A special interview of Imran Khan by Geo TV.
April 28th, 2008 at 5:03 am
nice interview
April 28th, 2008 at 5:07 am
240 hours to go….damn I wanted to watch this
April 28th, 2008 at 5:13 am
pay 50 dollars and watch it right away….learn to pay for quality…stop being a cheap desi…..if you cannot afford it , work for a few hours extra to earn a little more so you can enjoy quality programmes at your own time….
dont get upset at me calling you cheap….i dont meant to insult you….
April 28th, 2008 at 5:14 am
Who is this chala howa kartoos type interviewing lady ?
April 28th, 2008 at 5:18 am
Great Chairment Imran Khan !
However, the host should kept the ettiquetes of dressing … The personal seceretary of Imran Khan should have taken care of this minor issue.
Regardless of the host, one of the excellent interview by King Khan.
Jazak Allah,
Hassan Khan
California, USA
April 28th, 2008 at 5:22 am
nothing about namal? great interview nonetheless
April 28th, 2008 at 5:54 am
Any free link for this programme?
muftaaa….!!
April 28th, 2008 at 6:35 am
Dear All,
Please find the transcript of Zardari’s interview with BBC below. Alternatively you can listen to it here:
Listen 3 mins 35 secs
http://www.bbc.co.uk/mediaselector/check/worldservice/meta/dps/2008/04/080423_zardari_lh?nbram=1&nbwm=1&bbram=1&bbwm=1&size=au&lang=en-ws&bgc=003399&ls=6499
* Zardari accuses the CJ of playing politics. Mr. Zardari himself is known as 10% before the Nation while the CJ Iftikhar Mohammad Chaudhry is the Second most popular figure in history of Pakistan after Quaid-e-Azam, Mohammad Ali Jinnah. A renowned convict in courts domestically and abroad should refrain from issuing such statements lest he brings forth the wrath of the people.
* Zardari also accuses that the CJ Iftikhar Chaudhry refused to grant him bail when the only case pending against him was the BMW case. This is baseless. There were still numerous corruption, murder, narcotics and money laundering cases against him. As an example read this report: http://www.reuters.com/article/worldNews/idUSISL12558720080417
Pakistan court acquits Bhutto’s widower in second murder case
HYDERABAD, Pakistan (Reuters) - A Pakistani court acquitted Asif Ali Zardari, widower of assassinated former prime minister Benazir Bhutto, in the murder of a civil servant in 1997, his lawyer said on Thursday, the second such exoneration for Zardari this month.
Please note that Fatima Bhutto, the daughter of Shaheed Murtaza Bhutto still blames Zardari for the murder. Perhaps we should ask for a UN investigation into the murder of her father as well?
http://www.despardes.com/articles/2007/20070920-fatima-bhutto.htm
* Zardari lies that the ball is not in his hand when asked. Anyone with a bit of basic common sense and respect for rule of law would realize that the 7 member bench of the Supreme Court had issued a stay order against the declaration of Emergency and PCO in the country. Hence all actions of Musharraf under the state of emergency and PCO are illegal. The deposed judges are still the real judges of Pakistan. It would require ONE order from the PM for the judges to go back to their offices and PM Gilani has already promised to issue it once the coalition asks him: http://thenews.jang.com.pk/top_story_detail.asp?Id=14265
We know from the news stories that its Zardari who is the hindrance to the restoration not anyone else.
* He further argues consensus in parliament is needed. LIE! Majority is needed. All acts need simple majority to be approved. If we had to move ahead with 100% consensus in the parliament there would be no need to have an opposition leader. Why was a consensus not sought for asking for UN inquiry in the assassination probe of Mohtarma Shaheed (which we support, by the way). Mr. Zardari you can not be selectively choose different routes on your liking.
* His overall tone is not encouraging. “Think so” “hope so” are not synonymous with “Yes”. I hope the people are aware enough to realize it.
* Zardari had shown his true moral character earlier by offering to make the CJ Governor of Balochistan:
http://pakistanmartiallaw.blogspot.com/2008/04/zardari-offers-gubernatorial-post-to.html
Not everyone is looking for positions, fame or money Mr. Zardari.
* Complete details of the possible script of Zardari and the Establishment can be seen here:
http://www.pakspectator.com/zardari-dancing-to-the-tunes-of-the-establishment/
April 28th, 2008 at 6:37 am
Transcript of Part of Owen Bennett-Jones’s interview of the co-chairman of the Pakistan People’s Party, Asif Zardari
Zardari: All of them have played politics. Iftikhar Chaudhry had played politics before, and he’s playing politics even now. And we’re going to restore the judiciary.
Interviewer: Will you restore him?
Zardari: Hopefully. It’s part of it.
Interviewer: Hopefully?
Zardari: Yeah, it depends on the parliament. Not me, I cannot restore or not restore anybody else.
Interviewer: Well, you said… I mean, Nawaz Sharif, the other big political leader is absolutely committed to the restoration of this man.
Zardari: Why do you think I’m not?
Interviewer: Because you’ve just told me it’s not up to you when it is up to you. If you ask the parliament to do this, it will happen tomorrow. It can happen in half an hour.
