Biggest Real Estate Scam in the History of Pakistan

May 5, 2008 . 74 Comments   

karachi.jpegThe News reports 450 Billion Rupees housing scam by Housing Minister of Musharraf regime. Syed Safwanullah of MQM has reportedly sold 3,281 government owned properties in Karachi worth 450 Billion rupees without any approval, which is the biggest scam in the real estate history of Pakistan.

Prime Minister Gillani has cancelled the illegal allotment of all these properties on inquiry by estate officer Sher Afzal Khan, who investigated in Karachi despite serious threats to his life.

Link to The News Article

Email This Post Email This Post
{ 74 comments... read them below or add one }

• Riddle 792 said:

WOW ……………!!

Whats the story behind the Bank of Punjab Scandal ?? There are rumors flying that Monis Illahi is the culprit in the Bank of Punjab Scandal….

Way To GO people…………….!

• Riddle 792 said:

http://www.ipeconline.biz/images/mr-fm.jpg

Syed Safwanullah (MQM)

Look at his picture…. can u believe it….. !

• Rumijee said:

These MQM Crooks are getting away with murders, massacres, bhatta, kidnapping, rape, plunder, and our leaders like Mr Zardari is making deals with them..why not..it is the country of crooks. In a near future you will see tha Nawaz shareef will be negotiating with these crimnals. I am extremely sorry to say that the future of the country is bleak, we do not deserve a country, I have heard through very reliable source that Mr Altaf Hussain reads GITA every morning..Keep up the bad work..Altaf , Bhagwan kirpa karaiga…

• Khayam Shah said:

I admire the activity of Estate Officer Sher Afzal Khan and his action on MQM. I will not go in the depth but only wants to discuss an essay with you. Estate Officer is only doing such actions in order to survive his post. Agar eik insan hazar ghalt kam kare or eik shahy to kya woh farishta bun gaya.????????

(INTERESTING ESSAY ON ESTATE OFFICE, MINISTRY OF HOUSING & WORKS

CARE-TAKER GOVERNMENT’S ESTATE OFFICER AS PRESENT GOVERNMENT’S ESTATE OFFICER, MINISTRY OF HOUSING AND WORKS WHY????????

Mr.Sher Afzal Khan Marwat, a below average Civil Judge was appointed Estate Officer, Islamabad in January 2008 by his relative who was Care-taker Federal Minister for Housing and Works Mr.Nisar Ahmed. During care-taker government thousands of illegal allotments of Government Accommodations were issued by Civil Judge Estate Officer mostly to the non-entitled Government Officers such as Civil Judges. Blunders were made by the man who came from Judiciary into Civil Department who even not know the A.B.C of Estate Office, Ministry of Housing & Works.

EXCELLENT, ADMIRABLE DEEDS OF ESTATE OFFICER ISLAMABAD.
    • There is a saying “Charity begins at home” so the Sher Afzal Khan or Marwat, Estate Officer also acted upon this sentence, being itself in BPS-19 he allotted himself a Bunglow of BPS-22 which was only to be allotted to the Secretary of any Ministry•
    The concept of General Waiting List was also deteriorated by him, he allotted a house to Miss.Asmat Yasin, however she was appointed in Government Field just three months before, however people appointed in 1980’s are still waiting for their turn.
    • Allotments to his own judiciary friends such as Civil Judge Mr.Abid Rizwan Abid were also made.
    • Illegal and without any purpose many visits of Karachi, Lahore, Quetta and Peshawar were made only for recreation on the T.A.D’s of Government.
    • Appointments of new class-three officials were made by grabbing huge amount of money from them, test of junior post was conducted from them but they were appointed on higher posts by using “balanco or fluid” on their appointment letters.
    • Shifting of Estate Office Islamabad premises to new location without any reason.
    • Use of generators in his own home on Government budget.
    • Use of Estate Office vehicles in Estate Officer’s Native Town in NWFP.
    • Mr.Nazir is a sweeper in Estate Office Islamabad, suffering from some serious sort of health problem, he was ordered by Ex-Cadre Civil Judge Estate Officer that his duty should be now in Estate Officer’s Illegal Bunglow, he on this submitted a valid Medical Certificate that he may be granted Leave on Medical Ground as he couldn’t accomplish the orders of Estate Officer’s wife at Bunglow, on this Sher Afzal Khan or Marwat Estate Officer stated that;
    “Till I am Estate Officer, Islamabad you will not be granted any sort of Medical Leave, go and do your job at my residence”.
    • Mr.Ayub was an honest, hardworking and devoted Naib-Qasid in Estate Office Islamabad he was ordered by Estate Officer Sher Afzal Khan or Marwat to do duty at his Bunglow, on his refusal, he was transferred to Estate Office Karachi.
    • According to Mr.Sher Afzal Khan or Marwat, he has transferred Federal Secretary Ch.Abdul Rauf from Ministry of Housing & Works to Textile Division. He has spread rumors for his publicity and dictatorship, everywhere that he can do any thing he wants in Ministry of Housing & Works as Federal Minister Rehmat Ullah Kaker is under his control. Sher Afzal had told everybody that anyone who will go against him, he will be treated similarly as Ch.Abdul Rauf.

