EU Confirms MQM’s Fake Mandate
European Union confirms that MQM took votes on gun point and many constituencies had more than 100% turnover. The report also says that government arrested thousands of opponents including judges, Nazims heavily interfered in election process and there were huge mistakes in voter lists.
![]() |
Email This Post |

Not a surprise, everyone knows this. Where are MQM supporters, defenders?
once agian confirm MQM is Fake party after canda high court
Allah give the lesson soon Inshallah
I don’t know if GEO will show it as a “Breaking News” or maybe that Pakistani Miss world likes Musharaf is a more important news..
Okay.. I’ll ask again.. WHERE THE F is Optimist? did he fall off the internet? all this MQM fodder and he’s nowhere to be found? what gives?
It is once again an indictment of Geo TV which imposed MQM monsters on viewers under pretext of public mandate, the realitywhich, I am sure that Geo very well knows. Now it is time that Geo should give more coverage to this report about MQM. But every viewer will notice a criminal silence on part of the channel.
But brother dont be afraid, each one us must spread this news and should not MQM terrorists an opportunity to get out of it. An organization which gain public support on gun point deserve to called a terrorist. Where is Khushbakht Shujat?
lol @urazzaq12 hahaha! good one! I don’t think this is “news” for GEO anymore…
I think this was done very skillfully.. they banned geo, their bills mounted up.. they threatened closure unless GEO agreed to sell majority stake..
Very “Rupert Murdochish” strategy if you ask me.. I think GEO has been secretly sold to a pro fascist business group.
@Muhammad Hanif Gul
Khushbakht Sujat or anyother representative of Trojan Horse party would have same argument “Hum is inqua’ery KOOO NaheeeeeNNN MantAYYYY…. aGgar inqua’ery karni hai to 92 se karain”
Yesterday BBC has this report aswell.
http://www.bbc.co.uk/urdu/pakistan/story/2008/04/080416_eu_observer_si.shtml
Admin thanks for exposing MQM and Q leaque wallas. Had these elections be 100% fair, I bet Q leaque walla would have gotton only 15-20 seats!
Now we know why YOUTUBE was blacked out in Pakistan ?
Where is Altaf Hussain on this issue? We need hassab on May 12 and April 9.
@ mqm defenders
come out and spin this….!!
Israel will call it anti-semitism…u can call it anti-mandatism!
@dmin: please add the link to the report which I think is here:
http://www.eueompakistan.org/
EU Full Report
Some quotes:
Also..See PG 55 for full details.. some MQM related (topic of this post) nuggets
On the “oh so freedom loving” attitudes of those crying crocodile tears now on Arbab Rahim’s slapping:
On the “fair treatment” of the media by the MQM angels:
Some interesting charts and graphs regarding the “tone” and “tenor” of media broken down by party etc…
at least according to this report.. GEO wasn’t too terriblly pro MQM (until you compare that with “the mandeate (at facevalue)))
See page 40 onwards in the pdf I linked to.
ARY and GEO gave the MOST coverage to President/Q-Leqgue/MQM (cumulatively)
@TK,
Thanks .. Link added.
Salam:
If I may shed another angle to this issue, the number of voters of MQM have declined from the very first election. Also, with Jamat’s absence the field was left open for MQM candidates. I personally think that due to the absence of any national level political party, we will continue to see MQM, ANP, and BNP running and wining elections. Their numbers will go up and down but they will continue to represent a significant number of people of smaller provinces. Our so called national level political parties needs to give equal representation of every province within their own fold, hold regular party elections, and make a conscious effort to groom local level leadership in every province. Parties cannot govern the whole country from Raiwind and Larkana, we need grass root level leadership who understand the day to day problems.
Challenge for us, Pakistani diaspora, is how we can use these forums to create a sense of brotherhood and bond among each other so we can be part of a solution rather then the problem. We may not agree on every issue and we should not but that does not mean we start name calling (e.g. WHERE THE F is Optimist?) those who may have a different point of view. One of the core values of democracy is difference of opinion.
A good start may be to ensure that we give each other benefit of doubt and agree that every other Pakistani is a fellow brother. Our mindset is crucial as it guides us if we think the ‘other’ person is a traitor or another Pakistani brother or sister with a difference of opinion. Not everyone will come across perfectly, but I rather be in the company of fellow brothers who have sympathy and concerns about ‘my’ issues and problems. Our ‘leaders’ are enough to rub salt on our wounds, we do not need these forums to parrot those same allegations and counter allegations.
Sincerely,
Syed Azam
@ tk
way to go bro
@TK thanks a lot for this information.
