abhi all departments main apnay trusted bandoo kyee posting ho gyee,and mush is going in 2 months.jis tarah mush nay 8 years main state infrastructure ko apni grip main liya hoa tha us ko finish hotay hotay time lagay ga!

13. saqibtahir Says:
    April 14th, 2008 at 1:11 am

imalik5525,

“if 58 2 (b) is removed then pppp KO LAKH GUNAH MAAF,,“

My Dear, PPP has done that before in 1996. The supported NS in removing 58-2(B) at a time when NS was using Saif-Ur-Rehman to hound PPP. Zardari and leadership was in jail and BB was almost pushed to the wall. Still PPP supported NS to unanimously remove 58-2(B). NS was unable to do so because he didn`t have 2é3 in senate.

PPP suffered due to this because NS used his new powers to try to subdue SC and to become Ameer-al-Momneen hrough 13th amendment.

14. saqibtahir Says:
    April 14th, 2008 at 1:15 am

‘Bill to cut president down to size this week’
    http://www.thenews.com.pk/top_story_detail.asp?Id=14093

Removing all powers from the hand of Mush will do wonders. It will be a slow agonizing death for his dictatorship. Just wait and see.

Video added. Free Blip version coming in 1-2 hours.

@norcotics
    this parliament is going to last 5 years.and judges will be restored,
    agar yeah ub na hoa tu kabhi nahi ho ga.this coalation govt of nawaz sharif and ppp is publicly strongest govt.and zardari is not weak person
    he lived 11 years in jail.ju nro say darr jayain ga.and as far as nro is concerned q leauge ko sub say zaida is ka advantage hoa hain

17. saqibtahir Says:
    April 14th, 2008 at 1:26 am

All sacked judges will be restored (F.H. Naik)

http://dailytimes.com.pk/default.asp?page=20084\14\story_14-4-2008_pg1_1

A very bad news for both Mush and PPP haters.

DON & MQM is on defence first time in their life with media & public are all after them for their barbaric acts of April 11,2006, May12,2007 & April9, 2008.
    Dr. Shahid did very well by forcing the goon to corner, when he argued that why Suddel was not prosecuted in the last 8 years for his extra-judicial killings(as per DON & MQM).

Well done Dr. Shahid, you did very well to corner these “Dheet” goons.

19. saqibtahir Says:
    April 14th, 2008 at 1:29 am

PPP-MQM never been good coalition partners in 20 years

http://dailytimes.com.pk/default.asp?page=20084\14\story_14-4-2008_pg7_24

20. saqibtahir Says:
    April 14th, 2008 at 1:30 am

`http://dailytimes.com.pk/default.asp?page=20084\14\story_14-4-2008_pg7_24`

If PPP restores judges with no ifs and buts AND take 52-b off then my vote is with them……. Zardari must realize this that due to global recession - PPP gov’t will not be in a position to give relief to people by cutting prices, by stopping power crisis and clamping down on inflation. It will take some time and effort!!!!

To restore people’s confidence right away- judges restoration is a step which can restore people’s confidence on PPP>

22. norcotics Says:
    April 14th, 2008 at 1:43 am

can anyone explain to me wht was al jihad case in 96. thankyou

Talking to Daily Times, Naek said the formula would determine the final mode in which to restore the sacked judges. “The only thing that is to be decided now is whether a cabinet committee or a parliamentary committee will prepare recommendations on the issue,” the minister said.

Daily Times has learnt that the formula will seek to restore Iftikhar Muhammad Chaudhry and his fellow judges but also protect the judgements and decisions of the post-November 3 Provisional Constitution Order Supreme Court so that the restored judges cannot destabilise the polity. Simultaneously, parliament will start a process of vetting all the judges and relieve those who are not merited on one count or another. There may also be a clause in the legal reforms law package to set a formal term for the judges, including the chief justice. The current crop of PCO judges will not be arbitrarily shunted or sent packing but will be subject to the same post facto vetting process by parliament as the restored judges.

PPP is not going to learn….

24. saqibtahir Says:
    April 14th, 2008 at 1:58 am

norcotics,
    AlJihad trust case was filed by a lawyer habib Wahab AlKhairi of Rawalpind to challenge the appointment of judges by BB. The decision was one of the many black decisions by SC. SC removed all judges appointed by president on advice of PM in clear violation of constitution.
    The judges were removed by Sajjad Ali Shah who was himself removed by fellow judges when he challenged NS.

Mush tried to use NS technique to remove CH on March 9 through fellow judges.

Establishment controls parliament through judges so they do not like parliament to have any say in appointment of judges in particular if PPP is in power.

Excellent Program … Thanks Admin !

