Ad Space

Ad Space Available - Promote your Business Here!

Navigation - link to other main sections from here

Skip Navigation

Filed Under Insight with Javed Malik  
April 29, 2008

Insight with Javed Malik - 29 April 2008

Javed Malik with fresh episode of Insight with Javed Malik.

Comments

25 Responses to “Insight with Javed Malik - 29 April 2008”

1. admin pkpolitics on April 30th, 2008 9:50 pm

2. Riddle 792 on April 30th, 2008 9:55 pm

JahangiRRR BaTTaRR… is a typical Lahoria and is better with Naan Cholay or may be Sri Pay….. but not a good communicator…!

3. kukoo on April 30th, 2008 10:01 pm

what is the intro of javed malik, i failed to see any real journalist in him… strange, but its natural that this kind of journalists will bud in a situation where pakistani media is in an evolutionary stage. Anyway, interesting to hear mr. Badar, fun to see a stereotypes in our politics.

4. kafka8 on April 30th, 2008 10:38 pm

can’t stand this javed malik….mediocrity defined!

5. establishment on April 30th, 2008 11:09 pm

i know free version is added but cant be bothered to watch this lame show….where is my bolta pakistan.

6. alifnoon on April 30th, 2008 11:15 pm

@establishment

lame show ??

dude, that’s half an hr of Janghir Badar comedy, he is destine to be next Wasi Zafar

7. baig_lahori on April 30th, 2008 11:29 pm

Oh…jahangir badr. How can anyone not vote for him. In fact i I could I would make him the PM. Phir dum duma dum dum

8. TK on April 30th, 2008 11:40 pm

@establishement: I advise you to please kindly listen to what @alifnoon is trying to say..

this is hilarious! Javed Malik trying to interview Jahangir Badar is just precious! comedy gold!

9. TK on April 30th, 2008 11:42 pm

Actually JM asked some pointed questions.. good for him!

10. TK on April 30th, 2008 11:47 pm

Only jahangir badar can slurp his PHLEGM on national TV! JTFC! that was disgusting!

11. fas on May 1st, 2008 12:05 am

Good try Javed. Because of your haste in asking sensitive questions, you failed to trap him effectively. Should have tried to make him comfortable and drop his guards first, and then attack judiciouly. I guess lack of experience came in the way.
    Best way to expose these idiots is to show more of them to the general public. Until now, they were riding on the back of BB. They cant stand on their own feet. Their fall is inevitable and even dead corpses of buttos cant save these idiots from what is certain.

12. rajkumar123 on May 1st, 2008 1:50 am

Jehangir Badar is a spherical idiot.

13. qabil50 on May 1st, 2008 6:16 am

Mr Javaid isright on the money. Many leaders of PPP are like Jahangir Badar. Mr Zardari is one of them. They are selfcentered, incompetent and of lota mentality. They have been and are still in total cahout with Mush and the establishment.

14. hasskhan on May 1st, 2008 10:25 am

Please I request you to keep Faeza and Javed Malik out of the mainstream. Why actually you are wasting your time, efforts and energy on these two ?

Kindly consider our wishes, and do a poll on which programs should we not keep due to their immaturity and unattractiveness. Also, can you please enable the option of deleting a comment that we mistakenly typed.

Jazak Allah,
    Hassan Khan

15. Haleem on May 1st, 2008 9:54 pm

Thanks for adding the free version, I really enjoyed it. Javaid Malik totally floored the PPP Jiala.

@ TK

Yes, you are right, Javaid Malik asked some really pointed questions, which exposed Jehnagir. Specially when he asked him so the criteria to become a minister is not merit but closeness to Zardari.

In general it is a pitty that PPP are busy throwing parties while their leader was recently murdered, one didnt expect them to sit and throw musical parties while sitting with ILLEGAL President Retired General Mush. While the rest of the country is plunging in darkness of loadshedding there they PPP govt busy throwing parties for Mush. How lame

@ kafka,

I have noticed that you always come and post some rude comment on the show. If you dont like watching it then you have a choice. Dont watch. Why do you always come here and leave rude comments.

you have every right not to like this show, but some of us like it. You should respect our rights just like we respect yours. So thats why hang around in the sections of your favorite shows and let us hang around here coz we like this show and would like to discuss the contents of the show here.

M. Haleem

16. Mohammad Ali on May 3rd, 2008 3:45 pm

Good programme, specially your question about Zardari’s efforts to sideline some leaders. It is said that the new PPP co-chairperson was led to believe by his closed aides that he should make all those party leaders who were present in Benazir Bhutto’s vehicle, which came under attack on December 27, responsible for the death of Benazir Bhutto.

The top party leaders, Makhdoom Amin Fahim, Naheed Khan, Dr Safdar Abbasi and Major Imtiaz (security officer), were present in the vehicle in which Benazir was travelling which came under gun-bomb attack.

