Navigation - link to other main sections from here

Skip Navigation

Filed Under Featured Articles  
May 2, 2008

Judiciary will be Restored on 12th May - Nawaz Sharif

Nawaz sharif announced in a press conference in Lahore that Judges will be restored on 12th may through a resolution that will be drafted by a committee of 5 members.

Watch Nawaz Sharif’s press conference in Lahore

Comments

165 Responses to “Judiciary will be Restored on 12th May - Nawaz Sharif”

1. Shair khan on May 2nd, 2008 3:42 pm

But ab to kuch bhee kahain 12 may ko hee pata chalay ga kay hota kiya hay……….9th March ko bhai zardari bhee saath hee thay jab 30 april kee baat huwee thee ab to akailay kaha hay mian jee nay…. Ghazab kiya jo tairay waday per aitbar kiya.

2. ninetykman on May 2nd, 2008 3:54 pm

Jang Reporting that The M@D DOG has agreed to the restoration of the Judges.

http://www.thenews.com.pk/updates.asp?id=44734

WOW this is NEWS.

Can someone confirm.

3. BABU FROM USA on May 2nd, 2008 3:58 pm

At least great news for now. PPP should realize that they donot have a choice but to restore judges.
    lets pray for them to keep their promise.
    Mush dirty game once again out of his dirty hands.

4. TK on May 2nd, 2008 3:59 pm

moshe doesn’t get to “agree” to anything. I hope PPP & PML-N don’t give this foktard any legitimacy by getting him to repeal it.

He is NO LONGER the executive. YRG better grow some spine on this issue.

5. PapuPassHoGeya on May 2nd, 2008 4:03 pm

Breaking News is coming that Mushi has agreed on restoration of Judges & 582B

6. BABU FROM USA on May 2nd, 2008 4:06 pm

Mush usual U TURN.
    Oh he agrees……… who gives a SH** that if he agrees or not.
    Mush must go… but where he needs to go ….to the court… to face charges like article 6.

7. sic5770 on May 2nd, 2008 4:08 pm

There must be some under hand deal between the PPP and Musharaf and US. Ian Petersen has met with Nawaz Sharif this morning in Lahore as well.

At the end if we get an inch out of Musharaf and US, I would considered as a victory for the people of Pakistan. People have to realize that it is not an easy to fight with US and at the end we have no choice except to take dictation from them because they are our Maai baap, they are the biggest lenders and they are the major investor in our country. Last year alone they have invested $ 1.5 billion in our country ( I am not even talking about the loan amount!!).

Pakistan cannot survive without the support of US aid and all these politicians knows it well. If we have to feed the people of this country, we have no choice!!

I think we need to move forward with this judges issues and take it what we can and focus on other important issues and fed our poor people!!

8. adilnoushad on May 2nd, 2008 4:09 pm

mush agreed to lick CJ boots

9. ninetykman on May 2nd, 2008 4:10 pm

@ TK

I agree 100000%. Mush has to agree now to get lost.

No one cares about his agreement now. The will of the people of the nation must be implemented.

10. ninetykman on May 2nd, 2008 4:13 pm

Mush must be kicked out. No other option.

Article 6 if he stays or leave and go to buddy on AMRIKA.

11. kinnare on May 2nd, 2008 4:14 pm

Ninetykman, what nation Karachi, Lahore, Faisalabad, Rawalpindi is not nation. PPP did not get the vote on Judges uses.

These corrupt judges would be restored I have no doubt about it. but what after that

12. Pessimist on May 2nd, 2008 4:21 pm

OEY OEY OEY OEY.

NOT SO EASY!!!!!?!?

5 days negotiations — deadlock — CJ’s Tenure

You expect it to be Over soo easY.

SOmething fishy –((((((or maybe it is just my pessimism))) .

AS FAR AS THE MUSHY BOY is concerned he is likely to quit,
    but MR10% - not quite an Angel

13. Ali on May 2nd, 2008 4:24 pm

@sic570

Pakistan CAN and VERY Well survive without US support but yes our Army generals and big FAT establishment can not. The money US is giving is for army and dictators not for the PEOPLE of Pakistan. Do we really need this money which is making our ARMY strong enough to conquour its own country time and again?
    People of Pakistan are not getting a dime of it. thats why they are against US policies.
    US need to support PEOPLE of Pakistan. During earthquake they supported and the aid went directly to people. Pools showed significant increase (not sure but around 60%) in favour for US.

Ali

14. sic5770 on May 2nd, 2008 4:36 pm

“US need to support PEOPLE of Pakistan. During earthquake they supported and the aid went directly to people. Pools showed significant increase (not sure but around 60%) in favour for US.”

Ali,

What you and I wish are never going to be possible ( this is more like a wishful thinking!!). We need to stop living in the fool’s paradise and look the world with practical realities.

US is not only controlling Pakistan but almost all of the world and it is not easy to get out of their trap. You have mentioned about the Pakistan army but people of Pakistan cannot survive one day without watching, eating, dreaming or wearing Westeren culture or values.

15. Mulla Nafs e Zakkiya on May 2nd, 2008 4:40 pm

Hush! every one…

the entire nation should go quiet and not utter a single word and just stare at these people and not utter a word….just watch them quietly till the 12th..

if we all become quiet, their minds will create this silence as a fear and they will realize the publics power….sometimes saying nothing is a lot…

Mush has realized that he got into a trap the first day he stepped into this seat of power……

All we have to do is, when the judges are restored, the first thing judges do is call the lal masjid tulaba and wana pathans into islamabad and throw Mush out the army houses door and close it…..

that would be enough and let Media cover it with full force along with CNN ……

IT might sound vahshi style but thats what he did with wana , swat, lal masjid, baluchis etc

16. imalik5525 on May 2nd, 2008 4:51 pm

you all are so naive.

so naive…

CJ can’t be restored with powers….haath baandh ker restore ho ga..
    and that also until 2010…..58 2 b will be dismissed and in return mush will get a clean chit………….i dont know if ppp pmln will impeach them next year (after getting senate seats) but not now..

in this game no body will be looser …but CJ will be made powerless (no somoto,no authority to make bench,dont touch after nov3 actions etc) and then restored that only for very limited time…NS is hiding all these things at this time….until 12th may all these packages will be prepared

17. rajkumar123 on May 2nd, 2008 5:02 pm

@imalik5525

I tend to agree with you. This was discussed in Off The record last night as well.

The plight is that everyone will be placated after this. And probably lawyers would not be listened to much after this.

18. Ali on May 2nd, 2008 5:04 pm

My friend, I have no problem Pakistanis watching and adopting western culture. I was talking about US aid and support. you know there are nations who watch and rapidly adopt western cultures BUT understand their priorities.
    The only party that got benefit from US AID is our ARMY. and elite establishment.
    What the people of PAkistan receive through US aid is…A STRONG continious Dictatorship and army rule……This is historically evident that US aid significantly increases during Army/dictator rule.

19. saqibtahir on May 2nd, 2008 5:07 pm

This is a good news for the people of Pakistan. This judges issue must be over now. Brave Zardari, PPP and Nawaz Shareef. The current government must succeed.

This is a bad news for PPP hater upper class and all dirty anti-PPP propagandist journalists. Now they have to find a new issue to bash PPP and Zardari.

This is a bad news for IK/Qazi and other establishment “Pithoos” who were druling to piggy back on NS again.

This is a bad news for establishment and dirty GENERALS-JUDGES alliance. This alliance is very week today and will stay week for years to come.

Today Zardari’s stand on the issue is vindicated. A consensus is emerging not only on judges issue but other constitutional issues as well. The end of 58-2B is much bigger news than judges restorations.

Ball is now in judges court. They must review all their past decisions including all NAZRIA ZAROORAT cases and peersecution of political parties and their leaders including Bhutto’s murder. They must say sorry to the nation for convicting NS as terrorist hijacker and JH as traitor besides all attricities with PPP leadership including Shaheed Bhuttos.

20. paindoo on May 2nd, 2008 5:07 pm

@mbokhari

bad news mate….

PPP and PML-N coalition is reviving judiciary but not on the terms of rejectionists and drawing room politicians…

any plans to participate in street processions?

who do you work for? RAW?

21. Vijay Mathur on May 2nd, 2008 5:22 pm

The golden moment has been spoiled. If Gilani would have freed and restored the judges at the same time, he would be a great hero. With the bacfking of the masses the judges will be in the court and no one would have courage to oppose, not the ex-general and not his hangers on.

Better late than never but now it would be stale and Bemaza. PPP got too spooked for nothing.

22. PapuPassHoGeya on May 2nd, 2008 5:41 pm

On other side Mushi & his allies are saying that they will stand with mushi & restoration of judges through a simple resolution & Executive order..

23. Shaz on May 2nd, 2008 5:42 pm

12th May is only start time for restoration of Judges… Finish time might be after one to two months, with lot of marathon negotiation sessions…. This Zardari and Naik guys are not so simple to allow their functioning on same date on same conditions. They must be pressing hard along with Musharraf to get more out of it.

