Ad Space

Ad Space Available - Promote your Business Here!

Navigation - link to other main sections from here

Skip Navigation

Filed Under Miscellaneous  
May 1, 2008

Nawaz Sharif Interview on AAJ TV

Nawaz Sharifs recent interview by Nasim Zehra on AAJ TV.

Comments

127 Responses to “Nawaz Sharif Interview on AAJ TV”

1. navers on May 1st, 2008 3:55 am

Dear admn I just paid through paypal but still have no access to premium
    content

2. Mulla Nafs e Zakkiya on May 1st, 2008 3:56 am

This women is an indian agent…She was sponsered for eduation in harvard university usa by indians…she lived and worked for indian news analyst group in usa…

I am really surprized that she is given such a role in our media…

NDA tv was her sponsers in usa …..we know about her ….

3. God that failed on May 1st, 2008 4:00 am

Bohat hi koi ghatiya aur dheet tareen insaan hai jis ka naam asif ali zardari hai…iski kismet achi thi benazir ke saath shaadi ho gayi aur aaj party ka chairman bana betha hai warna shakal se paan ke khokhay pe bethne wala lagta hai.

4. alifnoon on May 1st, 2008 4:06 am

@dmin

Am I the only one here who found this “god that failed” nick very offensive.
    It’s meanings or it’s context is very controversial at the very least

could you please ask this ask guy to change his nick?

May be it is my taliban type mentality but if no one has any one problem with it then I will keep quiet on this

5. Ghakkar on May 1st, 2008 4:17 am

@ alifnoon

i just saw it that is wrong even if ur untalibanised CHANGE IT

ur either claiming divinity or claiming that the devine is incapable so CHANGE IT

BLASPHEMY

6. alifnoon on May 1st, 2008 4:21 am

@Mulla Nafs e Zakkiya

“This women” is not working in kahota atomic plant, she is just working in AAJ TV channel
    and by the way could you true to be your nick and support my request to @dmin to ban this “god that failed” nick.

7. admin pkpolitics on May 1st, 2008 4:34 am

@navers,

Please check your email.

8. salmanali29 on May 1st, 2008 4:55 am

Mulla, before you claim people are ‘Indian agents’ do your research. This woman is a well respected columnist and writes in several papers. I have always found her very practical and knowledgeable. Grow up and get out of this narrow minded mentality. Another person, Dr Ayesha Siddiqa, has also been labelled an Indian agent just because she wrote a book against the army.

9. God that failed on May 1st, 2008 6:19 am

@alifnoon
    why should I be banned? just because you didn’t like my comment?

10. m5433d on May 1st, 2008 6:41 am

when I see Nawaz and Zardari it reminds me of Ujaala Andhera

11. m5433d on May 1st, 2008 6:42 am

There are a lot of American and Indian imports in Pakistan these days

12. m5433d on May 1st, 2008 6:48 am
  13. NoHypocracy on May 1st, 2008 7:31 am

@“god that failed”

It is a very lame pretence on your part that you do not see why objections are raised to your nickname. You want us to believe that the only reason you discern is that someone does not like some comment you posted. This is exactly the mentality of that Danish bigot with the cartoons… pretending he could not see there was any issue. I agree with those who ask you to change your nickname or alternatively that you be removed. This forum is a place for reasoned discussion and not the place for deliberate provocation and inflamation of feelings. The subjects discussed are difficult enough without this kind of premeditated rubbish.

14. God that failed on May 1st, 2008 8:15 am

@NoHypocracy
    The only thing pinching you is my nickname as it appears to be somewhat bizarre. I did not mean to refer to God in my nickname, the word is just metaphorical, here I mean god as those who glorify and proclaim themselves as being superior to others in terms of wealth and power, lets say our politicians, who eventually burn like moths in air despite all their power and money they can’t be saved. So I just had a thought behind it, did not intend to offend somebody here. You think you’ve proven it to yourself that you’re a good muslim by calling me a “Danish bigot”. I might be prejudiced but can tolerate your effusively selfish opinions.

15. nota on May 1st, 2008 9:21 am

@God that failed
    In case you decide change it, may I suggest a dyslexic fix:
    “doG that failed” :p

16. Javaid Khan on May 1st, 2008 9:25 am

Allah se dro

17. bito on May 1st, 2008 9:41 am

can you please make all the videos free, so we can watch it and don’t have to wait till 240th hours. It’s almost like two whole weeks. thanks.

18. Saqib on May 1st, 2008 10:04 am

@dmin

Is there any (good) reason for letting “God that failed” use the offensive username?

