Ad Space Available - Promote your Business Here!
Bolta Duo in fresh episode of Bolta Pakistan on issue of delay of bi-elections.
47 Responses to “Bolta Pakistan - 5 May 2008”
© Copyright 2008 Pakistan Politics
Very hot episode~ full of sarcasm and a must watch:)
Zardari’s dubious politics is taken to task by MM-
as MM says “PPP kee balli thaalaay saay bahir aa gayi hai”
He is trying to sail in too many ships at the same time, I think
he is totally baffled and I doubt if he’ll be able to stay for too long
Busharraf apnay saath Zardari aur PPP kee gov ko bhee laay
doobay gaa- they don’t realize the resenetment among the masses
who have no electricity, gas, atta and other staples etc….
I think just a procession and a fiery speech from Kurd will be more
than enough to bring thousands of people on the streets…
I hope PPP is taught an unforgettable lesson by the people. Really, PPP has made us understand the true meaning of duplicity.
admin may thankzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz…
Asif Ali Zardari:
http://science.kukuchew.com/wp-content/uploads/2006/12/two_headed_snake_by_slug45.jpg
but he is a good man, a victim of false PR and anti-PPP sentiment.
@Kruman
“but he is a good man, a victim of false PR and anti-PPP sentiment.”
and “sazish!”
LOL, Rehman Malik got BUSTED….
Rehman Malik is like the poor truck driver driving a truck with narcotics. he gets caught at customs but no one bothers to catch the big fish.
Rehman Malik is just a puppet and a stooge. Their are bigger names behind it.
big fish is AZ, behind him is Mush and above them both is US.
@taimurdar
Just to keep the record straight, big fish is Sir Rehman Malik himself. He was the one who arranged assasination of Murtaz Bhutto, BB and plotted to kill the entire PPP leadership on 18th of October.
Zardari is second in line, consenting to all this to satisfy his lust for power, absolute power that is if he has his way.
Mush is simply a caged animal now, who has teeth to show but no chance to bite.
America has accepted their defeat and will work with anyone, as always, who comes on top. Their self inetersts are what matter to them most, and their interests are not yet threatened. If it wasnt for Zardari and co, they would have long parted ways with mushi.
Pak army is another wounded tiger right now which needs time to recuperate before the next hunt.
So, you have your man. Its written all over his face, one has to just look closely.
We should not probably judge the politicians, read the following and you will know why
2 Tough Questions
Question 1:
If you knew a woman who was pregnant, who had 8 kids already, three who were deaf, two who were blind, one mentally retarded, and she had syphilis, would you recommend that she have an abortion?
Read the next question before looking at the response for this one.
Question 2:
It is time to elect a new world leader, and only your vote counts.
Here are the facts about the three candidates. Who would you vote for?
Candidate A.
Associates with crooked politicians, and consults with astrologist.
He’s had two mistresses. He also chain smokes and drinks 8 to 10 martinis a day.
Candidate B.
He was kicked out of office twice, sleeps until noon , used opium in college and drinks a quart of whiskey every evening.
Candidate C
He is a decorated war hero. He’s a vegetarian, doesn’t smoke, drinks an occasional beer and never cheated on his wife.
Which of these candidates would be our choice?
Decide first… no peeking, then scroll down for the response.
Candidate A is Franklin D. Roosevelt.
Candidate B is Winston Churchill.
Candidate C is Adolph Hitler.
And, by the way, on your answer to the abortion question:
If you said YES, you just killed Beethoven.
Pretty interesting isn’t it? Makes a person think before judging someone.
Wait till you see the end of this note! Keep reading..
Never be afraid to try something new.
Remember:
Amateurs…. built the ark.
Professionals. ..built the Titanic
And Finally, can you imagine working for a company that has a little more than 500 employees and has the following statistics:
* 29 have been accused of spousal abuse
* 7 have been arrested for fraud
* 19 have been accused of writing bad checks
* 117 have directly or indirectly bankrupted at least 2 businesses
* 3 have done time for assault
* 71 cannot get a credit card due to bad credit
* 14 have been arrested on drug-related charges
* 8 have been arrested for shoplifting
* 21 are currently defendants in lawsuits
* 84 have been arrested for drunk driving in the last year…
Can you guess which organization this is?
Give up yet?
It’s the 535 members of the United States Congress.
The same group that crank out hundreds of new laws each year designed to keep the rest of us in line.
