Vote for Aitzaz Ahsan

aitzaz1.jpegAitzaz Ahsan has been listed by Foreign Policy Magazine as one of the world’s leading 100 public intellectuals. They are currently conducting voting on their website to select the top 20 and top 5 public intellectuals from the top 100.

Please vote for Pakistan and Aitzaz Ahsan here.

49 Comments »

long live aitzaz ahsan.
    i vote for him

You’re the MAN !!!!

Voted for Good !!!

i also voted for aitzaz the great.

5. farrukh akhtar Says:
    May 3rd, 2008 at 7:38 pm

May Allah Belss you and your family.
    I definately vote for you

Excerpts from the site:

“Criteria: Although the men and women on this list are some of the world’s most sophisticated thinkers, the criteria to make the list could not be more simple. Candidates must be living and still active in public life. They must have shown distinction in their particular field as well as an ability to influence wider debate, often far beyond the borders of their own country.”

Ayaan Hirsi Ali a thinker? I doubt it VERY much. It’s an offense to see people like AA in the same list this b****

7. chottibibi Says:
    May 3rd, 2008 at 8:01 pm

@Saqib—
    I am not able to open that sitenfrom my ossice pc, would you plz copy that list and article here. thnx
    I love AA, he is gr8 leader.

Sorry I messed t up.

@chottibibi

It’s quite a long (and non static) list. I don’t think it’s a good idea to post it here.

9. faraz sabukh Says:
    May 3rd, 2008 at 8:54 pm

atta malik london,itaziz the great

10. faraz sabukh Says:
    May 3rd, 2008 at 8:57 pm

itaziz .the best

Atizaz was going greatly since 9 March 07 but lately his political imbitions to contest elections form NA-55 has scratched his repute. Once he has decided that he will not contest elections under Mush then he should stick with his words.

@aahmad

AA has been doing a great job and has had his lions share of sacrifices. I agree with you that in principle he should not participate in the elections. He also had a serious problem when he stated that we should forget 12.th may terror by MQM munafiqs. Otherwise he has done a brilliant job!

13. kash218 Says:
    May 3rd, 2008 at 9:21 pm

Some are born great (Aitzaz Ahsan), some achieve greatness (Imran Khan) and some have greatness thrust upon them (Musharraf & his so-called Enlightened Moderate).
    I don’t have any prejudice againist any province but let me say this Aitzaz Ahasan has made Punjab really proud.
    As that Hadith Shareef comes to my mind that the Best Jihaad is to speak truth and stand up against a tyrant, Aitzaz Ahasan did it remarkably well, and if someone tried to hamper or subvert the Judicial movement,
    Let me say this AITZAZ AHSAN will be the BHUTOO of 21st Century.

14. Javaid Khan Says:
    May 3rd, 2008 at 9:24 pm

Jiay Aitezaz Ahsan
    He is great
    Zardari is not man of his word.
    Zardari per lanat beshumar.

voted for zazi uncle

16. ataraxis6 Says:
    May 3rd, 2008 at 9:42 pm

I voted a few weeks ago.

17. saqibtahir Says:
    May 4th, 2008 at 12:02 am

@ Javed Khan,
    Your hate for PPP is quite visible.But remember PPP is the only national political party and Zardari is the only leader who has support from all over the federation.

Also remember Zardari is leader of Aitezaz too. Aitezaz is a Jiyala and inshalla will be jiyala all his life.

-b[It seems like 12 May will be forgotten]

19. LChangezi Says:
    May 4th, 2008 at 1:26 am

Ok, beside Mr. Aitzaz Ahsan….. Any other you also voted for?
    There were lot of brilliant candidates for sure. I added a neuro psychotherapist in someone we missed….

20. king khan Says:
    May 4th, 2008 at 3:07 am

sallam 2 all

may allah bless Aitzaz Ahsan

long live Aitzaz……………………

i have voted 4 him

wasslam

21. BABU FROM USA Says:
    May 4th, 2008 at 6:43 am

Wish u the Best Aitzaz Ahsan.
    I have voted for u coz u r doing great in Pakistan. Keep up the good work.

22. iasyed2262 Says:
    May 4th, 2008 at 6:48 am

Iftikhar Khan, California USA.
    I poll my vote For Mr Atizaz Ahsan, really he is a great man. May you live long Atizaz Ahsan

23. DyaarEishq Says:
    May 4th, 2008 at 6:55 am

i voted for aitazaz and mohammed younus of bangladesh

24. godthatpassed Says:
    May 4th, 2008 at 12:02 pm

while we love AA, in addition to voting for him, we must also read his ideology.

he is a pride of all Pakistanis

http://www.lse.ac.uk/collections/pressAndInformationOffice/publications/books/2006/Divided_By_Democracy.htm

25. Hameed Chaudhry Says:
    May 4th, 2008 at 12:51 pm

Aitzaz Ahsan Sahib, we all loves you and pray for your selection for top first position in world leading intellectuals…….. may ALLAH give you this honour and make all of Pakistani’s very happy.

Hope he wins..I have voted for him from myself and a whole lot of other people who may or may not agree with me ..but do I care…hee hee….only family members incase anyone’s worried!

