Meray Mutabiq - 11 May 2008

Dr. Shahid Masood discusses current issues with Mujeeb-ur-Rehman Shami, Mushahid Hussain and Shiekh Rasheed in fresh episode of Meray Mutabiq.

42 Comments »

1. Aamir Sheikh Says:
    May 12th, 2008 at 1:44 am

What else are you going to post today?

2. alifnoon Says:
    May 12th, 2008 at 1:59 am

@dmin
    what else is coming tonight?

Aslam Beg at the end a couple of interesting things:

1. Middle Class is really unhappy and ‘muztarib’
    2. Middle Class cannot be fooled right now.
    3. If Middle and Lower classes join forces, the results could be ‘frightening’ (’khaufnak’)

That is my reading as well. Even though I think NJ has a point that Pakistani’s are apathetic when it comes to real protest but the way I see it unfolding is that the unravelling will not start on the judges issue.. it will be something else.. like a protest on electricity gone haywire.. once the lower class protests get going the Lawyer movement, APDM and MOST IMPORTANTLY JI will provide the “bridge to middle class”

_THIS_ is the revolution (in 2009) that Hamid gul may have been talking about not too long ago. I think the elements in the “Ex Servicemen Society” may act as the catalyst to help this along (or to get bootstrapped)… They will give the spark in all the right places.. the fire will spread to the middle classes and JI and (white angels - ex service men) will provid the glue that will create a NEW ORDER in Pakistan.

I don’t expect it to be a revolution like Iranian revolution, but it will be at the very least a Re-Drawing of the lines of acceptability between the rulers and the ruled and the various power centers in the society. (People, Middle class, State, Intelligentsia, Media, Lawyers movement, Civil Society etc.)

I sense a certain betrayal in our ‘ex establishment men’ against the actions of Amreeka Bahadur. I think their consciences are nagging at them at night.. for making their nation Umreeka’s ‘easy’ b!tch.. and I think they want to redeem themselves before they get the hell off this planet. (at least some of them).

Even Mushahid Hussain is invoking Che and Mao to the likes of Ch. Shujaat …

And Zardari wants to party ‘like its 1999″

P.S. I know at least one pkTaliban who’s gonna love the vid I posted above.. (enjoy!)

Link did not show for some reason:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mcoYK-z9DAY

ht tp://w ww.y ou tube.com/watch?v=mcoYK-z9DAY

(take spaces out of the second one if the first one no worky)

5. engineer Says:
    May 12th, 2008 at 2:09 am

:D:D

good one TK

First of all Pakistan people are reformist not revolutist. PPP is the only Party which national and knows how to fight establishment. Only other party which has street power. PMLN or let PML is the most corrupt party in the country. How NS become billioner with looting my country Pakistan.

Nothing else tonight.

It is only PPP which can restore Judge and they would be restored by PPP. I do not think NS or establishment Party PMLN has courage, gut, or vote to do the need full.

lef right of yesterday is very good

10. paka.balaa Says:
    May 12th, 2008 at 2:57 am

Nawaz Sharif has a firm and principle stand, which all people of Pakistan should acknowledge. Media must give encouragement to people who stand for righteousness. I love Dr. Shahid but he must not voice crocked politicians like Mushahid Hussain and Shiekh Rasheed whom people rejected for their policies. If people of Pakistan do not stand behind Judges than they will not get this opportunity for every.

How shameful of Shiekh Rasheed to tell the world that there is food & electricity chaos in Pakistan, while his regime has done absolutely nothing.

I think there is only one solution to all the problems in hand, Let Gen. Pervaiz Mushraif kick out of Army House to Turkey or where ever he wants to go.

11. Mulla Nafs e Zakkiya Says:
    May 12th, 2008 at 3:03 am

ALL indicators are showing that time for a massive over haul is here……

waiting for a trigger!

12. aikaurpakistani Says:
    May 12th, 2008 at 3:05 am

I don’t understand why AZ is bent on destroying what is left of PPP

13. Pessimist Says:
    May 12th, 2008 at 3:26 am

SO……

PPP have played the JOKERR of spade..

HAH as expected by ALL PUNDITS!!! (((including some retards))

But contrary to the assesment of the Great Nusrat Javed and General R. Talat Masood the game is again in the Hands of the same “base-teareds” who have sucked the nations blood for the past 60 years.

Possible Scenario - Coalition Breaks

MOVEMENTS starts –and KING KHAN (((not the BOXER you idi00t )))
    starts rantinGG!! AGAIN ))) BOYCOTT BOYCOTT BOYCOTT was the right step. ” Mein nay pehlay bhi kaha thaa kay sab parties ko boycott kerna chahiyay”.

AND MOST OF ALL SHEEDA TULLI : The Father of All Pundits has got it right this time again ((AS USUALL - That MOFO))
    “Daikain Coalition naWWay DIN say ziyada nahi challi gee”

So once again hell be all over the media with the siyasi istikhara but this one is not done by praying the NAFILs///// Rather giving Mush and Bush a deep throat Chuppa does it for him.

