Meray Mutabiq - 28 April 2008

Dr. Shahid Masood with Asif Ali Zardari in this special episode of Meray Mutabiq, discussing in detail issues of Judiciary, constitutional package, relations with Musharraf, Benazir murder case.

Free version:

284 Comments »

so zardari says that if nawaz joins the lawyers in their protest, then he’ll do the same…

if he is THAT helpless (that he may have to resort to protesting against the inaction of his own prime minister) then why in world did he agree to form the government in the first place

^ I think he was just playing around…he wasn’t serious

3. Bilal Warraich Says:
    April 28th, 2008 at 10:36 pm

is he upto writing the obituary of People’s Party.

velay diyaaN nimaazaaN, kavelay diyaaN TakkraaN!

Timing is everything Zardari sahab!

5. Bilal Warraich Says:
    April 28th, 2008 at 10:40 pm

no more dilly- dallying on judges issue would be accepted by the lawyers, civil society, media and one hundred and seventy million chief justice loving people of pakistan.

If it judges dont get restored to the 2 nov 200t position, no one would ever speak or stand against any dictator, any usurper .

Chif justice is Mansoor Hallaj of Pakistan.

I wish I was in Pakistan right now. I would be preparing for Egg throwing at PPP ministry for tomorrow.

@ Bilal Warraich:
    Who is Mansoor Hallaj?

I think Zardari is afraid to confront Mush because Mush holds key to his $2billion USD looted money aka NRO.

With each day judges restoration is becoming more trickier. Hail to Mr. Fraudia aka Zardari.

8. Osama Malik Says:
    April 28th, 2008 at 10:53 pm

As far as I understand there is some reservations by PPP that have some weight to them. For instance, by 2005 Asif Zardari had been successful in getting bails for almost every single case against him but the BMW Motor case. His lawyer Farooq H. Naik would regularly visit the Supreme Court regarding the issue but did not succeed. He would then humbly ask the Justice about why the case was still pending, why he gets a new date every time he visits the court, and that why Supreme Court would not pursue the case. After several of those attempts he was told by the judge that he has not even read the file yet. Any guesses on who that judge was? None other than Iftikhar Mohammad Chaudry. now I am not against him by any means, and do feel that the judiciary should be empowered and restored, however, one has to be very careful on what to restore and empower. It should not be for a person but for the institution. At this point, I am sure the Chief Justice regrets the previous wrong doings, favoring the Army governance, but “there is no free lunch”, you have to pay some price. Lets give the politicians sometime and hope for the best.

Osama Malik.

the lawyers and all of Pakistan should march and reinstate iftikhar chaudhry by force.

10. Osama Malik Says:
    April 28th, 2008 at 11:01 pm

@ Imran Ali

How many instances can you put forth from world history that have been successful by using “force”?

Osama Malik

11. ch.salman.zafar Says:
    April 28th, 2008 at 11:02 pm

i was so tensed that why PPP is not favor of restoring CHief Justice or want to minimize his tenure..

i find this on jang.com.pk that tells the whole story why PPP dont want to restore judiciary

http://www.500images.com/uploads/21395382861744.gif

zardari should refrain from personal grudges. Although his case was not treated well but now he is out of almost all cases. He should restore all the judges for the larger benefits of Pakistan.
    I think zardari is ” majboor ” by NRO/mush and by USA but his ” majboori / personal grudge ” will ” sink ” the nation.

13. Osama Malik Says:
    April 28th, 2008 at 11:07 pm

@ aili

I think you are right. Larger interest should prevail. However lets give them the time they had initially promised at least.

Osama Malik

time is up in my opinion, there are other issues too which need to get resolved!!! Why taking TWO MONTHS and the result = nothing. They wasted time.

15. establishment Says:
    April 28th, 2008 at 11:18 pm

i watched it on geo. zaradari is just not interested…and he doest care about the 30 days deadline. he is saying that in murrey 30 day deadline was only a politcal statement.

watch Capital Talk and listen to Saleem Bukhari….actually it’s on Geo Tv right now

@dervesh99
    zardari accepeted govt. but full powers are still not transfered to political forces,and he said all these powers will slowly transfer to political forces,step by step, his vision is clear ist he will take all powers from president through constitutional package and than he will kick mush out of army house after us election, as mush is not interfering in any governess issues.last time in 1988 it happened as well that power was not fully transfered to ppp and after 20 months they dissolved assemblies.
    so this time he is very careful and he will change system so no body can dissolve assembly

18. Osama Malik Says:
    April 28th, 2008 at 11:23 pm

@ taimurdar

First, it has not been 2 months. Second, results come by dialogue. So lets wait and lets not go by someone’s opinion on “Capital Talk” which I am also watching right now.

@aahmad
    zardari was in jail for 11 years .nothing was proved so forget about nro

@Osama Malik

Actually that was my opinion and coincidently Mr. Bukhari said that instantly in that show.

and it has been two months if you count from February 18th, actually more than two months
    but my point is that why saying 30 freakin days if you will not get it done.