27. God that failed Says:
    May 4th, 2008 at 6:29 pm

I vote for him

28. chachu_bush Says:
    May 4th, 2008 at 9:38 pm

AA all the way!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

29. Riddle 792 Says:
    May 5th, 2008 at 12:18 am

Before i vote for AA , I would like to know where he will stand after (or if) the restoration of judiciary, with package or without…

he has been made quite by AZ and it will be interesting to know his stand in the next 10 - 15 days…

we Pakistanis have developed so many “deotas” which unfortunately WE have also destroyed with our hands with sorrow hearts…..

30. Safdar Chaudhry Says:
    May 5th, 2008 at 1:34 am

I was very disappointed by pk pliticians, Army, but after seeing and listening Ahtezaz I feel greatnabout future of Pakistan. I vote for Ahetaza

Atizaz is our hope for new Pakistan.We really want to get rid of old Pakistan that is now showing the picture of mafia culture.Here Serving generals,seceratries,ministirs live like dons and people are adopting criminal attitude for their survivals.Look the mood of ruling mafia as soon as he filed his paper of nomination,the elections are delayed for two months.People should be ready for new chaos like situation around us.US is getting mad to secure Mush culture before its presidential elections and that is why turmoils and delays are being produced in our system so people get confuse and stick to national and personal problems.

Voted Already

voted for great man.it will be more fun when ppl will vote for him against AZ.

I voted for our man.

go on AA.Smash the royal a@@ of AZ in NA 55. crush this fudel lord with people’s might.

36. saqibtahir Says:
    May 6th, 2008 at 2:02 am

Aitzaz to contest NA-55 on PPP ticket

http://www.thepost.com.pk/MainNewsT.aspx?bdtl_id=10750&fb_id=2&catid=14

Zinda Hay Bhutto

37. Greatguru Says:
    May 6th, 2008 at 8:00 am

Zardari dont want AA to go for election coz zardari knew AA will be a threat and seriously rightful candidate to become of LAW MINISTER. So Zardari and Farooq naik see this as a serious threat.

Also AA is no longer in zardari’s good book as AA sometimes negate zardari. And zardari doesnt like that. So he is thinking if AA get elected and comes in parliment then he fears that people will insist AA to be LAW minister and Zardari doesnt people who negate him. coz Zardari wanna be boss.

Great guru

38. Qamar Faruqui Says:
    May 6th, 2008 at 12:59 pm

Aitzaz Ahsan is the only ray of hope amongst selfish and cheater politicians.I pray that Allah may make him strong enough to fight all
    the evils of Pakistan–Amen.

I hope he loses badley…..

It is becoming clearer and clearer every day from PPP’s actions - and its inaction where relevant - that an unholy alliance of PPP, Musharraf and the USA is acting according to an agreed and comprehensive agenda. In following this agenda, Zardari risks alienating the people of Pakistan, and specifically those who voted for the PPP, because he is covertly committed to actons that are going to be against the interests of democracy in Pakistan if he is to serve the agenda of his American masters.

@ Saqibtahir

PPP supporters are increased by 100% (double) in this forum. I thought I am the only one but you are also here … now we are 2.

Jeete Raho.

42. zee.zee Says:
    May 8th, 2008 at 4:43 am

Every countary have some people………….Like “Master Minds” in Specific fields.
    and alkhumdolillh v have Dr. Qadeer in Science, Aitzaz in Law…….And Hamid Mir as Journalist.

Geo or Khul ka Geo.

All these Guys.
    Zinda BAd.

And Mushraf asswhole
    Murda baad

Dr Qadir a Master Mind in Science!

o my God

Yehi Sarrai Wajah Hai Muslamanoo Kay Ziwal jo
    I mean “Jihallat”.
    How on Earth a person who stole the documents cann even be classfied a scienties.

you should says Dr Abdus Salam.
    You woudnt says because he is Qadiyani and its doesnt go well with our beleives.

44. askhan75 Says:
    May 9th, 2008 at 3:39 am

@Awais,

I have highest regards for Dr.Salam. Beyound anydoubt , a great scientiest, a great countryman.

But ,
    Did Dr.Qadeer got his Phd by stealing some docs ?

45. askhan75 Says:
    May 9th, 2008 at 3:43 am

Dear All Admirers of AH,

Would some throw light , what AH was doing when Gen.Babar was doing extra judicial killings in Karachi ?

If i remember correctly , he was leader of house in Senate at that time.

And now , he has become champ of Human Rights. I belong to constituence NA-124 (previously Na-93) from where AH has won multiple times since 1988 and becaz of this reason i didn’t vote for him in 2002.

He is a genius beyound any doubt but one has to be consistent and person like him should adhere to principles.

46. Dr.Imran Mehmood Says:
    May 10th, 2008 at 12:59 pm

Highest regards for Iatzaz Ahsan, beyond any doubt he is one of the few
    persons in Pakistan who love Pakistan and like to see lawfull Pakistan as any place or country with out the law, called JUNGAL.

todays justice system, i have lot of respects for Mr. AITAZAZ AHSAN & RANA BHAGWAN DAAS only. One of them should be chief justice of Pakistan. atleast Aitazaz is not a liar.

48. rash9677 Says:
    May 15th, 2008 at 8:28 am

by giving something i compared him as socrates while dirinking hemlock only to make truth with his nations for pakistan please may you live long till do better and truth pakistan.

rashid chaudhry

49. 90degrees Says:
    June 4th, 2008 at 10:42 pm

The results of this poll will be announced on June 23rd 2008.