24. farhan on May 2nd, 2008 5:43 pm

10 days is a lot of time…

who knows one more visit zardari pays to U.S embassy n again come up with some thing else,

by the way he has got exactly the same habits like musharaf,master of U-turns,

so i will wait for 10 more days n any way soon zardari will start giving his “khutbat” about judiciary again so things will be clear…

but i m amazed at musharaf though,he is not givin up,never seen some one that “stubborn” in whole life,he still claiming after a 2 month’s null that his steps on 3rd nov were right…

seems like he has got some solid glue up his a$$ which wont let him leave that chair

25. paindoo on May 2nd, 2008 5:44 pm

@saqibtahir

I totally support your position.

Indeed, it is a bad day for IK, Qazi, rejectionists, drawing room politicians, and psuedo-modern thinkers.

Jiay Awam, Jiay Bhutto, Jiay Nawaz, Jiay Pakistan.

26. mbokhari on May 2nd, 2008 5:46 pm

@teendoo

PPP is not restoring judiciary. Its only PMLN. And yes, if the judges won’t be restored, NS will give AZ a roundhouse kick on his smirking face and walk away. I am amazed at NS’s patience with the Lutaira of Larkana. Truly, NS is the only great national leader we have. His party was decimated and he recreated it out of thin air and PMLN has risen like a phoenix from the ashes. And, yes, without murdering the PMLQ guys. Real political leaders don’t murder their opponents. Unlike some other goat-like species of gangleaders I could mention.

MiaN de naaray wajjan gey! MiaN de dushman pajjan gey!

27. ninetykman on May 2nd, 2008 5:48 pm

This is a historic movement for Pakistan.

A few lawyers have shook the foundations of a mad general and the establishment.

Politicians are naive to think that CJ will be restored but his and that of the Judiciary powers will be clipped.

Yes I agree that some changes will be made according to COD but the lawyers, civil society and the Lawyers will not accept a dummy SC.

Once restored people will expect the Judiciary to give them justice in the missing persons cases and Lal Masjid.

We want an indpenedent Judiciary who can check the powers of the CE and future General and not a dummy Judiciary.

28. yahya on May 2nd, 2008 5:54 pm

from bbc urdu;

??? ??

29. paindoo on May 2nd, 2008 5:57 pm

@mbokhari

PPP-PML-N alliance zindabad

agents of RAW such as yourself want to divide and rule this nation.

also, what happened to your promises that if the judiciary is not restored to the 2 Nov position, you will participate in street protests.

Oh, but you will need a visa to enter our country via Wahga…. shhhh

30. Shaz on May 2nd, 2008 6:11 pm

litsen to Mr FN at Aaj Kamran khan ka sath…he is speaking same long story…..

31. mbokhari on May 2nd, 2008 6:13 pm

@bhondoo

Are you always stupid like that or are you trying real hard now? hehe…anyways, calling me RAW agent won’t get you off the hook (I am not RAW, I am rare)

Seriously, do you get paid for promoting Altaf Bai?

I was very impressed with the performance of Altaf Bai here. As you may know, we Israekis are very fond of Mujras, I’d like to see one by Altaf Bai, London Wali. Have heard so much about her…Her last grand show was last week when she was congratulating NS for his MANdate and danced with the song…Raks jootay kha ke bhi kia jaata hai Sadly, NS told her to sell herself somewhere else….Oh, what shame!!!

Now you ZindaBading the coalition government just like Altaf Bai….As TK says, I daunT beleef !!!

32. Salman Saeed on May 2nd, 2008 6:14 pm

I am listening to Farooq H Naek on GEO, and he is doing “ayain bayain shayain” again.

They do not look very serious and he is stressing that it could be delayed later than May 12.

I think PPP will be backing off again on May 12. any one want to bet?

33. paindoo on May 2nd, 2008 6:21 pm

@mbokhari

your posts are so refreshing….

any trace of ethnic bias? not at all…

any trace of indecency? not an iota.

All I can see is your knowledge spilling all over the place.

I think yesterday you were taking out your poison against “Zardari the snake”, using your words.

Today, your anger is directed towards “Altaf Bai”

Tomorrow, it will be against “Corrupt Sharif Brothers”

Unrelenting hatred for everyone? Little accountability of yourself?

34. aftab on May 2nd, 2008 6:22 pm

thats why i said in another post they have not done anything yet. we will wait and see but i personally think they have given another head start to the dictator.

35. aftab on May 2nd, 2008 6:30 pm

who is hafeez pirzada can somene please answer?

36. Shaz on May 2nd, 2008 6:41 pm

This deadline is also like same old fuss…nothing is going to happen soon. Only tactics to divide the lawyers movement and civil society

37. mbokhari on May 2nd, 2008 6:43 pm

@teendoo

Whats up with all the references to my alleged knowledge? Are you trying to suck up to me friend? I must tell you I don’t take kindly to slavish behavior like that…Be a Man..Stand up and stop groveling like that….If you are proud of Altaf Bai, say so. If you think he has severe hormonal imbalances, don’t try to ignore it… Get him some hormonal therapy. OR at least a dupatta….The way he claps is just shameless….

I have no ethnic bias. Just like Stephen Colbert, I am color blind. I do have a common sense-bias. Retards like MQM supporters amuse me…Without them the world would be a boring place…I especially like their cherry-blossom Clown.

Sometimes I think NS maybe corrupt, I doubt his honesty.
    Sometimes I think AZ is a snake, I doubt his integrity.

But when I call Altaf Bai a Bakra, I doubt his humanity….Seriously, have you ever heard the thing bleat?

Now, repeat after me:

“Itnay achay achay log, itnay pyaray pyaray log, itnay PIYARAY PIYARAY log,

[clap loudly like Altaf Bai, London Wali]

ShaaAAAaaabbBBaaaAAAaash!!!!

38. fas on May 2nd, 2008 6:46 pm

@Taindoo
    You need a night partner man. You are loosing it big time.

Look at what you are saying;(((((((((((’your posts are so refreshing….

any trace of ethnic bias? not at all…

any trace of indecency? not an iota.

All I can see is your knowledge spilling all over the place.

I think yesterday you were taking out your poison against “Zardari the snake”, using your words.

Today, your anger is directed towards “Altaf Bai”

Tomorrow, it will be against “Corrupt Sharif Brothers”

Unrelenting hatred for everyone? Little accountability of yourself?)))))

My god, what a munafik. Your victim menality betrays your allegiance to mqm. True the words that you will find friends amongst believers and infidels, but not amongst munafiks. Thats why jews have been cursed so much. Get out of your victimization mentality quick before it burns you to ashes.

39. sana on May 2nd, 2008 6:49 pm

Do you people really believe these politicians? and do you think musharaf will let this happen just like that???? i don’t think soo. Big Daddy has it’s own game behind all this….so just wait and watch what comes next!!!

40. alifnoon on May 2nd, 2008 6:51 pm

@aftab

that is from wikipedia

Abdul Hafiz Pirzada, (Urdu: ??? ?????? ??????? ) Senior Advocate Supreme Court, is one of the premier advocates of Pakistan. He hails from a prominent family of Sindh, and is the son of Pirzada Abdus Sattar, a former Chief Mininster of Sindh.

Hafeez Pirzada began his political career in the Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) of Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto, and became one of Bhutto’s closest aides. Elected a Member of the National Assembly of Pakistan in 1970, Pirzada remained a member of the PPP Government from 1971-1977. As Law Minister of Pakistan, he was the lead government member of the committee that drafted the 1973 Constitution of Pakistan.

Elected an MNA again in 1977, Pirzada was a key member of the three-member government team that negotiated, unsuccessfully, a deal with the PNA opposition grouping. During that time, he was the Finance Minister of Pakistan for a little over three months, before the PPP-led government was overthrown by military coup by General Zia-ul-Haq.

Following the ouster of the PPP Government and the imposition of Martial Law by General Muhammad Zia-ul-Haq, Pirzada developed differences with Mrs Nusrat Bhutto and Ms Benazir Bhutto. For quite a few years he remained in exile in the United Kingdom, during which time he set up the Sindh Baluch Pakhtun Front.

On his return to Pakistan in the late 1980s, Pirzada withdrew from active politics and fully concentrated on his legal career. Today, Pirzada is one of the most successful and highest-paid advocates of Pakistan.

On May 27, 2007 Geo TV broadcast of “Aik Din Geo Kay Saath” (A Day With GeoTV), Pirzada stated that he earns about Rs. 20-30 million annually, and is one of biggest tax payers in his profession.

41. GM on May 2nd, 2008 7:01 pm

@ aftab

hafeez HARAMZADA is just like his mate zaleel ud din Haramzada.

both r serving anti democratic forces.
    recent meetings of malik Qayum , Farooq naik, DOGar, Khokhar and Rehman malik had been taking place in Hafeez Haramzada chamber in Islamabad. This is the only reason PPP has asked to include him.

42. kinnare on May 2nd, 2008 7:04 pm

This we all should do, stand in front of GHQ with sign saying GO Musharraf Go. send SMS to every one.

