l Meray Mutabiq – 27 April 2008 | Pakistan Politics
{ 35 comments... read them below or add one }

• taimurdar said:

hasan nisar ripped the coalition government….he sort of rips everyone but I do not disagree with him.

• Mulla Nafs e Zakkiya said:

yeah hasan nisar aaj aik tapay howay abu ki tarah batain kar raha hai …

jis tarah abu type ghussa kartay hain ussi tarah ka kuch ajeeb sa ghussa dikya hai aaj hsan nizar sab ne..

doctor massood bhi tution detay hain lagta hai..

• manchesterqureshi said:

i like Dr Shahid , intelligent guy

• adeel ayub said:

What an Idiot this Hasan Nisar is.
    1. He didnt write a single word for poor prior to 18th feb & now all of a sudden he like sheikhoo and chaudhries is feeling pain of the down-trodden? thats bull- **it!
    2. How the hell can NS free the AQ khan when the SAVIOUR and the INDISPENSIBLE MUSH is sitting in the camp house. 4 this U must have a man like Ch iftikhar who raised voice for Missing persons.
    3. Not even a month has elapsed since formation of federal gov And he is beating the drum that NS has failed to deliver on his promise.Ch. pervaiz elahi gov came in 2002 & he started doing development not earlier than 2006.( Rescue 1122 was formed in 2006, police wardons were introduced in 2007, waiver on 12.5 acre land was announced in 2007, roads were started 2 B built in mid 2006; which means he took atleast 4 yrears that is 48 months B4 doing any work) & now these morons R asking this gov to deliver in 4 days!!!!!!!!

• adeel ayub said:

240 hrs .or 10days thats too early to B Free. make it 24000 hrs or 1000 days! LOL

• dr said:

I think Hasan Nisar is a “awami sahafai” and his column titled as Choraha is a tre depiction of the text.He uses common man’s language and reflect their feelings.I have been reading him for over a decade now and he has always raised poor man’s issues. I could not disagree to what he just said though its really very sad.In the last two days rupee has plunged further and to add injury to insult,PML(N) MNA wheat scandel is a hot topic now.What is the difference?Has NS suspended this MNA from party membership till he proves himself innocent.
    We always knew about Zardari and PPP that they are for western interests and are not sincere to this country.
    I hope they can control the poverty crisis because 4 people are commiting suicide each day in PK.

• adeel ayub said:

The real face of Hassan nisar.
    http://www.ibitians.com/2007/07/31/2-qaumi-nazriye-ko-nahi-manta-hassan-nisar/
    Now plz explain that with which morality and ethics He is talking about ISTEHKAAM-E-PAKISTAN when he doesnot recognize 2- nation theory( the genseis of Pakistan).Y doesn’t he drags his ass to india.??

• baig_lahori said:

Guys you may not like anyone criticizing NS but Hassan Nissar rips everyone to shreds. I have been reading his columns and listening to him for a long time, he is very pessimistic but he speaks the truth.

I think some of us here should realize that criticizing NS doesnt mean u destroy their career.

• adeel ayub said:

@baig_lahori
    He criticized every one but one.& that one is none other than MQM.
    4 him they R the only real democratic forces in pakistian or even subcontinent.( see the links 2 believe)
    http://www.mqm.org/English-News/July-2007/art-hasan120707.htm
    http://rapidshare.com/files/110950441/Partition_of_India_a_Blunder_-_Altaf_Hussain.AVI.html

• adeel ayub said:

“A nation can survive its fools, and even the ambitious. But it cannot survive treason from within. An enemy at the gates is less formidable, for he is known and carries his banner openly. But the traitor moves amongst those within the gate freely, his sly whispers rustling through all the alleys, heard in the very halls of government itself. For the traitor appears not a traitor; he speaks in accents familiar to his victims, and he wears their face and their arguments, he appeals to the baseness that lies deep in the hearts of all men. He rots the soul of a nation, he works secretly and unknown in the night to undermine the pillars of the city, he infects the body politic so that it can no longer resist. A murderer is less to fear. The traitor is the plague.”

