Ad Space

Ad Space Available - Promote your Business Here!

Navigation - link to other main sections from here

Skip Navigation

Filed Under Bolta Pakistan  
May 1, 2008

Bolta Pakistan - 1 May 2008

A very hot episode of Bolta Pakistan, where you will see Nusrat in action and Mushtaq trying to cool him down.

Comments

124 Responses to “Bolta Pakistan - 1 May 2008”

1. GM on May 1st, 2008 8:25 pm

TK

I had talked to Mushtaq about that Khalid Maqbool statement regarding zardari. Infact Mushtaq Minhas did rasie the issue but due to ”Nusrat in action”, this could not be discussed.

2. establishment on May 1st, 2008 8:28 pm

bolta pakistan is always zabardast. lets c what nusrat has to say i hope he is talking zardari to task.

3. BABU4SPAIN BABLU4SPAIN on May 1st, 2008 8:48 pm

nusrat is a chamcha of zardari

4. kafka8 on May 1st, 2008 8:56 pm

by shortly..you dont mean 30 days? : )

5. Democracy on May 1st, 2008 9:02 pm

The divisiveness this whole judicial issue has opened up is frightening. Too many other prejudices and venom is being loaded on to this issue. I think Bolta Pakistan is a reflection of Pakistani discourse. Actually it mirrors the discourse on pkpolitics if you pay attention. Pakistan has suffrered so much grief already. We need to hold it together and tamp down some of this vitriol. Just a thought as the day wears on.

6. hafiz waqas on May 1st, 2008 9:04 pm

He is not the chamcha of zardari. He has to do it to run the show. One has to be cool. if both of them become aggressive then PPP will close the programme. I think by heart he is not with Zardari

7. tperacha on May 1st, 2008 9:11 pm

you have to be insane if you think nusrat is not a pure ‘jalala.’ the guy speaks of bhutto and and PPP with a passion that only a true follower can come up with. i don’t mind if he sites with zardari, but what bothers me is his ‘ego’ and quite recently his attitude with callers. he needs to soften his tone with callers and let them FINISH what they are trying to say before he intervenes.

8. Rashid on May 1st, 2008 9:16 pm

They both are doing “left” “right” politics. One of them is a right winger while the other one is left winger. None of them talk moderately. Minhas thinks even talking about Iftikhar’s judgements is contempt of court while Nusrat thinks, Zardari is Mr. Clean. They both are polarizing the nation. I am disappointed by their today’s performance. They are not talking sense. They need to educate the people by analyzing the situation without involving emotions.

9. ch.salman.zafar on May 1st, 2008 9:21 pm

@tperacha

i totally agre with u.. that Nusrat is not a simple anchor he is pure jayala who is always weeping abt wat has done with PPP. i cldnt understand what ppp has suffered more has compared to other Normal Pakistanis .

@hafiz

if he is not chamcha then he must behave like a normal anchor . nd i m even against of MM both are Anchors but both present one side of there Thinking.. one is PPP and one is Anti PPP .. is this a tALk show ?? or wat ??

10. TK on May 1st, 2008 9:49 pm

@GM: Cool! I’m sure they’ll bring it up by the time AZ is back.. ab iska jo tavaa lagnaa hai na hafta ek.. woh lagg pataa jai-gaa zee sahab ko :D
    must’ve been a HOT episode.. sounds like someone stepped on NJ’s tail… hehehe

11. admin pkpolitics on May 1st, 2008 10:25 pm

@kafka8,

Just finished encoding and starting upload. You want Bolta or Talat first?

12. hafiz waqas on May 1st, 2008 10:28 pm

Bolta Pakistan please

13. kafka8 on May 1st, 2008 10:29 pm

bolta please

14. kafka8 on May 1st, 2008 10:30 pm

gracias amigo…

15. kafka8 on May 1st, 2008 10:31 pm

@tk

u with me on bolta first right?? or have u already seen it??

16. TK on May 1st, 2008 10:38 pm

yes!! bp 1st! plz!!

17. admin pkpolitics on May 1st, 2008 10:48 pm

Video added.

18. kafka8 on May 1st, 2008 10:48 pm

its up!

19. kafka8 on May 1st, 2008 10:50 pm

but is it working…hmmm

20. rawk on May 1st, 2008 10:53 pm

not here it aint working.. but den mera system anokha hai. apni marzi say kam karta hai

21. admin pkpolitics on May 1st, 2008 10:54 pm

Anyone having same issues? Working fine over my slow hotel wireless connection.

22. kafka8 on May 1st, 2008 10:55 pm

yeah..it starts stops…

23. TK on May 1st, 2008 11:00 pm

working for me

24. TK on May 1st, 2008 11:07 pm

NJ sahab udhar khai baiThay haiN shuru say..

saaNp ki tarah phuNkaar rahaa hai (when IK is talking) hahaha! Loved to see Nusrat lose it hahha! :)
    koi niiN Nusrat saab hota rehtaa hai!

25. Media Maven on May 1st, 2008 11:11 pm

@tperacha
    I agree, Nusrat always intervenes the callers. He should let the caller say what they want and should reply after the call.

Most of the times the callers are intervened and they are unable to communicate their message.

26. Paf123 on May 1st, 2008 11:19 pm

I think it is all scripted……to add viewership value…..this is not good…if this is the case…am better of watching a drama……….

27. Paf123 on May 1st, 2008 11:26 pm

anyone with the link to blip tv..tx

28. Paf123 on May 1st, 2008 11:28 pm

@ tperacha

Not justifying NJ…but Watch yesterday program and see MM’s attitude with a PPP supporter. MM was not letting her speak….think this is all scripted….no one is affiliated that closely to any party…both are professional making their program spicy for public…nothing wrong with it….

29. establishment on May 1st, 2008 11:30 pm

@paf123

i am waiting as well!

