Ad Space

Ad Space Available - Promote your Business Here!

Navigation - link to other main sections from here

Skip Navigation

Filed Under Off the Record  
May 8, 2008

Off the Record - 8 May 2008

Khawaja Saad Rafiq, Justice Tariq Mehmood and Nazar Mohammad Gondal with Kashif Abbasi in fresh episode of Off the Record.

Comments

34 Responses to “Off the Record - 8 May 2008”

1. admin pkpolitics on May 9th, 2008 12:01 am

2. dr on May 9th, 2008 12:05 am

in this programme Perbver ashraf gave a perfect examle of ibeing an ideal replacement for PML( Kutt). He sounded like wasee zafar.
    badalta hay asmaan rung kaysay kaysay.
    politicians ka loi deen iman nahee hota

3. farhan on May 9th, 2008 12:49 am

the whole country seems like in a spinning mode,every one is spinning…

saad rafique n shahbaz sharif has said that on record that hafeez pirzada has not been nominated by pml-n but on the other hand zardari n farooq naek has said that on record as well that hafeez pirzada has been nominated by pml-n…………………so who is lyin n who is not.

rehman malik called EC n NWFP ministry to postpone elections…its not record…..n since than the guy who was on “national reconciliation” in the entire pakistan is been on the run…..but still no action had been taken n ppp n pml-n both blaming that it is conspiracy….the guy is there to catch but he is still in the talks n in london…..

wt the fcuk is goin on……..who is cuttin’s whose throat…no body knows…

the whole nation is spinning…put judges issue aside….this co-alition dont even know that who is supporting who….how the hell they gona solve:missing persons case,flour crisis,food prices hike,electricity…

they kant even get akhtar mengal out of custody from MI even after the direct orders from pm….

the whole future tense saga is goin on…

will do this,will do that…..

even the anchors r gettin tired of this same laila majnoo story again n again………

4. Blackhawk12 on May 9th, 2008 12:49 am

PPP good with words but the like to stab and remember actions are louder then words

5. farhan on May 9th, 2008 12:50 am

its on record=its not record

6. farhan on May 9th, 2008 1:05 am

Rehman malik….now i m sure is exactly a state within a state….

same like ISI or CIA……who is not even answerable to his own mentors..

even if they know wt he is doin….no body is willin to touch his a$$…..

he is the other form of durrani….sweet with every one but ready to nick them at any time…

7. TK on May 9th, 2008 1:14 am

Kh. Saad Rafique is AWESOME! “Punjab ki hukoomat ko ham jooti ki nook peh likhtay haiN” … hahahha! Kashif really in his element after yesterday’s BS fest with Faiza David and Asif Goldman

8. farhan on May 9th, 2008 1:18 am

@Tk

mate dont you think faiza was little intimidated by AZ…where as kashif was blazing all guns…

9. Javaid Khan on May 9th, 2008 1:19 am

Musharraf Kutta …….haiy haiy

10. Renaissance on May 9th, 2008 1:20 am

yaar Kashif Abbasi nay kia chhika hai…. too good.

11. pejamistri on May 9th, 2008 1:28 am

Saa’d Rafiq is a gem , he is so eloquent and quick in response , I am really impressed by his witty remarks and these remarks are so fluent and instentanious.

12. farhan on May 9th, 2008 1:31 am

KA n TH,they are missing from the list according to ansar abbasi…i do consider ansar abbasi a little bit emotional but there is no doubt about his credibility as last year when he put up that list of no good journalists….it was highly acclaimed by all the media…n even factions from pml-q endorse that as well….

so its only the begining after the 18th n they had already started out the blame game….

you got to be a bachelor who lives on his own…

you got to hav a license gun….

you hav to hav no family around…

otherwise wt these journalists r doin as goin against this so called establishment…is the hardest thing to do n puttin every thing at stake….