Zardari: No it cannot happen in half an hour. Even if Mr. Sharif wants it, it can’t happen in half an hour.
Interviewer: Why not?
Zardari: There has to be a consensus in the parliament, right? For that there has to be a bill drafted which is being drafted today and its being looked at. I have come to power, People’s Party has come to power, we have lost our leader to politics; the fourth leader we’re losing to politics! We intend to change the system. I’m not interested in restoring only the judges, I’m interested in restoring the judiciary, the rule of law, the majesty of law, so that no other Asif Zardari stays in prison under trial for eight years and Mr. Iftikhar Chaudhry does not say: “I have not read the case so I cannot hear the case.” That was my last case. What was the case? A BMW case. Less duty has been paid. The law of the land is: if duty is unpaid, you take the car, you don’t take the man! In that case I was languishing in prison for two years and I went to Chaudhry Iftikhar five times. So we do not allow the judiciary again to do that. The judiciary is on record. They have killed my father-in-law. They admit their judicious murder!
Interviewer: If I can say so, your whole demeanor has just changed in the last minutes. You’re angry, and it seems to me that you’re angry with this man, this chief justice. (Zardari interrupts: No!) And well, the difficulty of course is that the vast bulk of Pakistan wants this man restored to office.
Zardari: Ok, let me correct you. I’m not angry. If I’m not angry with the people I’m sitting in politics with, who I have marks on my body of.
Interviewer: You’re referring to the fact that many of your coalition partners played a role in putting you in prison. I mean, that’s true!
Zardari: I was the prisoner of Mr. Musharraf for five years. So if I’m not angry at them, if I haven’t asked for the death sentence for the killing of my wife, I don’t believe in anger. It’s a wasted energy.
Interviewer: Ok, but nonetheless, you’ve just been very critical of a man who…
Zardari: No no, not a man, but (of) the system.
Interviewer: Would you feel comfortable with this man as Chief Justice again?
Zardari: You will feel comfortable. Pakistan will feel comfortable with the new laws that the parliament brings in, the package that I bring in. It will be to strengthen the judiciary so that they can do justice and not politics.
Interviewer: And as part of that, will Justice Iftikhar Chaudhry be restored?
Zardari: I think so.
April 28th, 2008 at 6:40 am
There are 3 more days left in the Bhurban Declaration Deadline that was set by the members of the parliament themselves. If the elected representatives do not get us justice through the parliament people of Pakistan will need to figure out other ways of getting justice even if it includes getting hands on the NAB files and hiring lawyers to re-pursue the cases of Mr. 10% in a court abroad that can give us justice. The current Supreme and High Court of cronies is not a court the people of Pakistan trust.
God that failed.
April 28th, 2008 at 6:49 am
April 28th, 2008 at 6:51 am
Thanks a bunch Admin, I appreciate that!
April 28th, 2008 at 8:47 am
Thanks a lot for make it free before time.
April 28th, 2008 at 9:48 am
larki ney kafi behuda libas pehna hai and wish she didn’t show her bateesi at the wrong time but a good interview all the same..
April 28th, 2008 at 10:21 am
@Mulla Nafs e Zakkiya
I am unhappy with the language you have used at 5.14 am…
First, no one requested you to put the video on…it was between the requester and the Admin…
in any case, please rethink your opinions of those with less money…
it is not that people who have less money is beacuse they work less hard or less number of hours…
some of the most poor people are the most hardworking in the field, in the industries and in amny other places…
in fact, as Marx showed us, the luxuries many of us enjoy is actually build on the exploitation of such hardworking poors…
You have the ID of a great pious in Muslim history, wish you had actually taken on some of his good traits…
Ibn Razi
April 28th, 2008 at 10:23 am
Zardari par jo guzri hay, uska badla la raha hay, agarchay ye uskay apnay amaal thay, kakin is waqt power hay.
sap nazar araha hay woh badla lay raha hay. Ab tu choudhries bhi bahali kay haq may hain.
Anway jg bahal hongay, warna phir ??????????????????
April 28th, 2008 at 11:56 am
@sam
Where is larki in the interview?
I didn’t see any larki during whole interview.
There was only young Khan and an almost old woman.
April 28th, 2008 at 11:57 am
Kapray Chootay parh gai Baaji kay.
Imran bhai phir tharki ho gai.
Good interview overall
April 28th, 2008 at 11:57 am
But The host is such an idiot!!!! oo my GOD!
April 28th, 2008 at 12:26 pm
@Godthatfailed
Zardari accuses the CJ of playing politics. Mr. Zardari himself is known as 10% before the Nation while the CJ Iftikhar Mohammad Chaudhry is the Second most popular figure in history of Pakistan after Quaid-e-Azam, Mohammad Ali Jinnah. A renowned convict in courts domestically and abroad should refrain from issuing such statements lest he brings forth the wrath of the people.
wtf man!
April 28th, 2008 at 12:35 pm
@ Mulla nafse zakkiya
It is not about paying 50 bucks. But there should be an equality.
Might 50 $ is nothing for u and me but What about a common person in pakistan for him / her 50 $ will be a lot of money.
