Ad Space Available - Promote your Business Here!
Imran Khan, Asma Jehnagir, Ahsan Iqbal and Abid Hassan Manto discusses judicial issue with Talat Hussain in fresh episode of Live with Talat.
45 Responses to “Live with Talat - 2 May 2008”
© Copyright 2008 Pakistan Politics
Has anyone else noticed that Capital Talk of 30th April has mysteriously disapeard from the list of this Web Site ?
Is there a reason technical or otherwise for that.
@shimatoree
http://pkpolitics.com/2008/04/30/capital-talk-30-april-2008/
@dmin
bolta pakista?? we want bolta pakistan
@ admin:
Can you let us know when Bolta Pakistan would be uploaded?
Bolta will take 1-2 hours.
make this video also free as you did Nawaz Sharif’s conference. You said you had a soft corner for Imran Khan’s fans..remember?
Yes amdin u said . imran khan talk shows will be free .
admin …… make it freeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee..
I appreciate this you have been very kind, thankyou so much.
:D:D:D thanks so much again admin!!
lol imran ki chaai thandee horahi hai:p
Admin Thnkz a lotttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttt Really Admin cha gaye ho tum
I think there is a split withing PPP itself. Farhatullah Babar and Zardari & Naik’s statements just from today are poles apart. I hope Zardari wakes the hell up before he runs PPP into the ground ..
Also, I’m so glad to see Imran Khan finally NOT showing up with that backstabber Qazi.. whose idiots got him humiliated… The visuals of him being on stage with Asma Jahangir will help his cred.
I think Zardari’s problem is that he doesn’t realize the change in awareness of the people that has happened. I think the losers around him are giving him the wrong picture..
Babar Awan khud bhi maregaa aur Zardari ko bhi marwai gaa!
excellent programme..Live with talat is like fresh air …..very good guests and the way talat questions is more than excellent…
about Judiciary..PPP is playing a dirty game to mix pro Mush/PPP judges with independent Judges and they think that by this way they will rule this country forever..who knows the future….its not the pakistan of 70s..PPP govt will be very unpopular in year or so and then zaradri the loser will sit in dubai….credit goes to NS, Lawyers, Civil Society, IK and others who struggled so much for restoration of judiciary and whatever this daku zaradri do Mush and PPP will be losers….
Mr. Ahsen Iqbal is dishonest and disingenuous when he tries to blame Musharraf and his gang. It is NOT Musharraf who is dily dalying about restoring the Judges- it is PPP and with the gutless performance of PML-N and it’s leadership. From strictly political standpoint- Zardari is trying to destroy the credibility of PML-N gained by the one issue of the Judges.
Any and all attacks on Musharraf will fail and will have no Impact- instead such statements can be seen for the BOGUS statements that they are by the people. Pakistan HAS changed but the politicians of PPP and PML-N are still living in the early 90’s.
PML-N cannot and will not be able to bull shit around and screw with the people and their desires.
PPP is finished but only if the people of Pakistan stand up.
Needless to say I for one am thoroughly disgusted with the total lack of leadership shown by these people who are still playing games.
Thanks Admin for uploading the free version. you are really kind to Imran’s supporters. Thanks alot.
Imran is a leader
good show. but no one answered the question about why zardari went to dubai and who he was meeting in close doors.
@sleeping nation
ppp and anp lost most of workers in lawyers moment ,all big lawyers belong to ppp ,name me any lawyer who belongs to IK .
sleeping nation u are the only one who is sleeping, nation is not sleeping,they gave verdict against IK BOYCOTT and gave votes to ppp and pml n.
Somehow the people who has scolded PPP for their stance during the last 3 days and have praising PML (N) endlessly for their stance are absent…perhaps “sherminda” too….but I guess finally the sanity prevailed….NS realized (took him a long time…no unexpected keeping in view his brialliant mind) that the issue is not as simple as he thinks..and needs lot more deliberation and work to get the aim…one BIG has happened that NS once again moved from his political postion that Judiciary will be restored in its Nov. 2 form….today it is clear that the judges who took oath under PCO will stay…..I believe he compromised on the issue becuase he realized that the no matter what you say….those judges are in a position to cause problems in the restoration…..therefore NS compromised for achieving the bigger goal……..restoration…I am sure the NS supporters who have been literally yelling that he will not compromise were absolutely wrong…..NS/SS proved that they politicians like AZ…..who are ready to compromise…to achieve thier goals……….don’t want to comment on “Ulti ginti” people because they are preparing to restart another ginti…..
