Discuss: Nation Awaits - Possible Outcomes?

Pakistani Nation awaits the outcome of meeting between leadership of PPP and PMLN.

- What possible outcomes and scenarios you see ahead?
- What could be the situation in National and Provincial Assemblies?
- What could be the role of PPP, PMLN, PMLQ, ANP, MQM and other parties?
- What else do you see ahead?

Discuss below …

163 Comments »

I posted this earlier in news and views. But is now more relevant in this thread.
    I am trying hard to second guess what will emerge after 12th May but in vain. There are so many possible scenarios and each of them is as possible as another. So let me just put them without any order of possiblity.
    1. PML-N will leave the federal government, lawyers will start their campaign of Bar Addresses by the CJ and hopefully a judicial bus. PPP government will (try to ) avoid an head-on collision with Lawyers and PML-N. And in the meanwhile may present a resolution for the restoration of judiciary , however the resolution will not be followed by any executive order instead there may be a

I see a red door and I want it painted black
    No colors anymore I want them to turn black
    I see the girls walk by dressed in their summer clothes
    I have to turn my head until my darkness goes

I see a line of cars and they’re all painted black
    With flowers and my love both never to come back
    I see people turn their heads and quickly look away
    Like a new born baby it just happens every day

I look inside myself and see my heart is black
    I see my red door and it has been painted black
    Maybe then Ill fade away and not have to face the facts
    Its not easy facin up when your whole world is black

No more will my green sea go turn a deeper blue
    I could not foresee this thing happening to you
    If I look hard enough into the setting sun
    My love will laugh with me before the mornin comes

I see a red door and I want it painted black
    No colors anymore I want them to turn black
    I see the girls walk by dressed in their summer clothes
    I have to turn my head until my darkness goes

Hmm, hmm, hmm,…

I wanna see it painted, painted black
    Black as night, black as coal
    I wanna see the sun blotted out from the sky
    I wanna see it painted, painted, painted, painted black

Yeah!

This s more like a drama and zardari is loving it. Poor people just want to have bread for their family, they are not intrested in this drama. Shame on all of them. Edhi trust is the last hope for these needies. my request to rich people, please take some time out to help these poor and needy, they cant even afford to buy a flour. Plase have mercy on them. New reports showing that Pakistans suicide rate is all time high due to deep financial problems. I request you guys to please help them any way you can, may Allah increase your wealth,AMEEN.

Possible outcome of Judges issue is they will be reinstated but not with honor, their will be a mess in judiciary.

PML-N will not remain in government, mush will support PPP with the help of Q league and MQM, ANP will be seeing everything quietly.

sooner or later PML-N will define its role with APDM.

for those who think their should not be any confrontation between establishment and parliament as PPP says and does nothing.

“a ship is always safe at the shore, but that is not what it is built for!”

5. omarali50 Says:
    May 10th, 2008 at 4:58 pm

I doubt that our voices are going to make any difference at this stage, but if we have not completely given up on Pakistan then we must at least say what is on our minds: This is now a total farce. What negotiations? what compromise? If Nawaz Sharif continues this charade one second beyond May 12th, then he is party to this crime as much as Asif Ali Zardari. Zardari has already shown his cards. He is with Musharraf and the American viceroy’s office and thats it. He has turned this process into a massive joke. Nawaz Sharif must resign from the central government and then must take a clear stand against the Zardari PPP. Any weak-tea response that maintains the “coalition” but lodges some symbolic protest must be counted as a betrayal. Those who regard this as some kind of transition are living in a fool’s paradise. Time to put up or shut up…
    By the way, Aitazaz Ahsan is in the same position as Nawaz. He either takes a stand or we have to start counting him as one of the agents of the establishment. His status derives from his clear stand for the judiciary. If he weasels out of it now, then he should no longer imagine that he is going to be regarded as some kind of hero…he and Ahsan Bhoon will be in the same boat.

Thanks for cheering me up! Now that’s a classic!! Now only if I had a speck of LSD to go along with it I could really, REALLY enjoy it! :)

@nota: Check with @peja .. I suspect he’s hoarding a stash and holding out on us ;-)

Judges issue outcome would be a disappointment for all….
    Real issue is not to reinstate the judiciary rather how Zardari and Rahman Malik would like to accomodate Mush’s concern.

Mush and Zardari has a strong bond between them due to NRO and Zardari would not like to betray Mush and America on it. So judiciary will be reinstated but it will not be a transparent process rather it would be tamepered at a great lenght. I was once a PPP supporter but not the way Zardari is running the show like a cunning criminal.

Just to belabor the thing needlessly

Moshe:

I look inside myself and see my heart is black
    I see my red door and it has been painted black
    Maybe then Ill fade away and not have to face the facts
    Its not easy facin up when your whole world is black

Zardari:

What have I become? my sweetest friend
    Everyone I know goes away in the end
    And I could have it all, my empire of dirt!
    I will let you down, I will make you hurt!

Nawaz Sharif:

No more will my green sea go turn a deeper blue
    I could not foresee this thing happening to you
    If I look hard enough into the setting sun
    My love will laugh with me before the mornin comes