43. alifnoon on May 2nd, 2008 7:08 pm

@GM
    is he the same pirzada that I just mentioned?

44. aftab on May 2nd, 2008 7:11 pm

@gm thnx for info

this is just great not do they give head start to pro mush people but also include this baghereth.

45. GM on May 2nd, 2008 7:17 pm

@alifnoon

Yes, it is the same Hafeez Pirzada (Haramzada), u have talked about….

46. pejamistri on May 2nd, 2008 7:32 pm

The battle is still on , the composition of the committee is shows that establishment is still fighting:
    Hafeez Pirzada : Does not even believe that the judges can be restored with a resolution and executive order. So how would he draft a resolution?
    Raza Rabbani: Has not yet come out with his opinion though he is known to be hawk in PPP and refused to take oath by the general.
    Farooq Naik: is devil’s advocate and would be probably acting as black sheep.
    It would be intresting to see if AA actually sits in the committee. Khwaja Haris I believe is from PML(N) camp.
    Where as Fakhrauddin G Ibrahim has already drafted a resolution.
    There is an hectic activit going on in amy house, apparently there have been a bigger offensive in Balochistan by democratic forces and Akhtar Mengal might be released.
    The solution I guess agreed in Dubai’s talks is to pass an act by the parliament to increase the count of judges to be 26 and then a resolution stating that the “Oath of Office of Judges Order 2007″ is illegal as the judges can only be removed according to article 209. A notification may than be issued by the law ministry in pursuance of the resolution passed by the parliament.
    Apparently PCO of November 3rd and other orders will not be touched in the resolution, the constitutional package will actually tough those orders. Obviously establishment will try to get the constitutional package on the lines of 8th amendment and 17th amendment but to me it seems establishment is asking for moon.

47. paindoo on May 2nd, 2008 7:37 pm

@mbokhari

your tirade against MQM is really amusing. I would leave it to MQM supporters to defend their case.

For me, as a PPP and PML-N coalition supporter, I will say only this to all rejectionists, including pseudo-modern drawing room thinkers such as yourself:

On 18 February, people of Pakistan slapped morons such as you for more than 1.5 carore times with their votes by supporting PPP and PML-N.

Now, you, the agents of RAW, could you please leave this country alone? And yes, do take your Altaf Bhai with you along with Imran Khan and Qazi. That will be an Ihsaan on poor Pakistani nation.

48. saqibtahir on May 2nd, 2008 7:40 pm

Hafeez Perzada is the author of 1973 constitution. The same constitution that Generals and Judges raped several times.

Peerzada deserves to be treated as a national hero for drafting constitutiona and building national consensus on it.

Emotional speeches and bloody demos got nothing in 14 months except losing 60 judges. Media should support parliament that restored it or else tomorrow another dictator will come and kick their ass again.

Listen to the statement of Qazi today. He is completely unhappy. These people deserve to be thrown in Arabian sea for supporting dictators all their life. Democracy is a death warrant for them.

Judicial reforms are must for the independence of Judges. We must support NS and AZ to make decisions that are best for the country in long term.

49. HAQQ on May 2nd, 2008 7:43 pm

for me,,

ppp especially and now pmln too, now have known that if they did according to the murre declaration, so may be thier governmente will be dismissed by by musharraf,,,,, 58 b.. so they are doing something but donot want to tell us,,,,,,,,, daal men kuch kala he,, zardari ke kale chehre ki tara kaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa,,,,,,,,,

50. imalik5525 on May 2nd, 2008 7:44 pm

pakistan politics revolve around two forces
    1-army
    2-bhutto

every body involved in politics today is some how or the other drive forces form these two forces.

51. imalik5525 on May 2nd, 2008 7:47 pm

if judges restore it will be with the AASHIRBAAD of pakistan force.

all give and take will be done to suit army and US.

and to calm down/distract the recent wave from lawyers

52. imalik5525 on May 2nd, 2008 7:47 pm

pakistan force means pakistan army

53. HAQQ on May 2nd, 2008 7:48 pm

meri umer 31 saal he,,

men is nateeje pe pohancha hoon ke ye SIASATDAN jo hen, ppp especially,, including pmln,, in ke TUKHAM men hi kuch farq he , ye kabi bi sachi bat nahi baten ge. or Q league ya MQM ko to men kher siasi jamat samjta hi nahin hoon, dono qatil leaque hen,100 %.

muje samaj nahi ati kon log hen wo jo ppp o pmln ko bar bar azma ker, dhokka kha ker, be-izti kerwa ker bi in ko vote de dete hen or bar bar dete hen,,, hun le lo maze,,,,,,,,,,,

54. c2tuf on May 2nd, 2008 7:49 pm

i think all the situtation is same as pre 30 april…only 2 different things are there
    1..part 2 of zardari dramma of playing with public mandate
    2..now the devil(hafeez haramzada) is also there in comitee which would be again resultless.(they are just making mush happy and giving him open message that “zardari(with public mandate)=mush(with gun power)”)
    judges can only be restored on pre 3 rd nov situation by a revolution when million s of people are there on the road to tell them a roadmap of
    restoration

55. hasheesh on May 2nd, 2008 7:55 pm

seriously i dont think that they will be restored. zardari is ready to join PMLQ

56. ninetykman on May 2nd, 2008 7:57 pm

Along with Pirzada, Sher AA and Justice Ibrahim are also in the committee to counter him.

And who knows maybe AH Prizada’s conscience has awaken and he has decided to do a good deed to wipe off his sins.

So dont worry guys. Inshallah It will happen.

57. HAQQ on May 2nd, 2008 8:01 pm

ppp is a B team or chotti behan of QATIL LEAGUE, they eat together, they make laws together, and now PMLN bi usi ke rang me rangi ja rahi he,,,,,,,,,bila akhir nawaz shareef ne bi iqtadar ki lalach men aa ker ppp ki bat man hi li,,,,,,,,,,, ye to akhir hona hi tha, in ki to nature hi dhoka dene ki he,, ab samp ka kam dasna he to us se ap na dasne ki umeed ker len to ap ki hi bawaqoofi he na,,,,,,,,,, awam ne in pe teesri martba bi etbaar ker lia, ye jante hue bi ke ye,ppp or pmln samp hen,, asteen ke samp, jo vote mangte waqt kesse faqeer hote hen, jab vote le lete hen tab kesse aankhen pher lette hen,,,,,, apne hi awam ko dhokka dete hen,,,,,,,,,lakin asla kasoor awam ka he jin ko 14 sadiyan pehle bata dia gia tha ke MOMAN aik suraakh se 3ri bar dasa nahi ja sakta,,,,,agar ais ho to wo moman nahi he,,,,,,,,,,

58. jojo on May 2nd, 2008 8:10 pm

Abdul Hafeez Pirzada and Shareef-ud-Din Pirzada are two different persons.

59. aftab on May 2nd, 2008 8:11 pm

farhatullah babar is just saying that ppp will bring constituition amendment on same day. the confusion starts again.

60. mbokhari on May 2nd, 2008 8:15 pm

@teendoo

You refuse to answer my question about Altaf Hussain. Do you support him? Do you like him? Do you touch yourself when you think about him?

And bringing religion into it, tch tch…thats just too low….If I was Qadiani I wouldn’t hide it. I find their prophet a funny guy (dying on toilet), no offense to any Qadianis, of course. I am a Pastafarian Muslim if you must know.

Anyways, this has turned into a p!ssing match, one I enjoyed. Because you still haven’t mentioned the name of Altaf Hussain…I pity you…If you support him, I would respect that and argue about his politics.

Now sh|_|t up and let’s listen to pejamistri and his take on the upcoming events.

61. HAQQ on May 2nd, 2008 8:17 pm

ppp means confusion,,

ya kabi seeda kaam ker hi nahi sakte,, kiyun ke siasat dan jo thehre sale,, jesse Q league ke kisi bande ke seene men dil nahi tha na he,, usi tra, PPP ke kisi bande ke dil men dil nam ki koi cheez nahi he,,,,,,,,, bas behter ho ga ke Zardari sab dobara se agli 8 sala shift poori kerne ke lie jail jane ki tiyari ker len,,,,,,,,,, wahan zardari sab ke sath in ki sari cabina ke GORE ( horses ) bi sath hi jaen ge is bar insha Allah. ye ppp awam ko hasb-e- aadat dhokka de rahe hen to musarraf sab bi in ko dhokka den ge,,, or nateeja sab he,, JAIL,,,,,,,,,,,AGAIN,,,,,,,,,kashmeer singh jitni jail

62. pejamistri on May 2nd, 2008 8:18 pm

@mbokhari
    Here I am :)
    Breaking News:
    “Supermacy of President is unacceptable” Asif Zardari..
    ……………………
    Battle is on … establishment is crying for moon they are not going to get it.
    BTW I am watching the serious comedy right now.

63. GM on May 2nd, 2008 8:19 pm

@jojo

Abdul Hafeez haramzada and Zaleel Haramzada are two different perosns BUT OF SAME CHARACTOR

64. ninetykman on May 2nd, 2008 8:20 pm

@ aftab

As long as they first restore the Judges and then bring a package then I think it would be acceptable.