30. Media Maven on May 1st, 2008 11:31 pm

@Paf123
    I partially agree with you. But they also get a little too emotional. A Journalist shouldn’t be that much emotional, Talat is the best Example I guess.

31. izafar on May 1st, 2008 11:38 pm

this was a great show…, although many will say (some are already saying Nusrat is AZ chamcha, gyala etc) but this is needed to counter Jumatia like MM. The issue is most of the Journalist like MM, Ansar Abbasi etc are ex JI and they have deep hatred for PPP and you will never see them saying nice about PPP, but even alleged gyala like NJ treats others nicely wheather it is IK, NS or Qazi sahib etc.

32. diamondcut on May 1st, 2008 11:39 pm

bolta pakistan anchors need to calm down….it looks as if two people are arguing in the street…..

33. justice on May 1st, 2008 11:41 pm

this is not journalism.it is entertainment.reason is
    absence of investigation and clear cut political convictions

34. TK on May 1st, 2008 11:41 pm

This was BRILLIANT.. Nusrat Javed is awesome today.. and I agree with him quite a bit.. I think it is good that he was on the offensive today.. (he’s got some good points there… well worth watching)

At the end MM did mention the “Zardari Jutian khaa kay siddha ho gaya hai” comment made by Khalid Maqbool.. I’m sure Khalid Maqbool ki shaamat Aa’ay gi ab. (Good thing Zardari is vengeful!!)

Nusrat Also brought up the point that none of these “investigative journalists” EVER talk about the kind of corruption that is done by jurnails (Brig Niaz and the other AHole) who are into horses as well. I agree completely with NJ… Most of these lifafah journalists only focus on politicians and NEVER EVER mention the HORRIBLE corruption that the Yerkails engage in.

It didn’t really change my opinion of Zardary so much (and his dithering) but I’m glad NJ is out of his “calmness shell” and was really on the offensive. I like this free form and more open version of him (but I think most viewers don’t).. oh well..

35. TK on May 1st, 2008 11:44 pm

the other A-Hole is Tariq-Aziz who NJ pointed out is also into race-horses (and Big Time)..

You will not see any of the “amaaN mandate mil giyaa, mandate ka ihtiraam kiyooN nahiiN kar riaay?” transvestites talk about these Generals and their MEGA CORRUPTION EVER!

Just for the record: Shame on all the moshe supporters.

NJ RAWKS!!!!

36. Media Maven on May 1st, 2008 11:46 pm

I think there should be a Program on Corruption by Jurnails … They should also face some Nice Abusive Spicy Language from People of Pakistan.

37. Renaissance on May 2nd, 2008 12:02 am

Although NJ is a really knowledgeable guy and I respect him a lot but how can he say in Mush-like tone, “I won’t let anyone question my integrity”. O Bhai it’s democracy and freedom, simply listen to comments patiently and then respond in a composed manner.

peace.

38. Riddle 792 on May 2nd, 2008 12:22 am

Day by day all those who did not know Nusrat from old days thought his Anti Mush attitude as a Pro democratic 1. Infact people who know him before AAJ TV will tell u that he has always been a PRO PPP infact a “piplia”… which is nothing wrong but it turns ugly when he uses air waves to **** at Mushtaq and the public.

Talat Hussain should take a note of this. Otherwise Mushtaq should quit the show with dignity instead of throwing stones back.

The way he is been acting lately can be described as “jialapan” and cross linked with “piplia pan”… or may be “arrogant old grand pa” !!!

39. admin pkpolitics on May 2nd, 2008 12:34 am

40. Media Maven on May 2nd, 2008 12:39 am

Thanks @Admin
    I missed the program because of a 3 hour Load Shedding :)

41. Fahim23 on May 2nd, 2008 12:47 am

I think if NJ is jiyala then MM is matwala, whats wrong with this combination? MM even is found right next to NS in press conferences. I wish we as a nation have a sense of fairness and could be able to criticise MM too on becoming matwala!

42. kafka8 on May 2nd, 2008 12:50 am

@paf123

perhaps it was scripted…but if it was…then kudos to both mm and nj!

for the first time someone opened the faujdora’s box that this country really is…if ever so gently.

accountability shoud begin with jernails….

faujistan ko bund karo!!

43. alifnoon on May 2nd, 2008 12:54 am

@Fahim23

the criticism is not on him being Jiyala. we are fine with it .The problem is his hollier than thou approach especially with callers.

MM is at least not that rude with caller

NJ generally uses cynicism and sarcasm in his opinion which is consider rude in our society

But even though he is one of my favorite anchor just that he should not need to play tough with callers

44. Fahim23 on May 2nd, 2008 1:06 am

@alifnoon

Firstly most of the time the callers are dealt with NJ. MM is even exposed in previous episode that MM cannot talk much, he looks towards NJ for help after completion of few sentences. MM normally welcomes and ends the program, most of the time, the show is driven by NJ. But whenever, MM gets chance he too use cynicism and saccasm.

Anyways, just as example, if you see the lady caller in the 30th April Episode from Karachi Sindh, he was way rude because she was having different point of view then his (he said to her humain bhee batayein k ZAH k kiya ihsanat hen is qaum per).

He has even NS termed as Shikra…which I guess means falcon, and in every episode he salutes the courage and integrity of NS and SS. He use terms like jiyala culture like most of users here in abusive manner.

PS: I too like MM due to his witty comments and one liners. I don’t even mind when he plays matwala.

45. Renaissance on May 2nd, 2008 1:27 am

@diamondcut
    >bolta pakistan anchors need to calm down….it looks as if two people are >arguing in the street…..

Dude! you are missing the whole point. This is what BP is all about and this is the beauty of it. It kinda reflects your very Paksitan.

46. Riddle 792 on May 2nd, 2008 1:46 am

those who criticize MM , should see his true comments about MMA molvis who supported Mush ..

