Pakistan Muslim League Nawaz Announces withdrawal with Federal Cabinet. PMNL will handover their resignations tomorrow to Prime Minister Yousuf Raza Gillani.
I am sure soon there is going to be a forward blobk within PPP, may be headed by Amin Fahim. I feel sorry for Aitzaz though, he is in a really diffcult situation.
FINALLY :
We have someone in Pakistan who can stand for PRINCIPLES …
I know some will talk about the real intentions but credit is due here
Everybody talks about ‘USOOLON KI SIYASAT” but this is a refreshingly rare phenomenon.
I am not a Muslim leegi but HATS OFF to Muslim League…
i urge PML(N) that please make some big decisions…only Resignations from Federal Cabinet is not enough..PML (N) should bring resolution and expose PPP/MQM and others who stand against restoration of judges ..in that way real stance of ANP will be clear also…
second PML (N) should support lawyers movement openly…theyshould not be a collaborator of zaradri behind the curtains…
i have no doubt about sincerity of NS but i have my doubts about his courage to make big decisions…
Being sad on one side for the break down of the colition I am happy that NS is not taking emotional steps (for example even giving up Punjab gov or giving harsh remarks against PPP). I think this slow pressure will work. NS has also wisely said that I hope that civil society and students will second him in restoration of the judges but he did not say so about the LAWYERS which will be his next card. I feel PPP will soon come to knees as preparing budget for them is also difficult and as it ll not be a people friendly budget so they definetly need backing from PMLN at that point both in term of support and expertise.
I think above all pkpolitics.com needs a bit of credit for their continous efforts in exposing the establishment.
Also well done NS.
I disagree with Asif Zardar’s so called reconsciliation approach. Once can 2 borthers and 2 sisters in one house, but neither two husbands nor two wives. He got to be clear in his thoughts.
I think above all pkpolitics.com needs a bit of credit for their continous efforts in exposing the establishment.
Also well done NS.
I disagree with Asif Zardar’s so called reconsciliation approach. One can have 2 borthers and 2 sisters in one house, but neither two husbands nor two wives. He got to be clear in his thoughts.
excellent decision. atleast now no one can say that Nawaz didnt give the traitor P-League a chance. Nawaz Sharif should whole-heartedly join the lawyers movement now against the Mush-P-League govt. bring these b*stards down, elections are just round the corner. now is the time for that big march to the Army House that aitzaz had been talking about(dont know whether he has been castrated already by 10% or not). im sure the army jawans wont show the beghairati of firing at the crowds, but if they do then its the start of the revolution, which is also a good thing. the media is the best thing that ever happened to Pakistan, otherwise we would have been going round in the same suicidal circles that we have been going through for the past 60 years. army, corrupt politicans, shahadats, army, corrupt politicians, army, shahadats, return of mr 10%…..
Congratulations to nawaz and his dare devils,They atleast keep their actions according to their words.For the last years politicans were defamed as they change their stanze as per requirement but leaving ministries for justice cause should be put in respectable place and encourage sharif.God knows what are real intentions of sharif’s family as he has shown this surpirse courage after meeting with US messenger the butcher of Pakistan.
good job….
I am beginning to think that within PPP there are two pressure points…
One is led by Rahman Malik and Naik perhaps with some consent from Zardari. The other is not led by anyone but cosnists of people such as Raza Rabbani, Sherry Rahman and others. This is somewhat like the US Establishment having hawks and doves. I have no doubt that those who supported the CJ moment till late last year could not just turn around and now become anti-restoration. But they are finding themeselves, perhaps, in even more difficult situation than A Ahsan. If you are of lesser standing, party line - even if personally unacceptable - become important.
NS’s action and sustained pressure from civil society will help strengthen this other group and weaken Rahman Malik and Co through which, I think, the Presidency is working.
Although it was a big disappointment that Zardai failed to restore judges,
Howver, he has exposed himself and his backdoor deeds. The best thing came out of this disappointment is the some one in Pakistan stood for principle. Nawaz Sharif & PML-N need our appreciation and the help of all Pakistanis to foil the evil designs of conspirators and their external masters.
It is good step by Nawas Sharif and a blow to so called national reconciliation. I believe PPP believed that Nawas Sharif is just building pressure and will not like to loose the share in the government. Now that he has made his move PPP will have to take PMLN’s stand seriously. Losing PMLN, PPP will not be able to rest in peace. The real problems will start now. It will be interesting to see that how PPP will solve the problems of employment, electricity and food shortage with their new love MQM.
sad for the democratic forces in Pakistan…..NS fell for what the establishment exactly want……….an argument to say “democratic forces are not capable of running the country”………….poor decision by a man who has always made bad decisions…………..election boycott…twice…and finally finally….after months he admitted that it was not a correct decision…I have no doubt that although this has a “feel good” factor but it is incorrect decision by leader without vision………….SORRY TO SAY BUT NS has not learnt a lesson………..This decision will strengthen MUSH…Well done NS…..
I think, the TV anchors should press PPP on one point: Why are they so eager to keep the current judges? They must push the PPP leaders on this point.
The isuse is important and should be linked to the status of the Musharraf’s dismissal of SC on November 3. If that act was illegal, automatically the current judges become illegal. Why then insist of keeping these judges?
There are four types of SC judges currently on the scene:
1. Those who need to be restored
2. Those who were judges on Nov. 2 and took oath under PCO
3. Those who were promoted from High Court
4. Those who were brought back from retirement
If Nov. 3 act was illegal, the category 4 should go back to their retirement and category 3 back to the High Court. That leaves only category 2 and 1 and they form the Sc as it was on Nov.2.
I am aware that some anchors come to visit this site, I am requesting them to press PPP leadership on this point with the kind of data I am suggesting.
Well done PML-N.
Aitzaz is getting too much idealist and emotional about PPP. He should bear in mind it is not Bhutto’s PPP now. This PPP is nothing more then a mafia of dacoits and oppertunists being headed by Zardari. So, even though it will be hard for him to break-away from his loyalty, Aitzaz should get out of PPP (if he doesn’t forsee any revolution within PPP). Afterall, it’s not people or groups/parties per se, it is the agenda/manifesto/principles that one needs to be loyal with. Who asks Aitzaz to leave those principles (the lost treasure) laid down by the great Bhutto. I think today’s PPP is an insult to Bhutto and the persons like Aitzaz, Raza Rabbani, Amin Faheem (and all kick-out good guys) should make sincere efforts to rescue Bhutto’s PPP from these sons of …..
i think NS did aitezaz ahsan a favor by announcing to run on NA55…this way he doesn’t have to turn down the party ticket ..i.e: leave PPP…and still enables him to take the struggle for a free judiciary forward..
@ibnrazi : “I am aware that some anchors come to visit this site, I am requesting them to press PPP leadership on this point with the kind of data I am suggesting.”
Very good points and a noble thought, but the problem is that Peoples Party “Leaders” start their “raNDi rona” every time they are asked questions that require honesty and incidentally unmask their monumental hypocrisy.
So, we can expect “ShaheedooN ki PaaRtee”, “Shaheed Bhutto ki qurbani”.. “Panch lashaeN GhaRi Khuda Bakkhsh..” .. LasheN LaaSheN .. maut.. shaheed.. blah blah.. but NO Straight Answer to the questions the Nation is asking.
Zarari ko Makhdoom Amin Fahim ki bad-duaa lag gai!