You gotta pass this on….2 TOUGH QUESTIONS
–
“We don’t see things as they are. We see things as we are.” - Anais Nin
Like anybody else who beleive in supremacy of law and constitution, I personally agree to the restoration of judges. However, hostile TV anchors and their wishes should not dictate the course of government moves.
And I beleive that politicians understand that if they tread the roadmap set by media, it would become difficult for them in future to take the reigns of command back in their hands. The coalation government could have reinstated the judges within the Muree declaration’s set deadline. But the way count down started and it felt like media men are the real saviors of the nation, governement stepped back to let them know who is incharge.
I hate Nusrat Javed because he is PPP biased!!! Keep this in your mind Nusrat if you’re reading this comment, I know Murtaza Bhutto was your friend and now you’re ready to lick Zardari’s boots after you’d licked corrupt BB’s heels. Shame on you Nusrat if you cannot play a neutral part on screen and defend PPP when the whole nation is seeing their true colors. Mushtaq, you’re doing the best job ever, I don’t care what Nusrat says in this programme, I know he is totally biased, you suck Nusrat!!!
bil akhir billi tehla sa bahir agaye hai
@fas
i think it was AZ who killed murtaza bhutto. infact BB closed the investigation herself.
Did I say anything different? It was through his consent, but arranged by Rehman Malik.
@ppp supporters
tis time to let the party leadership know…that a zardari-malik-khoso-awan led PPP is not BB’s PPP and surely not ZAB’s PPP.
the question is should there be a forward bloc in PPP?? and if so who shall be in it…who shall lead it??
perhaps i am wrong…please enlighten me..if so.
a disillusioned PPP-ist
@ppp supporters
a cleansing is needed ….zardari should resign from co-chairman…and pave way for AA,
@pml-n supporters
why is Nawaz and co…taking it so lightly? for one who detested his amir-ul-momineen’ stunt…i respected the party stand on Judiciary…but i see that being diluted too…
perhaps you can throw some light on the why and what…
It is hard to believe that Zardari would be so cowerd to not know the conscequences of this move!
“rehman malik and zardari should be killed .i would support any terrorist activity against these 2 traitors” sarosh mahdi
easy tigress
@establishment on May 6th, 2008 9:36 am
“i think it was AZ who killed murtaza bhutto. infact BB closed the investigation herself.”
So when Jiyalas shout “Kitnay Bhutto Maro Gay…” Zardari must be laughing on the inside.
And lest we forget: BB did join hands with ZAB’s killers…
@Salloo
What a nice mail. Feeling fresh after a hectic day in the laboratory.
@kafka8: a “cleansing” is not possible.. there isn’t enough moral “fiber” left in the “executive leadership”

Actually I’m going to beat the same old horse again… all this is happening because there is no internal democracy… in a democratic structure Rehman Malik would be accountable to internal party democracy.. right now all he had to do was bring a “seemingly” incriminating piece of “evidence” against an establishment stooge. And viola! he was IN like FLYNN!! Rakhshas sitting at the right hand of Sita, but not when she got shot in the head. He was conveniently away at that time.
Exactly how disgusting does a party’s leadership have to be before there is a grass roots revolt?
Writing is on the Wall. PPP is now officially A-Team of ex-dictator.
This is not the PPP of ZAB and BB.
All this to keep the Sharif’s out of power at the behest of dictator’s bosses in Washington.
But sooner rather than later PML(N) will be in power with a 2/3rd Inshallah.
I cant believe NJ is still defending PPP. NJ is not neutral.
@kafka8
I think NS doesn’t want to perform a suicide attack on Mushi. They have just too much at stake. When AZ announced his candidacy for NA 55 in RWP, I thought it was a good sign and PPP wanted to cash-in on the goodwill after they would restore the judges. But after this Rehman Malik circus I am convinced that they are not going to restore the judges and want to delay SS getting into power until they can boot Chaudhries out of Q leadershipt and ally with the remnants.
What does PMLN think of it? I think they are very acutely aware of all this and all of their focus is on getting SS into Punjab CM house. Once he is there, the PMLN hold on Punjab will be complete and PMLN will start its own game of wooing the Q guys on its side. The Lotacracy industry will get a new boost….:-)
Obviously the Q ppl will want to get into PMLN. They would be too uncomfortable with the PPP. That explains why PMLN has not started the fireworks yet. Wait till SS is the CM of Punjab and watch aatish baazi between PMLN and PPP after AZ refuses to restore the judges. I would relish the day when the people will hate PPP as much as they hated Q.