7th remark regarding napolean in this week by mushaid hussain…. must be hard to digest such a midget. with a bald head……… :)

47. malik123 on May 2nd, 2008 1:47 am

well done nusrat javed
    jiya bhuttho ,jiya benazir,
    jiya asif zardari,

48. malik123 on May 2nd, 2008 1:49 am

sub sy zaida zakhm judicary nay ppp ko diya hain even justice tariq mahmood, ali kurd ,cj lawyer athar amin ullah admit that

49. malik123 on May 2nd, 2008 1:54 am

@mushahid hussain
    in democracy decisions comes after dialouge,not like dictatorship thak thak decisions when mush orders and pml q just accepts it

50. malik123 on May 2nd, 2008 2:04 am

well done nusrat javed and mushtaq minhas establishment should char ged for corruption allegations,

51. Javaid Khan on May 2nd, 2008 2:11 am

Jiay Nawaz sharif
    Jiay Imran Khan
    Jiay Lawyers Movement.

52. hasheesh on May 2nd, 2008 2:14 am

lol nusrat javed to aaj sultan rahi to peechay chor gaya. if bolta pakistan is closed nwo he be the next punjabi film superstar. i even have a great title for his first film
    “jiyala in action”

53. Pessimist on May 2nd, 2008 2:23 am

Nusrat Javed always a tattu of AZ.

Ive been noticing it for a long time now and today an unambigious display of his Political affiliation with the PPP has been witnessed

especially for every idi00t who believes((or maybe))believed)) otherwise.

54. shimatoree on May 2nd, 2008 2:27 am

The situation in Pakistan after the 18th Feb election is simply a whole lot of old crooks and criminals who are agreeing to divide the financial pie of Pakistan to steal their own piece.
    PPP is joining up with PML-N, MQM and the greatest crook of all Fazlur Rehman and telling the people about democracy and the people who have very short memories or have no courage and have put the same crooks in place. The fact that MQM has won the election in Karachi says a lot about the people of Karachi. They are affraid of the gangsters and killers. Zardari, Nawaz Shareef, Molana Fazlu- just look at them- are they hungry like the people but the people keep electing the very same crooks. Musharraf belongs to the same group of cowards and crooks.

So now the people have one choice- rise up and destroy these crooks or be thei slaves- there is no other choice.

55. Mutazalzaluzzaman Tarar on May 2nd, 2008 2:35 am

That was an embarrassing display by Nusrat Javed. He has lost my support. He is nothing but a jiyala and a blind worshiper of the Bhuttos/Zardari. I just don’t understand how he can biatch about PPP’s mandate when it was the PEOPLE who gave them the fking mandate. So, when those people turn around and question the PPP, what crawls up Nusrat Javed’s arse?

Mushtaq Minhas is still the man though!

56. peace on May 2nd, 2008 2:36 am

apart from jiyalaism NJ provide us with some good facts regarding establishment corruption ,this establishment is always playing dirty against politicians and i think now it is a chance for politicians to hang these b@stards by their @@sses

57. ejaz chaudhry on May 2nd, 2008 2:53 am

Mr Nusrat mentioned that not too many people came out for them, when they were off the air. I never watched Bolta pakistan before they were off the air. I just want to say I was one of them who did not come out for his prgram, but I started to watch his program regularly. That might comfort him some.

58. Amir Hameed on May 2nd, 2008 3:06 am

I agree with Nusrat Javed that with the sovereign parliament and independent judiaciary, everyone one who has done misdeeds including army should be brought to justice. I am not a supporter of Zardari, but it is true that no one has ever looked at the army brass and raised issues on their corruption and misdeeds.

Justice should be applied equally to everyone and not on pick-n-choose basis.

59. abuhaleema on May 2nd, 2008 3:16 am

Mushahid Hussain with the same rhetoric.. napoleon… nazria zuroorat….etc etc

60. Mian younas on May 2nd, 2008 4:25 am

wow….nusrat on fire……he really was on ppp side in my opinion.

61. imalik5525 on May 2nd, 2008 4:46 am

mushahid >>>>>nepolean bona paat,lucknow pehle aap,issues per baat kerein.

62. imalik5525 on May 2nd, 2008 4:49 am

nusrat is a very pragmatic journalist.
    he side with NS also when required,
    he doesnt believe on naarey baazi.

i respect him

imran malik
    va usa

63. Jawad Raja on May 2nd, 2008 5:24 am

I am amazed at absolutist, opportunistic, and born-again democrats who consider absolute right and wrong as part of their part of Emman. Nusrat is one of very rare and logically consistent journalists in Pakistan who has never wavered his philosophical foundations for advantageous times. Minhas and his brother have been on the payroll of IJT for education and living expenses. He has been die hard devotee of Criminal Usurper Zia for every action. He has changed stance for every dictatorship as per the guidance of his earlier financial supporters. Nusrat, despite his human imperfections,. had a same attitude towards Ayub, Yahya, Zia, and Musharraf. He has personally suffered under almost all dictators. He suffered under most democratic governments as well.

On a very different note, if you think that democracy is about proving absolute right or wrong then you are either being misled or need some more awareness. Democracy is to live together within agreed legal framework that satisfies the general minimum consensus. The reason Dictatorship had such a success in our country is we are impatient and believe in proving right or wrong. Well that goes back to the philosophy of Socrates. There is only one essence of each thing that defines it and everything else is opposite of it. Well, unfortunately that is not true as evident by the history of evolution of body politics. The sophists, who were condemned by the self-righteous hundreds of years ago, were in fact correct in defining the human interactions to form a legitimate governance. All those who will consider my view as a liberal view are not open to get convinced. The Bush doctrine is same as the doctrine used by IK, JI, PKMAP, and Lawyers. If you are still confused, let me elaborate. This doctrine has the basic principle that we are absolutely right and irrespective of consequences we must adopt any means to achieve these self- defined the right objectives. Well to refute my position, one must have to confirm that Bush doctrine is right. If that doctrine is incorrect , so is any other doctrine that believes in one truth and justifies every mean to that truth. If not then doctrine of mutual reverence despite disagreements to achieve minimum common agenda to honor life, liberty, and ambitions of all is the best route to strengthen democracy.