My opinion is that charge everyone but as little as possible so everyone can feel the same and they can afford easily. Like $1 for all the viewers.
This is my opinion coz I believe there should not be any division on the basis of money.
April 28th, 2008 at 12:56 pm
@poola
hee hee..I guess you’re right..she is a mai and not a larki…but behuda larki sounded better than behuda old hag!
April 28th, 2008 at 1:31 pm
oh gawd! that HIDEOUS COW! she’s practically wearing a 30 cent chinese bra! OMFG! and she’s got that hideous accent…
Stupid Yidd!
April 28th, 2008 at 1:52 pm
guys you can see she is try to have imran khan attention . she is playing with her hair while talking to imran khan .but that not her fault imran khan got such a gr8 personalty .every women aur aunty can fall in love with him. i like her European accent but not dress sense.
April 28th, 2008 at 3:06 pm
aunty is egyptian not european
anyways, straight answers.
April 28th, 2008 at 3:22 pm
Is it really necessary for you to be so offensive? Every which way you cut it your comments are offensive.
April 28th, 2008 at 3:28 pm
@taimurdar
she is Swiss chachi
April 28th, 2008 at 3:46 pm
@poola
okay I was close though, she is Israeli-American
http://daphnebarak.homestead.com/
April 28th, 2008 at 3:57 pm
“God that failed”: Thanks for taking the time to put the transcript in. Now leaving your AZ hatred aside, can you point out what he said is wrong… there are certain facts that you cant deny:
- Judiciary has been the instrument of establishment/Generals for most of our history.
- It is true that CJ IMC has a new found love for rule of law and has done a great job of standing against the dictators. and I also agree that he has done his Haj after eating 900 rats and should be given a clean slate going forward (as some of you might say that politicians are forgiving each other i-e AZ sitting with Mush, NS sitting with AZ etc).
But I don’t want to tie my hopes to one man. It is true that this man can be symbol of hope and can pivotal in changing the people in the system, but we also need to do a lot more to fix the shortcomings in the system that allow the wiggle room for Judges to behave in whatever way they want.
In this regards the main two political parties have done a lot of work in COD and they must implement that.
April 28th, 2008 at 4:07 pm
@ IK lovers
sorry for that. but does IK’s pro-Mullah version of Islam allow him to be interviewed by a lady in this dress?
April 28th, 2008 at 4:36 pm
@paindoo
what is “pro-Mullah version of Islam”?
I believe Islam is same as for you, as for me. You may interpret it differently, but that does not change the essence of the message of religion.
Please, go ahead, and explain. Thanks.
April 28th, 2008 at 4:37 pm
Dear Paindu,
I never heared that ISLAM forbids to be interviewed by ladies.
There are lots of examples of jew and other none muslim ladies who invited PROPHET PBUH in their homes.
We are still standing at the same place where we were before PROPHET PBUH’s arrival.
Ik Bar Awr Bhi Tayyeba Say Falasteen Mein Aa
Rasta Dekhti Hay Masjid Aqsa Tera
April 28th, 2008 at 4:42 pm
@IhateArmy
I thought that Imran Khan is a Taliban’s supporter, and that the Taliban imposed strict restrictions on women including women’s education, employment and their treatment in hospitals….
April 28th, 2008 at 4:53 pm
be ready for More Beghairti in Coming days ,
she was Israeli women so we cant blame much but dont wory in next 3.4 years we will see our host in this dress ..
Musharaf Enlighten Moderation. GEO ki Policy Jenay do .. and Elite Clas Demand we cam compete West by selling our Girls .
This is our Future . i m big fan of Ik but i think IK can say her to be proper dressed . this is not our culture .. she can wear watever in her land not in pakistan .
but………………………………………
April 28th, 2008 at 4:59 pm
@Babu from USA
People in Pakistan can watch these programs free live on their TV, where they get repeat transmissions as well.
I believe, for the service provided at this site, 10 dollars a month is not a big amount. It is quite reasonable. I would love to pay just a buck, but for that we need 9 more subscriptions for every person who is already subscribed.
Most of the time I do not get chance to see these shows as soon as they are put on premier membership. By the time I watch them, they are already on the free version, but I believe I should pay for the membership since I am using the site that has a continous effort put into it.
April 28th, 2008 at 5:14 pm
@paindoo
You thought wrongly. Think again with an open mind, question yourself, and you will realize the truth.
Good luck.
April 28th, 2008 at 5:17 pm
@paindoo
man, give it up. You are confusing yourself. You are the one who gave him the name “Pro-Mullah” so just shut it now.
April 28th, 2008 at 5:26 pm
If you look at her other photos, it’s clear that that’s how she dresses up. I don’t think so that this is IK’s job to tell her how to dress up. He has no right for doing so.
By the way why men in our soceity think that they can drive the women of other culture the way they do in their culture. Let’s be grown up……..
I am not justifying Daphne…obviously she is not decently dressed up but that what their culture. I guess it’s equivalent to french attitude when the object our scarf in their country.
April 28th, 2008 at 5:29 pm
Who is this lady ? Most incompetent interviewer .. no manners .. talking about his sister’s arrest and giggling at the same time ..playing with her hair throughout the interview … is she retard !!