SO OVERALL My personal OPINION—- SUPERB

Now the movement Starts –Masses on Street ,most importatly it is highly probable that AA with either have to leave PPP or be Kicked out and >>>hopefully PPP FAALS INTO SHlT and BREAKS into fractions and vanishes from the face of the earth those s.c.u.m.b.a.g.s<<< (atleast say “AMEEN” maite).

Nawaz Shareef Leads the Movement —after a bloody revolution Mush is shot with a rubber bullet MACHINE GUN several times in his ARSHOULE until he explodes into sh!t..

Zardari is circumsized everyday until is Turns into complete DICK and then sold to the SPERM BANK in USA for 10% earnings made by selling the sperrm bank is Givem to the Pak Republic.
    ((( Imagine how muny base-teared, 10% arshooles! would that produce!! and in USA wow that would be gud enof to F#cK the Americans ))

Over All KING KHAN WILL DEFINATELY GAIN which is excellent.
    SHOULD HOPE FOR TH BEST

WOrst case scenario–CIVIL WAR -NATO AND INDIANS INTO TO
    “CALM DOWN” THE SITUATION — bullayaaa —just like east pakistan.
    only difference this time it will be NORTH PAKISTAN ….NO GOOD ??

DEAL OR NO DEAL ????

14. imalik5525 Says:
    May 12th, 2008 at 5:16 am

is it just me or Rehman Malik look Berhwaa to any body else too.
    he shld keep his berhwaa petta on his shoulder and shld chew paaan all the time…..i think he has served in heera mandi at some piont in his life……….may be thats where he met zardari

@imalik5525 on May 12th, 2008 5:16 am
    Rehman Malik is playing very dirty and we all know this but using this kind of language in a public forum isn’t suitable.

I pray and wish for another movement,,, a movement which shapes itself into a revolution by the poor and they hang all these politicians and generals who have been sucking the blood of this poor nation for last 60 years…

@kinnare
    If PPP & PML-N wants to Restore the Judges then what’s the problem? If PML-N is establishment party and is pushing for the restoration then who is stopping them?

Be a man and admit that PPP is running away from this case. even a 12 year old kid would know that.

18. taimurdar Says:
    May 12th, 2008 at 6:38 am

Geo ticker showing meray mutabiq, capital talk and hum sab umeed are ordered by DOGAR COURT to refrain from showing judges, and even talk about that issue……..Musharraf is playing his games again! He thinks that they are so gullible that they will obey his command, I don’t think so!!!!

19. Muhammad Saleem Says:
    May 12th, 2008 at 6:51 am

How come Sheikh Rasheed’s predictions are most of the time so correct? I am unable to understand it.

Saying this, he is correct in stating that Judges will be reinstated in the next month though constitutional package with minus one or minus two formula.

I wish, these plans would never materialize.

PPP key Mutabiq

i m disappointed to watch today Dr. Shahid Masood.

he slightly urged agenda of PPP he focus on future politics rather then current issue.

he is trying to unnecessary criticize NS and didn’t expose to PPP real face.

and when i remind his previous episodes i find him totally anti Nawaz Sharif.

what do u think guys………………………………..

21. democrat Says:
    May 12th, 2008 at 7:05 am

Dr Shahid Masood is a good commentator but his pro PPP(zardari) stance is not hidden from anyone.Same is true for Hamid Mir who after BB got killed discovered that PPP is the saviour of Pakistan.
    At the moment Talat is the only guy who has a balanced approach.

22. DirtyNation Says:
    May 12th, 2008 at 8:47 am

@TK and Pessimist

Well written

Keep it up

23. dictated_democracy Says:
    May 12th, 2008 at 9:12 am

@democrar

Dr Shahid is neither pro PPP nor pro PMLN. But yes perhaps he carries in his mind (like most other anchors) that in order to really exhibit that he is neutral he sometimes unnecessarily pulls PMLN while talking about PPP. Although I dont think its fair anymore to enumerate the past mistakes of NS when he has openly admitted them but committed to do better and so far he has proven it.

there should be difference between Black & White

Zardari ore uss k 9 ratnun k naam

Yehi janun ka yehi tooqo daar ka musam
    yehi hai jabr yehi ikhteyar ka musam

qafs hai bas main tumharay, tumharay bas main nahi
    chaman main aatashe gul k nikhar ka musam

sba ki mast kharami tahe kamand nahi
    aseere daam nahi hai bahar ka musam

bla say hum nay na daikha tu ore daikhain gay
    fraoghe gulshan-o- soote hzar ka musam