10. dictated_democracy Says:
    May 10th, 2008 at 5:32 pm

Situation is so uncertain that even zardari and NS can not predict precisely what ll happen and what will not. I heard that PMLN has even prepared themselves to get away from Punjab Govt, ( though they ll definetly pull out from centre) which I am afraid will be too detrimental for Pakistan as in that case they ll burn their boats and confrontation ll be at its peak which Pakistan can not afford at this point in time and i guess PMLN leaders are very aware of this and they are not gonna use this option ( as NS said EVEN JUST yesterday we dont want to go back to 80s, 90s confrontation). BUT if they dont pull out from Punjab they will face serious criticism from all corners even from Lawyers movement and they will also loose their backing slowely in public (which will term them dual faced). So it ll be a tough decision for PMLN especially if they have to choose between 1. stability of Pakistan 2. restoration of judges 3. their political good will.
    AND REMEMBER if establishment tries to kick PMLN (in Punjab) out of government bringing in PMLQ (which is a likely scenario) in that case I would suggest PMLN to accept lotas from PMLQ in Punjab and should not leave Punjab Govt as if PMLN comes on a head on collision to PPP it ll be disaster for Pakistan. One thing is clear PPP is seriousely lacking the decision making capability as their is no eligible and courageous person at the top right now ( Rehman Malik, Zardari and Naik type people are all and all who have neither any sense nor any interest to think beyond their personalities and interests) SO we can not give the COMPLETE Pakistan in their hands as they are like ” bigra hoa bacha”. So PMLN should in no way completely dissociate itself from PPP and quit a bit of power and decision making position that they currently have. It may seem to be harmful for them right now ( and it is but not as much as is estimated) But undoubtedly its beneficial for Pakistan. So what they should do is compromise with PPP, restore the judges on their conditions ( i,e. should accept the the current PCO judges which is demand of PPP and should work with PPP to lift up Pakistan economically and socially ( but keep rude attitude towards Mushe especially should blow him in media in every now and then to make him mentally DISORDERED) wait till next year, American elections will be already over by then (all this US pressure is from republicans to keep them in) and that time other problems of Pakistan will also be resolved considerably electricity , aata etc and people will really be free and wholeheartedly available to come on the streets even at that time. Meantime APDM along will lawyers can keep mounting pressure on PPP as much as they can and PMLN should support them within limits ( as this is their moral stand after all) and so lawyers movement will be alive next year and available to put the final blow on the face of establishment.
    Excuse me this is not ideal but safe way!
    regards,
    Ayaz.

11. Jamshed Khan Says:
    May 10th, 2008 at 5:49 pm

This Drama is played by Establishment, ISI and Army commanders. I don’t know what these Basters are up to. They have made Pakistan a prostitute and will sell every inch to any one. Allah has given Pakistan many opportunities to re-start a fresh start and take a nation building task butttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttt
    The Baster Army Generals are addicted to Rule, loot and Plunder. I guess we all know who is doing what. who created MQM, who created Taliban, Who benefits from religious fanaticism. The only answer is ISI and Armyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy. Paki Army sucks 90% of our budget and in return lost 1965,1971,Siachin and Kargil Wars. They are LOSERS on all fronts. The only reason Paki Army is enjoying this Paradise is because its 95% Punjabi with Punjab is a Party. Are we waiting another SOMALIA in the making which was once called the Horn of Africa.

12. sleepingnation Says:
    May 10th, 2008 at 5:53 pm

i think what PPP is doing is according to plan and it was expected because of NRO and deals with mush

i m surprised by the stance of N league..they are compromising on everything also in the name of “democracy and i think as PPP is bailing out Mush .. now PML (N) is bailing out PPP…

i was surprised to listen to Saad Rafiq in off the record where he was making people fool by saying “aik news hay kay PPP, Mush say baat kar rahi hay..akhbari khabron par faislay nahi hua kartay etc etc. despite of the fact that PML (N) knows fiendly relations b/w president and PPP….

Neither Judges are going to restore in a dignified manner nor PMl (N) is going to leave this coalation “in wasti tar qaumi mufaad”……..

Summary is that PPP is trying to save Musharraf and PML (N) is trying to save PPP all for “democracy, Pakistan ko bachana, Nazuk waqat, Buhraan bla bla bla and other Bakwasiat…….

PPP is B team of Musharraf and PML (N) is coimg out as B team of PPP…..

i can bet that there will be a mahor shift in PML (N) point of view and they wanna enjoy Govt. as long as possible and they will not leave this coaltion at any cost for well known “wasi tar quami mufaad”

I don’t know about possible outcomes but I have ONE SUGGESTION:

Zardari and Rehman Malik should go back with some Rotten Eggs and Rotten Tomatoes on their faces..

Anyone planning a protest against these douche bags? We need to start the protest against the foreign meddling in our affairs too.. this is Bull SH!T ! These Pu$$ies can’t be trusted with a goddamned thing!

14. sleepingnation Says:
    May 10th, 2008 at 6:35 pm

dictated_democracy

do not worry…PML (N) is not going anywhere…..PPP has to keep Mush for “national interest and strengthening democracy” PML (N) has to save PPP Govt. for “national interest and democracy” ……

its all drama ..so watch and enjoy..

15. ataraxis6 Says:
    May 10th, 2008 at 6:49 pm

Before elections AZ said “democracy is the best revenge”. Though he didn’t specify who the revenge would be against. Now we know it was “The People of Pakistan”. The people were stupid enough to assume that the revenge would be against The Dictator.

Politicians are doing what they do best, politics for their personal interests. I don’t see the judiciary coming back to Nov 2 position. Musharaf, The Army, AZ, NS and no other corrupt politician can afford to have an independent judiciary.

16. usman khan Says:
    May 10th, 2008 at 6:51 pm

i only will say that,,

ZARDARI, REHMAN MALIK, FAROOQA H NIKA… in ke TUKHAM men hi koi faraq he,,,,,,,,,,,,,baqi kuch nahi he, ab ap khud hi samaj len

17. usman khan Says:
    May 10th, 2008 at 6:56 pm

bholle badshaho,,,,,,,
    kabi cho bi chal ke adalat gia he, han agar adalat MEEDA DOGAR SAB ki cangroo court to jane me haraj bi nai he lakin CJ, sab ki adalat me chor khud to chal ker nahi jae ga na,,,,,,

18. usman khan Says:
    May 10th, 2008 at 7:05 pm

muje to un logon ke zameer ki samaj nahi aati jo log abi be,CANGROO COURTS ke HEAD, meeda dogaR, jo shakal se khud CHOR lagta he,, us ko bula bula ker kisi na kisi PROGRAM ki OPENING kerwa rahe hotte hen,,,,,, ye meeda dogar to wo chawal he jis ke bare men hotles ki dewar pe likha hotta heke, GREVI MANG KER SAHRMINDA NA HON.. lakin is jesse phir bi mang lette hen,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

Dear Sir/Madam,
    Where are we going

As far as NS is concerned i think he and his party is doing utmost effort to persuade the zardari and co but i am afraid he will not succeed in it. Now is the time i think NS shud leave both federal and provincial gov immediately on 12 may ,and this will further increase his respect and popularity and lets take the dictator by horns , and inshallah truth will prevail. All these mushes.zanis,rehmanis,naikes will either run away or will b in adiala jail.