NS is not stupid, he did the news conference after making sure that his part of the bargain also gets implemented.

65. kinnare on May 2nd, 2008 8:22 pm

imalik, you are so right thier is only two Party in Pakistan PPP and Army

66. paindoo on May 2nd, 2008 8:27 pm

@mobokhari

shame on you for hiding your Qadiani connection.

Btw did you delete my post on your Qadiani cum RAW connection. Very bad. Can’t stand the truth.

And what is this rubbish about being a Pastafarian Muslim.

mbokhari on May 2nd, 2008 8:15 pm

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Flying_Spaghetti_Monster#Pirates_and_global_warming

You are insulting Islam, you moron. Leave Pakistan and Islam alone. I know Qadianis hate ZA Bhutto but don’t pretend to be an IK lover. Be a man, admit yourself to be Qadiani, you Pastafarian little thing.

and yes, do have another glass of beer, please, you so called Muslim.

67. imalik5525 on May 2nd, 2008 8:28 pm

NS did give us date but not year

is it going to be 12th may 2008 or 12th may 2009

this is all BS…………whatever army wants will eventually prevail.

pakistan=army land.

they just want to distract and calm down lawyer and then will do some give and take to make CJ naamard.

68. imalik5525 on May 2nd, 2008 8:40 pm

” hafeez peerzada ect se kam kerwane ka matlab yahi he ke ap kisi HARAM ke bache se ache kam ki umeed ker len……….”

rightly said …hahaha

69. Mulla Nafs e Zakkiya on May 2nd, 2008 8:43 pm

Peerzada is a homosexual and is well known in the circles where our ex pakistani foriegn minister.. another sahibzada yaqob(jacob) khan hangs out in new york…

Peerzada is famous for renting his behind…he is known to be a PASSIVE Partner in homosexual circles…i hope you know what it means…

70. Khan on May 2nd, 2008 8:49 pm

NS was stabbed in back once by BB MERHOOMA when she did a deal wih MUSH after signing CoD.
    Then again by AAZ after signing MUREE DECLARATION.
    NS is going to be let down again by AAZ on this 12th may deadline.
    LESSON:
    dont look anymore to PPP for democracy in pakistan.better to join PML(Q) for the struggle for democracy in pakistan.At least they are not as much HYPOCRATE as AAZ is,infact PML(Q) ppl are YES MEN and w,nt create the kind of mess as PPP is doing.

71. imalik5525 on May 2nd, 2008 8:56 pm

@mulla nafs
    “Peerzada is famous for renting his behind…he is known to be a PASSIVE Partner in homosexual circles…i hope you know what it means…”

bhai y dont say directly that he is gaaaaa****doo

72. imalik5525 on May 2nd, 2008 8:57 pm

whoever rents peerzaada’s behind shld have his head examined.
    gunaah-e-be lezzet

73. imalik5525 on May 2nd, 2008 8:58 pm

12th may …sounds familiar.

oh yes the bloody massacre fo 12th may last year.

is mqm again going to do a show for mush..(awaam ki taakat)

74. imalik5525 on May 2nd, 2008 9:00 pm

the real power brokers are white house and ghq.

rest is all BS….

politicians are also agents of ghq……………..they fight with each other to get to power ,if not then they would go for popularity…………to get to power……….but army’s will is going to prevail with some give take offcourse

75. imalik5525 on May 2nd, 2008 9:01 pm

politicians only have 25% share in power

75% budget and US aid goes to army..

polciitians fight for the rest 25% ….

there has always been and still is army rule in pakistan .

does any body has balls to bring army budget to parliament???????????????????????

76. Media Maven on May 2nd, 2008 9:21 pm

A Very hot story by Ansar Abbasi regarding the 3rd class threats he & Rauf Klasra are getting from PPP.

PPP also believes that Jang Group is doing “SAZISH” against PPP & AZ.

Source:
    http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/may2008-daily/02-05-2008/main4.htm

77. kinnare on May 2nd, 2008 9:47 pm

Media Maven, it is know fact that Ansar Abbasi hates PPP. We in PPP believe that Jung Group is as much reponsible in murder of ZAB as JI. I am not suprise that Ansar Abbasi is getting threats.

78. imalik5525 on May 2nd, 2008 10:01 pm

kinnare

bhutto was killed and no body protested.
    beating and threatening ansar abbasi wouldnt bring bhutto back
    even if jang group would have supported bhutto ,even then zia would have killed him………who was jang group in front of zia.at that time.
    ………

79. kinnare on May 2nd, 2008 10:06 pm

imalik5525, you are right. but truth is truth and has to be told. we as a nation should never forget our histroy. An their is contation in what I am writing of course if you poltically mature to understand that.

Shahid Kinnare

80. Amir Hameed on May 2nd, 2008 10:33 pm

@SaqibTahir,

Emotional speeches and bloody demos got nothing in 14 months except losing 60 judges. Media should support parliament that restored it or else tomorrow another dictator will come and kick their ass again.

It was those emotional speeches and bloody demos that had provided the momentum to this movement. If the lawyers had not stood up, we wouldn’t have seen the kind of feeling people are displaying towards the judiciary.

81. PapuPassHoGeya on May 2nd, 2008 10:35 pm

Still no Video ???

82. chottibibi on May 2nd, 2008 10:37 pm

@saqibtahir— Are you in your senses? And @paindoo is backing you up.
    How dare you relate IK with establishment. AZ has shown his anger and shorra pun by restricting the retirement age and by lingering on this issue so long. We are still not sure CJ will be restored as we don’t believe on PPPP and AZ. But if the do, CROSS you finger as PPPP culprits and MQM Ghundas are going to face reality. NS is the man of his tongue and he did all the effort to full fill his promises with AWAM.
    Tell me one thing, If CJ has speedup the system and done INSAF in 30000 cases and has successfully given INSAF to poor people from all over the country with SOMOTO actions, but on other hand he did not give any relief to AZ then CJ is good or bad.
    I Am still thankful to AZ for giving this little hope to AWAM of Pak other wise there would have pools of KHONN-E-NHAQ every where.
    If any body is so ignorant and can not read writing on the wall, ask him to arrange a referendum.
    One can ask any question from AWAM in this referendum.
    Select the HERO of Pakistan from —– AZ - —-MUSH——CJ.
    Select the Leader from ——- IK — AZ — NS.
    You will get the true result. But make Bhagwan Das the chief election commissioner first.
    Soo COOOL down …

83. ashahid on May 2nd, 2008 10:41 pm

Judges will be restored on 12th May?….I think not

We know Zardari for better.

84. sic5770 on May 2nd, 2008 10:46 pm

“Media Maven, it is know fact that Ansar Abbasi hates PPP”

Mr Kinnare, ( AKA PPP Jiayala)

Ansar Abbasi talk against anybody who is a seller and put himself for auction on Ebay.

85. GM on May 2nd, 2008 10:51 pm

@ Kinnare

For your information, Ansar Abbasi had been President PSF (Peoples student federation, student wing of PPP) rawalpindi in 1986-7.

86. alifnoon on May 2nd, 2008 10:56 pm

@GM

he was injected as a mole by JI, further proved that he is against PPP

87. alifnoon on May 2nd, 2008 10:56 pm

@GM

the response you will get from kinnare

“he was injected as a mole by JI, further proved that he is against PPP”

88. chottibibi on May 2nd, 2008 11:05 pm

You mean every one who is against PPP should get threats and must be beaten to death.
    SO lets face it All those AWAM who gave votes to MQM, JI, TI, ML(N), ML(Q), ANP, BNP they all are against PPP. and it makes 85% of population. So kill them all then Pak is yours and AZ.
    I will soon be putting up links of You CO-Leader son of AZ, BB for his regular visits to gay toy shops. Beee ready, its coming…

89. Media Maven on May 2nd, 2008 11:14 pm

@Kinnare
    Brother we’ve seen the credibility of Ansar Abbassi, There isn’t a single occasion where I can see this guy going off track or showing inner bias.

There can be many questions raised on other Geo Anchors like Kamran Khan supports MQM these days and Hamid Mir sometimes supports MQM & sometimes PML-N but Ansar Abbassi is a Rock.

I can be wrong but please prove me wrong if I am.

90. m5433d on May 2nd, 2008 11:40 pm

@ALL!!! Please help the cause

The deadlock is still there.

My suspicion is that Zardari and Nawaz are hiding that there still is a deadlock. There is a good chance that Zardari didn’t budge from the idea of clipping the claws of CJ Choudri and keeping Dogar the Gobar and the beetels in there with him. There is a chance that Zardari is still adamant that CJ should retire in a short period of time after restoration. Also a good chance that AZ is still in love with Moshe and all what they agreed on was, let’s give it another 10 days in the hope that the other may come to his scenes.

So, there is no reason in my view to hope that Zardari will restore the Judiciary according to the wishes of the lawyers and the country, just yet.

If he keeps Dogar the gobar and his beetles in there then, is that what the public has been waiting for since the last 14 months? Is this the Judiciary we want?