19. lota6177 on May 1st, 2008 10:37 am

I don’t think that there is anything offensive in nick god that failed. I don’t think there is anything offensive with a nick god failed. Even if someone feels that god failed or god has failed him which is not the case here as this guy has already explained his reason for his nick which he didn’t have too. The whole idea of being on this site is to hear different opinions to format a balance opinion. Censoring people that are trying to express an opinion which you might not share defeats the purpose.

20. lota6177 on May 1st, 2008 10:40 am

@mulla nafs
    your beloved army sold sugar worth 200 million us dollars to india during the kargil operation and this woman worked for an indian channel and got her education in harvard sponsored through them. She should be tried for treason. There is so many good madrassas in pakistan why go to harvard? I dont understand that at all.

21. Tanweer Amjad on May 1st, 2008 11:09 am

Could anyone summarize or post a link about the interview as to what was NS point of view. None of the comment is related to the video.
    I think some people are using controversial nick just to gain importance to their comments whereas there was nothing in there. Nasim Zehra appeared to speak more logical most of the times. You can not declare her an agent or an anti-pakistan since there are so many other proven persons who haven’t yet been declared. ‘Treason’ could happen to only poor and may be innocent Pakistani … No one would dare touch a media person because media is ready to exploit even a valid treason.

22. kukoo on May 1st, 2008 11:49 am

I am so impressed by MR. Mulla, he is so well informed! Please, try to grow up a little bit now!

23. cghah on May 1st, 2008 11:57 am

Please edit the user name of God That failed, as I find it really offensive. We should keep Allah away from our blame game(s)!

Asad

24. geog47 on May 1st, 2008 12:23 pm

@God that failed

Are you a muslim?

25. TK on May 1st, 2008 12:27 pm

@all: why is everyone getting on his case?

By definition God cannot fail. If his nick claims such a thing, it can only be a ‘philosophical’ statement.

I think we should register our protest, but let him use it if he thinks it’s really cracking ’smart’ to use it. Silly nicks let us ignore users without even having to read their comments.

Maybe he means: God! , that failed!

because most of his comments fall flat without having any impact. Isn’t that punishment enough (from God maybe?)

26. kafka8 on May 1st, 2008 12:53 pm

“nothing is greater then god”

so said an atheist and also the believer…go figure…!!!

i like the dyslexic suggestion though.. : )

27. linear chaos on May 1st, 2008 1:16 pm

@God that failed…

well may be u are a Metallica fan.. so am I… but ppl on this forum feel offended by ur nick… i dont really care wat ur beliefs are but for the sake of “to live and let live” philosophy, change ur nick… and lets focus on politics here….

28. kafka8 on May 1st, 2008 1:24 pm

@god that failed…

dont change your nick…now …most of all..

29. nota on May 1st, 2008 1:52 pm

@geog47 on May 1st, 2008 12:23 pm
    “@God that failed
    Are you a muslim?”

geog47
    Are you a Revivalist?

30. m5433d on May 1st, 2008 3:54 pm

I agree if this guy means: God! , that failed! then thats OK but if he means that God actually failed then as you say (@TK) that would be wrong, very wrong. I would respectly like to inform you that such a beliefe or statement is Kufaryia by any standards.

I personally always thought he meant : God! , that failed!

If this is what this person meant the I would humbally suggest that he should amend it so that it reflects his intended meaning as this is a delicate issue.

31. m5433d on May 1st, 2008 3:59 pm

Please note: I’m not giving out fatway here, I dont like to brand things as Kufar and so but one has to speak out in such matters and I’m pretty sure the Brother meant:

God! , that failed!

But again it should be corrected to reflect its true meaning. Iman and other Godly concepts should not be taken lightly.

32. Syed_Azam on May 1st, 2008 6:10 pm

Salam,

Kha kai London Ki Hawaa Ehday Wafa Bhool Gai

Come on guys, Admin is not going to change the name. It is now a commercial enterprise and it needs to be run like a professional western entity :)

Warm weather is on its way, lets pray for the poor souls of Pakistan. It is going to be a touch year for our brotherns. Our leaders, past and present, will be sitting in air conditioned rooms and will travel in AC cars. Who cares about people of Pakistan, only poeple of Pakistan not their leaders - civilian and Khaki…

Syed Azam

33. fadoo on May 1st, 2008 9:58 pm

guys he has already explained ! he is referring to the so called ‘dharti kay khudas’. Not Allah…nauzubillah. Chill out everyone.