Few years ago BBC aired a documentary “The Power of Nightmares”, it showed both neocons and Islamic extremists growing parallel.
http://www.archive.org/details/ThePowerOfNightmares
NeoCon has this strategy pick someone and portray it as evil monster (Russia, Islamic extremiss for exmple) using propaganda, then gather people to confront this Phantom and rule them.
MQM strategy is strikingly same, they don’t have any issue to do politics except they have created a monster in the minds of Urdu speakers and that is Punjab and they have to trust MQM to save them from this monster. Urdu speakers know that MQM is a Mafia also but they keep electing them so they could save them from Punjab; an imaginary monster.
@savage
which is why i keep equating them to Israel.
@savage
although to be fair…punjabi establishment has not been kind to the rest of pakistan.
Choosni expert (khar) talks about MQM’s choosni …
http://express.com.pk/epaper/Article.aspx?newsID=1100389402&Date=20080417&Issue=NP_LHE
@Syed Azam: I agree with the gist of your comment bro. Actually about Optimist.. I meant it not against him but as a sign of frustration at this absence from these forums. Which would have been noticed by you as well had you been around for a couple months..
I should have said.. WHERE THE HECK is Optimist when you need his analysis… oh well.. I hope he will forgive me.. whenever he makes his appearance next.
cheers.
@kafka8
there is a book which I read in 4-5 years ago, “Pakistan: Eye of the Storm” by BBC Journalist Owen Bennett Jones also available at google book now. http://books.google.com/books?id=ONZpltd6UZ8C&dq=pakistan eye of the storm&sa=X&oi=print&ct=book-ref-page-link&cad=one-book-with-thumbnail&hl=en
Author argues that when people migrated from India they were the most educated and skilled one, they thought they would go there to rule and that was the case in beginning but as educational institutions grew power shifted from Urdu speakers to more populous province Punjab, his point was that MQM is the production of that resentment that they were no longer ruling class.
@savage: dude I need to read that book.. because I think I have come to the very same conclusion (having never read that book.. which is kinda weird)
thx for the link!
Oops “in 4-5 years” should be read “about 4-5 years ago”, I wish I could correct my comment.
What affect will it have on MQM? Nothing! those duplicitous characters will go along carrying out their dirty work.
Well..well..well, Farooq Sattar has already rejected this report per the MQM NEWS..opss..GEO NEWS.
Maybe this will lead to some real election reforms by the new govt. and Parties like PTI and PML(N) will be allowed to compete in free and fair elections in the future.
where are all the bloody MQM leeches now??
@savage
yes..aware of the book and concur with that perspective also…a shift in the ethnic power balance…but that cant explain MQM completely; i think mqm was planted/sustained to counter a populist party (PPP)…dilute JI base….and we know who all benefits from the present status quo. but it is not the vast majority of the lower and middle class urdu speaking/ migrants…perhaps a new elite within them…which is NOT educated..but not the poor.
‘ The TASTE of the PUDDING is in EATING it ‘ is a famous saying. What other PROOF is needed, when the EU says it all & the POLL results reflect, what the MQM did ,in elections ?
@snCtzn
probable statement of mqm on pudding: it our pudding….that has been eaten…we are the victims.
correction: it is our pudding….
Here is what will happen now on pkpolitics:
MQM will not defend this report and start accusing other parties and start giving reference of all the riggings that happened since creation of Pakistan.
Salam to all,
Be careful in giving such decisive power to EU and BBC. Tomorrow these same will be asking for access to our nuclear assets, extradition of Dr. Qadir, and cross border attacks on Pakistanis - read Al Qaida.
I have not read the book but do we really think it was the sole reason? How many CSP officers we had from ICS working who can ‘rule’ the country. In democracy, majority rule, some like it or not. In present day Pakistan, Punjab will be deciding force, period. But if we insist on the theory presented in the book, i.e. it was fear of loss of power, who benefited most by refusing the rights of our brothers in East Pakistan? I am sure that we can find books and articles who blamed Punjab/Punjabis for that. This type of logic will only serve one purpose - divide and rule. Incompetent rule while majority suffers.
I will try to write a more detailed analysis or opinion of this interesting topic.
Sincerely,
Syed Azam
MQM Thugs are not defending it because they’re probably out burning the offices of Daily Express and the EU Karachi offices. hehehe
[...] Source: PK Politics [...]
i hope they declare them terrorist orgainisation. that will definitly hurt AH nuts.
Playing the devil’s advocate!
I am going to assume the role of an MQM apologist here
Does the EU report really implicate MQM? There are three more relevant statements:
One about NA 249..in which the report says that MQM won with irregularities in 30 of 59 stations and the PPP in 27 out of 39. Seems that PPP is equally culpable.