Don’t worry..AZ know that well. Therefore, he and his buddies will make sure to ‘collect’ as much as they can before they ‘choo mantar’. People will be saying Saukat Aziz, Mush and Q corruption was peanuts….. I pray, I am completely wrong and get an egg on my face..pray
ur right…(sniff…sniff) they do that …dont they. but i think talat can cut through the bruhaha…and expose them. although…i am not sure how they will react…given whats circulating about threats to media..
this is interesting stuff….(alas) why would the govt/establishment make the same mistake twice …and why is PPP allowing itself to be abused this way…(they have literally bent over…and defending their right to be bu*&ered by the faujistanic forces….but that they are doing this…clearly defines the haves and the have-nots…of ZAMIR in this case…
In my personal opinion, NS is no more than an opportunist , just like Zardari.
Why should we hate Zardari?
And why on earth should we love NS?
Zardari is doing what he is supposed to do. Is it difficult to observe that while Zardari is staging the drama of “bhai-chara” with NS, his cases are being written off due NRO. Why on earth would he go against Musharaf. He has been brought back to help Musharaf and we’ll see in coming days that he WILL do that.
NS has never been a brave leader. He ran away when he saw several years of jail in front of him and came back due the same NRO which benifitted Zardari. NS knew from the very first day that this is not his election, so he chose to invest on the next one and high jacked the lawyers movement. Now he is trying to win our sympathies for next elections.
We do not need likes of NZ or AZ. We need a REAL leader. A leader like Mao Tse-Tung, a leader like M.A. Jinnah, a leader like Mahathir bin Mohamad. Pakistan has no future without a new leader. I am hoping to live long enough to see such a leader in Pakistan. Because these leaders we have, they can not give us something as they do not have spare time from looting us.
as far as i heard from media that NS is contesting from NA 52 (Ch.Nisar Ali seat) not from NA 55..both are Rawalpindi seats but NS is contesting from seat vacant by Ch.Nisar that is NA-52
How can some one like zardari support the restoration of judges when he himself has came through bypassing the judiciary and with the direct interference of Americans
zaradri has said that PPP will not nominate any candidate from there..he is not giving any favour coz on 18th february PPP candidate got only 11000 votes whereas Ch.Nisar got 75000 votes so PPP was defeated with the margin of 64000 votes..any in the present situation PPP candidate if they nominate one will not get even 5000 votes….zardari cant make people fool..he is a loser
Well done PML(N) under the leadership of Nawaz Sharif ,you people standing with the voice of Pakistani nation,we are with you and praying for you.Do More to secure Pakistan and forget about PPP because leadership of PPP don’t have any kind courage to solve matter and thay still having black sheeps in shape of Rehman Malik,Mr Attorney General, and others favored by Mush dictator.
its time for Aitezaz and other loyal PPP leaders to come fwd and get rid of Zardari and his father Rahman malik
thats what PPP leadership should do
but i m not sure if there is anyone man enough in PPP’s ranks
The real question is where is “Faheem23″. I was hoping that NS will walk out from cabinet and I am glad he did. So we can see there are people who can walk the walk also.
PPP has got more votes than Mr Sharif and his Party much more than him almost doubled.
Awam kiss kay saaath hein ya awam koo kon represent kerta hai its a different debate.
Its a good step taken PML N especially Nawaz Shariff the whole nation was not expecting this from Zardari he has proved once again that he cant be trusted in any way.
It’s Rightly called the moment where some of the party members and whole nation once again Misses Mohtarma Benazir Bhutto.
but Zaradari again lets every one down.
But Truth Will Win sooner or later. INSHALLAH
God Bless Pakistan
I wish all the best to NS, as he has proved to be the only PAKISTANI alive on the political scene. A more “all out” antagonism to “Mush Zard Rehman malik” alliance against pakistan would be more appreciated. Although I strongly recommend that Aitezaz should quit PP and join hands with Nawaz,,, I wish People of Pakistan could prove a bit more tolerant to the menaces spread by musharaf ,esp the elect and flour thing, and have more voice on the streets to kick this bastard out of the presidency or army house, where evrer he is hiding and conspiring against this nation. And I’m sure that people who voted for the shaheedon ki party would be cursing the fateful day when Zardari acquired the hot seat of destroying the country,,, and is now in full concurrence with Fuckinn’ US through Rehan Malik, Hussein Haqqani and F H Naik. May allah strengthen this nation to have mercy on this country and rid them of those bastards who’ve made us look like majboors…….
I dont understand that what kind of leaders we got ? Elected Rep leaders are the one who makes the law, what kanooni masla masayal that they must have to keep those Pervaiz COmpany (PCO) Judges, PPP is on CEO seat, what kind of CEO are they that they cant hire or fire or rehire institutions and personalities? Why PPP is so scared of CJ ? As they demand almost every day that Zardari was wrongly in jail for all that time and no one could prove it yet, if Zardari is clean than why his pants keep get wetting on CJ issue?
Some how okay if we take this phenomenum that there was a deal between Zardari & Mush on this issue, than why PPP keep forgetting thats it is people of Pakistan who gave them the pilot seat, not MUSH> .
PPP is clear
we dnt think Ch Iftikhar is a free and Fair Judge.
But we will resinstate him not beacuse he is free and fair beacause the way he was sacked was wrong
To be very simple. People wanted change so they participated in elections, but what has changed PPP hasn’t even changed the attorney general, let alone others. PPP ministers even vowed to keep the same policies , as mush and co. Bringing change is termed confrontation by PPP.
As much as I like the stance taken by the PML-N, I am not sure what to expect now.
Isn’t it turning out to be a win-win for establishment? Chances are that PPP is bracing itself for a backlash from media and lawyers (perhaps PML-N will stay low in coming days). If PPP is able to counter the lawyer movement well and good and if not, that will be even better for the establishment. Establishment has us fighting with an elected parliament within few weeks of its inception - it is like dream come true for them
@awais
supporting Zardari and PPP leadership (not the workers) at this point is such a non sense thing to do that i dont think we i should comment any further of ur thoughts, period
NS by making this decision has written his name in history of pakistan politics.
i said it before on this forum that NS has bought decency and civilisation…… to what has been an ugly political culture in pakistan. His decision to satnd down from cabinet but continue to support PPP on issue by issue basis is commendable. I am sure NS by taking this decision will strenghten democratic culture in pakistan
I wish Chor Zardari- Bhutto had tenth the courage which NS showed (by supporting restoration of judiciary) this way we may have put an end to army takeovers, lessen US interference in our domestic matters, brought real power to people of Pakistan, help create true political leaders for future………………….and most importantly ’stick to his words’
Long live NS, long live PMLN ………… Down with PPP, AZ, Mush and allies
not too long ago…before the elections ; your (ppp) use of ‘we’ meant PPP and other democratic forces for free media and judiciary. sad…how power trips..!
Mian Sahab is playing a Media Game and trying to be a hero and want to show PPP as Villon
but PPP has alway made decision which PPP think are right irrespective what the Media says.
PPP was against Jihadies when all the media was supporting them in 80s and 90s.
PPP was pro-India when all the media was anti-India
PPP didnt thought Afghan war as Jihad when all Pakistani Media was saying its as a Holy war.
PPP was against General Muhammad Zia Ul Haq when Media was portraying him as Merd-e-momin.
so PPP does what it think is right not what media says is right
for those criticising AA…..and asking him to leave PPP…..please leave him alone. if he doesnt want to leave PPP its his choice…….by him sticking with PPP at least we can say there is at least one person in the ruling party who has dignity and respect and is sincere with the nation…..and he therefore may be able to provide guidance (which is badly needed!) to PPP ‘leadership’ which currently consists of one teenager and two others (AZ and RM) with mental age of a teenager!
so there’s no chance of PPP joining hands with Q-league (forward bloc or not) to sustain the govt.? will you say that there are compulsions in forming govt. with Q even though they are the suspected conspirators in BB’s murder?