21. Vijay Mathur Says:
    May 10th, 2008 at 7:26 pm

Mr. Zardari started well and with a lot of grace and sagacity and was greatly appreciated. The grace has now vanished. He is trying to take all the credit for his party and throwing tantrums as if people are ingnoring him. It goes without saying that Mohtarma Bhutto and PPP have made sacrifices and are well appreciated by the Pakistani nation. The over-emphasis is spoiling the broth. Saying this at every turn takes the beauty out of it. Without grace and humility this coalition experiment is bound to fail. Praise is better coming from others and not from Zardari and PPP themselves. The whole gang is begining to look very foolish and short sighted.

PPP is committing suicide by renagging on their word. Zardari is being shown some complications by the enemy camp that do not exist.

500000 people including all the elected leaders and lawyers should march the judges into the courts. WHO WILL STOP THEM?

Other bits are OK but I REALLY doubt Zardari is singing the NIN song (I rather like the Johnny Cash cover)…Hurt is a repentant song. Big Z ain’t sorry about nothin….

Dil Ki Awaaz - Zardari
    ———–
    Please allow me to introduce myself
    I’m a man of wealth and taste
    Ive been around for a long, long year
    Stole many a mans soul and faith

And I was round when Murtaza
    Had his moment of doubt and pain
    Made damn sure that Suddle
    Washed his hands and sealed his fate

Pleased to meet you
    Hope you guess my name
    But whats puzzling you
    Is the nature of my game

Who killed the BB?
    When after all
    It was you and me

Let me please introduce myself
    I’m a man of wealth and taste
    And I laid traps for Judges
    Who get sidetracked before they reached SC

Just as every cop is a criminal
    And all the sinners saints
    So all Judges are corrupt
    As heads is tails

Just call me Zardari
    cause I’m in need of some restraint
    So if you meet me
    Have some courtesy
    Have some sympathy, and some taste
    Use all your well-learned politesse
    Or I’ll lay your soul to waste, um yeah

@Usman

“ye meeda dogar to wo chawwal he jis ke bare men hotles ki dewar pe likha hotta heke, GREVI MANG KER SAHRMINDA NA HON.. lakin is jesse phir bi mang lette hen,,,,,,,,,,,,,,”
    ——————-

hahaha..

Just the image of this Meeda Gobar asking a Chota from Dhaba: “Abay, thori si graibi day bhai…. Chal yar, thori si?”….I just spurted pepsi out of my nose when I read this….. Good one!

24. democrat Says:
    May 10th, 2008 at 7:56 pm

when is zardari going back?should we organize a protest in london?

@mbokhari: haha! great adaptation!

I actually meant it in a totally out of context way (if that’s possible) .. in any case I see Zardari as a tragic and pathetic figure… (not repentent yet)

I will only forgive him now if he gives away his ill gotten gains by making a research hospital bigger than shaukat khanum and helps YRG bring pakistan in the top 10% of the asian nations.

“I will only forgive him now if he gives away his ill gotten gains by making a research hospital bigger than shaukat khanum and helps YRG bring pakistan in the top 10% of the asian nations.”

So there NO chance of you forgiving him now, is there?

@mbokhari
    “great adaptation!” Indeed!!

27. democrat Says:
    May 10th, 2008 at 8:12 pm

PML(N) should take soild measures for protection of NS now. I am really worried by Sheila Jackson Lee’s recent comments.Moreover Hamid Gul has also indicated about some conspiracy theory.
    PML(N) should refrain NS from unnecessary movements. He should have a well trained security officer responsible for his security 24/7 with him. His whereabouts should not be made public. They should make sure what he eats is tested first (specially in zardari house). A well trained AtLS qualifed doctor always escort him along with a well equiped ambulance.
    Prvention is better than cure my friends.

@nota: there was a cartoon in today’s “DailyWaqt”..

Notice on the Paan Shaap reads: “JajjooN ki baHaali tak udhaar bilkul baNd hai” hehehe

I feel filthy for having told people on this forum to believe in the “reformed zardari” and wait a while.. I am guilty of a grievous offense indeed. :(

By the way didn’t Zardari have “heart-trouble” before for which he was always running to the US? Seems he has found a miracle cure. Wish he would at least share that! :)

30. democrat Says:
    May 10th, 2008 at 8:24 pm

what I said for NS in my above post ,now same goes for Imran after reading this statement.

MQM included in coalition govt on insistence of US: Imran

ISLAMABAD: The chairman of Pakistan Tehrik-e-Insaf (PTI) Imran Khan has said that MQM has been included in the coalition Government on the insistence of America, he further alleged that America is playing a double standard game in our part of world.
    Imran Khan in a statement said that America is playing war against terrorism at one side, while on the other side the terrorist party of Pakistan is being provided with support.
    America should regard the peoples whims of Pakistan instead of solidifying the autocratic rule said the PTI chairman Imran Khan.
    He said that the people of Pakistan through the 18th February polls have denounced the policies of President Musharraf and in this scenario America should also after amending its policies support the public Government and owing to its dual policies in the region hatred against America is desperately on the rise.
    Imran denounced the double standard of American policies by saying that he is liquidating billion dollars against the war on terrorism while in Pakistan harboring the corridors of government for the Fascist party MQM, to which Canadian Court has also announced as terrorist organization.
    He further said the American delegations are holding meetings with the MQM chiefs in the Pakistan and the party has been included in the coalition Government at the insist of America while America should support the democratic institutions in Pakistan as opposite to one man rule.

By the way I liked the Dawn cartoon as well

32. democrat Says:
    May 10th, 2008 at 8:26 pm

he is feeling much better about the “sad ” demise of his “azeem leader” BB shaheed. That is reflected by his face as well. Well I dont blame him for that.