34. God that failed on May 1st, 2008 11:22 pm

Fellows, I was just wondering how tiny your brains are that you guys almost started a dispute over niggling details regarding my nick. Its quite embarrassing to see how each of you is trying to become smarter than the other acting to enforce Islam on me. I’m sorry to say but you guys are insanely ridiculous.

35. God that failed on May 1st, 2008 11:29 pm

And by the way, I’m free to talk and express what I feel… and you don’t own this website, if anyone feels allergic by me just ignore my comments but I don’t accommodate the way you have criticized me. Peace.

36. sleepingnation on May 1st, 2008 11:48 pm

admin you have certain responsibilities…why you not ask this idiot to change the nick..please act now

37. alifnoon on May 2nd, 2008 12:42 am

@god that failed

when god is written with capital G it means the supreme authority

when written with small g it means something which act powerful

I think you should have written it with small g and use some proper punctuation.

I would recommend you to not use at all, better to be safe then sorry especially on this one

38. Ghakkar on May 2nd, 2008 1:48 am

its nice to have husn as zan for people but in this guys case i dont really think we should make excuses for him as he is adamant that he is wise enough to tackle the divine. leave him to it like he said just ignore him and his moronic statements

my personal view he done it to piss people off quite intentionally

39. God that failed on May 2nd, 2008 2:17 am

@Ghakkar
    Khuda ganjay ko nakhun na de…aur tum jaison ko deemagh na de…thats all I can say about you.

40. Mulla Nafs e Zakkiya on May 2nd, 2008 2:50 am

god that failed

your nick is only offensive to those who do not understand GOD…..

how can GOD almighty fail…GOD almighty never ever fails cause there is no judgement for him…

on the other hand, i think man made gods fail all the time, as leaders, molivis, pharoahs, political artists and parents these days..

41. jack stuart on May 2nd, 2008 3:00 am

@Admn
    Can we become premium members here in Australia?

42. Ghakkar on May 2nd, 2008 4:10 am

well the mulla is all knowing. or is he? i suppose he claims to understand God so any questions i sure u guys must have something you would like to ask a person who ‘knows’ God a true Arif BILLAH!

il start of how did you come to know God??

43. God that failed on May 2nd, 2008 4:10 am

Mulla,
    this is exactly what was in my mind when choosing this nick, thanks for considering my intent.

44. Ghakkar on May 2nd, 2008 4:42 am

oh and like a true mulla u have also folded someone did draw a comparison earlier between this guy and the danish bigot it is true as he and the mulla fail to recognise an issue

molvi sahib God can never fail this is an impossibilty we know this as ignorant as we are in comparison to the mulla lets not assume we are so ignorant. yet does this mean we say he can and expect to getaway with it?

45. geniusyasee on May 2nd, 2008 10:37 am

@ God That Failed,,,,
    I do see a problem with your nick,, reason for disagreeing with your nick is, when you reffer to God with capital “G” means “almighty” not “god idols”, what mulla has reffered as parents, molvis, and bla bla,,, But my humble opinion for you is, this is an controversial Nick,, as alot of people including me have problem to understand it, would you like to please change it. either change the capital G with g,,, or include “gods that failed”, these are my humble opinions, i hope you do understand and will consider my suggestions.

regards

46. linear chaos on May 2nd, 2008 2:14 pm

well I think may be “god” in his nick is referring to something else… some people may feel offended by his nick but why?? God never fails!!!…. may be he is a metallica fan… may be he is trying to mock musharraf and dictatorship with his nick…

47. Mulla Nafs e Zakkiya on May 2nd, 2008 3:53 pm

godThatFailed:

your are dealing with a culture and society which is not much awakened, they might be educated and they might be literate but they are not AWAKE…so what you do is, you put a small one line disclaimer in your signature….saying that , by god, you do not mean Allah..of GOD…something to that effect…it shall calm those good people who worship respect, instead of GOD….

these people respect the RESPECT of GOD more than the GOD it self….for example, these people do not feel upset when their leaders cheat or disobey GOD, instead they will jump up and down and beat you, cause you mistakenly disrespected the RESPECT of GOD!!!!

do you get my point….

48. Mulla Nafs e Zakkiya on May 2nd, 2008 4:03 pm

@Ghakkar

Sallam Alykum dear brother….JazakAllah for asking such a cool question, I hope to answer your cool question based on the best of my ability…

Here is the answer:

I came to know Allah via the failings of my Plans! Yani, I found Allah when I had failed in my plans…..

do you understand what I am saying ?

and in answer to your second question: shall we let this guy get away ? well are you the Qazi ? and if you are the Qazi and you can punish people, I suggest you punish those who disobey Allah first and then those who caused misunderstanding by a wrongfull choice of a nick name on an online forum…here is a point for us to ponder, ALLAH, we cannot degrade Allah, instead we degrade his respect..which is a personification and idea about ALLAH……..and one being a human can sometimes be limited in his choice of words and can mis use the words….so if we are a society who worships in idols and respect of Allah is an idea which can be projected into an idol if we get hung up…

do you understand or are you going to attack , thinking that Mulla! is wining the discussion…if thats the case I beg forgiveness and you shall forgive me…as we are brothers in the service of the same ALLAH….yes ?