22. Osama Malik Says:
    April 28th, 2008 at 11:30 pm

@ taimurdar

I understand. However, you tell me, has it been 2 months? Secondly, when people that have the mandate from people of Pakistan talk, do you really want to call it a waste of time? Institution should be empowered and not individuals!

time will decide who was right and who was wrong .as ppp was right to contest elections.
    ppp fought against army rule for years and years now they want to do reconcilation not agetation.and ppp wants dialouge and solve difficult issues on table thats why they are letting mush to stay for few more months under us pressure. as he is harmless .no administrative officer is following mush instructions

24. Renaissance Says:
    April 28th, 2008 at 11:32 pm

@Osama Malik

I think we can quote many incidents from history where revolution (call it force or people’s power) worked.

A prime example would be French Revolution. Another example would be Boston Tea Party or American Revolution. Yet another example would be Iranian Revolution where the viceroy of the colonial forces (Raza Shah Pehlavi) was rooted. Going back in history, Athenian Revolution which resulted in the first recorded democracy in history. In all of these mentioned revolutions, it was peoples force which changed their destiny. (I forgot Bolshevik Revolution)

I advocate peaceful means to achieve our objectives. But contrary to Gandhi Ideology, I think there is threshold after which peoples’ power is the solution. But I support peoples’ power for justice, not for tyranny. If peoples’ power turn into tyranny (e.g Nazis), then it can wreak havoc to many innocents.

25. Bilal Warraich Says:
    April 28th, 2008 at 11:32 pm

I do believe in democracy and favour the smooth sailing of the Government.But we need to take into account that the land of pure which is badly gripped by multiple crisis needs immediate and serious political discourse.
    This discourse started with COD and then by Bhurban declaration clearly stipulating 30 days perioid for reinstatement after the formation of”Federal Government” . This was a signed document which will be remembered (either honoured or dishonoured).
    The dilly - dallying started after Boucher visit with the advent of constitutional package, remember, this was not the part of Bhurban declation. Farooq Naek who apparently seems to be no less than Wasi zafar alongwith other memebers onboard on this bandwagen are constantly making fuss out of nothing. New interpertations , new dimensions, stories of personal vendetta, NRO related speculative apprehensions have been brought forward to distort the facts and divert the attentions from the real issue.
    OK …. if chief Justice Mr Iftkhar Chaudhry is not “Fully” restored , can anyone ever think of Empowerment or Independence of Judiciary? This very question will become a joke.

Dear friends,
    we have to make a choice between JUSTICE and Injustice.

believe me zardari will not kick mush.
    he will do what establishment/US wants.
    Remember those visits to US embassy, with negro ponte , with ……
    Aahista Aahista woh ehad-o-paimaan samnay aa jayain gay.

@Osama

I dont know about this bmw case or if what you are saying, as zardari also mentioned in this program, about farooq naik going to SC 2005 and CJ not taking up the case is true, then here is my logic.
    Zardari was already out of jail and enjoying life in england at th time, by making deals with government while cases were still pending against him in courts. A clear violation of justice system. And I am sure what they, zardari and co wanted and government was pressuring CJ to do was to throw away the case so ardari could claim ‘look, even SC has thrown the case out of court’. It would have given zardari a solid ground to refute cases against him in international court.

But CJ is no clown. He wasnt gonna let a feudal lord criminal to get a free ride so easily. This CJ is unbelievable. Has there been a better man in a high office in all of our sixty year history?

Zardari is now acting like another moulana deisel

29. Osama Malik Says:
    April 28th, 2008 at 11:38 pm

@ Renaissance

I think you have a great misconception, I do realize that you have mentioned or stated a few incidents that have left great impacts on the history of human kind. However, the incidents you have mentioned were the “reaction” from the mankind, ordinary persons” who were the victimized and the reacted when the could not be bared anymore. So I think we aim and object the same, but you are portraying people’s reactions to inhumane acts as “force” which is a great misconception. “Force” is something the implemented or superimposed on a majority opinion through the use of inhumane acts or arguments. I hope you would like to answer. Thank you.

Osama Malik.

I don’t understand why AZ is bringing up his personal travails.. its not like Javed Hashmi, YRG, even Nawaz Sharif had much better treatment by the pre March 9th judiciary.

What this shows is that Zardari hasn’t fully grasped the massive sea change that has happened in the country in the last year or so… he thinks he can get away with it.. if he thinks so.. he has NOT been WRONGER in this life!

At least he shares his accomodations with moshe & company in La La Land. There may not be a popular revolution.. But mark my words. Zardari will have knifed PPP and zeroed out the gas tank for Bilawal…

BTW, wth is Fatima Bhutto up to these days? I think she needs to joing PTI instead of trying to milk that Shaheed Bhutto name

From the begining I was not certian that Mr. 10% will go ahead in restoration of judiciary. People like zaradri are actuall enemy of State. I submitted many times my opinion that he is not serious and just playing with Nawaz Sharif. He played with the will of nation. He will surely go to hell along with his Big brother Musharaf.He is shameless when he sits with musharaf who is a bucher.

32. saqibtahir Says:
    April 28th, 2008 at 11:46 pm

I think Zardari is absolutely right. Jus. Iftikhar and his fellow judges are not fighting for justice but for a bigger share in power for their institution. Independence of judiaciary is very important for democracy but right now people are trying to making Iftikhar a hero. He is not. He was equal partner of all the crimes committed by Mush till March 9. He treated all popular parties and their leaders including Sharifs very badly. Where was justice from 199-2007?