LEGAL STATUS OF ELIGIBILITY OF SHER AFZAL AS ESTATE OFFICER.
    Besides of all allegations and remarkable deeds of Estate Officer, lets now challenge Appointment of Estate Officer Islamabad, as to whether Sher Afzal is eligible or not and whether it is legal or not.
    • Firstly, Mr.Sher Afzal Khan or Marwat, Civil Judge was appointed on deputation on the strong desire of his Care-Taker Minister Mr.Nisar Ahmed as Director General Pakistan/National Housing Authority. The legal status of this can be checked from taking information from Ministry of Law, Establishment Division and Ministry of Housing and Works.
    • Secondly, FPSC has recently passed and implemented a rule that clearly defines criteria as to who would be the Estate Officer. According to this, there will no direct appointment or any outsider would be the Estate Officer, Islamabad. Only officials of Estate Office Management would be able to qualify as Estate Officer, Islamabad. Additional Estate Officer or a Senior Joint Estate Officer having twelve years of Service in BPS-17 should be the Estate Officer, Islamabad. In the light of this rule Mr.Sher Afzal Khan or Marwat stand clearly in-eligible for the post of Estate Officer, Islamabad.

In the light of facts stated above it is requested to all concern to take a strong action on the malafide deeds of Civil Judge, Ex-Cadre, Corrupt, In-Eligible Estate Officer, Mr.Sher Afzal Khan or Marwat. The house of Sher Afzal Khan should be got vacated and may be allotted to any entitled Secretary or Senior Officer (BPS-22). It should be conveyed to Law Ministry to deal with Civil Judge Mr.Sher Afzal Khan or Marwat, according to judiciary rules. Mr.Sher Afzal Khan or Marwat may be repatriated to his parent department in NWFP and his services may be disposed on the pool of Government of NWFP with the appointment of any Senior Official of Estate Office Management or Secretariat Group to be the new Estate Officer Islamabad, in accordance with the FPSC rule.

• ralo99 said:

his car crushed a 5 year old kid of death
    http://thenews.jang.com.pk/top_story_detail.asp?Id=4491

• Usman said:

This is really tragic- the media needs to take up this issue and should telecast programs exposing such black sheep in our society-

• sheeraz said:

Media needs to take up this issue ???
    media in pakistan is busy in promoting BEHAYAEE
    i agree people of this country do not deserve a country
    JAB SAY PAKISTAN BANA HAI AAJ TAK KUCH THEEK NAHI HOWA
    YE MULK JERNELO OR SARMAYA DARO KAY LIYE BANA HAI OR AAJ BHI YAHI DAKOO MUSALLAT HAIN AJEEB BAAT TO YE HAI IS MULK KI AWAM ITNI BEHIS HAIN KAY AGAR KOI IS MULK KAY SAAT KUCH BHI KARLAY YE LOG KUCH NAHI KARTE KHAMOSH TAMASHAYAEE ZINDA LASHO KI TARRAH BE HISI KI ZINDAGI GUZARTE HAIN THIS IS BITTER TRUTH SHARAM AATI HAI AISA HOTE DEKH KAR KISI KO KAHO TO KEHTA HAI YE PAGAL HAI ….

• nota said:

Bulk of these properties was quietly sold in the private market by those who had received these illegal certificates. The prime minister who may face political pressure from his party’s new coalition partner in Sindh after this decision, has also ordered the immediate ejection of all those now illegally occupying these government properties and houses. The buyers of most of these government properties were given eligibility certificates by the housing minister during 2005-2008 but they sold them in the open market and disappeared.