@Awais,
PPP PM freed judges, LOL
Bro, that was the deal with NS that the first order by PM should be about the burning issue, FREE THE JUDGES before going into negotiation of there reinstatment.
guess Chooran Wali Sarkar asking NS to stay in federal govt……when his party is not even part of it!!……………….all these Mush chamchas have got their braines fitted under their feet !!
I have not read all the mails and hence perhaps someone has already responded to you…
first, a factual error…NS did not come back to the country on NRO…in fcat, you may recall he was flown back on September 10th.
- as a side comment, perhaps many Chinese would disagree with you with regard to called Mao a great leader…
second, I appreciate your sentiments about finding a great leader. But my friend how is such a leader found? Lets take Jinnah, he did not come out of nowhere. A long list of leaders - big and small - preceded and accompanied him. Leaders emerge through a process.
It si true that Zardari and NS are not ideal leaders…but if we allow the democratic process to continue, over time better leaders will emerge and in time another great leader my appear…
the whoel tragedy of Pakistan has been that the democratic process was never allowed to continue. Few yeras of civilian rule and then a long military rule. An example is to think of a child learning to walk. When a child learns to walk, s/he falls, gets hit and so on…but parents let all thsi happen and soon child learns to walk properly. If everytime the child falls the parents were to pick him up and not allow his to learn, the child would not be walking even at the age of 60. This is exactly what has happened in Pkaistan.
Finally, what has military rule given to Pakistan? Out of the 60 yeras, military has ruled for 36 years. So if you are angry with leaders, please show it more towards military than towards civilains.
so, my friend, I request you to think beyond individuals and in ‘now and here’…think institutionally and historically…
Ibn Razi
Awais
without sympathy wave,PPP would have been routed.This time PPP won highest number of seats from Punjab,NWFP and Balochistan.This doesnt counts the rigged elections 1977.According to you PPP is very popular.If we believe you,then can you tell us,who will win,if there is a contest between Zardari and some ordinary PMLN worker anywhere in Punjab
The unpopular decisions that PPP took in the past were inine with its left-of-the-centre leanings. It may be that media and establishment was not gung-hu about those decisions but the PPP cadre can relate to the wisdom of those decision. What PPP has done now is difficult to absorb even after given all the benefits of doubt to the PPP leadership.
BTW: PPP was also instrumental in creating Taliban (a blemish on a party opposing religious extremism)
PPP stance according to them is that they never favor military involvement. What about mush then? Who is he? Who does he represent? Why is PPP reluctant in just saying ” We don’t accept Mush as a legitimate prez.”
Thats it.
I think it is a toughf time 4 Pakistan who has been govern by corrupt people like mush. with AZ 10% regeme.But there are also some great people like Nawaz Shareef,Imran Khan,Qazi Hussain,Mahmood Khan Achakzai and Iftikhar Choudhri
its such a shame to see a graet party like PPP getting destroyed by Zardari and his father Rahman malik
if you hide there faces and lsiten to how they talk, you cant tell if this is PPP leadership or PMLQ leadership
no difference at all
freeing judges by PPP PM was infact a ploy…….so they could get lawyers to suspend their movement for time being and also show NS that they are ’sincere’ in restoration of judiciary….. so he joins them in cabinet……
this way about 2 months will go by and people may forget restoration of judiciary
typical dirty dishonest cunning politics by AZ
But AZ was wrong and people of pakistan, lawyers, NS and all other APDM parties are still as intimate about restoration of judges as they were 2 months ago…….so dhama dam mast qalandar now
see any independent Poll/survery in Pakistan
all poles show PPP as the largest Political party in Pakistan
Its been testes in all the elections.
PPP has more seats than this time before
guess Chooran Wali Sarkar asking NS to stay in federal govt……when his party is not even part of it!!……………….all these Mush chamchas have got their braines fitted under their feet !! http://www.thenews.com.pk/updates.asp?id=45389
@Awais
“If someone thinks he is bigger than the party one should leave and form his own party” thats what Benazir said to Aitzaz in LONDON in CEC meeting
NO. AA will stay in PPP and make a powerful group within PPP - who will follow policies of Bhutto’s not the decoit Zardari
Also AA is a national leader and he will stand from any constituency he wishes….even its NA124 he will win with huge margin…with support from Lawyers, PPP, NS and APDM
beacuse there is a ‘defecto’ chief justice in pakistan who had takken oath on 1973 constituion. and Supreme court {defecto] has given orders to legitmize him.
and i m sure you have all heard this saying k
Kutay ko daisi ghee hazam nahi hota
Zardari could cope with all the respect he was getting
so he decided to sink back to his own level of 10%
people have not voted for zardari
they have voted for PPP
and now if zardari decides to take of his clothes (and his father Rahman malik) and stert running in the streets you cant say that well he can do that as people has voted for PPP
Nawaz sharif has shown once again that he is a man of principles. Although his previous stints in the government are not exactly my favorite but he is showing maturity at a level never before expected of him. It seems that he has learned from his past mistakes. Now if there could be a way to get Mr 10% thinking on the right track and stop taking dictations from the Americans. We as a nation have been slaves since our inception, hell i would say that we have been slaves even before as part of the Indian sub-continent. Allama Iqbal in one of his nazams talks about the merits and demerits of tunn(body) and the munn(soul). He tells about the ills of tunn and the benefits of munn. At the end is a sher which describes our pathetic situatio
Pani Pani Kar gayee mujh ko qalandar kee yeh baat
Tu jo jhukka ghair kay agay na tun tera na mun
Awais
And Benazir lost from NWFP to an unknown candidate.Secondly Yusuf Raza Gillani was a newcomer to PPP at that time.Dont forget 1997.When from Rawalpindi to Rahimyarkhan,from lathere was not even a simple PPP MNA elected.ZAB lost to Mufti Mahmood in 1970.Hakim Ali Zardari(father of Zardari)lost from his hometown,Nawabshah in 1985,couldnt even get a few thousand votes.Qaim Ali Shah lost from his hometown,Khairpur from Ghaus Ali Shah.Zardari will lose from anywhere he contests in Punjab.Ais Mr 10% nay shaheed kay khoon ka bhi soda kar liya hai.
Now they are going to start the LONG MARCH crap. PML(N) is the part of the problem ,not a part of solution. PPP better off withot them. They dont need another partner to rob this country.
Nawaz Sharif has proved beyond reasonable doubt that he is one of the most sincere politicians in pakistani politics and deserves to be the next PM with 2/3rd majority
NS is a son of the soil. He is the one who can stand up against US…and therefore help pakistanies to stand on their feet
UNFORTUNATELY i have voted for PPP as well
so you cant tell me that people have voted for him to get hiself naked in public
i didnt vote for PPP so that Zardari can destroy the party
and i ms ure there are millions out there who feel that their vote ws wasted now
Also, Zardari says PPP will not contest elections against NS
if he himself, his jaiaz father and also his najaiz father, all contest elections against NS togahter, they cant win
hahahah if you think they are najaiz fathers of zardari, then yes i do think NS is equivalent to them
but i think they would refuse to own this relationship
Rhaman malik qualifies well for this place
it is a sad day for pakistan but i salute NS for his committment with the nation, PPP will definitely say that it was wrong for NS to leave the cabinet at such a crucial stage as the budget is to be prsented next month. However, i personally believe that zardari and PPP and to blame for this nonsense.