I wish Zardari and Rahman Malik were killed in that Rawalpindi blast than at least PPPP would have no majboori of NRO. Benazir and NS were leaders and Zardari manhoos has already shown that he cannot come close to banazir or NS.
    Future ( my pessimistic consipracy theory):
    1) USA will keep on making policies for Pakistan.
    2) PPPP will work almost the same way as PML-Q in the past with the help of MQM criminals and Q(minus gujrat chaudries).
    3) PML-N will leave ministries in federal Govt. Provincial I don’t know but I think they should not leave Govt in Punjab as that is the only way left to keep some pressure on Mush and on the other hand they have the clear majority from the people so it is their right to make Govt in Punjab.
    4) We will continue to have controlled judiciary. True CJ Ch Iftikhar will be restored only for a few months and may be he will not even accept that dummy restoration by PPPP.
    5) Media will be semi controlled and PPPP will try its best to bribe or threathen people like Mushtaq Minhas, Ansar Abbassi etc…
    6) Dirty Mush will stick around for few more years and than he will plan a safe exit for himself after making sure that his bank balance is safely transferred to Turkey or somewhere else.

and finally we will never see a free investigation for Lal Masjid massacre by Mush, 12th May massacre by MQM, Nishtar park blast by MQM, missing persons and all the other corruption as well as criminal actions done by Mush and company in last 9 years.

34. democrat Says:
    May 10th, 2008 at 8:28 pm

about=after

@nota: not only that.. his ‘chronic back pain” and the ‘walking stick” has also disappeared.

@democrat: Not only included, Chooran Devi is already saying things like “Ham hukoomat meN honay kay baavujood Q-League kay khilaaf intiQaami karvaai nahiN kareNgay”

and I was like.. WTF??? :-S

PPP has exposed itself by playing with the restoration of judiciary. PML-N is about to expose themselves. Their tone has softened. The only victims
    left are the Judges and the people of Pakistan. Shame on politicians and shame on America who is behind all this dirty game.

I am very confident that people of Pakistan will not accept American sponsor resolution carried out by Zardari and reluctantly accepted by
    PML-N.

God Bless Pakistan

Why can’t we solve our domestic problems at home. Why do we have to
    go to Dubai or London. Are there any external collaborator that politicians
    do not not want us to know.I urge all friend to go to PML-N and PPP’s
    website and protest the method of negotiation outside Pakistan.

38. type ke keys aazaad haiN tere Says:
    May 10th, 2008 at 9:20 pm

i dont see any thing happening..unless people in pakistan get up and take out all 2 % elite class from system….. Blood and alot of Blood thats what brings in INQLAAB …( well unless you have Gnadhi and 80% of you are hindus) ….
    Those people who are elected by us and some selected by elected people they dont care about Pakistan & PK politics.com.
    Come out form your comfortable houses go on roads bring INQLAAB…

I always wonder how many for my friends on this board really went to some kind of
    ” MUZHERA” ever participated in college level politics or even any …….( PAAN ke dukan ke saysat and our views on PK politics counts nothing…nothing nothing…

People who trusted in these sham elections and followed a career criminals like Zardari were day dreaming and miraj is a phenomenon that takes place in deserts so I dont blame them . The parties boycotting the elections seemed to have no political vision in first place are appearing to have won morally .
    Zardari the mafia king, has exploited the whole nation for personal gains and indemnity. Nawaz in good faith,followed his bait but has not lost everything yet.If he still decides to atleast move out of Govt,he is a gainer. Can anybody here tell me a single difference that the sham elections has produced. The country is seeing fudels of PPP(zardari) to rule under the umbrella of a military fudel replacing PML(Q).This is nothing more than a genetic mutation and the outcome of such mutations are usually malignant.
    The dog suffering from rabies is still holding on and probably PPP has become another King’s party. Supreme Court issue is still unresolved and hundreds are still languishing in the ISI torture camps.
    What has really changed?nothing…

40. sleepingnation Says:
    May 10th, 2008 at 10:33 pm

zardari was absolutely right that “democracy is best revenge”…..what he means is revenge from those who voted for judiciary, revenge from those who opposed Mush and revenge from those who opposed his corruption…..i think people of pakistan deserve this revenge ..who asked them to vote for PPP..now they should face the music……

41. nooranikabaabhouse Says:
    May 10th, 2008 at 10:35 pm

PML-N and PPP will be forced by the lawyers and media to restore the judiciary. NO credit should be given to the politicians once the judiciary is restored.

absolute no credit all credit to lawyers and civil society.

ARY has just reported that Richard boucher is flying to London to participate in the dialogue and convince PML(N) to accept Mushi for one year. Khwaja Asif has categorically denied any such intervention, I hope he is right.

Zardari ko yarkaa diyaa US aur Rehman Malik nay. This is what I get from Hamid Gul on today’s meray Mutabiq.

Nothing is gonn’a change and nothing is gonn’a happen new , every thing will remain the same as it was before 18.02.08 or what we have been facing since 14.08.1947, the same stupid public( we), the same kind of leaders, the same promises, same slogans, the same obligations and the same wording that ” every thing is allright here ”
    For a new change and for a fresh hope we have to wait for another 1000 years or we must have to wait for THE CREATION OF A NEW WORLD other wise in these circumstances it seems almost impossible to expirence any new and good change, no one shows his character and moral to honour his words but every wrong thing is done in the greatest intrest of this Nation which was not revealed before.

it seem PPP is agains going to loose to establishment. I was really suprised when PPP’s PM was elected with no opposition. It was too good to be trued. If all of you have been reading my posting I was pretty much sure that NS would be PM, but BB mudered by establishment change every thing and they just deferred every thing for three months. Remeber Pir Pagaro said that this assambly is going to last for three months. Well it seem that we are going to see election in June or July and ofcourse PMLN would win with majoraity. NS would be PM. PPP once would loose to media propoganda just like ZAB lost proponganda war in 1977. So PPP worker get ready for another around of war with establishment.