So am i correct to assume the current “owners” have not done anything illegal since the parties they bought from had “proper” ownership papers as far as they were concerned?

And what is meant by those getting eligibility certificates have “disappeared”? Shouldn’t the government have a list of those and am I wrong to assume they are still in Karachi and hardly disappeared???

• Other_Perception said:

Please Investigate first witih clear mind and then make opinoin , this scam is totally politically initiated, it is the oldest Commitment of GoP
    to hand over these houses to Rtd. govermnet servent.

it was the commitment of Zulfiqar ali Bhattu GOVT.

it was the commitment of Zai ul Haq GOVT.

it was the commitment of Nawaz Sharif Govt.

it was the commitment of Banzir Bhattu Govt
    and
    it is the commitment of Pervez Musharaf GOVT.

• TK said:

aaah!

The burning of the records office..
    the Murder spree!
    Burning people alive..
    MANDAAAATTE1 MANDAAT!…
    mysterious fires in other govt. records buildings (given cover by fires in “towel factories”)

It all makes sense… why chooran devi was screaming like a bakra with his head cut off to get into the govt… hmmm

If Zardari can be held for a stupid car custom duties.. can’t moshe be held to account for ALL this corruption?

• nota said:

Certainly it is NOT the end of the story. Will there be a “happy” ending? I doubt it. Would this scam lead to another? As so much money is involved, probably!

• Saqib said:

“And what is meant by those getting eligibility certificates have “disappeared”? Shouldn’t the government have a list of those and am I wrong to assume they are still in Karachi and hardly disappeared???”

The usual story with the usual suspects and the usual lame excuses for not doing ANYTHING :-(

• savage said:

MQM has no moral integrity at all, remember our beloved Sindh governor getting social benefit from UK government even when he was holding the office.

Pakistan governor got UK benefits
    A senior Pakistani politician received UK state benefits for months after returning to the country as a governor.
    http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/uk_news/4089162.stm

• nazia said:

It is not only one scandel but by grace of God our history is filled with thousand of such scams and day by day its intensity and volume are increasing .In this forum we should catogorise such scams in chronlogical orders so that our history of scams and scandals be secured in organised manner and would help our new genaration to judge their rulers in prompt way.Our biggest tragedy is not such scandels but those people who at one time declares as looters or absconders and in few years same people are seen on top seats of governance.Zardari.rehman malik,farooqi,haqqani,sharif family ,etc are present rulers and past looters and in the contrary chaudaries,top generals,shaukat aziz, and many many more characters are present looters and past rulers.So it simply indicate that our ruling mafia would keep us busy in merry go round like fun and keep looting and ruling like this way.

• Syed_Azam said:

Salam:

If a crime is committed, it should be punished - period. Let the government do its investigation. However, I think most of us have already made up our mind and cannot wait for due process.

We all have our heroes and devils. “My heroes are from heaven and yours are from hell”, this is mostly our attitude. If we want to solve the problem of this country, we need to push our “heroes” and ‘leaders’ for:

- Revision of NFC so smaller province can get due revenue to create growth and opportunities.

- Provincial autonomy, as agreed in 1973 constitution, so we are not at each other’s throats - always blaming ‘others’ for our problems.

- Strengthen institutions so they can work independently. However, without provincial autonomy federal government will always put their finger in provincial affairs so institutes at provincial level needs to be strengthen after provincial autonomy.

- Let each province decide what is best for itself and let each of us concentrate on fixing the problem of his/her city first before trying to be an expert on issues of other provinces or cities. It is so ridicules to see people who never been to Baluchistan justifying the murder of Bugti - how cruel.

Love and respect for all Pakistanis.

• urazzaq12 said:

PPP is in Qaumi Mufahimat mood, so they are gonna forgive and forget, as this is what their mohtarma shaheed would have done, according to them….