64. doc on May 2nd, 2008 5:24 am

o good oye nusrat…auqaat dekha di hai aaj….support ppp no matter what they do…right or wrong…no doubt they have done commendable things but they have made mistakes….they should be commended on good things but rebuked on bad ones…you as a journalist should do exactly that..but if there is very little professionalism left in any field so why should journalism be any different so go on acting as a jiyala

65. rd55 on May 2nd, 2008 5:45 am

NJ should not feel proud. If he feels that he did a very good job by not voting than believe me he is not at all patriotic.

FYI “A bad govt. is elected by good people who do not vote”

66. Renaissance on May 2nd, 2008 5:52 am

on similar lines:

“The cost of not engaging in politics is to be ruled by those inferior to you.” –(Attributed to Plato)

67. asif on May 2nd, 2008 5:53 am

i think ordinary workers of ppp gives sacrifices, out of which leaders of PPP gets benefit from, any one knows central leaders in PPP from middle to lower middle class .
    If peole have no fear of judgment day , they dont worry about anything if they are in power. Pakistan is in mess, actually we all are in big mess.

68. Jawad Raja on May 2nd, 2008 5:56 am

@ doc

You should have some shame on condemning NJ. He has been the most honest journalist and never been on payroll of IJT or ISI. Please have Minhas answer my question, had he not been on payroll of IJT? Had his brother not been on payroll of IJT? I know for certain that they have been. If they deny that fact over oath, I will apologize and never comment on political issues. Similarly can Dr. Shahid Masood despite his re-incarnation deny the fact that he owes to ISI for much of his success. Again, if he denies under oath then I will apologize and never comment on politics. In case of NJ, he can claim under oath that he has never been on the payroll or favor of any political force or agency. If anyone can prove otherwise, I will again do the same thing.
    Now take the emotions out and try to see the argument through the lenses of merit. In 1971 when our army and IJT were committing atrocities over Bengalis, we were calling everyone villain except for these criminals. Bhutto had been easy target to blame for it while army including ordinary soldiers who had more than one marriage and more than one relationship adulterously were never blamed. In my village, in Pothwar, at least 5 soldier had two or more wives left in Bengal. They had no shame to claim the rapes committed against Benaglis coz these soldiers were right and the opponents were wrong. General Niazi never paid for it but Bhutto had to be hanged coz he was the source of all ills in Pakistan. Zia and his sons are enjoying prosperous lives but Zardari and Benazir had to pay. Zia is the source of all ills of today without any doubt but his sons enjoy the life of royalty without any accountability. General Akhter and General Hamid Gul looted the exchequer of this country. Their life and life of their family is beyond any legitimate income means but questioning them to live beyond legal and declared means is wrong but for political forces it is all right to be incarcerated for 8 years for the crimes that are never proven. General Pervez’s family such as father-in-law of his son Brigadier Aftab and his son is one of prosperous businessman. Well what a transformation to move from food stamps collecting family in US in 1988-89 to multi-millionaires currently. Can railroad projects, TV stations, and contract deals of past 8 years are not the source of this prosperity. Well who cares. Let’s Zardari, PPP, and every member of the party pay for their sins to uphold the will of people. Their sins to defeat establishment forces at every conceivable time and to stand against absolute views is enough to claim them guilty and give them capital punishment.

69. Jawad Raja on May 2nd, 2008 6:10 am

@ asif

My friend you have resorted to the tactics of Criminals such as Ayub, Yahya, Zia, and Musharraf to lie to such an extent that you start believing in your lies as well. I hope that either you have not been able to use your thought process logically prior to saying anything or have such a low integrity that you do not see the dishonesty of your remarks. Only workers sacrifice in PPP? Is it true or the argument used by all the military dictators? Zulfiqar Bhutto Shaheed, Shah Nawaz Shaheed, Murtaza Shaheed, and Benezir Shaheed……….are you suggesting they were never killed by the forces of status-quo? Either it is correct or your comment based on hatred is correct? I will leave it to you to ponder with this if you have conscious of any ethical person.
    All those id–ts who were filling pages here to condemn PPP for taking part in elections then NS for taking back his decision of by cot. Admit it first unequivocally that Benazir was only insistent on fair and free elections. Although elections were not entirely free but still she knew that it is the only route to weaken establishment.

Here’s news for all new champions of democracy. The people who have devoted their lives fo this cause know the real reason for your love for democratic government. These people know that establishment that was “enlightened” in Ayub and Yahay ear turned “Jehadi” in Zia ear. It is back to so called ” Enlightened” era. Most of you are not for democratic set up but to defeat this bias of establishment. Let me give you a news which you will not understand today, the forces committed to democratic set up will not support establishment for their bias but try to weaken them on their own grounds for strengthening a very basic concept. The concept is that Parliament is supreme over any other institution.

70. zenith on May 2nd, 2008 6:16 am

@ Jawad Raja
    Nusrat may be very sagacious, but he is making the same mistake that he accused others of committing, which is emotions in politics. Just because our history is a dreadful one, one cannot cling to it forever. PPP, undoubtedly, has faced suppression; however, if we present this as a pretext to justify their misdeeds, it would be very unfair. You accused Mushtaq minhas of being a devotee of Zia and other clowns. Could be true, but what nusrat just did by undermining a revolution that convulsed a smooth sale of a dictator’ship, while all our politicians couldn’t even agree on minor issues and confounded the entire nation, branding it a personal rivalary, should be rebuked with equal ferventness. When Zaradri says that the judicial issue is not something for which they were a given mandate, they were exalted to this position for solving basic needs; How can one solve these crisis when the people behind these peccant schemes operate above the law? Only a credible judiciary , which is being daftly undermined by the PPP, can combat this. This mixed signals, parties in the PM house, policy of no confrontation with an illgitimate presidency and statements regarding the extension of same policies as that of Mush administration, isn’t something many hoped for.
    a credible judiciary emboding public will isn’t accpetable to PPP, but Mush is.

