Ad Space Available - Promote your Business Here!
Talat discussing todays talks of AZ and NS in Dubai , with Arif Nizami (Nawaiwaqt), Najam saithi, (DailyTimes) Imtiaz Alam (journalist) and Hamid Khan (lawyer) in fresh episode of Live with Talat.
131 Responses to “Live with Talat - 1 May 2008”
© Copyright 2008 Pakistan Politics
i haven’t Seen this Video yet.
But one surprising news for me :O:O
Imran Khan is going to contest bi-election from NA 55 :O:O
http://jang.com.pk/jang/may2008-daily/01-05-2008/update.htm#91
but he said in tv talks that he will not go for Bi elections.
shortly = 30 days? or what : )
According to my “inside source”, both parties agrees to bring the judges back and Chaudry Iftikhar’s term will be limited to 2010 and it will be through a constitutional package.
He is not going for elections. Imran in his statement said that if zardari doesn’t beleive in public mandate for judiciary then he can fight election against him. I am sure zardar wouldn’t fight election from pindi and will give the ticket to Atezaz Ahsan
@SIc5770
i think every one knows that chief justice term will be up to 2010 so u dont have to call this inside source .. LOLZ…
imran has challenged zardari from na 55
this will be awesome
lolz
@hafiz
Geo has asked IK on ph that he is goin to contest Bi Election where as he said that he will not go for BI elections but he didnt ans clearly that why he is goin for Bi eletions
Thing is clear that he is going for Bi Elections. u can even read this news on Jang.com.pk
http://img392.imageshack.us/img392/8509/up91iu4.gif
‘i have just posted the link that shows what imran says according to GEO i also was surprised but when i heard IK on Geo new that yes he is goin to Contest Bi Election i feel Sad:( that he is also like others polticians SAD.
@ch salman
dude he has also given a reason for this. he says the na 55 should pose as a referendum to show whether the pakistani people think that either judges should be restored or roti kapra and makaan is more important.
i hope he resigns after proving his point
@Rawk
Lets c what will hapen but i think he is goin to contest even Az wil be his competitor or not … its shown on the GEO that he made his mind to Contest ..
no dude… do you think aitzaz ahsan and imran khan will stand from the same seat . thats out of question
imran will only stand from there if zardari tries 2 get elected from there
the vedios are missing
I guess Imran Khan is helping AA, Zardari would not contest Imran Khan fearing defeat.
when video is coming, its been two hourse..
is there any other brave leader like Imran. Now Mr Ghadari will “press his tail” n run away. Ha Ha Ha
Video added.
News mentioned above: Imran challanges Zardari to contest against him NA 55…I hope and wish this happens….so this lose self proclaimed tiger is tamed once for all…….leader of Tanga party challenging leader of one of the biggest party in Pakistan…IK must be high when he was saying this…or may be with a gori…he has a reputation of losing mind while he is with goris…..wonder which is the case…either way “no votes big mouth”….
@paf 123
i agree with you, he said to people dont come out to vote and look at turnover,i am fully agree with bilawal house statement ist go and contest elections with our party worker in mianwali and than talk .he cant even handle jamiat of punjab uni how is going to handle largest party in pakistan
Interesting how Najam Sethi is ever interested in lulling everyone to sleep on Moshe gaining strength long ter.
Oh ji.. musharraf to bahut kamzoor ho jaigaa ji.. aaraam say sotay rahaeN.
Beware of EVERYTHING that comes out of Sethi the SNAKE’s mouth.
Whatever the case, Zardari would never contest elections from NA 55 now. I also reckon Imran has stepped out to let Aitzaz whom he has declared on record as his hero, contest from the Pindi seat without any hassle. Imran may be a paper tiger as per the opinion of some friends in this community but he still has pretty wide teeth to eat up a lame duck as Zardari is. Who says Zardari is a leader. He has hijacked a party which belongs to the Bhuttos, not to the Zardaris. For the time being, Zardari is out to make hay while the sun shines and the sun is not going to shine too long for him.
any one know any other website where i can watch free videos which are related to politics like the ones on this site. I really wants to see these videos without waiting for such long time. I guess i’ll have to wait another 8 to 9 days before videos becomes free. thanks
down with faujistan!!!
@malik123
mate you are wasting your time on these blogs,ppp really needs help in the media field, why dont you help them,NJ,imtiaz alam,nazeer naji aren’t realy enough to counter attacks from every where…..
zardari would neve contest bi-elections from punjab as according to NJ,the judges issue is only alive in punjab so use your mind,he wouldn’t be stupid to get bucked in punjab,he will go to his hometown or in mardan…..
@watoo
benazir was appointed chair person by zab but all her uncles, big leaders and cmpanions of za bhuttho left the party.it was her leadership
which kept the party as strongest political force, and it was zardari who spent 11 years in jail for party.so no body else got that right to appoint chairperson except benazir and she appointed AZ AS CHAIRMAN.which is the best option for party
Great game in action….
President agrees on undoing 58 (2)B
Maqbool Malik
ISLAMABAD - Legal aides of President Pervez Musharraf are giving final touches to a bill to indemnify November-3 actions by taking all political players in the parliament on board, well-placed sources told TheNation on Thursday.
Sources maintained that Syed Sharifuddin Pirzada and others were busy giving final touches to the draft expected to be put before the National Assembly during the current month.
Apart from political parties in the parliament, some foreign powers including the USA, UK and Saudi Arabia are also said to have been taken into confidence to promote national reconciliation plan to help stabilize the parliamentary democracy in the country.
Sources said that PML (N), which was initially reluctant to give clean chit to President Musharraf, has also agreed to support the proposed bill with the condition that the deposed judges be reinstated first.
According to sources, the bill has been drafted in consultation with Law and Justice Minister and Attorney General Malik Abdul Qayyum.
