Navigation - link to other main sections from here

Skip Navigation

Filed Under News & Views  
April 15, 2008

Visitors News & Views - Week 3, April 2008

Share and discuss latest Pakistani Political News and Views here. Please also feel free to share links to any interesting videos, columns, and articles from any other newspapers or blogs. Always pretext a link with your views or useful information about the content of a link.

Link to previous week’s News & Views

Comments

368 Responses to “Visitors News & Views - Week 3, April 2008”

1. Haseeb Chaudhry on April 15th, 2008 3:49 am

Just wondering, what happend about the Imran Khan vs Altaf Hussain case, that Imran Khan promised to pursue in UK?

2. Revivalist on April 15th, 2008 5:24 am

If we look at the recent history of the Muslim world and the relationship between the people and the rulers, we can see that this relationship has become tenuous and now the Muslims hold concepts and sentiments that fundamentally contradict that of the Muslim rulers. We can see in Pakistan Pervez Musharraf’s attempts to introduce western culture through ‘enlightened moderation’ has been largely discredited. We see Turkey on the eve of the second Gulf war was forced to turn down $20 billion in aid by the US as the Ummah considered such cooperation aiding the killing of Muslims in Iraq. We have also seen attempts by the Muslim rulers to normalise relations with Israel continually fail.

This gulf was not present for most of the last century. We have witnessed how Jamal Abdul Nasser enjoyed the strongest relationship with the people. He was seen as the Arab saviour due to his wresting of the Suez Canal from the British and his stand against Israel. The Muslims believed that Jamal Abdul Nasser was reflective of them. The Muslims hailed Yasser Arafat as one of the lions of Islam; Arafat managed to enlist hundreds of thousands of young Arab men to his rallying call for Jihad against the Israeli occupiers. The Muslim Ummah until the late 1980’s were oblivious to the actions of King Fahd and the other Gulf rulers due to their economic prosperity and the influence of the Saudi backed scholars and movements. The same point can be seen around the Muslim world. The relationship between the rulers and the ruled in the Muslim world was always weak, people were apathetic to their failings for a host of factors. The chasm was initially masked due to the relative strength of Arab nationalism and other ideas such as Ba’athism and Socialism. In some of the Gulf States, economic prosperity masked the underlying chasm. This was the case until the fall of Communism.

With the fall of Communism in 1990, there was a renewed focus on Islam due to its potential to thwart Capitalism’s hitherto unchecked advancement. The former secretary general of NATO Willie Claes stated; “The Alliance has placed Islam as a target for its hostility in place of the Soviet Union.” The Muslims managed to resist the cultural onslaught and retained their Deen. This clash resulted in the destruction of Western civilisation in the minds of the Muslims.

3. Revivalist on April 15th, 2008 5:26 am

Today, this destruction of Western civilisation has led to a new onslaught against Islam. America has realised that cultural colonialism has not worked against the Muslims and now what is required is the direct military colonisation. Paul Wolfowitz said in a press conference in Singapore, “It’s true that our war against terrorism is a war against evil people, but it is also ultimately a battle for ideals as well as a battle of minds.”[2]
    Since the Muslim Ummah rejected the western viewpoint about life, she is naturally yearning for the Islamic way of life. However, this has exposed a gulf between the Muslims and their rulers. The rulers have rejected the Islamic culture and have adopted the western culture and the western agenda. So it is obvious to all that the rulers and the Muslims are diametrically opposed in their viewpoints.

Today we can see that the Muslim rulers are in political chains; trapped between subservience to America and the West and fear of removal by their own people. They are unable to send their armies to fight against Iraq because of the sentiments of the masses; their complicity in the war against Iraq is held in contempt and they are living in fear of change. Muslims worldwide are not accepting the American crusade against them, they now view America as an enemy, and they are fighting against her. They also view all their rulers with hatred and do not wish to be ruled by them as can be seen with Pervez Musharraf of Pakistan.

Such desperate actions only mean one thing as prophesised by Muhammad (saw) in his hadith:
    “The Prophethood will last among you for as long as Allah wills, then Allah would take it away. Then it will be (followed by) a Khilafah Rashida (rightly guided) according to the ways of the Prophethood. It will remain for as long as Allah wills, then Allah would take it away. Afterwards there will be a hereditary leadership, which will remain for as long as Allah wills, and then He will lift it if He wishes. Afterwards, there will be biting oppression, and it will last for as long as Allah wishes, then He will lift it if He wishes. Then there will be a Khilafah Rashida according to the ways of the Prophethood.” Then he kept silent. (Musnad Imam Ahmad (v/273))

4. fas on April 15th, 2008 6:40 am

What sort of person would you consider fit for such a responsibility?

5. mbokhari on April 15th, 2008 12:04 pm

[Recyclist pushes his rehRi around the corner and yells:]

Khali Khali LIFAAAAFAAH !!!
    Tazaah Tazaah Lifaaafaah !!!
    Menoo Lifaafay Nachaya, kar Thayya Thayya
    Le ke East End toon aya, thayya thayya
    Tube da kha ke kiraya, thayya thayya

[Eyes closed, haath baandh ke, beard shaking, opens his mouth and...]

Jinke Sar Ho Lifaafay Ki Chaaon !!
    Aqal pe Unke Laanat Hogi !!

Chal Thayya ThayyaThayya Thayya

Turtles Kabhi Itraye Kahin, KunwaiN se nikal aa jayeN kaheeN
    Juraab Banaa Ke Pehen Use, Lifafah agar Mil Jaye kaheeN

Mera Nuskha Wahi Mera Lifaafah Wahi

Woh Yaar Hai Jo badRooh Ki Tarah
    Hai Jiski Zubaan Hizboos Ki Tarah

Mera punching bag, Mera Lifaafa Turtle Woh RecyclistMera Thayya Thayya

———————————————-
    DISCLAIMER:

This product is meant for educational purposes only. Any resemblance to real Lifaafahs, living or dead is purely coincidental. Some IQ required. Brain not included, supply your own. Postage on the LIFAAFAH will be paid by addressee. Do. not. stamp. For recreational use only. All models over 18 years of age. If condition persists, consult your Hakeem.

6. mbokhari on April 15th, 2008 12:10 pm

Musharraf and Friends bending over backwards to accommodate Zardari.

Petition accepted in the Supreme Court to waive the Graduation Requirment.

7. geog47 on April 15th, 2008 12:28 pm

@mbokhari

Grow up plz..

8. mbokhari on April 15th, 2008 12:35 pm

@geog47

Hey! geog!

Grow some !!!
    [I cup my hand]

9. Riddle 792 on April 15th, 2008 12:48 pm

Amnesty International, annual worldwide death penalty report:

CHINA, IRAN, SAUDI ARABIA, PAKISTAN…………and Guess What ??

the champion of human rights and grand pa of democracy the USA is on number five…. :) http://www.amnesty.org/en/library/asset/ACT50/001/2008/en/b43a1e5b-ffea-11dc-b092-bdb020617d3d/act500012008eng.pdf

10. Riddle 792 on April 15th, 2008 1:05 pm
  11. TK on April 15th, 2008 1:08 pm

An episode of “Kalamkaar” on express tv wherein all present “refuse to talk about MQM” and achive the conclusion that these incidents are being committed by “Kahalai MakhlooQ” (Space Invaders). hahaha hilarious!

KalimKar, Kalimkaar, Columnkar, Columnkaar

http://blip.tv/file/825671

12. TK on April 15th, 2008 1:27 pm

@mbokhari: Waah! Waah!

@geog: kiah hua? jal gaya? burnoll lagaye! bokhari nay kaaTaa? burnoll lagayiay hahaha! :)

13. zia m on April 15th, 2008 1:58 pm

According to Ghamdi all left handed people will go to hell.
    Revivalist hope you are not using your left hand while typing :)

14. Saqib on April 15th, 2008 2:11 pm

@Zia

You must be kidding, or?

Any source?

15. zia m on April 15th, 2008 2:41 pm

@Saqib
    He was responding to a caller who was left handed.He quoted some hadith and told him to train himself to use right hand instead.He also said on day of judgment the sinners will be holding their charge sheet in their left hands.Can’t remember his exact words but i felt bad for the caller.

16. Saqib on April 15th, 2008 3:04 pm

@Zia

Hmmmmm……….

As far as I remember I have read that Umar (ra) was left handed.

17. commoner on April 15th, 2008 3:34 pm
  18. TK on April 15th, 2008 3:39 pm

OUCH!! BURN!!!!

PPP decides to change Sindh’s governor…

http://www.thenews.com.pk/updates.asp?id=43507

19. TK on April 15th, 2008 3:41 pm

On the day of judgement.. everything will be on remote controll … so don’t get all excited.

20. Amir Hameed on April 15th, 2008 3:42 pm

Can the governor be replaced without consensus of Moshe?

21. Asif on April 15th, 2008 4:25 pm
  22. TK on April 15th, 2008 4:38 pm

@Amir Hameed: I think President is bound to PM’s advice. In any case, Zardari is supposed to be announcing the name.

What bothers me is.. why the heck is Zardari doing all these announcements? Might as well make him prime minister and be done with it.. It just rubs me the wrong way. It should be the PM making this announcement.