71. Kruman on May 2nd, 2008 6:48 am

I have to agree with Mushahid Hussain when he quotes Napolean, “It is better to make a wrong decision than to take no decision at all.”

Pakistan is facing enormous issues (an understatement). If the govt can’t decide about the judges restoration how will they tackle other issues like infaltion, energy crisis, food shortages etc.

I give a C- to the coalition govt for it’s last 30 day’s performance.

72. Kruman on May 2nd, 2008 6:50 am

NJ is a jahan deeda journalist, who has seen a lot over his career.

However, jayala-pan is a metnal disorder, that is his only major weakness.

73. zenith on May 2nd, 2008 6:53 am

Only my comments are being held for moderation?

74. Jawad Raja on May 2nd, 2008 6:57 am

Bahiya Kruman, this mental dis-order is the proven cure for national integrity coz its routes are deep with one mission ” we are equal i.e., mein bhutto haun or her ghar say bhutto niklay ga tum kitnay bhutto maro ghay.” Now do not go into Socratic logic to define the one essence of “equal” and prove everything else is wrong or something else. It is symbolic or mutually accepted meaning of “equal” within part cadres.

75. Jawad Raja on May 2nd, 2008 7:10 am

@ zenith

Credible Judiciary, can you define that ? More precisley how do we get that ? The reason I ask these questions is to share that on this web site, I have submitted many times that the most logical ( not the only) route to have that kind of judiciary. But we are so self-absorbed that we ignore to talk about solutions but emotions.

Just Briefly, credibility is most likely to be outcome of responsive and representative judiciary. In other words judiciary that is working for and is accountable to people. The people does not mean majority or ruling party but all elected parties. The Prime Minister nominates the judges, the judiciary committee of the national assembly questions , evaluates, and performs the background check of nominees. This committee invites SCBA for their comments on the nominee as well. Any other interested group is heard by the committee as well. Once the committee is satisfied, it votes for or against the nominee. The committee consists of 12 members. 7 from ruling party and 5 from opposition. The deliberation continue until the list of possible witnesses from opposition are not heard entirely. This brings in public representation and responsiveness. Even if weak judge is being nominated, the public scrutiny highlights the weaknesses even if it does not stop nomination. Then nomination goes to the floor of house and the majority approves it. In order to remove judge either you require 2/3 rd. majority or the corruption charges in judicial council consisting of peer independent judges.

76. Kruman on May 2nd, 2008 7:12 am

The chain that PPP once was, binding the federation together is now a chain enslaving the judiciary and the nation. PPP is now a part of the establishment and represents the status quo, i.e. the jagirdarana culture that wants to keep people down and deprived of their rights. For that reason PPP will not win a single seat from Punjan in the by-election.\\

The faultlines in Pak politics have shifted but many people don’t see it yet. The chain of the federation now are the lawyers and IMC who is truly an all-Pakistani. This man is versant in 4/5 Pakistani languages (Balochi, Punjabi, Pashto and Urdu). Plus he has courage and moral character that resonates with the masses. I met a PPP jiyali who has spent 40 years in the party. She has even braved beatings unlike the chicken-hawk jiyalas on this forum. She was an MPA in the last assembly. In her words IMC is a greater leader than ZAB. She said poeple would start swearing at Bhutto if he was late. For IMC they would waited for 26 hours. She also said that I have spent my life in PPP, but the country comes first.

While some jiyalas are demented there are still many sane ones like this ex-MPA from PPP.

IMC and lawyers are in a win-win situation. If IMC is not resinstated he will storm the national political scene 18 months from now. It will be agreat boost for the federation when a party emerges with a leader hailing from Balochistan i.e. IMC.

77. baig_lahori on May 2nd, 2008 7:12 am

Bloody hell…….Nusrat went crazy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

78. shoaibshaukat on May 2nd, 2008 7:31 am

What an idiot this guy Nusrat is? He thinks that by speaking loudly and just spending 22 years in journalism he has become some very trust worthy name. I don’t think the other guy is very bright either. But this guy Nusrat normally just treat this program as his private property and they treat the callers with disdain.

I think they should have listened to the caller first before saying something about it. Interestingly this Nusrat was talking about standards and all this stupidity before.

What a stupid program?

79. Jawad Raja on May 2nd, 2008 7:33 am

@ Kruman

Who is IMC?

Did she get ticket this time or “Angoor Kathay Hein”. Have moral courage and name her as well so we know the motive of message as well.

80. Jawad Raja on May 2nd, 2008 7:38 am

@ Kruman

Your love of IMC, assuming it means Iftikhar Chaudhry, has just disqualified him further from sitting in any case. No laweyer who has taken to street for his re-instament by any moral or ethical standard can represent anyone in that court. All please of major political parties can not be heard in his court if your intention is correct. Yar kuch to hosh karo. You guys with your emotions and illogical remarks hurt the ones you support. Think you are looking for a savior as a king who gives farman on any and very issue or you are looking for judiciary that interprets the law. If you are looking for a single source of farman issuing authority then re-consider your democratic attitude.

81. Kruman on May 2nd, 2008 7:38 am

@jawad Raja. Thanks for corroborating my statements. You are living-proof of the fact that jiyala-pan is a mental disorder. Please stick around and keep posting.

@baig_lahori, as I said jiyala-pan is a mental disorder, though there are some jiyalas who still have the power to reason.

I have seen some extremely smart, educated and literate jiyalas who make great points. But when it comes to Bhutto, they start arguing like illiterate and brain-dead people.

Many jiyalas suffer from a failed lover’s syndrome.

As Hafiz said (talking about the Hindu custom of sati):
    Hafiz, in love, don’t fall short of a Hindu woman
    She gives her life over the dead body of her man

When the hero of the jiyalas was hanged, they didn’t even burp. Now they take their guilt and anger out on people like Wajeehuddin, IMC and other Pakistanis by denying them a free judiciary..

