Meray Mutabiq - 10 May 2008

Rauf Klasra, Talat Masood and Hamid Gul share their analysis with Dr. Shahid Masood in fresh episode of Meray Mutabiq.

47 Comments »

1. establishment Says:
    May 11th, 2008 at 12:56 am

any bolta pakistan tonight.

lets hope that NS can deliver if push comes to shove. We are all behind the judges and whoever stands up to the establishment.

I don’t think Bolta was aired tonight.

OMFG!!!

Dr. Mushahid Hussain has come with all guns blazing…Good thing he is not in Pakistan or else Rehman Dakait would have had his ‘Supari’ Tapka’d for sure.

6. democrat Says:
    May 11th, 2008 at 1:57 am

Rehman Malik is what he looks.You know what I mean.

7. Masood Ahmad Says:
    May 11th, 2008 at 2:02 am

@democrat

I agree with that, and i understand fully what you meant :-))

8. democrat Says:
    May 11th, 2008 at 2:05 am

@masood
    all that is missing in his get up is some motia kay phool,and a gold bali in his earlobe, and a pan in his f*ckin mouth.

9. menaal786 Says:
    May 11th, 2008 at 2:08 am

how about OFF THE RECORD?

10. diamondcut Says:
    May 11th, 2008 at 2:17 am

My fear for the safety of NS is finally getting realised……Old establishment is still in favour of NS as always but in last 8 years they have been systematically being weakened and replaced by pro US and pro Mush…
    Let just pray we do not come across another 27 th december.

@menaal786,

Off the Record coming in 30 minutes.

12. ataraxis6 Says:
    May 11th, 2008 at 2:22 am

True reflection of situation in Pakistan. Dr. SM showed great courage by taking the new Establishment (RM) head on.

It is unfortunate that PPP is being run by people (AZ,RM,HH etc) who have not been elected by the people of Pakistan, and the rest of the party is OK with it. Sorry state of affairs for PPP. Whatever PML-N may decide, at least in their party decisions are taken by people who are elected representatives.

13. LostSoul Says:
    May 11th, 2008 at 3:02 am

We are a nation who will always be ruled by people like Moeen Qureshi, Shaukat Aziz and now with a different face Rehman Malik.

Now Pakistan will be ruled on a turn by turn basis. One time it is a General, and than a Civil imported person.

It will keep on happening with us till the time their is a revolution. But seems like we are a dead nation. Revolutions are only brought in by Living nations.

rehman malik is the devil himself. thank BB for giving us this parting gift (or azaab). we need a revolution, if it doesnt happen even now, then forget about ever achieving anything as a nation. we will always be ruled by foreign powers through proxies like moshe, BB, rehman malik, ashfaq kiani etc.

on a completely different note, have a look at this picture. kitni laanat baras rahi hai is manhoos per, kaabay main hote hue bhi. is it just me or does it really look more like a dirty hindu at the ganga than a Muslim at the Kaabah. and to think that the despicable saudi rulers make this filthy rat enter the Kaabah every time he visits.

http://cache.daylife.com/imageserve/08wAfTAfPnawD/340x.jpg

15. Jamshed Khan Says:
    May 11th, 2008 at 3:46 am

Who is Rahman Malik
    can someone though light on this Baster

@ Jamshed Khan

“Who is Rehman Malik”

he is the devil incarnate. thank BB for imposing this azaab on us.

17. hasheesh Says:
    May 11th, 2008 at 4:12 am

DR shahid deserves a medal for this show

18. Renaissance Says:
    May 11th, 2008 at 4:17 am

too good baby!

I THINK IN BANAZIR MURDER RAHMAN MALIK WAS INVOLVED, AND I DONT WANT TO GO TOO FAR BUT EVEN AAZ ROLE CAN NOT BE IGNORED.FOR POWER ANYTHING IS RIGHT. WHAT YOU GUYS THINK.

brilliant starting comments…

Sheikh Rasheed was right that these politicians - NS, AZ etc- are of PTV era and have no idea about the power of the new media…
    This programme and some others are showing this calibre. Great comments on Rahman Mailk.

It seems that all the three speakers targeted the outer force in deciding the fate of Pakistan politics. A nation looses the capacity of deciding their own fate when a far majority of them give up fighting for their own civil rights. Perhaps NS will come out with the facts and tell the nation as to why the dialogue failed. If that happens there are two possibilities for the Pakistani nation to choose. Either they will go out to fight for their civil rights and completely annihilate the forces acting on behalf of the outer forces that are the decision maker of their fate OR succumb to the injuries inflicted on them by the outer forces and their agents

on this website you will find some details of the Napoleanic approach Dr. Masood was mentioning…
    http://64.233.183.104/search?q=cache:mcmEd9dOcPAJ:www.muslimedia.com/archives/features04/mus-napoleonic.htm “Natives to kill natives”&hl=en&ct=clnk&cd=1&gl=uk

Dr. Shahid, once again proved that he is simply the best and why Mush feared him. Rehman Malik is a FA pass criminal who has hijacked this nation with the help of Mush and Zardari.