Right now the PM is the rubberstamp of Zardari. Sorry.. this is how it is looking like to me.

23. Amir Hameed on April 15th, 2008 5:18 pm

Zardari wants attention! He is indeed sending a wrong signal by making all these announcements himself. Sooner or later someone will raise this question that TK has raised above.

24. Malek on April 15th, 2008 5:29 pm

an interesting analysis on BBC on inflation in Pakistan a gift of Mush, Chaudries of Gujrat, MQatilM, ShortCut Aziz and all their puppies like Sh Rashid, Sherafgan etcs

http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/world/south_asia/7346111.stm

25. TK on April 15th, 2008 6:38 pm

A word of Advice for Asif Zardari and Pippla’s and other “democratic forces’:

(mp3)

Na Piyar jataa duShman say, Yud kar!

26. geog47 on April 15th, 2008 6:44 pm

Best Job In The World Member National Assembly, Pakistan is the best Place if u wan t to be in.” Interesting News”
    April 15th, 2008 anum ·

Member National Assembly, Pakistan is the best Place if u want to be in.

Salary & Govt. Concessions for a Member of NATIONAL ASSEMBLY (MNA)

Monthly Salary: Rs. 120,000 to 200,000

Expense for Constitution per month: Rs.100, 000

Office expenditure per month: Rs.140, 000

Traveling concession (Rs. 8 per km): Rs.48, 000 (For a visit to ISLAMABAD & return: 6000 km)

Daily BETA during Assembly meets: Rs.500

Charge for 1 class (A/C) in train: Free (For any number of times) (All over PAKISTAN)

Charge for Business Class in flights: Free for 40 trips / year (With wife or P.A.)

Rent for Govt hostel any where: Free

Electricity costs at home: Free up to 50,000 units

Local phone call charge: Free up to 1, 70,000 call.

TOTAL expense for a MNA per year: Rs. 32,000,000

TOTAL expense for 5 years: Rs.1, 60,000,000

For 534 MNA, the expense for 5 years: Rs. 8, 54, 40,000,000 (more than 900 cores)

And they are elected by THE PEOPLE OF PAKISTAN, by the democratic process of this world, not intruded into the assembly on their own or by any qualification.

This is how all our tax money is been swallowed and price hike on our regular commodities…….

Think of the great democracy we have………….

PLEASE FORWARD THIS MESSAGE TO ALL CITIZENS OF PAKISTAN……… 2 C OUR

LOYAL PAKISTANI POLITICIANS………………. ……………

For More Interesting News Please Visit& Send your Valuable Comments.
    http://uncensorednews.wordpress.com/

Anum Hafeez

IT Consultant

http://www.naitazi.com/2008/04/15/best-job-in-the-world-member-national-assembly-pakistan-is-the-best-place-if-u-wan-t-to-be-in-interesting-news/

27. TK on April 15th, 2008 6:56 pm

Number of citizens in Karachi: 2 crore
    Number of Qurbani in Karachi: 50 lakh
    Average Price of ONE skin: RS. 2000 (? is it?)
    Total Revenue from Qurbani in KHI: 50 x 100000 x 2000 = 10,000,000,000 (YES! Rs 10 Bil )

Qurbani skins that go to bhatta khores every year.. let’s say : 50% ( Rs. 5 Billion)

In dollars: USD 79,365,079 (79.365 Million Dollars Per year!)

Now you know why they wanted to Kill EDHI.

28. zia m on April 16th, 2008 12:38 am

April 15th episode of Meray Mutabiq is a must watch for all Pakistanis.
    Excellent analysis of current situation in Pakistan by Gen R Talat Masood.
    Hamid Gul openly blames US for murder of Benazir.

29. TK on April 16th, 2008 2:14 am

Quite possibly the most sickening thing you will read today (or any day this week so far):
    (HINT: Cundlizard Rice wishes the Pakistani democracy well — we should be so lucky!)

http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/apr2008-daily/16-04-2008/up01.gif

@zia m : exactly my sentiments about today’s mm! I think @dmin should open it sooner so all can discuss. This is what I have feared all along and Hamid Gul confirmed my worst fears. All our agencies and command & control structures have been compromised..

30. zia m on April 16th, 2008 2:28 am

I was in favour of giving Mush a safe passage but after listening to Hamid Gul i have changed my mind.We should impeach Mush and apply article 6.

31. temporarynick on April 16th, 2008 2:50 am

I was reading Nazeer Naji’s column in Jang today and could not stop myself laughing at his absurd arguments.
    http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/apr2008-daily/15-04-2008/col2.htm

This guy (Naji) is such a looser. I am not sure if he is actively one someone payroll or not but his character is obvious since last 10-15 years. Just look at his arguments on defending the Pervaiz Elahi.

His main argument is that this building was built with the intention of avoiding red-tapism and process the files quickly. So this is a government office building and to facilitate the poor clerks and humble bureaucrats, they ordered Spanish tiles, an air-conditioned garden and all those aristocratic ayashian.

I sometimes think that Nazeer Naji is a psycho case now as just like a new teenager, he now tries to stand different just to prove himself that he is a creative and innovative analyst. But then reading his cheap thoughts like co-education mai chief minister khud admission laingey, and “Taalibat ke aaney jaaney se loago ko maza ajaye ga”.
    Simply pathetic self-claimed analyst.

32. temporarynick on April 16th, 2008 4:02 am

haha that was really funny just finished watching Kalamkar on blip tv. Khalai Makhlooq coz MQM tou bohat Pur-Aman loag hain….

33. mbokhari on April 16th, 2008 4:35 am

@temp

Jeera Hanji is a slobbering, old, fat man who has the unpleasant habit of bending over and dropping his shalwar whenever a new government comes. He has done it to Bhutto, NS, BB and now with Mush. His columns had started becoming sympathetic to NS/PPP but then he drops this doodoo. Why?

My take is, the NS camp told him to have some dignity, put his shalwar back on and get lost. That’s why he is so bitter and sarcastic and back to praising Azaab Elahi. haha…

This is more or less the standard of Urdu journalism across the board. Shoddy and incomplete information, irrational logic, appeal to emotionalism and a general lack of precious brain cells.

Irshad Haqqani of Jang, for example, quotes himself incessantly. I am always pleased to skip his columns. I read an article recently by a guy called Dr. Matloob Hussain in Express who claimed that there is a 2 Volt Electricity (electricity is in amperes) that goes through every human being and American scientists are keeping it a secret. He concluded with the hilarious idea that, Inna Lillahi Wa Inna…etc means the current comes from the Almighty, goes through us and down to the interminable depths of hell….The article had me reeling…I needed a stiff smoke after that…

I just read another glittering turd a couple of days ago. This one was in Nawaye Waqt. This guyhas written that the great martyr of Islam, Amir Cheema , killed the blasphemous heathen editor of Die Welt, HENRYK BRODER, who died a Dog’s death (kutta ki mot) after being stabbed by the pride of Islam…haha…Problem was, the editor still lives, Amir Cheema was mentally disturbed and took a knife to the office yelling God know’s what while he lunged at the security staff….He died in mysterious circumstances…But to be so ignorant of basic facts such as the death, or lack thereof, of the editor, is a HALLMARK of Urdu journalism

34. mbokhari on April 16th, 2008 4:40 am

Read The Friday Times, The News, Dawn, Ayaz Amir, Cowasjee, or anyone else in English.

Urdu jouranlism, as far as analysis goes, is Yellow Journalism par excellence.

The Friday Times (despite Lota Najam Sethi) is a good publication. Every week they publish a “NUGGETS” section of Urdu journalism. It is hilarious.

35. Adonis on April 16th, 2008 5:04 am

If a “nuggets” section from Pakistani English publications is also published, it would be even more hilarious.

Bufoons are found both in Urdu and English newspapers. I would rather say that given the number of english publications, their percentage wise share of bufoonery is much much higher.

But I would agree that given the miniscule readership of english newspapers, their bufoonery would cause less harm than that of Urdu newspapers.

36. Revivalist on April 16th, 2008 5:28 am

@zia
    Bro Zia its good that we have you here because Fun ka lia bhe aik person hona chaheye:)

37. Revivalist on April 16th, 2008 5:29 am

MBOkhari

Remember, i have included you and some other brothers in my ASALAMO ALIKUM list. I hope you know what do i mean by this.

38. Revivalist on April 16th, 2008 5:34 am

@fas

Bro khalifah would be some one amongst us; he will not be a supper natural human being or a holy person. We have lots of Muslims who qualify for this post and are well able to rule by what Allah (swt) has revealed. The best thing in the khilafah system is that it does not depend much on a person rather it provides us strong measures of accountability and makes it obligatory upon the citizens of the khilafah state to always keep an eye on what the caliph and others are doing. There is a great mechanism of accountability in the khilafah state, much more effective then any other system.

39. mbokhari on April 16th, 2008 5:42 am

Turtles Kabhi Itraye Kahin, KunwaiN se nikal aa jayeN kaheeN
    Juraab Banaa Ke Pehen Use, Lifafah agar Mil Jaye kaheeN

Mera punching bag, Mera Lifaafa Turtle Woh Recyclist Mera Thayya Thayya

40. Revivalist on April 16th, 2008 6:30 am

@mbokhari

You are proving me right again and again by posting such a low level and silly posts. Anyways aik funny shakhs ka hone logo ka lia acha hai just for enjoying your daft posts, so carry on……….

