{ 23 comments... read them below or add one }

admin pkpolitics said:

@TK,

I am sure you want to say something but you will not say it.

TK said:

Oh! Its Faiza David Again!

admin pkpolitics said:

Abdul Rehman said:

This lady can’t pronounce correct ‘Bismillah-ir-Rahman-ir-Raheem’.

TK said:

Yaar if any of the 900 choohay-eating jurnails are reading this..(I’m looking at you Mr Hamid Gul and Leo Durrani ) I’m SICK and FRIGGIN TIRED of your pious pontifications AFTER the fact.. You people are THE WORST when You are in a position to make a difference and now you come on shows and talk about how the US is using the one man rule to ruin us..

WHAT THE HELL WERE YOU DOING When Uncle sam was screwiiing us? Oh I know, You were destroying national institutions through your machinations which only helped the foreign powers and weakened our nation.

NOW you have the nerve to come on line waxing all pious and sh!t! give us a break… And DO SOMETHING! to change the system in the agencies (in case you’re wondering what is it that needs to be done).

temporarynick said:

Thats true, she said bism-i-rahman-irahim. She has been working with Shaid Masood but could not learn fluency while speaking.
    As a side note, there is a distracting background animation constantly annoying me atleast.

TK said:

@temporarynick: I have stopped whining about her not saying 786 properly.. (sorry to dissapoint admin ;’-) )

BTW, those animations are a worldwide phenomenon. Their main prupose is to slightly hypnotize the readers so they don’t change the channel.

If you notice the crawl at the bottom and the animations in the background of nearly All shows move in the opposite direction. For me, the effect is really nauseating.. I don’t know how people stand this stuf.. I thought it was just me being sensitive to this sh!t (and making up conspiracy theories about it to boot).

Also the direction of the crawl and the mainscreen animation is opposite in any language. All ANNOYING AS F*KK!!

savage said:

She is guilty of two things, one Bismillah’s pronunciation and second she doesn’t visit pkpolitics otherwise she would have corrected herself till now.

saqibtahir said:

WTH this judge is doing on TV. They have become too political to be judges. Judges should only speak through their judgements.

Traffic said:

@ saqibtahir

are you actually babar awan? i wouldnt be surprised if you really are him, hiding under a different id lol.

waqar sarwar said:

hmmm…. boring to watch that… worthless

Javaid Khan said:

Faeza needs to learn how to say Bismillah ar Rehman irrahim. She always says it wrong which makes her look really superficial
    This is a verse of Quran Majeed and she is a muslim so this is very disrespectful of her.

pejamistri said:

@saqibtahir
    Do you know if Babar Awan was referring to Khalil-ur-Rahman Ramday in Capital talk. He said that a judge was appointed as Deputy Attorney General and then Judge in Zia’s era , I am confused as Khalil-ur-Rahman Ramday was appointed as Judge in Zia’s era but he was not a deputy attorney general.

babarsaab said:

@pejamistri

Babar Awan was referring to Wajih-uddin Ahmed

commoner said:

What a stupid arguement : well, we want to give you relief but we cannot bring down inflation, we cannot improve law n order, we cannot provide employment but we can restore of judiciary, so here is your relief,………………. maroon gutna phoote aankh.

alexbutt said:

fauiza is trying her level best to have some sort of reputation amongst already established giants like shahid masood, talat, nusrat javed and even hamid mir. One thing that goes in her favour is the fact that she is a female anchor and since there are very few around she automatically gets a bit prominent. Unfortunately the point that she has missed and is still missing is that you dont need to have awsome looks like aishwariya or posh makeup/clothes etc to be a good anchor, you need a good grip of the events like hamid mir, you need to have detailed knowledge and research like shahid masood and talat and last of all you need to be a great speaker and debator to be a good anchor. Unfortunately I dont see Fauzia to have any of these properties. She is confirdent alright but I can assure you anyone can be as confident as her if he/she spends 10 years on screen. She has left PTV for almost 6 years now, but unfortunately her ways still remind us of those spoon-fed (read it as mummy daddy) lustureless morons that PTV produces.

Fix you house mam or else you can change your name from ‘ Focus With Fauzia’ to

FOCUS ON FAUZIA’

crazyrz said:

I have never seen in any country that judges come on TV and give interview. In ideal sense judges should have minimum public interface. But I guess our country is going through transformation..

TK said:

Butt sahab, Fauzia nahiN Faeza haiga-e mohtarma daa naaN!

Rizwan said:

Why she repeating all that her guest said directly on air

hamidwattoo said:

Faeza is a gold medalist in MA Mass Communication and they teach you how to write an ‘intro’ but not how to properly pronounce Bismillah ir-Rahman ir-Rahim. You need to teach her teachers first before rapping this poor lass. If you ask her, she would rate herself ahead of Barkha Dutt. What if she is yet to pronounce Bismillah properly. Barkha Dutt does not even try saying this. Does she?

Javaid Khan said:

@ HamidWattoo
    Janab Wattoo sahib I dont know who Barkha Dut is , That sounds like a Hindu name . Why would a hindu say bismillah? Faeza is a Muslim so it is expected of her to pronounce it propery. Before getting a gold medal in Mass Communication ,she might have gone to some school where they do teach you some Islamiyat.

hamidwattoo said:

It was just a ‘dig’. You see for pronouncing Bismillah ir-Rahman ir-Rahim, you don’t need to be a gold medalist or a ‘Miss Know-All’ as she acts like. Perhaps this does not figure in her priorities. Her saying Bismillah ir-Rahman ir-Rahim towards the beginning of the programme is a conscious effort to establish her Islamic identity but how far this goes is clearly reflected in her pronunciation. Comparing her with Barkha Dutt, a top-rated Indian anchor person, was just a joke to underline the point I have tried to make above.

kingarthurII said:

Hi Admin, TK

I replayed her bismillah rendition four times over just now. I don’t believe it’s an act of blasphemy or sacrilege!! Probably she is all charged up at the beginning of the programme and her mind overtakes her tongue.

Interesting though that no one has pointed it out to her…! And how could she possibly not read pkpolitics.com — oh dear oh dear….!

Faeyza has visual appeal but it’ll be a while before she can compete with the likes of Talat in terms of substance. She also acts too politically correct.

Also she is a little too intense. She needs to take a Valium before the programme as she seems unduly wired up.

One thing some of you may have noted is the constant use of her left hand to add style… but it looks more like a classical music teacher’s expression of a ghazal’s musical overtones.

Anyway having just read the comments about K’Mila Tariq in the other link, Faeyza seems a lot nicer!

At least we have some female tv anchors…. let’s give F a break…

;-)