26. imalik5525 Says:
    April 14th, 2008 at 2:51 am

@saqibtahir

i wish pppp all the best as long as they make mush a NAMARD by removing 58 2-b etc….

i m not sure if in 1997 NS needed bb to remove 58 2 -b …he was enjoying enough majority back then..but im not sure thoug..
    lets not go into 90s mode of debate i.e ppp vs pml..
    if zardari topples mush he is my hero along with NS…

27. saqibtahir Says:
    April 14th, 2008 at 3:23 am

aahmad, what lesson you wan PPP to learn. A complete surrender to establishment and their appointed judges who did every thing cruel under the sun with PPP. Yesterday, Justice Tariq admitted that judges have done too much Zulm and injustice with PPP.

PPP has a mandate from people. Restoration of judges is by no means their obligation. PPP never promised this to voters. Their pledge is with NS and they will Inshaallah honor their pledge. PPP haters like you will not even be happy after restoration of judges. You will find some other stuff to bash PPP.

iMalik, PPP always believe in removing all black constitutional amendements done by dictators with help from MMA and judges. PPP always honored their pledges. PPP supported NS in removing 58-2B. NS had two third in assembly but didn`t have power in senate. He got 58-2B removed with help from PPP. PPP provided tw third in senate.

BTW: 58-2B was included in constitution by Zia and NS was part of his setup.

28. saqibtahir Says:
    April 14th, 2008 at 3:46 am

Police protection from MQM leaders and headquarter(90) taken away:

http://jang.com.pk/jang/apr2008-daily/14-04-2008/index.html

30. baig_lahori Says:
    April 14th, 2008 at 4:19 am

@ mystichassan

Thnaks a lot!!!!!!!!!!!! The link works!!!!!!!!!!!!!

31. baig_lahori Says:
    April 14th, 2008 at 4:19 am

Thanks*

i think next week will unfold a lot of mysteries

Dr. Shoaib Suddle has been appointed as IG Sindh Police. This is a very positive development. The man has high standards, is extremely honorable, and best of all very brave and courageous. I just hope that he is allowed to function with maximum power and independence (something rare in Pakistan). He should stay at least 5 to 10 years. The man is very capable.

If anyone is the answer to Karachi’s crime and terrorist activities, it is Dr. Suddle.

May Allah be with you and protect you, Dr. Shoaib Suddle.

@iqbal7200

i thought it says ’speak ur mind’ and not ‘copy and paste’

@ saqibtahir

The Al-Jihad trust case decision was a landmark in the leagl history of Pakistan. It established the rule that governments cannot violate the seniority of judges in order to make appointments of their own choice as this was contrary to the constitution. This stopped the practice of governments giving top positions to judges of their trust and discriminating against independent judges.

Sajjad Ali Shah was ultimately removed by his fellow judges because he had said in his decision that the rule of seniority would apply to all judges except Sajjad Ali Shah himself as he had been appointed as chief justice by Benazir Bhutto inspite of being number 7 in the seniority list. Of course such a ridiculous ruling was bound to be overturned by the rest of the judges. Law is for everyone without exceptions.

That was a cool program. Good to have him back.

37. imalik5525 Says:
    April 14th, 2008 at 7:47 am

@saqibtahir
    “BTW: 58-2B was included in constitution by Zia and NS was part of his setup”

and bhutto was part of the pioneers of martial law AYUB KHAN’S set up.

i told you dont start mudsluging in 90s mindset of bb vs ns …
    talk about issues instead……hamaam main seb nengey hain…..

38. imalik5525 Says:
    April 14th, 2008 at 8:11 am

@saqibtahir
    “btw: 58-2B was included in constitution by Zia and ns was part of his setup”

and bhutto was part of the pioneers of martial law ayub khan’s set up.

i told you dont start mudsluging in 90s mindset of bb vs ns …
    talk about issues instead……hamaam main seb nengey hain……..

Dr. Shahid Masood is a very impressive person and host of this show but since he has restarted his show, seems to me style of talking have changed, he is hyper or tense, otherwise he used to speak very calm and peacefull.

Why your so-called Bhai does not come to Pakistan, why should he, he got the BRITISH Passport, and you exploiting the poor people of Karachi, he is living a lavish life in London and there is no electricity for 12 hours in Karachi, is that the miracle of MQM party, shame on MQM and its supporter.

Why MQM not have a Judical inquiry about the killing of their party members in 1992 and 1995 operations, even they sit in the lap of a DICTATOR for 5 years, why didn’t they put the culprits behind the bars.
    I know why because MQM doesn’t believe on Justice, and opt Violence as a way forward.