@establishment
—
..why zardari went to dubai and who he was meeting in close doors…
—
This is a million $$ question. The excuse that Zardari went to Dubai for personal reasons to be with his kids is a complete BS. If, for the sake of argument, it is assumed that this is true then it shows what kind of a leader Zardari is who keeps “small” personal matters above the national interest. He is basically a thief who is trying to lead a party which is beyond his skills.
@ Amir Hameed
If AZ is a theif…and NS went all the way to meet him in Dubai and strike a compromise….what does that make NS……I guess “Co-Thief”….or someone working with a thief……actually a “thief”….
All this thief non-sense is not going to take us any where…problems are getting bigger and solutions lesser and lesser…..need of the day to support the people who are trying to correct certain things….
It is an excellent panel discussion with good and focussed questions by Talat Hussain. To me, the top of all is clear and present danger. 10 days is a long long time in Pakistan’s political atmosphere. Mr. Ahsan Iqbal should have been a bit clear in answering this as respected farhat ullah babar was.
Would the restored chief justice(s) re-open the president ’s qualification case in the supreme court and 12th May case in Sindh High Court or the orders of PCO judges would remain as such?? Is that what we wanted??
@Paf123
Good leaders compromise for national interests and not personal. Unfortunately, the latter is the one that we have seen from Zardari (NRO).
zardari is a loser..that daku have no courage to face the media..he ran away to Dubai and now hiding somewhere in his “refuge”
i have strong doubts that judiciary is going to restore ..zaradri is the biggest Munafik of country matching Musharraf…never trust anywording from a dacoit
PML(N) is very sincere in judges issue but its zaradri who wanna transfer another 30 billion to swiss accounts and he knows that in presence of an independent judiciary it is not possible……it is such a shame that “Billa Doodh Ki rakhwali par betha hay” …..zaradri thinks that he will rule this country forever as q and mush thought …..look how he is hiding somewhere the shameless namard loser
Is the sound bad only on my end ? Very hard to understand…
I admire Imran Khan’s truthfulness. He always expresses his opinion regardless of political affiliation. Not like any of our other politicians who would criticise even a positive step if it served their purposes.
The question of why NS made the announcemend and not AZ is moot. It has no bearing on anything. Instead I think the media should focus on two other questions:
* Who was the third-party involved in the “negotiations” in Dubai. The mere presence of a third-party shows that nothing has really changed.
* Why are they still delaying the restoration of the judiciary? They should do it immediately. Delaying it till 12th May even gives malicious forces the time to try to stop this. Especially since now they know that if they don’t do anything, this will happen, they will redouble their efforts. If the deal falls through after this, I would fully blame the political parties a.k.a AZ and NS.
I think window of oppertunity is going to be closed very soon and we the people of ARMY LAND will remain same…. we thought our votes will change the fate of this nation but we thought wrong Never…
but we can never loose hope until this ARMY LAND becomes real pakistan
ONLY hope for US IMRAN KHAN we must give him oppertunity we tryed every one in this game but no body has delivered yet….
i know the number of supporters for Imran Khan is turning out in millions we need to think at the time of casting our vote…..
this is the time where we should think now no matter there is election or note we are having fresh parliament but it is turning out a puppit parliament we should come to the roads for a final decider either there will be rule of law and peoples govt or there will be ARMY RULES with american dictation …
remeber american Granted $70bn to ARMY LAND in last 8 years of Musharraf regime we we think that american will provide more $$ and it will help the economy of pakistan then we are still living in fool’s paradise therefore we need People like NS and IK who can deliver …
we should also remember that at the time of nuclear explosion NS rejected all US offers and made ARMY LAND a nuclear power after becoming nuclear power we had suffered santioned but still we were getting Flour, Sugar,Oil …
Ohhhhhhhh it ’s free.
Thanks admin for being so kind.
Are we heading towards revolution ? The injustice rather the level of injustice that pervails in our society , poverty , difference in social class …..all these elements makes one to think what are we doing ? I come across a good article that highlights the elements of revolution in a moderen society….it aeems that we have many of these elements that favour revolution
http://www.ourfuture.org/blog-entry/when-change-not-enough-seven-steps-revolution
Very pleased to get a clear stance from Mr. Farhat Ullah Babar. We don’t always get such clear messages from PPPP. Thanks a lot
@Dear Mr. Ahsen Iqbal
Please don’t draw parallels between Mush and Muhammad Ali. The latter was the greatest champion of his era and a great personality…..fly like butterfly and sting like a bee. Mush is certainly NO champion. Nor as a soldier or as human being. Mush is just a creepy-crawly.