• khalid974 said:

The land scams were highest during the military regime. It is not only Karachi but all over the big cities, this has been done in cooperation with Generals and the so called wellfare schemes only meant for the Generals and Army officers…………….Defence Housing Authority (DHA). Tell me if any non commissioned or a soldier been given a plot or alloted a house in pakistan,s history. These are Generals who enjoy plots and luxry banglows.
    The recent move made is in Islamabad, where DHA is looting the public lands in cooperation with renowned land Mafia of Bahria town. Bahrai Town and DHA indeed has set a new history in corruption in Pakistan with the help of Gen. Musharaf government. There are thousands of victim families. They have destroyed the natural beauty of the Rawalpindi Islamabad with the help of corrupt administration especially the Army Generals. The Behria town is second name of DHA which is also lauched by an Admiral and later on in cooperation with a private Thekedar and now called Malik Riaz. They have damaged the land scape of Rawalpindi, Islamabad. They have destroyed the natural beauty of Rawalpindi/Islamabad which used to be Forests all around. They have totally damaged the natural landscape of Rawalpindi. They did deforestation by cutting down the natural vegetation, trees and shrubs. The wildlife of the Pothwar region is already reached to an endangered level. We can not hear any more the voices of the Jackals and foxes in this region. The Birds are moving out from the region due to lack of a safe place for nesting. Is this a development or cruelty with the Mother Nature. The so called land developers are a serious threat to the Environment as they damaged the natural habitat by filling up the water channels / Barsati nalas. There are hundreds of such type natural water ways /Nalas which were running from Margalla down to Pothwar. They have either stopped their natural flow or totally closed their main stream through levelling the mountains. This is serious threat to the Environment. That day is not far when there will be heavy rainfalls and the villages which are surrounding these water flows will be flooded due to closure of the natural way. This will also cause flood in whole Rawalpindi and Islamabad. On the other hand the people who have spent millions in buying these plots to erect houses will be sunk in water. They will loose their properties and lives as well, But who is enjoying from this situation, the Land Mafia, Bahria town, Defence Housing Authority with the help of Patwaries and Tehsildars and Army Generals………
    No one is giving attention to this issue, the government shall conduct an independent inquiry and put immediate ban on these housing projects. On one hand they are looting the state land and poor men and widows land and on other hand looting the overseas Pakistan through attractive advertisements. The international environment organizations shall intervene this issue as well specially the WWF, IUCN, UNDP and Pakistan Government.

• SnrCtzn said:

I am afraid Mr. Khayam Shah, ( who has given his above comments ) seems to have, ‘ in-sider ‘ information, & nay be assocated with any inquiry in the matter.

What did Shakespeare once say, ‘ Everything seems to be rotten in the State of Denmark ‘ or something like that ?

My dear Pakistanis, a much ‘ WORST ‘ has existed in our State of Pakistan, since a VERY, LONG,LONG TIME, as we, ALL, KNOW IT !

Everything you touch or see, is rotten to it’s core. The other words for ‘ rotten’
    being : -’ Damaged, Decayed ,’ hence un-sound & useless. Also, a word,
    ‘ Disintegrated, ‘ which implies foulness ! Not-with-standing words like
    ‘ Filthy, Stinking, Sticky, etc.

Dear countrymen, how long, & how many more years, do you think, will our
    people, i.e; majority of poorest & the ‘ have-nots ‘ are likely sustain & undergo such ‘ ZULM ‘ against themselves?

Dont you think, that nobody will EVER BLAME them, if they RISE ENMASSE, or as a group or a block, & LEVEL all the injustices & unfairness against themselves, over the years,in ONE SINGLE SWEEP?

Somebody, Nazia, has very rightly commented ( above, ) that all these years, there has been ‘ A merry-go-round, a looting spree ‘ & what I call ‘ political games of musical chairs,’ if not what else ?

Lastly, I would like to invite here, valuable comments of, ‘ nota, TK, Riddle, Saqib, Savage, & all other contributors, who wish to add & agree, to what I have said above.

• Saqib said:

@Snrctzn
    “What did Shakespeare once say, ‘ Everything seems to be rotten in the State of Denmark ‘ or something like that ?”

Maybe everything used to be rotten in Denmark, but at least the above statement is not true today. What is sad that the scoundrels have wasted all the good efforts of the founding fathers. Today everything seems to be rotten in the “Islamic” State of Pakistan :-(

We better change the course before it is too late i.e. when Pakistan doesn’t exist any longer!!

• shuaibe said:

@ Rumijee

Why blame Bhagwag Geeta! Geeta does not teach what Altaf is doing, even if I believe what you claimed in your comment!

ye inn k apney andar k Janwarr heyn!!!