The other one about NA 241 suggests MQM mischief? But then the several other cases point out to PML-Q rigging. Why would you want to single out MQM for the title of this post. And as far as irregularity reports are concerned, there is a sampling bias against MQM in that the EU team essentially monitored urban or sub-urban centers.
The third statement, is not a EU finding. That is a background statement of how MQM is precieved to be violent. EU does not endorse or contradict it: “The MQM has a reputation for strong control, sometimes including the use of force, violence and intimidation.”
By the way the text posted in this thread is this: “European Union confirms that MQM took votes on gun point and many constituencies had more than 100% turnover.” Where does the report say that? I wasn’t bale to find it. But this is would be a very implicating finding. Unfortunately the ECP website does not report a polling station-wise breakdown of results and turnout :(.
P.S. In case I become a punching bag, let me clarify that I absolutely believe that MQM did rig. One of my cousins, who is an assistant professor in NED, has a personal account of how he as a returning officer was coerced into allowing people to vote without IDs….and then the same people were boasting about casting multiple ballots…actually NED professors did petition ECP requesting it to spare them the ignominy of officiating elections (no names of course…zinda bhi rehna hay)
About my previous post…I think I am asserting that the title of this post “EU Confirms MQM’s Fake Mandate” is a mis-characterization of the EU report, and is frankly mis-leading.
Here is what the report itself has to say:
This information is not conclusive evidence of malpractice but is strongly indicative of possible irregular activities which warrants follow-up by the electoral authorities. The ECP’s lack of follow-up on such instances, whether or not a complaint has been lodged, resulted in some frustration and
mistrust amongst contestants and stakeholders. This lack of follow-up can also contribute to a permissive culture for electoral malpractice and attempts at manipulation. Thus it appeared that while there was acceptance of the results in most areas, there were strong signs that there had been pockets
of malpractice which were not adequately addressed by the election administration prior to or since the publication of the official results.
____
– I guess singling out MQM is wrong.
– Even if there were irregularities that does not necessarily mean the MQM does not have a mandate. My guess it that they would have won an extra 2-3 seats as a rigging premium. Plus they would have buttressed their numbers and eeked out one or two more quota seats. But one has to admit…they do have a HUGE urban sindh support base (unfortunate yes…but it’s still true).
– Thirdly, I think a lot more work has to be done to confirm and implicate rigging activities. It can begin by making detailed per polling station results publicly available for the 08 as well as previous elections. TV anchors do wink at each other and drop hints of how they ‘know’ what was happening in Karachi and stuff. It beats me why can they not expose the information. I think their viewers are more than entitled to know. My hunch is that these local observers/analysts would have orders of magnitude more info and insights then EU and the others.
@sr,
The “MQM rigged at Gun Point declared by EU” was translated from express newspaper, as posted originally in the above post.
The EU report was shared later by TK after the article was posted.
Mutihida Qatil Movement won electoin .. end of the story
You are right. Sorry about that. So I am thinking that Express might have mis-characterized the report.
I might be wrong. I would be glad if someone could point out the gun-point allegation in the EU report. I have to admit I just skimmed through the 69 pages. Or maybe there were more allegations leveled against MQM during the press conference (is there a footage of that?)
I think it is important to know if it is some reporter imposed his own reading on to the report or does EU explicitly make the allegation. In case of the former, this will be HUGE. It does implicate MQM in a major way.
@sr: I have to agree with you on this….sort of… the report says in a round about way what express says directly… mind you, I have just skimmed through the report myself. So admin is right in saying this; I found and shared the link to the full report later on.
@ TK
I know. I was about to paste a link myself when I saw you had already done so
I really really wish they could make data publicly available. There could be a lot of statistical analysis that could done with it. For instance, in the 02 elections, I observed that in all elections in which the win margin was below a certain threshold, PML-Q ended up winning. Now that does not agree with the law of large numbers. It is no surprise, therefore, that the seats PML-N got as a ratio to the votes it polled was abysmal. This was primarily because the ‘close results’ manipulation disproportionately affected the PML-N candidates.
It would be great if pkpolitics.com could undertake some initiative to make per-election/per-constituency/per-booth/per-ballot-box results publicly available. It was really amusing the the EU report mentions a disproportionate number of rounded figures as election results. These establishment people are so stupid, it would just take a casual look at the data to statistically prove rigging.
Where the P0cK dose the report say MQM has a fake Mandate in this report.
@dmin
The topic is seriously misleading nowhere does this report or any other place have I found
“EU Confirms MQM’s Fake Mandate”
????????
@sr
Totally agree This is seriously Mis-leading..