April 28th, 2008 at 5:39 pm
The same woman interviewed Musharraf and his wife which was broadcasted on geo and the dress was more or less revealing. It was also posted on youtube.
April 28th, 2008 at 5:54 pm
I just dont understand, why couldn’t GEO find any other person than this fading blond??….. GEO is like a chichora channel
April 28th, 2008 at 5:58 pm
I think most pakistani guies get uncomfortable around girls anyway. She is just wearing something she is comfortable with. What is your problem guies?
April 28th, 2008 at 6:02 pm
@Paindoo
BB i meant
April 28th, 2008 at 6:07 pm
@shaheen
there are numerous Islamic interpretations and practices. According to the Taliban interpretation, men must not interact with na-mehram women. Since IK is a pro-Taliban person (he is extremely popular in Waziristan, we know), I thought he would consider Taliban’s ideology in his interaction with na-mehram women.
April 28th, 2008 at 6:16 pm
@paindoo
What is Altaf’s version of Islam.
April 28th, 2008 at 6:19 pm
@dr
Since your previous post was abusive, I will tend to ignore your posts in the future.
April 28th, 2008 at 6:20 pm
[...] of Imran Khan + Gallup Poll on Pakistan’s New Government Jump to Comments Please click here to watch this interview. Warning: the interviewer is not dressed [...]
April 28th, 2008 at 7:16 pm
The thing about MQM supporters is that they always find answers by counteracting others and never have a genuine mandate. I asked an MQM fanatic why do you support musharraf knowing that he came unconstitutionally and has stampeded the constitution more times than one goes to a washroom? The reply was “We support musharraf realistically, as he fortold what would become of pakistan in the coming years”
Someone ask these MQM supporters, Mush has enjoyed limitless power for eight years what did he do beside telling the future of pakistan.
Supporting musharraf realistically- yes we should all support anyone who violates the constitution and is persistent upon it. If such is a scale of supporting, we are all thankful to zia, ayub and yayha for their wonderful contribution to pakistan. We should all support the US for pounding Iraq and demolishing that part of the world, as it is realistic.
April 28th, 2008 at 7:19 pm
@ paindoo
“sorry for that. but does IK’s pro-Mullah version of Islam allow him to be interviewed by a lady in this dress?”
what kind of a retard are you man? firstly tell me what a pro-Mullah version of Islam is? do you think the Prophet(saw) would approve of this lady dressing up like this and interviewing him? or is it just that mullahs have covered up the ladies and they were walking half-naked at the time of the Prophet? you are actually mocking the religion that Prophet(saw) brought and covering it up by labelling it “pro-Mullah version of Islam”, whatever the fock that is.
secondly imran khan has no business telling other women how to dress up. maybe it would have been better if the Geo management had asked her to, keeping in mind Pakistani sensibilities (i mean if PTV can ask girls to take off their hijabs why cant geo ask her to dress a bit more appropriately), but thats besides the point. before pointing at others, can you say that you are perfect, and you can take out faults in others. the type of person you seem to be, you would probably have been drooling over this ugly old hag with your tongue out if she was sitting in front of you. maybe you should read more about your azeem shaheed quaid’s antics at oxford before pointing at other people for no reason.
April 28th, 2008 at 7:20 pm
@paindoo
In my opinion you are mixing up two things. IK has given an EXPLANATION on why Taliban/tribals acts as they do and why they have their own justice system. I don’t think IK is pro Taliban or pro tribal justice system. What he has been explaining is that lack of attention from PAK governments (both civil and military) has resulted in the current situation. Our governments never bothered to invest in these areas, and subsequently was satisfied with a state within the state. Because of Pakistani government negligence of tribal areas combined with the killings of innocent civilians there is a deadlock right now, but we still have the chance for a sensible solution. I don’t think IK wants to keep status quo, but rather want to bring a change by developing the tribal areas. As mentioned in earlier posts this status cannot be changed overnight. If we want a peaceful solution (there is no other option) then we must negotiate and give the tribals an opportunity to be a part of Pakistani society.
April 28th, 2008 at 7:39 pm
@ Saqib
“I don’t think IK is pro Taliban or pro tribal justice system.”
Can you kindly offer a single evidence in which IK did not justify Taliban sponsored terrorism in the name of his so-called reaction or revenge theory.
Btw, the worst of all rejectionists is that Mullah Munawar Hassan of JI.
I wonder if IK’s supporters sometimes do some soul-searching …. to rescue IK from the shadow of fanatics and terrorists?
April 28th, 2008 at 8:15 pm
@paindoo
I would love to hear what you say about Imran to JI sympathisers. Probably stuff like, ‘JI and Qazi sb must distance itself from that westernised, club hopping, sita white infected, musharrarf loving womaniser’.
Your twisted mind surely can come up with acusations that my imagination can never concieve. Lets hear it. Lets see if mqm propapaganda training cell is run by competetive trainers.
April 28th, 2008 at 8:24 pm
@paindoo.