• nota said:

@Snrctzn
    @Saqib
    Today everything seems to be rotten in the “Islamic” State of Pakistan :-(
    We better change the course before it is too late”

Personally I believe it is already too late. And I agree with SnrCtnz that what we need is “ONE SINGLE SWEEP”, maybe a year zero of our own. :(
    (to be continued)

• SnrCtzn said:

@Saqib
    Thanks a lot for your comments, as requested. It gives me a satisfaction & comfort to know, that it’s not only me who has fears for our ‘ Islamic ‘ ( really ? ) State of Pakistan.

http://www.new-pakistan.com is a website, worth going through; of which I am sure, you & all other contributors to pkpolitics, may be well aware-of.

I wish you to please read an article, ( on the above web-site, ) by one, Mr. Abidullah Jan on the following title ;-

Is musharraf a ‘Pawn ‘ Committed To Dismember Pakistan ? Islamist Intellectual Argues, ‘ Moderation Not An Option ‘ & Asserts Conspiracy Against Pakistan & Muslims.

Then, please revert with your valuable comments.

• nota said:

@Snrctzn
    Speaking of Abid Ullah Jan, I can claim he happens to be a friend but I am concerned for him as two of the sites he ran (ICSSA.org and Dictatorship.com) and both dead and his email addresses (both recently changed) are giving me “This account has been disabled or discontinued” delivery failures.

• Media Maven said:

And I think this whole Judge crisis started when CJ Iftikhar took suo-moto notice against the property given to Senior Army personnel for free by Mr. ShortCut Parachute Aziz.

hahahah we certainly had a big Real Estate boom in our country and our beloved Politians and Army had been having real fun….

• Media Maven said:

And If I am not mistaken this News is 2 weeks old.

• Media Maven said:

Somebody call in Bolta Pakistan and Condemn this :D, it will be fun then

• commoner said:

Gilani cancels illegal allotments

By Rauf Klasra

ISLAMABAD: Prime Minister Yousuf Raza Gilani has cancelled with immediate effect 3,281 eligibility certificates issued by outgoing MQM housing minister Syed Safwanullah for government properties and accommodations in Karachi estimated to be worth Rs 450 billion.

http://thenews.jang.com.pk/top_story_detail.asp?Id=14511

• Loyal2Bhai said:

Other_Perception i agree with your comments because if some reads the whole story then it wil be clear that the Federal Minister of that tenure took the permission from the Prime Minister and it is on record.The sad thing on this site is that false and negative propoganda against Mqm is always promoted but comments and articles written in favor of Mqm are not acceptable by the site administator or the responsible person dealing in this regard.On this site only marketing is allowed of certain people in which Nawaz Sharief,Imran Khan and Jamat-e-Islami is allowed few days ago i wrote the name of a website which contains issues against Imran Khan but that was simply not posted by the administator.This is not fair anyways because one should have the courage to face the reality and on this site except few others are not acceptable.Iam sorry but iam not holding anything against any party or anyone what i want is that atleast be fair with everyone.

• kafka8 said:

@loyal to bahi

glad ur loyal to bhai…..heard the disloyal bhai got shot the other day!!!

hope he wasn’t a saga bhai.

hope your other brothers are careful in selecting their future bhai’s from now on.
    i know its difficult for you to come out and be disloyal now.
    after all you have a family…children…(and they have a priority over the
    families and children of those bhais who are either disloyal or were never into bhaism or fascism as they call it in EU and London where bhai livies and continues to make performances for his poor downtrodden awam back home)

shab a khair.

• chaudhry said:

WOW…………………WOW…………. amazing shit amazing
    you can’t expect anything good frm BLOODY MQM. i dont know what ALTAF HUSSIAN is doing in london he must be living in PAKISTAN so that we can take some actions against him. he is the world’s most criminal, corrupt and dishonest man. BLOODY COWARDS………….. ……….

• JKS said:

http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/may2008-daily/06-05-2008/main3.htm

PPPP has already backed off from this action so nothing will happen to their criminal and corrupt new friends (MQM).

This is called Zardari’s national reoncilation i.e. Mil ke khao . As always no hope for Pakistan…

• SnrCtzn said:

Thank you too, for your response & for above comments. Please provide more information on the subject, as & when received by you. Thanks once again.