..or shold I say
TOOTALIE BOGIEEE
@ Pessimist
I agree that the topic has connotations that totally undermines the MQM mandate…but literally speaking….if a mandate has been exaggerated via rigging it still is a ‘fake’ mandate…that does not mean that there wouldn’t have been a lesser mandate had MQM not rigged
I wonder if any MQM supporter can try and claim that NA-241 was not rigged. This is what the report says:
In NA 241 (Karachi III) Sindh, in 44 polling stations (out of 170) the winning candidate received more than 1,000 votes while the second candidate received 20 or less. In all 44 polling stations the winner was the MQM candidate. Average turnout of these 44 PSs was 85.12% while the overall
constituency turnout (including these 44) was only 54.85%. The margin of victory between the successful (MQM) candidate and the runner-up (ANP) was 57,381 votes.
Like take a look at the figures. Assuming that the 44 polling stations had a propionate share of registered voters….the turnout in in the other 74% of the polling stations was 44.28%. 85.12% is waaaaaaaay off. Also, the MQM candidate was beating the ANP candidate 49k to 36k in 74% of the stations, and in these special 44 stations he manages to get a margin of 44k to 1k. That’s hilarious. May it be impressed that we are just assuming that there wasn’t MQM rigging in the other 75% of the stations. It was just that any malpractice isn’t as glaring as it is for these 44 stations.
I doubt if anyone can keep a straight face and argue that NA-241 results are perfectly alright.
@sr: ha! that would be awesome.. I wish I had taken a stats class in the olden days!.. but yeah.. would it kill ECP to share the data in CSV or XLS format? I looked around the EU site but couldn’t fine a link to raw data… they put so much effort in putting things in HTML etc.. but don’t bother putting the xls files that could be the easiest to post but would be gold mine if information..
maybe they’re afraid of whipper snappers like you?
After the meeting Dr Farooq Sattar while briefing the media said that we have drawn the attention of European Union Observers towards news item appearing in some newspapers and also some inappropriate remarks with reference to the MQM mentioned in their report and have termed this baseless and totally wrong. The Chief Observer of European Union Observers Michael Gahler clarified that certain newspapers have misreported their press conference whereas he has not leveled those allegations against the MQM either in the report or in the press conference. The European Observers assured the MQM leaders that they will further issue clarifications in this regard.
The European Union delegation discussed with the MQM delegation the issues with regards to recent elections in Pakistan and in particular the political and other issues relating to Sindh province. The delegation also appraised the MQM delegation on their final report on the general elections.
THIS IS ALL REPORTED AND ON RECORD STATEMENTS NO ADDITION AND CORRECTION HAS BEEN MADE BY ANY PERSONAL OF RELATED TO MQM.
OK, just sent a note to the concerned authorities asking them to post .CSV files if they can.. let’s see if they can do this.. it would be interesting to see some slicing and dicing going on.. hehehe…
Optimist is busy in videos these days…. So tough to record all the videos at the same time and then upload them quickly for Premium users
lolz
You might want to contact FAFEN. They might be more willing than ECP
ECP does have polling station wise registered voters data posted (not in .CSV or any readable format :))….They really should be posting polling station wise breakdowns…and historical data as well.
Onething is for sure,,,, After GEO News, PkPolitics is giving the 2nd most priority to MQM :S
Come’on,,, We’re sick of these MQM things…. Stop giving them so much Coverage…. It is only giving them popularity, ve or -ve, but surely the popularity graph is rising because of these debates….
I wanna see Judges getting restored,,, Musharraf leaving the scene,,, & the new govt opening taking full control over everything…. and then we can hope for some peace….. SUKOOOON chahiye bhaiiiiiiiiii
PK Politics Friends,
Given all the negativity in the air in Pakistan still I thought it necessary to share with you a happy and hopeful story of a great fauji Siphai Maqbool Hussain. It is a must read for every Pakistani and it will make you proud, so have a read of the link below and pass the good news around:
http://www.otherpakistan.org/sher-fauji.html
Feimanallah
Wasim
http://www.otherpakistan.org/archive.html
Can you get some columns about the New Formula being discussed about Judges restoration? There are rumors that CJ will have to resign after getting restored…. is it true?
Feels like PPP will play tricks on this issue as CJ will certainly get hold of Asif Zardari’s few cases….
@Loyal2Bhai
This is something I posted a couple of posts back:
START QUOTE
EU report extract:
In NA 241 (Karachi III) Sindh, in 44 polling stations (out of 170) the winning candidate received more than 1,000 votes while the second candidate received 20 or less. In all 44 polling stations the winner was the MQM candidate. Average turnout of these 44 PSs was 85.12% while the overall
constituency turnout (including these 44) was only 54.85%. The margin of victory between the successful (MQM) candidate and the runner-up (ANP) was 57,381 votes.