I believe the dead lock is still there and that’s why this legal committee of all these lawyers that represent the different stakeholders has been created.

They will be quibbling for middle ground. If no middle ground id found by 12th, don’t be expecting any miracles. So I believe pressure should be mounted on Zardari by every Pakistani to restore the Judiciary to the pre 3rd setup, the way it was.

91. kambohguy2 on May 2nd, 2008 11:43 pm

@paindoo

‘Altaf bai’ - lol

with lal surkhi, lal passport aur ghungroo

92. inaam on May 2nd, 2008 11:55 pm

Looking at the press conference of NS one can still feel that tension is not over. The rumours that Naik has met Dogar and Zardari has received a go ahead from presidency may have some substance in them. Zardari’s response has been very lukewarm so far and I suspect that PPP is just going to go into the ‘what-can-we-do-now’ mode once presidency gets a stay from SC on the resolution.

93. Amir Hameed on May 3rd, 2008 12:12 am

“The end of another fairytale” by Ayaz Amir
    http://thenews.jang.com.pk/daily_detail.asp?id=110040

Ayaz Amir shows his frustration on the hypocrisy shown by Zardari on the judiciary.

94. ibnrazi on May 3rd, 2008 12:14 am

In my opinion, PML(n) should not allow itself to go beyond May 12. If judges are not restored on taht day, instead of getting into another round of negotiations, it should get out of the cabinet - not stope supporting PPP - but get out of the cabinet. From agreeing to participate in the elections to sitting on the cabinet to this delay now, PML(N) has gone with the PPP. At some point, it will have to stop this and stand its ground.

95. TK on May 3rd, 2008 12:33 am

Sounds like Zardari sent them back into circles. There’s going to be _another_ committee now? what the heck?

How long does it take to figure out that a 22 grade afsar CANNOT dismiss judiciary and imprison 60 judges. This man has validated a future revolution against them. Might is right? Law flows from the barrel of Moshe’s gun?

They should fear the day when the law flows from someone else’s gun.

You know what would be poetic justice? If Dogar sentences Zardari to another 20 years for some trumped up charge.

96. m5433d on May 3rd, 2008 12:35 am

No more negtiation, we have had enough!!!!!!!!!

97. TK on May 3rd, 2008 12:43 am

@m5433d: “…The deadlock is still there.”

I have the same feeling.. I compared Zardari to the nausar baz who sends you home after ripping you off and all they way home you’re thinking “wow! I totally ripped _him_ off”.. hehe..

sounds like to me Zardari sb. sent them in circles.. I think 12 may should be the final deadline.. enough committees.. enough x,y,z

latooN kay Bhoot … waghaira, waghaira…

98. Amir Hameed on May 3rd, 2008 12:44 am

“Asif casts doubts on new deadline”
    http://thenews.jang.com.pk/top_story_detail.asp?Id=14463

The talks were pretty much a failure. Zardari wants the restoration to be done his way and his way is not necessarily the PPP’s way; it is HIS way where he can enjoy the fruits of NRO. His masters seem to have conveyed to him that Kiddo, it is time to pay back the favors.

99. TK on May 3rd, 2008 12:48 am

What.A.JOKE! I think I’m starting to the idea as to who the real “gorbachev” is …

Talking to a private TV channel, he said only the committee assigned to reach consensus on the issue could tell whether or not the resolution on judges’ restoration could be tabled in the National Assembly by May 12.

When told that his lack of commitment to the fresh deadline indicated his insincerity, he hit back saying that this approach was a result of seeing things through rose coloured glasses. He claimed credit for the campaign to restore the judges citing sacrifices of PPP lawyers in this regard. However, he ignored what he told Geo News a few days earlier that his party was not mandated to restore the judges.

100. Amir Hameed on May 3rd, 2008 12:59 am

Ansar Abbasi:”Dubai Pact’ leaves much to be desired”
    http://thenews.jang.com.pk/top_story_detail.asp?Id=14475

PPP, actually Zardari and his cronies (Naik, Rehman, etc.) who are the beneficiaries of NRO are favouring Dogar to be the CJ. Way to go Zardari.

101. m5433d on May 3rd, 2008 1:14 am

I was not even born when Butto was hung. Experience has taught me never to trust accounts written by others so I’ve never really read up on that event. I only judge things with the little intellect Allah has given me.

I have though witnessed BB and NS era for myself and now this dictator’s. I’ve seen how world is run on chaos and how there has been a constant battle between Islam and disciples of shaytan.

I’ve seen how Allah protected Islam from the likes of Akbar (another Musharraf) by the likes fo Mujaddid Alfe Thaani.

One thing I have understood for myself is that the Generals of Pakistan who seized power through marshal laws were all on Americas payroll. This realisation is contrary to what I heard as a child and one which I have arrived on by my own.

Just like that, I heard both views about Mr Bhutto as a child too but was undecided until these last few months and after assessing BB’s politics and now Zardari’s politics and how there are lifafa journalists that are promoting PPPP’s view even though it is against the public wish but they still try to cloud the mind of the public, I have reached the conclusion that Mr Bhutto was probably not much different.
    His refusal to accept Bengali mandate, probably was the last straw on the camel’s back and he too was a collaborator with Yahiya Just like Zardari the chaur is a collaborator with Mush and America. I’ve started to think that, all what Butto wanted was absolute power. Butto family is a family of waderay as far as I know. They were also particular favourites of the British raj, so I hear. I can’t understand what compelled someone who was born with a golden spoon in his mouth, to rise for the poor.

102. dr on May 3rd, 2008 1:16 am

@Pain in Dhoo
    why dont you just f* off and lick mushe kutyan’s baIs

103. m5433d on May 3rd, 2008 1:23 am

although you may not agree with my realisation on Butto family, and I respect your right to differ but at least we can agree on the judiciary.

104. pejamistri on May 3rd, 2008 1:29 am

I was reading Ansar Abbasi column and he put a lot of stress upon reinstatement of Javaid Iqbal , it is at the moment very hard to guess what game establishment is playing. But I remember I had very serious doubts about the credibility of Javaid Iqbal , during the “Dual Office Case” I read a lot between the in lines in remarks from Javaid Iqbal. It was however to my utter surprise when Javaid Iqbal signed the 7 member bench judgment against the PCO and then did not took oath. That forced me to apologize and salute him for his courage.
    But again Javaid Iqbal had tendency to surprise everyone , few days later it was known that he has been made chairman press council. We should not forget that at that time most of the supreme court judges were under house arrest, only deposed judge who was not under house arrest was Javaid Iqbal. I had however given him the benefit of doubt and thought perhaps he wanted to earn bread for his family. During the whole period of 3rd November till recently Javaid Iqbal always avoided press , and he never uttered a single word. But then all of a sudden one day I saw him on Aaj TV strongly defending his action of accepting the chairman press council job and also telling how much he contributed in the judiciary struggle by signing the 7 member judgment and telling how he could have had been the chief justice if he had taken oath under PCO.
    All of this sounds me too fishy. Those who understand working of establishment know that how they plant trojan horses sometimes looking so innocent that no one would ever cast any doubt about them.
    I do sincerely pray that Justice Javaid Iqbal prove me wrong again, but I am extremely suspecious.

105. dr on May 3rd, 2008 1:31 am

Why we need Bhutos and others.Why cannot we vote for average normal educated middle class people.

106. Amir Hameed on May 3rd, 2008 1:32 am

“PPP media bashing: a personal note” Ansar Abbasi:
    http://thenews.jang.com.pk/daily_detail.asp?id=110426

Seems that Zardari got sick of the truth being published in the media.

107. dervesh99 on May 3rd, 2008 1:41 am

Many a slip twixt cup and lip

108. Amir Hameed on May 3rd, 2008 1:42 am

@pejamistri
    So, if Justice Javed Iqbal is a trojen horse then what do you consider Dogar? Isn’t he a pithoo of establishment? a pro-Zardari judge? Why is PPP favoruing so much for him being the CJ? What has he delivered since Nov 3, besides the Zardari-specific decisions, that he should remain CJ? Why should Dogar-secific ammendment be made on judges age?

109. TK on May 3rd, 2008 1:43 am

@peja: do you think they threw him a bone because he was part of the original conspiracy along with Dogar?

Just saw this BBC piece on YouTube:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MjNalshoRts

I think you’re right. .this guy’s their man.

110. TK on May 3rd, 2008 1:47 am

@Amir Hameed: Your point is valid, but I don’t think it’s a question any more. Dogar is supporting the coup and usrupation of the constitution and is aiding and abetting in the abrogation of the constitution.

As our learned and highly pious friend Mr. Babar “Huff n Puff” Awan informed us the other day, Article 6 really doesn’t have any punishment associated with.. wehell! lucky for all the jurnails.. and their moles… nothings gonna happen to them..

unless.. of course.. there is a junior officer juprising.