Why dont you join a comedy channel kafi kmao gay, dont waist your time and people’s time here. It is advised.

41. mbokhari on April 16th, 2008 6:50 am

What do you mean I’m hilarious?

What do you mean, you mean the way I talk? What?

[It becomes quiet...]

Funny how? What’s funny about it?
    You are a big boy, you know what you said. What did ya say? Funny how?

What?

You mean, let me understand this, cause, ya know maybe it’s me, I’m a little fuqqed up maybe, but I’m funny how, I mean funny like I’m a clown, I amuse you? I make you laugh, I’m here to fuqqin’ amuse you? What do you mean funny, funny how? How am I funny?

No, no, I don’t know. YOU said it! How do I know? You said I’m funny. How the fuqq am I funny. What the fuqq is so funny about me? Tell me, tell me what’s funny!

42. Revivalist on April 16th, 2008 7:35 am

@mbo
    Please walk off somewhere else; this forum is not for you and for people like you. It seems you have gone mad:)

Best wishes & prayers 4 u.

43. mbokhari on April 16th, 2008 7:56 am

Seems like someone hasn’t seen Goodfellas…Great movie…About Mafia, coercion, crimes, stupidity…

You know, things a Lifaaafa would be familiar with given the welfare-smooching, sister-killing, phonecard-scamming, murder-inciting, no-job-having lifestyle of Hizb-ut-Trolls…hehe

44. TK on April 16th, 2008 1:50 pm

@recyclist: At least mbokhari’s posts are intelligently funny (and on the mark) compared to the bland (and DAFT) posts that you cut and paste ever 30 minutes and pollute the general discussion space.

So, now you’re not being abusive and saying ASSALAMo-whatever to “brothers”.. Don’t do us any favors dude. What do you want? a cookie?

45. TK on April 16th, 2008 1:54 pm

@mbokari:

things a Lifaaafa would be familiar with given the welfare-smooching, sister-killing, phonecard-scamming, murder-inciting, no-job-having lifestyle of Hizb-ut-Trolls…

But brozzer! brozzer! [BettyBoop] did u notice I called you BROZZER?? huh? did you? [/BettyBoop] look at the size of their NOOOOOOOOOOOOORRRAAAANI BEARD! look at the MEHRAAAAB on their FUQQN FACE! I mean noorani faces! Look at the shapeless lifafa’s they wear in the name of Ithliaaaaaam!

Assalamoalaimum Brozzer… I’m so pious I could just jack off all over myself!

46. TK on April 16th, 2008 2:00 pm

Look at the pakistan moshe and his havaari’s have given us:

http://dailywaqt.com/160408/Images/p2-02.jpg

Just try to absorb the IRONY in that picture.

NOTE TO ALL TAPE RETARDISTS: NO! NO! NO! the 5 years of Farce and DhoNGG by the last government was NOT Democracy!!!!

47. TK on April 16th, 2008 2:07 pm

Look at the pump-action shotguns the “loom workers” used in there “Protest”.

http://dailywaqt.com/150408/Images/fp-02.jpg

All the midnight flights Gov of Punjab has been taking to Multan finally bearing fruit?

48. mbokhari on April 16th, 2008 3:09 pm

That “Asalamo Alikum” is mala fide. The pathetic little worm Recyclist does not mean you peace. Its just so pathetic it sickens me to think of the mental drought behind it. To wit, there is a Hadith that when you encounter someone whom you disagree with such as Mushriks of Mecca (normal Pakistanis?) do not argue, say your piece (Khali LIfafa?) and when they make fun of you, say Asalamo Alikum. The poor little twirp has been saying this for weeks but I didn’t acknowledge this for fear of provoking him into another bout of cut-n-paste diarrhea. You should see the sad, sad, pathetic satisfaction he derives by winking at us when he says: “You should know what I mean by this.” And when he WANTS you to know he has included you in that list…As Colbert would say, his “Dead-to-me List.”

What a sad, little, lonely Gollum this guy is…No wonder he is obsessed with Khali Lifaafahs. Really should get a GF/Wife and get busy pumping babies for the Khilafah. That is, if he can find someone willing to spend sometime with him before he opens his mouth and vomits out another Khali LIfafah post ;’-)

49. Rashid on April 16th, 2008 3:19 pm

PM, President other dignitaries participate in lighting the Olympic torch.

Don’t they have anything useful to do. Do they know that there are plenty of crises in the country which need attention rather than these useless ceremonies.

50. poola on April 16th, 2008 3:19 pm

**********************Breaking News @GEO**************************

Chief Justice ’s tenure will be fixed to some period of time through a bill before restoration of judges.

51. TK on April 16th, 2008 3:26 pm

@mbokhari: I had a sneaking suspicion someone was being a dilweed!.. ;-) he ain’t getting no medals for his faux piousness …

52. TK on April 16th, 2008 3:28 pm

@Rashid: El Presidente needs a break from planning to light human torches consisting of his opponents.

tch tch!.. Why do you HATE Amurrukkah!Pakistan ??? Y u speech like this against our beloveds presidentz?

53. sleepingnation on April 16th, 2008 3:29 pm

poola

thats a bad news..now its easy to understand twisting hypocritic statements of PPP leadership…..i think lawyers should not accept that they should launch protest movement agansint Mr.10 % who is acting like a big conspirator after MUSH..both are doing to make USA happy..on one side PPP said that benezir was killed by foriegn powers and we will go to UNO and on the other side they wanna make these foriegn powers happy..i think MQM comes at number one in Munafakat and Lies and PPP is maintaing its position at number 2

Lawyers should not accept any decision made by Qayuuma Madari and Corrupt zardari

54. mbokhari on April 16th, 2008 3:32 pm

Ahh…That picture of the Kidney for Sale made me soooo sad.

The whole country is just a garage sale of Kidneys now. ;’-(

jaa-ba-jaa bikTay huay koocha-o-baazaar meiN jism
    khaak meiN lithRay huay khoon meiN nehlaaey huay

I wonder if the guy was once young. Maybe he had someone he would have wanted to spend his life with. Maybe he got her, maybe he didn’t. He must have gotten married. A couple of kids in a couple of years. Wife must have swiftly turned into another old withered poor housewife. Maybe she worked as a Maasi somewhere and he drove a fast Rickshaw and they sang “You got a fast car/won’t have to drive too far/You and I can both get jobs/And finally see what it means to be living”…..But then the kids got sick or something and he is down to selling his kidneys…..He would get home all heartbroken, barely enough food, sad quiet desperation in the wife’s eyes and he would tell the need for love and happiness in them, “Aur bhi gham haiN zamane me Muhabbat ke siva”

We don’t have a Robespierre because we don’t have a Rousseau. Yet. (Lawyers?)

That’s what Faiz was talking about:
    ———————————————-

anaginat sadiyon ki taarik bahimanaa talism
    The dreadful magic of uncountable dark years

resham-o-atalas-o-kamkhvaab mein bunavaaye huye
    Woven in silk, satin and brocade

jaa-ba-jaa bikate huye kuuchaa-o-baazaar mein jism
    In every corner are bodies sold in the market

khaak mein lithade huye khuun mein nahalaaye huye
    Covered in dust, bathed in blood

laut jaati hai udhar ko bhi nazar kyaa kije
    Still returns my gaze in that direction, what can be done

ab bhi dilkash hai tera husn magar kya kije
    Even now your beauty is tantalizing, but what can be done

55. Rashid on April 16th, 2008 3:33 pm

VIP Protocol of this Awami hukomat !!

7 mercedes and 50 cars !!

Note this is not for PM/President. For them the road is closed both ways, this is probably Sindh CM, Zardari, or daughter of BB (as mentioned in the comments)

http://karachi.metblogs.com/2008/04/15/vip-protocol-cought-in-binary/

56. TK on April 16th, 2008 3:50 pm

@mbokhari: it’s really weird to read your post and then read the one directly below…

Perhaps it is time for Pakistanis to start forming “Neighbourhood Committees” ?

@Rashid: Don’t forget the 14 Personal Jets that Moshe and his cronies bought.. this culture is an extension of the rot that transcends any given government. No doubt such videos would be more credible if there was more corroborating evidence.. instead of people doing “commentary” on who it might be..

57. sleepingnation on April 16th, 2008 3:54 pm

poola

thats a bad news..now its easy to understand twisting hypocritic statements of PPP leadership…..i think lawyers should not accept that they should launch protest movement agansint Mr.10 % who is acting like a big conspirator after MUSH..both are doing to make USA happy..on one side PPP said that benezir was killed by foriegn powers and we will go to UNO and on the other side they wanna make these foriegn powers happy..i think MQM comes at number one in Munafakat and Lies and PPP is maintaing its position at number 2

Lawyers should not accept any decision made by Qayuuma Madari and Corrupt zardari

58. taimurdar on April 16th, 2008 4:46 pm

Hot Capital Talk Episode April 16th
    Ahsan Iqbal answered really well to all the questions by pml-q and ppp babar awan. I don’t know why babar awan raised the question of wajeehudin being the pco judge in the past dictatorship regimes….it’s 2008 buddy, he has changed his stance and he is now with democratic forces.

