l Bolta Pakistan – 17 April 2008 | Pakistan Politics
{ 25 comments... read them below or add one }

• norcotics said:

good show but for the past few episodes, NJ MM are not in the mood against the dictator and its supporters.

• straightarrow said:

Areee with Mr. Minhas…as important as Musharraf”s address to parliament might be, there are much more important issues to be aired and discussed in this programme…Musharraf is like the MQM – should not be given more time than they deserve

• imalik5525 said:

they call sher afgen but not real sher imran khan ,do they have grudge against imran…they never ever call him.

• zenith said:

The thing I do not understand is that when u call musharraf to address the parliament dont u think u consider him a legitimate prez?
    Should Invite Imran Khan, they call every notorious criminal, but never Imran Khan. I am going to email them as well.

• Bills Q said:

hmm, situation is still the same in balochistan. And all the developments which took palce specially in previous 8 years in this region, to me atleast, explains why there is huge wave of baloch nationalism lead by BNP.

And all of this is because of the ongoing oppresion on the balooch people by the actual string pullers namely establishment.

It is quite sad to see, dont know would we be ever able to undo the actions of cruel suppresion of the Pak people over all.

• rawk said:

my internet is rubbish
    http://www.speedtest.net/result/260762605.png
    thats my speed result

• TK said:

@rawk: ur download is what matters and that seems to be pretty high (higher than what I’ve got) and I’m having no probs.

• ataraxis6 said:

I hope they call Miss Pakistan again. I want to know why she likes Musharaf so much.

• rawk said:

eh when did miss pakistan come
    and what years miss pakistan is she

• admin pkpolitics said:

• temporarynick said:

That would be a tragedy if the new government openly declares itself as Be-Bas or Razia. We have been doing the same with Balochistan what we did with East Bangal that supposedly we thought we were fighting with Mukti Bahni and we actually were involved in genocide of innocent bangalis.
    The army is playing the same bloody game in Balochistan what they did in East Pakistan.

Gen Ayub khan termed the Bengalis as Influenced by the Hindu culture and always being ruled by Pathans, Mughals, British and then Punjabi and our beloved Musharraf challenged Balochis for a duel.

A report was published in September 2006 by International Crisis Group who despite West pressure on Pakistan to continue military operations in NWFP and Balochistan gave some insight of the problems of balochis.

http://www.crisisgroup.org/home/index.cfm?id=4373

• Riddle 792 said:

I would like to see NJ speaking with this passion for the missing people or AQK as he is speaking for Mengal.

I like this show but some times it looks like a PPP mouth piece thx to NJ , also MM should either start speaking or leave the show for NJ.

• Javaid Khan said:

As Long as Mr Musharraf son of Bush ( illegitimate) is in power , nothing will change, Baluchistan policy will not change, policy against Pathans in Waziristan will not change, policy against america’s terrorism will not change.
    Zardari and Nawaz Must kick Musharraf son of Bush (illegitimate) out of pakistan only then real change will be perceived by people of Pakistan.

• imalik5525 said:

not executing mush will be like commiting a heneous crime

• zenith said:

Mush demolished the entire structure, army and many high level officials helped him, he purged the judiciary; these people helped him, Operation in balochistan and NWFP———- same old story. This clique of people that surround him are the real culprits, they include the army, police and all law enforcement agencies. The true picture of modern enlightenment can be seen in one of the links given by Riddle 792 under the visitors section.

• sam said:

Perhaps I am naive but why does our PM go to leave and receive Mush at the airport .Protocol is not a good enough reason for me! I would love to see the President come in the National assembly to address it. Hope they telecast it live..I am sure our niddar naujawans at Aaj will even if Geo doesn’t. Oh dear what a session it will be especially with Khawaja Asif and Khawaja Saad Rafiq present. I am anxiously waiting for that..Wasey to if Nusrat and Mushtaq ,Talat and Kashif and Hamid Mir can give him a good grilling that would just be fantastic. Maza aa jaey…if wishes were horses beggars would ride….

• sam said:

acha khasa mein artist bandi mujh ko is website ney bhi josh dila diya hai…

• TK said:

I’m a little surprised neither of them pointed out her last name “Sarkari” hahaha… no wonder she’s sucking up to moshe!

• ataraxis6 said:

Good one @TK (April 18th, 2008 1:26 pm).

• Muhammad Hanif Gul said:

Few things to start with for Balochistan, The murdere of Bugti brought to justice, the military men who raped Dr. Shazia should be punished publicly, the intelligence officials who illegally confined and murdered thousands of Baloch should be tried for crime against people by an independent commission.
    Akhtar Mengal should be immediately released. Gas subsidies spent for development. The army forts converted into Universities. One things for Nusrat Javed, he should stop being devil’s advocate. Sometime he looks like a paid crony of Zardar and Establishment. I hope, he will do something to address this problem.

• doc said:

salam to bloody generals….really impressed by your “contributions” for the country…..i do hope you continue unhindered

• commoner said:

Unless Army stop calling shots and until actual decision making is left exclusively to Civilian political forces, nothing will change in Baluchistan. The winds of change, which are said to be blowing across the rest of Pakistan, which I very much doubt anyway, must also be allowed to reach our wild south west.

• taimoor said:

Bolta Pakistan is good but it has some flaws as well …………i have noticed that they have never say any thing about MQM…………..Mushtaq and Nusrat are very outspoken and daring but when it comes to MQM they never say any thing

I have also noticed that they dont give any importance to Imran Khan ………from their attitude it looks that they dont consider him important enough to talk about or call him in the show……….they thing of themselves as Gurus of Politics but they dont realize that IK has lot of support amoung public………I dont know why are they doing this to IK………..