“”Can you kindly offer a single evidence in which IK did not justify Taliban sponsored terrorism in the name of his so-called reaction or revenge theory.”"
can u tell me who allowed . Mulla Radio to propogate his agenda through radio for two years nd never stoped in that era?? ik Suported that ???
if u can give us one Single evidence
when in 1980 pakistan gave birth to new generation named TAlibans . IK suported that factor ?? . u have used Talibans for ur reasons nd in 2000 u started to fell that oh GOd these are radicals . brutal ruthless ppl . they are risk to pakistan ? how a person becomes a risk for a country in 20 years where he was called a best frnd ??
IK didnt suported what talibans doing but he always tried to tel u that what is goin on Back ..u r killin ur own ppl based on Assumptions . that generated By AMerican Neocons. for wat reason u r Killing taliban just give a single reason ??
today AZ said . that we are the ppl who acomodate . so who is now suporting terorist factor who said that we will start talks with talbian ?? is IK started or our So called Enlighten Moderate Team included AZ nd NS ??
its the part of democracy that what ppl wants give them if they are happy with Talibans then who the hell are we punjabis or sindis not to allow them to live liek they want .
April 28th, 2008 at 8:29 pm
@paindoo
You are not thinking with an open mind, you are not questioning yourself, and you are not realizing the truth.
Traffic @ paindoo - “what kind of a retard are you man? ”
I agree.
paindoo, take it with a grain of salt, and rethink, and question yourself, and hopefully you will realzie the truth.
My writng may be abstract, but they hold the eternal truth you must know, and understand.
Again, good luck.
April 28th, 2008 at 8:37 pm
@Paindoo
It doesn’t work like that. You made an allegation and you find the evidence that IK support Taliban and their way of governance.
Btw, I don’t like the links with JI either. I think PTI MUST distance itself clearly from JI though they only have one common agenda.
April 28th, 2008 at 8:43 pm
@pain-in-dhoo
Thanks for ignoring my posts in the future. Thats much apreciated.
April 28th, 2008 at 8:48 pm
ibnrazi:
Dont get upset that quickly and you have no authority over me ….instead championing free loaders, we should support our pkpolitics with money so they can provide us more quality programming…..
In Pakistan people see these on time and they are lucky to see these programs for free….we who are away from Pakistan need to pitch in little amount of money , which wont hurt us at all…
Its not that I do not understand the poor man’s dilema, instead my point should be taken to be support of this website…
other than that, I appreciate your concern and am not upset or would like you to be upset at my comments…I am no body and my opinion does not really count…who am I …..so ignore what I said and lets move on…
plus do not get disapointed…with the nick so far…come over to the discussion area and see us in action….
I hope you wont have any ill feelings, after all we are all brothers and we can get along…..jazakallah!
April 28th, 2008 at 9:11 pm
@pain-in-dhoo
It seems you are having some pain 24×60 minutes a day and someone has wrongly recommended that you can have relief form this pain by bashing IK.
BTW what kind of pain it is and how it is related to IK/PTI which insists you all the time to post illogical baseless allegations/propaganda?
April 28th, 2008 at 9:12 pm
@ dr
lol @ pain-in-dhoo. that name describes him perfectly. i dont know whether hes working for the agencies, MQM or PPP. they are all part of the same team these days.
April 28th, 2008 at 9:22 pm
Taleban, Jamat Islamiya, and any other jamat who says that they are Islamic solution to the ills of the society are liars and they are the ones who get us into this mess in the first place by keeping people blind and jahil…..
Taliban , is a jewish supported group of individuals whose original identities are yet unknown, jewish support them in the shape of Arabs from middle east, Jamat Islamics is a batil jamat who is against sahaba and Rasool Allah’s core message of Islam as something which public wishes, and not implementable by force , Jamat Islamiya is of hindu origin and has ties to hindu funding…in the shape of hindu agents pretending to be muslims and useing Jamat Islamiya name to cause problems inside pakistan and spying on muslims in general, in usa majority of the jamat islamiya is helping FBI trap and punish innocent people…….
Both Taliban and Jamat Islamiya are now being used as a bahana to occupy islamic lands and agents inside these jamats create opputunity for batil forces to come and hurt us where it hurst the most..
so becarefull when you think of molvis and islam in the same topic…..
April 28th, 2008 at 10:04 pm
@God that failed
could you tell me these judges and lawyers in pakistan are honest,no they are not 90 perecent of our judicary and lawyers are corrrupt,so if someone wants to bring judical reforms,you should appericate them,
ppp is victim of this establishment and judicary for last 30 years .all zardari wants to do is move slowly to remove mush from presidency ,he is waiting for next american elections,
In the mean time he wants to concentrate at other important issues like roti,kapra ,makan,and balochistan and nwfp, which is his menifesto,
restoring judges is not his menifesto
April 28th, 2008 at 10:36 pm
@ malik123
“In the mean time he wants to concentrate at other important issues like roti,kapra ,makan,and balochistan and nwfp, which is his menifesto,
restoring judges is not his menifesto”
Has AZ forgotten the revolution brought about by the laywers movement. If it wasn’t for them, he would not have been sitting here. When Benazir bhutto returned, Asif Zardari claimed to have more than 2 million people during the reception, but at the time of protests they couldn’t conjure up even 5% percent of that. Why do u think the judges were sacked? When everything was going smoothly what went wrong? Musharraf was informed about chaudry’s questioning of some agencies and their operation above the law. Chaudry could have quitely left the scene, but he didn’t for which we are greatful to him. If PPP thinks that previous government made history in corruption why not expose them with the help of this judiciary which embodies the will and hopes of over 80 % pakistanis, and then go on?