• SnrCtzn said:

On 2nd thought, dont you think a ‘ hidden ‘ hand on behalf of Musharaf, has been trying since long to ’silence ‘ Abidullah Jan & his website ? It’s worth FINDING OUT !

Please try to contact him through your other sources, & confirm to all the readers, here. Waiting for response.

• nota said:

@SnrCtzn
    Finally got through to him and he is fine. Says sites will be back up soon.

• nota said:

@SnrCtzn
    By the way he did have to leave the country on account of the ISI.

• shikra said:

There is a rumor that even the Mizar of Qauid-i-Azam has been sold to an Arab Property Dealer.
    Its status has been changed to Residential Zone.
    Is it right?

• nam said:

Yeah U r right, Pakistan was sold to Muslim League after 1947 and u r talikng abt Mazar - e - Quaid. A bunch of grapes here…..wht to write…..

• Other_Perception said:

what kind of scam is that ????????????

nobody get the money

and

no one get the property

its may be just Departmental procedure mis-Interpretation for implementation GOVT Will .

So please be patience don,t be over excited .

• Khan said:

IF MQM is involved then DONT WORRY nothing gonna happen because THEY can get away with all these MURDERS and BURNING THE LAWYERS ALIVE then a few hundred billion rupees is not a big deal for them.
    je-a altaf london wala

• nota said:

@SnrCtzn
    Though off-topic, nonetheless an interesting read:
    Since I gave up hope, I feel better
    By William Blum
    “More than any time in history, mankind now faces a crossroads. One path leads to despair and utter hopelessness, the other to total extinction. Let us pray that we have the wisdom to choose correctly.” — Woody Allen

• asqu said:

@ nota
    @SnrCtzn
    @ saqib
    @ nazia
    And All the fellow country men and women!
    By the Grace of God almighty nothing is going to happen. The corrupt politicians will settle the affairs among themselves.
    Please see the link below .

http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/may2008-daily/06-05-2008/main3.htm

In response please note the tone of Altaf Hssain towards Maulana Fazul-Rehman

They all are looters and take turns .
    Only solution is independent judiciary or a BLOODY REVOULUTION!

• kurkosmici said:

It is only 450 ruppes. by mistake they put billion :)

• sheeraz said:

yes this is only 450 rupees……
    this is what zardari did in past now he will do it againt with the help of other proffesional looters IN HARAMZADO KO MOUT BHI NAHI AATI..
    i m agree only solution is independent judiciary because bidding of steel mill was declaired just because it was not a free and fair bidding and supreme court declaired it nul and void this is also one of the reason these judges was dismissed this country need blood of all corrupt leader like ZARDARI ALTAF HUSSAIN and MOLANA DIESEL fazlur rehman

• Noshad said:

This news solved lots of questions for me like

1) How Altaf Hussain affort living in London without any source of income?
    2) How can he affort most expensive security services of UK?
    3) How can he make hours of long distance calls during his speech?
    4) How can MQM running international cell without money?
    5) What’s the source of income of MQM?

• Engr_Ali said:

Assalam Alaikum,
    The problem is that we start blaming the politicians. Actually we should be blaming ourselves. As long as the educated people dont do anything and raise their voice, nothing is going to change. I was never interested in politics but the way things are going, i think i am going to join Pakistan Tehreek Insaaf and struggle against the system. Great countries are made great by sacrifices. I would really appreciate that instead of blaming the politicians, all the educated people who use this website should think of participating and contributing positively towards our beloved country which is in the hand of looters.

• SnrCtzn said:

@noshad

1) I suggest TRY asking Loyal2bhai to answer your questions. If he cannot answer then I am afraid he is not a real MQM-type; or he MAYBE No2 Mqm-type.

2) Also request kafka8 to induce loyal2Bhai to cough-out the answers.

@nota & asqu. I will get back to answer you later today or tonight, Insahllah.
    STAY TUNED.

• Other_Perception said:

Unfortunately its our national atitude that first make mind and then gather facts in the light of that mind set,

as i know it is totally wrong story.
    it is the matter of allotment of old govt houses to Rtd. Govt Servents

nothing happen , nobody get money and nobody get property

its Totally Goverment Procedure issue.how to handover these houses to allotee , 450 billion its just estimatted cost of the Government property . It was Past Government decision to allot this 3000 houses to Rtd ,Old and Homeless Govt Servent.