This is a right time to put corrupt judges and Generals alliance to their right place. This has to be done step by step in very wise manner. Any new criisis will go in favour of Mush and generals. I hope Zardari and Sharif will stay togather to beat Mush ass in 2009 after getting 2/3 in Senate.

Emotional actions and agitation will do nothing except a new Martial Law. We need to be very careful in dealing with Mush and generals.

Zardari is a hardened criminal. All criminals know how to hide their path. If Zardari was soooooooo clean and believed that all cases against him were false and fabricated then he should have fought hard and get himself cleared from Pakistan’s Judicial system. Why he opted out for his American friends and a help of a dictator? Why Swiss courts almost declared a verdict against him?

34. ali.sanawar Says:
    April 28th, 2008 at 11:51 pm

my dear
    everything is over now i cant see PML n its a clear clue now nawaz supported all lawyers movement infact sponsor so that he can get advantage from judges n normal ppl
    zardari nay whisky nahi pee hoi thei bhaiyo
    see todys kamran khaan show n u will understand the game
    sorry to lovers of pml n but thats fact their game is about to over
    new team coming up soon
    mush zard and some new names in list
    shaikh rasheed prediction coming to the point
    hope for the good Jiye Bhutto

Aahmad, if we believe your logic than it seem you are also calling CJ Iftakar also crimanals, and I sure many people would not like that.

Geo Tv is still showing 2 days left….i wonder why

Why should Zardari care about Justice Iftikhar chaudhry or even other judges?
    Why should he invite future trouble for himself and his friends when he already has the pocket CJ Dogar there. Thanks to Musharraf….made easy for Zardari.
    about lawyers’ and peoples’ struggle for the restoration of judiciary? Zardari looks not too worried. It may give bad name to PPP…so what? Zardari got this party for free( in Jehez). Those bhuttos whose hard work made this party popular among roots of pakistan are no more. He doesn’t care even if PPP is destroyed since he didn’t work for its contruction. I am surprised that its only 4 months after the death of Shaheed Benazir Bhutto, even a neutral person like me is still upset but looking at him (the way he laughs and jokes) it looks like nothing has happened. He wanted UN probe to her death just to convince that he had no part in her murder ( he said he suspects foreign hands) . I dont know if he was behind it ( alongwith Musharraf who certainly was , the way he concocted that famous audio conversation) but it looks he is happy to see himself so powerful ( I am sorry but thats what it is).
    His main objective is :_
    To make as much money as he can.
    No opposition ( reconciliation)
    No independent judiciary to watch him ( he wants dogar court)
    He knows UN will most likely refuse an investigation or even if they will, he”ll probably show them BB’s email that some foreign terrorist organization was behind it.
    I am sure he is not gonna stay in power for more than a year so he”ll want to start his business asap.

@fas
    if u dont know about bmw case so dont comment on anyrhing you dont know ,LAW SAYS if u pay less duty ,you should cease car not person.and u think judges are so simple that they dont know law.
    zardari spent 11 years in jail , nothing was proved.

39. Osama Malik Says:
    April 28th, 2008 at 11:57 pm

@ fas
    You said:

“I dont know about this bmw case or if what you are saying, as zardari also mentioned in this program, about farooq naik going to SC 2005 and CJ not taking up the case is true, then here is my logic.”

At first, you have presented your reservations against what I had said earlier about the SC 2005 case. I do realize that it is your right to disagree. However, it does not make sense when on one hand you are questioning what I had said but later on you say:

ā€œZardari was already out of jail and enjoying life in england at th time, by making deals with government while cases were still pending against him in courts. A clear violation of justice system. And I am sure what they, Zardari and co wanted and government was pressuring CJ to do was to throw away the case so Zardari could claim ā€˜look, even SC has thrown the case out of court’. It would have given Zardari a solid ground to refute cases against him in international court. But CJ is no clown. He wasn’t gonna let a feudal lord criminal to get a free ride so easily. This CJ is unbelievable. Has there been a better man in a high office in all of our sixty year history?ā€

To begin with, how do you know that he was enjoying that life?

If the cases were still pending, is he not allowed to travel or even as you said ā€œenjoyā€?

How is that a clear violation of justice system? What is your source? If he was violating, did the Supreme Court announce it?

And then you use the words, ā€œI am sureā€, my question is, if you have reservations about something I had said earlier then how are you entitled to use ā€œI am sureā€, what is your source?

I did not say that CJ is a clown! How do you know that Zaradari is a criminal, when one case yet has not been proven? I am sure there has been a better person in last 60 years as you asked, there has been people like Fakuruudin G Ibrahim, Justice Wajihuddin, his father, Justice Sajjad Ali Shah and many more. You asked me for one, I have put forth more than one! The CJ you talk about has even taken oath on PCO before. Let me say, I am not against the empowerment or reinstatement, but off the institution not one person.

On the other hand, Zaradari has lost 11 ½ of his 20 year married life in jail, has lost that time with his wife and children. The greatest sorrow, he has lost his wife for Pakistan.