59. urazzaq12 on April 16th, 2008 5:50 pm

@ taimurdar

Yeah, todays Capital-Talk was nice…

But I dunno whats wrong with babar awan, I guess he’s just jealous of Aitazaz ahsan, and doesn’t want the judges to be restored because aitazaz is an important personality of this struggle.

And Ahsan Iqbal was cool, as always…

60. urazzaq12 on April 16th, 2008 5:55 pm

There’s only one person from Q-league, whom one can listen to..

And that’s Kashmala tariq, because shez cute, :P and is far better than other qatil leaguers.

And the other Q-leage member in the show, was a real A$$h*le…

61. Rashid on April 16th, 2008 6:46 pm

@admin,

We requested forum for “Solutions” and you listened. Really appreciate the effort. However, that didn’t do much, people gave their solutions/opinions, sadly their was no meaningful dialog.

I have another request. Can we have a report card/daily log of ministers; activities. What are they actually doing. Their policies, decisions.

It maybe good to hear new ministers bash the previous ones, but in order to get out of ‘previous govt bashing’ cycle, we need to keep a close eye on the current ministers.

It nice to see Khwaja Asif talking bravely about politics, still I am interested what he doing about his day job (for which he is paid handsomely ). What changes he is bringing to petroleum industry ?

Similarly what Ahsan Iqbal is upto as far as education is concerned.

What Ishaq Dar has done in last one month to control inflation…

You get my point.

Thanks!

62. userid on April 16th, 2008 7:22 pm
  63. TK on April 16th, 2008 7:30 pm

Khwaja Sa’ad Rafique gets financial control of “National Volunteers”.. Expect IshaQ Daar to add some money to this. PML-N is thinking strategically and nationalistically! Very nice.

http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/apr2008-daily/16-04-2008/up105.gif

64. Riddle 792 on April 16th, 2008 9:45 pm

Ahsan Iqbal faced all alone Kashmala (PMLQ), Haraj(PMLQ) and Babar Awan (PPP) in todays HOT capital talk on judiciary issue. Babar Awan had a clear opposite stand and said that all judges of today and past are PCO infected and COD speaks against them ( a hard fact). Ahsan had to defend the issue alone.

Lets see what happens in coming days, Babar Awan is a well respected and influential PPP leader.

65. savage on April 16th, 2008 10:02 pm

Breaking News.

Hamid Mir of capital talk didn’t invite anyone from M-QM today, I repeat that Hamid of Capital talk didn’t invited anyone from M-QM. Now lets go to our regular program “Visitors News & Views”

66. admin pkpolitics on April 16th, 2008 10:08 pm

Capital Talk coming in 10 minutes.

67. geog47 on April 16th, 2008 10:23 pm

No political gathering without prior permission

http://www.thenews.com.pk/

68. zia m on April 17th, 2008 12:38 am

R.G Ingersoll is one of my favorite authors,browsing through his essays.I
    came across the following passage it was intended for Christians but is so true for the khalifa loving Revivalist.

“Be true to your history.Turnout the astronomers,the geologists,the naturalists,the chenists and all the honest scienctists.With a whip of scorpions,drive them all out.We want them all.Keep the ignorant,the superstitous,the bigoted and the writers of charges.Keep them and keep them all.Repeat your pious platitudes in the drowsy ears of the faithful and read your Bible to heretics as kings read some forgotten riot-act to stop and stay the waves of revolution.You are too weak to excite anger.We forgive your efforts as the sun forgives the cloud as air forgives the breath you waste……

69. mbokhari on April 17th, 2008 3:38 am

@ZIA M

You quoted Ingersoll:

“…Repeat your pious platitudes in the drowsy ears of the faithful and read your Bible to heretics as kings read some forgotten riot-act to stop and stay the waves of revolution…”

Nadeem F. Paracha recently wrote a hilarious column about the Beard Brigade and their puny gerbils and how they recite their “pious platitudes”.

Instead of using the gray matter God gave them, they bombard you with Hadith and Ayaat like some kind of Jantar Mantar to ward off the scary Jinns of uncomfortable intellectual arguments…haha:

“…On occasions some very intriguing ideological debates also managed to take place between the “Islamists” and the progressives on the campus, and [...] I did notice one very interesting trait in them. Every time they were pushed into a corner with a more overwhelming intellectual argument against their brand of youthful conservatism, they had a habit of abruptly switching modes and responding to the awkward strains of the discourse with a sudden recital of assorted hadiths and various Quranic verses!

It was as if they were treating the more discomfiting counter-arguments coming from the other side as an unexpected arrival of a scary looking ginn or some ghostly, Biblical monster to be warded away by holy verses…”

70. nota on April 17th, 2008 4:33 am

“Look at the pakistan moshe and his havaari’s have given us:
    http://dailywaqt.com/160408/Images/p2-02.jpg

No irony there. President’s Rozgar Scheme IS “Sell your kidney to buy a Qingqi” (Shauki probably came up with this brilliant financing “product”).

71. TK on April 17th, 2008 5:14 am

Yousef Raza Gilani interview with Jang group (5 parts - link to 1 is posted here):

http://vidpk.com/view_video.php?vid=11120

72. Riddle 792 on April 17th, 2008 6:11 am
  73. mbokhari on April 17th, 2008 6:27 am

@Riddle

some explanation please? What is this…whose house is this…when is this…don’t be a moron…post some info as well.

Is that the “Cat House” bust?

74. Revivalist on April 17th, 2008 6:37 am

@Mbo & TK

There is a need in PTV and some other channels for some funny, nutty and stupid characters and I am sure you guys are more then capable for that. So why don’t you go there and waist your time instead of coming up with the same OLD, copied and 2nd hand concepts which do not exist in the world. I mean DEMON-CRAZY.

It is an irrefutable fact that Islam & Khilafah is the future of the world and you will soon witness it with your own eyes InshaAllah. It will take the world and you guys out of serve darkness and daftness of thoughts (Secularims & DEMON-CRAZY) to the light of wisdom and prosperity. Khillafah is know only a matter of time.

75. Revivalist on April 17th, 2008 6:37 am

@Mbo & TK

There is a need in PTV and some other channels for some funny, nutty and stupid characters and I am sure you guys are more then capable for that. So why don’t you go there and waist your time instead of coming up with the same OLD, copied and 2nd hand concepts which do not exist in the world. I mean DEMON-CRAZY.

It is an irrefutable fact that Islam & Khilafah is the future of the world and you will soon witness it with your own eyes InshaAllah. It will take the world and you guys out of serve darkness and daftness of thoughts (Secularims & DEMON-CRAZY) to the light of wisdom and prosperity. Khillafah; only a matter of time.

76. Revivalist on April 17th, 2008 6:39 am

@mbo & TK (lovers of DEMON-CRAZY)

Democracy’s cat is out of the bag sooner than expected. The recent statements coming from the Federal Ministers and the top leadership of the ruling coalition has proven that expecting any fundamental change from the new democratic dispensation amounts to living in fool’s paradise. Foreign minister, Shah Mehmood Qureshi’s claim that Musharraf’s foreign and Kashmir policy will continue and People’s Party’s co-chairman, Asif Zardari’s reiteration, in the presence of Richard Boucher, that war against terrorism is not America’s war rather it is Pakistan’s war, demonstrates that Pakistan will not only continue to act as America’s loyal servant but Pakistan will continue to be the battle ground as well. Not only this, even the defense minister, in his quest to please Musharraf, has termed him a ‘National asset’ whereas statements from the government quarters showing willingness to work with Musharraf had been circulating for quite sometime.

Similarly, the leader of the second largest party of the ruling coalition, Nawaz Sharif, has also started to show his real colour. He has recently proposed that Indian citizens should be allowed to visit Pakistan without any visa and the bilateral trade with India should continue (irrespective of Kashmir dispute). This means that the boarder between Pakistan will be reduced to a ‘lakeer’ (line) and the age-old Hindu dream of Akhand Bharat (Greater India) would be realized.

In the backdrop of these statements the eyes of all those who were overoptimistic that a change will occur due to the restoration of democracy and Pakistan will swiftly tread on the road of peace and progress, should now be wide open.

We would like to reiterate to these people that under dictatorship as well as democracy America will continue to legislate laws in its interests and as a result Pakistan’s slavery and subservience will also continue.

The real change can only occur when the current democratic capitalist system is uprooted and replaced with the system of Khilafat-e-Rashidah where Allah’s Shari’ah is the law of the land and the Khaleefah doesn’t have any right to legislate laws as a result the imperialist forces cannot legislate laws in their interest. Hence the Khaleefah cannot take part in the so-called war on terror since joining hands with kuffar to kill Muslim brothers is already declared haram in Shari’ah. Furthermore, according to Shari’ah those states who have occupied Muslims lands, Allah has forbidden the ruler from having trade relationship or allowing their citizens to visit Islamic State. This is how the implementation of Allah’s laws interests of the people and the state are automatically protected.

77. nota on April 17th, 2008 6:53 am

@Recyclist:
    Funny you would say something like “waist your time instead of coming up with the same OLD, copied and 2nd hand concepts which do not exist in the world.”