Print media , TV and Web Media should act with responsibilty

take responsibility of that misguided reporting.

• geog47 said:

Master file of Karachi real estate scam disappears

Wednesday, May 07, 2008

By Rauf Klasra

ISLAMABAD: The master file containing the secret official record and copies of 3,128 eligibility certificates of government properties sold in Karachi in open market and the official correspondence of former housing minister Safwanullah, has been stolen from the housing ministry.

A top source has confirmed that the government had been informed that the master file containing the lethal evidence against the former housing minister and couple of other favourite officials of the ministry who had collaborated with him in the issuance of these illegal certificates, is said to have landed at the headquarter of a political party in Karachi.

The file contained the relevant information and the hand written decisions of the former minister. The official order of inquiry into the stealing of the master file reads that “the master file was submitted to the minister housing Safwanullah and since then it was missing”.

http://www.thenews.com.pk/top_story_detail.asp?Id=14549

• kafka8 said:

curious….450 billion rs a lot of money..why are no anchors raising this issue ??

• cghah said:

@ Engr_Ali

PTI is the only revolutionary party which is doing the politics of priciples and is demanding justice for poor. I will join you; no later inshallah…

• Engr_Ali said:

@cghah

INSHALLAH

• Engr_Ali said:

@kafka8

Because ironically, all the anchors and the channels they represent are focussed on the restoration of judiciary… Everyone knows its very important.. but the larger masses of our country are crushed by the unbeleivable rise in food prices… its a world wide phenomena and if our government doesnt define efficient and transparent policies, it wont survive… Food and Rule of LAW both are equally important and they need to be addressed in a balanced way… If they just focus on solving the Judicial crisis then a lot of problems shall develop…and the consequences are going to be worse than ever

• Noshad said:

@kafka8

And they don’t want that later their body found in BORI.

Anyway, can anyone answer my these questions for me

1) How Altaf Hussain afford living in London without any source of income?
    2) How can he afford most expensive security services of UK?
    3) How can he make hours of long distance calls during his speech?
    4) How can MQM running international cell without money?
    5) What’s the source of income of MQM?

• SnrCtzn said:

1) Thanks for quoting ‘ Since I gave up hope, I feel better.’ It was really VERY
    informative & interesting to read.
    2)Thanks also for conveying welfare of Abidulla Jan. I dont know him, but it was only after reading his articles on the old website, ICSSA.Org that I started appreciating him.
    3) Well I also happen to belong to N.W.F.P & may be, we both could also be from the same town, & possibly also related too ! You never know !
    4) I tried contacting him through his e-mail address shown in the old website, some months ago, but I could not get through.
    5) I wish to get through to you instead, via e-mail, ( in case you trust me, to do so. )
    6) But I DO NOT wish to show my e-mail address HERE, as I dont want any un-desirable entity, to contact me through a presumed name.
    7) in case you want to obtain my e-mail address, please CONFIRM to me on this website. Then I would request & permit admin pkpolitics to pass on my e-mail address directly to you. 8) I wish play SAFE ! Is that a correct word ? I really want to send you directly, some other ‘ informative material ‘ that I usually come across, like the one, I thanked you, in serial on, above.

• Shah30 said:

Mr. Admin who are you to decide what should be posted and what not?

• Shah30 said:

yes this is only 450 rupees……
    this is what zardari did in past now he will do it againt with the help of other proffesional looters IN HARAMZADO KO MOUT BHI NAHI AATI..

you can ignore such comments, but you cant stand anything against punjabis, i guess you are one of them. If you have real guts than bear harsh criticism.

you’ve deleted my earlier comment, i know it was against punjab and you are a punjabi yourself……………

• Engr_Ali said:

Salaam Alaikum,
    Speaking of all the problems in our country… Check the following list which is about the failed states ranking… When it comes to disgrace, they put Pakistan in the top 10…

http://www.foreignpolicy.com/story/cms.php?story_id=3865&page=7

• nota said:

Scam? What Scam??
    Minister confirms removal of housing scam traces
    Thursday, May 08, 2008
    By Rauf Klasra

ISLAMABAD: The mysterious disappearance of the official master file of the biggest real estate scam of Rs450 billion from the record of the Housing Ministry shocked the senators on Wednesday, amid another stunning disclosure by Minister Rehmatullah Kakar that not only the master file, but 300 pages of the file containing evidences collected by the estate officer Sher Afzal Khan into the scam during his visit to Karachi were also stolen.

