Ad Space Available - Promote your Business Here!
Imran Khan, Farzana Raja and Iqbal Zafar Jhagra with Hamid Mir in fresh episode of Capital Talk.
28 Responses to “Capital Talk - 5 May 2008”
© Copyright 2008 Pakistan Politics
Imran Khan Zindabad.
Great leader of Pakistan
Tehrik Insaaf Zindabad
Imran khan is hope of Nation of Pakistan
Zardari is a cheater
Tehrik Insaaf is future of Pakistan.
Bolta Pakistan, May 5 was awesome. Even NJ could not defend PPP today. He was very sad. MM declared war on all anti-democratic forces (PPP MQM Q League Mush) who are at work against Pakistan. It was amusing to see PPP representatives trying to defend their position.
The coming weeks will be very interesting.
what I don’t understand is that the committee to work on this issue was made after the initial deadline was passed and they are saying that they were sincere on restoration right from the start. And there is some reluctance on the restoration of deposed judges but are very comforatble with these most recent PCO judges.
One thing is very clear from PPP’s statements that they don’t want the pre 3rd Nov supreme court with the same position that is why they’re going to now create a total mess by merging the deposed judges with the existing PCO judges. The intention of Zardari is very clear…haram khori and loot maar.
watch closely and observe between 20:00 and 22:00. Farzana is admitting behind the lines that YES we Zardari & Son Timber Company is “reconciling” with Musharaff in the better interest of Pakistan…
Before it was Musharaf saying ” Pakistan first & In the better interest of Pakistan”
Now Zardari & Son Timber Company “reconciliation in the better interest of Pakistan”
hi ri kismat…………………………………!!
between 27:00 and 28:00, Imran quoted Ishaq Dar that ” Pakistan was in debt of 2.75 kharab dollars in 52 years which has jumped to 5.75 kharabb dollars in 8 years of Shaukat and Musharafffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffff
is this a hard fact or a political statement ??
also 1 kharab is 1 million or 1 billion ??
if it is ture then “What is the future of our next generation >> ?
I hope to see Imran Khan in some sort of power. Only time will tell. Good luck PTI.
One thing is for sure “media will not allow an easy LOOT MAR in Pakistan any more”"
why this bb double shows up every where i.e. farzana raja……kya mazaak hai…i dont understand why ppp hires to many woman like sheery rehman, probably to project secular image across the globe.
@Riddle,
1 khrab = 100 billion (also - 100 arab ; 1 arab = 1 billion = 1000 million; 10 lakh = 1 million)
Imran is quoting figures published by Ishaq Dar who is Finance Minister; this is a hard fact. Note the figures are in USD (US Dollars). The only ambiguity is whether the figures are in 2008 USD or current USD. It looks like current USD.
Interesting how in the Pakistani political cultural the term “political statement” as you use it equates to “lies”. MY preference would be that one never said “political statement” instead of “lies” or “falsehood” or “politically motivated lies”? I never understand why Pakistani comment always uses such oblique terms. Words are important and the use of euphemisms in this way amounts to agreeing with the corruption of language that is necessary for the corruption of the heart that is rife in Pakistan.
Imran Khan talked about x kharab RUPEES and NOT dollars.
Other than that PPP’s stance on Malik Qayyum is all about dodging the point. Both Farzana Raja and Zardari bypass the issue so shamelessly that one feels like pulling their hair out.
In dollars, the foreign debt of Pakistan was about 32 billion USD in 1999 when mush staged his coup and it climbed to 42 billion dollars by february 2008.
This in spite of the fact that Pakistan was allowed to delay repayment of most long term loans by major debtors.
@Adonis
“In dollars, the foreign debt of Pakistan was about 32 billion USD in 1999 when mush staged his coup and it climbed to 42 billion dollars by february 2008″
That’s because US gave us $10 billion so:
$32 Billion $10 Billion = $ 42 Billion
:p
My apologies for stating Dollars above in replying to Riddle. At that point I had not seen the vid. In expiation here is the relevant quote from the 10 April issue of The News reporting Ishaq Dar’s financial statement on what he inherited from the previous regime.
“The public debt, he said, touched new height during the last eight years. It rose to Rs 2946 billion from 1947 to 1999, but climbed to Rs5695 billion by June 2008, showing an increase of Rs2749 billion in the last eight years. “Those who claim to have broken the begging bowl have actually enlarged it,” Ishaq Dar observed.
He said external debt has climbed to $42.5 billion from $37.5 billion in 1999 despite receiving significant inflows. He also said the credit rating of the country could also be downgraded.He said the growth in money supply (M2) is fuelling inflationary pressure as it is projected to grow by 19% till June 2008, resulting into CPI inflation exceeding 10% and food inflation 14%.”
Every government blame previous government. i am not a finance man, but let me predict about the finance of pakistan after 5 years.
If this coliation govenrment work until 2011, i can bet the new government will give this figure: 8247 billion in 5 years will be public dept only in 5 years.
i wonder who is correct, shaukat aziz or ishaq dar or next finance minister.
Why these people give us the financial statement ???for what?????Why these government cannot catch culprits.
Shaukat aziz and ishaq dar, both are lier.
I just can’t stand Farzana…….looks like she assumed that all others are stupid…………
Our anchors to this date are very polite - they have to get more aggressive and shun this notion of RESPECTING these office bearers and party leaders when they are clearly dodging the nation. When it comes to retention of Attorney General PPP is doing nothing but attempting to fool the nation and they are failing very badly
Hafiz Pirzada and AA on Capital Talk today
PPP has become Musharaf’s A team.
“If PML(N) goes to court for delay in the bye elections issue,I will go with them” ,says Zur-Da-Rahi.
I wonder how long can he comfort the nation with these lullabies.
geo Jiyala culture.This time you have really proven how much politically alive and aware are you.
PPP’s most corrupt man Zur-da-Rahi has chosen Babu Rehman Malik as his main Kurta Dharta.
wow.Sounds like a plan.
@dr: actually I chuckled when I heard Zardari say that with a straight face… It was sick and twisted (not to mention hurtful thing) to say because he KNOWS they won’t (can’t) go to the court!
I think he’s taking Sharif brathraan for a ride. Just My Opinion.
camel is a horse drawn by a “COMMITEE”
Talat failed to pin down Jehangir Badar. Did he do it on purpose.
I do not understand why admin has decided to put censorship. He has started picking and choosing on what contributor are contributing.
Please tell intelegence to make sure tape leaders of MQM because they could be doing sazish against pakistan which can be expected out of them they are RAW agents.
IK is right. I still believe that he should contest the elections. At least there will be an honest voice in the Parliament.
I believe PPP and PML-N are both playing the old tricks… We need someone like IK to change the system. System won’t change by just reciting this phrase “Democracy is the Best Revenge” and “Sazish horahi hai”, you have to whip some A$$es and kick some butts to change the system.
The political & economical situation in Pakistan is evident from this show. In my opinion (hopefully I am wrong); we are heading towards a collision course.
We have two big parties in the collation govt with two different agendas in mind. At least we know PML-N mandate and it has taken some principle stands. On the other hand, PPP has failed to tell Pakistani nation about their agenda and seems more interested in back door diplomacy with Presidential camp to keep Mr. Zardari out of jailhouse.
Imarn Khan – once again proved him self as a man of conviction and does seem to know the plus of the nation. In Imran, I see the greatness of Muhammad Ali Jinnah and likes. He is yielding from his principle stand and this is a rare quality.