Ad Space

Ad Space Available - Promote your Business Here!

Navigation - link to other main sections from here

Skip Navigation

Filed Under Bolta Pakistan  
May 3, 2008

Bolta Pakistan - 3 May 2008

Bolta duo in a special episode of Bolta Pakistan on International Press Freedom Day.

Comments

31 Responses to “Bolta Pakistan - 3 May 2008”

1. PPL_victory on May 4th, 2008 4:44 am

Nusrat is a devil.

2. Renaissance on May 4th, 2008 4:47 am

You should criticize to your heart’s content but please try to be decent and don’t use abusive language.

3. peace on May 4th, 2008 4:50 am

@sleepin
    so u want all the journalists to lick sharifs @$$ , this is democracy my friend and everybody has right of opinion so b patient in labelling anybody mun@fiq bcoz u look even bigger munafiq than them……..

4. PPL_victory on May 4th, 2008 4:51 am

It is very difficult to tolerate hypocrisy once national interest is involved.

5. TK on May 4th, 2008 5:15 am

Hey Nusrat, way to F0ck up the interview with the Tribal Journalists.. You basically showed your complete and utter ignorance about the situation there.. so.. yeah it was illustrative of the abysmal conditions those guys have to work under.

What really pi$$ed me off was that when one journalist started talking about how “political agents” (representatives of the Pakistan govt) use underhanded tactics to silence journalists..

NJ, like AN OAF! cut him off right in the middle to impress upon us, yet one more time what a douche bag he can be when he chooses to be one.

I don’t mind the schtick you guys play, but FFS! try to interview people properly.. and DONT inturrupt people mid-focking-sentence OK?

6. hamideng on May 4th, 2008 5:19 am

An excellent show. Good thoughs expressed by Hussain Haqqani, Mushahid and Nazeer Naji on freedom of press.

7. Renaissance on May 4th, 2008 5:20 am

I agree with you. More often than not NJ interrupts the callers as well. Bhai agar time kum hai tau calls allow na karo. If you allow them, then let the callers complete their sentence and convey their point of view even if it sounds repugnant to you.

8. TK on May 4th, 2008 5:30 am

I mean.. he’s experienced and all but really, he needs to cut down on inturrupting every 3 minutes to remind MM and everyone else about “meray 22 saalah tajrubay kay mutaabiq” …
    most people he cuts off are no way NEAR repugnant.. they just can’t finish the damn sentence.. and in this case he asked the guy a question, then told him to wait before he could finish his sentence.. let alone his thought.. I mean why do they even bother?

gaah!

9. TK on May 4th, 2008 5:33 am

I could have just posted a link to the rodeo song

10. ch.salman.zafar on May 4th, 2008 5:34 am

@peace

No one wants Nusrat has to lick Sharif @__ and as u said its democracy . but democracy doesnt mean that u start propogating fasle agenda .. every one know why zardari dont want to restore judges -

i was just readin a Column written by JAved ch.. in which he mentioned that Zardari always say that we need more judges bcoz we have a big population so 17 judges are not enough so we must has to increase number ..but as compared to in india that is 5 times bigger than paksitan has 24 judges in supreme court .and we think we need 26 judges :O:O ..
    Then zardari mentioned we are working on Reconciliation so we need there must be reconcilidation bw judges who has taken oath under PCO and those who has not taken oath under PCO.
    i just want to ask one quesiton
    will he do reconciliation with BB murderer???

pakistan has lost the fight for Justice . if Judges will be restored on 12 May that doesnot create any difference .. they will sit with those F*** judges those taken oath under PCO..

last day Nawaz sharif in press conference had wrote a new history in which politicians like Ns and Az has buried pakistan alive from now on never ever any justice try to make Right decision and never think to go against Establishment..
    have u ever heard KHOTa GHora ek hi hotay hay :OO there is no difference :O from tomorow we will see Badmash and sharef will be in same bench so how will we differentiate bw good and bad :O and who will think to be good one :O?

In one sense its good pakistani nation dont deserve justice they just know how to lick america and all world feet and just cry always about ROti Kapra Makan .