17. edcoym on May 4th, 2008 7:40 pm

ppp please advise, what/how/when is your program to solve people’s problems. which are very painful. why nation has elected you??? None of the ppp spoke person talking to the point/issues (nation is facing today) only they talk about Bay nazir shahadat, Bay nazir blood????? everybody knows even if you don’t tell or repeat everyday. General people think that ppp don’t have any concrete thing to solve nation’s problems in their agenda.

If you have program for the nation. Please explain the nation, how, when, what yoiu have decided to solve their problems periodically. Forget rest of the things please.

18. edcoym on May 4th, 2008 7:48 pm

Jhangir Badar, couldn’t deliver concrete message how they will solve, the nation’s problems, same thing usally talking round and round, useless talk not helping nation in any way.

19. sleepingnation on May 4th, 2008 8:41 pm

edcoym

once Mushtaq Minhas told in Bolta Pakistan that PPP Govt. in 1993-1997 was appointing this Jehangir Badar as Judge of High Court but due to strong opposition from Bar councils and other judiciary they were not successful…J badar judge..what a joke

20. Saqib on May 4th, 2008 8:45 pm

@sleepingnation

I have also heard about this story. It is really hard to believe. Is there any PPP suporter, who can shed some light on this story?

21. pejamistri on May 4th, 2008 8:59 pm

@Saqib
    Jahangir Badar was considered as LHC Judge , however he was never appointed. Well obviously he was not a good choice for a judge , but I can tell you with my knowledge about several judges in LHC , Jahangir Badar was no worse than several judges in Lahore High Court even at that time , and perhaps much better in both knowledge and integerity than a lot more. Iftikhar Hussain Chaudary is one such judge who were worse than Jahangir Badar and most unfortunate thing is that Iftikhar Hussain Chaudary became the CJ of LHC later on.

22. TK on May 4th, 2008 10:34 pm

@peja: do you have a blurb or some info on how judges are actually selected? It seems like the process is ‘worse’ than the american system.. in which the executive basically ‘packs’ the court legally as it is part of the President’s prerogative.

I always thought that the Pakistani superior judges came up the hierarchy.. but it seems like some of these guys are really kind of weird.. they don’t seem very eloquent and too many have some kind of physical defects or impediments (speech, visual etc.)

I think our “judiciary” leaves a lot to be desired .. because even now, if there was another martial law.. I’m afraid the army will find a full set of ‘judges’ who will support the new setup (hopefully its just my paranoia given the ‘new pakistan’)

23. pejamistri on May 4th, 2008 11:34 pm

As per constitution the judges of high court and supereme court are appointed by the president in consultation with the chief justices of the respective courts. There was a big tussle during the last democratic era in 90’s when the SC asserted itself in defining the term “consultation with chief justice” , they declared that the consultation should be “meaningful” , and it should be fully documented. There was once instance where the appointment of certain judges was reviewed after their appointment.
    Practically though most of the judges are appointed on the basis of political/social affiliation. The respective governments in 90’s usually avoided the appointment of “permanent” judges they usually appointed “ad-hoc” judges. During the dictator’s era mostly permanent judges were appointed.
    As far as the competency of judges is concerned let me give you some examples “Justice Malik Qayyum” was the most “Competent” judge in Lahore High Court , another “competent” judge was “Justice Aftab Furrakh” who is currently heading the Shoaib Akhtar’s tribunal. So you can very well imagine what is the competency of the remaining judges.

24. TK on May 4th, 2008 11:49 pm

@peja: thanks for the info! holy crap! it seems like the ‘education’ rules are rather lax.. some of the judges that Ive seen on TV can’t properly speak…

Just the other day I heard Sabih-ud-din on FwF and he’s worst than Chori Shujaat !!!

And our current “Chief Justice” Mr. Gobar is no better either.

25. rawk on May 5th, 2008 1:05 am

@tk
    judges are not supposed to be very good orators although it is odd that the are not why because most of them are lawyers before they become judges.
    sabih ud din is an extremely competent judge btw, ive actully heard khaled anwar praise him. the major requirement for any judge is his success rate, his knowledge(esp in terms of criminal law) and another ’supposed’ condition is that they should not have any politicial affiliations (of course no body can be completely bi partisan).

@ peja
    i completely agree with you that alot of judges were appointed on complete personal preference basis. but never the less it is not like all of them were bad.
    an example can be taken of justice wajihuddin. who btw was advocate general during zias time. i dont remember which province though

• Sponsored Links

• Like PkPolitics?

Get your online Magazine, Newspaper or Blog designed by PkPolitics Team. Write to admin at pkpolitics dot com

• Ad Space Available

Advertise your Business to 20,000+ Pakistanis abroad everyday.