I am not trying to defend Zaradari, but you have to put everyone one in an equal perspective.

40. Renaissance Says:
    April 28th, 2008 at 11:57 pm

@Osama Malik

I do see your point. In some sense, you are seconding my point of view IMHO. You replied to Imran Ali, “How many instances can you put forth from world history that have been successful by using ā€œforceā€? ” while Imran was saying that the lawyers and all of Pakistan should march towards Supreme Court. When we say all of Pakistan, then it’s kinda revolution.

Regarding your argument about victims: Hmm… don’t you see the victimization of people of pakistan since last 60 years. I don’t say that CJ is an angel but he was the first CJ to take up cases against honor killings, vani, oppression by vaderas and above all saying NO to the military overlords. I sometimes feel this really ironic that we accepted the CJ when he took oath under first PCO but when he mustered up courage to stand against the PCO, we are letting him down. In short, depriving people of relatively better judges itself is a form of victimization (in my opinion the most serious problem for a society). So, I won’t mind if judiciary is made independent and free by the use of force.

nawaz sharif is preparing for next election which will not happen .zardari is too clever than him ,woh zardari kay kandhoo par rakh kar judges ko restore kar kay mush ko remove karna chahata hain .zardari is not that bhola.

One point to ponder. He was told in Dubai that BB has been murdered. After that he rushed to Pakistan. think in those circumstances, how could he remember to also bring with him BB’s “wasiat nama” nominating him as party chairperson? weird isn’t it?

43. Osama Malik Says:
    April 29th, 2008 at 12:03 am

@ aahmad on April 28th, 2008 11:49 pm

“Zardari is a hardened criminal. All criminals know how to hide their path. If Zardari was soooooooo clean and believed that all cases against him were false and fabricated then he should have fought hard and get himself cleared from Pakistan’s Judicial system. Why he opted out for his American friends and a help of a dictator? Why Swiss courts almost declared a verdict against him?”

How do you know he did not fight, Did he spend 11 years for NO REASON? I think you should do more research on the topic rather than passing comments in an effort to confuse the readers!

@malik123
    what is a case of unpaid car duty doing n the highest court of the land. Even a session court is a higher office for a case like that. Small state functionaries decide such cases, not cheif of the supreme court. You think awam is so simple to believe this BS?

@admin; you may throw out my last comment.

@shahab j
    let me tell you something ,benazir also had reservations about judicary as shown in bb press conference in kamran khans show at geo. zardari is playing his card very well. and believe me ppp supporters fully support zardari for his wise decisions

46. Osama Malik Says:
    April 29th, 2008 at 12:04 am

@ taimurdar

They are showing 2 days, because there actually are 2 days left my friend.

I have a really far-fetched theory:

I think he’s gonna do it. But he wants to rub all of ours noses into it for thinking of him as the “black sheep” while he (in his mind) “was the good son” all along!

He seems to do it.. take the thing to crescendo… then when everyone is saying.. “oh he’s such a ba$tard.. see! we KNEW he was a blacksheep”.. he gives his bucktooth smile and says.. “Oh? Judges? sure! and Ch. Iftikhar? Unconditionally? Why didn’t you say so earlier?”

I think this is what might be going on in the back of his head…. (I’m no psychologist, but I decided to play one in this thread!)

@Osama Malik

PPP chairman has already stated that it won’t happen in 2 days sir…..
    One thing I don’t understand is why the hell is musharraf still there and they recently had a dinner and PML-N was also there. This is not good.

@saqibtahir

where do u put justice dogar in the category of your observations….

apart from givin zardari relief wt else he has done…put some light into your mind n find it out wt else he has done….

he is not clever at all…the only thing is that doctor shahid masood hasn’t bashed him at all…..let him hav an interview with kashif abbasi or talat hussain n we will see how much water he can swim…

the whole conclusion of his interview sums up as he thinks that americans supports democracy….wt a joke….this is his mental level…

not on a single issue he has answered categorically…..apart from that he can be a prime minister…

why dr.shahid dint ask him a straight question while zardari was kept on repeating one thing that i dint get the mandate for judges than wt the hell her slain leader was doin in front of cj’s house……

he just expected that ppl of pakistan should feel sori for him…why would they….is he feelin sori for killin of innocent ppl in 8 years…

I think if BB was alive, the judges would’ve been in their offices by now…

@malik123
    benazir had some reservations. thats correct. but she could not go against the will of 81% people of pakistan. that why she said “iftikhar is my CJ and we’ll hoist pakistan flag on his house”

@fas
    thats what zardari and benazir were crying even supereme court of pakistan are biased
    z.a.bhuttho death was judical killing
    zardari was in jail for 11 years
    when ppp govt was dismissed only after 20 months,supereme court gave verdict that was right decision by president and when pml n
    govt was dismissed same supereme court gave verdict that was wrong decision by president

53. comment-top

@ malik123,
    If he is so clever, why did BB put him away during her election campaign and didn’t even let him contest elections ?