My observation:
Like take a look at the figures. Assuming that the 44 polling stations had a propionate share of registered voters….the turnout in in the other 74% of the polling stations was 44.28%. 85.12% is waaaaaaaay off. Also, the MQM candidate was beating the ANP candidate 49k to 36k in 74% of the stations, and in these special 44 stations he manages to get a margin of 44k to 1k. That’s hilarious. May it be impressed that we are just assuming that there wasn’t MQM rigging in the other 75% of the stations. It was just that any malpractice isn’t as glaring as it is for these 44 stations.
I doubt if anyone can keep a straight face and argue that NA-241 results are perfectly alright.
END QUOTE
I wonder what Farooq Sattar has to say about this. These are straightforward reported numbers. Did he deny these numbers in his press conference.
I suppose majority of people didnt get the correct version of what is exactly witten in that report.In the whole report word Mqm is not mentioned.EU members said that our statement was misunderstood by the press and we are going to clear this up and they did not blame Mqm for rigging or not having manidate.It has been stated by Mr.Michael Gahler after handing over the report to Mr.Farooq Sattar of Mqm.Mr.Gahler also said there should be no confusion but still they will give there statement to clear things up in news papers and he repeated again that in reports Mqm is not being blamed.
I hope this may help few of users to understand that it was a confusion or maybe mistake by our media.Mqm is not involved in rigging according to the reports of EU observers.
On This Topic:
What’s New with this news? :-S Same old story…..
There’s another very scary news for the people of Karachi.
PPP is setting up Bait-ul-Hamza (MQM HAqiqi HQ) to keep a check on Muttahida. This will only result in a catastrophe as anyone who knows even a little bit about MQM will know that MQM have a big “KEERA” when it comes to HAQIQI and vice versa.
MQM & Haqiqi will confront each other and the only loser will be an INNOCENT Karachiite.
I am very much disappointed that the moderator there, after posting my comment has deleted later on!This is really unfair that you are posting only one sided views.I know that you will not post this one as well,but please if you are using this site for commercial pupose then you must give chance to every one and not to only your favourite ones.I am sorry to say but your this approach will not good for your prime COMMERCIAL objective!
This is very true comment given by Mr.Ali Rizvi and if this thing happens that no one else will be effected only the people of Karachi are going to face the problems and bloodshed like it happened in 90’s.At same end who will get the advantages those who does not care about what’s happening in Karachi they just want too see Karachi getting burned and in my opinion whatever is happening is all planned and there must be something more behind all this and i feel bad by even thinking about this that again people of Karachi has to suffer and will see blood on streets.How good humans and rulers are we really that for our own sake and power we are going to destroy the whole city too bad.This is not what people of Karachi wanted and please i request you all to be united at this time as we are going through a very crucial time but iam also sure that inshallah God will help the people of Pakistan and my pray & wish is also that May all mighty Allah keeps our country and every single person safe and healthy.I also request to the concern authorities that kindly dont let this thing happen because we dont want too see more dead bodies whatever had happened i guess was more then enough not anymore please for the sake of the country and for our coming generations we want peace and love among eachother.Long Live Pakistan
As I quoted on 6:16pm on this page, all MQM supporters like Ali Rizvi are not defending this report and just trying to divert the topic.
@Ryan: Your claim is at least factually incorrect. MQM is not only mentioned more than one time, it is actually mentioned 14 times. I have also quoted the paras from the report (see above comment) which mention the Journalists being frightened of consequences if they “did not report properly”..
No reporters mentioned the same fears of reprisals about ANY OTHER Political Parties.. I guess because they are political parties and not Mafiosos who have a political wing.
Other members (especially SR ) has pointed out already that the title of this article may be sensationalist, but that cannot distract the fact that there have been irregularities and MQM’s vote bank has actually decreased (and they tried to hide it this time by doing massive rigging — even in the areas where they had reasonable majority)..
The last one is my own theory btw, and many ppl jumped on me when I brought it up.. but I’m “sticking to my guns” *cough* on this one
I agree with you that majority of the stakes of GEO has been sold to MQM
@Loyal2Bhai
O bhai! Apnay bhai ko kaho kay bhai geeri band karay or bhai bhai ban ke rahay is qaum main itna bhai chara ho gia hai ke tumharay bhai ke paty bhai kii paty utrwa di or tumharay bhai ki bhai geeri band krwa dn gay soon Inshallah,
With Best Wishes,
Your Bhai Who dont loves your bhai for his Bhai geeri.
Wiqi
Acha acha Joke suno sab bhaio o i mean brothers!