Sources also claimed that the bill would be part of the comprehensive constitutional package that PPP Co-Chairperson Asif Ali Zardari had discussed with PML(N) Leadership in Dubai.
Sources said that apart from PPP and PML (N), other parliamentary parties including PML (Q), MQM, ANP, JUI (F) and PML (F) have already been taken on board on the proposed bill.
In return, according to the sources President has agreed to the PPP plan to do away with Article 58 (2) B that empowers President to dissolve the National Assembly. http://www.nation.com.pk/daily/may-2008/2/index2.php
@farhan
easier said then done….for a party to be defended..it must be perceived by the masses to be worthy of being defended….NJ said it…not even 10000 people came out. how many came out when the foj and the then judiciary killed zab??? and why not??? this coin has two sides and one more…the anomaly…
zardari right now is being read as backing out …right or wrong..is not the issue…he has paid with time in jail…but the aam awam…the ordinary are still not motivated..enough to defend the politicians when the foj comes rolling in. and they ..the foj …will…sooner or later..becoz our politicians looze track after elections…they do not deliver to the poor and the pulverized.they do not empower THEM!! and that is why…it is easier said then done..
and i guess thats why you want a media campaign….how consumerist…
i empathize with you…we probably are on the same side,,,but ..but…serve the poor…before u take on the foj once and for all.
for now…it is imperative that the perception the aam awam gets is that they will…even if it is not conducive to the long term goal…
yet you hear zardari talk of his grace and his right …to be or not to be PM???? sad…heart breaking!!!
a ppp-ist
this was very good program. In terms of quality of analysis, had all the flavors of expert analysis and opinion.
why dont imran try to contest from larkana do u guys think he can beat zardari from NA207
@AMagsi
Well, your question is a good one but I am sure you know whether people in BB’s constituency would ever think freely or they have been allowed to be groomed to think at their own. I mean you can also say, “What if Imran contests from MQM’s Dr.Imran Farooq’s constituency”? He can’t win for sure. But then talk about urban areas where people tend to think and then vote. One of the signs of such constituencies is that you see different candidates and different parties winning from them in past elections.
In my ancestral village, people vote on “Baradari-ism” (non-sense) and Imran won’t win from there because people don’t judge based on ideals or idealogy, It will be nice to see what others think.
@renaissance
So u think sindhi ppl r stupid and punjabi’s r smart.
and if u r talking about BB’s constituency well ill say imran can contest from any constituency from interior sindh and lets see if he can beat zardari.
@AMagsi
“why dont imran try to contest from larkana”
Looking from straws, Eh Mr Magsi?
Seriously, the questions you pose only prove your belief Zardari cannot win from NA-55. No I am not going to play you weasly game and ask “Can Zardari win from Mianwali?”
Shame on you!
:p
Im talking about the whole interior sindh
or let me say the whole province of sindh
from interior sindh no body can win against ppp.
unless education level improves…language biase will play a key role there.
@imalik
So u r saying that all punjabi’s r educated and all sindhi’s are illiterate
@AMagsi
would zardari come n contest from punjab no way….
so the fair deal that they both should chose a neutral venue n above all imran khan has always been called a one man show n zardari calls ppp a federal party so zardari should come n contest from NA-55 as he was the one who first claim that he will goin to contest from that area…i dont remember IK claim to contest in NA207
also zardari can take help out from presidency………..which is very close to NA-55
@farhan
So where is NA55 in sindh? restoration of judiciary is a urban punjab issue go ask a hari of sindh or a regular sindhi wat he wants his answers wont be restoration of judiciary he wants employment so he can feed his family
@AMagsi
So u r saying that all punjabi’s r educated and all sindhi’s are illiterate
this thing has brought us where we are now….a disintegrated society
just quit this sindhi or punjabi replic……its the elite who has abused every where whether in sindh or in punjab….the real battle should be against status-quo not against who is punjabi or who is sindhi
@amagsi
i respect and love sindhis ,ive lived in khi for 4 yrs and during that time ive made so many sindhi friends ,ive visited degree,meerpur khas and hyderabad also.
they are great nation who showers love to the guests,they respect women,they r so sweet…
but yes ppp has used the language card there and yes the literacy level is not upto mark in rural sindh ,same is the case in rural punjab..
but remember punjab made bhutto PM…without punjab’s vote bank bhutto could never become PM…But interior sindh has never voted to any outsider personality………the language prejudice is a power ful tool used by the elite to decieve poor and innocent junta
@imalik
“But interior sindh has never voted to any outsider personality”
wat would u say about NS two third majority in 1997
@amagsi
i dont think that he won quite a bit form interior sindh.
may be just 4,5 seats
but look ZAB sweeped punjab in 70s,,and bb always enjoyed a good deal there .
but again no offence to sindhis..as farhan above mentioned its our elite who are abusing racisim in there favour ,we all have common enemy and that is FOJ status quo…..relegious and language barriers are created to distract awam
@AMagsi
I apologize if my wording conveyed any wrong meanings. Lemme first make another comment that I being a punjabi kinda hate punjab because punjab and army often ignore the smaller and weaker provinces. We need to weaken Punjab and Army’s role in our country’s politics if we wanna stay as a strong federation.
Now lemme give you another example (from the US Politics) just to clarify my point: If McCain challenges Obama to contest an election from a red state, say Alabama, it won’t mean anything because many of the red states just traditionally vote for republicans (probably without even broadening their horizons about US politics and idealogies). I think when you talk about Interior Sindh, Southern Punjab or remote areas in Balochistan, you have to keep in mind that people there are kinda enslaved and deprived of awareness. Due to this fact, Imran whose idealogy is really idealistic (as per my assessment) based on pure and consistent principles which need some free thought is unlikely to be popular with people in those region. By no means, I am saying that those people are inferior to other Pakistanis. It’s just that we need to do more struggle for our deprived brethren so that they get independence from the chaudhry and wadera culture.