I belive respect in itself to be a gateway to Allah, not ALLAH itself!

49. Ghakkar on May 3rd, 2008 12:38 am

im sorry mate i dont buy it as for you winning i find that hard to believe i dont understand why you are making excuses for this guy. if we are limited by words then you should also know words are nothing except for the meaning they carry and if you cannot transfer your sentiments through your words then that is your failing maybe you need to speak to a grammarian.

i didnot claim to be a qazi nor did i take this personally if you read carefully i have written WE as in the community of this forum who have a problem with this nick

as for you constantly saying God cannot fail i think everybody knows this you did not need to tell anyone i know God cannot fail however people saying he has cannot be tolerated and that is the sentiment this nick represents despite your excuses.

my suggestion is buy a dictionary and thesaurus and THINK about what you want to say then look for the correct words which adequetly transfer your sentiments.

and i would have thought finding God would be a difficult task which requires alot of work, concentration and dedication u know the way the greats have mentioned it like Imam Ghazzali or Data sahib or shaykh al akbar. but i suppose i should start failing aswell might to me some good.

50. Mulla Nafs e Zakkiya on May 3rd, 2008 2:43 am

nah! I aint making any excuses…instead I am trying to educate you and others,,,that words do not carry only ONE meaning..they can be embedded with more than one meaning…

I suggest YOU take up a dictionary and understand that words can carry more than one dimension of understanding……the problem with you and me and others is that we lock the understanding into a narrow observation…WE do not understand the wholesomeness of the idea……..

You should think with me and try to expand the words to include the entire idea…

see, you might be confused , cause you read Ghazali, Data Sahib and ibn arabi, while I qouted Hazrat Ali, karam Allah wajhu aleyhi sallam ……all of these you noted, ghazali, data, and ibn arabi…collected in one bag along with million billion of their likes, cannot come close to Hazrat Ali…karam Allah..shoe! (not saying that these are great buzurgs, i am just giving a technical comparison between wali and sahabi, my parents are fida on data and ibn arabi and ghazali)
    so you might be on the wrong track after all…….you might be following some technicians and not the engineers……

so….THINK with your heart …..as it is implied in the Quran,,,…use your heart to think………….

I swear on the name of the CREATOR…I swear, that wallahi its not hard to find GOD, if you move towards him a hand he leaps an arm length towards you…in quran it says….

try it and let me know…..

Now do not get mad at me, ok, we are supposed to come to a mutual agreement called shara sadr……were we become one in understanding….and by the way..can you understand what I mean by “GOD IS NOTHING” ?

51. Traffic on May 3rd, 2008 6:02 pm

@dmin could you please change this guy’s(god that failed) nick so we can get on with discussing stuff which this site is meant for, and not get tangled into debates about which there IS no debate. i also think this guys nick is offensive and with so many people here asking you to do it, i think you should have done it by now.

oh and guys this indian agent mullah nafs is the only one who has understood God, poor souls like us dare not question his knowledge and enlightenment, because we disobey God sometimes but respect him, while he NEVER disobeys God, he only doesnt care when someone disrespects Him.

52. admin pkpolitics on May 3rd, 2008 6:11 pm

@God that failed,

Please change your display name through editing your profile as your nick is offensive to many users. I will put you in moderation if its not changed in 24 hours.

53. mbokhari on May 3rd, 2008 6:23 pm

@God that failed,

A few suggestions. (I find your nick slightly obnoxious and offending too)

Change your nick to:

- Bhagwan that failed
    - Ishvar that failed
    - Vishnu that failed
    - Buddha that failed
    - Devta that failed
    - Idol that failed
    - Buth that failed

I am sure Bhagwan that failed will please the offended posters very much :-) Even though Bhagwan is Hindi for God (I think).