THE NEWS also confirms Richard Boucher’s potential visit to London:

http://thenews.jang.com.pk/top_story_detail.asp?Id=14618

48. Masood Ahmad Says:
    May 11th, 2008 at 2:22 am

For over 7 year PPP has been criticizing PML(Q), but at the end of the day they have just replaced them. I am sick of all that stuff they had been putting over PML(q). MUNAFQEEN

you really want to know what the heck is going on?

Zardari is a Musharaff extension.
    They don’t want to restore judges, because they are the beneficiiary of a corrupt and compromised judiciary .THEY LIKE IT.
    PPP is hijacked by the usual Ghundas.
    Benazir Bhutto and Zardari are convicted criminals.
    Shaheed’ is used to put wool on our eyes.
    Mohtarma Shaheed is a big joke.
    All the Millions looted are here to haunt you.
    NRO is a cruel joke to the poor people of our beleagured country.
    Zardari,Farooq Naik,Rehman malik are the gang members of PPP mafia.

I want to Puke on their ugly faces,,, ugh,, ugh..

@kinnare

“PPP once would loose to media propoganda just like ZAB lost proponganda war in 1977.”

————————

Oh yea? PPP would lose the media war? You haven’t mentioned why it would lose the media war. Could it be because the badRooh of Q has halool’ed in PPP after the departure of BB Shaheed? Seems like the establishment challenged Zardari about his manhood. He made a big baRhak and when they ‘verified’ it, they found a lack of cojones. That’s why Rehman Dakait is there. To provide the much-needed cojones to AZ. The only thing Rehman Dakait is missing is a gold ring in his right ear, a drum hanging from his neck and he will be Pappu SaiN doing dama dam qalandar to 40 years of sacrifice by PPP Jiyalas….Enjoy that metaphor by the way, the performance shall be brief….
    ——
    “So PPP worker get ready for another around of war with establishment.”
    ——–

Why not right now? Is the PPP worker visiting Susraal? I am sorry, but if PPP becomes lonDi of establishment this time around, there won’t be another time. Old PPP hands will be sitting around by the fire, shooting down garam chai and saying, “Oh yea! I was a Jiyala once. Boht jootay khaye. It was all good. But then Rehman Malik came along and there was no PPP anymore”

Seriously though, if PPP becomes Q and gets restricted to Sindh next time around, the federation will become weaker. I hope Zardari would fire RM and stand up to the establishment. Sadly, this seems as unlikely now as that eunuch Nawazish Ali fathering a baby…Jaaanis, we got votes on Roti, Makan and underwear…..

Aql bari ya Bhutto? :-(….

ZAB’s great political machine is being killed by Hussain Haqqani, Rehman Dakait and Asif Zardari. ZAB and BB deserve better heirs.

Save PPP.
    Save Pakistan.

51. Qamar Faruqui Says:
    May 11th, 2008 at 8:17 am

As long as there are black sheeps like Sharifuddin Pirzadas, Hafeez Pirzadas , Khalid Ranjha’s, Ahmad Reza Qusuri’s , Malik Qayyum’s
    in this country niether democracy will come nor
    judiciary will ever become free. Such black sheeps will always provide
    life support to the generals to keep plundering this country help with NRO’s to provide an umbrella to all looters, plunderers , theives and murderers.
    Why should AZ disturb the Dogar court when it is a court exactly suited to him and his cronies . AZ is only harping on RECONCILIATION he wants all thieves , robbers, plunderers , dishonest , murderers , traitors to board his ARK and share the booty.

@kinnare
    PPP may come out of this as a weak party however one thing I am sure is that this establishment will be much waker than PPP , and this time PPP workers will find many other non-ppp workers in their fight against establishment. I have full trust in PPP to survive against all odds ,the party that has not one but several Aitzaz,the party that has rich heritage of workers who never scumb to any pressure even on the face of death.
    People always mention bravery of Benazir which she really was to come out in public in the face of clear threat of assisnation. But they forget to mention how brave the workers of PPP are who will come out even after 18th October , even when they knew if their leadership is somehow safe they (workers) are definitely going to be killed by the establishment.
    Yes media war , blacksheeps and establishment’s propaganda against PPP will make it weak (remember ‘88) , but this time I am very glad that establishment will be much weaker than PPP after all the propaganda and media war. They (establishment) is now playing with fire. At one side they have an anti-establishment punjabi leader, on the other side they have IMC Judges Civil Society which is now as anti-establishment as PPP and at the other side they have a media which does not consist of ISI paid writers/anchors only and they can stop anti-establishment anchors . And on the 4th side they have PPP .

53. comment-top

@kinnare
    @pejamistri
    You seriously think it is all propaganda against PPP and nothing to do with the acts of the Rehman maliks, the Haqqani’s, the Zardaris of your party?

“this time PPP workers will find many other non-ppp workers in their fight against establishment.”
    Please stop this “PPP is anit-establishment” crap. If anything, those “non-ppp workers” will be fighting against PPP (therefore the establishment) and not with it…

54. comment-top

@pejamistri
    By the way, what a great strategy:
    “We will be weaker but the establishment will be weaker still”. :)

55. comment-top

hahaha… :)
    I love the new found anti-establishment workers , establishment haters. I also like their enthiusiasm and sometimes furstration, i respect their sincerity for the cause.
    But I feel sorry for them when in their innocence they burst against a party which is fighting for over 30 years for thier cause. A party which they think consists of Rahman Maliks , Haqqanis , but the party that consists of Aitzaz , Rabbanis, Haiders, Babars. But I am so glad that this time this hatred is not fully driven by the propaganda of establishment but because of their utmost sincerity with the cause .

56. adnankhan1000 Says:
    May 11th, 2008 at 10:36 am

Congrats to Greatest of All Nation(Pakistan) which has Superb history of betraying and lying even killing its father like Jinnah, so this what Pakistanis have voted for on 18th and they deserve it, Mr Zardari is famous for all this and he is bringing it at your door step please open your doors and have it.