54. Osama Malik Says:
    April 29th, 2008 at 12:17 am

@ Renaissance

You were kind enough to quote me where I had replied to Imran Ali. but you forgot to mention how he had used the word “force”. Force can have different meanings in this case, however, you are correct in saying that if the whole of Pakistan marches then it becomes a revolution. If its a revolution then its is by the will of majority opinion and in retaliation to status quo’s wrong doings, therefore, it will work as if it has before in history. Furthermore, lets not forget the in today’s world parliament represents the will and mandate of the people unlike in history where there was a monarch after monarch which imposed its ideas on people and eventually people reacted. We have given a mandate to parliament and it has not even been 30 days and we are talking about marching. Now the 60 years, this could be the maturation process of a nation which hopefully will result in an empowered and independent judiciary.

55. comment-top

@taimurdar on April 29th, 2008 12:08 am
    As far as I know, PMLN ministers were not even told by the Prime Minister that Mush is also invited …………………….

56. Bilal Warraich Says:
    April 29th, 2008 at 12:21 am

How many of you guys are looking PML N AND PPP COAILATION surviving?//???/??/

57. comment-top

@TK on April 29th, 2008 12:07 am

You may be very right…,Its not a impossible thing to think by the “Zard” mind.
    Its a way of getting more attention and finally a popularity by doing nothing ,stealing the credits of others,when they have done all the job.

Still,It would be better for Pakistan…

58. Osama Malik Says:
    April 29th, 2008 at 12:24 am

@ taimurdar

He may have stated that that it will not happen in 2 days. But is he the only one making that decision? Have you heard anything form PML (N)? As far as I know they are having the talks again tomorrow!

59. comment-top

@shahabj
    benazir wanted that zardari should spend time with kids as he was in jail for 11 years.so they can catch up and 2nd thing BB didnt gave him ticket because he is not graduate.

60. comment-top

geo has surely sarted their justice campaign. Good job. Lets expose and reject these enemies of the people. these beasts with many faces, who have been betraying us and enslaving us with chains constantly since 1947.

@ppp jiyalas(is jiyala samething as paindoo)
    Dont say over and over again that your chairperson went to jail for eleven years. Going to jail is not a commendable thing. He shouldnt have done things to go to jail. And if you think he was sent to jail for poor and oppressed people or for democracy or something then I would need an elephants mouth to laugh my heart out. Jinnah never went to jail. Not because british loved him for wanting them to leave and break the country into two pieces, but because they could never find anything against him which could be called against the law. Not even any of hs words or comments.

61. comment-top

mate i hav got the gutt feelin that he might do this….i am absolutely agreed with you

lets see….

62. comment-top

@Osama Malik

Well PML-N was gonna but I think he has convinced them to follow him too somehow maybe.
    Again if BB was alive, she would’ve resolved this simple straight forward problem by now.

63. comment-top

@atif and tk
    nahin bhai real life mein aisa nahin hota. If he pulled something like that then he would get slaped by everyone all across the board, even his party. He would become a laughing stock on streets of pakistan and his friends will be ashamed of him. The right thing to do in such a situation is to stick with your stance with a straight face but slowly go into the background while letting someone else take charge and resolve the issue. Make a statement later on that you accept the decision of the executive body.

64. comment-top

Zardari, as a politician has shown a pattern, particularly in past four months. He seems to be the kind who likes a bit of drama and brinkmanship. If we look at handling of PM nomination, Zardari’s visit to nine zero and current controversy over NA55 it shows that Zardari likes to keep people guessing though he has made up his mind quite early and firmly. Remember he met PPP MNAs from all over Pakistan when he has actually decided well before that that YRG is going to be the guy.
    I presume he does so because he believes in keeping his cards to his chest for as long as possible. Besides it gives him a bit more of spot light. And also, it provides him with the capacity to manoeuvre and understand things internally (I mean internal party standings not public face of the party). Whatever the merits of this approach, I think the sooner he realize the virtues of clarity the better it is for him.

65. comment-top

@fas

chaa gaya mate!!!!

this man zardari in a press conference in raiwind said it openly that”judges issue is not that complicated but it has been made complicated”

today he is sayin that this is a very complicated issue……

he said he dint take the votes for judges issue than why on earth u sign the accord n freed the judges….ppl were goin there since 3rd nov n fair enough they couldn’t release them but how long would had they kept them…nov to april if zardari wouldn’t had freed them….

this is all american pressure talkin…..even a man of lowest calibre wouldn’t call states to be helpful in democracy but he is……

alas!!!!if benazir would had been alive she would had solve that issue on day 1 n dats why she got killed as she was deviating from the script n zardari knows it himself….

66. Osama Malik Says:
    April 29th, 2008 at 12:44 am

@ fas on April 29th, 2008 12:29 am

YOU SAID:

“geo has surely sarted their justice campaign. Good job. Lets expose and reject these enemies of the people. these beasts with many faces, who have been betraying us and enslaving us with chains constantly since 1947.
    @ppp jiyalas(is jiyala samething as paindoo)
    Dont say over and over again that your chairperson went to jail for eleven years. Going to jail is not a commendable thing. He shouldnt have done things to go to jail. And if you think he was sent to jail for poor and oppressed people or for democracy or something then I would need an elephants mouth to laugh my heart out. Jinnah never went to jail. Not because british loved him for wanting them to leave and break the country into two pieces, but because they could never find anything against him which could be called against the law. Not even any of hs words or comments.”