• imalik5525 said:

army holds 80% (that includes US aid) of our resources..politicians can’t change economy with 20% resources ,,hassan nisar is a paid man his job is to criticize politicians.
    he never utters a word against mush and foj

• imalik5525 said:

hassan nisar has two jobs.
    1-to spread dissappiontment
    2-criticize politicians specially the ones who are not favourites of foj..

• baig_lahori said:

@imalik

Yaar I think you are being irrational. I remember watching SM show with him a day or so before eid a couple of years back. He blasted the government for poor policies and making live horrible for people.

I think posts on this forum prove my earlier point :-)

• admin pkpolitics said:

• Jawad Raja said:

one more way to watch Pakistani news:

http://www.geourdu.com/live/index.php

• Javaid Khan said:

Hassan Nisar is Lifafa sahafi . he was good but now he works for Musharraf kutta.

• farhan said:

@adeel ayub

i totally agree with u but we should give him a benefit of doubt as he is extreme pessimist…

he is got a habit of bashing every one n he did bash musharaf for some times…but one thing is true that he never uttered a word against mqm..

but he is extreme pessimist but he never put up any solutions at all

he acts like a 80 year old “baba ji” who is not happy with any one…

• farhan said:

hasan nisar n mujeeb shami had both said exactly the same thing in different way…

they both emphasized that if they can’t realy help poor ppl which is very obvious they wont in a month but atleast they can share the feelings by keepin themselves out of the extravaganza of lavishness…

when ever some ppl try to raise that issue journalists like NJ make fun of these statements by sayin oh… wt should pm do….open up some buffet in pm house for every one….wt more insulting comments you can get ….

thats how exactly france revolution occured…queen of that time only said that eat cakes if you dont find breads….and than the bloody revolution happened in the history….so instead of calling these journalists conspirators…this gov. should start pointin out that where they are makin mistakes before it gets too late….

• adeel ayub said:

@farhan
    Ardsheer cowsjee is also pesimist and he is really 85 yrs old but i really enjoy his comments coz he remains totally unbiased .
    He calls:
    mush usurper
    BB and zardari corrupt
    NS arrogant and brainless
    MQM an extortionist party
    JI a radical fascist
    IK an overambitious non-experienced unsuccesful revolutionary.
    SO atleast i really enjoy him coz he damns everyone not like this moron ever-drunk Hasan nisar who is just targetting NS just 4 the sake of chaudhries and MQM.

• dr said:

@adeel
    thats wot we enjoy as a nation?bashing…..out of the list above,do you agree that imran is over ambitious..well thats wot we need. he is quite experienced now and successful as well.i think most of u guies will find out in soon coming elections.

• farhan said:

@adeel ayub

u know that same Ardsheer cowsjee calls all the pakistani ppl mind you all 160 million ppl ‘jatt n gawnar’

and these all 160 million ‘jatt n ganwar’ ppl had produced a result on 18th feb on which many of these political ppl are thinkin how to deviate from this n still scared to do that…

would you agree with him on that note as well….

i am not against cowasjee views as he is unbiased no doubt about it..

but i think hasan nisar n cowasjee both fits in the same category to me as they both never gives any solution n always comes up with the conclusion that …this is what ppl deserve….

the easiest way in present circumstances with ppl struggling for food,money and loads of things and reluctant to come on streets for change is…to vote for change..n thats what they had done on 18th feb…

all they want is some one on top there to share their pain n give them hope….thats the only solution hope…

stay optimist bro..whoever deviates from what they had promised they will end up like pml-q n this has just happened in front of every one eyes…

• adeel ayub said:

i’m optimist And i really believe that next election is 4 IK and APDM (provided they minus QAZI the YANKEE).
    I just wanted to say that i can tolerate a pessimist who bashes every wrong-doer, but those who filter out 1 or 2 cant and shouldnt B listened to.
    AND BTW IK is not an angel he is rather best of the lot followed by NS.( afterall he was the one along with MQM and Chaudhries who supported Mush in referendum).
    And bro Ardsher is not wrong in calling 160 million illiterate, afterall thats wat was the arguement behing lifting graduation clause( more than 95% of paki nation is not graduate), but that does not mean that they have no concience or intelligence.
    What biggest example than our Prophet( P.B.U.H) who couldnot write and used to dictate to hazrat Ali (R.A.W).

