l Off the Record – 17 April 2008 | Pakistan Politics
{ 31 comments... read them below or add one }

• TK said:

This is really pathetic.. Talat and Kashif (I don’t think knowingly) are rubbing these peoples’ noses in their defeats …

I just love watching these “mustarad shuddah” idiots squirm when asked embarrassing questions.

Who da Female Doggy now? (sentence written especially to garner favor with pkTaliban)

• rasheed said:

I have now 100% believe that Sheikh Rasheed is the REAL face of establishment and it is used to pass messages to the bloody civilians.

I have seen so many of his episodes, including many exclusive episodes with Kashif and Suhail Warraich etc.

- If you see him very happy, like during Mush’s 8 years, this mean establishment is happy and enjoying their unshared powers.

- When you see him confident before elections, this means establishment is very confident that they will win the elections.

- When you see Shiekh Rasheed telling that new government will not work for more than 90 days, this is a threat from establishment.

- When you see his sad face and telling that new government will not fix problems, this is a message from establishment to demoralize and discourage Pakistani nation.

Finally, just 3-4 days before emergency was declared, Shiekh Rasheed already build a case against Judiciary and openly said that “Judiciary of Iftikhar” is responsible for the suicide bombings in Pakistan. The reason he claimed was that Justice Iftikhar released the Lal-Masjid terrorists (students) from jail which Government captured with “great” efforts. Later the same allegation was used as one of the key basis by Musharraf when he declared Martial Law on 3rd November and repeated the same reason on TV.

Interesting thing to note is that, the judge who was actually responsible and was handling Lal Masjid case and released 61 “terrorists” immediately took PCO oath and joined Dogar Court.

The example shows that Sheikh fully knew that emergency was coming against judiciary and he was speaking for army to build a case against judiciary.

http://pkpolitics.com/2007/10/30/blast-near-mush-hq-sheikh-rasheed-blames-supreme-court/

• rawk said:

@tk
    sir agar ap mujh say mukhatib hain to mein ehtejaaj karta huen
    mein banyan or shorts mein phirta huen or meray muen pay beard zaroor hai magar woh french beard hai.

never the less i do like your sense of humour..if your uk based maybe we can sit down and have a drink some time and talk about female doggys of pakistani politics

• Democracy said:

Dear Admin, the program is not loaded fully. The video ends before the program is over. Can you fix this and load the full version. thanks.

• Traffic said:

@ Rasheed

right on bro. i would like to add to your list that before benazir came to pakistan, i remember sheikhoo saying to shahid masood that we have warned her not to come because there would be a suicide attack on her. on this shahid masood said, “ye kia baat hui, phir to aap khud hi dhamaka kara dain aur naam laga dain ke hum ne kaha tha”, and sheikhoo replied “bus jee dekhain hum ne to warn kar dia hai”.

• imalik5525 said:

is sheikh rasheed qualified to come on tv channels now.
    he is not an mna or mpa…………

y so importance to this man.

• imalik5525 said:

if they r calling sheikh then y not ejazulhaq or humayun akhtar or durrani or kasoori etc……………………….

• kafka8 said:

personally..i would really like to see that durran aka ghalat bayani on air!! j

• aneeqa said:

i can only see the first 27 minutes of the show? did you not upload the entire program

• sam said:

kashif bhi bhigoo bhigoo kar chipkata rehta hai…aur woh bhi itni masoomiyat sey…maza aa gaya…isn’t there an urdu word for Jai Jai? By the way has the last bit of the programme not been recorded ? It seems to finish when Kashif announces the short break…not complaining ..only asking! I enjoyed Sheikh Rashid squirming anyway..waaaaaay different from his interviews before the elections!

• admin pkpolitics said:

@aneeqa,

I just check the episode and it seems I missed the last part. I will record it in the evening during repeat transmission and upload it.

• iqbal7200 said:

He should never come back to politics now, he is real face of establishment as Rasheed mentioned before. These peopl are never well wisher of people of Pakistan. They should be rejected again and again by people of Pakistan untill they quit politics.

• Abdul Rehman said:

Sheikh Rasheed has predicted in this episode that once the current coalition government gets rid of Musharraf, the coalition will disintegrate and a fresh election will be held under Iftikhar Chaudhry. He said, it is kind on 1970s repeat situation. He also said that restration of Judiciary is even better for them.

• omarf_pk said:

can u please also post the time when u upload the program, so that one can estimate 24 hrs. Also please mention if its GMT etc.

• c2tuf said:

“angoor khata hein”
    sheikh can’t win the election and now start saying awami radamal.
    shameless people saying him self ,they don’t hav that courge to resign
    then they are not the one who can be representative of pakistani people
    because we are not shameless only there qatil league is.

• winter said:

While I can understand that you are trying to discourage people from viewing free videos, I would suggest not pushing it. For example, this is a video of 17th April and its been more than 48 hours but it’s since not available for free users.

• admin pkpolitics said:

@winter,

We are trying to build a script so videos will automatically become free after exactly 24 hours. Many videos are converted into free version in less than 24 hours these days manually.

• ch.salman.zafar said:

@Admin but why it is necessary that u must have to take 24 hours for make it free,
    i think 12 hours is also enough one for work
    and if u r makin a script that videos will automatically become free after 24 hours then add one thing in that script that those videos didnt showed up to free users.
    so even we dont have to visit site again nd again .. nd it didnt put more load on Site .

• admin pkpolitics said:

@ch.salman,

The first 24 hours are the busiest (most expensive for us) as people from various time zones watch at different times. The viewers of any video sharply drop after 24 hours as soon as new episode of same program is released.

We are experimenting lots of options this month and may change how this works by next month.

• IhateArmy said:

I just saw programme “KALAM KAR” on EXPRESS NEWS hosted by Haroon Rasheed and it was great.

• ali.sanawar said:

dear admin its almost 24 hrs so kindly post free version

• taimurdar said:

no free version yet????

• ali.sanawar said:

where is free version

• ali.sanawar said:

i guess admin has missed this one for free any one close to admin remind him with tons of thanks

• admin pkpolitics said:

Free Version Added.

• farhan said:

never seen such a low moreon in my whole life who has got no ethics and no morals

he is openly claiming that when he was in government he was supporting the illegal abduction and removal of a chief justice of supreme court and now bcoz he is out of the politics so he is supporting the same cj for reinstatement

such a pathetic low level from a disgraced jerk……

i wish in NA 55 some one beat him again and resign from there and than they hold another election and beat him again and do this again n again until sheikh rasheed himself says enough i accepted that i have got no ethics and morals and i am leaving politics for good

i wonder what he will do when musharaf will leave.

• farhan said:

watch this program twice once on ary and now on pkpolitics and still struggling how to rate this jerk sheikh rasheed………

• Traffic said:

sheikhoo is nothing but scum. i like how kashif loves to humiliate him, per bara hi beghairat hai sheikhoo, phir moon uthaye chala aata hai baar baar.

• winter said:

Thank you for your reply, it was a gentleman’s reply.
    On second thought, I think that my tone in the last post was unnecessarily harsh, sorry for that. I apprecitate the efforts of your group.

best regards.

• Democracy said:

Dear Admin, you never uploaded the full program. Can you do that please? thanks.

• admin pkpolitics said:

@Democracy,

I apologize for this, I have lost my local recording for this episode. I will try my best to get a copy from channel in few days, but can’t guarantee if I would be able to complete this.

Remind me next week via email and I will let you know the situation.