Jab barber ko Altaf bhai ya uskay deegar chotay bhai log ke haircutting main mushkil paish aati hai tu woh unkay baal kharay krnay ke liye kia kehti hai?
Answer: He simply says,” IG of Sindh is Shoaib Siddel”.
no dout about that mqm is more than fake party they are big mafia.why geo did not show this news in breaking news? hope every fake people should b in jail.imran khan God will give u victory against mqm inshaalah
is it surprising.We all know what MQM stands for.They will be uprooted in a couple of elections if the system is allowed to function.A lot depends on Imran’s petition against the Choorian wali sarkar as well.I have full faith in British justice system and I am sure they would be looking into it.The only problem is that the system here is a bit slow.
Another thing I would like everybody to think about is supreme court’s case on graduation issue.I fully support the idea that mandatory graduation is contradictory to the basis of democracy.But look at the timing.This is happening to let Zardari become PM as he does not have graduation.LOL.what an irony.Now would Zardari get rid of Busharraf when Busharraf and Dogger court are giving him BUY NRO and GET Graduation FREE>
@wiqi
My dear friend, this site is not for telling jokes.Pls be serious there and if don’t have any thing other than jokes than please join some joke sites and leave this site for educated and matured people like TK!
Iam sure Imran Khan cannot come into power yes this may happen that his fourth generation can atleast allowed to sit in asseblies.He has no SAY in politics the best he can do is talking negative about his opponents.He cannot face the reality that he is noway acceptable by the people of Pakistan and forget about Karachi.I have never heard him saying anything positive about anyone al he does is complain one after another.I think we should move on to another subject because this elections are over and nothing could be done now we all have too accept the outcome.
EU OFFICIAL PRESS CONFERENCE DETAILS PRINTED IN ALL LEADING NEWS PAPERS OF PAKISTAN 18th APRIL 2008.
KARACHI: Visiting European Union Election observation mission Friday urged Pakistan to undertake major reforms on apriority basis in order to bring its electoral process in line with international standards.
Quoting an old Elvis Presley song ‘Now or Never,’ head of EU Election observation mission & European Parliament member, Michael Gahler told newsmen here that “if corrective measures were not taken in problematic areas identified after February 18 elections, there was a serious risk of electoral problems in future.”
The mission released a 70-page report immediately after polls, pointing out that a level playing field was not provided to opposition candidates and state resources were misused in favour of former ruling party candidates.
He asked Pakistan to increase electoral participation of women which presently stands at around 44 per cent, though women are in a majority in the country. There are over 60 million registered voters across the country.
An improvement in the electoral process would substantially increase the country’s political profile in the eyes of European Union, Gahler added.
He defended the part of its report that criticized Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM).
Gahler said MQM was not happy with some findings and wordings and apparently there was some confusion.
However, he said MQM was an effective political party and enjoyed common ground with other national political parties.
ANOTHER BREAKING AND SHOCKING NEWS: All security provided to the most loyal,senior and close assocaite of Late Benazir Bhutto Mr.Amin Faheem has taken back by the govt and the instructions are given by the Co-Chairman and Home Advisor in Federal Cabinet.
ANOTHER FUNNY NEWS IS THAT JUST ONLY AFTER 2 MONTHS AWAMI NATIONAL PARTY (ANP) WANTS TO HAVE ANOTHER ELECTIONS BESIDES THE FACT THAT THEY ARE THE PART OF THIS CURRENT GOVERMENT.MAY BE THEY DIDNT GET THE ENOUGH AS NAWAZ SHARIEF GOT.
PPPP IS DOING EVERYTHING POSSIBLE OR NOT POSSIBLE BECAUSE THEY BELIEVE THAT EVERYTHING IS FAIR TO STAY IN POWER AND RULE.
@Loyal2Bhai
It amuses me how you can go on and on while ignoring glaring facts. I had addressed a post to you in this thread April 17th, 2008 11:43 pm. I wonder how the MQM would respond to the inconvenient math.
The actions of MQM speaks louder than the words of EU report. Their mandate is fake and based on threat and violence is beyond any shadow of doubt. Even Irfan Hussain, the respected columnist of Dawn has written that media and journalist are afraid of their lives to expose this party of Khusbakt Shujaat. The Don of Karachi is too brutal for the ordinary journalists to handle. On top of it, MQM managed to hire the services of Geo TV to propogate their innocence and to make every massacre in Karachi as disputed affair. The channel, so far, is rendering the services assigned to it by the MQM, with utmost loyalty and professionalism.