At first, I protest at your use of language where you stated, ā€œ@ppp jiyalas(is jiyala samething as paindoo).ā€ I request the admin to reconsider the policy if he has allowed your comments. Well if he did go to jail and spent time there and no cases have been proven then I think it is worth mentioning. Moreover, No one ever said it was a commendable thing.

I never said that he went to jail for the poor and oppressed. You can laugh all you want, but people realize that you are rather confusing the argument! You are putting words into people’s mouths and then giving the verdict of your choice! If not so, then you can reply to my last message towards you. When you compare Jinnah with Zardari, needless to say, you have already committed a big mistake. The 2 situations are extremely different in every perspective.

At the very end, I once more request the admin to look over what you have stated. In your message. If you have the courage or the knowledge then answer people with facts and statements and not by a mere effort to try to embarrass them.

67. Osama Malik Says:
    April 29th, 2008 at 12:46 am

@ inaam on April 29th, 2008 12:43 am

Well said!

68. Osama Malik Says:
    April 29th, 2008 at 12:52 am

@ taimurdar on April 29th, 2008 12:31 am

YOU SAID:

“Well PML-N was gonna but I think he has convinced them to follow him too somehow maybe.
    Again if BB was alive, she would’ve resolved this simple straight forward problem by now.”

So you are already sure that he has convinced them? Unfortunately, only statements with facts are believed! And “somehow maybe” does not do much. So if you are sure about it and not just ” somehow maybe” then you are welcomed to increase my knowledge!

69. comment-top

I think today AZ clearly drew a line b/w those who are doing “ulti ginti” and PPP’s stance on this issue….I am not interested in what NS does because he is politcian and he will weigh in his political benefit before anything else….. but am interested in what the “ulti ginti” people do…..they have been claiming/hilusinating that they have the support of “16 crore awam”, we will know in next 4 days….it ain’t happening according to your “ginti”….so buckle up and let’s see your street power……

70. comment-top

@atif, you are right PLMN member were not informed do you know reason? Because they are form sheikapura.

71. comment-top

Zardari is a criminal minded person and was a stigma for Banizir and that’s why Bibi tried to keep him away and it is no wonder that he might have been involved in her assisnation according to some analysts. I am surprised how big cheater he is. If you were badly traeted by CJP in 2005 then why he agreed on Bhorban accord witnessed by whole of the world. I think that this governement should constitute a permamanent and entirely indepedandant accountability authority with consultation of all political parties and all NRO wiped cases and previous and any future corruption cases should be put forward to this organ. All Pakistani’s irrespective of their political affiliation should not support any kind of corruption .

72. comment-top

Truth about Zardari’s Jail Time:
    To all those who think zardari spent 11 years in some 4×6 jail cell,

During all that time, whenever zardari was in Islamabad, He used to stay in PIMS private / VIP ward with personal staff. Normal rent for that perticular room was 1000 Rs / day and zardari was living as a state guest (free of charge off course) because zardari was diagnosed with some mysterious illness. I don’t know about his stays in karachi and Lahore, but he must have stayed in some govt hospital in karachi and lahore as well.

and those who think zardari was clean as a newly born, well than you are living in fools paradise. No one is clean in this scenario not even NS and maybe CJ.

Pakistan is 2nd most curroupt nation in the world. We won’t get likes of Umer Farooq or Ali Murtaza as leaders. We have to live with people like AZ, NS, AA, and also Mush. We have no perfect person. We have to choose the least curroupt of all. and our history indicates CJ to be least curroupt of all.

73. Osama Malik Says:
    April 29th, 2008 at 12:56 am

@ drali152 on@ April 29th, 2008 12:54 am

Sorry but your paragraph rests on a foundation of speculations!

74. baig_lahori Says:
    April 29th, 2008 at 12:56 am

I think he will get them reinstated but with his condition. Than he will probably create conditions to show the media/public that CJ is no angel. He will keep good relations with mush/mqm and also NS/ANP/fazlu.

I am pretty sure he will come out of this without a problem.

75. comment-top

@Osama malik…

if u r sayin well said to inaam so infact u r supporting his comments that he is not clear on his stance….

read the last line of inaam blog…

seems like you are short of good words for zardari n u r lukin for some praise for him….

i believe judges issue is not zardari’s mandate than why did her slain wife went to cj’s house n said he is my cj….she knew NRO had been stayed n she never used the word that i will restore cj iftikhar with a constitutional package…

76. comment-top

@farhan
    zardari always said in muree accord that he will restore judges,but listen to his answer to one journalist question when he said that this restoration will be done by constitutional package , watch that clip of press confernce showed by dr shahid in this interview

77. comment-top

lets see what nawaz sharif will do now?

78. comment-top

well played zardari, wise decision

79. Osama Malik Says:
    April 29th, 2008 at 1:00 am

@ saint on April 29th, 2008 12:56 am

he may not be clean, and may be living in a palace as far as I am concerned. However, if one could afford to, one should live in a palace! Now when you say” I am not sure” and “he must have”, what is your source or are you simple unsure too?