n they kant even hav any love affairs…..in case they got caught n got blackmail…

13. TK on May 9th, 2008 1:33 am

@farhan: I think Kashif should have been allowed to do a one on one … faiza asks reasonable questions.. but she’s used to playing softball and zardari has a tendency to patronize and weasle out and our woman anchors are too decent to be the b!tches that, for example, the US/British anchorwomen can be (especially to our politicians)…

I think zardari wanted a vaseline lens Attiqa-Odho on Moshe interview repeat but Kashif ko kabab meN haDDi banaa diyaa gayaa (though he couldn’t really hit Zardari hard IMO)

14. TK on May 9th, 2008 1:36 am

Kh Saad seems down.. so does Justice Tariq.. I think they can see the writing on the wall.. I expect another betrayal. and another bout of … bibi ki laash.. bhutto ki laash.. shaheedon-ki party ad nauseam!

Now I’ll only believe it when I see it.

15. farhan on May 9th, 2008 1:40 am

true…

zardari needs to get grilled of all his spinning…even NS as well…why the hell he is makin juggling on his stance…..once he got ashamed n the second time is near so….he got to decide….whether he will be doin this laila majnoo story all along with zardari or is he gona take a clear stance…

some one needs to bring ppp n pml-n out of this fairy land of “shaheedon ki party” n “jilawatni” stuff n bring them back to real issues…clear with no fear….

say yes or no…simple is that…gettin sick n tired of this heer ranjha story all around….

some times i wonder wt musharaf will do if he is so persistent to stay…..will he goin to give interviews only to atiqa odho or kamran khan for whole five years….

he wont be comin to confront with the anchors he has banned….

16. kinnare on May 9th, 2008 1:49 am

Kashif abbasi is consiparting against present Government

17. rajkumar123 on May 9th, 2008 1:49 am

I like saad rafiq for various reasons. But I must say that in this program he acted quite immaturely: Mind kar gaye hain, nahein nahein nahein, mind na karein blah blah. This type of a lingo, as that of a typical lahori collegiate student, or of a street boy, does not go with a parliamentarian even in his own drawing room. Mannerisms like these form symbolic reasons for the establishment to dysfunction parliament. We must note that Army personnel often quote that politicians are not well groomed and polished.

Quite surprisingly, Nazar Gondal spoke well, contrary to my expectations.

18. Renaissance on May 9th, 2008 1:52 am

I love your comments in general and this one Faiza David and Asif Goldman in particular :) your rock man!

19. Javaid Khan on May 9th, 2008 1:55 am

Imran sada sher aay
    Baqi hair pher aay
    Mian Nawaz Sharif Zindabad
    Musharraf ………Thhaaa….!!!
    PPP…………………Thaaa….!!!

20. ataraxis6 on May 9th, 2008 2:32 am

If PML-N has taken a principle stand, how can they negotiate with P-League. Any negotiation over a principle all always yield to a compromise.

If they don’t want to restore judiciary to Nov 2 position, and rather keep their ministries, they should make it clear like AZ has done.

21. TK on May 9th, 2008 2:39 am

@Renaissand: hehe … glad u liked it! 8-)

22. malik123 on May 9th, 2008 3:06 am

uff khawaja look so miserable in front of kashif,he is begging kashif

23. malik123 on May 9th, 2008 3:08 am

hi ministry kyee majboori khawaja saad kay woh media kyee mintain kar raha hain

24. Renaissance on May 9th, 2008 3:22 am

@malik123

I thought you were gonna write the parody:

hai ministry kee majboori,
    principled stance aur ye douri
    qaum ko pal pal hai tarrpai,
    zardari ki do takya ki jokery,
    CJ ka laakhon ka mandate jai

25. hasheesh on May 9th, 2008 3:28 am

no bolta pakistan for today?

26. Traffic on May 9th, 2008 4:02 am

@ farhan

“some times i wonder wt musharaf will do if he is so persistent to stay…..will he goin to give interviews only to atiqa odho or kamran khan for whole five years….”

dont worry bro abt that bro, musharraf main ghairat ya sharam naam ki koi cheez nahi hai, jo woh interview dene se sharmaye ga. he probably thinks that things will get better for him after a while and he will be back in the limelight(in a good way). i personally dont think he will survive till 2009, whatever way he gets removed, either through a political process or through revolution, the conditions for which are very ripe in Pakistan IMO.