• dr said:

@adeel ayub
    no more arguments with you buddy after reading the last line of your post.Just think again ,should we give such examples,should we compare the prophet(PBUH) with these corrupt people anyway.

• ayubi said:

What biggest example than our Prophet( P.B.U.H) who couldnot write and used to dictate to hazrat Ali (R.A.W).

Excuse me – if you are a Muslim, you would know better that Prophet PBUH had DIRECT divince guidance to lead the way. It is an Ayat of Quran that nothing he says or does with his own will (something along those lines). Moreover, it is the same Prophet PBUH who set great importance for education.

So while arguing your case for educated vs uneducated please do not compare the incomparable.

• asif said:

did hasan nisar mentioned how to starightens the society with out liberating the juducual.even if one year is given to iftikhar ch, things will gets on its track.

• alexbutt said:

guys please dont waste your time and energy talking about hassan nisar. He is just a normal standard frustrated pakistani who has become what he is now after going through years of deprivation,lawlessness and injustice. I have been probably reading his columns since last 15-20 years and he has never stopped crticising the governments because of same old issues like inflation/unemployment /suicides etc etc.
    Admit it people he is a normal pakistani with a depressive illness who sees everything as black. He needs psychiatric treament and sympathy rather than criticism

• shandana said:

Hasan nisar is an extremely pessimistic person. He sees every thing with a negative eye. I believe that too much pessimism brings frustration. He extraordinarily critisize muslims. That’s not a healthy approach.

• aahmad said:

What is wrong with Hamid Mir? He is full-time doing masti in favor of Zardari’s stance on judges. What Zardari has ‘given’ to him which Mush couldn’t in the last 2 years. I don’t think with this kind of columns he can earn a respect.

http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/apr2008-daily/28-04-2008/col2.htm

• malik123 said:

@aahmad
    hamid mir is one of best journalist,when he supports your belief he is ok and when not he is bad.
    i still support hamid mir views

• adeel ayub said:

@ayubi,@dr & all others concerned
    Yeah I guess I compared the incomparable so i apologise!!!!!

• edcoym said:

Request politicians and people in power, please think about common people and their problems, they are your reponsiblities. If they commit suicides!! 50% you are responsible for not solving their problems, they will pin point their figures towards you at the day of judgement, if you ignored their need. Allah is not injust!!!! may be he gripes someone injust, before the day of judgement and don’t spare him or her at all.

“Dil sey jo aah nikalti hey asar rakhti, per nahi taaqateh parvaaz maghar rakhti hey.

• ResidentEvil said:

Man O Man!

This is completely Fuc*ed! The country is Fuc*ed!

All this and we let Shaukat Aziz leave the country? Musharraf is still the president?

I remember Liaqat Ali Khan’s last words “Khuda Pakistan ki Hifazat Karey” ….

I think Khuda bhi ab pakistan ki hifazat nahi kar sakta!

This country is doomed….it’s destined to disintegrate.

• ResidentEvil said:

Fuc*ing Hasan Nisar has NOTHING to say about our NaPak Army? That is eating this country alive…our defence budget? Why can’t we sell these Hataf Shataf Missile and buy Wheat? Buy Sugar?

Why not reduce the defence budget to like 10% – why not send half the army home…and turn them into workers? They’re sitting on their asses doing F all anyway…and when it’s gonna come to fighting a WAR….they’re going to Surrender…like they always do….so might as well get those lazy motherfuc*ers to work.

• Khan said:

adeel ayub on April 28th, 2008 5:18 am
    I have no objection over hasan nisar being 2 BITTER and PESSIMIST bcoz there are so many things in PAKISTAN to be BITTER and PESSIMIST about BUT looking at links provided raised a lot of questions

http://www.ibitians.com/2007/07/31/2-qaumi-nazriye-ko-nahi-manta-

hassan-nisar/http://www.mqm.org/English-News/July-2007/art-hasan120707.htm
    in the first link his view are some what the same as of ALTAF BHAI ,see the following link
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gMSVYTgFIPA