Well There is no pakistan on the Map after 2020 seems like plans been changed Mr Zardari has pulled date earlier to 2015.

Those who are wishing for pudding out of democratic basket will soon have poo and deservingly so.

My understanig of the whole thing its not Mushharaf or Asif Zardari, we need to kill every officer above 20 grade to get things moving in right direction.

57. sleepingnation Says:
    May 11th, 2008 at 10:37 am

i wonder if people like mistri and kinnare could save PPP by writing sterotype comments i.e. PPP/anti PPP, establishment/anti establishment, shaheed bhutto…worker/leader etc..its all hypothetical..

PPP is a part of establishment now ..rehman malik said that he is establishment..PPP is opposing judges restoration to save Mush and to fulfill their agreements with US/UK.. so its nonsence to blame some hidden establishment forces for everything…zardari, malik, naik, H haqani are new faces of establishment

Media will play its role to expose these criminals like zaradri, mush and co….and thats what they should do……atleast media has buried “Nazria e zaroorat” ..which is irritating for PPP….PPP has one qwali and they perform it in every talk show and they also know real meaning of their qwali

Mulk Nazuk halat say guzar raha hay (coz we have looted this county without any mercy)

Hum Takrao nahi chahtye (we want to keep mush for many many years)

Judges kay liye Aaine Tarmeem chachye (We do not wanna restore then and we admit that Mush kicked them out according to constitution)

Awam ko roti ka masla hay (let these idiots fight for Roti and they will forget judges issues and will not bother our corruption)

Sab ko saath ley kar chalein (let us start collective looting)

every PPP member is doing this qwali from last 3 montsh or so and they have nothing to talk else…i wonder how they will survive even one year…what will be the new qwali…..

i do not see this “Notanki theater” from PPP running for longer time..it will be a big flop show…and point is how long their Guest actor PML (N) give appeance in that drama

58. comment-top

@peja
    “But I feel sorry for them when in their innocence they burst against a party which is fighting for over 30 years for thier cause. A party which they think consists of Rahman Maliks , Haqqanis , but the party that consists of Aitzaz , Rabbanis, Haiders, Babars”

wah….salam peja…finally a straw for the drowning :) keeping the optimism up…eh? (by the way that is why i always call it PPP-Z…because the real ppp …the one that AA said has “wusaat” in his interview with Talat husain…defending his decision to not leave PPP..is people like Taj Haider, Aitezaz, and those ‘workers’ which some here jealously call ‘jiyalas’ who though at times love the party blindly..but have a ‘Zamir’ !! PPP will survive…Zaradari..!! and as you put…’weaker’ but not without rendering the Faujistanic Forces at their weakest (intentionally or unintentionally)

a toast then…to optimism and pejamistri!

59. comment-top

@PejaMistri

The difference is though that it is the Rahman Maliks , Haqqanis, Babar Awans, who are running and ruining PPP and the wishes of the nation.

60. comment-top

Assalam Alaikum Everyone,
    I think no matter how long we discuss about these people, the outcome shall be abortive. It is time the educated young people of Pakistan like most of you people in this forum should start exchanging ideas on how we can contribute towards making things better. I think through a positive attitude and the necessary will to make a difference, we might discover that there are many among us with a good enough political acumen. I know that if the educated people cant make a new party, at least they can join and strengthen the struggle of Imran Khan. Free media has made a lot of difference and things are not the same in Pakistan. I know that a couple of media channels are influenced by the intelligence agencies but still some exhibit an element of fairness. Like they say… Talk is cheap.. its the actions which matter. If all of us or many of us stop thinking about doing something, then sorry to say that its hopeless to expect any good from the current politics parties which are in power. I am more than 100% sure that after about 1 year, all of you shall realize that the people in power are useless.

61. comment-top

@kafka8

is people like Taj Haider, Aitezaz, and those

62. sleepingnation Says:
    May 11th, 2008 at 11:06 am

Engr_Ali

i totally agree with you…..

as long as our nation keep on trusting these criminals nothing is going to change..yesterday Dr.Shahid mentioned that also that its useless to expect that these criminals will solve the problem of food, economy etc.their foriegn accounts have more money than foriegn exchange resereves of pakistan…as long as people like zardari, altaf, gujrat chahudries, Musharraf are incharge of the matters..nothing will change and pakistan will keep on suffering….

63. comment-top

@kfka8
    BTW I am much more optimistic than just catching a straw … the establishment is at the moment in the frying pane and out of it they will fall into the fire.

64. comment-top

@peja

as the saying goes ‘aap ke munh mein ghee shukkar’! :)

ps: this strategic depth of your analysis; is it age , experience, or exposure…or all of the above?

;)

65. comment-top

Peja…

I think, now you may be the innocent one…

you may wish to rethink your terminologies which makes a distinction between PPP and Establishment. Zaradari saheb’s new found close friend Rahman Mailk now calls himself the Establsihment (cf yesterday’s Meray Mutabiq).
    Just like Muslim League that fought for Paksitan was not the Muslim League of the 1980s…despite the continuation of name…
    PPP under Bhutto and perhaps BB is not the same as today’s PPP.

No one denies the past anti-estanblsihment struggles of PPP but the greatest success of the establsihment is precisely that it has managed to make PPP itself into an establishment.

I have always respected your analysis but it seems that now you have reached your blind spot. it happens. I really hope taht you will be able to overcome this blind spot and then we will all be able to benefit from your powerful insights.

ibn razi

66. kambohguy2 Says:
    May 11th, 2008 at 11:25 am

The whole judges fiasco is turning out to be an oppurtunity for the Americans to show the people of pakistan whos the boss……..

For conspiracy theorists:
    The american plan is going ahead with no major obstacles… read this article

http://www.guardian.co.uk/world/2007/dec/01/pakistan.iraq

67. comment-top

@ibnrazi
    Thanks for the compliment.
    But don’t worry things will be very clear sooner rather than later. I though love when even people like Hameed Gul talk great things about BB :)
    It is only a matter of fate that PPP is at this position right now. and we are fortunate that it is PPP which is in this position, people assume that establishment is sleeping at the moment and it is only political forces who are talking to each other.