Yet another point to alleviate your concerns about my biasness, I have already said that even in my ancestral village, people vote based on traditions rather than idealogies/principles. InshaAllah that will change soon. Let the democracy (whether it’s good or bad) continue and ultimately awareness will spread to all our regions.
personally i dont like zardari im a PPP worker and a supporter of bhuttoism and i think zardari has betrayed the ppl of sindh and PPP worker. Party leaders who were close to the bhuttos he have sidelined them and brought up all his corrupt associates.But wat im saying is that when u talk about NA 55 that constituency is not about judiciary if it was then zamarud khan who contested from pindi i dont know from wat constituency would have won
amagsi
i dont know the reality but lawyers are saying that zamurd lost bc he betrayed lawyers…he didnt follow the bycott.
but im not sure if that is true.
traditionally pindi is kind of larkana for NS ….so primarily pmln wins almost every time there.
now sheeda tulley is in a fix….NS is not accepting him …and he knows he can’t win from pindi without NS
that is exactly wat im saying zardari can never win from NA55 u think imran can win against javed hashmi?
@AMagsi
No, I think Zamurad Khan argument is not that strong. Actually almost all of the contestants from lawyers movement lost because they were deemed unfaithful to the lawyer’s stand of boycott.
but they all voted for PML(N) who didnt boycott. Good argument
Well, Javed Hashmi vs Imran Khan will probably be a very close contest.
renaissance.
nusrat javed raised a v good pt last week that in a gesture of good will pppp shld let NS contest from LARKANA and pmln shld support AZ from lahore.
i think for interprovincial harmony and to strengthen the alliance of pmln and pppp ..it would be a gr8 gesture.
u r talking about a person who had only one seat in the national assembly i think u need come out of ur fantasy world
IMHO masses supported lawyers’ movement but they cast their votes as well. I know that sounds ridiculous but many examples from social surveys reveal that masses do show such behavior.
@imalik5525
I fully agree with you.
as far as imran khan is concerned .i think he speaks his mind.
he was a gr8 cricketer and he did wonders in social work.
but he needs to establish his party and organize it instead of talking big in talk shows he shld do solid home work .
I would rather live in a fantasy world where principles and consistency is the norm rather than the so called pragmatism boasted off by some of our self seeking politicians (note: I am talking about some politicians, not all)
not from larkana thats a bhutto seat and no one other than bhutto can contest from that constituency when zardari says that her sister faryal talpur will contest from NA207 i strongly oppose that i would rather have fatima bhutto contest from there than faryal talpur
Foj budget shld come to parliament and shld be decreased significantly.unless this is done foj wouldnt succumb ..
2- We all as a nation shld remind our selves of death and life after death .to defeat the NAFS inside us…all these polticians are our reflection.
Bhutto seat: you see I was talking about this earlier that no matter what you do, people are gonna vote for the name bhutto. No wonder that Bilawal Zardari was named Bilawal Bhutto Zardari. Do you think any deep thinking is involved while making such decisions by the people in Bhutto’s Constituency. It’s unfortunate but let’s hope for the best….
how can u deny the sacrifices of bhuttos for this country ofcourse ppl will vote for the name bhutto and it has nothing to do with deep thinking.
and they dont dont only vote on bhuttos name they vote for bhuttos bcoz it ZAB shaheed who gave voice to the common man b4 PPP ppl of pakistan didnt even know wat voting was
bhutto was not a saint ,but despite his short comings i must say that he was the most intelligent and harworking poltiician after may be jinah.
bhutto was a larger than life persona and they way he established his party and sweeped west pakistan in 1970 was spellbinding.
he gave us poltiical wisdom,constitution,nuclear and he also was working on gathering muslim countries together.
he grew too big for pakistan army to handle thats y they killed him and us went against him on nuclear issue so they didnt support him
but bhutto had his share of flaws e.g arrogance,vengence,over confident,and some personal character flaws
I am also a ZAB fan but if his son-in-law or daughter will be contesting from my constituency, I ‘ll rather look at the policies, principles and past efficiency rather than stamping on the name Bhutto. You seem to be a bigger PPP fan but do ask yourself where is Dr.Mubashir Hasan (one of the founders of PPP)? Where does Raja Anwar stand? These are the guys who fought for the real cause of PPP, ZAB’s PPP. These guys lived in exile. ZAB was executed but he didn’t leave Pakistan. What happened to BB or for that matter NS? Today PPP is becoming pro-establishment just like PML was in 90s.
renaissance
these are just the few names you mentioned
a j rahim,mairaj khan ,sheikh rasheed(not sheeda tully),safdar malik,hafeez peerzaada,dr mubashar hassan,mumtaz bhutto,jatoi,jam sadiq,a r kasoori,g m khar,naseer babar,leghari,raza hairaj,sherpao, and there r many more who left pppp…some were lotas like hairaj and sherpao but most of them left bc ppp was ruined by zardari and co
@AMagsi
“how can u deny the sacrifices of bhuttos for this country”
There is that coffin waving again….
@ Renaissance,
Dr.Mubashir Hasan, A great political worker but a believer that socialism is the only way. In this context, he was absolutist like many self-proclaimed righteous people here. Bhutto included parts of his argument to the foundlings of new party but never adopted absolutist socialist view. This created a mis-understanding that Dr. Saab still have difficulty to grasp. This happens when you are convince with your arguments and do not listen to the counter-arguments. Bhutto despite many apparent contradiction created a part that had Dr. Saab at one end and Jatois at the other. The point is that he was interested to bring broader spectrum of diverse opinions together. Only democrats, despite their personal imperfections, attempt to do that. My Pothwari brother, Raja Anwar was a victim of his self-fulfilling prophecy. That being that in his self-defined idealistic world no other vision can exist. It can happen in any form of government other than pluralistic democracy.