The disclosure of the minister confirmed the fears already being aired in the capital that the Ministry of Housing and Works did not give due importance to such an important file and because of this traditional official lethargy, the file was stolen. A joint secretary of the Ministry of Housing who retired only last month is now being suspected of involvement in stealing the master file.

• nota said:

@Engr_Ali
    “When it comes to disgrace, they put Pakistan in the top 10…”

We are NOT in the top 10 so cheer up … We are 12th!
    (Right between Haiti and Kim’s North Korea) :)

• Engr_Ali said:

@Shah30

About your comments.. i havent read them but since by the looks of your recent comments i can imagine they might have been a little racist… This is a forum where we can share positive ideas about how we can make things better in our country…. If we still speak ill about people who belong to other provinces, it beats the purpose… My identity first of all is as a Muslim… then as a Pakistani.. and then as a Pathan…I am sorry if i have offended you in any way but we should be a bit tolerant

• TK said:

@kafka8: “curious….450 billion rs a lot of money..why are no anchors raising this issue ??”

Because in Pakistani, people get murdered for a 20 dollar cell phone?

(not that it is an excuse, but I just couldn’t resist ;-) )

• Rayan khan said:

Dear country man.

I am an employee of Estate office karachi.Our new Estate officer mr Sher Afzal khan has not only unearthed a big scam involving 450 billion state money,but has also cleaned Estate office and all its branches from corruption.He has done many good deeds within 3 months time of his posting.MQM has kept ministry of housing and works with it since 1988 till caretakers in 2007 and has played havoc with it.almost 99 percent employees at estate office karachi are muhajir.
    Mr khayyam shah is a son of abdul hafeez,a joint estate officer who has recently been suspended for corruption by Estate officer.His father is an active supporter of MQM and Khayyam shah blog on this site and on many other sites is a part of MQM propaganda against a very honest and a bold officer .This man is unique in his work and is widely respected in wise and sane communities.

• SnrCtzn said:

@ nota
    Waiting for your response, please, to my above comments,sent vide serial no: 7, on 08 May 08 at 4.47 am,

• nota said:

@SnrCtzn
    Sorry about the delay as the electricity went away :)
    Please do!

• larki said:

and what are we going to do about it?

we are a nation of cowards.

• sagstag said:

So far its all accusations, even he sold the govt. owned properties, all that money was well spend in karachi during past five years. he didnt put in his pocket and so far he is not convicted in any court of law.

• sheeraz said:

HAHAH.. how come gobber court will take suo moto action against these robbers…
    remember Justice Gobber is appointed as chief justice of pakistan to cover NRO, President Candidature Issue , Lal masjid and all other stuff like that .. there will be more looting in near future …
    this nation needs Blood of Looters(Zardari Mush Altaf Hussain more names uncountable leaders) to wash all there sins for this nation and it is inevitable

• sagstag said:

i agree with you, lets see what happens next.

• SnrCtzn said:

O.K. Thanks.
    @ admn.Pkpolitics.

Since you have my e-mail address, I would request you to please pass it on to nota, so that we may exchange notes on the common topics.

Thanks in advance for this kindness.

• TK said:

@nota: “By the way he did have to leave the country on account of the ISI.”

Now you’ve done it.. and gone and identified yourself to ISI.. this place is crawling with them.
    ;)

• nota said:

I am surprised I have lasted this long. :)

• Rayan khan said:

Dear Admn.
    The comments posted on may 5th by khayyam shah are person diredted,based on no evidence and credibility of that man has been challenged who daringly unearthed 450 billion scam.please note the following points in his comments.
    1.estate officer transfered a very honest naib qaid.(only those persons honesty matters who weilds some authority).
    2. Estate officer be put to task as suggested in comments which show’s that above is a complaint letter .
    3.I propse that let this site be not used for maligning a honest officer.no source has been quoted in support of these allegations.the essay has only been published by khayyam shah to defame a brave officer.Let this site be fair to individuals by deletin khayyam shah plathora of lies.