My suggestion for jiyalas is that they should beat themselves on Jan 5th every year. That will provide some healing for their inner guilt.

82. savage on May 2nd, 2008 7:38 am

@Jawad Raja

IMC=Iftekhar Mohammad Chaudry I guess.

83. Kruman on May 2nd, 2008 8:09 am

@Jawad,
    I apologize for the personal comments above. I take those words back.

84. Kruman on May 2nd, 2008 8:10 am

@Jawad,
    I apolgize for the personal comments above. I retract my words.

85. Jawad Raja on May 2nd, 2008 8:10 am

Thanks for your acknowledgment, i appreciate it.

86. Jawad Raja on May 2nd, 2008 8:15 am

@ Kruman, Despite your apology. You line of argument attacks Shias in a very subtle way. First of all it shows your bigotry and confirms my point that born-again democrats and champions of rule of law are doing this to satisfy their personal egos and not for principles.

So i should assume based on that your sect is the only right sect of Islam and rest are …………anyways………………try to have conversation with yourself prior to destroying others with your bigot comments.

87. Kruman on May 2nd, 2008 8:23 am

ANything to do with Shia/Sunni is a concoction of your mind.

Amd I apolgized for calling you demented, not for the other statements.

88. melansar on May 2nd, 2008 9:12 am

Oh my God … Nusrat what happened to you today?
    It is very clear that MM represents the rightist politics and Nusrat represents the leftist politics (and that is the design of this program) … but Nusrat there is difference between getting emotional and becoming cheap (and now this is not an attack on your integrity — this is called criticism). You body language and your imitation while talking about Chief Justice, Courts, and people having different opinion than your, was very shameful.
    Let’s keep a hold on yourself …
    and yes … please do let the callers complete what he or she wants to say.

89. pejamistri on May 2nd, 2008 9:29 am

Nusrat was extermely furstrated today, I can understand his furstration. Although he should keep his cool :)

90. TK on May 2nd, 2008 9:56 am

I support NJ LOSING it with gusto! This was genuine emotion and not the faux restraint that he shows everyday.. which actually kind of rubs me the wrong way. At least today he honestly came out and defended whatever he believes in.

And defended it rather well if I may say so… ;-)

91. TK on May 2nd, 2008 10:02 am

I think the current coalition needs a little more credit.. they could have played in the hands of ‘the establishment’ and they are fighting all the efforts ..

It is like a baby trying to walk.. it will fall down… we have to watch them like hawks, but give them support too…

do sonay ka nivaalah, magar dekho sher ki nazar say

etc. etc.

92. ibnrazi on May 2nd, 2008 10:48 am

I was very sad to see Nusrat today…
    no maturity…:(
    Its not about whether he is right or wrong….
    this domineering and authorotarian attitude is painful…

93. metastasis2 on May 2nd, 2008 10:57 am

Nusrat you said so many times “Kun Faya qooni ” for Mush and now you have started saying “I won’t let anyone question my integrity” in Mush’s tone.

Ranjha Ranjha kardi main aapay ranjha hoyee

94. Riddle 792 on May 2nd, 2008 11:08 am

Nusrat always claims he was took off air because of his solidarity with CJP and the lawyer movement. While this was true that he was off air BUT… he was no where to be found during the journalists, lawyers and civil society’s rallies and meetings. Only time when he showed his “Piplia” face was when he was called for Live With Talat and Capital Talk from Street recordings. We did see Mushtaq Minhas and Talat Hussain along with Asma Sherazi and Hamid Mir…..

BUT show me any evidence from print or electric media where he was present among the people group shouting Anti Mush slogans…..????

95. sleepingnation on May 2nd, 2008 11:58 am

boltapakistan@aaj.tv

send your concerns to NJ to stop this zaradri chamcha giri…by writing to hamid mir, he changed and stop inviting MQM gundaas..its better to have a check on biased journalists…write to them and condemn Nusrat Javed Chamcha Giri ….if he does not stop playing with peoples emotions he has no right to talk this nonsense ……anyone who does not agree with NJ idiot stance..he should write to them…..

96. rajkumar123 on May 2nd, 2008 12:26 pm

this show is getting out of hand. Jawad Raja may have some divine insight into worshipping NJ and castigating MM but overall unnecessary emotion shown by NJ and, MM as well in some recent shows.

97. Khan on May 2nd, 2008 2:32 pm

thanks so very much admin for posting the free version so quickly!

98. aftab on May 2nd, 2008 3:05 pm

the coalition has not done anything yet in regards to judges, so lets not get carried away.

99. insaafdoo on May 2nd, 2008 4:47 pm

I had it with NJs jiyala pana…he has shown wat a chu@$#@!# he really is. None of his arguments make sense and his pessimistic predictions never come true. For those ppl who think MM is a matwala , he is still better because he is speaking what 81% of the people want according to gallop survey. Regarding one of the caller who complained to MM that ZAB was a great leader and MM should not say anything against , MM gave a right answer that he is not a leader for a huge majority of pakistan who hold him responsible for creation of bangladesh. Besides Mush is also a great leader for Miss World Pakistan beauty pageants and the enlightenly moderated , so it doesnt mean that he should be made accountable for what ever crap he has done in this country. I personally dont understand wny PPP jiyalas complain that they have made more sacrifices…that is such bunch of crap. People of Pakistan have made more sacrifices which PPP can never compare itself to for next 100 yrs. They claim that they are the poineers of this tehreek , first of all they were the first to distribute sweets on 1st coup in oct 99 , then they remained quite for 8 yrs till 2007. The change came with CJ and lawyer movement thats when ppl came out in lawyers support and political parties saw their own agendas in it. PPP jiyalas now trying to own that tehreek and hijack it. PPP is a filled with shameless bunch like Sherry rehman , Rehman Malik , Babar awan..list goes on. Shame on PPP.