111. pejamistri on May 3rd, 2008 1:48 am

@Amir Hameed
    Well I did not say a word about Dograh CJ , you are entitled to assume anything , and at the moment you are even entitled to attribute anything to me which I did not say :)

112. m5433d on May 3rd, 2008 1:48 am

@pejamistri

This is why wee need CJ Iftikhar in court for as long as possible so that democracy takes hold. Once that’s achieved, individuals will be prety much useless.

God save Pakistan if Zardar is able to achive his pleged ” institution building”

113. m5433d on May 3rd, 2008 1:49 am

Say no to Gobar and the beetles!!

114. TK on May 3rd, 2008 1:52 am

@peja: I’m curious to know your views of Dogar.. I assumed you suspected him to be on the establishment’s side.. is my assumption off the mark?

115. m5433d on May 3rd, 2008 2:02 am

@Amir Hameed

I don’t understand why Ansar Abbaasi is giving poor NS a jint “ragra” in the last Paragraph of that Article.

116. pejamistri on May 3rd, 2008 2:07 am

Well honestly I don’t even consider him worth suspecting anything , he is one of those nobodies who will always be available to side with anyone at anytime. There are numerous such nobodies in Pakistan , they come to prominence by fate and then just fade away as if they never existed. I have also seen that Dogar is not even capable of writing a single paragraph let alone a verdict. You won’t even see him speaking coherently and those who appear in his court know how much everybody loaths him. Though recently I saw his face now bears a crooked look :)

117. m5433d on May 3rd, 2008 2:07 am

@Amir Hameed

If Javed Iqbal is a trojan horse so must be Ansar Abbasi since he is promoting him.

118. Amir Hameed on May 3rd, 2008 2:30 am

@pejamistri
    I am not attributing anything to you or assuming anything about you. I found your statement “…it is at the moment very hard to guess what game establishment is playing. …” a bit vague and that is where I was coming from. Why should’t Javed be given the benefit of the doubt simply due to his action for not taking oath under the PCO? I had also found some of his statements dubious in the dual office case, but isn’t it possible that his refusal to take oath might have surprised even the establishment?

119. Amir Hameed on May 3rd, 2008 2:33 am

@m5433d
    Ansar Abbasi was merely pointing out that how the media was treated by the PPP and PML-N in the past. If PML-N has learnt its lession then it will be good for the country; if not then nothing will change.

120. c hussain on May 3rd, 2008 2:34 am

We should not be very happy with the purported restoration of judges in this case because the plan is to keep the present judges also not only those who took oath under PCO but newly appointed judges also.

The plan would be that a bench would be created which would hear any case against Musharraf if ever happens and these would be PCO judges and hence Musharraf has been guaranteed that he would be protected no matter what.

Through an amendment Iftikhar Ch power would be reduced and at the same time his tenure would also be reduced

But one thing Zardari is making a big mistake is that by keeping teh PCO judges they would stab him when the time comes - say for example when Musharraf removes the assembly and he needs validation.

By accepting PCO judges we have accepted the act of Musharraf as legal and therefore also assumed that MUSHARRAF CAN CHANGE TEH CONSTITUTION OF PAKISTAN AT FREE WILL and HE DOES NOT NEED ANY VALIDATION FROM THE PARLIAMENT ALSO.

The biggest threat to Zardari is NOT IFTIKHAR CHAUDHRY but MUSHARRAF who can never tolerate anyone becoming powerful.

121. kingarthurII on May 3rd, 2008 2:55 am

TK / Babu

The Gen. Pres. Cur must go and I totally agree with you that this should be as soon as possible…. It is too early to be jubilant. The cur may play some very diabolical games in the next few weeks. He is an extremely dangerous and ruthless and spineless character.

NS has come across as a determined leader, while AZ is losing credibility. AZ must understand that people are in no mood to hear “spin”. I keep coming across our “elite” (yes the English speaking privileged class - that alas many of us too come from! ) who feel that Pakistan is not fit for democracy as the average man is too illiterate and ignorant. The fact is that the average man is very sharp and can see through any petty obfuscation. The common man in the street has become very astute and lame talk will get the leaders no where.

Let’s see how things play out. It may be a long hot summer.

122. shameed51 on May 3rd, 2008 3:10 am

az is loosing his credibility in people who doont know r doont want to know what is the problem of pakistan?az is loosing his credibility because he made brother a man who took his 10 years on unproofed cases and always harmed to bhutto and his family with his old best friend establishment? az is loosing his credibility because he wan to change system and not talking about personalities?he is loosing his credibility because he is the husband of well known leader of world not only in central punjab and u know this central punjab is also called the centre of establishment.altaf ,bacha khan,wali khan,bukti,akhtar maingal,mari,bhutoo,bb all are traitor any body know why?and only ns is hero.because he spent 20 years with establishment

123. m5433d on May 3rd, 2008 5:45 am

@shameed51

If Zardari is such an angle then why did he not refuse the NRO like Hashemi who said he will seek justice from the court. It was PPPP’s lack of respect that lead to split of Pakistan and PPPP still has no respect for the publics wishes.

You jayaalay are the rea ones responsible for 1971 and PPPP’s undemocratic nature today. When Butto said roti, kapra, makaan. He meant prime ministership, protocol and PM house.

Tell me isn’t Zardari saying that they will make the institutions stronger. Then why did he not refuse NRO and sat I will seek my clearence from the strenghtened judiciary?

124. sheeraz on May 3rd, 2008 7:08 am

Zardari The Snake and Altaf The Crocodile is the most benificiary of NRO
    and now both parties have joined hand for eating together.
    Jayalas must realize now that there is no bhutto no BB only MR 10% who is no looking to become MR 100% with other share holders like Altaf Choran Wala and Moulana Diesel and ANP.
    Jalayas Please realize Zardari is not going to deliver. I remember that jalayas have sacrified there life in lawyers movement but Zardari is playing with there sacrification i cannot forget 12th may 2007 i was one of the participant and i survived MQM’s brutality we voted for PPP for change we wanted to get rid of MQM’s Bhai geeri bhatta khori and street crime but Zardari is going 100% backward playing with the peoples mandate nothing has changed after 18 february ..Musharaf ,atorney general, governors just IGs Secertarys transfered Truth is Truth Brothers please don,t turn your face from truth … if we did so then we should not blaim them because we are not coming out from partyism to realism and it will cost the people of ARMY LAND Jaisay ke hum Bhugat Rahe Hain Hamesha Ki Tarrah or Agay bhi Bhugtengay

Allah Hamain Sahi Sochnay Ki Toufeek Day ….Aameen

125. m5433d on May 3rd, 2008 7:26 am

Nawaaz is the only hope. lets hope he makes the right choices

126. engrzia on May 3rd, 2008 8:52 am

?????
    * Agreed that its wonderful that judges are going to be restored
    BUT
    - Really I am unable to understand that if the PCO judges keep on working as well then what the hell the restoration is all about ???
    - If anyone can tel anything logical that this 50-50 setup can be of any good please tell me…?

127. kafka8 on May 3rd, 2008 9:02 am

@tk

as i suspected…tis not over yet…the fat army is still to sing on this one!

would it not be nice if when we say that mush has to go..we add a footnote; and faujistan must end!!!

128. pejamistri on May 3rd, 2008 9:11 am

@Amir Hameed
    I won’t mind apologizing honorable Justice Mr. Javaid Iqbal again.
    But let me tell you I give benefit of doubt to a person only once and fortunately I have never had to apologize twice to the same person.

129. Qamar Faruqui on May 3rd, 2008 9:14 am

Very cleverly NS has done his face saving atleast upto May 12. If the whole declaration of Lahore is studied it is no more than the declaration of Murree . Strangely enough no participation from PPP and nobody was in sight to give comments after the decleration and when the Law minister did come in sight he was again giving some ambiguous views.The formation of the comittee shows that deadlock still exists and what will be the outcome , is anybodys guess.Actually no party is sincere to actually make the judiciary independent which govt. dosn’t like that judiciary should be under its thumb.Increasing or decreasing the age limits and setting tenures of the judges will always be with malafide reasons either to retain the favourites or to get rid of eyesores.This has nothing to do with the independence of judiciary. In U.S.A, judges have a life tenure and appointed after ratification of the Senate. Bush doesn’t like Iftikhar Chaudry and even if he is restored he will be clipped of his powers because AZ is under obligation of Bush deal which actually got the PPP in power. NS has agreed to accept the newly appointed judges which changes the shape of the Supreme court and it will be no more accepted as the judiciary of Nov. 2 a clear deviation from the Murree declaration. Some of the new judges are so useless that they cannot write correct sentence of English : God Help Us.

130. Other Pakistan on May 3rd, 2008 10:20 am

VERY URGENT !!!!!!!

Friends and Countrymen,

Although it seems on the surface as hope again, remember that the Doggar Court must die otherwise its all a waste of time. There is a great game of deceit at play and have a read on a new perspective available below:

http://www.otherpakistan.org/the-judiciary.html

Please pass news of the deceit on so the nation resists such evil.

Feimanallah

Wasim
    http://www.otherpakistan.org

131. admin pkpolitics on May 3rd, 2008 11:10 am

@ Paindoo

You have been banned for violating article 5 of PkPolitics constitution.