60 saal say hum log roti kapra makan k liye rotay rahay lakin kabhi kisi ko yah nahin samajh aya k asal Masla kia tah kion nahin hum ko ROTI kapra Makan mil saka ?? kabhi hum nay yah nahin socha k yar aisa kiya reason hay k Elite class din badin ameer hoti ja rahi hay or . AWAm din badin gareeb hoti ja rahi hay … HUm aj insaf ki bat karian to agay say Sunnay ko milta k KOnsa insaf .. kaisa insaf or kahan k insaf or Kion dain tum ko insaf ?
    Zardari__ Nawaz sharif __Mhusraf __MQM__ JUI __Democracy ka NAM par ek KALA dhaba hay. har roz yah log pakistani awam ko Sarkon par ghasittay hay roz hum ko zalel kia jata hay . Lakin koi awaz nahin uthata hum Mar chukay hay As a Nation . aj humaray samnay KALA or SAFAId ko mix kia ja raha hay but koi awaz nahin nikli is nation k mun say . sab kush hay k chalo acha howa masla to solve ho gaya .. bcoz yah kisi k ghar ka thori masla tah . agar yahi kisi pakistani ki zat ka masla hota to woh Budduain deta poray mulk ko . galian deta . lakin aj koi nahin bola jab hum nay ek Nation ko zinda dafan kar dia yah kah k . chahay bura karo ya acha . in future dono ihkatay hon gay ..

11. truthteller on May 4th, 2008 8:12 am

All Judges are PCO judges some are new and others are old PCO judges. Under what law Musharraf was ruling pre Nov 3rd? The Supreme court allowed Mush to run affairs since 1999 and even allowed him to change constitution by himself. These Judges who did not take oath this time under PCO (rightly so) are also responsible for the destruction of Judicary in Pakistan.

The practical implication of throwing out new PCO judges (as they all are PCO judges new or old) can create a precedence for later usage which legislature and executive will use to throw judges out appointed by previous regime on one pretext or the other. If executive branch make judgement on the validity of judicial orders then how we will free up judiciary. If we have to clean the slate hen we would have to go as back as 1977 when the first martial law was enacted after 1973 constitution. So any formation of Judiciary and all the Judgements would have to be voided. Every General who participated in overthrow of civilian government should be tried by the law of the land for high treason. Why rolling back only to Nov 2nd why not 1999.

I believe this compromise is the best possible strategy in restoring judiciary. These new PCO judges may be working under similar predicament as other earlier PCO judges. This is rebuilding of a crumbled institution, we dont hve angels coming from sky, lets work with what we have. Our politicians and dictators lead us to believe in only heroes and villains (which is not altogether wrong, as they are salesman trying to convince people to buy their stuff rather than their competitors), the reality is most of Pakistanis are decent human beings but with faulty institutions.

I see this as glass half full and not half empty!!!!!!!!!!!

12. nota on May 4th, 2008 8:47 am

@truthteller
    “I see this as glass half full and not half empty”

I see it half full too — half full of bile.

13. shahmeerjii on May 4th, 2008 10:05 am

Mushtaq bahi you are legend.
    Whenever I watch “Bolta Pakistan” I assume that you are the voice of Pakistani people but when I listen Nusrat bahi views, I should say he talk about actual coming future.

14. sleepingnation on May 4th, 2008 2:34 pm

peace

if Nusrat Javed is trying to save zardari in the name of democracy then our criticizm on him is also democracy…viewers are the best judges and you can see what majority of comments suggest about NJ…..he is exposing himself as zaradri`s man and should be ready to face objections from those who do nlot agree with zardari`s looting agenda

15. kafka8 on May 4th, 2008 2:48 pm

@sleeping nation

perhaps what NJ is doing is putting it into context??

alas the history of our politicians is nothing to gloat about…but when put in the proper context…that of Faujistan…perhaps one can begin to appreciate that its not all that simply or black and white..

we have to fix things..and twisting the words of pervert busharaff; sab se perhle faujistan!! when it comes to fixing things…

16. dara on May 4th, 2008 2:58 pm

@ ch salman
    The reason why roti kapra or makan doesn’t work, the reason restoration of judges will bring no good is same the system. you have capitalism as its worst form in Pakistan.
    This capitalist society run by the elites with the full protection of army leads to nowhere but to a disaster.
    in most of capitalist societies even chances are given to every body, but in pakistan only elites have rights. how many of masses can afford fee for supreme court’s attorney? .
    take one example people who don’t know anything about economics critise Bhutto endlessly for nationalization, I ask today who owns those industries you? me? people of pakistan or a few elities, or Pak Army with full monopoly , where is eqyal chance to run a business?
    We need different system more welfare based or socialist system.
    When you talk about socialism or ruti kapra or makan some say it’s only Allah who is the provider. true but why caliph Ummer (R) was sleepless under the responsibility ” if a dog dies at the bank of river Dajla , Ummer is resposible”
    when God is the provider?.
    Oh people think about real issue and those who are agents of agencies don’t destroy Pakistan.