It was absolutely ridiculous on his part to go relax in dubai due to personal reasons when the 30 day deadline was approaching…one needs to ask him that what was a bigger issue to resolve..personal or a promise made to the whole nation..
NS and his team chased him in dubai to hear what…12 more days of waiting…what did PPP do in these 12 days??
the reality is that PPP did not respect NS, SS and PMLN…if they respected them then their law minister would not have made all the statements of postponement in the deadline hours after NS has announced it…
NS only fault is that he should have understood it long ago that Zaradari is too big of a thief to restore the judiciary…no offence but PPP has shown its real character as well…
But the Fact remains PPP under the leadership of Zardari is the biggest political party of pakistan and people of pakistan has given them the mandidate to bring up any constituional ammendment.
If the people dnt Like them they will not vote for them again.
Awais
so you think Nawaz sharf is equavlent to Qaim ali shah, Hakim ali Zardari or Gaus ali shah
NO HE IS ABOVE ALL OF THEM…none of them including BB come close to the strature of NS….if you can compare NS its more with ZAB…minus ZAB’s evil harkaat
If you think that PPP will restore the Judges then you are living in a dream world.
AZ came home with NRO. All his cases have been withdrawn. Malik Q and Mush still in office.
PPP had more than 2 months to do it but they didnt. All delaying tactics.
This is not 1970’s or the 80 or the 90’s. No Bhutto is in power to bring out the people.
After BB’s death PPP should have got 2/3rd majority but it didnt, why because if PPP had taken a stand on the Judges issue they would have gotten 2/3rd.
On the other hand NS had only a few week to prepare and but he made a principal stand on the Judges issue, so PML(N) got seats, more than anyone expected.
People may eat one day and remain hungry on another but they do not receive Justice at all.
NS has made the right choice. He has taken a principled position like in 1998.
there is a big difference between bhuttos and Zardaris
Zardaris didnt give anything for this country
and he thankfully proved pretty quickly that he is not a leder of Bhuttos party
Mullah Omer did it
Saddam Hussain did it.
Hammas did it
Mugabee is doing it
Burmese Government is doing it.
But at what cost allowing your millions and millions of people get killed {by Hunger , poverty, and disease] just to show that you are brave and courageous.
come on.
Leader must see beyound the Obvious.
and Mian Nawaz Sharif lacks that.
May 12th, 2008 at 2:41 pm
I am sure soon there is going to be a forward blobk within PPP, may be headed by Amin Fahim. I feel sorry for Aitzaz though, he is in a really diffcult situation.
May 12th, 2008 at 2:41 pm
About bl***y time! …
May 12th, 2008 at 2:42 pm
Any Video Admin?
May 12th, 2008 at 2:43 pm
FINALLY :
We have someone in Pakistan who can stand for PRINCIPLES …
I know some will talk about the real intentions but credit is due here
Everybody talks about ‘USOOLON KI SIYASAT” but this is a refreshingly rare phenomenon.
I am not a Muslim leegi but HATS OFF to Muslim League…
Shame on Zardari …..
May 12th, 2008 at 2:46 pm
Just for the record: Well done Nawaz Sharif and the PML-N team.. You did not cross over into the ‘be-ghairati” territory! Bravo!
May 12th, 2008 at 2:47 pm
i urge PML(N) that please make some big decisions…only Resignations from Federal Cabinet is not enough..PML (N) should bring resolution and expose PPP/MQM and others who stand against restoration of judges ..in that way real stance of ANP will be clear also…
second PML (N) should support lawyers movement openly…theyshould not be a collaborator of zaradri behind the curtains…
i have no doubt about sincerity of NS but i have my doubts about his courage to make big decisions…
we want Musharraf out and CJ restored
May 12th, 2008 at 2:50 pm
NS participating in election from NA 52 (ch.nisar seat) from rawalpindi…
and zaradri said that PPP will not nominate candidate from there ..lol..even if PPP nominate any candidate he will be humiliated..
May 12th, 2008 at 2:50 pm
@ sleepingnation
well said
May 12th, 2008 at 2:51 pm
@zawarmas
“I feel sorry for Aitzaz though, he is in a really diffcult situation”
The situation is really not difficult but as clear as can be. On one side truth and justice. On the other Zardari. Hmmmmmm
May 12th, 2008 at 2:51 pm
I dont think it was a good idea to express his desire to run elections at this moment.
May 12th, 2008 at 2:54 pm
aitzaz has to decide he has two wives and now he has to choose one
PPP (zardari)
lawyers movement
May 12th, 2008 at 3:00 pm
Respectable members of PPP like Aitzaz Ahsan, Raza Rabbani, Makhdoom Amin should immediately leave the party.
I wonder if PPP members would have anything left to say now, except their shahadats and qurbania’s…
Nawaz Shariff is the only one who can show middle finger to Americans and do what is best for Pakistan, as he proved this in 1998.
If PML-N stays united, than general elections are just around the corner, and this will ensure the end of zardari the snake!
Well done NS!
SHAME ON PPP-MQM-Fazlu!!!
May 12th, 2008 at 3:05 pm
Kadam Barhao Nawaz Sharif - Hum Tumharay Saath Hain…
May 12th, 2008 at 3:14 pm
Being sad on one side for the break down of the colition I am happy that NS is not taking emotional steps (for example even giving up Punjab gov or giving harsh remarks against PPP). I think this slow pressure will work. NS has also wisely said that I hope that civil society and students will second him in restoration of the judges but he did not say so about the LAWYERS which will be his next card. I feel PPP will soon come to knees as preparing budget for them is also difficult and as it ll not be a people friendly budget so they definetly need backing from PMLN at that point both in term of support and expertise.
May 12th, 2008 at 3:18 pm
Also well done NS.
I disagree with Asif Zardar’s so called reconsciliation approach. Once can 2 borthers and 2 sisters in one house, but neither two husbands nor two wives. He got to be clear in his thoughts.
May 12th, 2008 at 3:19 pm
Also well done NS.
I disagree with Asif Zardar’s so called reconsciliation approach. One can have 2 borthers and 2 sisters in one house, but neither two husbands nor two wives. He got to be clear in his thoughts.
May 12th, 2008 at 3:23 pm
chaa gaya sher
excellent decision. atleast now no one can say that Nawaz didnt give the traitor P-League a chance. Nawaz Sharif should whole-heartedly join the lawyers movement now against the Mush-P-League govt. bring these b*stards down, elections are just round the corner. now is the time for that big march to the Army House that aitzaz had been talking about(dont know whether he has been castrated already by 10% or not). im sure the army jawans wont show the beghairati of firing at the crowds, but if they do then its the start of the revolution, which is also a good thing. the media is the best thing that ever happened to Pakistan, otherwise we would have been going round in the same suicidal circles that we have been going through for the past 60 years. army, corrupt politicans, shahadats, army, corrupt politicians, army, shahadats, return of mr 10%…..
May 12th, 2008 at 3:23 pm
Yeah Right!
So…
Well Done pkpolitics.com
Well Done Nawaz Shariff
May 12th, 2008 at 3:27 pm
Congratulations to nawaz and his dare devils,They atleast keep their actions according to their words.For the last years politicans were defamed as they change their stanze as per requirement but leaving ministries for justice cause should be put in respectable place and encourage sharif.God knows what are real intentions of sharif’s family as he has shown this surpirse courage after meeting with US messenger the butcher of Pakistan.