This is time for Nawaz Sharif to take a bold stance and whole nation will stand by him, Inshallah.

25. baig_lahori Says:
    May 11th, 2008 at 6:39 am

Rehman Malik failed to do his job , whih was to protect BB. Since he failed at that job, he has now been given the responsibility to protect all Pakistanis.Perfect.

26. hamideng Says:
    May 11th, 2008 at 6:41 am

I salute Dr. SM on presenting such an honest and bold show.

27. baig_lahori Says:
    May 11th, 2008 at 6:42 am

Rehman Mailks position shows how ” democratic” politics in Pakistan is. You could be a poor jiyala who has given tears,sweat and blood every time they have been asked but they dont get much in return. Or you can just be rich and share business interests with the party leadership and you can become the second most powerful man in Pakistan without winning an election.

“is it just me or does it really look more like a dirty hindu at the ganga than a Muslim at the Kaabah”

Its just you. You are a racist scum. Just because a person is from other religion, you think he is dirty.

I think admin should take notice of it. Violation of rule number 3.

last comment was for: @Traffic

30. Jawad Raja Says:
    May 11th, 2008 at 8:13 am

Well…………….my dream of democracy in Pakistan will never be realized in my life time. This will happen not because of political leadership but people like Shahid Masood and his likes.
    If we keep on believing on absolute rights and invoking religion to support our version of the right then democracy can not survive in our society. There are no absolute rights in a pluralistic society. There are certain principles that are key tenets for various factions. All of these factions deliberate and agree on minimum consensus where right to disagree of every party is recognized. The differences of various factions are revered for their distinction. Conformity to one absolute universality is not the key tenet of pluralistic democratic society but diversity of views and reverence for all differing views. Well, guys come and beat me on this point. We invoke religion when we refuse to understand others but try to prove ourselves right. We use religious scripture to justify our positions to deny others opportunity to argue. The fact is that same sayings of Prophet (PBUH) quoted by Shahid Masood could be used against his point.
    Well, the nation of emotional id–ts who shoot before taking aim deserves this quandary.

31. Bichkand Says:
    May 11th, 2008 at 8:54 am

A lot of bragging by Rauf Klasra and Hameed Gul about Rahman Malik. Its a fact that US has vested interests in Pakistani Politics and no practical Pakistani politician can do politics without knowing it and in my view none of them has the guts and courage to come out and totally take the US factor out of the politics. So this is a fact that every politician has to live with so why that much fuss about it? General Hameed Gul did not play in the hands of US military? Wasnt he the one along with score of other military top brass who made it sure US had an interest here so that Pakistan Army can make some quick bucks and get themselves richer? Come on…. the politicians need to be practical and that requires appeasing world powers and keeping that intricate balance between sheer stupidity and tactical wisdom. Justice Iftikhar Ch. is not the only problem facing people of Pakistan; there is literary no order and peace, there are people committing suicide, there is a crowd of people that is illiterate, corruption is at its best and prices have rocketed upwards. Why does the media show us the only one issue that may not be fixed with the restoration of a few men, it needs restoration and revamping of the entire system which needs time and deliberation . Thinking, analysis, identification of loopholes these are the processes that would help come up with a judicial system that becomes viable. Restoring a few will only lead to more chaos, and possible exploitation by non political forces. Democracy needs patience, it entails a process like the one going on now not an event like the one man executive order demanded by the media and the lawyers. We Pakistanis have to learn to be patient to be democratic otherwise we should already start preparing ourselves for another coup .

32. aik pakistani Says:
    May 11th, 2008 at 10:51 am

Dr SM, He is bril, as he brings new angle to the discussion not like others anchors just the same bullsh**t everywhere. Keep it up SM.

Also lot of credit to admin for uploading the free version so quickly you are doing excellent job for Pakistanis living abroad like me to keep us up to date.

Nobody (includes all in power, except one or two persons) has any interest in common people’s problems, they are only interested in their personal gain. Like one of the American in Ex-government said that, they will sell their mother for money.

Obiviously, they don’t come in power to solve the people’s problems or betterment of mankind for the sake of God. If they wanted to served the people they could have served the nation like Abdul Satar Edhi does, whom a positoin was offered in the government, but he declined it, not like others who spend billions to get the power, After investing billions obiviously they would expect to get trillions in return. “jingha phenk ker bari machli pakerna”.

Sorry to say that we got worst governance/managements, one after another, most of the life time of Pakistan.

Now what you can expect from those who can sell their mothers for personal gain.