5- Thou shall not copy and paste same message on multiple pages

132. mbokhari on May 3rd, 2008 11:27 am

@Saqib

I am starting to get scared now. I know I was joking before but this guy REALLY is crazy…..I stepped on his nutz and it hurt him so much he has gone on and created a website to expose me and TK…I didn’t know I was important enough…..yippeee :-)
    @teendoo

Oops you caught me! I belong to the super secret, evil Pastafarian Sect of Muslims. Read This Carefully: We have a conspiracy where we follow our Sheikh Maulana Flying Spaghetti Monster or as we call him in Urdu Parinda-e-Waqt, Uqaab-e-Doraan, Cheel-e-Haazir, Sheikh Afreet-ul-Noodle Parvaazi.

We meet innocent young Pakistani women at bus stops and seduce them with innuendos laden with references to Pasta, such as, “Hey baby, wanna go hit some vermicelli with me tonight?” OR “Hello beautiful, how about you and me fettuccine tonight?”

If you really want to know some ammo, my posts at pkpoliticshere. For a more serious discussion (Warning, IQ required!)

I think you have failed the basic minimum IQ requirement to have a conversation with me…So go and search and post on your website and have fun.

And, oh, stop worshiping your Bakra Altaf Hussain who is the second incarnation of the false prophet of Qadianis, Mirza Ghulam Ahmad mal’oon …I hope Altaf Hussain croaks while on the toilet like Kafir Mirza Ghulam Ahmad (So there!)…Be’e'e’e'e….Be’e'e’e'e…..[slip....KABOOOM!]….B’e'e’e'e’e??

133. TK on May 3rd, 2008 12:27 pm

@mbokhari: WHAAAA???? someone created a fan-site for me? and I wasn’t even notified???

Oye TeeNdoo! maathay peh BIG ELL tatooo karaa lai ELL for L.O.S.E.R

These losers promptly fall back to Qadiani accusations… this reminds me of that other girly man pkTaliban

BTW, mbokhari, you’re not an internet celebrity (after an “internet argument”) until someone creates an anti-YOU site hahaha…

teeNDoo! can you say UNKLE?

134. mbokhari on May 3rd, 2008 12:44 pm

I feel very bad. I have driven the poor teendoo to the edge of sanity. With a little more work I am sure I can convince him to take his azaarband out, swing it over the ceiling fan, put it across his head, shout JIYEE MUTAHIDDA!!! and SWING…Dayumm! now I know what it feels like to be Dr. Hannibal Lecter.

Talking of pkTaliban, we haven’t seen him or recyclist around here for some time.

Voila! Once again ze pugnacious gadfly Monsieur le mbokhari has taken out ze trash!

Looks like my work here is done

135. MAbdullah on May 3rd, 2008 12:45 pm

mere khayal main yeh judiciary sub kuch dhong hay…

yeh sub mil kay is qom ko kha jayen gay

136. TK on May 3rd, 2008 12:50 pm

@mbokhari: oh dear lord! he probably _WAS_ diddled as a kid. I feel bad for him! He does sound a bit like girly mon.

What can I say man.. you’z gotz talentz BRO!! (but I must warn you, use your scarring powers judiciously… Humans have a tendency to get emotionally scarred for life…)
    ;)

137. TK on May 3rd, 2008 1:49 pm

So this is the MQM comeback? they accuse people of suspecting _them_ of being mqm supporters of being Qadiani’s? And the proof is, reading or having read “satanic verses” WTF?

It’s funny, one british conspiracy victims accusing people of being followers of the other british conspiracy. This is what happens when Muslims turn into ‘laker girls” for any fool who can “defeat” nasaara - v- yahood in a “manaazra”.

The truth doesn’t need victory in a stupid manaazra. Only our laziness and abysmal state of learning fools us into believing it is so. To our own peril, I might add.

138. Asad on May 3rd, 2008 2:24 pm

Although i wasnt optimistic but i am going to recognize the strong stand taken by NZ. Though he was motivated by the lawyers movement but i think he has made it clear to AZ that this matter is non negotiable.

But still it is 9 days to the 12th and in pakistani politics a lot can happen during this time.

NZ has played his politics correctly. He has realized that if he compromises the promises he made to the nation then that will be his political demise. He is laying grounds for the next elections. His principled stands are going to do him good. Unlike PPP that have ridden on the death of BB, NZ has realized the political paradigm shift that the nations has experienced through media enlightenment.

139. mbokhari on May 3rd, 2008 2:25 pm

@fas

Thanks for the heads up bro. There ARE crazy people in the world. Good that he was banned. If he knew any personal info about me I am sure he would have posted it on his website.

140. pejamistri on May 3rd, 2008 3:45 pm

I am still very much confused how this issue is going to be solved. There are now so many stakeholders in this issue that I believe establishment is facing the worst crisis. Obviously the tested and proven solution of the whole fiasco was to.

Ideal Solution for establishment:
    1. Get 18th amendment approved that will give blanked cover to all the actions taken on or after 3rd of November.
    2. Bargain on presidential powers with the politicians and give them some bone to chew for few years.
    3. Kick the ass of mad dictator and let him go to Turkey so that all the people (civil society) get some sense of achievement.

But I am sure that establishment (army) is being naive to achieve all of three goals. First of all for the first time in history politicians have upper hand in negotiating a deal with the establishment. And these “bloody civilians” are very shrewd and hell bent upon rubbing the establishment’s nose on the ground.

After meeting in Dubai here is what my assessment is:
    I completely rule out the following scenario at the outset.

Ideal Solution for Politicians
    1. Parliament passes a resolution that declares “ALL” the actions taken on or after November 3rd , including the Provisional Constitution Order (PCO), Oath of Judges office order, Constitutional amendment order etc.
    2. Based on the above resolution Law ministry / Prime Minister issues the order which declares the sitting judges illegaly appointed and therefore stand dismissed , at the same time CJ and all other judges of SC and High Court go back to their work on tuesday May 13th.

The second scenario I am trying to guess is:

Give and Take Solution
    1. The resolution on May 12th , will only touch upon the “Oath of Judges Office Order” and will declare it unconstitutional on the basis of article 209 of the constitution. Which says that judges can not be removed in anyway other than specified in article 209.
    2. Law ministry will issue a notification that will simply state that the earlier notification (issued on some date in December) stands cancelled. Which affectively means that the deposed judges can go back to their offices.
    3. On the same day on May 12th , there will be a bill presented in the assembly which will increase the current strength of SC and HC judges.
    4. Another parliamentary committee will be set up on the constitutional package, the package may actually been presented the same day however I think otherwise, we won’t see the package pretty soon.

Now this seems a plausible solution , but to my understanding establishment does not agree with this solution completely. What establishment wants is to first have a decision on constitutional package , so what they may be proposing is following.

Establishment’s response
    1. Establishment does not have objection to the first point above i.e. A resolution may be presented in the parliament.
    2. Establishment also does not have any objection against the bill for extending the strength of judges in SC and HC.
    3. But president will not sign that bill until the constitutional package is approved by the parliament. So the mad dictator will keep the bill with him until 30 days , the bill will return to parliament by June 12 , after that parliament may approve it again in which case it will become act on June 13th.

Now we are back to the constitutional amendment package, i.e. 18th amendment.
    Real Issue
    So the real issue is that until the 18th amendment comes the actions taken on or after November 3rd have a “de-facto” status. These actions also have a quasi “De-jure” status by virtue of the Dograh court decistion. So for establishment it is not a problem if the constitutional amendment is delayed or never comes.
    But here is the catch 22. If establishment agrees to the above Give and Take Solution in which deposed judges are restored and let us suppose CJ IMC is back , and Lawyers files a review petition for the Dograh court decision validating the actions of November 3rd. SC may overrule that decision with a larger bench than the Dograh court bench.

Therefore establishment wants the 18th amendment be approved by the parliament before the real judges go back in court. But here the politicians are again getting vengeful , there simple demands are:
    1. The amendment will first declare the PCO and all other amendments in constitution as illegal and valid only for the specified period.
    2. Only “selective” actions and amendment will be made part of the constitution e.g. Islamabad High Court.
    3. Politicians also want to repeal the 17th amendment which means they want to take back all the powers from president.
    4. Finally I believe they also want the head of mad dictator which will symbolize the victory of masses over establishment.

Let us suppose somehow establishment accepts all of the points above (excluding perhaps number 4) , even than establishment looses a lot. Perhaps so much that it is unacceptable to them.

So I believe at the moment there is stalemate. A head-on collission is eminent , to me it seems that “Give and Take Solution” will come in force despite establishment’s reservations. 18th amendment will be delayed for long. And then politicians will leave it to the Judges to take a head-on collission with establishment :)

141. Media Maven on May 3rd, 2008 5:07 pm

I can’t understand how PML-N will support PPP when they’re not in favor of Restoration of Judiciary?

Will PML–N say “We’re leaving the cabinet but we’ll support PPP”

Guys you’re leaving the cabinet because you cannot support PPP’s actions on the Restoration of Judiciary….