By the way doesn’t your Khali-Lifafa fall perfectly into the “2nd hand concepts which do not exist in the world” category???..???

78. nota on April 17th, 2008 6:57 am

Gillani’s plan to scrap NAB runs into rough weather
    “A move by Pakistan’s new government to disband a controversial anti-graft agency set up by President Pervez Musharraf has run into rough weather, with Law Minister Farooq Naek saying that any legislation in this regard will need the assent of the military ruler….”

Musharraf’s popularity waning, should resign: Survey

(Is this survey not based on the wrong assumption that Mush HAD popularity ??)

79. nota on April 17th, 2008 7:06 am

‘Quietly triumphant’ Sharif turns screw on Musharraf
    After more than seven years in exile, Pakistan’s former PM is back in power and doing his best to depose the president. Julian Borger goes to visit him at the family home outside Lahore

80. mbokhari on April 17th, 2008 7:14 am

Thus vomiteth the Turtle:

“…Democracy’s cat is out of the bag sooner than expected. The recent statements coming from the Federal Ministers and the top leadership…”

[From the Hizb-ut-Trolls website]
    —————————————-

Jis ke Sar ho LIFAAFAY ki Chaon
    Aqal pe uski La’anat ho gi……

hahaha….

81. Revivalist on April 17th, 2008 7:48 am

No it’s not because khilafah ruled the world for centuries but DOMON-CRAZY did not exist and still is no where in the world. There is simply Elitocracy in the world where only a handful criminals and mafia is ruling the world like BUSH, MUSH, ABDULLAH, and BROWN etc, who has murdered millions just for there selfish interests. In the so called peace era after 2nd world war they have killed much more people then the people killed in those world wars.

As a Muslim opting for any other thought would mean that you are copying that thought from some where else like Secularism, Demon-crazy or dictatorship etc. I am copying thoughts from Islam and will keep doing it the whole of my life because Islam is my only reference point and not secularism and democracy.

There is a global movement for the re-establishment of khilafah state which is growing day by day and the urge for having an Islamic state is raising every single day which is now unstoppable because secularism has failed miserably and has no capability to dialogue or discuss or to defend itself, rather what the criminal secularists are doing is evident in IRAQ, AFGHANISTAN and PALISTINE etc as a response to the ideological challenge posed by Islam. They talk about winning hearts and minds but they way they are doing it by dropping bombs and missiles, is shameful and inhuman.

82. Revivalist on April 17th, 2008 7:50 am

Mbo KHALI

Its boring please say something new:)

83. mbokhari on April 17th, 2008 8:03 am

No it’s not because the turtles ruled the world for centuries but Bloodsucker did not exist and still is no where in the world. There is simply Pizza-thieves in the world where only a handful criminals and mafia is ruling the world like Lord Dregg and Drako etc, who have murdered millions of turtles just for their selfish interests. In the so called peace era after the 2nd Pizza war they have killed much more turtles then the rats killed in those Pepperoni wars.

As a turtle opting for any other thought would mean that you are copying that thought from some where else like Spiderman, Superman, X-Men etc. I am copying thoughts from Master Splinter and will keep doing it the whole of my life because Pizza is my only reference point and not X-Men or Blade.

There is a global movement for the re-establishment of the Pepperoni Empire which is growing day by day and the urge for having a large Pepperoni Pizza with Anchovies and Mushrooms is raising every single day which is now unstoppable because Club Sandwiches have failed miserably in sating our hunger and have no cheeze toppings or Anchovies to defend themselves, rather what the criminal Pizza-theives are doing is evident in Mozarella Sultanate etc as a response to the culinary challenges posed by Pepperoi Empire. They talk about thin-crust and BBQ Chicken but the way they are doing it by slicing bread and making sandwiches, is shameful and inturtle.

84. Revivalist on April 17th, 2008 8:14 am

@mbo KHALI

LOLz…… You have gone mad or what, please consult a psychiatrist as early as possible. Mr. TK please take your friend to a doctor Fahli fursat main?

Best wishes and prayers

85. nota on April 17th, 2008 10:47 am

Good News:
    Dollar plunges
    $1.5979 = 1 Euro

Bad News:
    Rupee plunges against Dollar
    Rs 64 = $1

86. nota on April 17th, 2008 10:50 am
  87. poola on April 17th, 2008 11:23 am
  88. geog47 on April 17th, 2008 1:39 pm

Pakistani beauty queen wants to date Musharraf!

http://www.thenews.com.pk/top_story_detail.asp?Id=14153

The dum bitch needs an eye test..

89. geog47 on April 17th, 2008 1:41 pm

Aziz govt lapses cost Pakistan dearly

ISLAMABAD: The Pakistan government has quietly paid Rs 60 billion in cash to rich farmers of Canada, Russia and America by importing about 1.7 million tonnes of wheat in the last six months after the previous government of prime minister Shaukat Aziz refused to raise the wheat support price by just Rs 100 per 40 kg in September 2007 despite repeated pleas by the agriculture ministry.

As a result of this flawed policy, the area under wheat cultivation has shrunk by 3 per cent, which might further aggravate the crisis.

http://www.thenews.com.pk/top_story_detail.asp?Id=14154

90. TK on April 17th, 2008 1:55 pm

@Revomitst:

instead of coming up with the same OLD, copied and 2nd hand concepts which do not exist in the world. I mean DEMON-CRAZY.

WARNING!! WARNING!! IRONY DETECTOR MALFUNCTION! SELF DESTRUCTION IMMINENT!!! [[whoop whoop!]] PULL UP! PULL UP! [[whoop! whoop!]] PULL……

P.S. btw, nice, sneaky and dishonest of you to add your langoTiya yaar “Abd-Allah” (oh what an “abd”) in your list of Fascist. Appearance of Abdallah’s is precisely the problem with your old stinking poison in a new shiny bottle of Khali Lifafah!

Khaa-lee lafaafah TurTull have you any vomit?
    Yes sir! Yes Sir 3 comments Full
    One for my master, One for my lauNDeee
    One for my unky sam who lives down the … ruaa… [hickup]..ruaaaa…RwwaaaAAAALLLLLPPPHHHH!!!!

“Ah! that felt better!”

91. nota on April 17th, 2008 2:05 pm

@geog47
    “Zardari meets US diplomat at latter’s residence”

This is a clever attempt to hide away this theft as “lapses”. Be assured this was done knowingly. And that becomes clear as you read further dawn:

“…According to available information, before rejecting the official summary of the ministry, Shaukat Aziz had already taken the shocking decision of exporting one million tonnes of wheat, knowing full well that the wheat production was below target. Later, Pakistan had to import wheat at a much higher price.

Meanwhile, official sources have confirmed that foreign farmers have been quietly paid a price of Rs1,440 per 40 kg while the local farmers were getting hardly about Rs 500 per 40 kg. Now, even after a raise in the support price announced by Prime Minister Yousuf Raza Gilani, the Pakistani farmers were still getting half the price paid to the foreign farmers in the last six months…”

So the “practice” continues. Keep in mind the present government already knows it will be importing millions of tonnes of wheat this year alone and with price of wheat going up internationally, I am sure they will be paying a lot more than Rs.1,440 per 40 kg. So why not pay the local farmer more than Rs. 500? Can someone please explain? Of course when it comes to increasing the support price of things made by cartels (e.g. cement) these same people love to shout “international market!”

92. nota on April 17th, 2008 2:18 pm

Speaking of the above subject (wheat), while raising the support price for farmers by Rs 100 per 40kg, they have also raised the price charged by flour mills by Rs. 150 per 40 kg so again the flour mill owners are to gain more. My question is again: Why? Remember that it is the farmer who takes the risk as at the time of sowing he does not know what yield eventually going to get. And it is the farmer who has to make the decision as to what crop he is going to grow that will benefit him more financially (say he could make 50,000 per acre growing cotton and only 20,000 growing wheat — what do you think he will go for?) On the other hand the flour mill owner has no such risks. He gets wheat at Rs. 500 per 40kg, processes it and sells it at Rs. 730 per 40 kg.

Why this “discrimination” against the farmer? Especially in the current crisis situation?

93. nota on April 17th, 2008 2:20 pm

@geog47

Two posts above I should have pasted:
    “Aziz govt lapses cost Pakistan dearly”

instead of
    “Zardari meets US diplomat at latter’s residence”

94. TK on April 17th, 2008 2:44 pm

Pakistani Elections were “not all fair” - EU commission (govt media ran Q-league campaign etc.)

http://dailywaqt.com/170408/Images/fp-17.gif

Some constituencies had more than *cough* 100% *cough* votes polled.

http://dailywaqt.com/170408/Images/fp-18.gif

95. TK on April 17th, 2008 2:46 pm

Instead of “celebrating” the death of poor people (like your favorite Yerkail).. the Democratically elected PM of Pakistan visited the house of the poor woman who killed herself due to the FAILED and Disasterous military govt economic policies of last 8 years.

http://dailywaqt.com/170408/Images/fp-13.gif

96. TK on April 17th, 2008 2:50 pm

JI now supports MQM — Surprise.. friggin Surprise!

http://dailywaqt.com/170408/Images/p7-06.jpg

97. TK on April 17th, 2008 3:02 pm

The EU Observers FINGER “Muttahidda” for gross violations (I guess EU is now afraid of the “Inqilabi middle class improvement manifesto” of MQM?)

http://express.com.pk/images/NP_LHE/20080417/Sub_Images/1100389276-2.gif

98. pejamistri on April 17th, 2008 3:03 pm

Here is the story I have that is developing over the last 59 days since 18th February. The story is purely based on news reports , current affair programs and personal sources in Islamabad.