I would be most pleased with Buddha that failed. Since there are no more Buddhists in Pakistan. (Not even statues, thanks Baitullah)

54. TK on May 3rd, 2008 6:45 pm

@mbokhari: don’t forget Zeus that nearly succeeded and Jesus that almost failed, and the honorable mention (Ra and Isis that succeeded for thousands of years.. but eventually failed)

55. Ghakkar on May 4th, 2008 2:53 am

Maulvi sahib
    if these ulema are mere technicians and not engineers in your eyes then im sorry to say the rest of your argument falls to pieces as these are the people and people like them who conveyed the message to us. including Imam Ali’s message

education well i am indebted to you for educating me when we come to word play then im sure you have heard of Mansur Hallaj he was hung not only by the jusrists fatwa but by the sufis aswell if you recall he said an al haq (I am the truth)

however admin has been the jurist here and i must say decided wisely

as for your comment of God is nothing that is the connundrum he is nothing yet everything

‘haiyran hun is dil mey samey ho kis tarha hala key do jahan mein samatey nahin ho tum’

you constantly tell me not to get angry i find this hillarious but now im adopting imam Shafis policy of hoping the truth manifests itself on my esteemed oppnents tounge (opponent in debate)

56. m5433d on May 4th, 2008 9:32 am

@Ghakkar

you have my absolute support on god that fail guy and on Mullah.

This Mullah guy is absolutely twisted and he is a true nutter of a Ghaali Shia.

Clearly so many people have pointed out the difference between God and god in a reasonable manner which I’m sure he was aware of any way but as he is still adamant and arrogant its best ignor these two. As allah says in the Quran when you see jahil do salaam (ignore them, salaam of rukhsat).

But just for the record in matters of takfeer (kufar) the intention is dismissed and fatwa is given on cunduct alone.

57. m5433d on May 4th, 2008 9:39 am

@Ghakkar

below is a comment of Mulla who I have realised is a shia of worst kind and my response, This response could also be applied to “God that failed” and “god that failed”

…………..Watch out the fake molvis in here who are going to screw Pakistan in the name of Allah and Rasool!………………….

No person with the sense of respect for Allah SWTA and His Messenger STAWS would make a comment like the above.

My case is with the use of the word “screw”. My argument is that in the Quran Allah says to the Muslims, Ya Ayyuhallazeena Aamanoo Laa Taqoolo Raa’inaa. This Aaya has set the principle that you do not use any word that has a dual meaning with one being negative for Allah or His Messenger.
    According to the merriam-webster online dictionary, the word screw in English Has 9 meanings. Below is the ninth meaning.

“9 (a) usually vulgar : an act of sexual intercourse (b) usually vulgar : a partner in sexual intercourse………………”
    I know you will argue that your intended meaning was they will destroy or mess-up Pakistan but as I have said before that according to the above mentioned verse your intended meaning will not matter because you are not allowed use words of dual meaning where one meaning is negative. Also, on this point there is consensus amongst the Umma. i.e. Ijma-e-ummat.

58. m5433d on May 4th, 2008 9:43 am

@Ghakkar

He (Mulla Shia) is probably so touchi on the subject of takfeer and fatwa because of the bashing shia get from Ulema for thier Kufriyah Aqayed about Sihaba Ikraam and noha they do over the Shuadaye Karbala although they are alive (shaeed)

59. sallooo on May 4th, 2008 10:20 am

@God that failed,

I have a sugestion,

why not you make it gods, that failed
    For muslim there is no words as Gods, so every reader wud correctly assume that you are referring to human gods who act (or atleast try to) like God. Moreover, it probably wud be more gramatically correct, as “that” is normally used with plural subjects. Hope this will help

60. Saqib on May 4th, 2008 10:32 am

Until further the comment below is maybe what comes nearest to anything related to Mr. Nawaz Sharif:

“God that failed on May 2nd, 2008 2:17 am @Ghakkar
    Khuda ganjay ko nakhun na de…aur tum jaison ko deemagh na de…thats all I can say about you.”

Please don’t get offended. I am just joking :-)

I think the problem has been solved. Should we get back to politics?

:-)

61. kafka8 on May 4th, 2008 11:04 am

@Godthatfailed
    dont change your nick….

“where ever ye turn your face, ye shall see god”

dont change your nick…
    for people find it obnoxious, offensive, etc. etc. ..chill!! and again bulleh shah and nusrat fateh ali khan to the rescue!!!

http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=sNPuE1yi9O8

62. godthatpassed on May 4th, 2008 11:56 am

@kafka8

I agree. thanks for the youtube link, too.

63. nota on May 4th, 2008 12:09 pm

@kafka8 on May 4th, 2008 11:04 am
    “@Godthatfailed
    dont change your nick….”

…but now the A_d_m_i_n has weighed in as well and enforcing it. So Mulla’s win another one!