I am not suggesting that these wonderful people are bad. The point is that if you know it all and want to mold every view in light of your personal view, it does not happen in democracy.
zab was a gr8 politician but there was no sacrifies..he didnt opted for death he was murdered by army….bb was also murdered.
term sacrifies shld be used for some one who volunteers his life or put it at risk in Maidan-e-jung
@aahmad
“Great game in action….”
Indeed. So Mush comes gets his own NRO in return for his services to the other Mr Clean. Oh there’s the smell of ROT still; All the perfumes of Arabia and Dubai will not sweeten this….
“There is that coffin waving again”
What have u punjabi’s done for this country except breaking it and martial laws.
imalik
ZAB didnt make a deal with the army and go to saudi arabia to live in a palace but instead chose to go to the gallows.
PPP Jiaylas (magsi and other brainless jiayalas)
PPP has no vote bank whatsoever in NA 55..look at the result of elections from 1988 onwards…BB´s biggest Chamchi Naheed Khan contested here two times and was defeated badly with the margin of 30,000-40,000 votes…in 2002 when shida talli betrayed people by joining Q league and in by election his own nephew was defated by Hanif Abbasi in By elections…..this time everyone knows performance of Q and PPP in NA-55..ok this was the past record
Now coming back to zaradri… if N league as a courtsey do not nominate candidate against him even then pML (N) voter will never vote for zardari and in the present condition when zardari and Co have closeness with Musharraf ..there could be two possibilities..if IK or someother known figure from anti Musharraf stance lcontest against zardari..he can defeat zardari as N league and pro judiciary voters will vote for him..if no known figure contest then turn out will be very very less..one thing i can guarntee that N league and anti musharraf voters will never vote for zardari…just forget that
IK might not contest election as he has boyocotted general elections but even if someone else from lawyers or N leagure contest election even as independent candidate he can defeat mr.10 % ..zafar ali shah , a lawyer and N league member is also thinking to contest if zaradri does not restore judges .even he can defeat zardari
its much better for mr.zardari to conest from larkana, jacobbabd etc. and use provinicial card (as per PPP policy) and come to NA, which ofcourse he wants…
there isa big difference between interior sindh and northeren punjab…….
@sleepingnation
beta keep on sleeping. let me ask u which party got seats from all the four provinces and wich party got seats from only punjab? and like u said that NA55 is Pml (N) territory then NA207 is PPP teritory u can even bring Nawaz Sharif and try him out from NA 207 even he will be defeated by a huge margin.
and when we sindhi’s talk about our province then we r using provincial card but when u punjabi’s do it then its about pakistan and our beloved country wat a joke.
iK clearly said the he will only contest election if judiciary is not restored…so if judiciary is restored then he will not….so now we have second sanerio that will PML(N) and anti musharraf voters will vote for zardari…i can gurantee that NO…now some PML(N) member should contest even as independent candidate and he can beat zardari as i said PPP has no vote bank in NA 55 whatsoever…even if zafar ali shah (lawyer who boyocotted election) contest against zardari..he can defeat him….
magsi
PML(N) got seats from punjab nd NWFP..even though they under performed in NWFP as they had very very less time to prepare..NS was not allowed to held public rallys there except for Hazara divison and in hazara they won seats….so its the baseless argument that pml (n) has won seats only in punjab..look at the previous record of elections and PML(N) has form Govt. even in NWFP when in center PPP was incharage in 1993-1997…..its better you have some knowledge from the past before talking a lot of nonsense
@AMagsi
“What have u punjabi’s done for this country ”
“when we sindhi’s talk ”
For your info I am a BALOCH (who happily lives in Punjab).
I thought so were Magsis but I guess ZAB’s “favors” made you forget that … Ah what little coins you people sell your souls…
” lagta hai media ki jinsi his barrhti hai aisi news dai kar”
Hahaha Imtiaz alam being sraciastic, but i feel Media was bound to respond like that:
When U remove all the Top- media anchors and journalists by making allegations of them having Personal Vested interests.
When U call journalists the enemy of the state and people like these should B slapped.
When U call CJ SCUM OF THE EARTH & THIRD-RATED MAN.
Then what do U expect from the Media??????
“I am a BALOCH (who happily lives in Punjab).”
all of a sudden, your sentence reminded me of Condi Rice and her claim to be a black American.
“Ah what little coins you people sell your souls…”
@ AMagsi
Bro why are you so aggressive? There is no Punjabi, Sindhi, Balochi, Pathan, we are all Pakistanis. Common men in all provinces are suppressed. We have to fight against all these landlords, chaudris, Khans, Nawabs etc. Pakistan needs land reforms, where Govt should take lands from these landlords and give it to common people. If we go in history then would know how did these landlords became the owner of thousands of canals of land…………..
@sleepingnation
I have more knowledge than u can ever have after completing my studies Inshallah by next election ill be either in sindh assembly or national assembly serving my country and a loser like u will still be posting comments on PK politics
Our forefather are baloch but we have been settled in sindh for ages my first cousin mir nadir is sardar of our tribe and he is a elected member of sindh assembly and a provincial minister and my other cousin mir amir is elected member of national assembly.We know who we are unlike u who calls himself baloch but is too busy in licking punjabi’s @$$
@AMagsi
I smell smoke!!!