1. Just after the elections when it was confirmed that somehow the mad dictator and his cronies have lost the elections. Establishment embarked on a strategy to damage control. It was agreed amongst the establishment key stackholders that the battle is lost , however they may control the damage not to complete destroy them.
    2. The strategy was highly dependant upon the actions of other people (i.e opposition) than their own actions. It became also apparent in the later stages that US and other western european powers will not involve themselves in any aspect of this strategy.
    3. The key issues that they faced were in order of their severity .
    a) The murder of Benazir Bhutto and investigations by United Nations.
    b) Charter of Democracy and its consequences.
    c) The issue of Balochistan and murder of Akbar Bugti , Mengal.
    d) The huge income of dollars in terms of US investment in Army and control of those funds.
    e) Missing persons
    f) Restoration of judiciary

4. As I said their was more dependant on the actions of PPP and PML(N) , the first goal was to have a rift between PPP and PML(N) , than create a rift amongst PPP ranks. Most important action they were waiting from PPP was the selection of PM candidate. The hoped to have Makhdoom Amin Fahim in that position and if not, they expected to create a rift in PPP ranks on that issue. Somehow Asif Zardari turned out to be more shrewd politician than they expected. Even Makhdoom Amin Fahim disappointed the establishment a lot. For the rift between PPP and PML(N) , PML(Q) successful candidates were used, who joined PML(N) in throngs to create the impression that PML(N) may be using them as to blackmail PPP in Punjab.
    5. However the action that failed the first strategy of establishment was Murree declaration. Which somehow included the restoration of judges (in parenthesis it meant decalaration of 3rd November PCO as illegal), They did however succeeded in getting the CoD not mentioned in the six point declaration.
    6. After the first defeat however establishment reworked their strategy , and came on the discussion table to have the negotiations. As true sons of Tiger Niazi (Dhaka fame) , their first approach was to have the cake and eat it too. The Qayum bill was product of that thinking. The most important aspect of Qayum bill was that it brought up reference of CoD in it (so remember never make monkey as your friend). It however said that the actions of PCO will indemnified in return of Judges restoration. However it brought the CoD clause in it to appoint the judges, their wishful thinking was that they may get CJ or any other judges blocked by it. Again this backfired as this bill turned the attention of AZ and NS towards CoD instead of restoration of Judiciary.
    7. After yet another defeat , establishment resigned to the fact that there is no way they can get PCO indemnified , however they embarked on another dangerous course i.e Karachi card. As of today establishment is working on the final contigency plan in which they can get whatever is left.
    8. However despite all the defeats currently establishment is experiencing , one thing thing they are happy about is they are back in the position which suits them most. Although they are still struggling to get out of the woods specially with regards to BB’s murder , loss of control over the funds and perhaps in future some sort of prosecution, yet they are very happy to have been spared by the disgruntled jihadi elements as well as agencies getting back to their original business of spying on politician , running propaganda machinery and remain faceless.

Here are some questions that will be very interesting to have the answers:

1. The text of the letter to United Nations about the investigations for the BB’s murder.
    2. The text of the resolution to restore the judiciary.
    3. The text of 19th amendment.

The whole chess game is now revolving around this. My impression is that political forces are on the offensive and establishment seems to be loosing more and more ground as the days are passing. The establishment wants to achieve the following minimum objectives:

1. The letter to the United Nations asks for a limited mandate team of investigators which will not have the authority to investigate few key officials.
    2. The resolution to restore the judiciary should not mentioned the November 3rd PCO and its illegality. It should only be limited to the restoration of judges.
    3. The 19th amendment should at least indemnify selected actions of Musharraf including everybody who acted on those orders will be considered to have followed the order from competent authority. Which will in turn also mean that Musharraf has made those decision extra-constitutional but have later been condoned in the 19th amendment. Quid pro Quo will be that certain of his actions will be valid only for the period between November 3rd and the date when 19th amendment is approved.

Once establishment has achieved these objectives , Musharraf will resign and go to Turkey. New characters in the establishment will go back to their original positions of 1999 and the game will start again.

For consolation of all the comrades let me reiterate that political forces are on the offensive and they are making it hard for establishment to achieve even these minimum objectives.

99. TK on April 17th, 2008 3:10 pm

Total expense of Elected Representatives: 0.9 Arrub

FASCIST CHORUS: mar gaye oye! zulm ho gaya.. democracy khaa gai sab kuch!! What a shame oye hoi! mar ditta ii

Total loans forgiven by the military/feudal looters under Moshe (pervez mushraf) : 22 BILLION (arrub)

FASCIST CHORUS: ……. crickets.. screeech…. screeech…. screeeech …./crickets.

@pejamistri: yaar I don’t think we have an establishment… they’re more like a suicidal kleptocracy. Establishments don’t do self destructive things like these people (who have bases outside of this country).

100. Saqib on April 17th, 2008 3:37 pm

Gilani firm on judges’ restoration Says govt will overcome power, food crises; meets Nawaz Sharif
    LAHORE: Prime Minister Yousuf Raza Gilani has said the government would restore the deposed judges in the light of the decisions made in the Bhurban Declaration by the coalition partners.

Source:
    http://www.thenews.com.pk/top_story_detail.asp?Id=14142

To overcome the food crisis is not that easy. It may turn out to be an impossible task since it is phenomena all around the globe, and we can Thank Shortcut Aziz for this shortcut to disaster. The only chance of minimising this crisis was spilt by him and his corrupt gang members.

101. mbokhari on April 17th, 2008 5:31 pm

You know what would be beautiful? If someone were to call the embassies of different European countries and tell them to evacuate or else Muttahida will burn your diplomats after locking them up….I’m just saying…I’d like to see Kali Maata resign again, weep inconsolably, and then take back his resignation (lick his spit?)….

@TK: Haha…Yes sir yes sir, 3 comments fullll….nice….But Alas, there is no taming the Khalif Lifaafas. They simply lack the Ghairat and Sharam parts

They are a fact of life, like garbage, pollution, corruption, insanity and stupidity.

102. Amir Hameed on April 17th, 2008 5:56 pm

@TK,
    So first a JI person was present at the funeral of Farooq Sattar’s father and now this statement. These JI b@stards are up to something. I have a sincere advise for IK that he should distance himself from JI, otherwise, his sincerity and reputation will be at stake.

103. Riddle 792 on April 17th, 2008 7:00 pm

Is this MQM “pitho” Kamran Khan smoking crack or what. In today’s program he is discussing “Suicide Bombers are Silent, WHY”….

It seems he is “asking/irritating/making fun” of them to come out and do it. ????

104. Riddle 792 on April 17th, 2008 7:06 pm

Live With Talat, Interviewed CM Punjab Khosa today.

105. kafka8 on April 17th, 2008 7:19 pm

.@riddler

..this is the second time he has done this….

106. kafka8 on April 17th, 2008 7:21 pm

@ riddle

his intro should say; lifafa sehafat mein meray 420 saal!!

107. pejamistri on April 17th, 2008 7:21 pm

@Riddle 792
    Well yes ISI is both happy and extermely furstrated at the same time about Suicide Bomber’s absence. They are happy as for the first time in last couple of years they have some breathing space to do their original job full time. Otherwise they were being targeted by the disguntled jihadi elements which was distracting them. But they are extremely furstrated because they wanted to have them for terrorising the people. They wanted them to be killing common people. But somehow jihadi elements have also become part of “National Reconciliation” and have gone on leave.
    I am quite concerned though , as ISI may have to take their job themselves in that case it will more bloody and brutal. BTW there are news that they (Establishment) are now giving free hand to Jihadis again in Swat and FATA , they are also trying to patch up with them.

108. kafka8 on April 17th, 2008 7:36 pm

@pejamistri

i have heard that too…though in a slightly different context. i think it was in the talat show of 16…( perhaps it is not unwise to deconstruct the jihadi/militant/paktoon wali of the taliban kind edifice, before they are rendered irrelevant. timing…priorities…it is not the foreign/local ‘islamic world domination’ types that need to be dealt with for now….

109. kafka8 on April 17th, 2008 7:37 pm

correction: it is THE foreig/local type elements that need tackling

110. nota on April 17th, 2008 7:45 pm

@TK on April 17th, 2008 2:50 pm
    “JI now supports MQM — Surprise.. friggin Surprise!
    http://dailywaqt.com/170408/Images/p7-06.jpg

Quoting from above:
    “MQM ki marzee kay baghair Karachi mein patta bhi nahi hil sakta
    laykin sab say ziyada bad-amni Karachi mein hay.”

What this this guy saying?
    1. Is he equating MQM to God in Karachi (”patta bhi nahi hil sakta”)
    2. Or is he really blaming MQM for all the “bad-amni” since he says nothing happens without the wishes of MQM?