64. kafka8 on May 4th, 2008 12:18 pm

so mulla’s win…

tum yeh kehtay ho
    kay woh jung ho bhi chuki
    jis mein rakha nahih
    ham nay ab tak qadam…??

(correct the verse if it is wrong)

“we shall never surrender”

65. BABU FROM USA on May 4th, 2008 12:22 pm

@ G** that failed
    I have asked you earlier in IK interview comments to explain about ur log in name / nick name. But u didnot answer. I give u benefit of the dought that might u didnot see my comment.
    Anyway, you have contadicted yourself when you answered NOHypocracy.
    ” I did not mean to refer to God in my nickname”.
    1. How someone knows that how you refered God. we can only judge you from your apparent acts and not from that that wats going on in your mind.
    2. I think u are at least enough educated to know the difference about God or god or gods. If you know that much then you will also know wat exactly they represent. Like God stands for Almighty Allah. god and gods stand for one or more idols.
    3.You wrote exactly the same way God as in your nickname as it appears in your above comment. but in your next sentence while answering NoHypocracy you said,”the word is just metaphorical, here I mean god as those who glorify and proclaim themselves”. Wat reason you used god and not God.

So donot try to be smart and cunning coz lies have no feet.

@ mbokhari
    As Muslims we respect all other religions so donot be so naive.

@ Mulla Nafs Zakkiya
    Just donot agree with someone blindly or stupidly. Try to use your brain.
    MADDAYI SUST GAWAH CHUST.

If he donot change his nick name then plz block him. For future plz also block anyone else who offends anyone’s religion.

66. kafka8 on May 4th, 2008 12:30 pm

@ babu from usa

god is not a religion…

67. BABU FROM USA on May 4th, 2008 12:33 pm

@ kafka8
    oh really!!!!! thanx for the information.

68. BABU FROM USA on May 4th, 2008 12:37 pm

@kafka8
    could you plz tell me wat is god, wat is religion .
    I am Muslim and if you donot mind wat is your religion.

69. godthatpassed on May 4th, 2008 12:37 pm

@ babu from usa

don’t act like a god

70. kafka8 on May 4th, 2008 12:42 pm

ki janan mein kaun??

71. godthatpassed on May 4th, 2008 12:44 pm

@kafka8

tu v haq, tay main v haq. anal haq, anal haq. : )

72. godthatpassed on May 4th, 2008 12:46 pm

A place of I am God is God’s own place.
    This sin takes to gallows1 or no disgrace?
    If one man says this reprove at this wrong,
    If a nation says, then you get along.

http://www.allamaiqbal.com/works/poetry/persian/aramghan/translation/part03/03-01.htm

73. kafka8 on May 4th, 2008 12:49 pm

@ the passing

aaj bazaar mein pabajolan chalo!!

74. Zeus That Nearly Succeeded on May 4th, 2008 12:51 pm

I’m waiting to see how long it takes the mullahs …

@godthatpassed: brilliant!

75. GM on May 4th, 2008 12:57 pm

@godthatpassed

i m sure u have nothing to do with a guy ”PAINDOO”, otherwise u wud have been labelled as RAW agent or qadiani by now…”EVEN IF ur IP was same as that of PAINDOOO”, still u wud have been consdiered RAW agent (right or wrong)

76. godthatpassed on May 4th, 2008 12:59 pm

lol….

77. kafka8 on May 4th, 2008 1:01 pm

@godthatpassed

iq nuqta shor machavay hai

78. godthatpassed on May 4th, 2008 1:07 pm

@kafka8

right. the fall lies with teh nukta.

maira tay bas enna e kujh ay hissa apnay aap day wich
    jinnan raat day sunan walay da- paar ay pair di chaap day wich

munir niazi

79. BABU FROM USA on May 4th, 2008 1:10 pm

@godthatfailed/passed
    kafka8 did not answer my question and wat you have answered donot act like a god. give me a reason that i have acted like a god.

80. godthatpassed on May 4th, 2008 1:10 pm

@GM thanks for the note. i’d leave that explanation to kafka8.

81. kafka(.)unpassed on May 4th, 2008 1:11 pm

@godthatpassed

bazi lay gai kuthay..? ….
    bulleh shah

82. kafka8 on May 4th, 2008 1:17 pm

@babu

you win bro…ur not acting like nothing

and nothing is greater then god ;)

“nach nach kay yaar mana lai yeh….pawen kanjri banna pain jaway…” …bulleh shah

83. kafka8 on May 4th, 2008 1:19 pm

@zeus

where is your cup bearer…your saki?