May 12th, 2008 at 3:32 pm
Jisay Amrika Izzat dey woo Z@LIL hoga ( Zardari, MUSH).
Jisay ALLAH Izzat dey who Kamyab hoga (People, Lawyers).
Well done NS. Man of word.
PPP is no more the part of ZAB and BB. It is now officially Mush’s A-Team.
May 12th, 2008 at 3:36 pm
good job….
I am beginning to think that within PPP there are two pressure points…
One is led by Rahman Malik and Naik perhaps with some consent from Zardari. The other is not led by anyone but cosnists of people such as Raza Rabbani, Sherry Rahman and others. This is somewhat like the US Establishment having hawks and doves. I have no doubt that those who supported the CJ moment till late last year could not just turn around and now become anti-restoration. But they are finding themeselves, perhaps, in even more difficult situation than A Ahsan. If you are of lesser standing, party line - even if personally unacceptable - become important.
NS’s action and sustained pressure from civil society will help strengthen this other group and weaken Rahman Malik and Co through which, I think, the Presidency is working.
May 12th, 2008 at 3:40 pm
check this from Mushtaq Minhas and farhat ullah Babar, on this issue: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ze2nqUQ3ILg
May 12th, 2008 at 3:45 pm
There has been a clear difference in recent statements regarding judiciary/musharraf’s impeachment by Farhatullah Babar and others within the PPP.
May 12th, 2008 at 3:45 pm
MM is SHERDIL.
GEO MM.
May 12th, 2008 at 3:47 pm
Although it was a big disappointment that Zardai failed to restore judges,
Howver, he has exposed himself and his backdoor deeds. The best thing came out of this disappointment is the some one in Pakistan stood for principle. Nawaz Sharif & PML-N need our appreciation and the help of all Pakistanis to foil the evil designs of conspirators and their external masters.
May 12th, 2008 at 3:53 pm
It is good step by Nawas Sharif and a blow to so called national reconciliation. I believe PPP believed that Nawas Sharif is just building pressure and will not like to loose the share in the government. Now that he has made his move PPP will have to take PMLN’s stand seriously. Losing PMLN, PPP will not be able to rest in peace. The real problems will start now. It will be interesting to see that how PPP will solve the problems of employment, electricity and food shortage with their new love MQM.
May 12th, 2008 at 3:56 pm
Best decision.
Curse PPP, “shaheedon ki party”, hehe
May 12th, 2008 at 3:57 pm
sad for the democratic forces in Pakistan…..NS fell for what the establishment exactly want……….an argument to say “democratic forces are not capable of running the country”………….poor decision by a man who has always made bad decisions…………..election boycott…twice…and finally finally….after months he admitted that it was not a correct decision…I have no doubt that although this has a “feel good” factor but it is incorrect decision by leader without vision………….SORRY TO SAY BUT NS has not learnt a lesson………..This decision will strengthen MUSH…Well done NS…..
May 12th, 2008 at 4:00 pm
I think, the TV anchors should press PPP on one point: Why are they so eager to keep the current judges? They must push the PPP leaders on this point.
The isuse is important and should be linked to the status of the Musharraf’s dismissal of SC on November 3. If that act was illegal, automatically the current judges become illegal. Why then insist of keeping these judges?
There are four types of SC judges currently on the scene:
1. Those who need to be restored
2. Those who were judges on Nov. 2 and took oath under PCO
3. Those who were promoted from High Court
4. Those who were brought back from retirement
If Nov. 3 act was illegal, the category 4 should go back to their retirement and category 3 back to the High Court. That leaves only category 2 and 1 and they form the Sc as it was on Nov.2.
I am aware that some anchors come to visit this site, I am requesting them to press PPP leadership on this point with the kind of data I am suggesting.
@ Paf123
well NS doesn’t have to strengthen mush, as PPP have already done their job.
Well done PML-N.
Aitzaz is getting too much idealist and emotional about PPP. He should bear in mind it is not Bhutto’s PPP now. This PPP is nothing more then a mafia of dacoits and oppertunists being headed by Zardari. So, even though it will be hard for him to break-away from his loyalty, Aitzaz should get out of PPP (if he doesn’t forsee any revolution within PPP). Afterall, it’s not people or groups/parties per se, it is the agenda/manifesto/principles that one needs to be loyal with. Who asks Aitzaz to leave those principles (the lost treasure) laid down by the great Bhutto. I think today’s PPP is an insult to Bhutto and the persons like Aitzaz, Raza Rabbani, Amin Faheem (and all kick-out good guys) should make sincere efforts to rescue Bhutto’s PPP from these sons of …..
May 12th, 2008 at 4:09 pm
GOOD ON NS.
THE REAL HERO
May 12th, 2008 at 4:10 pm
ZARDARI MR. 10% THIS IS YOUR LAST GOVT. YOU WONT GET HERE NEXT TIME INSHALLAH.
May 12th, 2008 at 4:10 pm
NS Press Conference at Geo website
http://www.geo.tv/stream/video/index.html
May 12th, 2008 at 4:12 pm
i think NS did aitezaz ahsan a favor by announcing to run on NA55…this way he doesn’t have to turn down the party ticket ..i.e: leave PPP…and still enables him to take the struggle for a free judiciary forward..
guessing ofcourse.
May 12th, 2008 at 4:13 pm
@ibnrazi : “I am aware that some anchors come to visit this site, I am requesting them to press PPP leadership on this point with the kind of data I am suggesting.”
Very good points and a noble thought, but the problem is that Peoples Party “Leaders” start their “raNDi rona” every time they are asked questions that require honesty and incidentally unmask their monumental hypocrisy.
So, we can expect “ShaheedooN ki PaaRtee”, “Shaheed Bhutto ki qurbani”.. “Panch lashaeN GhaRi Khuda Bakkhsh..” .. LasheN LaaSheN .. maut.. shaheed.. blah blah.. but NO Straight Answer to the questions the Nation is asking.
Zarari ko Makhdoom Amin Fahim ki bad-duaa lag gai!
May 12th, 2008 at 4:15 pm
@kafka8: “where’s peja?”
.. me too! 
May 12th, 2008 at 4:20 pm
@CHEEMA
Don’t worry..AZ know that well. Therefore, he and his buddies will make sure to ‘collect’ as much as they can before they ‘choo mantar’. People will be saying Saukat Aziz, Mush and Q corruption was peanuts….. I pray, I am completely wrong and get an egg on my face..pray
May 12th, 2008 at 4:22 pm
@tk
ur right…(sniff…sniff) they do that …dont they. but i think talat can cut through the bruhaha…and expose them. although…i am not sure how they will react…given whats circulating about threats to media..
this is interesting stuff….(alas) why would the govt/establishment make the same mistake twice …and why is PPP allowing itself to be abused this way…(they have literally bent over…and defending their right to be bu*&ered by the faujistanic forces….but that they are doing this…clearly defines the haves and the have-nots…of ZAMIR in this case…
May 12th, 2008 at 4:23 pm
In my personal opinion, NS is no more than an opportunist , just like Zardari.
Why should we hate Zardari?
And why on earth should we love NS?
Zardari is doing what he is supposed to do. Is it difficult to observe that while Zardari is staging the drama of “bhai-chara” with NS, his cases are being written off due NRO. Why on earth would he go against Musharaf. He has been brought back to help Musharaf and we’ll see in coming days that he WILL do that.