I am confused of what type of support will it be,,,, How can they really support after such a big mess.

142. Riddle 792 on May 3rd, 2008 5:21 pm

Musharraf set to block judges’ return: (May 03, 2008)
    http://www.theaustralian.news.com.au/story/0,25197,23635646-2703,00.html

143. Riddle 792 on May 3rd, 2008 5:28 pm

Breaking News: Hamid Nasir Chatta (xPPP) made PML(Q) president…. its going to get ugly..

144. haqqi on May 3rd, 2008 5:29 pm

where is APDM by the way?

145. pejamistri on May 3rd, 2008 5:35 pm

@Riddle 792
    Breaking News : Source?

146. Riddle 792 on May 3rd, 2008 5:37 pm

Breaking News: Hamid Nasir Chatta (xPPP) made PML(Q) president…. its going to get ugly.. (AAJ TV)

147. Kruman on May 3rd, 2008 5:42 pm

Musharraf has a new bitch, Hamid Chattha. Shujaat Hussain was too old now and ugly for Musharraf.

148. TK on May 3rd, 2008 5:46 pm

Jang latest has Chori brother saying no change expected.

149. TK on May 3rd, 2008 5:47 pm

At least ONE objective of the delay tactics has been achived. NS won’t be submitting papers for by elections this time around.

http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/may2008-daily/03-05-2008/up38.gif

150. Media Maven on May 3rd, 2008 5:47 pm

PML(Q) ? Are they seriously thinking about carrying on in the future? I thought they’re thinking about going into PPP and PML-N (by forming some stupid forward blocks)

151. Kruman on May 3rd, 2008 5:52 pm

How can you resolve the judicial crisis by keeping Dogar and the PCO judges?

These judges should be hanged for treason, subversion of constitution because they a;proved Nov 3 PCO.

They are also in contempt of parliament. Only parliament has the right to amend the constitution. Dogar and his fellow judges usurped that right.

AZ is f@rting through a$$ when he says we will strengthen parliament, and then adds we will keep the PCO judges.

It is also abundantly clear that there is no agreement between NS and AZ. They formed another committee, which will just beat beat about the bush for 10 days and then AZ and NS will hold another round of talks and then another committee and so on. PMLN-PPP alliance is “Bullsh!t Meeting and Committees Unlimited”.

Luckily it appears that Q league is about to make an alliance with PPP. PMLN will be kicked out and the meetings and committees will come to an end.

152. m5433d on May 3rd, 2008 7:51 pm

If the news about Hamid Nasir chatta is true and this change has been brought about at Moshes instructions them this does’nt look good for the judiciary. Serouse doubts on futre of coalition.

153. pak.nukes on May 3rd, 2008 8:36 pm

@mbokhari
    I 100% agree with you on Altaf Hussain joker.
    I am surprised that people still believe the king of immorality mr. Zardari?
    Zardari is playing mushy’s game and we will soon know.
    On a positive side, I am glad that AZ has exposed himself sooner than expected.
    All journalist should open their eyes now who thought that AZ was a different man now.
    once a goonda always a goonda.

154. Kruman on May 4th, 2008 6:52 am

Interesting article in Dawn.

PMLN skeptical of PPP’s intentions:
    http://dawn.com/2008/05/04/top2.htm

155. nota on May 4th, 2008 8:13 am

@Riddle 792
    Breaking News: Hamid Nasir Chatta (xPPP) made PML(Q) president…. its going to get ugly.. (AAJ TV)

Last night on Bolta Pakistan Ch. Shuj was saying “Not a chance!” :)

156. nota on May 4th, 2008 8:15 am

@Kruman on May 4th, 2008 6:52 am
    “PMLN skeptical of PPP’s intentions”

Still just skeptical? Wake up people!!!! Ay “Sher” nay ki “bandar”????

157. pak.nukes on May 4th, 2008 8:36 am

Changing the head of the king’s party PMLQ is to make it acceptable to the PPP because eventually PMLQ/MQM/PPP will form the government and PML-N will sit as opposition. Mush/Condi and the lottery winner Zardari’s game plan. If Pir Pagara is made the head then it is more acceptable to the PPP because of Yousuf Raza Gillani’s ‘Rishtay dari” with Pir Pagara who is ‘bey painday ka lota’ Allah help this country.

158. pejamistri on May 4th, 2008 10:22 am

Continued from above………..
    Give and Take Solution
    The more I try to research for a solution the more it gets complex. So if we assume that the solution that allows the “new” PCO judges (appointed afte 3rd November) will stay there then I think it will not be simply acceptable to a vast majority of the lawyers as well as the high calibre judges in both SC and HC. As PBC did issue a statement with that affect. Reasons for not accepting these judges are as follows:
    1. Most of the new PCO judges are totaly incompetent. There are widely reported news reports about some of these judges that they even don’t know how to conduct a hearing let alone write any verdict. Although there have been instances in the history when such “INCOMPETENT” judges were appointed however this is for the first time that a vast majority of the judges in High Court consists of such judges. We must not forget that despite being a “CORRUPT” judiciary , the lawyers were always able to raise thier voices against “incompetent” judges , in 1989/93 the lawyers raised hue and cry against several judges who were incompetent. Not only that on several instances the appointment of such judges was reviewed So in my opinion “ALL” these judges will not be acceptable to Bar Council and depose judges when they return.
    2. The appointment of these judges is also loopsided. After the restoration of judges , 4 chief justices (3 HC 1 SC) will be changed , and surely these CJ’s are not consulted for the appointment of these judges. Off course the plea taken by these judges will be that they were appointed with the consultation of de-facto CJ. But there have been some decisions by the courts which says that only a permanent CJ (no acting CJ) should be consulted during the appointment of the judges.

So to me it seems that the question of these judges will be very difficult to solve. The abovious solution could be that the “new” PCO judges can be declared as “ad-hoc” judges instead of permanent judges , that means these judges may be accepted for a period of few months.
    However this solution poses following issues.
    1. These judges were appointed via several notifications, unfortunately I think all of these judges have been appointed as “Permanent” Judges.
    2. Now with the legislation act propesed in “Give and Take Solution” will increase the strength of the judges in respective courts. That would mean that the notifications of these judges appointment will not be cancelled. If so these judges will remain “PERMANENT” and the government and Parliament will not have any authority (apart from the constitutional amendment) to change the status of these judges.

I believe that the 10-member current committee is deleberating on this. In the end they will have to reach a conclusion which will not be amusing to the ears of establishment. In my opinion Zaleel ud din Haramzad and clown qayyum had made the biggest mess in the history of Pakistan.

159. pejamistri on May 4th, 2008 11:00 am

Das(Sola) karore insaano

Das karore insaano
    zindagi sai beganoo
    sirf chand loogon nay
    haq tumhara cheena hai

khak aisay jeenay per
    yeh bhi koi jeena hai
    be-shaoor bhee tum ko
    be-shaoor kehtay hain

aur yeh qaseedah go
    fikr hee yehi jin ko
    hath mein alam lay kar
    tum na uth sakoo logoo

kab talak yeh khamooshi
    chalte phirtay zindanoo
    das karoore insaanoo
    boolnay per pabandi

soochnay per taazeerain
    paaoon mein ghlami kee
    aaj bhee hein zanjeerain
    aaj herf-e-aakhir hai

baat chand loogoon kee
    uth key dard mandoon kay
    subh-o-shaam badloo bhee
    jis mein tum nahi shamil
    woh nizam badloo bhee

doosto ko pehchanoo
    dushmanoo ko pehchanoo
    das karore insaanoo

(http://nawaiwaqt.com.pk/urdu/daily/may-2008/04/columns1.php)

160. pejamistri on May 4th, 2008 11:07 am
  161. BABU FROM USA on May 6th, 2008 10:55 am

Wats going on with PPP. Is Rehman malik an agency / mush man. If yes then wat the hell he is doing in PPP. He should be removed from PPP imediately and punished.

162. marina on May 6th, 2008 11:04 am

hi, are there any girls from pakistan on this site

163. marina on May 6th, 2008 11:06 am

helloooooooooooooo

164. marina on May 6th, 2008 11:11 am

pejamistri on May 4th, 2008 11:07 am

nice article.

165. rebhos on May 6th, 2008 4:49 pm

After the postpontment of the bye election, it seems that Musharaf with the help of the PPP’s chief is on the driver’s seat in exchange of granting amnesty to AZ from all the cases pending against him. The judges, if restored will probably be with very limited power. Nawaz Sheriff and the lawyers are likely to get the people on the road again and those loyal to Musharraf will try hard to crush the revolution. If the revolution succeeds, there will be a temporary end to the Army rule in Pakistan. If Musharraf wins, then Vaderas rule again perhaps with more than 10%.

USA wins if Musharraf with the help of PPP wins. Pakistan wins if the people of Pakistan wins. Awaiting a great “Battle at Kruger” to see if the lions or the buffalo wins in rescuing Pakistan.

Sorry! the people in Pakistan cannot watch the battle of Kruger on youtube as that is blocked in Pakistan.