Faiz

26. sajid mehmood Says:
    May 12th, 2008 at 10:13 am

@’Kinnare
    No doubt PPP has the heritage of defying the establishment in the past, but that was Bhutto’s PPP. Benazir to some extent tried to uphold the Great Bhutto’s principles but gradually started turning away from them untill her death where she was looking more of an establishment lady. And this Zardari (My God) i wonder how does PPP jiyalas and leadership has accepted this dirty most person as their leader. Only a fool can expect anything from a person as corrupt as zardari is. Just look at his core team- rehman malik, farooq naik, hussain haqqani etc. (who are corruption brokers not politicians). Where are good guys like Amin Fahim, Aitzaz Ahsan, Javed Jabbar, Raza Rabbani (they are the good face of PPP, but they have been cornered by the corrupt zardari & Co.). I had great respect for Bhutto and his PPP but no respect and expectation from the PPP of these ‘banders’. PPP is finished and ‘Zardari was the first and last keel in its taboot’. But the naive jiyalaas will continue to live in fools paradise and this is the same ‘naive or foolishness’ that is exploited by the PPP leadership. I don’t expect there shall be any efforts by other PPP leaders to rescue or revive PPP as all are busy in their own honey moon. It gives me pain to see the heritage of Great Bhutto (i think Quai-e-Azam and Bhutto are the only two genuine leaders in Pakistan history) being devistated by the most dirty person on the face of Pakistani politics (Zardari). So Mr. Naive Jiyala, how could on the earth Zardari can be justified as heir of Bhutto?

@ Muhammad Saleem

Sheikh Rasheed’s predictions are seldom ever correct. But after anything happens, he conveniently says that he had predicted it before. He follows the example of goebels and bhutto and lies so much that ultimately one begins to wonder if he is indeed speaking the truth.

Some of his wrong predictions:

- Nawaz Sharif will not come toPakistan before elections of 2008

- PML(Q) will sweep rural punjab

- Sheikh Rasheed will win both seats of Rawalpindi

- PML(N) will have no role after elections of 2008

- Fazlur Rehman will have teh most crucial role after elections…….

and so on….

28. adeel ayub Says:
    May 12th, 2008 at 11:29 am

@paka.balaa
    Yes I agree sh. rasheed is crooked but i dont think mushahid hussain is so much flawed. I think he tries his best to B on neutral side!!!
    (Thats my POV)

29. Pessimist Says:
    May 12th, 2008 at 11:52 am

@ADONIS

Listen maite I have absolutely no repect for sheeda Tulli, but there is absolutely no doubt in my mind that the brain((CRANG)) for MUSH’s side is Sheikh Rasheed and definately a Master Mind.

As far as your statement about his wrong predictions go –lets see how right he was:::
    1. Nawaz shareef will not return—watch Sheikh Rasheed’s interview with Shahid Masood before NS arrival HE said
    “WOH NAHI AEIN GAIY AGAR AEIN GAI TO SAUDIA JAIN GAI”

23::: Obviously a politician CANNOT say that his party will loose or be ripped into pieces– EVEN RON PAUL (the republican candidate running for republican nomination still thinks hell win although Senator John Mccain has won the nomination of the Republican Party))) YES!! he is still in the Race.

4:: In termsa of government PML(N) really doesnot have a role in the Federal Government so there goes another Prophecy being fullfilled!!!

5:: Still to be prophisized, and by the way FAZLUU had to be decieved into supporting them, “LAGAIN TO SAB KAY LAGAIN”

30. Pessimist Says:
    May 12th, 2008 at 11:53 am

*** RE: Ron Paul
    I really dont think that he thinks hell win but ATleast he has to SHOW optimism to his supporters!!!!!!!!!! GET IT

31. establishment Says:
    May 12th, 2008 at 2:14 pm

@admin,

do we have any bolta pakistan tonight?

32. establishment Says:
    May 12th, 2008 at 2:16 pm

just wondering y my simple comments require moderation? as far as i can remember i havent said anything extreme. let me think again..probably some comments against mqm. is that a problem?

any chances of free version admin?

His last program was more pinching to ruling mafia and in a day he got response from theml.ets see how he made equation with those US invaded aliens who directly landed on govt and claiming to be champions of democracy.I am sure that PPP jiyalas are in shock and embarras after seeing haqqani, rehman, farroqi on top seats and they are just standing in the queue for good days to come.

Rehan

Please Post Your Videos in 12 Hours. Why you take so much time? After 24 hours every video is out of date. Think about it

Free version plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz thnx

37. wardag80 Says:
    May 12th, 2008 at 8:16 pm

Dear Admin
    Upload the program

38. Hardliner Says:
    May 12th, 2008 at 11:38 pm

I often hear this “Jootion mai daal batay gi”, what does that mean? someone explain please :)

39. tootbatoot Says:
    May 13th, 2008 at 8:46 pm

@tootbatoot

I feel jealous of these anchors - they are doing a shit job and earning alot. Look at Dr. Shahid Masood…how he carries the whole show? By inviting three or four guests and keep asking them his champion question (”….. AAP HALAAT KO KAISAY DEIKH RAHAY HAIN? or …..UB KIYA HOO GA…)
    LOL -

tootbatoot vs tootbatoot ??

@Hardliner

Jootiyon May Daal Batna = disunity being created, quarreling among eachother

Prozac side effect….

Prozac side effects. Prozac….