17. ehmedsyed on May 4th, 2008 4:13 pm

@dmin ….. will you pls upload the free version….. thnx

18. Khan on May 4th, 2008 6:12 pm

hum fukron ka bhi koi bhala karde!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

19. adeel ayub on May 4th, 2008 9:00 pm

Yar cmon, NJ is just trying to neutralise the MM effect. U see if MM does his program with someone like talat hussain or Kashif abbasi then this programme will lose its uniqueness.!!!!

20. adilnoushad on May 4th, 2008 9:05 pm
  21. khizarkyz on May 4th, 2008 9:06 pm

U’ll have missunderstood NJ. I’m following his views for the last 15 years or so. he has his own views and the fundamental for him is that “politicians are seldom corrupt”. he had been a NS hatter just in early 90’s but since 1993 he is his big fan, even beyond AZ. When NS left Pakistan in 2000 it was NJ who defended and explained his position. his underlying logic was that NS had no option as his party has been hijacked and SC was in he pocket of Mush and the ultimate verdict would have been definitely against him.
    So don’t jump into conclusion about his views.

22. chachu_bush on May 4th, 2008 9:36 pm

Bhai jan free version………… its over 24hrs now……………..:-(

23. adeel ayub on May 4th, 2008 9:47 pm

@ch.salman.zafar
    U STATED
    “will he do reconciliation with BB murderer??? ”
    He has already reconciliated.( Imean Mush, USA, and Q league)
    Rest the story of baitullah masood is nothing but hoax.
    Even U & I know that in Abu-masaab al-Zarqawi got killed coz he was traced while using satellite phone in 2005, so how can baitullah masood congrat the killers on mobile phone so obliviously?????????

24. pakismine on May 5th, 2008 4:25 am

Thanks adilnoushad !!

25. kafka8 on May 5th, 2008 9:31 pm

todays does when???

26. commoner on May 5th, 2008 10:55 pm

The two correspondents from FATA responding to NJ and MM refused point blank to point finger to the single biggest deterrent to their work. This speaks volumes about the nature of the totalitarian tribal society based on terror in these areas. This sanctuary of extremism must be opened up and integrated with the settled areas pf Pakhtoonkhwa. The status of Durand line should also be settled once and for all well before the West looses interest and NATO troops are withdrawn from Afghanistan.

27. commoner on May 5th, 2008 11:08 pm

May i dare say that the two factors IMHO that are responsible for the real change in pakistani society at present are the burgeoning population and the technological advancements in the field of media. With around 50% of Pakistanis below 15 years of age in an era of round the clock media-blitz the forces of status quo are an imminent looser.
    We are surely heading for troubled yet interesting times. Judicial crisis is just a trailer.

28. kafka8 on May 5th, 2008 11:18 pm

@commoner

now if only someone could come up with a software that automatically translates blogs into urdu, sindhi, pashto etc. etc…

i hear there is some kind of technology that makes it happens on mobiles..i.e: you talk in japanese…and the other guy hears in english..or something like that

down with faujistan!! :)

29. commoner on May 5th, 2008 11:27 pm

@kafka

and that means???

30. commoner on May 5th, 2008 11:34 pm

OK I get it, time to go to sleep i believe.

31. kafka8 on May 5th, 2008 11:35 pm

@commoner

you mean the term “faujistan” …

perhaps this will explain: faujistan ban kay rahay ga pakistan..

or

Faujistan: a fauj that owns pakistan…and not pakistan which owns a fauj

• Sponsored Links

• Like PkPolitics?

Get your online Magazine, Newspaper or Blog designed by PkPolitics Team. Write to admin at pkpolitics dot com

• Ad Space Available

Advertise your Business to 20,000+ Pakistanis abroad everyday.