Present Elite will cheat the nation (same way as they did or others did in the past), and will deposit the lootted money in foriegn banks and will run away once situation is not suitable for them. With such a huge amounts looted, they can live levishly (through out of their lives) in any country of the world.

Poor Nation

34. urazzaq12 Says:
    May 11th, 2008 at 5:06 pm

May Allah protect Nawaz Shariff and Pakistan from these B@$tardZ…

Rehman malik should be killed!!!

Rehman Malik is a “Political Whore” just like

Sharifuddin Pirzada ( or HaramZada) & Abdul Qayyum are ” constitutional whores”

36. captain_jack_sparrow Says:
    May 11th, 2008 at 5:49 pm

Great shahid masood. what a comparison of history.
    AZ will always (TALWAY CHATAY GA MUSH AND US KE). now it is crystal clear. BULL SHIT parties can be clearly seen (PPP, MQM, PMLQ, ANP) and Devoted, Dignified parties (PMLN; IMRAN KHAN)
    Lets pray this govt. demolished as soon as possible and new elections should be held where NS and IK will emerge as leaders of PAKISTAN.
    NS IK and PAKISTAN ………….Zindabad……

37. amrashid Says:
    May 11th, 2008 at 8:10 pm

Listen to him, in the beginning-is’nt this the height of hypocrisy, while he is quoting ahadith and chastising everybody and their uncle about their lack of action, his own channel is broadcasting a huge Sonu Nigam concert. Does he have the moral courage to say I quit because my institution is insensitive to the plight of my countrymen! No way, he will just sit here and point fingers at everyone from the “be-his”common man in the street to the “ayash leaders”. Imagine pot calling the kettle black.

38. Riddle 792 Says:
    May 12th, 2008 at 5:33 am

Rehman Malik threatend Dr. Masood, check 5/12/8 Jang Page 1 Ansar Abbasi’s Column. This is why Dr. Massood came this straight back at him….

Who is the most befitted person by Benazir’s death?

Rehman malik is a son of b-i-t-c-h. he is a third class kuta

Guys do you think that Rehman Malik along with Zardari were involved in murder of Benazir Bhutto - teh fact that there was a major coverup and Zardari is siding with Musharraf even for the fact that Musharraf failed to protect BB and Rehman Malik had run away in his bullet proof vehicle and was no where when BB needed help for her to be transferred to hospital.

Do you think so why AG Qayyum is still there, Rehman Malik has taken over established although he is just an advisor and is not even elected and how all the politicians have been sidelined and how MQM is being supported and Zardari is playing hide and seek with NS.

I dont know what type of grand reconcliiation Zardari wants - when he and NS had majority in center, Sindh, Punjab and with ANP in NWFP why is he after few lotas in Q league and MQM.

I must however give credit to Chaudhry Shujaat Hussain that despite been proded by Musharraf he did not play a game against NS and tried to sabotage the coalition - its only lotas like Fasial Hayet and Kushmala Tariq (who may sleep with anyone provided she gets her share) along iwth Watoo who are conspiring with Musharraf to break the coailition.

I have no doubt that Rehman Malik is involved in murder of Benazir Bhutto and the way Zardari is open supporting him and is even scared of him - I have no doubt that Zardari knows a lot about all this and about the will also.

PPP jiylais if you dont save your party this time - then PPP is going to be finished once for all - because now those people who readily sell their zamirs are at the top of your party.

44. fiza khan Says:
    May 12th, 2008 at 11:53 am

DR SHAHID ever prove that he is the most BRAVE journilist b/c I think
    “HAKIM E WAQT KE KHILAF BOLNA KOI AASAN KAM NAHI”

45. justice4all Says:
    May 12th, 2008 at 4:54 pm

Dr. Shahid is the best.This lot of ppl from FREE MEDIA are educating pakistan and are real PAKISTANIES.
    RM is definitely involve in the murder of BB.you talk to any 2nd cadre ppp leadership and they can tell u the whole story.ZARDARI is the one who benefited the most from the murder of BB and thus in love wid RM.
    ZARDARI SAAB is trying 2 be 2 smart but he should be aware of the fact that MUSH was helpless despite his CRORE COMMANDERS and AGENCIES when ppp of PAKISTAN took to the street so who the hell he is to sell the DREAMS OF PAKISTANIES for NROs?

justice4all

its was not the People of pakistan who pressurized Mushrraf to shed his unform.
    Its was PPP Global efforts throught lobbying in west, its was west {your ENMEY} who put pressure on Musharraf to get rid of uniform.
    Otherwise inspite of all your efforts you even coudnt get released your judges.
    Its was PPP who did that.

47. pak.nukes Says:
    May 13th, 2008 at 4:28 am

hundred times lanut on zardari league. Good that he has exposed himself. Pakistan will be run by Rehman Malik and Hussain Haqqani who are involved in BB’s murder not to mention Asif Zardari. Allah save us from these vultures.