@Uovervinnelig
“AMagsi…Common men in all provinces are suppressed. ”
Uovervinnelig, remember you are talking to AMagsi, whose “first cousin mir nadir is sardar of our tribe and he is a elected member of sindh assembly and a provincial minister” and his “other cousin mir amir is elected member of national assembly” who has “more knowledge than u can ever have after completing my studies Inshallah by next election ill be either in sindh assembly or national assembly”
And it his birth-right GODDAMNIT!!!!
Sonny, so you are just a “Jhant” still so why all this f@rting?
Last sentence meant for @AMagsi
@AMagsi,
Why bother “completing” your education? They have taken away the BA requirement…
amagsi
“I have more knowledge than u can ever have after completing my studies Inshallah by next election ill be either in sindh assembly or national assembly serving my country and a loser like u will still be posting comments on PK politics”
very good, so its important to complie your all nonsense which you are writing here as you are going to conest next election..anyway yes there is no requirement to complete education because your mental level will remain same i.e an idiot Jiayala….
i can bet that this is last time PPP has won 20 odd more seats than PML (N)..just forget that ppp will be able to deliver..look at craps like sherry rehman, fauzia wahab, rehman malik etc. who come to TV and blame media like Q league did..this is what you have ..and ofcourse yozr leader zaradri is nothing more than a dacoit of jacobbad who looted 30 billiondollars and is biggest Daku in the history of world..
shame on zaradri
shame on wadehrayas and fake peers
shame on dakus
amagsi
this is not 70s when your bhutto fooled the people..now its new era and anyone who will go agaisnt people wishes will be a history….
Why Sindhi and Balochi waderas are the worst lot in Pakistan?
There are only two systems in the world. Capitalism that is ruling the world now, which is root cause of destruction, intolerance, injustice, inequality and fascism .
The true socialism results in to more tolerant , just and society with equality among people.
I challenge every one who believe that restoration of Ch iftikhar and friends will bring good to this country. i challenge with capitalism at it’s worst in this country neither Ch Iftikhar( no matter how sincere) can provide any release to poor masses nor any Zardari could do anything about Roti Kapra or Makan.
@ AMagsi
Its great that you are thinking to contest in elections, my best wishes are with you. First of all, I am looking forward to see the time when you will win and change the condition of poor Sindhis and then after that whole Pakistan. That will be the time when all Sindhis in interior Sindh will be educated people, there will be good standard schools and colleges may be similar from where you have studied. Charity begins at home.
@ AMagsi
In the video below, Is the guy in black suit your cousin Mir Nadir?
http://ca.youtube.com/watch?v=CbDJyebA0mQ
Najam Sethi spent the whole program trying to convince the audience that moshe isn’t a threat to anyone.
This should be signal enough that Moshe Kutyaan and his trans-party transvestite apologists shoud NOT BE GIVEN ANY QUARTER.
“Yeh JaNgg hai! hamaaraa haath hogaa aur tumhaari ggarreeebaaan hogeee!”
– Ali Ahmed Kurd (urf cheeta pehelwan)
@AMagsi,
Bhuttos worked for the federation and laid down their lives serving the people of Pakistan. Their politics never had ethnic or sectarian touch. My dear Magsy, if you are Bhutto supporter you can not be racial, sectarian or parochial. I thing you are either impersonating someone loyal to Bhuttos or an outright opportunist.
@amagsi
its a disinformation spread by jyaalaas that bhutto opted to go to gallows and didnt plea for mercy…..truth of the matter is that he did .
musrat bhutto asked zia about mercy ….she wrote a letter to him on bhutto’s request.
but zia didnt listen and gave bhutto taste of his own medicineand hung zab..
whats happening here why u ppl have started this provincial debate wats ur agenda? r u ppl tryin 2 disintegrate Pakistanis? stop it ?
@AMagsi
Majority of people in any nation are ethnic and biased, so is true with Sindhi/punjabis/baloch or pathans. There are very few people which form minority who can surpass the boundaries of ethnicity and develop a sense of fairness. And Alhamdulilah there is no short of such people in Punjab, and they vote for PPP realizing its struggle and sacrifices for the democracy and the country.
And the good thing is that, the educated people of northern punjab for the first time in our history has joined the so called illiterate people of Sindh and Balochistan in their struggle against Dictatorship. So, this is a postive and Pro-PPP change!
PMLN currently is punjabi party (that is very unfortunate though). Even in NWFP, PMLN has won seats from hindku region, whose people prefer to associate themselves with punjab. I don’t know about their vote bank, but PMLN do not even have leaders in Sindh. PPP is weak in northern punjab, but at least I can name dozens of its candidates who are potential winners. (eg., Aitzaz Ahsan, Samina Khalid Ghurki, Raja Parvez Ashraf, Qamar Zaman Qaira, Ch. Ahmed Mukhtar etc)
PPP is the largest and only political party in Pakistan representing the federation. The anti-PPP guys will definitely be pissed off with this fact! We have won fourth election and will InshALLAH continue our struggle to win in future too.
@fahim23
NS won 2/3 in 97,,,,,in these elections he didnt have time ,,he came to pakistan 2 days before the nomination process.
yes in interior sindh he is weak bc of the ethnic reasons u urself mentioned.
but the truth is that whoever win doesnt matter as long as army is strong.
as long as there budget is not brought to parliament and there foreign associaitions are not halted ……………
there is and was always martiallaw in pakistan..
good luck to ppp
If a bhutto were a pharoah or abu jahl , sindhis would still vote for him/her. Reason is they love bhuttos legacy which has been pretty much tarnished but partly also because the waderas in sindh force the poor sindhis to vote for who they desire.I have grown up in kHI and my school friends were sindhi waderas. Infact my then best friend whos father was a wadera told me about all the horrendous things they do with the laborers..including running private jails , keeping their family captives and using their women as sex slaves.