MQM was the only political party who had a rally to sympathise the victims of 9/11, do MQM ever care to have rally for the millions of muslims suffering in Palestine, Iraq and Afghanistan the answer is not because MQM wants only the backing DICTATOR musharraf and hence USA.
    Don’t forget USA itself been branded as TERRORIST COUNTRY by International Court of Justice in June 1986 on conducting its terrorist activities in Nicaragua.

A man is know by the company he keeps and MQM consider MUSH & BUSH as a GodFather, who are WAR CRIMINALS.

Welcome back Dr Sahib

We are so glad to see you again. I would like to talk with reference to your first programme on Saturday. This was food for thought and I hope it would be continued for proper dieting of our nation. A healthy food makes a healthy nation.

Thank you very much to refresh our memories; we must remember that what Dictator & company did with us. We cannot forget all Golden Words of Alam Panah / Zil-e-Elahi whatever he said about us, civil society, lawyers and media. Your comments regarding Sher Afghan Niazi and Mr Arbab were very interesting and based on fact. Mr Niazi could not prove him a good actor and producer is also failed to produce a good drama. Unfortunaeltly, the film has been flopped and financer is facing lose just because of poor and immature acting of old starts. Nation is waiting another film with a better quality of acting and production also.

More over, everyone who is worried about Pakistan’s image after Mr Afghan and Arbab case, they should know that we have earned good fame and built a positive and bright image of our country under the able and commendable guidance of Mr President during past two-three years (Ref to Lal Masjid, Wazirstan, Bajor Agency, Balochistan, Akbar Bugti murder, Benazir murder, chief justice case and lawyers movement, fixing and grilling of media personnel and civil society and much more) these small things like Afghan and Arbab case would not add value in our bright track record or image.

One thing more! With reference to Karachi tragedy, all fellow Pakistanis must remember and keep in the mind this fact that a specific party does not represent all Urdu speaking community. It’s a wrong perception that every Urdu speaking citizen is associated with the party or a member of their vote bank. This is totally wrong/ misleading perception which should be removed. We are civilized and peaceful citizens like other communities who love peace and rule of law. Unfortunately, there is no support for Karachi people to safe them from these culprits. Even media persons called always “unidentified /unknown people” why unidentified people playing only in Karachi why not in other provinces or cities?

About Fazul Rehman, you said well. We think he is a great example of hypocrisy, selfishness, hungry of power, etc. unfortunately just because of personal or temporary interest, our so called diplomat politicians always welcome him which is awful practice. All those who were or are allies of past govt and Mr President, should not to be entertained by new govt.

Being a Pakistani I must say if the new government would not fulfill their commitment and promises, they will be emerging as another Q League in next elections. During the recent election, People just ignored their past practices for a big cause but if they don’t deliver as per expectations, people would not forgive them. Nation does not expect miracles or over night changes but at least efforts to begin a new era should be visible. Continuation of previous policies would be great swindle with the nation.

42. ninetykman Says:
    April 14th, 2008 at 2:55 pm

Well said GEN. Baig. I totally agree with him. All ex- GENs have inside contacts.

BB was removed according to a plan both by internal and external forces because she realized the DEAL that was being forced up on her is against the people of Pakistan.

Inshallah the new Parliament will soon make a ex-dicatator an lame duck. Just look at his Mukruh face. It tells the whole story.

43. doctornouman Says:
    April 14th, 2008 at 3:14 pm

I am not getting the e mail alert whenever you upload something new. Can you solve this problem for me. my e mail is doctornouman@gmail.com

@savage
    “A serious question. Where is Imran Farooq?”

Imran Farooq suspended
    KARACHI: The Muttehida Quami Movement (MQM) Chief, Altaf Hussein has suspended the party’s coordination committee convener, Dr Imran Farooq from his office after developing differences over nomination of MQM candidate for the post of primeminister, party sources told Online.

The differences cropped up last week at a party meeting in which Mr Hussein insisted that Khushbakht Shujjat should have been nominated as the party’s candidate for the key slot instead of the parliamentary leader, DR Farooq Sattar, the sources said.

45. Amir Hameed Says:
    April 14th, 2008 at 5:39 pm

@nota,
    I am not sure how credible this new is as (at least to my knowledge) no other newspaper has publiched this hot news.

I wish this news is reliable. Some bones should be offered to attract “Dr.” Imran Farooq’s attention. We need somebody from the inner circle in MQM to cooperate with the Pakistani/British authorities.

According to GEO he has not been suspended.

http://www.geo.tv/home/15733.htm

Thanks for the information, I read this news but chooran party denied this report later but it seems true know.

49. Amir Hameed Says:
    April 15th, 2008 at 12:17 am

Dr. Shahid Masood raised a good question that if MQM had reservations against Shoaib Suddle that he was involved in the extra judicial killings of MQM then why it did not raise it with Moshe.