100. GM on May 2nd, 2008 4:56 pm

@ Fahim23

Mushtaq minhas was sitting with NS in press conference because press conference was after meeting of NS with Punjab Union of journalists and Mustaq minhas is their secretary general (of PFUJ).
    It was not because of his political affiliations.
    We should keep the facts straight please.

101. bublushah on May 2nd, 2008 6:10 pm

Nusrat Javed Zindabad
    You won my heart today by truly represnting the feelings of 38% voters of Pakistan most of them belongs to poor rural areas and dont have access to phone and email even cable tv.

102. malik123 on May 2nd, 2008 11:09 pm

i fully agreed with bublu shah
    well done nusrat

103. pejamistri on May 2nd, 2008 11:12 pm

I can’t resist the temptation to praise NJ too.

104. sohnamunda on May 2nd, 2008 11:45 pm

Nusrat is too proud, too arrogant. His 2000yrs of journalism experience is only becoming irritating. He starts going off on callers and MM. MM is jazbati but has incredible amount of patience to put up with his attitude. I’ve gone from disliking to hating the man…..REDICULOUS!!!!!!!!!!!!

105. doc on May 3rd, 2008 3:33 am

@ Jawad:

First….I am no supporter of mushtaq..so cannot get you an answer…second i would like to support bhutto for what he did…..but he was human he and made mistakes…lastly establishment is something that needs to be killed…but zardari seems to be confused and supporting establishment in return for NRO….and Nusrat or any journalist should support what is right and condemn what is wrong…..none of them should be a jiyala or on payroll…..besides i am not ashamed at my comments on nusrat….first he should behave with callers…second he should instead of supporting zardari take an unbiased stance towards any political party….no body should be above board and beyond criticism..

106. doc on May 3rd, 2008 4:04 am

wese kamaal hai…third class people like nusrat javed have blind supporters…..hmm acha hai…..he might be thinking he is great journalist….may be he was irritated since in the last few days a lot of people were praising mushtaq so he blasted today…anyways i like it the way he says mera bateeeeees saal ka tajarba hai

107. doc on May 3rd, 2008 4:19 am

but i do think that brig niaz and tariq aziz and likes of them should be brought to justice

108. melansar on May 3rd, 2008 8:18 am

@pejamistri and @TK

I understand your pro-ppp inclination and you guys have every right to have such inclinations. I am also impressed by your active participation and many times mature analysis on this forum … however, you guys should be promoting democratic-ness and mannerism even when it goes against PPP. If you are sincere with PPP then this is the best thing to do.
    Nusrat was not right today. He behaved rudely. And we should be providing constructive criticism to him.

Similarly, you guys should be providing constructive criticism to PPP … and no amount of anti-PPP comments should drive you to become defensive and start blindly participating in cult build activities around ZAB or PPP.

I am not giving this advice to malik123. Because, I feel that I can still talk to both of you sensibly.

Finally, @pejamistri you earlier wrote: “Nusrat was extermely furstrated today, I can understand his furstration. Although he should keep his cool ” … however, after few pro-Nusrat posts you too jumped on the bandwagon and wrote “I can’t resist the temptation to praise NJ too”. You should have resisted the temptation and wrote with the head and not with the heart.

109. pejamistri on May 3rd, 2008 9:05 am

@melansar
    My first comment was only related to NJ loosing his cool when he cross-talked with MM and the caller. My second comment was just after the comment “bublushah on May 2nd, 2008 6:10 pm ” who mentioned that NJ represented the feelings of PPP voters (and as a gentleman I would assume bublushah was not referring to NJ’s cross-talk but NJ’s excellent presentation of PPP’s case which included his comparison of SC decision for Punjabi leaders and against Sindhi leaders).
    So I find no contradiction in my comments , I can still advice NJ to not loose his cool (which he lost once during the whole program) and at the same time praise him for his insightful comments on the situation and history.
    To tell you very very honsetly I hate the terms like “constructive criticism” which people use without knowing their meanings (no pun intended for you). I never use or follow the terms which either can not be defined by properly and can never have a solid example. If for example you example of “constructive” criticism is as follows:

but Nusrat there is difference between getting emotional and becoming cheap (and now this is not an attack on your integrity — this is called criticism). You body language and your imitation while talking about Chief Justice, Courts, and people having different opinion than your, was very shameful.

Then my friend I am sorry I don’t have the guts and knowledge to do such a criticism :)

110. melansar on May 3rd, 2008 10:45 am

@pejamistri

Thanks for your reply. I appreciate that you took pains to clarify the context of your 2 different statements. When I wrote the comments I was not able to understand that these replies are for 2 separate events.

I tried to google “constructive criticism” and found hundreds of links on “constructive criticism”. To me a simple definition is that one provides criticism with an intention that other could improve on, without making it a personal attack or using derogatory language for the recepient.

I also just read that ” … The trouble with constructive criticism is that not all people are receptive to it. They may either feel their self-esteem shrinking under criticism, or they may feel that all criticism is negative. This can destroy the intent of constructive criticism.”

To me, even the caller was providing constructive criticism, but Nusrat took it personal.

Do you remember the episode when Ahmed Raza Kasuri used abusive language for both Nusrat and MM. At that time Nusrat did not counter attacked by telling Kasuri that he will not tolerate an attack on his integrity … rather he sarcastically flipped it on Kasuri by admitting that Kasuri is right. The point is that Nusrat did not loose his head. And he should not. And we should not support Nusrat or MM when they loose their heads. They could be emotional (and may be sometimes they should, as it brings a drama to the scene) but once again there is difference between getting emotional and letting one self loose.

111. pejamistri on May 3rd, 2008 11:04 am

@melansar
    Well not sure how to respond to your comments. There are so many contradictions in it.