On the other hand I would expect samething in rural punjab..but in urban punjab its very different.If Nawaz Shareef becomes a pharoah tomorrow , punjabis never vote for him (atleast the urban).
So this argument answers the question posed by AMagsi whether punjabis are wise and educated while sindhis are stupid.
If a nation keeps on following ridiculous and brutal customs on the excuse of traditions they are gradually eliminated. We have bani israel , romans , qoom e aad , persian and syrian empires.. the list goes on to serve as an example for us in both history and Quran. Sindhis will never improve situation for themselves and their children unless they come out of their slavery of traditions. Remember there is only one culture, and one nationalism, and that belongs to ALLAH, everything else is secondary.
@ AMagsi
Just a friendly suggestion…no need to complete your studies…BA condition has been lifted…you should leave for Pakistan as soon as possible…am sure your constituency and quom as well is waiting for you…go for it…….
imalik5525
You wrote and I quote “in these elections he didnt have time ,,he came to pakistan 2 days before the nomination process”
what kind of exucuse is this…..he had no time to prepare for the election…his party was active in politics during Q league time…..as a party they had all the time to prepare for the election like other parties…
NS was in London/Jeddah doing what…if he is good leader…he should have been working on preparing his party for the elections…… So what there were doubts about him coming back to Pakistan (that too his own doing)…but he should have worked harder to prepare his party for the election. It is shocking how easily you accept the inefficiency of a leader….
@paf123
y did mush send him back to saudia on 10th sep and let him back later only bc if he was here on 10th sep majority of strong pmlq candidates would have jioned pmln…..and the NS could get pretty good share from south punjab as well…….
get over with this debate and foucus on the real problem
if army is strong no matter who wins doesnt matter.except for few years of bhutto in 1970s …there has always been martial law in our country and there still is martial law………………………….civilian govt doesnt count for nothing
@imalik5525
If you would recall you would find that majority of NA assembly seats grabbed by PMLN was from Punjab. I mean it is a fact PMLN has never been in position to claim itself as federating party. You don’t accept then its your choice, but currently in Sindh PMLN has no future. I don’t know whether you know Raja Ansari or not, but this is his view and he is the President of PMLN in Sindh.
Do you know why NS is not supported in Sindh? It is cause, he has been the right hand of Zia. Just imagine, if there were GEO and AAJ TV in 80’s what would have been the future of NS? Until he didn’t tried to be ameer-ul-momineen by bringing 18th amendment, he was loveboy of establishment. Even today, establishment will find NS easy to handle then PPP. Intrestingly, he has done everything which current PMLQ or even Musharaf has done with judiciary, but he has a positive edge which is that he hails from largest province in terms of population of Pakistan. Both Mohtarma and ZAB were most talented, intelligent and learned figures in the party. NS is the dumbest in his party in front of Makhdoom Javed hashmi Sb (my fav in PMLN), Kh. Asif, Ahsan Iqbal etc.
infasdoo, PPP still is largest party in Punjab. what magsi was saying is that urban do not what for PPP and that is true. Middle and upper class in pakistan see their protection in army and that is truth universal. So when some one say that their is no differencein JI and MQM it is very much truth. As boht JI and MQM are fascit.
@kinnare
PPP may have been the largest party in Punjab but its not true anymore. PML-N 2/3rd in 97 and now huge majority in Punjab , despite the fact they werent even prepared for it. I understand what Magsi is trying to say and I agree that MQM and JI are fascist party. I was only responding to Magsi ethinicity based opinions..The point I am trying to make is that if we dont stop distinguishing between who is punjabi , sindhi or pathan or balochi , we will never progress and we will keep on fighting amongst ourselves. I dont understand wats wrong in being a punjabi or a sindhi or anything else as long as ur a Muslim and a Pakistani. As a muslim our nationality is Islam first and then anything else. The voices that raise issues based on ethnicity seem to be the most ignorant ones and that is why they never get heard and their problems are never resolved. For example , if a sindhi has a problem and says that it is happening to him becoz he is a sindhi and punjab is responsible for it , (like many balochies do) they wouldnt get heard. Instead they just create more divisions and more problems for everybody else. If instead a sindhi guy says that he is a pakistan and injustice has been done and he wants his rights…he will get heard not from a few corners but all over Pakistan. I hope I am able to get my point through. Having said this I consider afghanis , kashmiris , and muslims in India as our own.
PS dont mind if I say this but some of the sindhi women in PPP are really hot in a respectable way (this should be taken as a compliment please).
all jiyalas
no one with a mind want PPP, all those cities where literarcy level is high , PPP has very less votebank…talk on facts and look at the literarcy level of those interior sindh cities where PPP get elected and those cities where PPP candidates are defeated…..
ppp play with the emotions, hunger, necessasities of those poor deprived people ….i have personally seen and visited many PPP stronghold areas and condition of people is miserable there……look at jacobabad, shikarpur, larkana, dadu and other remote interior sindh areas…PPP consist of blood sucker feudals and fake peers and they are looting this country….why your leadership cannot even upgrade condition of their own province…PPP is a curse and responsible for looting Pakistan and transfer money to swiss banks..dakus should not be allowed to rule the country and i wonder how long PML (N) will support most corrupt party of asia named ppp
@AMagsi
You missed the train buddy. These elections were your last chance to get ’selected’. You better finish your education and find a good job. If you are outside of pakistan, then stay where you are and make it your permanent residence. Trust me. Pakistan has changed and its changing at such fast pace for mofo’s like you to keep up.