You very kindly said that the majority of lawyers is not honest, plz let me know, are those people to whom ur prime minister is never tired of giving parties, from OUR treasury, scruplously honest? PPP accuses the establishment of conspiring against it , but is working not only working, but keeping more or less the same structure as was in the previous government. PPPs stance is not clear, you want reconciliation with a man who is widely despised, you want to change the system and abhor PCO’s vintages and yet want to keep the new Supreme court intact; PPP accuses the establishment of machinating, but wants to keep things as it is. Issue of judciary is a pivot. Why all these crisis took place, because there was no one to question the power of mighty musharraf. If PPP’s ministers are arrested and their government dismantled, where would they go? As far as Honesty of the lawyers and judges are concerned, Ifthikhar Chaudhry was offered a lot but refused and continued to lead the movement, which is enough to convince many of his honesty, at a time when the likes of qayum were bought at their usual price. Most importantly, Judges know of the huge responsibility entrusted upon them by the people and if they fail to cleave to this, the media, the people are not senseless enough not to know of their intent.
April 28th, 2008 at 10:43 pm
@mulla
ahan u r right that we have to be careful both of these Jewish parties Ji nd Taliban . . but i yet cant understand that if these are jewish then PPP nd NS are ISLAMIC forces ? i m not in favor of JI nd Taliban but @Devils Advocate . who is in pakistan is a real islamic party ? that wants to enforce SHaria law ? bcoz as far i know frm past PPP is always pro America . and NS have good nubmers in Islamic countires and those Islamic countires mostly ruled by DICtators kings where they dont have any democracy nor Khilafat :O amazing
and can u tell me how u can prove JI nd Taliban are part of Jewish lobbies
@malik 123
who said that these lawyers nd Judiciary are totally corruption free but can u tell me all PPP leaders are corruption free ? who was that Mr 10 %
and i really laugh when i hear from PPP workers and also from their leaders PPP is really democratic party in the Pakistan . BB died for democracy but when u come to party i find out . BIawal 19 year old boy is party Charmain :O he inherited chairman ship of the PPP ? a Joke BB died for Democracy :O
NRO for Democracy MR 10 % for democracy .. Bilawal for Democracy
2ndly MAlik if ppp’s manifesto wasn’t abt restoring judiciary then why AZ had signed Murre declaration :O why not he said at that time . i m not in favor of resotring judiciary i will work for . ROTI kapra Makan .
frm last 40 years we are hearing from PPP we will give ROTI kapra and Makan but what u have given yet to Poor ppl ??nothing . PPP voter doesnot vote for BB or AZ he always vote for Bhutoo.
and u will see in next election the party who will not restore jUdiciary or create problems for judiciary restoration .. will see the same result as Q have seen ..
April 29th, 2008 at 1:59 am
It came as a bit of a shock to find out who the interviewer is. Geo deliberately misspelled her name, as they do. Daphne Barak is an Israeli-American interviewer often said to be the cousin of Ehud Barak, former Prime Minister of Israel.
Here is the source of this info: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Daphne_Barak
April 29th, 2008 at 2:06 am
@ Mullah
lol you obviously dont know anything about world affairs, mullah sahab hawai firing band karo and step into reality. come out of your fantasy world where you call anyone you dont like a “jewish agent”. would you please present any proof of your wild theories about Talban and JI being “jewish agents” as you said. oh and before you label me a taleban or JI supporter, no im not, im just asking for some proof, i would like to know as well. and who in your opinion is the real Islamic force in the Pakistan today? please dont say its PPP or PMLQ.
April 29th, 2008 at 2:34 am
@ch.salman.zafar
@Traffic
Dear brothers, here is how this thing works…..in simple words, this is how the new order of great game gets established….a bahana is created, keep in mind very clearly, and try to follow the trail of this thought with open mindedness and inshallah you will see for yourself what I mean…
for a pre-emptive strike on those areas of the world to secure obvious resources or to expand a hegemonic rule just to satisfy the empire, a bahana is needed….a great bahana of sorts is needed……to keep the record straight…some form of NEED is created to go and attack these lands, in USA, when all of a sudden some minority group starts getting attention for no reason, we all get alerted that O O, something is going to happen…so a bahana is created, like such and such group of people are keeping the little girls away from school….I searched very aggressively and found out that a certain us tv comedian, called Jay Leno’s wife was the first ever person to start all of a sudden campaign against some molvis in Afghanistan and then she started this huge huge unbelievable movement and started gathering momentum of smearing the image of molvis and Islam and at the same time we noticed that so called taliban started burning and beating women in public,we contacted some local elders of the afgan community and they said, toba toba, they are the ones who told us that these taliban now are working for such and such agency and they are on the pay roll of these people to create more of this savagery so that western world when they bomb them later on, have justified their bombing by saying, seeeeee,these are bad people…..
same thing, Musharraf asked molvis to take out processions against America on the streets and then bombed and killed them saying that they are against western investment….
