Ad Space

Ad Space Available - Promote your Business Here!

Navigation - link to other main sections from here

Skip Navigation

Filed Under Off the Record  
May 6, 2008

Off the Record - 6 May 2008

Qamar Zaman Kaira of PPP, Hanif Abbasi of PMLN and Roidad Khan with Kashif Abbasi in fresh episode of Off the Record.

Comments

26 Responses to “Off the Record - 6 May 2008”

1. farhan on May 7th, 2008 2:16 am

now a days thats all you hear from ppp representatives on all the talk shows:whether you ask them about judiciary,whether you ask them about supremacy of parliament,whether you ask them why nothin has changed,whether you ask them foreign policy,

shaheedon ki party….
    sacrifices for democracy….
    judicial murder of ZAB……
    got sting by judiciary…..
    aamriat kay khilaf jadojahad….
    tasadum say parhaiz…..
    reconciliation politics….
    shareek chairman zardari sahab the great….
    conspiracies against democracy….
    pco judges n non-pco judges…..
    wasayal nahi masayal…..
    working relationship with de-facto president…..
    shaheed mohtarma BB said this n said that….

even these talk show hosts are gettin realy irritating of this now,above all NJ is lukin grim now a days n almost speecless on how to defend ppp…

2. imalik5525 on May 7th, 2008 4:18 am

@farhan
    NJ is a seasoned jouranist and we shld appreciate the fact that he is criticising ppp putting his bias aside…

you forgot to mention few things which you hear from ppp people repeatedly e.g
    -11 years jail of zardari (as if he was in jail on some freedom fighting charges)
    -we dont want to do things in rush ..(you will pay for this slow and sweet tone when mush will give you guies danda soon)
    -we didnt get the votes for judiciary (if that is the case then scrap the courts and police deptts,,y worry about them)
    -they are all pco judges (the person who implemented pco is musharraf ,if you hate pco so much then how come mush is acceptable for you ,,oh i forgot he is a national asset >>

3. malik123 on May 7th, 2008 5:22 am

roedad khan is biggest chamcha of establishment ,he always supported martial law , now he is saying martial law is big offence humari poori leadership and nation is corrupt so we deserve that

4. God that failed on May 7th, 2008 5:39 am

An excellent show! I am a big fan of Kashif Abbasi…I have today become a fan of Roedad Khan as well, the moment he pointed his finger on the camera and said “yeh (Musharraf) 24 ghantay ke andar bhaaga nahin to mujhe goli se uraa dena”. The two other pitiful imbeciles representing their parties lack sense of responsibility and sincerity, they rather exercise their outmoded mottoes vigilantly. A handful of fumbling people have promised to turn Pakistan into a heaven, the reality is, they cannot remove a condomed bloody general from his position.

5. God that failed on May 7th, 2008 5:46 am

@farhan
    I smiled throughout reading your comment. How well you’ve portrayed PPP’s political philosophy in a few sentences, a very interesting comment.

6. malik123 on May 7th, 2008 5:55 am

@GOD THAT FAILED
    ROEDAD KHAN WAS BIGGEST CHAMCHA OF MUSH WHEN HE CAME INO POWER IN 1999 AND WHEN MUSH KICKED HIS ASS HE IS AGAINST MUSH NOW. our problem is that we always forgets past, he was chamcha of ayub khan ,he was chamcha of yaha and he was chamcha of zia as well.i fully agree with kaira when these beaurucreats and general retires they always blame politician ya un ka zameer tab he jagta hain e.g hameed gul, aslam baig,and general eithasham zameer

7. aristotle on May 7th, 2008 7:56 am

Kashif did well, PPP always talks in future tense, in fact they are playing Q League role nowadays because give and take policy exists between President and PPP. This is not Pakistan People’s Party, now this is Pakistan President Party. PPP understands that public is stupid and its partner political parties are fool, just PPP is clever and smart party but don’t try to be over smart and don’t underestimate the public. If there is any conspiracy, PPP is the part of the conspiracy.

We are not a corrupt nation, we are not mentally sick; we do not have inferiority complexes. We have Abdul Sattar Edhi, Bilqees Edhi, Dr Abdul Qadeer Khan, Dr Adeeb ul Hassan Rizvi, Chief Justice Ch. Iftikhar, Itezaz Ahsan and more. Pakistanis are much better than other nations. Leaders are corrupt and not on the right way. We should not use abuse language for people of Pakistan. At least we should respect ourselves; if u can not respect yourself no body would respect you.