@magsi
you said that zardari bring all of his friends in front line, and left old leaders behind you are wrong about that,
lets start with yousaf raza gilani ,benazir gave him speakership, and he was loyal to party for 20 years and he was vice chairman of ppp when benazir was alive and he was in jail for 5 years.so you can imagine how important yousaf was to benazir,
ch mukhtar was federal minister in last benazir govt,and party general secertary,so he was important member of bb team.
syed naveed qamar was finance minister in benazir govt.
khurshid shah was federal minister in last pp govt
qamar zaman kaira lost his brother on 27 dec.
sentor raza rabani was important member of bb team he is now leader of treasure bench because he does not want to take oath from mush like javed hashmi
rehman malik was important member of bb team
only person zardari awarded ministry is farook h naik because he repersented zardari very well in courts
he bring two workers in ppp central executive comitee ch manzoor and israr shah even they lost thier seats. he awarded them for thier efforts against dictatorship
@fas
for your information we magsi’s never lose elections from our contituency which is shadadkot cum larkana. So MOFO’S like u keep dreaming and be jealous.
@sleeping nation
islamabad and rawalpindi got highest literacy rate in pakistan and even in these areas ppp was 2nd largest party to take votes,so check your records and than speak .you think ppp supporters are illetrate.ppp lawyers forum is biggest lawyer forum in lawyers community.
imalik5525
without getting into the merits of your statement…I think we will agree one thing that is the need of the day is to support the political coalition in power to make the all the institutions strong…….which they are trying to achieve by following the cardinal rule of democracy…that “parliament is a supreme body” . If the parliament is supreme then the hope all other institutions will get stronger under the umberrella of supremacy of parliament…because parliament reflects the will of the people……
@Magsi
Thats what I mean. You have let the temperature rise to the point of full blast by not letting any steam out. Those poor creatures who vote for you will soon be hungry for your blood. You are right in your opposition of punjabis. We are bringing a revolution which will sweep through the whole country and leave countless casaulities in its wake. You better run and hide, or you might also get circumcised.
lol. Just kidding man. But seriously, what if CJ takes a suo motto action and all your uncles get incarcerated. And do you think you are wicked enough to be given an opportunity to stand for elections. I mean there must be quite a few far more wretched souls in your family then yourself.
What chance do you fancy you have to out do them.
malik123
never mind sleepingnation’s comments….he is mutwalla/piyalla by “Cast”…;-))))
@fas
Have u ever been to shadadkot why dont u come and see wat we have done for our people it is we the Magsi force who are protecting ppl of sindh from hurs of pagara and palari dalkus. U said that u punjabi’s are bringing a revolution which will sweep through the whole country and leave countless casaulities in its wake. You better run and hide, or you might also get circumcised. well let me tell u that u punnjab’s better run coz very soon u r going to get f****d from every corner of Pakistan i.e from balochs, sindhis, pathans and so called mohajirs.
Miss Bhutto said she agreed to the marriage, negotiated by her mother and other relatives over the last year, as a matter of ”religious obligation and family duty.”
http://query.nytimes.com/gst/fullpage.html?res=9B0DE3D61130F932A05754C0A961948260&sec=&spon=&pagewanted=all
Many PPP supporters ( jialas ) from New York to Karachi have expressed grave concern at Mr. Zardari’s continued presence in New York, ostensibly to undergo aggressive cardiac rehabilitation therapy while his wife the former Prime Minister shuttles between London, Geneva and Dubai without visiting her spouse.
http://www.despardes.com/foi/3.html
“The marriage is over. Both have decided to move on… there has even been a distribution of assets.” A prominent Pakistani close to both Benazir and Zardari
http://www.despardes.com/articles/2007/20070128-end-affair-bb-asif.htm
Bacharay Jayalays !!!! they have to settle for Zardari now
@fas
You aren’t doing any good to the situation. There’s no point if giving such comments which will create hatred among Pakistanis.
Please don’t do that.
@Media Maven
But he started it!!!!!!
OK got your point. Just cant stand cry babies for long. These wretched souls always have someone else to blame for every ill in their life, then to be a man and take charge of their life and resposibility for their actions. I call this ’slave morality’. Its based on laziness. And we know lazyness is the mother of a thousand type of corruption of the soul.
tsk tsk AMagsi its very simple. If you cant be sincere to your country then you can never be sincere to your own ethnicity.
First martial Ayub Khan —pathan
1965 war Ayub Khan—pathan
Second by Yayha Khan —pathan
1971 Bangladesh created who is the PM–ZAB—Sindhi
3rd Martial Law ZiaulHaq— mohajir
Nuclear Roll back by BB —sindhi
Kargil war by Mush—mohajir
4th Martial Law Mush—mohajir
Will give acess to AQ khan by BB—sindhi
lets look at the achievements of pakistan
Nuclear program initiated in 1962 by then govt Ayub Khan–Pathan
Nuclear shafts built for testing during 1980s by Zia—mohajir
Nuclear explosion carried out by Nawaz Sharif—Punjabi
Nescom created during Nawaz sharif rule—Punjabi
Economic development during 1960s (when Pakistan was the switzerland of asia) Ayub Khan —pathan
Economic development in mid 90s during Nawaz sharif rule—punjabi
Economic development due to war on terror —no contribution by Mush
Development of Islamabad during Ayub Khan–Pathan
Tarbela dam created by Ayub khan—pathan
Development of Punjab in mid 90s during Nawaz Sharif–Punjabi
Gwadar deep see port initiated during Nawaz Sharif —Punjabi
Sindhis are nowhere to be seen in contribution. But if there is any I would be joyed to add it to the list. Most of us punjabis feel deeply for our brothers in all other provinces and that is why we never used the ethnicity to blackmail or claim punjabistan. Shadadkot is not even 1% of pakistan by area or population and if u r popular there doesnt mean that u r a big shot. If u Magsis have fought against waderas , fake pirs , for the rights of ordinary ppl , then that is something we all can feel proud of. But if u havent then keep ur mouth shut.