I swear to Allah that, we have 100’sof leaders and people from jamat islami and taliban living lives like kings in usa and virgin islands who helped western forces to occupy these lands by doing these unislamic acts while having long long beards…and long long faces with name of Allah…you guys have no idea what we are dealing with…
I swear to Allah that 24 years of my first hand experience with these munafiqs , the arabs, of dubai and saudia and oman, are the first ones , then these jamat islami types and taliban themselves, their lower level worker does not even know who is running them…..
Recently, sardar asif ahmed, ex Forigen minister of Pakistan declared on Geo news that jewish commanders trained these mujahideen……this is small proof, we have families of hamid karzai in penselvania usa, they will tell you…what is the reality of Taliban!
Now the other point, who is the true representative of Islam in Pakistan ? in my stupid opinion, two people…one of them is abdus sattar edhi….and second cheif justice iftikhar ahmed !
Islam is not a party centeric or even impose able, ISLAM NAFIZ NAHEEN KIYA JATA, ISLAM DILLON MEIN UTARA JATA HAI!
April 29th, 2008 at 3:50 am
guys beware of this so-called mulla guy here. i think hes an indian agent. he claims to have years of “first-hand experience” with JI Taleban etc. and yet in his previous post he didnt even know the proper name of JI and repeatedly referred to it as jamat islamiya. this loser asks us to ask about the reality of the Taleban from the “families of hamid karzai”, a CIA agent whose links with the agency go back to decades. and to top it all he throws in some cheap poetry in praise of Islam to show that hes a Muslim. and look how hes swearing to Allah swt about stuff which is obviously the creation of his wild imagination. may Allah punish him severely for lying and swearing upon Him at the same time. Ameen.
April 29th, 2008 at 6:43 am
what upright,straight forward and informal man IMRAN KHAN is.
HE believes in the power of TRUTH and dont shy to speak it and thats why most of our so called LEADERS(???) would find it difficult to deal with him.
To most of the ppl he seems an IDEALIST but lesson of the history is that IMPOSSIBLE could be only achieved by these kind of PERSONALITIES.
I would appreciate his presence in pakistani politics where we need LEADERS who thing of the common man.
April 29th, 2008 at 7:20 am
Playboy instincts prevail after all, the guy has no ghayrat and this is why he will never command the masses or maybe he is just fishing for another wife.
To all on this thread.
There is only one true version of Islam and that is in the sunnah and the Quran.
The prophet STAWS said there will be 73 sects in my ummah and only one of them will be naajia freed (from hell). You may now ask which one is the right one and then sit back with a smirk thinking that you have raised a really complex question in order to hide your lack of knowledge in Islaam or unwillingness to come to Islam. The answer to this so popular question is:
Firstly, Allah made Islam simple to understand but you have to make an effort. If it wasn’t easy to find that righteous sect then one could easily make that their defence on the day of judgement and say Oh Allah I was confused as to whom to follow. For all of you Mullah Haters (really you have very little Imaan because you see Allahs laws as restrain and you nafse ammarah has taken hold of you),
Allah says in the Quraan, Only Ulema from the people truly fear Allah.
Allah also says; ask the ulema if you don’t know,
Also, go and be with the Saadiqueen.
The prophet STAWS said those who turned away from the majority of Ummah lost the way,
The prophet STAWS also said that the Majority of my Ummah will never agree to a wrong,
The prophet STAWS indicated in a hadith that the group who will the righteous will have the name Ahluss sunnah.
The prophet STAWS said Ulema of my Ummah are like the prophets of Bani Israel,
He STAWS said to see an Aalims is to see me.
Clearly the true version of Islam is the one the Prophet STAWS and sihabah practiced and handed down and clearly according to the narrations and aayas above, the majority of Ummah will never go astray till the day of judgement, meaning that Islam will survive in its true form throughout time. This means that to find the right version you just look for the one most consistent throughout the fourteen centuries. One such consistent attribute of Islam throughout time is Ulemaye haq and Awliya ikraam.
It is the unanimous verdict of the whole ummah that to gaze upon the ghair-mahram is haraam unless absolutely necessary.
Allah says in surah noor after ordering that you should cover your beauty so that it is not distinctive and what you are unable to cover (general posture) is permissible and that lower your gaze. This order is given to men and women alike so what is Allah telling them to lower their gaze from?
Couldn’t IK respectfully ask her to dress appropriately as such a dress is not in accordance with the culture of Pakistan and may affect his political campaign?
@IhateArmy
For the Aristotle that pointed out that, women of the jews and christians use to visit the Prophet STAWS. Those women use to be much better dressed than this woman. If you just go back a couple of hundred years you will see that western society was dominated by religion and women wore long dresses and head scarves. It was considered immoral for men and women to make physical contact in public. The jewish women still practice a strict code of dress even today. So the women of even the Kafir and christian and jews of the time of the Prophet STAWS were better dressed than the enlightened breed of modern Pakistan. I can go on for a long time but for those who have some nobility in them will find this information sufficient.