111. Riddle 792 on April 17th, 2008 8:02 pm

‘I want to date Mush the hunk’ !
    http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/World/Pakistan/I_want_to_date_Mush_the_hunk/articleshow/2957969.cms

LOL Mush certainly wont be sitting idle once he is expelled from Army House.

112. poola on April 17th, 2008 8:48 pm
  113. maikolachi on April 17th, 2008 10:14 pm

Been receiving this email regarding GEO. Anyone has any clue who is circulating this.

Forwarded As received:
    Plz clear your mind and think

I think you are not aware of GEO TV… its been funded by USA govt……just think what Jew /Indian/ American lobby want ……… the basic idea is to promote frustration, and despondence in a nation, so they start to demoralize and the future can be mapped as they want to project it in the minds of 50 percent illiterate population….that are born Muslim, can’t read, but can see.

Why on earth USA is concern with only GEO, why CNN, BBC and bush quote GEO? Why not other TV channels in china, japan, Cuba, India, Saudi Arabia, France? Why only Pakistan??????
    Why geo showed peoples’ bodies without head, only finger parts, people dying after bomb blast? Does any other channel show these things?

Just think…… in India more than 2000 Muslims were killed in Gujarat in three months!!!! Did you see any 36 hours live coverage of these killings? Has any one seen this on ZEE or star or Sony etc… any Indian channel????

Babri Masjid was destroyed by Hindus…. any live coverage???? Nuns in Tamil nado of India were burnt alive in a church and for next 6 hours the church kept burning. Did any Indian channel or CNN or BBC show that???? In France, 700 cars were burnt in one day… yet no coverage.
    There were 89 separatist movements in India in 2007 …from Bihar to Kashmir Assam etc… Did you see on any Indian channel showing 250 million people sleeping on footpath?????
    Zee India never showed killing of Kashmiris and the attack on GOLDEN TEMPLE, killing of Sikhs on Indian soil

How many Israeli channels show killing by Israeli soldiers, when they kill Palestinians?????
    Have you ever seen Indian president or politician being verbally abused on TV channels during live coverage????

There have been reported 30,000 rape cases in USA… do you see on TV???? But you see Mukhtaran maee on geo/cnn/bbc

Why geo was not concerned with Benazir’s wealth and property?? And Nawaz sharif’s property?
    WHO is GEO????

Just think… they telecasted false news about emergency and hence the stock market crashed in Pakistan…

Do you know Kamran Khan was getting RS 25 lakh per month?

Do you know Dr. Shahid masood, was a member of NSF student party (a political left wing student party against Pakistan and Islamic forces…. with RS 22 lacs per month and home in dubai and Karachi
    Same amount been paid to Hamid Mir editor ‘Ausaf’……even Nadia Khan with Rs 6 lacs per month… Such huge amount, just to for free????

When they were not able to broadcast the 8-hour cricket match, they said they lost 1 billion rupees, and just imagine without any money just for free they were broadcasting Chief Justice travelling in a Peoples Party car for free, Nawaz sharif and benazir for free… all 36 hour coverage just for free ??? By a private channel !!!

50 percent of TV dramas and plays on geo are Indian and 25 percent with mix cast (Indian and Pakistani) and Indian films (which are banned in Pakistani cinema are been broadcasted by geo).
    Movie like ‘khuda key liyaeh’ on issue of religion, so that people can play with Islam and its culture was telecasted.

Alim online shows Mr. Amir Liaqat sitting in a grave and dramatizing Islam. He translated the dua of imam kaba and broadcasted his name on TV…. Audience: 50% jahil people in pakistan
    geo did not show any good news like Islamabad Peshawar motorway but instead it showed dead people in karachi …. they never discuss 5.1 billion dollar of oil refinery in Pakistan, instead they show beheading of Pakistani people… never discuss why America is telling musharf to take off his uniform???

Why is USA interfering in our business !!!
    Itna jhoot bolo, k log sumjhen kuch to such ho ga …

Prophet Muhammad (PBUH) said… Bud-Gumaanee nahi karni chahiyeh… and he also said that for a Muslim it is akin to a lie to pass on whatever he hears, without proper enquiry / investigation.
    A COUNTRY where 60 percent of population cannot read and has never been to school, the media must not be free……

‘If music be the food of soul, then play on’.
    - Shakespeare

114. fas on April 17th, 2008 10:36 pm

Who is spreading this? You and the presidential camp via mqm.
    And about all those allegations over contents shown, tell the president they(foreign media in their respective countries) show a lot more then what geo can ever think of.
    And about the 36 hour live transmission, you mean CJ rallies? It was not over any national tragedy but a show on triumph of justice over oppression.
    Tens of channels in USA did live broadcasting for weeks over the 9/11 tragedy. Atleast geo is celebrating national triumphs and not what you want to suggest.
    You are on the wrong forum man. People here can differentiate between truth and false propaganda by the enemies of people.

115. savage on April 18th, 2008 2:09 am

It seems Moshe is officially discarded by his masters. US offers new govt new lolly pops.

http://www.guardian.co.uk/world/2008/apr/17/pakistan.terrorism

116. Riddle 792 on April 18th, 2008 4:09 am

Aitizaz Ahsan files for PPP ticket for NA 55 Rawalpindi. PMLN is not putting its candidate. Javed Hashmi won here in 08. Looks like Shekho will be facing Aitizaz here.

117. engineer on April 18th, 2008 4:18 am

@Riddle 792
    I think PMLN should let some local candidate contest from this area and let Aitzaz contest from some other Lahore seat.

PPl from that area are eventually going to compare the development work done in the area by both Aitzaz and sheikhoo and bcos Aitzaz is not local and also he is or will be tied up in other very important national issues, may be he could not deliver as much in terms of local development work as sheikhoo did ( sheikhoo was also minister so he had additional funds) and I really hate to give sheikhoo any opening to come back in assembly.

118. nota on April 18th, 2008 4:30 am

‘Ajnabi Larki from Canada’ Identified?
    ‘I love Musharraf, I love Musharraf, I love Musharraf’

Could it be Salman Taseer / Najam Sethi expressing their love through this b!mbo? Well at least it answers the question for people wondering what kind of supporters Mushi has….

119. engineer on April 18th, 2008 4:35 am

Madam Noor Jahan had an affair with yahya khan.

all the f***ing c**ts seems to like the man in power

120. Traffic on April 18th, 2008 4:45 am

“Musharraf is a hunk. He has enough charisma to have young girls going nuts” “Miss Pakistan” mahleej sarkari

WTF? hunk???? young girls going “nuts” over him? i wonder how much they paid this slut to say this sh!t. and why is this a headline on MQM TV?(geo tv for those who dont know)

121. Riddle 792 on April 18th, 2008 4:57 am

Police Raid Prostitution Center @ Islamabad “CatHouse”
    It was inaugurated by Sumaira Malik, X Minister in Shaukat Aziz Govt, who also had a scandal with Shaukat Aziz as we all know he claimed to be a “Ladies Man” :)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ytiqHe_Qv9w
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vVBT169PyfA
    http://thenews.jang.com.pk/daily_detail.asp?id=100731
    http://www.thenews.com.pk/daily_detail.asp?id=100603
    http://www.dailytimes.com.pk/default.asp?page=2008/03/10/story_10-3-2008_pg11_1

122. zenith on April 18th, 2008 6:14 am

@Riddle 792
    Well, the lal masjid operation was conducted to root out the people who were spreading hatred and challenged the writ of the government. Now what would we call these women who were flaunting their……. It happens in every big city. In lahore places like dha are a testimony to the growing debauchery. Everyone is corrupt, from top to bottom I guess. Even the police were busy collecting items for their own use. I think time has come to define wether pakistan was really meant to be an Islamic state?
    For the time being—- Good luck (Islamic)? Republic of Faujistan.

123. maikolachi on April 18th, 2008 6:14 am

@fas,
    I am not spreading this, i am receiving this in my email.

124. Traffic on April 18th, 2008 6:16 am

@ Riddle792

nice links bro. the crime of the poor girls of the Lal Masjid was that they wanted to close down these prostitution dens because the govt refused to do so. it was for this crime that they were killed in cold blood by the biggest snake ever to rule our unfortunate nation.

125. nota on April 18th, 2008 6:47 am

By the way, is third rate woman won
    the third-rate Miss Pakistan World 2007 held in Mississauga, Ontario this new (started 2006) pageant and she beat out a whole ELEVEN contestants. Those interested better hurry as the date for the 2008 “contest” is May 23rd…
    Miss Bikini Pakistan
    Latest Achievements:
    - Predicted to be in Top 20 at Miss Tourism Queen International (note she was not in Top 20)
    - Runner up Miss Disco at the above
    Note: all these third-rate pageants run by the same outfit

126. nota on April 18th, 2008 6:53 am

@Riddle 792
    Police Raid Prostitution Center @ Islamabad “CatHouse”
    It was inaugurated by Sumaira Malik, X Minister in Shaukat Aziz Govt, who also had a scandal with Shaukat Aziz as we all know he claimed to be a “Ladies Man” ”
    I didn’t know about the Shauki / Sumaira connection. I thought it was just Mush / Sumaira. I do know her cousin Awais Leghari, Shauki and Danial Aziz used to get together almost every night for some whiskey drinking sessions so Awais must be …..