8. fantagiri on May 7th, 2008 9:17 am

Roedad Khan rocks.

See this http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j0g5zFyU4P4

We PPP supporters are happy with out party and its performance. You can not point fingers on them and their policies if you havent voted them. You already disagreed with them when you voted Nawaz and now saying “restore judges” and bla bla bla does not make sense.

We voted PPP not to restore judges but for roti kara aur makan. If you think PPP got votes because of judiciary issue - I ask why didn’t Aitzaz formed his party and got PM … or Imran Khan.

Go to small village of Vihari (Punjab) and ask them about the name of ex CJ … they even dont know his name … and these people are real voters and real Pakistan.

Jiye Bhutto, Jiye Pakistan.

9. God that failed on May 7th, 2008 9:21 am

@malik123
    alright, if not the bureaucrats then the politicians are the only piece of sh*t on earth…is that what you mean or what??

10. aristotle on May 7th, 2008 12:11 pm

Every citizen has right of vote and selection of their favorite party. Nobody can challenge it and we should not criticize each other for it but the point which is under discussion that party leaders/representatives should be fair and try to straight talk. Its make reliable and trustworthy in the public, Hanky panky Gool Mool stance or statements create confusion and bad image of the party. To clear public perception, they should try to avoid dual policies /double standards / fake statements and blame games. This is for all political parties.

Yes! PPP voters gave their votes for Roti Kapra and Makaan which were not obtain in past two era of PPP governance unfortunately. We will be happy if Pakistan President’s Party sorry President Pervaiz Party sorry again Pakistan people’s party could do it.

My prayers with all them who have at least one percent spirit to do something better for the country and nation. Live Long Pakistan.

11. ayubi on May 7th, 2008 12:30 pm

@ fantagiri
    “We voted PPP not to restore judges but for roti kara aur makan. ”

err Actually did you conduct a poll on PPP voters as to why they gave them the vote - did they consider that roti, kaprra and makan goal was mutually exclusive with the restoration of judges? Chances are a ‘resounding NO’.

The Gallop poll suggests that 81% of Pakistanis WANT the restoration of judges - so unless you are suggesting that PPP only represents the 19% of Pakistanis (in which case their representation in the parliament would be nothing but a blessing of NRO) PPP vote bank does INDEED support the restoration of judges and Mr. fantagiri CAN NOT speak for all of them.

12. rawk on May 7th, 2008 12:43 pm

love roedad khan

13. aristotle on May 7th, 2008 12:50 pm

Yes! Perhaps Vehari resident does not know CJ name but he should be interested in his right of justice and in a system of accountability. Culprits like Shuakat Aziz should be accountable for their corrupt practices and for this purpose a system of accountability, fair and free judiciary must be emerged in this country so no body can escape from here and safe passage for culprit –this practice must be stopped now. It just can do through an independent judiciary. Restoration of judges is the first step in this direction. We know that it’s just a beginning; nobody expects miracles from the judges and judiciary. But we believe that if we do it, our next generations would get fruits of this exercise. We need more 10-20 years for cleaning but at least it should start now. All educated and conscious citizens should think over it and support it for our future. Live Long Pakistan!

14. fantagiri on May 7th, 2008 12:51 pm

Why are my comments posted with delay. It always read “Your comment is awaiting moderation”

:( I am poor man.

15. ayubi on May 7th, 2008 12:56 pm

@gtp

Please read the statement i responded to. It SPECULATED about the mindset of the PPP voters and I countered that by the statistics ( a FAR MORE reliable measure than the whims of a single poster) which say otherwise. So that was a different issue.

You raise another point: who is supposed to implement the will of the people:
    Naturally the elected folks, whether they determine it correctly or not remains under the watchful eyes of the people. Philosophers argue that democracy regresses into oligarchy and if the recent polls are any indication, that’s exactly what PPP leadership is doing.

16. ayubi on May 7th, 2008 1:07 pm

i don’t want the elections to be repeated in less than 5 years time. Only a mush supporter might want that and indeed i want this coalition to succeed. However, if these election results are to be extrapolated into a belief that people of pakistan do NOT want judges restored then i would naturally disagree with that because:

PPP did NOT say that we shall NOT restore the judges because only then someone could say that PPP did not get the votes for this issue. This is so because public sentiment was pretty evident in this anti mush drive and the judges issue was the hottest and naturally anybody who raised anti-dictatorship slogans, participated in lawyers rallies and go in front of the CJ house and their former leader says : ” Hum CJ ke ghar par Pakistan ka parcham lehraain gay’ and then when they come to power they say:
    “hamara to mandate he SIRF rotee, kaprra aur makaan hai’

in this case i am sorry to say that they have chosen to FOOL the people of pakistan and betray them.