68. comment-top

@kafka8
    :) :) …….
    nothing of the above I am afraid…
    thanks for the compliments.

69. comment-top

@ibnrazi

i agree this PPP is no ZAB-PPP….and that is why i add a Z (zardaro) to it. i
    but which other political party has a ZAB, a BB, a Haider, an Aitezaz, ..?
    this PPP may be less then ideal..nay..deplorable for being in tandem with moshe and co. but at the end of day…IF this makes NS or PML-N or the ordinary man on the street stronger in terms of his anti-establishment sentiment…then even this shameful manifestation of PPP under this revitatlized entity called Zardaro….has fulfilled its GENETIC job!!

70. comment-top

@kafka8
    Who will bell the cat ? :) :)…

Hum tu majboor-e-wafa hain maga aye jaan-e-jahan
    apnay ushaaq say aisay bhee koi karta hai
    Teri mehfil ko khuda rakhay abad tak qaaim
    hum tu mehman hain gharee bhar kay hamara kia hai

71. comment-top

@peja

you tell :)

arsaa-e-dahar kii jhulasii hu_ii viiraanii me.n
    ham ko rahanaa hai par yuu.N hii to nahii.n rahanaa hai
    ajanabii haatho.n kaa benaam garaa.N-baar sitam
    aaj sahanaa hai hameshaa to nahii.n sahanaa hai

72. comment-top

@peja

but generations will look back and remember who did…if they do BELL the CAT successfully

73. comment-top

@kafka8
    Just like now generations look back at ZAB :)

74. comment-top

@peja

but as faiz so sweetly puts it;

yuu.N hii hameshaa ulajhatii rahii hai zulm se Khalq
    na unakii rasm naii hai, na apanii riit naii
    yuu.N hii hameshaa khilaaye hai.n hamane aag me.n phuul
    na unakii haar naii hai na apanii jiit naii

isii sabab se falak kaa gilaa nahii.n karate
    tere firaaq men ham dil buraa nahii.n karate

Gar aaj tujhase judaa hai.n to kal baham ho.nge
    ye raat bhar kii judaaii to koii baat nahii.n
    Gar aaj auj pe hai taala-e-raqiib to kyaa
    ye chaar din kii Khudaaii to koii baat nahii.n

jo tujhase ahd-e-wafaa ustavaar rakhate hai.n
    ilaaj-e-gardish-e-lail-o-nihaar rakhate hai.n

75. comment-top

Dr. Qadir Khan ’s letter — all Mahjirs and Punjabis must read it

http://express.com.pk/images/NP_LHE/20080511/Sub_Images/1100404669-2.gif

76. comment-top

@kafka8
    You are touching my heart… I remember once one my teacher told me that Zia included the poem “Ab yahan koi nahi koi nahi aye ga” , just to cast an impression that Faiz was passimistic. And then he told me about the poem.
    malka-e-shahr-e-zandgi tera
    shukar kis toor say ada keejeiay
    dolat-e-dil ka kuch shumar nahin
    tang dasti ka kia glia keejieay

jo teray husn kay faqir huay
    unko tashweesh-e-roozgar kahan
    dard bachain gay geet gain gay
    is say khushwaqt karoobar kahan

ashk tapka tu jam gaee mahfil
    minnat-e-lutf-e-ghumgasar kisay
    dard mahka tu khil gaya gulshan
    ranj-e-kam zarfi-e-bahar kisay

koi aisa ghani kay jis say koi
    naqd-e-shams-o-qamar kee bat karay

jis ko shoq-e-nabard hoo hum say
    Jayee taskheer-e-kainaat karay

and btw
    Jalwa gah-e-wasal kee shamaain
    woh bujha bhe chukay agar tu kia

Chaand ko gul karain tu hum janaain

77. comment-top

Shokat Aziz should be brought back immediately.

Musharraf govt was much better than these clown-corrupt politicians.

78. comment-top

@muchng
    Interesting…. write something more.. it is hard to find this type of thinking these days :)

79. comment-top

@kafka8 & @peja :

I say we put this cat in a sack, take it to rawal dam, and drown this friggin cat. This cat drinks all our milk, NEVER catches any mice, has rabies and it only attacks and kills our children.

Would have have cat like this with sharp claws (sharpened on YOUR expense) in their house? Banya Bansi ram? nuhooo.. Yankee Unky Sam? NUHOOOO, Yahoodi Paindoo? NO HO HO HO HOOOOO!!

So why do WE are “pauling” this bloody cat? I say we drown this cat in the river.

80. comment-top

Ahh.. wish we could that once and for all….
    nijat-e-deedah-o-dil kee gharee nahi aayee
    chalay chaloo kay manzil abhee nahi aayee

81. ninetykman Says:
    May 11th, 2008 at 2:21 pm

PPP has become part of the establishment. Thanks to the media for exposing them.

There will be new elections soon and PML(N) will sweep the polls.

NS should come clean and tell the nation that he tried his best and did not succumb to the pressure by American (B@stards).

The whole nation will stand behind him Inshallah.

Shame on PPP. They have killed the dream of ZAB and BB.

82. comment-top

MQM is the best party !! it is only in the picture till the power struggle ends and sits content after that, not mingling in any other matters.. these ppp and mln people suck ! they have killed the momentum of revolution now and im afraid pakistan will remain an army powered state..because none of the others have the capacity to manage this country.. politicians may care about their closest relatives to a maximum but not the wider public..pakiz only care about their personal interests thats why the system should dictate transparency and accountability as no one will come up themselves to tell how much they robbed.. the ‘nizaam’ needs changing, which cant be done without an able leader, which we don;t have (maybe imran khan only)

83. comment-top

@pejamistri:

more like..

chalay chalo keh “kutti Tarak thallay nahiN Aa’ie!k”

Lekin paa ji! kutti Tarak thallay aavay i aavay! Punjab khilaaf ho gayaa hai.. ab kutti kay din thoRay haiN.