84. godthatpassed on May 4th, 2008 1:21 pm

@kafka8

“nach nach kay yaar mana lai yeh….pawen kanjri banna pain jaway…”

well said…

85. BABU FROM USA on May 4th, 2008 1:24 pm

@ kafka 8
    we are not in a race that some one win and other loose.
    I was just trying to clear things.
    Bullah koloon chul-la changa jis te taam paka-e da
    har sha di qoe qimat ho si Bullah nai ik pai da

86. nota on May 4th, 2008 1:24 pm

@kafka8
    “iq nuqta shor machavay hai”

PaRh paRh likh likh laaweyN dher
    Veyd kataabaaN chaar chafeyr
    Girdey chaanan wich haneyr
    Aapne aap di khabar na saar
    Ikko alaf terey darkaar, ilmoN bas kareeN O yaar

PaRh parRh shaikh mashaikh hoyaa
    Bhar bhar peyt, neeNdar bhar soyaa
    JaaNdi waar nain bhar royaa
    Dubbaa wich uraar na paar

PaRh paRh nafal namaaz guzaareyN
    UchiyaaN baaNgaaN, chaaNgaaN maareyN
    MaNbar tey chaRh waz pukaareyN
    Keeta tainooN hirs khawaar

PaRh paRh mullaaN hoye qaazi
    Allah ilmaaN baajhoN raazi
    Hovay hirs dino-din taazee
    Nafaa neeyat wich guzaar

PaRh paRh masley roz sunaaveyN
    Khaanaa shak shubay da khaaweyN
    DasseyN hor, tey hor kamaaweyN
    Andar khot, baahar sachyaar

IlmoN paye qaziye hor
    AkheeN waale anhay kor
    PhaRdey saadh tey chhaD-dey chor
    DoweyN jahaaneeN hoyaa khawaar

IlmoN miyaaN ji kahaaweyN
    TaNba chuk chuk mandi jaaweyN
    Dheyla lai ke chhuri chalaaweyN
    Naal qasaaiyaaN bohat pyaar

Jad meiN sabaq ishq da paRhya
    Daryaa weykh wahdat da waRya
    Ghuman-gheyraaN dey wich aRyaa
    Shah Inayat laaya paar

87. godthatpassed on May 4th, 2008 1:34 pm

@kafka8

you are very polite. what’s the secret?

88. kafka8 on May 4th, 2008 1:41 pm

enlightening… :)

@godthatpassed

polite……elaborate or was that between the upper and lower lip? :)

89. nota on May 4th, 2008 1:49 pm
  90. nota on May 4th, 2008 1:50 pm

Second link above should be this

91. godthatpassed on May 4th, 2008 2:03 pm

@kafka8

that was a sincere comment, nevertheless.

92. Zeus That Nearly Succeeded on May 4th, 2008 2:22 pm

gadaa samajh kay voh chup thay meri jo shaamat aa’ie
    uThaa aur uTh kay Qadam maiN nay paasbaaN kay li’yay

93. kafka8 on May 4th, 2008 2:23 pm

@godthatpassed

one school holds that hate is the stronger emotion

another holds that lover is the stronger emotion

the truth is….hate is more common…not stronger…and love rare, not
    weak!!

so one should not confuse that which is ‘common’ for that which is stronger.

or something like that…correct me if i am wrong .

94. kafka8 on May 4th, 2008 2:23 pm

read love…for lover

95. godthatpassed on May 4th, 2008 2:30 pm

@kafka8

very nice….

love is uncommon but much much stronger indeed….

naheen milta yeh gauhar padshahon kay khazeeonon main

96. kafka8 on May 4th, 2008 2:34 pm

@zeus & othergods

the brilliance of silence is only lost on loozers!!

;)

97. godthatpassed on May 4th, 2008 2:45 pm

@kafka8

wha’s your definition of losers?

98. Zeus That Nearly Succeeded on May 4th, 2008 2:46 pm

@kafka8:

Hate is poor man’s love. Hate is a way to belong. To try be part of that which will not have you. That is why hate that springs out of love spurned is much stronger than other kinds of hate.

Hate and Love are equally abundant. Both biological manifestations of our evolutionary history. Cows don’t hate. But Humans do.

Hate and Love need memory. Without memory Love is impotent, Hate is moot, it cannot be.

99. kafka8 on May 4th, 2008 2:51 pm

@zeus & otherapolloniangods

ah..nicely put..

“love unrequited is the greatest love of all”

100. godthatpassed on May 4th, 2008 2:56 pm

@kafka8

unrequited = B.Q.’s la hasil?

where does memory come from?