80. comment-top

speaking of the interview.. where is it?

81. comment-top

@malik123

i believe u r right than why dint he naggate NS as he on the other hand was persistent on the countdown…

was he too scared of him or just coz he went to his father’s grave so he couldn’t speak…..

actually the big daddy is watchin…..who is in washington(dick chenney)…who was the mastermind behind the NRO…no body gets free lunch in states…so wt chances zardari got….

also did u hear wt he said that” americans support democracy”

where on earth did he get that idea from……such a joke…..

his claim that bcoz of his negotiations musharaf doffed off his uniform…it was part of the famous….he will doff off his uniform n ppp will abstain in the presidential elections….now dont say that it was only coincidence….like ppp forgot to come out of assemblies on the time….

82. comment-top

@dr ali
    your problem is you didnt watch muree conference carefully he said to journalist that he will restore judges but he will bring constitutional package as well this clip was shown by dr shahid tonight.
    BB asked zardari to stay with kids as he was in jail for last 11 years .to catch up with kids. and 2nd thing he was not graduate so THATS THE REASON BB didnt gave him ticket for election

83. Osama Malik Says:
    April 29th, 2008 at 1:09 am

@ farhan on April 29th, 2008 12:56 am

No not at all, I am not a supporter of Zardari. Just trying to show the other side of the argument. I will suggest that you read the arguments form the top of this page which would only help. Also, the point is to RESTORE and EMPOWER, now weather its done by an executive order by PM, a package or an amendment, that is a whole separate argument. And where you say ” if u r sayin well said to inaam so infact u r supporting his comments that he is not clear on his stance….”

No I am not at all saying that he is not clear on his stance, however, as Inaam said: He lies to keep the cards close to his chest till the end which could have many reasons. Please do not put words into my mouth. You also saw how Yousaf Gillani’s name was so low profiled and all that hype about the others but at the very end. A totally different result! So be hopeful, thats all!

84. comment-top

just luk at his answer on AG malik qayyum…he replied that we couldn’t find any right man yet….should i laugh or should i cry…..

babar awan is not a lawyer………..he is a film maker now a days i forgot…

also there aint any more lawyers who support ppp at right time….

85. comment-top

PML N should resign to show that at least some one is committed

86. comment-top

read please. Swiss are not unfortunately used to NRO.
    http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/world/south_asia/7326142.stm

87. comment-top

@Osama

Ok osama if you really want it like that, then I got more ammunition for you then all the patriotic misiles you can ever pile up. My only problem is, I am not against PPP. As a matter of fact I have been their karkun. We have a long history with PPP. One of my cousins, a major and ppp cadidate, was killed by one of NS’s provincil minister. I mentioned that somewhere in detail on this forum. Two uncles of mine are MNA’s of ppp right now, one of them is your minister, and there is a long list of office bearers who are my friend and relatives. We have practically put a whole district in ppp’s lap with our efforts. And interesting thing is, chaudries of gujrat put most effort to win our district then anyother except gujrat. And you know there methods.

But I am no brainless jiyala. I call a spade a spade. I would criticise anyone who is wrong. I have so much proof against ppp for their anti people activities that you can never imagine. But I would not disclose them so easily. It will be breach of trust.
    Now you tell me what proof you want and I will get it for you from the internet.

My only problem right now is that ppp is in the process of being hi jacked by criminal elements in the party. I want to see these criminals pushed aside and genuine leaderhip take over. This is the best opportunity ppp had ever got to get rid of all establishment as well as foreign pressures. But they are squandering it. All because of an incompetent usurper.

88. comment-top

@Osama

I am not sure if this ‘tenterhooks politics’ of Zardari is a good strategy. A bit of grey talk is understandable but too much drama is not always a good ploy. In politics whoever tries to appease everyone often finds himself short of friends in times of need. Zardari cannot, in the name of reconciliation, befriend *all* parties. Nor can he, at the same time, appease US, presidency, establishment and people of Pakistan. I believe he should come out of this ‘pulling off surprise mode’.

Nawaz Sharif is somewhat on the other end of the spectrum. He tends to lack a bit in subtlety. And as a result he often finds himself overcommitted to issues.

89. Osama Malik Says:
    April 29th, 2008 at 1:14 am

@ farhan on April 29th, 2008 1:09 am

You are correct. But lets wait and see what they do about Malik Qayyuum.

90. saqibtahir Says:
    April 29th, 2008 at 1:16 am

@Frahan
    You Wrote “where do u put justice dogar in the category of your observations….”
    Dogar belongs to the same category as other PCO judges. The only difference between him and Iftikhar is that Dogar took PCO oath twice and Iftikhar once. The both deserve to be tried for high treason (under article 6) for validating Mush’s unconstitutational coup under NAZRIA ZAROORAT.

You Wrote “apart from givin zardari relief wt else he has done…put some light into your mind n find it out wt else he has done….”
    A judge is bound to give relief according to the law. Why Zarari does not deserve relief? He alraedy served 11 years for alleged crimes that are not punishable for more than 7 years. These criminal judges didn’t give his bail because Mush didn’t succeed in getting support from PPP after 2002 elections.