@ rajkumar

i agree with you, kh saad rafique was acting very immaturely in this program. its ok when he does these kind of antics with moshe chamchas, but you cant do this with TV anchors. if he thinks that TV anchors will stop asking him tough questions by doing this, he is mistaken. PMLN needs to get its act together and get ready for the confrontation with Moshe and his P and Q Leagues. the people will stand behind them 100%.

27. m5433d on May 9th, 2008 4:07 am

@Kawaja Saad Rafique

Khuda key liye Mian Sahib ko samjao Gobar peh smajhota qawm ki khwahis nahin.

28. doc on May 9th, 2008 4:43 am

long live the elitist network in pakistan…politicians, generals, judges (current ones)….keep on sucking the blood of people and act as spin masters by adding strange terms like reconcilation…..reconcilation with compromise on principles….kool

29. imalik5525 on May 9th, 2008 5:28 am

y shld politicians,generals etc sacrifies ……….and put nation’s interest before there interest….why.??

do we give preference to other’s interests,how often do we give away some thing very very dear for the betterment of others

This world with its secular face has this delimma of expecting too much from a person without giving him any strong motive to do sacrifies

relegion gives human all the psychological incentives for a sacrifies..we all (not only pakistanis but world all over the world) shld turn towards the relegious paradigm,every massanger of God has the same massage,if you want to succeed as a society and individual then you ought to give importance to life after death and you shld prepare for the accountability in the day of resurrection
    non relegious modus operandi is a failure ..in east as well as in west .west has a system,rule of law but the devil of secluar and ethist society has made there life restless ,self centered and soulless as well

30. kinnare on May 9th, 2008 5:31 am

Great Article in today Dawn by S A Quershi

http://www.dawn.com/2008/05/09/op.htm

31. aristotle on May 9th, 2008 7:10 am

Good show! I don’t understand that if PPP (President Pervez Party) has no answer, no justification, no reply and no stance on Judges Restoration issue why they do bother to come in media shows? PPP representatives have no answer of Rehman Malik’s activates? Rehman Malik Bechara!!! Ha!!! If it was a conspiracy, why they do not want to disclose it? Is Malik not a part of PPP? Is he supreme to party leadership n the government? PPP leaders/representatives are requested to please don’t try to be over smart and don’t underestimate the public, this is 2008 not 90ess. PPP always prefer and practice back door for negotiations and deals. That is the short story of their struggle for Democracy.

Kh Saad Rafique always talk straight, clear and to the point but nowadays he and his party is in love with PPP and partner their sin unfortunately.

Kashif did well, but why he was wear black suit? Is that a gesture of protest or sign of black day? Black daysssssss of PPP government.

I must say that he should be apologized on his assignment “Mr AAZ’s interview”

32. God that failed on May 10th, 2008 9:31 am

The PPP guy kept saying “People Palty” shame shame shame.

33. fahdshehzad@gmail.com on May 11th, 2008 10:35 pm

PPPP is wasting nation time, now they not more than a bull shit.

34. sleepingnation on May 11th, 2008 10:41 pm

PPP has very estimation about wishes and peoples emotions.. they thought that despite of all BS..q league and Mush remained in power for 8 years and we will spend 3-4 years without any problem too by just making people fool……this will not happen….this Govt. will not last even one year…..and zaradri will be kicked out again and will live rest of his life in dubai (he has looted enough money that even his next 5 generations can live with all luxury anywhere in the world)

• Sponsored Links

• Like PkPolitics?

Get your online Magazine, Newspaper or Blog designed by PkPolitics Team. Write to admin at pkpolitics dot com

• Ad Space Available

Advertise your Business to 20,000+ Pakistanis abroad everyday.