NS has never been a brave leader. He ran away when he saw several years of jail in front of him and came back due the same NRO which benifitted Zardari. NS knew from the very first day that this is not his election, so he chose to invest on the next one and high jacked the lawyers movement. Now he is trying to win our sympathies for next elections.
We do not need likes of NZ or AZ. We need a REAL leader. A leader like Mao Tse-Tung, a leader like M.A. Jinnah, a leader like Mahathir bin Mohamad. Pakistan has no future without a new leader. I am hoping to live long enough to see such a leader in Pakistan. Because these leaders we have, they can not give us something as they do not have spare time from looting us.
May 12th, 2008 at 4:34 pm
Some political leader form PPP should come farward and take charge of PPP, It hsould not lead by un elected people llike Zardari and Rahman Malik.
May 12th, 2008 at 4:35 pm
kafka
as far as i heard from media that NS is contesting from NA 52 (Ch.Nisar Ali seat) not from NA 55..both are Rawalpindi seats but NS is contesting from seat vacant by Ch.Nisar that is NA-52
May 12th, 2008 at 4:36 pm
The much awaited had happened …i am not surprised …
Insan ka Mazi us kay musatqbil ki akkasi kerta hay …
What could you expect from someone who has billions on his shoulders , looted from the Pakistan ..and the one who came in through NRO .???
We are really innocent that we built our hopes from him
May 12th, 2008 at 4:36 pm
Zardari and Rahman Malik both are choors and they are doing what they do best. Once a cheeter always a cheeter. Kutte ki dum kabhi sedi nahi hoti.
May 12th, 2008 at 4:38 pm
How can some one like zardari support the restoration of judges when he himself has came through bypassing the judiciary and with the direct interference of Americans
May 12th, 2008 at 4:40 pm
NA-52
zaradri has said that PPP will not nominate any candidate from there..he is not giving any favour coz on 18th february PPP candidate got only 11000 votes whereas Ch.Nisar got 75000 votes so PPP was defeated with the margin of 64000 votes..any in the present situation PPP candidate if they nominate one will not get even 5000 votes….zardari cant make people fool..he is a loser
May 12th, 2008 at 4:41 pm
Well done PML(N) under the leadership of Nawaz Sharif ,you people standing with the voice of Pakistani nation,we are with you and praying for you.Do More to secure Pakistan and forget about PPP because leadership of PPP don’t have any kind courage to solve matter and thay still having black sheeps in shape of Rehman Malik,Mr Attorney General, and others favored by Mush dictator.
May 12th, 2008 at 4:43 pm
sher aa gaya aur sher cha gaya
mian day naaray vagan gay
May 12th, 2008 at 4:43 pm
its time for Aitezaz and other loyal PPP leaders to come fwd and get rid of Zardari and his father Rahman malik
thats what PPP leadership should do
but i m not sure if there is anyone man enough in PPP’s ranks
May 12th, 2008 at 4:45 pm
@TK,
The real question is where is “Faheem23″. I was hoping that NS will walk out from cabinet and I am glad he did. So we can see there are people who can walk the walk also.
May 12th, 2008 at 4:46 pm
“aitzan to come out and get rid of Zardari”
i can laugh on your statement.
May 12th, 2008 at 4:47 pm
Actually it was mian sahab who want to do an illegal act to rectify another rectify act.
its simply wrong.
May 12th, 2008 at 4:49 pm
Mark my words
now PPP will reinstate the Judges with simple resolution and constitutional ammendment to keep these PCO judges in Court as well.
May 12th, 2008 at 4:50 pm
Well done NS, koi to commitment sincerity show kar rha hai Awaam k saath!!!
Nawaz Shareef please tell us the truth and expose PPP and all others …
May 12th, 2008 at 4:52 pm
Nawaz Sharif showing sicerity.
hahahhahhahhaahahhhahahahhahhahahahhahahahhahahhaahah
PPP has got more votes than Mr Sharif and his Party much more than him almost doubled.
Awam kiss kay saaath hein ya awam koo kon represent kerta hai its a different debate.
May 12th, 2008 at 4:54 pm
Its a good step taken PML N especially Nawaz Shariff the whole nation was not expecting this from Zardari he has proved once again that he cant be trusted in any way.
It’s Rightly called the moment where some of the party members and whole nation once again Misses Mohtarma Benazir Bhutto.
but Zaradari again lets every one down.
But Truth Will Win sooner or later. INSHALLAH
God Bless Pakistan
May 12th, 2008 at 4:57 pm
I wish all the best to NS, as he has proved to be the only PAKISTANI alive on the political scene. A more “all out” antagonism to “Mush Zard Rehman malik” alliance against pakistan would be more appreciated. Although I strongly recommend that Aitezaz should quit PP and join hands with Nawaz,,, I wish People of Pakistan could prove a bit more tolerant to the menaces spread by musharaf ,esp the elect and flour thing, and have more voice on the streets to kick this bastard out of the presidency or army house, where evrer he is hiding and conspiring against this nation. And I’m sure that people who voted for the shaheedon ki party would be cursing the fateful day when Zardari acquired the hot seat of destroying the country,,, and is now in full concurrence with Fuckinn’ US through Rehan Malik, Hussein Haqqani and F H Naik. May allah strengthen this nation to have mercy on this country and rid them of those bastards who’ve made us look like majboors…….
Awais
2/3rd majority to keep PCO judges will be brought bu your uncle CHOORAN WALI SARKAR?. PPP cant increase the number of judges.
I dont understand that what kind of leaders we got ? Elected Rep leaders are the one who makes the law, what kanooni masla masayal that they must have to keep those Pervaiz COmpany (PCO) Judges, PPP is on CEO seat, what kind of CEO are they that they cant hire or fire or rehire institutions and personalities? Why PPP is so scared of CJ ? As they demand almost every day that Zardari was wrongly in jail for all that time and no one could prove it yet, if Zardari is clean than why his pants keep get wetting on CJ issue?
Some how okay if we take this phenomenum that there was a deal between Zardari & Mush on this issue, than why PPP keep forgetting thats it is people of Pakistan who gave them the pilot seat, not MUSH> .
May 12th, 2008 at 4:59 pm
Dheet
its was PPP PM who released the Judges.
refresh your memory otherwise insite of all the great movement of Lawyers and Civil socity all your judges were house arrest.
May 12th, 2008 at 5:00 pm
Awais
If you take away the sympathy votes away from those polled by PPP.There is no difference between the votes polled by PPP and PMLN
May 12th, 2008 at 5:01 pm
PPP is absoluty Clear
its want to reinstate Judges but with consitituional ammendment.
thats it.
You cannt do an illegal act to rectify an other illegal act.
simple
May 12th, 2008 at 5:02 pm
ralo99
where was the sympathy vote???
tell me
PPP has got more seats in Sindh in the past.
PPP has got more seat in Punjab in Past
so how can you say that PPP got sympathy vote this time
May 12th, 2008 at 5:04 pm
PPP is clear
we dnt think Ch Iftikhar is a free and Fair Judge.
But we will resinstate him not beacuse he is free and fair beacause the way he was sacked was wrong
he is just slightly better than Dogger.
May 12th, 2008 at 5:06 pm
To be very simple. People wanted change so they participated in elections, but what has changed PPP hasn’t even changed the attorney general, let alone others. PPP ministers even vowed to keep the same policies , as mush and co. Bringing change is termed confrontation by PPP.
As much as I like the stance taken by the PML-N, I am not sure what to expect now.