@Saqib:
–
“Very pleased to get a clear stance from Mr. Farhat Ullah Babar. We don’t always get such clear messages from PPPP”
–
Exactly! I too was thinking .. “this guy doesn’t sound like the regular word-mincers we’ve been seeing on the talk circuit lately..” refreshing indeed.
IMO cracks are showing in ppp leadership. I was also surprised by Farhat’s straight forward answers yesterday. Then today PM Gillani also stated that ppp got the mandate for restoration of judges. And Shah Mahmood Qureshi gave a thundering speech blasting everyone associated with the last government responsible for all the ills and problems of the country right now. It seems leadership either wants to distance itself from mush or give zardari a message.
Good to hear AZ’s views which cleared the air a bit…..
well done NJ n MM……………..
@fas: I think their top brass have gotten the message that this kind of flaky behaviour by “shareek chairman” will be disastrous for the party. They don’t want to become Q league “on the left” as it were.
The only legitimacy Zardari has is that he was Bhutto’s husband… but also, it is _THEY_ that GAVE him that legitimacy by not contesting the nature of “the will” .
Now that Zardari is starting to act, under advice from douche bag Numero Uno, Babar “The JI Mole” Awan, they might be doing some damage control.
Too bad we don’t have constant polling, OR.. OR.. maybe there is some polling going on by Gallup folks and it showed some disturbing trends to the party leadership.
If AAZ’s brinksmanship continues, it may hurt the party in the next elections which are now more of a probablity because NS has not only been bitten by this asinine behaviour by being made to look like a monkey in front of everyone (although HE gets the benefit of the doubt right now), but also, he was forced to not contest this time around.. as a DIRECT consequence of Zardari’s personal dilly-dallying.
So, the heat is on, the game is on, moshe will flail but fail, zardari WILL HAVE to give in, and the most PPP will be able to do is a coalition govt in Sindh next time. I predict PML-N in center, PPP MQM in Sindh, Baloch-Plus in Balochistan and ANP & Maulvi’s in Pukhtunkhwa.
This might be the last time PPP forms it’s national government in a long time, in large part due to the tantrum Zardari threw in the last week of April.
Kachchaa hai abhi.
@haqqi
I applaud your support for bureaucracy. Only iIf wishes were horses, beggars like yourself would ride…
Btw, you still haven’t told us in which part of Pakistan do people pronounce ZAROOR as JARUR as you did here.
If you are from India, thats OK. Most Pakistanis are warm hearted and generous. You can come out of the closet. No need to hide behind nicks as Paindoo or Haqqi…If you are Ankit or Mitra or Shastri, thats cool too.
well said
So, out with it my lad!
Are you from India?
@ mbokhari
bokhari sahib , mera ishara hi kafi samjhein ( regarding paindoo and haqqi )
Uhm. *cough*….I see….
Imran Khan, again Gallup survey ! My goodness, dont know why he refers to Gallup survey in every program like Mushahid Hussain thinks it is his duty to tell Nopolean qoute.
@Uovervinnelig
I think your comparison is quite flawed.
What is wrong with referring to Gallup surveys. Politicians all over the world do refer to surveys i.e. use surveys as a tool to prove a point.
Thank you sooooooo much for making Imran Khan shows available free.
Imran is the man!! …..he appreciates ve steps, be it from PML(N) or PPP.
Address urgently the food problem of people, address severe problems first faced by nation, to prove that you are better than musharraf in solving people’s problem. Then do what we have expected from you, as we alway have got
MR. ZARDARI has got a couple of months and then this WINDOW OF OPPERTUNITY is closing.MUSH is getting stronger by the day due to this lingering attitude of PPP,no surprise all most everything is going according to the PLAN.BUT pakistan needs something diffirent from this PRO-ESTABLISHMENT and DRAWING ROOM politics.
TUMHARI DASTAAN TAK BHI NA HOGI DASTAANOUN MAIN.
eleven million people voted for PPP for next five year. if you want some thing different please wait for five years as true democrate would.