17. shahkar on May 7th, 2008 9:24 pm

Pak ppl’s

you have only one hope . Nawaz Shareef

18. Paf123 on May 7th, 2008 9:44 pm

@ shahkar

HOPE — that cuts a deal in the middle of the night to leave his country just because he has to remain in jail —- stop joking with the hope of people of Pakistan…..

19. Paf123 on May 7th, 2008 9:55 pm

@ Ayubi

There is basic fallacy in your analysis — you are interpreting the verdict of people (actual vote cast during the election for a party) on the basis of Gallup Pool on one issue…..do you know the “control group” used for the servey….survey questions etc…….how can you compare the two……and draw conclusion out of it….

I know IK is ranting about this Poll…just want to say that the people rejected his call for boycott and came out in large numbers to vote…and now he can’t present himself to be leader based on the Gallup polls…..

20. tahir_saeed2002 on May 7th, 2008 10:11 pm

ppp is B team of musharaff and this thing is going 2 prove soon

21. Traffic on May 8th, 2008 2:27 am

oh God President Pervez Party (or P League) is looking more and more repulsive day by day. i kept thinking this P-League guy was an MQM guy, the only difference is P-League is an even bigger Munafiq than MQM. atleast they openly supported Pervez moshe, these munafiqs are doing it behind the scenes and THINK that they are fooling the nation. shame on mr 10% and his corrupt band if thieves.

22. m5433d on May 8th, 2008 5:21 am

If PP was a victim of judicial murder it was also a party to the breaking of Pakistan by not accepting the mandate of Mujiburehman.

This same Roedaad Khan said ZA Butto rigged the elections on this side of Pakistan any way.

Secondly, If Zardari went to jail, he also was also guilty of robbing Pakistan.

BB died because of her own weak security and affiliation with USA. All USA acquainted eventually meet the same fate.

So, if PMLN has not had a leader shot or hanged. It doesn’t get the blame for splitting Pakistan and robbing its wealth.

The Issue is that there have not been any Question marks on PMLN because of its clear cut policies unlike PP that can’t get grips with reality even after getting two of its leaders killed. PMLN did not sign an NRO.

If PPPP is such a holy party of holy shaheeds then why do it’s leaders need an NRO when NS and SS were cleared by the Judiciary while the dictator was strong.

Kashif Abbasi is the best anchor for me. He is much under appreciated.

Roedaad Khan said something that made me feel good about him, he said I am now a free citizen of Pakistan. Whatever his past was at least he is now speaking with clarity, whereas PPPP can’t seem to say one thing in line with public wish even after sacrificing two leaders.

23. shahkar on May 8th, 2008 6:12 am

@Paf123

ppl why thinking Nawas should hang like Bhuto without any reason.

24. pakismine on May 8th, 2008 12:06 pm

Zardari and company are making a big mistake by working with the dictator.

25. pakistani2008 on May 8th, 2008 12:27 pm

ppp will go with PML q in 6 months time and zardari will be pakistan’s next P.M. and Hamid Nasir Chatha will be punjab’s CM. This could be last time ppp is in pawer.

26. edcoym on May 8th, 2008 1:18 pm

Blame Game And Buying The Time

In the light of above, it shows that present government’s hands are tight, and can’t change anything (including providing poor people cheap food,cheap justice and jobs) then my question is to these people in power, that why you have come in government. People have same problems before and now. Only difference it made, that, public looting club has been expanded. ( bad luck of the nation).

You are blamming others and saying tomorrow, tomorrow you will do better, so let me tell you, that tomorrow never comes.

you both had enought time in your last governments, but your performances were very poor in handling common people’s problem. Majority of the people were unemployed and political hiring took place in your government, from which common capabale candidates were never benefitted.

Now if you are prevented by someone to perform your duties honestly. Then what the hell you have come for, in the governerment, since you have ealier two terms experience.

helpless nation.

• Sponsored Links

• Like PkPolitics?

Get your online Magazine, Newspaper or Blog designed by PkPolitics Team. Write to admin at pkpolitics dot com

• Ad Space Available

Advertise your Business to 20,000+ Pakistanis abroad everyday.