It is not that EU report indict the MQM. Rather, the tone and tenor of the report is very mild. But we, the citizen of Pakistan know very well the true character of MQM. In my view, the free and fair election, the people of karachi will speak against MQM. It is the MQM, which is major hindrance in the development of Karachi. It is responsible for more than 70% of crimes in Karachi. Their leadership is all know criminals without exception. That is the reason they are putting in so much efforts to obstruct the restoration of judges. If judges are restored, they will stand naked in front of the nation.
TRUE AND SINCERE LEADER MR.ASIF ALI ZARDARI IS GOING TO RUN IN BY ELECTION AND WILL BECOME THE PRIME MINISTER OF PAKISTAN THIS WAS SAID BY HIMSELF IN LONDON.
This is one of the reason he kicked out Mr.Amin Faheem and get hold of the party because in his mind from the day one he wanted to become the Prime Minister.His policy worked well and first Murtaza Bhutto,Then Benazir Bhutto got killed, Amin Faheem Side out and now there is no risk for him he is man on his way.Too Good Mr.Zardari.
Loya2Bhai, First all Zardari did not say that he would become prime Minister. But let say he need so what wrong with it. if People elected him he should. Please do not think of PPP as Bhutta Party of Karachi. their are more PPP is the biggest party of pakistan and it is not the party or Bhutto or fahim or murtaza it is Party of poors with philosopy of Bhutto. Zinda ha Bhutto Zinda ha.
http://www.thenews.com.pk/print1.asp?id=107410
Please mind reading this and admin please let me know whatz wrong in it?
There is nothing wrong if Mr.Asif Ali Zardari wants to become Prime Minister and yes he did said that in an interview with BBC.The question here is that if he wanted and had the intentions to become the Prime Minister then why he denied before that he had this desire.PPPP is nodoubt is main and largest political party in Pakistan but after Benazir Bhutto’s death how things were been handled in the party is not i would say was fair. There are some people within the party who does not want things to be done fair because the way Mr.Amin Faheem was treated one cannot say that it was a good and wise decision taken against a person who was playing major role in the party after Benazir Bhutto in her life and he is much better compare to those who are now running the party. There are many such people who deserves alot but they are not given any benefit or appreciation for there work and sacrifices for the party.Todays PPPP is not as it was under the true leadership of Benazir Shaheed.
You know its been already known that these MQM rascals have always been the top most GHUNDA,s of karachi… this is terrorist party… i dont know how by the gace of all how allthese idiots having same mind have come up together..Why does not altaf bhai comment on this…like yeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee jooooooooooooooooo kaha gaya hai bilkul nahi mantaaaaaayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy
Anita, it seem you do not understand politics. Zardari never said he wants to be PM what he said is if neccessary he might become PM. Amin Fahim was not made PM because he was establishment person. their are many people in PPP who PPP workers know were they stand. What ever general persception is about PPP among media people. PPP and Bhutto are very democratic not all like MQM of JI. Thier are only two party in Pakistan PPP and establishment. Establishment includes JI and MQM.
There is something very sad about this discussion. MQM is not a national party. It’s a group of organized thugs who have hijacked a city. They have used Language as a tool to gather support.
Supporters of MQM (I know they are a few and they support it because they have vested interests in their being in power), do you deny that:
1. MQM is involved in killing of people
2. MQM has been involved in mobile snatching.
3. MQM spreads hatred
4. MQM has a leader that has openly spoken against creation of Pakistan?
5. People are afraid of MQM. They threaten TV Channels and people who talk against their ’sacred’ leaders and motto.
6. They talk openly against a BIG population of our country. How can they be sincere to Pakistan when they say Punjabi’s are our enemies.
The list goes on. It’s a pity that some people are short-sighted and don’t think for PAKISTAN. Please people think - a person who supports killing and looting cannot be sincere to our country. A party that talks about destroying fellow country-men shouldn’t even exist. Think people think.
True and well said people should think that a person who looted our country now how can he be sincere and honest with the nation.The person who under the table made a deal and went outside the country without letting his own party members knowing the whole thing.The person who lied with the whole nation that he never made a deal and went outside the country.The person who wants to take over the charge of the forces.The person who came and brought up by sitting on the laps of army is now saying against army in politics.The person who had looted the country by launching QARZ UTTARO scheme.The person who had froozen the forgein currency accounts.The person who cheated whenever he and his few close ones got chance.The person who when needed the support to rule accepted the party which is now in his books is not a good party.THE MOST CORRUPT AND LIAR OF PAKISTAN IS ONE AND ONLY MR.NAWAZ SHARIEF.My request to all Pakistani people living abroad or in Pakistan just keep looking at him soon he will prove what nature he has, and my list is also can go on and on but mostly everyone knows about that Money frustrated man’s policy and background.A man who tried to take over our countries army can never be loyal to our country or too anyone he is a back stabber, He and his party shouldn’t even born it was a mistake iam sure.Think people Think.