BTW the population of punjab is big enough to defend it from all sides (8 crore) And u would probably get circumcised urself if u havent already.
half these people are agency trolls anyway.. I get sucked into their stupid trap too.. nevermind!
TK which people you are talking about..
malik123
Look at the record of elections from 1988-2007 and see from where PPP get votes and from which areas other parties get votes…..PPP is always defeated badly in Urban areas where people have more education and vision ..except for that idiot raja ashraf PPP has no seat from Rawalpindi/Islambad ..
@sleepingnation:.. I wish @Optimist was here to sort all the trolls out.. they’ve really started multiplying after he took off…
I think he had a checklist of identifying MQM munafiqs and Agency trolls.. (their MO is pretty obvious most of the times)
@sleeping nation
yeah this is not 70s this is 2008 ,thats why same results came from sindh ,ppp clean sweeped from sindh.
@magsi zardari is best option for ppp, the way he kept party united and made govts in all 4 provinces ,ist time that happened after 70s.his team is 80percent same as benazir.
@ insaafdoo
My friend I wish I could publish this comment of yours in every existent newspaper in pakistan. You forgot about the operations on balochistan against the AWAM. First by bhutto and than by Mohajarraf.
@zenith
army was responsiable for operation in balochistan not bhuttho , when he asked so many times from zia to stop military operation . this establishment always destroyed pakistan and when they cant handle situations ,they handover partial government to politicians for few years .is there any check on these generals wealth ,any accountability in last 60 years .no .thats why NS AND AZ COALITION IS VERY important to take accountability of this establishment
@malik123
If the operation was conducted by the army then why did Zardari tendered a half-hearted apology to the people of Balochistan?
@AMagsi
no body will give a toss by your siblings positions,this is not pakistan n this is not a ppp-lead coalition,ppl here r expressing their views n u can differ with the views,but come up with some thing solid n come out of this ethnicity card…..
start lukin at the things beyond your nose of sindhi or balochi….you hav got balochi cm in balouchistan n sindhi cm in sindh…ask them why operation has not been stopped in balouchistan n why did he still passin comments….i m cm but i haven’t got authority yet…..wt is he waiting for….n ask your sindhi cm to resolute nfc award now…this is the time…got 2 legacies of bhuttos they got…wt they waiting for…
so stop this ethnicity stuff n stop the moaning….start mentioining solid facts here…
@fas
Thanks alot buddy. Let’s just ignore people and comments which can create hatred among us.
@Malik123
Good Point on how AZ is keeping the Party United.
I also believe he’s really cunning and playing a few really good tricks
BUT
We don’t need cunning politicians at the moment, we need someone Sincere very straight and very clear like NAWAZ Shareef.
I am not questioning AZ’s Sincerity but I am sorry he’s not showing it lately.
@Zenith
I am sorry i didnt mention baluchistan operation because my knowledge is limited in that case. The rest i wrote I am 100% sure abt my sources and references.
Khair first operation in baluchistan was in 1950s..dont know who ordered it but I think it was to counter khan of kalat who broke away from mainstream politics of baluchistan and claimed independence. Next operation was in 1970s under the ORDERS of ZAB (this is confirmed on my part) It was carried out because a sardar (i forgot the name) started attacking punjabi settlers. This was ended when Zia ordered the call back of army from baluchistan. Third operation was in 1980s which was a minor operation though ( I dont know the details).It is important to note that the taliban army was built in baluchistan and the initiation of this movement was from queeta. Fourth was carried out by Mushi due to constant attacks by BLA and by Bugti picking up weapons against army .
I may have stated some facts incorrectly…I will be more than happy to be educated.
I forgot to mention earlier that the Pakistans missile program was initiated by Zia in 1987 when India was reported to be close to launching its first missile test.
@insaafdoo
Your knowledge is admirable; however, i meant to say that minor operations through the police and other law enforcement agencies under the civil setup are quite normal, the major operations that took place included the army and the airforce( most recently). Any tumult should be resolved with a dialogue; politicians have ways, if not, they are not politicians. The problems in baluchistan are very deeprooted; baluchistan can be the most prosporous location in ASIA, due to its strategic importance. Even though i wasn’t privileged to be a balochi, I get tristful and disappointed when that part of pakistan is in pain.
@Zenith
I am not a balochi myself but I do feel their pain. The thing is that our NGOs and the so called champions of human rights show negative images abt our ppl to the world and generalize it. For example, they raised the issue of plight of women in pakistan by taking one small case and generalize it. They wont show the acheivement of our women and how much they have integrated into our society. Yet NGOs say hey women have no rights here..bunch of crap. These NGOs and the west supported a dictator for a decade and they have the audacity to blame our society and religion for it. The truth is that no one has any rights in pak , which not only includes women but men ,elderly children. Similarly the foreign media hype abt baluchistan (obvious reasons) …i ask who is not suffering in pak. If baluchis are having their lands grabbed our resources stolen , the situation is similar in rest of the pak. The poor and powerless have no rights..if i have to appeal against a land mafia who has grabbed my land , or some one who has killed by relative ,,i would have to wait for 10 yrs to get justice if the offender is powerful or rich.This is true whether Iam in punjab ,s indh or nwfp.If u read the local sections of our newspaper everyday u will get the idea of wat I am talking abt.
I didnt want to say this but my own family has suffered at the hands of these criminals and land grabbers. But it doesnt mean I wage the war against the entire country.. I would stand against injustice and criminals.
I hope AMagsi is reading this. If u have a problem stand against injustice and criminals not the country because if u r not a slave of a hindu or a gora today is because our fathers gave their lives for this country. On the other hand , if sindhis and baluchis think that the external powers are sincere in helping them achieving them their rights , they r living in fools paradise which would result in eradication of their own people.
Its all really simple. United we stand and survive..divided we fall.