You wrote “he is not clever at all…the only thing is that doctor shahid masood hasn’t bashed him at all….”
    Is this the job of interviewer or a moderator to bash? Is SM a party here or a juornalist?

You wrote “why dr.shahid dint ask him a straight question while zardari was kept on repeating one thing that i dint get the mandate for judges than wt the hell her slain leader was doin in front of cj’s house……”
    To keep the establishment parties fighting.

EK THA TEETAR EK BATAIR
    LARNAY MAIN THAY DONO SHER
    LARTAY LARTAY HO GAYEE GUM
    EK (Mush) KI CHOONCH EK (judges) KI DUM

Remember a clever monkey wins only when cats fightover the share of bread.

You wrote “he just expected that ppl of pakistan should feel sori for him…why would they….is he feelin sori for killin of innocent ppl in 8 years…”
    You think these judges are sorry? Listen to BhagwanDas interview and he defended their PCO oath and all pro-Mush decisions. PPP gave lives in these 8 years not judges or MMA.

91. comment-top

just put the judges issue n rest of the issues on other side,let me assure you right here that ppp is not even goin for U.N probe

they will come up with something on the name of “national interest”

92. comment-top

@fas
    if you are real jiyala than why you are hiding your uncle names ?

93. Osama Malik Says:
    April 29th, 2008 at 1:22 am

@ inaam on April 29th, 2008 1:14 am

I think you have presented a very good argument. Although, “pulling off surprise mode”, I am not quite sure about! Do you think he may be doing that to save the before hand speculations and to keep his enemies confused? Also, I think Nawaz Sharif is a great leader, however, a very emotional one, and as you stated thats what gets him in trouble mostly, What do you say?

94. comment-top

@osama malik..

wait until the last case in valencia got diminished…is that wt u r tryin to say….

95. comment-top

best leader to keep ppp united is asif zardari.all ppp supporters are united under his leadership

96. Jawad Raja Says:
    April 29th, 2008 at 1:27 am

@ Bilal Wariach, Keep dreaming my friend, he is writing obituary of those who are misleading the nation by invoking rule of law to promote their own political agenda. And best of luck, go to streets and see if you can blackmail PPP.

@ taimurdar, Is that the best you can come up with. I am amazed at looser attitude of many born-again absolutist democrats.

@ aahmad, you are welcome to come forward with that allegation in any court of law. You have the lawyers on your side. This will help you get PPP leadership hanged for these crimes. Please do not be a coward and come out in open in the court of law to get Zardari to digest $2 Billion.

@ Osama Malik , Mr. Chaudhry not only refused the hearing and refused to read the files but also claimed that he will take as along as he wants to as he has every intention to prolong this case.

@ TK, Change in the country by the personal vendetta of two whiskey partners(CJ & President). Here is news: both will be history as Pakistan is not a playground for any irrational idiot.

PPP knows the restoration of judges is important symbolic step to establish the principle that Army chief can not dismiss judges. It has no relevance when it comes to rule of law and independence of judiciary. So all impatient PPP haters whose hatred clouds their judgment, Judges will be restored but not without ensuring judicial package to ensure rule of law.

97. comment-top

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Asif_Ali_Zardari
    YOU CAN SEE THAT HOW THIS “CLEEEEEEEEAN” MAN WAS DESPERATE TO DELAY HIS CASES AND NOW SAY THAT CASES SHOULD BE DROPPED DUE TO LENGTHY TIME SCALE…

98. comment-top

@ jawad raja. well done
    only problem with ppp they dont have powerfulmedia cell ,and they dont take actions against journalists who mislead public.

99. Renaissance Says:
    April 29th, 2008 at 1:36 am

@Admin,

When will you upload the video? I have already read all the comments without even watching the program :)

100. Osama Malik Says:
    April 29th, 2008 at 1:38 am

@ fas on April 29th, 2008 1:14 am

I would love to see your ammunition only if its for constructive purposes. If you have a long history with PPP, how should it matter to us readers? I am sorry about your loss but that is so irrelevant to this argument. If your uncles are MNA’s, well and good. Also, long list of office bearers, but how does it relate to the argument? So ā€œyou have beenā€ the karkun, but how does that constitute you helping them and putting a district in their lap? I never said you were brainless! And sure if one is wrong, he should be criticized. One one hand you claim that you have proof against PPP for anti people activities, but you still helped them? You say you have a problem with PPP, but then you have helped them knowing that they were at fault? Above all, why are you telling me about PPP proof? How is all this relevant? I would at this point request the readers to see ā€œ Osama Malik on April 29th, 2008 12:44 amā€ which was my argument to begin with. If you say all that about Zardari and then you mentioned that you also helped PPP with a district, then where does all that leave you? You wanted ā€œI want to see these criminals pushed aside and genuine leadership take over.ā€ Where does all this leave your argument? You have contradicted yourself many a times. Please do not confuse the matter and do not bring unnecessary elements.

101. Osama Malik Says:
    April 29th, 2008 at 1:40 am

@ drali152 on April 29th, 2008 1:28 am

By the way, one can make an account on wikepedia and change whatever is liked!

102. Osama Malik Says: