Share and discuss latest Pakistani Political News and Views here. Feel free to share links to interesting videos, columns, and articles from other channels, newspapers or blogs. Always pretext a link with your views or useful information about the content of a link.
Link to previous week’s News & Views
673 Responses to “Visitors News & Views - Week 1, May 2008”
“Zardari hints at foreign hand in Benazir’s murder” — Ansar Abbasi
http://thenews.jang.com.pk/daily_detail.asp?id=109914
“NRO keeps Zardari away from judges’ restoration”
http://thenews.jang.com.pk/daily_detail.asp?id=109915
@Amir Hameed:
—
Robert had revealed that Ms Bhutto had sent a written complaint to a senior State Department official saying that her camp no longer viewed the backstage US move as a good faith effort towards democracy. The US paper also wrote that in return to her several pleas seeking US assistance for better security, the US reaction was that she was worried over nothing, expressing assurance that President Musharraf would not let anything happen to her.
—
No wonder they wanted Zardari in the “drivers seat” as it were. He’s more controllable. I find it rather difficult to believe that Zardari can play a “triple game” … which it would have to be given his recent statements.
To get a sense of the kind of nervous wreck the Bush Whitehouse has become, just watch the video at this link:
http://www.crooksandliars.com/2008/04/29/president-bush-gets-heated-with-martha-raddatz-over-afghanistan/
Again a link, in case it gets broken above
The setbacks in Afghanistan a direct consequence of the cut down in the Taliban activities in FATA etc. Bush whitehouse has suffered a major defeat in Pakistan, and even if Musharraf stays.. looks like the US is coming to the realization that they might have to work with the new realities.
Early Fuqaha’ on the significance & role of the Khilafah
http://www.khilafah.com/kcom/islamic-thoughts/islamic-thoughts/early-fuqaha-on-the-significance-&-role-of-the-khilafah.html
1) On14 Aug 1947, when Pakistan was ‘ SAID ‘ to have achieved ‘ Independence ‘ but sorry to say, NOTHING of the sort happened, which was really a myth.
Such a question is also constantly posed to the viewers by PkPoitics on
2) As per a saying, ‘ you cant fool ALL the people, ALL the time. But that’s
EXACTLY & PRECISELY, what has happened for during all these years to
US ALL, & ALL THE TIME, i.e; to 160 million Pakistanis.!
3) At times, one can ‘ SMELL’ something in the air, whether it’s good bad, &
before such an EVENT actually happens.
4) And that ‘ DIRTY ‘ smell, ( dirty, this time, ) seems to be in the air. It seems
to be emanating from somewhere, not known, from where?
5) I do not want to sound ominous, ( sinister, threatening or forbidding ; ) but
I am having an uncanny & a weird feeling, that this country called Pakistan,
is, IN, for a big, internal upheaval, violent disturbance or agitation
6) Lets NOT ‘ BURY our heads in the sand,’ like an OSTRICH, BUT we
should ALL, be MENTALLY prepared, against WHAT is coming !
7) And that is, what WE ALL, should FEAR, an EVENT called REVOLUTION.
Is it not also said, that ‘ FORE-WARNED is FORE-ARMED ‘ ?
each of their page, i.e; What is on the political horizon ?
9) Whatever has been PROMISED to the nation, wre all FLIMSY promises.
10) But know there MAY be a BLOODY REVOLUTION, by the HAVE-NOTS
against the HAVES. THATS, what my FEARS,are.
@SnrCtzn
“EVENT called REVOLUTION”
I don’t think we are lucky enough to have a ”Revolution” really. We are too callous (as TK put it ) for that. Revolutions need some spirit, some sort of goals. We don’t have any. All we will have is a simple meaningless bloodbath — with the have-nots mostly killing other have-nots, with the Haves coming out even stronger. For revolutions you need ANGER. For revolutions you need PURPOSE. Revolution needs to be in the minds and hearts of the people. We might have a revolt, but no chance of a “Revolution”.
Some quotes:
Waste no time with revolutions that do not remove the causes of your complaints but simply change the faces of those in charge.
— Francesco Guicciardini
Eager souls, mystics and revolutionaries, may propose to refashion the world in accordance with their dreams; but evil remains, and so long as it lurks in the secret places of the heart, utopia is only the shadow of a dream
— Nathaniel Hawthorne
Those who make peaceful revolution impossible will make violent revolution inevitable
— John F Kennedy
The first duty of a revolutionary is to get away with it.
— Abbie Hoffman
There is no revolution that can change the nature of man.
— Benito Mussolini
Democracy will soon degenerate into an anarchy, such an anarchy that every man will do what is right in his own eyes and no man’s life or property or reputation or liberty will be secure, and every one of these will soon mould itself into a system of subordination of all the moral virtues and intellectual abilities, all the powers of wealth, beauty, wit and science, to the wanton pleasures, the capricious will, and the execrable cruelty of one or a very few.
— John Adams, An Essay on Man’s Lust for Power, 1763
“Let justice be done though the heavens should fall.”
— John Adams in a letter in 1777
(”Let justice be done though the NRO should fall? Possible??)
They define a republic to be a government of laws, and not of men.
— John Adams, Nocangul No. 7, 1775
(What do you thing we have????)
Gilani rules out talks with terrorists
But supports “Deals” with them
Dawn Cartoon: Two Faced
it won’t be a bad idea if one could summarize the points of the talk shows, sometimes they don’t appear in the news as such. May be three or four persons could summarize for a program to elaborate different aspects from the same program. This could help the free visitors like us to know as to what happened in the current episode.
I would request all to please stick to the topic, video they are commenting in. Thanks.
@nota: thanks for posting these reminders… I feel like repeating the 3 I like very much:
Those who make peaceful revolution impossible will make violent revolution inevitable
— John F Kennedy
“Let justice be done though the heavens should fall.”
— John Adams in a letter in 1777
(”Let justice be done though the NRO should fall? Possible??)
They define a republic to be a government of laws, and not of men.
— John Adams, Nocangul No. 7, 1775
John Adams’ quote about the worst that could come true seems to have come true for our “democracy’. We named it a “Republic”, but it has degenerated into an unjust and anarchic systems that John Adams prophesied (btw, democracy & republic are slightly different but we haven’t even gotten to the ‘democracy’ part let alone a proper republic except in name).
Let us not forget today is May Day. International day of workers. We should also discuss sometimes the inhuman wages given to workers. How can we expect someone with a family to live on 200 rupees a day? Especially when prices of food items in Pakistan are mostly in line with international prices?
Our negligence is criminal!
http://dailywaqt.com/010508/Images/fp-03.jpg
An article on the inhuman condition Pakistani labourers have to endure due to our ignorance and silence over their plight. Some people are working for 40-50 rupees a day.
http://dailywaqt.com/010508/Images/p2-11.gif
@tk
“han bhutto sharab peeta hai…ghareebon ka khoon tho nahin peeta”
….sigh
Those who mostly pay low wages are sitting in the parliament; all the feudals, industrialists, etc. Do you know what the Sharif family used to do with the union workers - employed in their Ittefaq Industries - if they would try to make any noise, even legitimate noise? they were dealt with heavyhandedly.
Why is Sherry Rehman making the Health Policy? Don’t we have a federal Minister for Health?
http://dailywaqt.com/010508/Images/bp-16.gif
WTF?
Have you seen those workers who work in places like cement depots where they load cement bags on trucks or those who work in textile factories? the kind of air they inhale and breath in? And this is just a small part of what the low-wage workers face every day. It is indeed inhumane by any definition.
Women Workers of Pakistan: 10- 12 hour days,
Wage? Rs. 30 to Rs. 60
But, you know, as long as a few people have cell FOKKING phones, “ham baRi taraQQi kar ray haiN jee!”
Sherry is making the health policy using the same power as Kashmala is making a forward block. Its kind of hard to say no
“takht punjab aur PPP” .. a story of the Decline and Fall of PPP’s grass roots politics in Punjab:
http://dailywaqt.com/010508/Images/p18-05.jpg
@Amir Hameed: “Those who mostly pay low wages are sitting in the parliament; ”
Your comment reminded me of the “Aik din YRG kay saath” (the vid is still on pkpolitics I think).. and the scene where YRG and Mr. Khulla Tizaad visit the farmlands of PM Yousef Raza Gilana..
What was more disturbing than the famished old women of 60, 70 years of age loading up a trailer was the complete indifference of Not only the Feudal (YRG) but also the host! Who didn’t really think it was out of the ordinary enough to ask a question about the condition of the poor in the country when YRG’s own wage workers in such horrible shape.
@Amir Hameed
Yaar…..it is the same story in almost every corner of Pakistan. The poor workers are suffering in almost every industry, which uses toxic components. Be it leather manufacturing, textile, cement etc. Nobody cares since it is poor workers who are suffering.
@Saqib: True, and I don’t know why there isn’t simple instrucitons like.. “cover your face with a piece of cloth” or something… The americans couldnt’ bomb us into stone age because mentally and physically, ad large portion of our population lives in it anyways…
http://flickr.com/photos/brucetoombs/317940600/in/set-72057594108377608/
I’m sure Aesbestos is still really popular in Pakistan.. (Canada and US shamelessly and criminally sell it to poor nations endangering workers and consumers alike — while they scream like stuck pigs when someone finds out there was a speck of aesbestos found floating around in some building somewhere in North America.)
????? ??????? ??? ???? ????,,,,??????… ??? ????
Awam, Anarkali Aur Kucha Katil - Hasan Nisar
*BREAKING NEWS*
AZ left the hotel in Dubai without talking to media. While NS is saying that talks were successful and he will give details tomorrow in Press conference.
“Why is Sherry Rehman making the Health Policy? Don’t we have a federal Minister for Health? WTF?”
And that surprises you?
yes, and it should also be mentioned that apart from exporting toxic components to third world countries the master of environment and human rights also exports medicine which is forbidden in their own countries. The usual double standards, which btw are of no surprise. What is important is that we need to learn to take care about our own problems.
A PPPP jiyala wrote this in another thread:
“PPP has very proud history and unprecedented sacrifices for this nation. I would even say it is an institution in itself…………”
Wouldn’t Pakistan do better without this “institution”?
Mushahid “Napolean ki Batallions” Hussain to the rescue:
http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/may2008-daily/01-05-2008/up58.gif
Thank You Zardari, We had to live to see this day and this humiliation, thanks to your spineless actions!
…..what gives?? why has zardari backed off…not that i not happy ..but still…why? any takes/?
@kafka8: I wanted to give him the benefit of the doubt this time around, but I think the answer to your question is very simple..
He is simply a weakling.
@tk
i am not so sure….i think some facesaving spin is being employed…why not announce it today…..why friday??
it sounds too good to be true.
the skeptic inside is not satisfied.
@kafka8: oops.. I thought you meant his backing off from a principaled stand.
i’m with you on the current “spin” thingy. If he doesnt’ have the spine to stand firm on a promise he made (written) to the nation, how can we expect him to stand by any “deal” he has made now..
He’s just buy time for 2 weeks..
My theory:
Assassination attempts on NS and SS and therefore Gov Raj in Punjab, Everybody is happy.
I would advise NS and SS to be very careful and not travel together. Even when returning from Dubai.
Iran pegs it’s crude with Euro. The heat is on:
http://www.cbsnews.com/stories/2008/04/30/business/main4057490.shtml
Prepare for some International Dama Dam Mast Qalandar!!!
@tk
hmm…and the iranian prez met moshe a few days back…for the first time!!
but buying time…for what? so that the ‘forces’ take care of the sharifs?? that would be the beginning of the balkanization of pak….i dont think faujistan wants to do that…the matrix needs the biofuel of the bloody civillians.
basically we’re f**ed !!!
This is a story about a conflict between a great ruler Umar Farooq (ra) and a great general Khalid bin Al-Waleed (ra). The Khalifah had some grievances against Khalid (ra) and subsequently wanted to dismiss him. Khalid (ra) was removed as commander-in-chief (COAS) and Abu Ubaidah (ra) was next in the chain of command and was asked to fulfil the Khalifah’s order, but he was reluctant to carry out the task as he himself was a big admirer of Khalid’s (ra) achievements. At the time when Abu Ubaidah received the Khalifahs letter about change of command the Muslims were engaged in a battle for the conquest of Damascus. Abu Ubaidah decided to wait to break the news after the battle. This is how Khalid (ra) handled his dismissal:
Excerpts:
“If any resentment or bitterness existed in Khalid’s heart-and some must undoubtedly have existed-he showed no sign of it. He remarked casually to his friends, “If Abu Bakr is dead and Umar is Caliph, then we hear and obey.” 4 There was nothing that Khalid could do to air his grievance without causing serious harm to the Muslim army and the Muslim cause in Syria, for any anti-Umar action would probably have split the army, and this was the last thing that the true soldier and true Muslim would wish.”
See the stark contrast to Pakistani Generals? Yes. Generals that have conquered nothing but unarmed civilians.
Khalid had such big impact on the Muslim armies that he was temporarily reinstated as COAS when the Muslims were in a great danger as the Romans had assembled a huge army to crush the Muslims. Abu Ubaidah wisely let Khalid (ra) take over the army command at Battle of yarmuk. The outcome was as usual a victory for the Muslims, but Umar (ra) still had grievances left and he ensured that Khalid (ra) never participated in a battle again.
Again the task was left to Abu Ubaidah (ra). He could not carry out such a task against a man, who never lost a fight. The man who was commander in chief at the battle of Walaja (This battle was maybe one of Khalid’s (ra) most memorable achievements). Because of Abu Ubaidah’s reluctance to carry out the order Umar (ra) sent Bilal (ra) to dismiss one the the most celebrated warriors in the Muslim armies. This is how a former COAS was treated on orders of one of Islam’s greatest leaders. The order was carried out by the former slave Bilal (ra):
Excerpts:
For a few minutes there was complete silence. The Muslims had no idea of the purpose of the congregation; nor had Khalid. He did not connect Umar’s charge against him with this gathering, for it never occurred to him that he would face a public trial. Bilal looked questioningly at Abu Ubaidah, but Abu Ubaidah turned his face away. He had obeyed the Caliph’s instructions as far as he considered necessary. If a man like Khalid, who had rendered military services to the new Muslim State as no other general had done, was to be subjected to public humiliation, he, Abu Ubaidah, would have nothing to do with it. Bilal could do as he wished.
Bilal understood Abu Ubaidah’s reluctance. He stood up, faced Khalid, and in a voice which could be heard by the entire congregation, called out: “O Khalid! Did you give Ash’as 10,000 dirhams from your own pocket or from the spoils?”
Khalid stared at Bilal in shocked silence. He could hardly believe his ears!
Bilal repeated his question; but Khalid, for once in his life, was left dumbfounded. When another minute had passed with no reply from Khalid, Bilal walked up to him, and with the words, “The Commander of the Faithful has ordered this”, took off Khalid’s turban and cap and with the turban tied Khalid’s hands behind his back. Again the Caliph’s messenger spoke: “What do you say? From your pocket or from the spoils?”
Only now did Khalid find his speech. “No!” he protested. “From my own pocket.”
When he heard these words, Bilal untied Khalid’s hands, replaced Khalid’s cap, and with his own hands tied Khalid’s turban on his head. He said, “We hear and obey our rulers. We honour and serve them.” 2 Then he returned to his place and sat down.
For a few minutes pin drop silence reigned in the assembly. Abu Ubaidah and Bilal sat staring at the floor. Then Khalid stood up, still shaken by what had happened. He did not know the result of the trial, whether he was dismissed or still in command of his corps. Not wishing to embarrass the gentle Abu Ubaidah with questions, he walked away from the assembly, mounted his horse and rode to Qinassareen. 3
Later Khalid (ra) got a letter from the Khalifah, where he was asked to report in Medina he realised that something even bigger was to be awaited. Before going to Medina he confronted Abu Ubaidah (ra), who finally told him that he was removed from service.
Ultimately Umar (ra) admitted that he was wrong to dismiss Khalid (ra), but the real lesson from the history is that you have to obey orders! In my opinion Khalid (ra) could easily have created immense problems for the Khalifah had he revolted. His men admired him and thus it would not be a big task for him. In contrast to this history we have to take a look at our coconut generals. They own this country and can do whatever they like - at least they think so
Maybe we need a mobile guard led by someone like Khalid (ra) to teach these coconut-generals a lesson……No chance. We must rely on some kind of revolution instead!
Excerpts from “Khalid Bin Waleed: The Sword Of Allah” by A.I. Ikram
@Saqib: Not only that, can you even THINK of a Muslim General taking secret orders from the enemies of the state? Like Khalid bin Walid imposing “Askariyya” because he recieved a few coins from the Byzantines?
NOOOOO!
It was the mindset! They knew they had the balls to defeat powers much bigger than them, ours quake in their pants and pee their pants when they realize the time to fight for their honour is upon them.
They are reminded of all the ill gotten wealth they have amassed in their “foreign sanctuaries”.. because they are carrion eaters, they feed on the dead body of their mother(land) , get fat on the carrion but keep their nests far away.
To compare these Vultures to KBW seems unfair, but has to be done to put things in perspective.
To understand the mentality of Theives of Baghdad and Shauka Chore, This book is a good introcution:
http://www.scribd.com/doc/2675502/Confessions-Of-An-Economic-Hit-Man-by-John-Perkins
How much will the Khaleefah get paid?
by Abdul-Kareem
In most Muslim countries today the ruler and his extended family are some of the wealthiest individuals in the nation and in some instances even the world.
According to the official 2006 Forbes rich list of world leaders, the top three richest leaders are in Muslim countries.
First place is King Abdullah of Saudi Arabia with an estimated wealth of $21 billion. The royal family derives most of its wealth through oil, which represents 45% of the country’s $340 billion GDP.
Second place is the Sultan of Brunei with wealth of $20 billion. This wealth is gained from Brunei’s extensive petroleum and natural gas fields.
Third place is Sheikh Khalifa bin Zayed, President of the UAE with wealth of $19 billion. Most of his family’s wealth comes from the emirate’s oil wealth; it holds more than 90% of the 2.5 million barrels a day exported from the UAE.
http://www.khilafah.com/kcom/the-khilafah/issues/how-much-will-the-khaleefah-get-paid.html
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sNPuE1yi9O8
enjoy….!!!
@tk
mushahid hussain is famous for not only nepolean ki betaalian.
but also for 1-Commit new mistakes if you have to ,dont repeat the old ones.
2-the mr so and so (some american author) in his book mentioned this
3-my american friend told me this….bla bla.
4-main ne javed hashmi ki rehaaai ke leay mohim chelaaai.
5-issues per baat kerain.
he is just an example of an intellectual LOTA….his education is of no use since practically he is just another ch pervez
@kafka8: vaah! blast from the past, when NFAK used to have a little banner behind him identifying his troope! kiaa baat hai! thx!
P.S. Uh oh! I said the word “blast”… must therefore mean I support blasts.. which can only mean I support suicide bombers … which can only mean.. I am a blatant supporter of Al-Gayda !!! IPSO FACTO, water boils at 100C ! ==> 2 2 = 4 ==> I’m a genius!

@imalik5525
Isn’t this lota a former member and “intellectual” of PML-n?
Still committed to Murree Declaration: Asif Zardari
Updated at: 2100 PST, Thursday, May 01, 2008
DUBAI: Co-chairman Pakistan People’s Party, Asif Ali Zardari Thursday reiterated commitment to the Murree Declaration, saying there are no difference on the issues at hand.
http://www.thenews.com.pk/updates.asp?id=44680
@imalik5525 : ha! forgot about those… It’s amazing how little a con artist actually has to know to pass himself as a “daanishwar” in our society…
Judges to be restored through resolution: Nawaz
DUBAI: Chief of Pakistan Muslim League (N) Nawaz Sharif Thursday termed the discussion with Pakistan People’s Party Co-Chairman Asif Ali Zardari as fulfilling.
Talking to Geo News, he said the judges will be restored through a resolution and in line with Murree Declaration, which he pointed out, did not mention constitutional package.
http://www.thenews.com.pk/updates.asp?id=44676
I wonder if Zardari is getting used to Intense media attention like the has-been child stars of the 70’s ??
In other news Tony Blair got caught travelling in a train without a ticket (Cry for Help? anyone?)
@geog47: DO NOT FORGET that these thieves gave away the precious oil resources of their nations for pennies on the dollars.
For every billion that sits in a foreign bank — Oh I’m sorry, is that Citibank? or a Swiss bank? — 100 billions have been pilfered from their nations. This is why they have these kings.
Your “Khalieefa” will be another stop gap king, who will write off the remaining resources.. and when we are sucked dry.. everyone will be done with their “struggles” against the khalifah.. and the cycle will start anew.
Don’t be a fool. If you are stung twice from the same hole.. whose frogging fault is it? the hole’s ? or the snake’s ?
I’m sick and tired of this FOOL “re-iterating his commitment” to the “Murree Accord”.
Time to focus on some other news.
@Saqib
I tell you what, it brought tears in my eyes after readint your posting. This is why Khalid(ra) was called “The Sword of Allah” where as what we have today here are “chore commanders” and cocconut generals. A complete contrast.
for tk and other elevated souls who need a break from the holier they thou types;
http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=sWZggqd6Kso
enjoy !!
@ TK
TK bro how do you know Khaleefah will do that? at the moment the whole world is being sucked dry by the same system you support demoncracy and capitalism.
Is Asif Zardari still committed or did he back out again? It’s been FIVE minutes!
Strange some people don’t even justify the corrupt system they support and point out issues at the system brought by our beloved Prophet (pbuh).
@kafka8: jee oye!
@Amir Hameed
We have tears in our eyes because we are humiliated every day and every moment.
Btw I also have some “eye cleaning” when I read about the real heroes like the commander of the mobile guard
Death behind bars
Thursday, May 01, 2008
Just a few weeks after the furore created by the death of a young Pakistani prisoner, Khalid Mehmood, at a jail in New Delhi in February this year, another Pakistani national is reported to have died three days ago at the Central Jail, Amritsar. In this case too, the circumstances of the death are rather mysterious. The prisoner, Muhammad Akram, 34, is believed to have been suffering from schizophrenia. Whereas the family of Khalid Mehmood has alleged severe torture, there are as yet few details available regarding the reasons behind the demise of Akram. Jail authorities in India say that since he is a Pakistani national, an autopsy cannot be performed. But there are some facts that are well known. Like their counterparts in Pakistan, Indian prison officers have a reputation for brutality. Mistreatment of prisoners is endemic and living conditions within jails grim. The possibility that Akram died due to these factors is very real. Certainly, in Pakistan, concern has already been expressed over the fact that he may have been subjected to maltreatment.
http://www.thenews.com.pk/daily_detail.asp?id=109856
And traitors of Pakistan are striving hard to get Indian convicted prisnors released.
In the time of Khilafa it was difficult to find poor people to give money from the Bait ul maal. Today we have 4 people committing suicide due to poverty everyday.
Shame on our leaders.
@hamaradeen
At that time there was no GEO news either along with Internet to tell you about the suicides. Also don’t tell me suicide was unheard of
The results of DEMONCRACY & CAPITALISM are in front of our eyes, yet some would still keep supporting it and keep rejecting the system brougt to us by Mohammed (saw). No wonder Allah has brougt his AZAAB upon us in the form of these rulers. JAISE LOG WAISE RULERS.
@econfused: the issue was of poverty and the system’s funds going to the poor, not about suicide.
@hamaradeen: By the time of Omer RA they had conquered 3 KNOWN EMPIRES … and the treasuries of 3 empires were flowing to Medina.
Read some history and try to find out which ones of the people were getting 70,000 Dirhams a year pension in H. Omar’s reign (same people who used to probably work all day for half a dirham a decade ago)
There was no “magic” … so a little perspective please!
@TK: I would like to be enlightened by this knowledge you have please and if possible some reference and oh yes if its from Salmaan Rushdi please dont bother telling me.
@hamaradeen: Just the fact that you think that “Salmaan Rushdi” _can_ be the source of factual knowledge tells me the rather sad state of awareness you are in.
My advice: Google is your friend. I’m not going to do the work for you. You can believe me or disbelieve me. Doesn’t matter either way to me. But do some work instead of believing BS propaganda literature and sit on your lazy a$$ while someone feeds you with “knowledge” pre-pared and pre-chewed ready to injest.
No offense.
@Hamaradeen
Btw wealth in early Muslim history. It is exactly as TK mentioned.
This is what Khalid (ra) said to his men before the battle of Walaja.
Excerpts from “Khalid Bin Waleed: The Sword Of Allah” by A.I. Ikram
“Do you not see the wealth of the land of the Persians? Do you not remember the poverty of the land of the Arabs? Do you not see how the crops in this land cover the earth? If the holy war were not enjoined by Allah, we should still come and conquer this rich land and exchange the hunger of our deserts for the abundant eating which is now ours.”
@TK: you do really have a defeated kinda mentally. Asking me to google….. eh please support your reply at least. May Allah guide both of us to the right path.
@hamaradeen:
[ This space left intentionally left BLANK ]
WOW WOW WOW.
Nusrat Javed is on fire today, some caller put step on his tail and he just flipped out.
savage what was it about, i mean the thing that caller talked about?
Nusrat Javed is really “garam” today. This guy is acting like a real NUTCASE day by day. He is rude with callers and lately is trying to convince the public regarding his ideas. He should left the judgment to the viewers like a great anchor or people will turn away from this program….
@pkelections
Caller said that he was his fan but not anymore because he has become Zardari’s mouth piece.
Day by day all those who did not know Nusrat from old days thought his Anti Mush attitude as a Pro democratic 1. Infact people who know him before AAJ TV will tell u that he has always been a PRO PPP infact a “piplia”… which is nothing wrong but it turns ugly when he uses air waves to bark at Mushtaq and the public.
Talat Hussain should take a note of this. Otherwise Mushtaq should quit the show with dignity instead of throwing stones back.
The way he is been acting lately can be described as “jialapan” and cross linked with “piplia pan”… or may be “arrogant old grand pa”
What I noticed about NJ in the last show was that he was a little to eager to ridicule the judges issue, and at the same time he tried (unconvincingly) to tell the viewers that he was in favor of restoration of judges. I think he is getting a little bit irritated by the the course of events.
Imran Khan to Bilawal “Learn Politics From Rahul Gandhi, There is No Such Thing As Inherited Politics Unless You Prove Your Woth”
http://www.timesnow.tv/Newsdtls.aspx?NewsID=7802
@tk
can you believe today in bolta pakistan mushahid again started his talk with nepolian refrence…and then the same lucknow pehle aap ..which he has been saying for few weeks ….
I hate this tit-for-tat politics.
IK asked AZ that if wants to test his mandate, he could contest with him on NA55.
http://jang.com.pk/jang/may2008-daily/01-05-2008/up91.gif
Now as it was in mqm case, other party also started word war, asking Imran to serve his constituency first (i thought he is already doing that), win it against any ppp worker before he could ask for AZ.
(when could our politician grow beyond 4th grade)
Time magazine ranked our (our??? ) Ashfaq Kayani 20 most influencial leader’s of the world. By the way Baitullah Mehsud is 17th, our generals are losing even this benevolent fight.
http://www.time.com/time/specials/2007/article/0,28804,1733748_1733757_1735532,00.html
I gota question for you all out there…………what happened about the Imran Khans case legal action against Altaf Hussain in the UK?
@imalik5525: Mushahid hussain, Javed Choodree aur Fiazoo Dawoodoo ko ek kamray baNd kar kay bahar say kuNDi laga deni chahiyay! Aur bahar Jahangir Badar ko pehray par biThaa dayo!
@tk
please add sheikhoo and ghalat bayani durrani to the party
http://www.imrankhanexposed.com
@ Haseeb Chaudhry
Scotland yard is waiting for permission from Pak Govt to send their team to Karachi to begin the investigation … but as long as Mush is around, who plays the same role for MQM what US plays for Israel, this permission won’t be granted
IK said that PTI will pursue this permission from the new Govt but it seems highly unlikely that PPP Govt who have included MQM in Sindh Govt will grant this permission …
Dont worry … IK never backs down from his stance .. and I pray to Allah to bless him with more courage to keep up with this spirit !!!
“President agrees on undoing 58 (2)B”
http://www.nation.com.pk/daily/may-2008/2/index2.php
Here is an interesting excerpt:
—
In return, according to the sources President has agreed to the PPP plan to do away with Article 58 (2) B that empowers President to dissolve the National Assembly.
—
They, the establishment, is making it sound like that PPP was the only party that wanted 58-2B to be abolished? WTF.
@shuaibe
And Icing on the cake, IK have not challenged Asif Zardari and we’ve seen how mean this guy(AZ) is, he will always keep remember this…
Let’s see if IK face Karachi VISA challenge by PPP this time.
“Imran throws by-poll challenge to Zardari”:
http://www.nation.com.pk/daily/may-2008/2/index9.php
I did not like this statement from IK. It is not because I have any soft spot for the snake Zardari, but because this is not a mature statement and IK had already turned down the idea of contesting the by-elections as he had termed it similar to taking a charity. He should wait for the APDM’s meeting on the decision of running in the by-elections before making any statement.
“Kayani among world’s most influential persons”:
http://www.nation.com.pk/daily/may-2008/2/index8.php
Reported by the Time magazine. This is what I have found funny and a lie of course:
—
The Time added, “On taking office, Kayani ordered the withdrawal of all military officers from lucrative posts in the civilian bureaucracy. As Pakistan went to the polls in February, Kayani kept the army out of sight, a first in a nation long accustomed to election results tinged by a khaki shadow. The message was clear: his army would stick to the barracks and the battlefields, not the ballot boxes.
“Soldiers, friends, diplomats and politicians all extol his reasoned thinking and tempered judgment.”
—
Kayani was the right hand of Moshe and is still one of the most trusted men of the retired SOB general. This can be easily seen by the observation that Moshe is still staying in the army house.
This MoFo so-called “prestegious” US news media always (cleverly) try to twist the facts and portray them so wrong before presenting to their people and their people believe in it because most folks do not watch any other international media and therefore these types of news are never corroborated.
Correction
IK HAVE challenged AZ.
@Amir Hameed
I totally Agree. I think it was childish… Still I believe he’s not infected with that “Establishment” virus.
@ Amir Hameed
We have to read the IK challenge to AZ in context. IK challenged to prove to Zardari that Judges are a Huge Concern of Pakistani People along with Roti Kapra Makaan and on 18th Feb 2008 many people did cast their vote in favor for contestents who were for the Judges!
Thats why he said, if you don’t believe that let me prove it to you!!
@Media Maven
Oh absolutely not; IK can never become part of the MoFo establishment. He is a very sincere person.
@shuaibe
I have always supprted IK and most likely will support him in the future as well. May be I did not look at it in a different context. The problem is that people take these type of statement at their face value and do not care about the context. I am sure our PPP jiyalas and MQM supporters will start chiming in pretty soon.
“Kamal discusses Karachi uplift with Boucher”:
http://thenews.jang.com.pk/top_story_detail.asp?Id=14444
Why would a US Assistant Secretary be interested in a no-value Nazim of Karachi?
Where is NA-55? I mean which City?
“New formula to hit Iftikhar, Iqbal”
http://thenews.jang.com.pk/top_story_detail.asp?Id=14440
Nawaz Sharif - Pakistan:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bTE_r0JZhfc
@For all PTI supporters
Apologies for posting it again on this week, as apparently this worth watching show, Talk back at DAWN, was lost in last week!
http://www.pakistanuncut.com/2007/09/04/talkback-interview-with-imran-khan-sep-07/
The host was brilliant with his detailed and thorough research, he surely made IK sweat half way down the program. I wish he takes AZ and NS too!
@Fahim23: Its Ok to post promote your own program
IK needs to come out of his shell n let masses feel that he is among them not from an elite class of ppl who just do talk of the talk n also he needs to stay in pakistan as his record says very clearly that whenever any big things happen he just ran away out of country for some reason n than came up with some lame excuses…
he needs to reform his party on urgent basis n got to promote some other ppl so he kan come out of this impression of one man show….
almost 13 years of politics n its only a dilemma that who ever he has supported later on he had criticized on that person…take musharaf,take NS,take zardari..n now cj even on cj he had raised fingers when his petition was first rejected…
so he got to luk beyond his nose otherwise he will stay as george galloway for his life..
Last week PPP Government gave thirty million rupess to IK . Can any one tell me when IK would take Altaf Bhai to Royal Court of UK? IK did pormise nation and when he would fulfill his Promise?
@Amir Hameed
“New formula to hit Iftikhar, Iqbal”
http://thenews.jang.com.pk/top_story_detail.asp?Id=14440”
From that piece:
“According to the proposed judicial reforms package the retirement age for the Supreme Court judges will be raised from 65 to 68, which will enable Justice Abdul Hameed Dogar to remain the chief justice from December 11, 2010 to March 21, 2012 though originally he was to retire on March 21, 2009.”
Like I have stated before, the WHOLE exercise by Zardari is to MAKE SURE DOGAR gets to be the CJ and the purpose there is to UNDO any HARM done by CJ Iftikhar Chaudhri. See the extent to which they will go:
“They have also agreed that Justice Javed Iqbal will either not be restored, or made junior to the present Chief Justice Abdul Hameed Dogar”
And what is upsetting is that NS IS A PARTNER TO THIS. Shameful!!!!.
(I really have no love for Justice Javed Iqbal but he is a thousand times better than that p!g Dogar. He he IS being victimized not for his short-comings but to get Dogar to the the chair and that is disgust!ng)
PPP started to show it’s true color by threatening journalists,
http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/may2008-daily/02-05-2008/topst/main12.gif
@ savage
The thing is that whenever PPP’s leader ship is shown its true color they talk of the mal-treatment they received and use the sindh card which is that they think thay are from sindh so in this relation they are being discriminated against. Shame on All PPP supporters. Anyways, another interesting news came when TIME’s most influential personalities list included Ashfaq Kiyani. link below
http://www.time.com/time/specials/2007/article/0,28804,1733748_1733757_1735596,00.html
Matt’s Tabibi’s new book: The Great Derangement
(Short intro video)
zenith you are right abut PPP behaviour,
Yes I have posted time report, they ranked kiyani on 20th position and Baitullah on 17th. :). Another defeat of mighty army.
@zenith
“they talk of the mal-treatment they received and use the sindh card”
Playing word-association, the first thing pops into my mind when I hear “PPP”, “Victims”, “Qurbani” are “Zionist”, “Holocaust”, and “Israel”.
@ zenith
You are right and brilliant, Shame on PPP supporters for sacrificing life in Islamabad and Karachi for rule of Law. Shame on PPP supporter to facet the first Lathi Charge of judicial movement. Shame on Dr. Israr Shah for loosing more than half of his body to uphold rule of law. Shame on Chaudary Zumard for his broken arm. Shame on Latif Khosa to be the victim of severe beating. Shame on Aitzaz for arrest. Shame on scores of Shaheed workers of PPP in Islamabad and Karachi.
Bravo, Qazi Hussain and his top cadre for not suffering the same pain like PPP leaders or workers. Bravo Imran Khan for being absent every time there was a major call for any march. Bravo PMLN workers to be absent whenever their was bombing, firing, or severe lathi charge. Bravo all political parties and its leadership who had not suffered even 10% of the suffering inflicted on PPP and claiming that they are champion of this movement.
good one, I would also like to add “Karachi ke na-maloom afrad” in category.
Jawad Raja
And shame on zardari for refusing to even admit that this judicial maelstrom is an issue which your self- proclaimed champions of democracy sacrificed themeselves for .
It is not surprising to see such a political polarization on pkpolitics , it is same on tv shows and media. I always say that every person develops his political conviction much early in his age, political convictions are similar to religious convictions , it becomes very hard in the later age to reverse or correct them. In Pakistan specially the generations grown up during the period of 80’s and 90’s , have their political conviction deep rooted in their mind similar to a religious faith. However what I noticed is that with freedom in media and the last 8 years of the second generation of mad dictator has caused battle of conflicting ideas in the brains of this generation (80’s and 90’s). I am glad that somehow the political leaders have become maturer than they were in 1980’s.
Well actually wanted to quote the news that appeared in today’s “The News” , obviously not related with the current hot topic of judiciary, but shows where the real battle is being fougt.
http://www.miamiherald.com/news/breaking_news/story/516337.html
@ nota
Interesting video, but the fact is, only a handful of americans realize that they are being manipulated, the rest are no better than the people of the wild west of the 1800s.
@Jawad,
You are right that PPP workers have given a lot of sacrifics for the nation and their callous leaders. Aren’t you implying that PPP leaders are blood merchants? They cash in on the sacrifices of the PPP workers.
@ Kruman, I think your hatred for PPP does not allow you to make a consistent argument. Leaders have sacrificed equally as workers, try to take of glasses of bias and try to look at self-evident facts.
@ zenith
And shame on your immoral and unethical line of argument to deny the facts to present your personal bias and self-righteousnesses.
PPP workers were fighting not for Musharraf’s whiskey partner Iftikhar but to make a point that army chief can not dismiss judges and rule of law is must to ensure future integrity of the nation. The problem is people whose minds are clouded with the hatred for PPP and wishes for a leader who can rule like Khalifa can not understand or appreciate democratic norms and values.
@savage
Speaking of “Karachi ka na-maloom afrad”, I guess now that the deal is done, they apply for their NRO as their confidence grows:
The wages of honesty is disgrace!
ISLAMABAD: The Estate Officer of Pakistan, Sher Afzal Khan, known for his integrity and honest dealings, is paying a heavy price for unearthing the scandalous sale of government houses worth Rs 450 billion through forged documents in Karachi during the previous government. In a bid to make Sher Afzal Khan fall in line, some politicians, both in the Senate and the National Assembly, have moved against the honest officer in both the houses of parliament. After facing grilling at the hands of senators on Wednesday for refusing to make allotments of their choices in recent weeks, now call attentions notices were being moved against Sher Khan in the lower house to punish the officer for his honest dealings.
The officer was at the receiving end in both the houses of parliament and regrettably his critics were the politicians who, instead of backing him in the drive against corruption, wanted to express their ire against Sher Khan.
This is the second time in recent history of Senate that an honest officer has become a target of criticism for refusing to accommodate favourites of senators. First, an honest officer Secretary Pakistan Medical Dental Council (PMDC), Dr Sohail Hashmi, was targeted when he refused to give accreditation letters to private medical colleges without proper required facilities. The Senate had even passed a joint resolution against Hashmi and, subsequently, he was forced to leave his post after senators felt their “personal” ego was hurt….
@Jawad Raja
“You are right and brilliant, Shame on PPP supporters for sacrificing life in Islamabad and Karachi for rule of Law. Shame on PPP supporter to facet the first Lathi Charge of judicial movement. Shame on Dr. Israr Shah for loosing more than half of his body to uphold rule of law. Shame on Chaudary Zumard for his broken arm. Shame on Latif Khosa to be the victim of severe beating. Shame on Aitzaz for arrest. Shame on scores of Shaheed workers of PPP in Islamabad and Karachi.”
Yes Jawad Raja, Shame on them if they today support PPP…
Let me quote here an anecdote from Karamazov’s Brother:
So in Pakistan you will find people who are born with conviction that in Pakistan their is an establishment (army) who works like mafia and they are usruper and tyrant. These people struggled against this mafia , they wrote against the mafia , lost their lives in struggle against them. Let us suppose after such strong conviction and struggle , someone comes and proves to them that their struggle was false and establishment (army) of this country is the real sympathizer of the people of Pakistan, he proves to them that all the actions establishment took against them were in reality good for the country and people of Pakistan. And establishment is the messiah. Just imagine what can happen to these people.
Well simply they will refuse “0n principle” to accept it.
Now let me reverse the above paragraph, their are people who are brought up with the conviction that PPP (Bhutto family) is the most corrupt , dangerous and anti-Pakistan party. Bhutto broke Pakistan in 1971, he was alcoholic , dictator , and scum of the earth. These people nurtured this conviction whole of their life (10 years, 20 years , 30 years and so on). Now somehow other people keep proving them wrong every now and then. What they can do? Well simply refuse “on principle”.
Let me though complete the above legend. It has a strange end.
@Fahim23 on May 2nd, 2008 2:01 am
I agree that politicians should be grilled like that. It was a good interview!
We see other very interesting sides of the politicians when they are under pressure regarding unpleasant questions. Our politicians better learn how to confront tough questions. I would say that IK did a good job in this interview as compared to how others have fared in f.ex. Iftikhar Ahmed’s program “Jawab Deyh”. Btwe Ik has also been grilled by Iftikhar Ahmed just like late BB and Jahangir Badar. The interview with Jagangir Badar (1-November-2007) was quite amusing as Jahangir Badar was toyed around with, and BB did not leave such a good impact either as she left the interview, but she came back though she did not answer some of the tough questions.
A Look at Faeza Dawood:
http://www.pakistanthinktank.org/default.php/p/articles/pk/517
MQM ?? Must Read !
Mobilisation and Political Violence in the Mohajir Community:
By: Nichola Khan. Centre for Culture, Development, and Environment. University of Sussex.
http://64.233.169.104/search?q=cache:VDFMmvmUdu0J:www.epw.org.in/epw/uploads/articles/10754.pdf Mobilisation and Political Violence in the Mohajir Community&hl=en&ct=clnk&cd=1&gl=us
Buhat saray choohoon nay mil kar soocha kay billi sai bachnay kay liye us kay galay mein ghanti bandh ji jaye. Chonnanchai unhoon nay apnay mein say du (2) mottay tazay choohon ko chuna aur un sai kaha kay woh faisla karain kay ghanti kaisay bandhi jaye , donoon chohay billi say bach kar chup chup kar miltay rahai aur akhir main faisla kia kay ghanti bara chooha bandhay ga. Bara chooha jab waqt aaya to darr gaya , aur sab choohay mil kar cheeknay lagay “deko woh chooha hai :)”
Loose engilish translation:
So all the mice decided that they should bell the cat so that they know when she is coming near them. They choosed two big fat mice out of them and entrusted them to decide who and how to bell the cat. They started meeting secretly two decided who will bell the cat. Finally they decided the bigger of the two will do the job. When the cat came near the bigger cat , he got afraid of , and could not bell her. All the mice started screaming “Look he is a mouse”
Dropping babies from a roof top. Strange ritual.
http://video.aol.com/video-detail/having-your-baby-thrown-off-a-roof-is-a-ritual-in-india/2188947105
A gem from mqm site about their new found love.
http://www.mqm.com/bb-booty-times-1998-04-12.htm
After watch some live performances of Chooran wala , I must say that karachiites don’t have much to complain. It does not matter whether they are brought to these gathering by stick or carrot, Chooran wala does not disappoint them by his unmatched performance. If they are brought by stick then he compensates them with a great live comedy and if they are brought by carrot then they take “aik ticked mein du mazay”.
Just imagine how worse it could have been if it were molana deisel instead of chooran wala.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oSfmpJqT4tQ
enjoy 2
Miss Bhutto said she agreed to the marriage, negotiated by her mother and other relatives over the last year, as a matter of ”religious obligation and family duty.”
http://query.nytimes.com/gst/fullpage.html?res=9B0DE3D61130F932A05754C0A961948260&sec=&spon=&pagewanted=all
Many PPP supporters ( jialas ) from New York to Karachi have expressed grave concern at Mr. Zardari’s continued presence in New York, ostensibly to undergo aggressive cardiac rehabilitation therapy while his wife the former Prime Minister shuttles between London, Geneva and Dubai without visiting her spouse.
http://www.despardes.com/foi/3.html
“The marriage is over. Both have decided to move on… there has even been a distribution of assets.” A prominent Pakistani close to both Benazir and Zardari
http://www.despardes.com/articles/2007/20070128-end-affair-bb-asif.htm
Bacharay Jayalays !!!! they have to settle for Zardari now
“President, aides discuss strategy”
http://thepost.com.pk/Fb_ShortNewsT.aspx?fbshortid=2980&fcatid=14&fstatus=Current&bcatid=14&bstatus=Current
Here is the interesting excerpt:
—
…According to the sources during the meeting the president said that if he was pushed to the wall on the judges’ issue and his constitutional term as president was challenged that he was well prepared to defend all his actions of November 3 and would devise a counter strategy in case the parliament decides to impeach him. …
—
His aides are advising him that he should move SC as soon as possible to pre-empt anything that move from the parliament. I would like to see a CLEAR stance from MQM on now that they are getting ministries in the center, who will they support?
I find this delay in the restoration of judiciary similar to the way that the “harami” Fazlu had decided to tender resignations from the NWFP assembly, that is, deliberately giving too much time to the presidency to react.
“The end of another fairytale” by Ayaz Amir
http://thenews.jang.com.pk/daily_detail.asp?id=110040
Ayaz Amir shows his frustration on the hypocrisy shown by Zardari on the judiciary.
Q league mocking the new “deadline” given by Maqtool League (Party formerly known as PRINCE)
http://thenews.jang.com.pk/top_story_detail.asp?Id=14465
@Amir Hameed: PPP could have used the carrot of ministries to bring MQM on their side, but the weaklings gave them what they wanted -AND- let them shoot them in the head.
My only conspiracy theory is: Zardari has been told that “duldul” will “get it” if he doesn’t comply to “the deal” .AZ is not willing to become the next Shahid and he intends to hang on as long as possible even if it means being a crony of Moshe.
The tone and tenor of Farhatulla Babar in LWT tells me there is a split in PPP and some will quit PPP if they don’t follow through.
BTW, knowing BB, she probably didn’t even tell Zardari what the “real deal” was.. and the Americans and Moshe are probably intimidating him into accepting things that BB never said yes to.
Thanks @Amir Hameed for the link to Ayaz Amir’s brilliant piece.
I am going to quote the last few para’s:
@tk
i tell u the split is there….
sigh…..
was there a capital talk and off the record today ???
NEVAR FORGET! 04.11.2008
A report on MQM by France24 TV.
[You need to know a little French to understand but the visuals are message enough]
@mbokhari
I was afraid that it was the “French” language used by TK
The city of Karachi is high jacked by these MQM goons
At least we have one (yokel) less to fight against in the cyberspace
@Saqib
lol…The dominance of yokels in our population guarantees the emergence of gangleaders like ChooRha Altaf and Zardari and Sheeda Tulli etc.
As long as the literacy rates are down we will have maskharay like these guys. I hope one day Pakistanis from 2050 will be amazed and amused to see the performance in the clip posted by TK.
I wonder what is Kaali Maata wearing when she is weeping like that on TV…I can see him sitting in his dirty bunyan eating corn flakes while making those weeping sounds and laughing under his breath. What a foul foul man. (lady?)
@Amir Hameed: “Why would a US Assistant Secretary be interested in a no-value Nazim of Karachi?”
Remember the much reviled “Mufti of Jerusalem” ?? Betcha he was also starting to ask the same kinds of questions around 1910, 1915 or so…
They want to break off the coastal areas.. our stupid fauji jurnail idiots and their “agencies” are too retarded to see it.. and they’re still gonna keep listening in on civilian phone calls while our enemies pull the rug frum under our feet.
Oh and those 250 acres of land in Sindh all you jurnails are getting? It ain’t gonna be worth a damn if India dams up all the water you MORONS!
yaar meray Military Inc link kaa kiaa hu’aa ?? I’m just trying to help some people read about the “afree’at” .. I’m not a RAW agent.. I was just kidding
@TK,
The West and the Zionists are certainly working on a long term plan to take out our fangs, a.k.a, nuclear weapons. Once we loose them (there is already so much disorder in our ranks today and the way things are going it will get even worse in the future) that it will be easy even for a country like Bhutan to take over our lands.
So, what Bhutto gave to this nation that we are so proud of, the idiots like the Zardari and the MoFu corrupt generals will aid the enemies to loose.
New poll “Should PCO, Pervez Conforming & Obeying judges be accepted?” added.
TK
If you are looking for Ayesha Siddiqa’s Military Inc,
Here it is.
@mbokhari: thanks dude! I’ve bookmarked it.. I was also talking about a pdf that I had posted here this morning.. I guess admin doesn’t want it posted here..
anyways.. I also forgot to save the link… oops.. so it’s on sendspace, but I don’t know what the link is… maybe someone got their hands on it..
but thanks for upping a non encrypted copy.. mine was encrypted.
@ TK
Here is your comment
May 3, 2:20 PM — Bolta Pakistan - 1 May 2008
Military Inc. by Dr. Ayesha Siddiqua:
1. Download link only active for 7 days.
2. Smoke’m if you gottem.
3. Send her a paypal donation you cheap barstardz!
http://download.yousendit.com/63F24FC47640547C
To all the haterz: haaN haaN haaN peetaa hooN peetaa hooN peetaa hooN!
“kaR lo jo kaRnaa” — Nonnii Paa
oooops!
my bad! I thought I’d infringed a policy again.. (I wasn’t blaming you btw)
I need sleep
i am worried about nukes.
don’t worry about book and nang in my country.
Well well, what did you guys do to paindoo. He has gone bizzark all over the net in many pak desi sites. Look what he’s doing.
Here’s a sample;
http://insaf.pk/Forum/tabid/53/forumid/1/tpage/1/view/topic/postid/27710/Default.aspx#27752
List of Well Known Journalists Getting Plots in G4 Islamabad By Mush GOVT:
http://www.infopak.gov.pk/plots/g14listaug232006.pdf
are they and those who have received plots before are doing the right things… how do they feel to write/criticize at least the GOVT that gave them valuable plots???
Dont they practice the yellow journalism ???
@fas: OMFG!
isn’t this paindoo the same guy who was calling Imran Khan a “Taleban Supporter” and now he’s saying this …
@mbokhari: see what you did to that MQM Nutcase ??? Now he’s going to quit his job flipping burgers and become a suicide commenter.
WHAT A LOSER!!! (and he posted on Insaaf forums of all things)
I know you’re reading “save pakistan”.. you Qadiani agent! You were afraid we were going to expose you so you ran away…
Don’t be too happy man…Your name is up there with my name also….He is going to kill you with a spot-on paan ki peek…..ZOOM! Right in your eye….and the paan will be a phakki wala paan..complete with lethal gutka and a touch of choona….
You won’t be laughing at poor wittle paindoo then, would you?
Paindoo sings his heart out in this video. Why won’t you accept him as most intelligent and physically fit? Nobody understand him. He is so, Ronery!
@ Riddle 792
##
List of Well Known Journalists Getting Plots in G4 Islamabad By Mush GOVT:
http://www.infopak.gov.pk/plots/g14listaug232006.pdf
are they and those who have received plots before are doing the right things… how do they feel to write/criticize at least the GOVT that gave them valuable plots???
Dont they practice the yellow journalism ???
##
I talked to senior journalists whose name is included in this list.
Infact these plots were NOT GIVEN FREE.
in G14 sector Islamabad, 10% quota was for resrved for journalists to get the plots by payment , same as plots were reserved fro govt. servants and advertised in newspapers.
So this is other side of story and must be considred. Thanks.
@mbokhari: what an IDIOT !! I knew from the get-go he was a loser, posing to be some kind of “open minded liberal” but acually either Altaf-Qaeda or T-altaf-iban (or Fascist MQM) himself.
I guess in his twisted bird-brain he thinks because he got banned you must be “owner” of this site…
He must’ve felt really humiliated.. hey paindoo if you’re reading this.. call the suicide hotline dude.. you don’t seem mentally stable.
@tk
im watching mere mutabiq on geo news….after the break dr shahid wil talk with mushahid hussain ,,,let see if he talks about nepolean’s statements…..or about how he supported javed hashmi’s release,or lucknow pehle aap phele app,issues per baat kerain,,,,etc ..
or some refrence to foreign authors and american lobby who also happens to be his chaddddi friend..
@mbokhari: Don’t forget the dialog just before that:
Dude….You are so right…Just a fortnight ago I declared myself Khalifa-tul-Pkpolitics and now, here I am. Banning people right and left….
Who says there is no barkat in Khilafah?
Recyclist? Where are you? You owe me a bayat as your khalifah.
————
When did I know paindoo was a loser from Mumbai? Since he started responding to people with stupid one-line answers about who was a seasoned politician and who was RAW….hehe….The bawarchi is out stewing in his own juices
Also, he must have been disappointed that no posters took his bait about Qazi being a RAW agent or Imran being Taliban etc etc…Good education for a hateful Indian I guess….Guess we really have matured, huh?
mushahid hussain is talking with dr shahid and no nepolean yet….strange
may be he visits pk politics quite often.
In the Press:Press freedom in South Asia 2007-2008
http://asiapacific.ifj.org/assets/docs/112/178/0121470-710c1b2.pdf
BTW I dont see Ansar Abbasi And Rauf Kalsra’s colums / news in May 3rd Jang…… Looks like PPP became successful in stopping him to print in Jang/News..
@imalik5525: I’m really starting to wonder about the kind of crowd that hangs out at pkPolitics.. if you see the hits at alexa.. almost 50% come from Pakistan.. that was an eye opener for me… because I didn’t expect so many ppl from PK visiting the site …
http://www.alexa.com/data/details/traffic_details/pkpolitics.com
46% is Pakistan
12% is US (the next biggest user base)
@dmin: btw, not sure what you guys have changed on this page, but it’s killing my firefox so I’m using safari now.
@mbokahri: what is sad is that we tend to fall for these trolls… I got caught up in a stupid internet debate with him and I KNEW he was an MQM media cell guy (or someone paid by Zardari) but my hunch is he’s a MQm guy ..
it is so pathetic, he was all against Imran kHan calling him Taliban/Al-Gay-dah supporter, but then ran off to a PTI web forum to “protect Islam” … I mean, what kind of a loser takes the time to create a fake website about someone? JTFC!
WHAT. A. LOSER!
One BIG clue is that any mention of “Chooran Devi” urf Kaali Maataa is completely absent from their “buland-baa