(Now don’t get upset with me again @AMagsi. You should be getting mad at your people!!!)

127. nota on April 18th, 2008 6:58 am

WARNING: EXTREMELY GRAPHIC IMAGES

K!ssy, k!ssy
    Pride of Pakistan?

(Courtasy: Miss Pakistan World Official Blog)

Sorry but she’s so gr@ss - No wonder she’s Sethi’s darling.

128. nota on April 18th, 2008 7:05 am

@Riddle 792
    From one of The News stories:
    “Meanwhile, the sources at PIMS told “The News” that the newly elected MNA from Muzaffargarh was taken to hospital in odd condition at 2.20 a.m. on Sunday and freed after few hours.”

ODD Condition? How very odd!!!

129. AMagsi on April 18th, 2008 7:06 am

My people? u should look at my last name me and my family has been PPP workers since 1967. I dont give a shit wat who musharraf or shaukat aziz were F****g.

130. zenith on April 18th, 2008 7:24 am

I think they can be sued for using Pakistan’s name. I think these contests have to get an NOC from the government, so they can be sued, if mush hasn’t given them NOC.

131. nota on April 18th, 2008 7:29 am

@Riddle 792
    Speaking of the “Cat Home Entertainment Club” (House # 221, Street # 3, F-10/3, Islamabad) see my comments at buzzvines
    Seemed I called it before the club even opened. :)

132. nota on April 18th, 2008 7:29 am

Buzzvines link corrected

133. TK on April 18th, 2008 2:33 pm

@nota:

What this this guy saying?
    1. Is he equating MQM to God in Karachi (”patta bhi nahi hil sakta”)
    2. Or is he really blaming MQM for all the “bad-amni” since he says nothing happens without the wishes of MQM?

What is most disturbing is the solution this ‘minion of political Islam’ is recommending.

After implying that MQM has the hold, and that it is responsible for the anarchy in KHI, in the next breath he tells the government to make a deal with the fascists and basically validate the behaviour they have exhibited in the “post mufahimat” period.

I guess Mohammad would have been better off making a deal with the Makkans when they offered him violence vs. leadership ??? HaiN ji Professior Rat-cliff sahab?

134. urazzaq12 on April 18th, 2008 3:35 pm

lol, Mqm is even pressurizing EU to change its report…

http://www.thenews.com.pk/daily_detail.asp?id=107409

Even this must be some kinda “SAZISH” against mqm…

135. pejamistri on April 18th, 2008 6:43 pm

Few backs I talked about the ethically/professionaly corrupt “technocrates” versus corrupt politicians.
    There is this guy
    http://www.bbc.co.uk/urdu/sport/story/2008/04/080418_na_nasim_ashraf_pay_uk.shtml

which is another in the same league. I get so worked up when I hear or see any news of such b*****s , I avoid name calling but these people are actually scum of the earth , I wish our nation can hate them as much as they hate corrupt politicians.
    Just read the news and you will find how morally corrupt these people are. On the other hand this man banned Shoaib Akhtar just before the IPL and as soon as IPL will be over the ban will be lifted. He made sure that applete bench can not hear the appeal before the IPL just to ensure that he does not make money (although that guy(Shoaib Akhtar) would have made money with his hard work).
    I don’t know how the children of such people feel about their fathers. The must be ashamed of such parents.

136. Saqib on April 18th, 2008 6:49 pm

@Pejamistri

“I don’t know how the children of such people feel about their fathers. The must be ashamed of such parents.”

Unfortunately I am afraid they don’t teach their children about when to be ashamed………….the apple never falls far from the tree.
    :-(

137. savage on April 18th, 2008 6:54 pm

@Pejamistri

I’m sure you meant their own biological children, not children living with them. ;)

138. pejamistri on April 18th, 2008 7:00 pm

@Saqib
    I agree.
    Let me tell you why I ask this question.
    If you ask the same question from a son of a gangster, the son who himself has grown up in the company of gangster, the son will first be surprised about the question, than angry and after beating you up he would tell you that he is proud of his father.
    If son of Nasim Ashraf and the company , read this I am sure their answer will be similar to the answer of gangster’s son :)

139. baig_lahori on April 18th, 2008 7:02 pm

maikolachi gave a perfectly braindead, conspiracy infested, hypocritical analysis of a situation.

By the way don’t you think there are better ways for foriegn lobbies to destroy Pakistan than make us watch Indian dramas?

140. TK on April 19th, 2008 12:46 am

If you got time to kill lisetning to interviews on Asia Society.. there are a lot of goodies on this link:

http://www.asiasource.org/news/special_reports/intarchive.cfm#sa

A speech by Asma Jehangir in 2000, Rohintan Mistry [sp] etc.. check it out!

141. TK on April 19th, 2008 12:57 am

@pejamistri: Totally agree with your POV on these so called “technocrats”. These people are a## kissing social & corporate climbers and in no way superior to the allegedly “corrupt” politicians.

This seems to be the general line of reasoning promoted by foreign powers along with unflinching support for the autocracies which they also support wholeheartedly (BS state department briefings to fool the western audiences notwithstanding) .

These people are cronies and they descend like vultures on Islamabad as soon as a military man takes over (like clockwork.. every 10 years.. gaawwd!) so they can start ripping the carrion off the body of their dead/dying “motherland”.

Any amount of punishment for these vultures & leeches is not enough. (My apologies to vultures and leeches as they DO perform beneficial act along with the parasitism.)

142. TK on April 19th, 2008 2:14 am

(ek gunaah aur sahi)

HOWL II

What sphinx of cement and aluminium bashed open their skulls and ate up their brains and imagination?

Moloch! Solitude! Filth! Ugliness! Ashcans and unobtainable dollars! Children screaming under the stairways! Boys sobbing in armies! Old men weeping in the parks!

Moloch! Moloch! Nightmare of Moloch! Moloch the loveless! Mental Moloch! Moloch the heavy judger of men!

Moloch the incomprehensible prison! Moloch the crossbone soulless jailhouse and Congress of sorrows! Moloch whose buildings are judgement! Moloch the vast stone of war! Moloch the stunned governments!

Moloch whose mind is pure machinery! Moloch whose blood is running money! Moloch whose fingers are ten armies! Moloch whose breast is a cannibal dynamo! Moloch whose ear is a smoking tomb!

Moloch whose eyes are a thousand blind windows! Moloch whose skyscrapers stand in the long streets like endless Jehovas! Moloch whose factories dream and choke in the fog! Moloch whose smokestacks and antennae crown the cities!

Moloch whose love is endless oil and stone! Moloch whose soul is electricity and banks! Moloch whose poverty is the specter of genius! Moloch whose fate is a cloud of sexless hydrogen! Moloch whose name is the Mind!

Moloch in whom I sit lonely! Moloch in whom I dream angels! Crazy in Moloch! Coc ksucker in Moloch! Lacklove and manless in Moloch!

Moloch who entered my soul early! Moloch in whom I am a consciousness without a body! Moloch who frightened me out of my natural ecstasy! Moloch whom I abandon! Wake up in Moloch! Light streaming out of the sky!

Moloch! Moloch! Robot apartments! invisable suburbs! skeleton treasuries! blind capitals! demonic industries! spectral nations! invincible madhouses! granite cocks! monstrous bombs!

They broke their backs lifting Moloch to Heaven! Pavements, trees, radios, tons! lifting the city to Heaven which exists and is everywhere about us!

Visions! omens! hallucinations! miracles! ecstacies! gone down the American river!

Dreams! adorations! illuminations! religions! the whole boatload of sensitive bullshit!

Breakthroughs! over the river! flips and crucifixions! gone down the flood! Highs! Epiphanies! Despairs! Ten years’ animal screams and suicides! Minds! New loves! Mad generation! down on the rocks of Time!

Real holy laughter in the river! They saw it all! the wild eyes! the holy yells! They bade farewell! They jumped off the roof! to solitude! waving! carrying flowers! Down to the river! into the street!

143. mbokhari on April 19th, 2008 2:56 am

Interesting snippet from Ginsberg…I have always liked Howl, only for the very first lines. That part is the only part comprehensible to me before it gets into inside jokes, internal references and anecdotes….I tried writing an Urdu translation of it but it doesn’t work….Only the first lines can be parodied effectively…The rest feels too much junk…”I have seen the best minds of my generation destroyed by Mullahism and religious fascism….” Nah…it don’t work…..

And to decipher all that you’d have to know who banged who in among the severely homosexual beatniks….Plus the off-putting homo nature of Ginsberg and his boytoy and special references to him in this poem ….I lose interest when it gets to the part (paraphrasing) “who get fuqq3d in the @ss by saintly motorcyclists and scream with joy”….hahah….hoohoohoo…hehe….I can’t stop giggling when I imagine AG saying these lines with a straight face….Brave man…..

Care to explain the significance of the snippet you posted? I am at a loss except to say I like the furious, angry, stream-of-consciousness way he says all these unrelated words together….I’m too wasted to look it up…

Lastly, whenever I think of Begum Nawazish Ali, I think of this immortal line:

” who broke down crying in white gymnasiums naked and trembling before the machinery of other skeletons, ”

Hehe….

144. TK on April 19th, 2008 3:18 am