Isn’t it turning out to be a win-win for establishment? Chances are that PPP is bracing itself for a backlash from media and lawyers (perhaps PML-N will stay low in coming days). If PPP is able to counter the lawyer movement well and good and if not, that will be even better for the establishment. Establishment has us fighting with an elected parliament within few weeks of its inception - it is like dream come true for them
@awais
supporting Zardari and PPP leadership (not the workers) at this point is such a non sense thing to do that i dont think we i should comment any further of ur thoughts, period
May 12th, 2008 at 5:07 pm
NS by making this decision has written his name in history of pakistan politics.
i said it before on this forum that NS has bought decency and civilisation…… to what has been an ugly political culture in pakistan. His decision to satnd down from cabinet but continue to support PPP on issue by issue basis is commendable. I am sure NS by taking this decision will strenghten democratic culture in pakistan
I wish Chor Zardari- Bhutto had tenth the courage which NS showed (by supporting restoration of judiciary) this way we may have put an end to army takeovers, lessen US interference in our domestic matters, brought real power to people of Pakistan, help create true political leaders for future………………….and most importantly ’stick to his words’
Long live NS, long live PMLN ………… Down with PPP, AZ, Mush and allies
May 12th, 2008 at 5:07 pm
@awais
not too long ago…before the elections ; your (ppp) use of ‘we’ meant PPP and other democratic forces for free media and judiciary. sad…how power trips..!
May 12th, 2008 at 5:08 pm
@Awais
“Mark my words”
Which ones?
– now PPP will reinstate the Judges with simple resolution and constitutional ammendment to keep these PCO judges in Court as well.
OR
– PPP is absoluty Clear its want to reinstate Judges but with consitituional ammendment.

May 12th, 2008 at 5:08 pm
Mian Sahab is playing a Media Game and trying to be a hero and want to show PPP as Villon
but PPP has alway made decision which PPP think are right irrespective what the Media says.
PPP was against Jihadies when all the media was supporting them in 80s and 90s.
PPP was pro-India when all the media was anti-India
PPP didnt thought Afghan war as Jihad when all Pakistani Media was saying its as a Holy war.
PPP was against General Muhammad Zia Ul Haq when Media was portraying him as Merd-e-momin.
so PPP does what it think is right not what media says is right
May 12th, 2008 at 5:10 pm
baaa…baaa….baaaa= ppp-z
May 12th, 2008 at 5:10 pm
nota
you didnt heard Farhat Ullah Baber he said
PPP will reinstate the Judges with simple Resolution but will bring a constitution ammendment to increase the number of judges in the supre courte.
May 12th, 2008 at 5:12 pm
for those criticising AA…..and asking him to leave PPP…..please leave him alone. if he doesnt want to leave PPP its his choice…….by him sticking with PPP at least we can say there is at least one person in the ruling party who has dignity and respect and is sincere with the nation…..and he therefore may be able to provide guidance (which is badly needed!) to PPP ‘leadership’ which currently consists of one teenager and two others (AZ and RM) with mental age of a teenager!
May 12th, 2008 at 5:12 pm
@awais,
so there’s no chance of PPP joining hands with Q-league (forward bloc or not) to sustain the govt.? will you say that there are compulsions in forming govt. with Q even though they are the suspected conspirators in BB’s murder?
May 12th, 2008 at 5:17 pm
@Awais,
PPP PM freed judges, LOL
Bro, that was the deal with NS that the first order by PM should be about the burning issue, FREE THE JUDGES before going into negotiation of there reinstatment.
May 12th, 2008 at 5:19 pm
Dheet
who said that it was a deal by nawaz Sharif?
PPP dnt take dictations from Nawaz Sharif you have seen that in the talks
May 12th, 2008 at 5:19 pm
guess Chooran Wali Sarkar asking NS to stay in federal govt……when his party is not even part of it!!……………….all these Mush chamchas have got their braines fitted under their feet !!
May 12th, 2008 at 5:20 pm
@R.Z.Waraich
I have not read all the mails and hence perhaps someone has already responded to you…
first, a factual error…NS did not come back to the country on NRO…in fcat, you may recall he was flown back on September 10th.
- as a side comment, perhaps many Chinese would disagree with you with regard to called Mao a great leader…
second, I appreciate your sentiments about finding a great leader. But my friend how is such a leader found? Lets take Jinnah, he did not come out of nowhere. A long list of leaders - big and small - preceded and accompanied him. Leaders emerge through a process.
It si true that Zardari and NS are not ideal leaders…but if we allow the democratic process to continue, over time better leaders will emerge and in time another great leader my appear…
the whoel tragedy of Pakistan has been that the democratic process was never allowed to continue. Few yeras of civilian rule and then a long military rule. An example is to think of a child learning to walk. When a child learns to walk, s/he falls, gets hit and so on…but parents let all thsi happen and soon child learns to walk properly. If everytime the child falls the parents were to pick him up and not allow his to learn, the child would not be walking even at the age of 60. This is exactly what has happened in Pkaistan.
Finally, what has military rule given to Pakistan? Out of the 60 yeras, military has ruled for 36 years. So if you are angry with leaders, please show it more towards military than towards civilains.
so, my friend, I request you to think beyond individuals and in ‘now and here’…think institutionally and historically…
Ibn Razi
May 12th, 2008 at 5:20 pm
Awais
without sympathy wave,PPP would have been routed.This time PPP won highest number of seats from Punjab,NWFP and Balochistan.This doesnt counts the rigged elections 1977.According to you PPP is very popular.If we believe you,then can you tell us,who will win,if there is a contest between Zardari and some ordinary PMLN worker anywhere in Punjab
May 12th, 2008 at 5:22 pm
Malek
I would request you to ask Mr AA to fight an election from na 124 his own seat against any PPP Candidate.
he will come to know How much “nation” loves him
PPP has so many other of his caliber if not more.
“If someone thinks he is bigger than the party one should leave and form his own party”
thats what Benazir said to Aitzaz in LONDON in CEC meeting
May 12th, 2008 at 5:24 pm
@Awais
The unpopular decisions that PPP took in the past were inine with its left-of-the-centre leanings. It may be that media and establishment was not gung-hu about those decisions but the PPP cadre can relate to the wisdom of those decision. What PPP has done now is difficult to absorb even after given all the benefits of doubt to the PPP leadership.
BTW: PPP was also instrumental in creating Taliban (a blemish on a party opposing religious extremism)
PPP stance according to them is that they never favor military involvement. What about mush then? Who is he? Who does he represent? Why is PPP reluctant in just saying ” We don’t accept Mush as a legitimate prez.”
Thats it.
I think it is a toughf time 4 Pakistan who has been govern by corrupt people like mush. with AZ 10% regeme.But there are also some great people like Nawaz Shareef,Imran Khan,Qazi Hussain,Mahmood Khan Achakzai and Iftikhar Choudhri
May 12th, 2008 at 5:25 pm
its such a shame to see a graet party like PPP getting destroyed by Zardari and his father Rahman malik
if you hide there faces and lsiten to how they talk, you cant tell if this is PPP leadership or PMLQ leadership
no difference at all
@Dheet
freeing judges by PPP PM was infact a ploy…….so they could get lawyers to suspend their movement for time being and also show NS that they are ’sincere’ in restoration of judiciary….. so he joins them in cabinet……
this way about 2 months will go by and people may forget restoration of judiciary
typical dirty dishonest cunning politics by AZ
But AZ was wrong and people of pakistan, lawyers, NS and all other APDM parties are still as intimate about restoration of judges as they were 2 months ago…….so dhama dam mast qalandar now
ralo99
come on
see any independent Poll/survery in Pakistan
all poles show PPP as the largest Political party in Pakistan
Its been testes in all the elections.