101. kafka8 on May 4th, 2008 3:02 pm

@gothatpassed

wise man to sheperd boy with lamp: where does the light come from?

sheperd boy putting out the light: tell me where it has gone….and i will tell you where it came from

(or something like that..perhaps zeus will throw some light???)

102. Zeus That Nearly Succeeded on May 4th, 2008 3:06 pm

@kafka8:

tussaaN uchay, tu’aaDi zaat uchi, tussi vich uchch day raNhday
    assaaN QaSoori, saaDi zaat QaSoori, assaaN vich QaSoor day raNhday

103. kafka8 on May 4th, 2008 3:08 pm

@ zeus & madhulalhusain

wah!!!

104. godthatpassed on May 4th, 2008 3:12 pm

@kafka8

nice and simple example…. somehow I am more impressed with simple examples because….

btw do you know ashfaq ahmed? and his criticism of the educated class?

105. Zeus That Nearly Succeeded on May 4th, 2008 3:12 pm

tuNbay tarbooz mool naa huNday, toRay toR makkay lay jaa’iay hoo
    kaawaaN day bachchay haNs na huNday, toRay moti chog chugaa’iay hoo!
    kauRay khooh na miThaay huNday, toRay sau maNR khaND daa pai’yay hoo

taikooN ka’abay day vich paya noor Dissay
    saaDay but khaanay vich Huzoor vassay
    saakooN nehRay, taikooN door vassay
    taiDi niyyat vich bad-neeti ay!

106. kafka8 on May 4th, 2008 3:17 pm

@godthatpassed

ashfaq ahmed= so choohaty kha kar billi haj ko nikli…

thats all i know of ashfaq…

but that may be my ignorance talking :)

107. kafka8 on May 4th, 2008 3:20 pm

@zeus & tabrezigods

108. godthatpassed on May 4th, 2008 3:20 pm

@kafka8

care to tell me more about AA and his choohay khori

109. TK on May 4th, 2008 3:24 pm

No, before Yes.

That my dear friends, is it.

110. BABU FROM USA on May 4th, 2008 3:25 pm

@kafka8 @godthatpassed/failed @zeus

I guess our topic is NS interview.
    Anyway,I personally think love and hate are person’s inner feelings. It depends upon a person which one he/she wants to prevail. Also it is not love/hate that is important but it is wat a person loves /hates.
    ooooooooopppppppsssss NS interview.

111. gtp on May 4th, 2008 3:29 pm

@kafka8

my previous post retrieved. let by gones….

112. kafka8 on May 4th, 2008 3:42 pm

@ godthatpassed

La..

i have already confessed…i don’t know..

113. gtp on May 4th, 2008 3:42 pm

@babu

do you love NS btw?

114. kafka8 on May 4th, 2008 3:43 pm

@babufromusa

nawaz is in london…

115. gtp on May 4th, 2008 3:45 pm

@kafka8

ok. i like him nevertheless, somehow…. fond of his zavia and those romantic imaginary tales etc

116. nota on May 4th, 2008 3:49 pm

There is a thin line between love and hate :P

117. gtp on May 4th, 2008 3:50 pm

118. kafka8 on May 4th, 2008 3:54 pm

and the attribution of the cosmological constant of this line is very fudgy

119. gtp on May 4th, 2008 4:01 pm

@kafka8

sorry….can you translate this “cosmological constant of this line is very fudgy” into simple words, please.

(English has always been my weakness since times colonial)

120. kafka8 on May 4th, 2008 4:08 pm

there is no line…only a perception of a line

121. gtp on May 4th, 2008 4:10 pm

thank you.

122. kafka8 on May 4th, 2008 4:14 pm

@gtp

no no…always no before a yes

as the light has silently said.

123. gtp on May 4th, 2008 4:20 pm

@ that’s true. no, before a yes.

btw, was light ever silent….

i mean… andar bhambar shore machaya

124. kafka8 on May 4th, 2008 4:23 pm

@gtp

ask the brilliat silence….it is here..not here…???

125. BABU FROM USA on May 5th, 2008 8:11 am

@gtp
    wat do u mean by btw.
    who told u that I love NS.

@kafka8
    NS is in london…. SO?

126. Mulla Nafs e Zakkiya on May 6th, 2008 2:53 am

is someone removing my posts ?

127. lagondal on May 6th, 2008 5:03 pm

No free version even after 260 hours ? Are you deliberately not uploading it. She is a nice analyst.

• Sponsored Links

• Like PkPolitics?

Get your online Magazine, Newspaper or Blog designed by PkPolitics Team. Write to admin at pkpolitics dot com

• Ad Space Available

Advertise your Business to 20,000+ Pakistanis abroad everyday.