100% Percent agree that Nawaz sharief is no good for Pakistan at all. If Mqm is that bad party then why Mr.Nawaz Sharief made an alliance with Mqm in Past and why this goverment is also willing to make Mqm as a part of Sindh goverment.PPPP and Mqm both with eachother can do soo much better for the people because they both have support given by the people of the province.
On this board i can see comments about PPPP and Mqm but why not about other political parties is there nothing about them that we should discuss or is this only too show one side of a strory if the second one is the reason then this isnt fair.
MUTTHAIDA QUAMI MOVEMENT IS A MAIN STREAM POLITICAL PARTY ACCEPTED BY GOVT ALSO.No goverment will have any sort of talking terms if that political party has no public support. Its been years that negative propoganda has been done against MQM but the fact is that MQM is still in a good position and has support from the people of Sindh.After PPPP the second largest political party in sindh is Mutthaida Quami Movement this is a reality and ground reality.Targetting and Blaming only Mutthaida for every negative thing is not going to proof anything.
Mutthaida Quami Movement’s elected members are now in assemblies and nothing can be done now.
BELOW ARE SOME QUOTED STATEMENTS GIVEN BY THE GOVERMENT OFFICIALS ABOUT MUTTHAIDA QUAMI MOVEMENT.
Federal Minister for Information Sherry Rehman in a statement said that we want to take Mqm with us as they got manidate and we accept there manidate and Mqm is a main stream political party we want them to be a part of Goverment as we believe in reconciliation.
Sindh Home Minister Dr Zulfiqar Mirza clarified at the press conference that no file against the MQM was sent to Islamabad for taking action.
Pir Mazhar-ul-Haq thanked the MQM leadership for the visit and expressed solidarity with the party. He said tension was prevailing over the attack on the Bilawal House but the MQM leaders’ visit had defused it.
Referring to the incident at the City Courts, he said the stand of the Sindh government was clear that it was an act against humanity, as six people were burnt alive. He said investigation was under process.
The minister said it was the act of some individuals and no political party could be involved in this heinous crime. However, he said the government would take action against the people found behind the crime.
Sindh Home Minister Dr Zulfiqar Mirza told a questioner that IGP Sindh Dr Shoaib Suddle’s issue was not discussed and denied that the IGP had gone to Islamabad with files against the MQM.
Mr.Nisar Khuro said that members of Mqm are there brothers and we will work toghter to deliver the best for the people.
@Loyal2Bhai
Still waiting for your response to my post on April 17th, 2008 11:43 pm
first i dont like the title of of this thread..
for all those they didnt say any thing about the mendate
they said mqm has reputation of strong control and some time use of voiliance
so tell me which party has not that??
what ever party is when u enter in there consitnutines there are lionzs
for example pppp in interior sindh or pml in punjab….
any ways if mqm mandate is fake in big metropolis with so much media guys and oberver and still mqm can cheat
i wonder what was going on in election in less accesible areas of punjab and sindh ???
just think of this
MQM fake mandate..whatever it is good for ppl of Karachi, hyderabad and sukkar. all country should accept it.
whatever it is people of karachi will vote for mqm.
accept it or not its not our problem.
EU ,perhaps the most prestigious organisation in the eyes of pakistani nation aafter constitution .it is the organisation whose substance and expression is engulfed and assimilated like , as holy belongings.well it s not just EU ,any one from any site and scene expressing his guilt against subject party is always taken as blue eyed opinion owning it like essentialities and omen..however the traditional people of pakistan and their so called lords of the world are always in hunt to dig happening in karachi so to get gratification of their lust .it seems to me that rest of the pakistan is righteous and issue less whereas people residing in karachi and MQM are the culprit .if i logically look in to the said slogan and virtually experience the act of such endorsed thoughts ,i can conclude that to process asingle voter from home to the subject booth will atleast take 5 minutes to ensure that vote has been casted as such 12 person can cast in one hr and if i multiply these twele with 10 hrs of voring it will be 120 person. similarly if i multiply these 120 person with 1000 booth in karachi it will be ,120 000 votes in all constituency .this 120000votes if divided by 20 winning seats of MQM it will be a derangement of 6000 votes in the form of fake votes . if i removed deliberately these votes from MQM ,it will still qualify as winner .similarly a place giving possesion to 160,00,000 people does show some minor pece of reservations .EU or the writter motive is BIas mmalafide ,and milacious motive against the subject party.
not as prestigious as london it seems…wait..where is that?
Videos Shows