84. comment-top

I am 100% sure that Judges will be back no matter what , this momentum can not be stopped, and after that “truck will be very near the kutti”.
    BTW there is a gathering in front of Governer house in Lahore right now.

85. comment-top

@tk

cha.nd roz aur merii jaan faqat cha.nd hii roz
    zulm kii chhaa.Nv me.n dam lene par majabuur hai.n ham
    ik zaraa aur sitam sah le.n ta.Dap le.n ro le.n
    apane ajdaad kii miiraas hai maazuur hai.n ham

jism par qaid hai jazbaat pe za.njiire hai
    fikr mahabuus hai guftaar pe taaziire.n hai.n
    aur apanii himmat hai ki ham phir bhii jiye jaate hai.n
    zindagii kyaa kisii muflis kii qabaa hai
    jis me.n har gha.Dii dard ke paiba.nd lage jaate hai.n

lekin ab zulm kii miyaad ke din tho.De hai.n
    ik zaraa sabr ki fariyaad ke tho.De hai.n

arsaa-e-dahar kii jhulasii hu_ii viiraanii me.n
    ham ko rahanaa hai par yuu.N hii to nahii.n rahanaa hai
    ajanabii haatho.n kaa benaam garaa.N-baar sitam
    aaj sahanaa hai hameshaa to nahii.n sahanaa hai

ye terii husn se lipaTii hu_ii aalaam kii gard
    apanii do rozaa javaanii kii shikasto.n kaa shumaar
    chaa.Ndanii raato.n kaa bekaar dahakataa huaa dard
    dil kii besuud ta.Dap jism kii maayuus pukaar

cha.nd roz aur merii jaan faqat cha.nd hii roz

86. comment-top

@peja: I think Zardaro and RM is not realizing really how upset the people are. I am really afraid of this sudden silence.. it tells me pressure is building within Punjab.. and this pressure cooker will go off as soon as there is some kind of resolution.

Off Topic:

BTW, check out the way PPP workers are being treated in Punjab. They feel “as if they are in opposition”.

http://dailywaqt.com/110508/Images/fp-17.gif

Dude, I really think Zardaro is doing irreprable damage to the party. He’s put a bottle of “high octane Formula 13″ in the gas tank that Rehman Malik got “from a friend who’s into cars” .. and both are riding the grand prix.. smoke is coming out the back …. Rehman Malik keeps telling AAZ.. “it’s supposed to be like it DOOD!”…

little do Zardaro know.. the engine (the workers) is going to seize up soon… cuz that “high octane formula 13??” yeah.. It was Sugar Water.

bye for now. :D

87. comment-top

@kafka8: I cannot wait till the Pakistani nations sings this anthem in the streets!

Aa jaa’o maiN nay sun li teray Dhol ki taraNg
    Aa jaa’o mast ho ga’ie maeray luhoo ki taal

Aa jaa’o maiN nay dhool say maathaa uThaa liy’aa
    Aa jaa’o maiN nay cheel di AaNkooN say Gham ki chaal
    Aa jaa’o maiN nay dard say baazoo chuRaa li’yaa
    Aa jaa’o maiN nay noch diyaa bay-kasi kaa jaal!

I hop “faQat chaNd hi roz” (comparatively speaking of course)

88. comment-top

Ch Pervez and Ch Shujat were so much better than these corrupt politicians that are running the govt now.

People would realize soon.

Its time that we have Wasi Zafar back. At least, he was not a hypocrite like Crook Naik.

Durrani would at least come on televsion as an info minister but Syeda sherry does not even bother.

Please make your own choice as an interior minister Sherpao or Rehman Malik.

89. comment-top

I never envisioned PPP to be our saviour but had some hopes from PML(N), Aitezaz and the likes. Unfortunately these hopes are eroding fast and it seems that none of these politicians have any principles. On one hand AZ very rightly condemns people like Sharfuddin Pirzada, Malik Qayyum while on the other hand he fells way short when a condenation is required on the way PPP leadership is handling judges issues. In fact he intends to even go into the elections on PPP ticket, I wish he had the same moral strength as Justice fukruddin G ibrahim and even if want to participate in elections he should have done it wihtout PPP ticket. None of his justifications (in Live with Talat) holds any water.

As far as PML(N) is concerned, Khwaja Asif has been blatantly denying any involvement of foreign element, howver the following doesn’t sync with his claims and thus PML(N) has dented its image too.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/urdu/pakistan/story/2008/05/080511_nawaz_boucher_si.shtml

May Allah give these leaders to take bold and honest decisions in the interest of Pakistani Awam…Ameen

90. comment-top

Lets face it, independent judiciary simply does not suit the feudatory political culture of Pakistan. It is, and has been a tool from the very beginning.

Mr. Musharraf could not digest Mr. Iftikhar’s suo motu ventures in his dynasty. How dare a low life such as a ‘Chief Justice’ challenge the ‘Power House’? His style of justice is to acquit few who were notorious in plundering the nation’s wealth, and hold countless without trial.

Ms. Bhutto

91. comment-top

@kafka8

you wrote “then even this shameful manifestation of PPP under this revitatlized entity called Zardaro

92. comment-top

@ibnrazi

hmm..how is it like that?

i ask so that i may correct my utterings…

93. comment-top

@kafka8

as far as I understand, you are accepting that this PPP is not the PPP of the past…you also accept that its stance may be deplorable and that it may be in tandem with moshe and co…

still, you go on to say that even with this stance PPP is fulfilling its ‘pro-democratic/ anti-establishment’ credential (that is what I think you mean by ‘genetic job’, as it is contributing to making NS and many others firmer in their anti-establishment stance.

Thus, you are are ascribing to PPP (current PPP) a contribution in raising anti-establishment feelings but only by its own negative approach…

it was this defense of PPP that I find almost like saying that Musharraf has contributed in raising anti-establishment/ pro-democratic feelings by showing how bad an army rule could be…

ibn razi

i agree this PPP is no ZAB-PPP