As a PMLN supporter, I can tell you that the Amirul Momineen stunt was a naked power grab. Just like what AZ is trying to do vis-a-vis the PCO judiciary. NS wanted to solidify his grip on power against any conspiracy by the establishment. I would have voted against him if I was voting age at that time.
But one of the most mind boggling question remains: Who is AZ really? Can the real AZ please stand up? please stand up?
1. Is he a political novice learning the ropes, like Shaheen Sehbai said?
2. Is he a completely corrupt thief who had Murtaza and BB killed with Rehman Malik’s help?
3. Is he a forthright political leader trying to outwit the establishment like Peja says?
I think he is ALL of these things. A completely corrupt political novice who has been voted into power by the brainless jiyalas and who is trying to solidify his grip on power. He also has a lot to answer about the mysterious circumstances under which Murtaza and BB died.
we are defeated once again by zaradri,mush, mqm and q….i do not know whats N policy ..its is getting doubtful but i hope sooner or later they will leave the coalation… interesting thing is that none of N minister is coming to media to represent Govt.
I think Rahman Malik is in hot waters.
But Nusrat Can Cook
2:00AM
Monday - Friday (from July 5th) only on Aaj TV
i hate rehman malik ,i think ppp should appoint naseer ullah babir.and get rid of this farook h naik and appoint dr babir awan
A rational anaysis is needed free from SHUHDA BAMND WAGON .A right thing should be appreciated and wrong thing should be critised ireespective of the party and ideological affliations.Compromise on 03 November Action is condemable .
best option for ppp is to restore judges and remove 58 2b from constitution through constitutional package and bring qasim zia or brother of shsh mahmood qureshi as chief minister of punjab with hamid nasir chattha support otherwise ppp cant survive in punjab with nawz leauge
ishaq dar has not make any financial policy ,prices are keep rising ,but if u look at other department they are doing well,law and order is better than last govt, no more suicide attacks,information ministry removed major pemra laws ,labour ministry produced 30,000 jobs with qatar,ch nisar is minister for food and agriculture, still there is no atta in country in harvesting months of wheat,naveed qamar is doing good he started privatization of few institutions
PPP should fear Mushtaq Minhas!!
Kunwar Dilshad is Busharraf’s illegitimate child.
Aaj to Mushtaq Minhas Chaa Gya hay.
@dr
I’m sure Busharraf has many and not just one…but what is the proof?
Nusrat is on the back foot today.
Kh. Asif is being dishonest when once again he is blaming Gen Musharraf rather than PPP and Rehman Malik
Man……. I love MM. Absolutely ripped PPP apart.
actually we tend to support personalities not issues…i see die hard supporters of various parties all around…if AZ does something good praise otherwise condemn him..same with NS or Aitzaz Ahsan or anyone else….that is what we need to learn as a nation……Murree declaration was a good announcement by both parties…but if ppp is backing it people should not justify it but condemn it…
@ sallooo
u should judge a man keeping in view his relevent affairs(u mentioned all irrelevent affairs).
one thing common in all those big names - they all were patriotic and were sincere to their nation.
Questtion:
are our politicians patriotic????
Question:
will u pray to God to have 9 special children so that Beethoven born in your house???
WAT A GR8 SHOW.
NJ may be a JIALA (i dono but claimed by many commentators) but he is NEUTRAL.
MM is no doubt represents a COMMON PAKISTANI.
NJ sometimes tries to lead the show being EXPERIENCE and BUZARG.
MM will give him way being a CULTURED PAKISTANI.
At the end of the day its MM,s DEHLA which win over NJ,s NEHLA.
“Bolta Pakistan” reminds me of a fading tradition in my area D.G. Khan , it is a well planned city with residential areas in block , each block has a centre called “chowk” , in the chowk they put a giant bed called as “Macha”, on an average size “Macha” 5-10 people can sit.
Every evening the youngs and olds of the area will sit on “Macha” and discuss the politics and current affairs. Every one will know another’s political affiliation , some one will be “Pilpliya” another “jamatia” , a “leagui” buzarg , a “surkha” (communist) , a “molvi” and a “heejra” (transe*ual) and so on. During the local bodies election there will be good debates , the good thing will be that despite all the differences and very “heated” discussion when the people depart they will still be smiling.
They say one of the “Macha” is registered in guinness book of world record as the biggest bad in the world.