“without making it a personal attack or using derogatory language for the recepient” …

well obviously “shameful” , “chamcha geeri” are derogatory words in my dictionary.
    Then you also said NJ did not loose his cool in front of Kasuri which means “all criticism is NOT negative” for NJ. ………….. so on and so on…

But I think this is one of those endless discusions which have no end and in my opnion are totally absurd and meaningless. Therefore let me respectfully bow out of this discussion with an apology for completely ignoring your kind advice to do “constructive criticism” to PPP. :)

112. melansar on May 3rd, 2008 11:30 am

@pejamistri

Just a correction … I did not use the word “chamcha geeri”

I stand for using the word shameful and here is m-w definition:
    “1 a: bringing shame : disgraceful”. And I feel that NJ bursting act was disgraceful.

Also, my original post does not imply that “NJ always takes criticism as negative”. My only point is that we should check the anchors (or any personality/organization) when they go overboard.

I rest my case …

113. pejamistri on May 3rd, 2008 11:52 am

@melansar
    Let me tell you something more interesting. In the circle of my close friends we use the following aliases for different political leaders that will lighten you up.

1. Pervez Musharraf — Peja mistri (this is my handle btw).
    2. Dus Feesad (10 percent) — Asif Zardari
    3. Ganja — Nawaz Sharif
    4. Ganjay — Sharif Brothers
    5. Sheeda Tully — Sheikh Rashid
    6. Chore Commanders —- Corps commanders
    7. Molana Deisel — Fazal-ur-Rahman
    8. Dunda (word used for a “bakra” who is valid for sacrifice. — Zia (only two teeth of zia were found)
    9. BB — Benazir
    10. Zalim Qazi — Qazi Hussain

Some of the people listed above I hate and the others I love. But nothing stops me to call them with these alias.

114. TK on May 3rd, 2008 12:43 pm

@melansar: I’m not sure how u picked me as a PPP supporter bro, but let me assure you, I find it odd to be called one :) .. I have a lot of sympathy for PPP workers and people who still believe in their “manifesto” and slogans (RKM) but trust me, I said my goodbyes to PPP around the 88 elections when PPP/FarooQ Laghaari did the baNdar baaNT of seats and ignored all the WORKERS who had done all the work since the 70’s and who had busted their a##es for the Party.

I don’t support any political party, I support stances.. I have been attacked equally by PPP and PTI fans and there are things in people in both parties I like and certain things I don’t in certain people. I am willing to see something good in MQM despite it’s violent fascist tactics.. I don’t blame the grass roots supporters directly for it.

not sure if it helps clear it .. and not sure why I’m trying to clarify this whole thing..

P.S. Oh, and I’m a RAW agent.. I know a few COOKED agents too.. but I won’t disclose their names ;)

115. sleepingnation on May 3rd, 2008 1:55 pm

melansar

best way to show your concern to Nusrat Javed (70s ka old minded pipliyia) is to write them

boltapakistan@aaj.tv

media do consider feedback…write them and condemn this jiayla named Nusrat or whatever

116. pejamistri on May 3rd, 2008 2:10 pm

you seemed so apologetic to me, just like NJ when he said he did not even cast a single vote since 1970 :)

117. TK on May 3rd, 2008 2:18 pm

hehe.. yeah.. I do sound apologetic don’t I ? ;-)

btw.. I wanted to bash him a little bit for not voting .. but I didn’t want to touch anymore peoples’ nerves.. but seriously.. not voted since the 70’s … typical Couch Revolutionary !

118. TK on May 3rd, 2008 2:20 pm

Military Inc. by Dr. Ayesha Siddiqua:

1. Download link only active for 7 days.

2. Smoke’m if you gottem.

3. Send her a paypal donation you cheap barstardz!

http://download.yousendit.com/63F24FC47640547C

To all the haterz: haaN haaN haaN peetaa hooN peetaa hooN peetaa hooN!

“kaR lo jo kaRnaa” — Nonnii Paa

119. sic5770 on May 3rd, 2008 2:21 pm

There is a saying in Punjabi, ” Jithay dee khotee, othey aan khalotee”.

We are facing the same situation where we have started.

I guess nothing will change in Pakistan. People have already paying the price for the demand of restoration of judges in the form of price hikes. If these people would not have demand to bring the judges back, Nawaz Sharif back, BB back, and persist with the same corrupt Aziz, Chaudries, Musharaf, at least they wont have to stand in line for aata, khee, cheenee. This is a lesson for the rest of generation to keep your mouth shut and do their job.

120. dr on May 3rd, 2008 2:23 pm

@pejamistri
    You nhave sarcastic name for everybody else but you call Benair BB.This is discrimination mate.
    Lets call her Beejo Bawra..i.e BB

121. pejamistri on May 3rd, 2008 2:27 pm

@dr
    BTW they say BB never liked being called as BB , it was only das feesad who could call her BB. But to tell the truth I liked her calling Mohtarama specially in ‘88 when she took her dupatta on the head …. ah dunda’s soul was still alive then.

122. fas on May 3rd, 2008 6:32 pm

Initially I thought BB was a deragatory term used by ppp opponents. Then I heard it from horse’s mouth himself, the great ghaddari. I still feel its below her stature to be called like that. Hell, I wouldnt want any grown lady to be called with such nick in public.

123. kambohguy2 on May 3rd, 2008 9:39 pm

@fas

BB is an urdu word for adressing a ‘female person’ . this is widely used in urdu speaking community and is not suppose to offend anyone……and has no age criteria to it…………

so feel confident to use… ;)

124. edcoym on May 4th, 2008 6:04 pm

I would request only and one thing to people in power to please, please solve the problem of the common people. That is most important thing, which you can do in your life.

Rest of the things, people don’t care about.

• Sponsored Links

• Like PkPolitics?

Get your online Magazine, Newspaper or Blog designed by PkPolitics Team. Write to admin at pkpolitics dot com

• Ad Space Available

Advertise your Business to 20,000+ Pakistanis abroad everyday.