Finally when Palestine was conquered in the time of Sayyiduna Umar, there were jewish and christian women standing on the wall of the castle and in the gate so he ordered the whole army to lower their gaze. Not a single soldier disobeyed. At this blessed sight the bystanders realised that these people were the true followers of one and only God and hence a majority of people converted straight away.
So have some ghayrat and don’t go out of bounds of Islam in your love for IK. It is the love of Allah and Rasulullah that is the requirement of Imaan not of IK.
This guy will never command a serious crowd because the majority of Pakistanis have mothers, sisters and daughter and hayaa.
April 29th, 2008 at 7:39 am
@ihtisham
there are many piouse and good looking Muslim sisters that wouldn’t give this guy a second look because such is forbidden by Allah. When you have love for Allah and his messenger in your heart you use that as a template and you only fall in love with those who fit that template. May Allah give us all hidayat
April 29th, 2008 at 7:49 am
@shandana
IK did not have to correct here dress but he could have refuse the interview. This interview will do him no favours in winning support of new followers. Also does not Islam tell us to propagate Islam to non-muslims? He did not have to be rude but he could have asked in a decent way.
How can telling one to coverup (wich is the order of Allah) be the same as telling one to undress( the order of shaytaan)?
April 29th, 2008 at 7:54 am
this Millah nafs is twisted
April 29th, 2008 at 11:17 am
@ abuhaleema
I agree with u about common people in Pakistan can see live. But u did not get my point. wat about people in occupied kashmir, paksitani in Bangladesh,India or some other countries where 50 $ is a lot of money.
In my opinion admin knows more or less wat’s the cost each month. e.g lets say 10000 a month. They can put a donation box with the amount to be needed and ask people to donate it. If they can reach their target like that then it will be free for everyone. In case they donot reach their target then they can put a minimum fee for everyone to cover the cost.
This way u can educate every common Paksitani around the world about wats going on in paksitan. I am just against this division of premium member and non premium member on the basis of money.
April 29th, 2008 at 11:20 am
Why my comments have to wait for moderation.
I hope its not Mush kind of enlightment moderation.
April 29th, 2008 at 11:23 am
@ G** that failed
With due respect my freind I am not sure why u have this log in name and wat do u mean by that. could u plz explain. thanx
April 29th, 2008 at 5:20 pm
same stuff, emotions again n again!
hes an idealist, he will never wrong himself but lead the generation in to well-depressed vigilante mood! people dont need to feed on textbook examples of democracy n western interference, but with better n decent background he can actually look far beyond news headlines n duly convey tht to everybody.
April 29th, 2008 at 7:15 pm
Watch out the fake molvis in here who are going to screw pakistan in the name of Allah and Rasool!
Jamat Islamiya (arabic pronounciation) is a jewish and indian supported jamat, Taliban are mostly supported by jewish groups via saudia….
O people watch your own future , instead of wrong interpretation of Quran an Sunnah!
April 30th, 2008 at 8:26 am
@Mulla Nafs e Zakkiya
I agree with you that we should watch out the fake molvis. But just donot stop there watch out for fake politicians, doctors, presidents, leaders as well as fake people.
could u plz share evidence or your source of information about JI link to Indian and jewish support.
Also Taliban> Jewish group> saudia link.
May 1st, 2008 at 3:42 am
@Mulla Nafs e Zakkiya
…………..Watch out the fake molvis in here who are going to screw Pakistan in the name of Allah and Rasool!………………….
No person with the sense of respect for Allah SWTA and His Messenger STAWS would make a comment like the above.
My case is with the use of the word “screw”. My argument is that in the Quran Allah says to the Muslims, Ya Ayyuhallazeena Aamanoo Laa Taqoolo Raa’inaa. This Aaya has set the principle that you do not use any word that has a dual meaning with one being negative for Allah or His Messenger.
According to the merriam-webster online dictionary, the word screw in English Has 9 meanings. Below is the ninth meaning.
“9 (a) usually vulgar : an act of sexual intercourse (b) usually vulgar : a partner in sexual intercourse………………”
I know you will argue that your intended meaning was they will destroy or mess-up Pakistan but as I have said before that according to the above mentioned verse your intended meaning will not matter because you are not allowed use words of dual meaning where one meaning is negative. Also, on this point there is consensus amongst the Umma. i.e. Ijma-e-ummat.
Now Mulla Nafs if you are a real molvi then try refuting what I said with some evidence. Clearly your comment was targeting me so why don’t you make an argument from the Quran and Hadith on anything I said in my earlier comment.
And by the way I’m not a Molvi although the status of an Aalim-e-haqq is very high in the eyes of Allah SWTA. And I don’t have a problem with being branded as Molvi at all.
You’re allegations are unfounded about the Taliban. If anybody did train them then that was ISI. I don’t know much about JI. All what I do know is that they do not belong to Swaade Azam.
the guy who said that you are an Indian agent is probably correct. If you really are a Muslim let alone Molvi then tell me how many hands does Allah have and how many fingers on each hand?