PPP has more seats than this time before
May 12th, 2008 at 5:26 pm
@Awais
I don’t understand how the reinstatement of judges by resolution is an illegal act Awais
May 12th, 2008 at 5:26 pm
http://www.thenews.com.pk/updates.asp?id=45389
May 12th, 2008 at 5:27 pm
ralo99
PPP MNAs had beat the Nawaz Sharif Party even in Punjab in so many Seats.
Yousuf Raza Beat Nawaz Sharif in 1988 in Multan
{dnt tell me that Multan is not in Punjab}
May 12th, 2008 at 5:28 pm
@Awais
“Its been testes in all the elections.”
Yes! nothing but “testes”. But enough of it already NO MORE TESTES!!!
May 12th, 2008 at 5:29 pm
@Awais
“If someone thinks he is bigger than the party one should leave and form his own party” thats what Benazir said to Aitzaz in LONDON in CEC meeting
NO. AA will stay in PPP and make a powerful group within PPP - who will follow policies of Bhutto’s not the decoit Zardari
Also AA is a national leader and he will stand from any constituency he wishes….even its NA124 he will win with huge margin…with support from Lawyers, PPP, NS and APDM
feeneebi
beacuse there is a ‘defecto’ chief justice in pakistan who had takken oath on 1973 constituion. and Supreme court {defecto] has given orders to legitmize him.
Zardari is as damaging for pak as Altaf
but Altaf is beter in a way, we all know who and what he is
May 12th, 2008 at 5:30 pm
Yousuf Raza Beat Nawaz Sharif in 1988 in Multan
in same 1988 when General Hameed Gul {then ISI CHIEF} was making and supporting IJI.
May 12th, 2008 at 5:31 pm
a million dollar qst….what is the difference between PPP and PMLQ?
May 12th, 2008 at 5:31 pm
ghoshi
thats your opinion but people has voted his party to rule this country for 5 years.
May 12th, 2008 at 5:32 pm
and i m sure you have all heard this saying k
Kutay ko daisi ghee hazam nahi hota
Zardari could cope with all the respect he was getting
so he decided to sink back to his own level of 10%
May 12th, 2008 at 5:32 pm
million dollar qst….what is the difference between PPP and PMLQ?
correct answer. the names of parties are differentand the name of their leaders are different…….everything else is the same!
May 12th, 2008 at 5:33 pm
what is the difference between PPP and PMLQ?
one is the party of the people of paksitan
other is a league of Pakistani Muslims.
May 12th, 2008 at 5:35 pm
ghoshi
People has selected him and his party to rule you my friend.
thats decision of people of pakistan to crown him {or a person nominated by him} to be the chief Executive of pakistan}
then your personal opinion matter none against the opinion of the milions of people
May 12th, 2008 at 5:35 pm
people have not voted for zardari
they have voted for PPP
and now if zardari decides to take of his clothes (and his father Rahman malik) and stert running in the streets you cant say that well he can do that as people has voted for PPP
May 12th, 2008 at 5:37 pm
Nawaz sharif has shown once again that he is a man of principles. Although his previous stints in the government are not exactly my favorite but he is showing maturity at a level never before expected of him. It seems that he has learned from his past mistakes. Now if there could be a way to get Mr 10% thinking on the right track and stop taking dictations from the Americans. We as a nation have been slaves since our inception, hell i would say that we have been slaves even before as part of the Indian sub-continent. Allama Iqbal in one of his nazams talks about the merits and demerits of tunn(body) and the munn(soul). He tells about the ills of tunn and the benefits of munn. At the end is a sher which describes our pathetic situatio
Pani Pani Kar gayee mujh ko qalandar kee yeh baat
Tu jo jhukka ghair kay agay na tun tera na mun
Awais
what is the difference between PPP and PMLQ?
one is the party of the people of paksitan
other is a league of Pakistani Muslims.
You cant get a simple qst right!
correct answer. the names of parties are differentand the name of their leaders are different…….everything else is the same!
He is the co-chairman of PPP whom people vote for.
People have a trust in him and his party inspite of all the media trials of him since 1987.
Awais
And Benazir lost from NWFP to an unknown candidate.Secondly Yusuf Raza Gillani was a newcomer to PPP at that time.Dont forget 1997.When from Rawalpindi to Rahimyarkhan,from lathere was not even a simple PPP MNA elected.ZAB lost to Mufti Mahmood in 1970.Hakim Ali Zardari(father of Zardari)lost from his hometown,Nawabshah in 1985,couldnt even get a few thousand votes.Qaim Ali Shah lost from his hometown,Khairpur from Ghaus Ali Shah.Zardari will lose from anywhere he contests in Punjab.Ais Mr 10% nay shaheed kay khoon ka bhi soda kar liya hai.
May 12th, 2008 at 5:38 pm
Now they are going to start the LONG MARCH crap. PML(N) is the part of the problem ,not a part of solution. PPP better off withot them. They dont need another partner to rob this country.
May 12th, 2008 at 5:38 pm
ralo99
when Benazir Lost from NWFP??
????????????????????????????????????????
May 12th, 2008 at 5:40 pm
ralo99
I think you better go and read EU report on 1997 elections and also Mr Jatois Statement on the elections as well i think he was caretaker PM.
Nawaz Sharif has proved beyond reasonable doubt that he is one of the most sincere politicians in pakistani politics and deserves to be the next PM with 2/3rd majority
NS is a son of the soil. He is the one who can stand up against US…and therefore help pakistanies to stand on their feet
UNFORTUNATELY i have voted for PPP as well
so you cant tell me that people have voted for him to get hiself naked in public
i didnt vote for PPP so that Zardari can destroy the party
and i ms ure there are millions out there who feel that their vote ws wasted now
Also, Zardari says PPP will not contest elections against NS
if he himself, his jaiaz father and also his najaiz father, all contest elections against NS togahter, they cant win
May 12th, 2008 at 5:41 pm
so you think Nawaz sharf is equavlent to Qaim ali shah, Hakim ali Zardari or Gaus ali shah
May 12th, 2008 at 5:42 pm
ralo99
tell the people correct facts
1970 Bhutto sahab stood from 5 seats won 4/5
May 12th, 2008 at 5:44 pm
hahahah if you think they are najaiz fathers of zardari, then yes i do think NS is equivalent to them

but i think they would refuse to own this relationship
Rhaman malik qualifies well for this place
May 12th, 2008 at 5:44 pm
it is a sad day for pakistan but i salute NS for his committment with the nation, PPP will definitely say that it was wrong for NS to leave the cabinet at such a crucial stage as the budget is to be prsented next month. However, i personally believe that zardari and PPP and to blame for this nonsense.
It was absolutely ridiculous on his part to go relax in dubai due to personal reasons when the 30 day deadline was approaching…one needs to ask him that what was a bigger issue to resolve..personal or a promise made to the whole nation..
NS and his team chased him in dubai to hear what…12 more days of waiting…what did PPP do in these 12 days??
the reality is that PPP did not respect NS, SS and PMLN…if they respected them then their law minister would not have made all the statements of postponement in the deadline hours after NS has announced it…
NS only fault is that he should have understood it long ago that Zaradari is too big of a thief to restore the judiciary…no offence but PPP has shown its real character as well…
May 12th, 2008 at 5:45 pm
ghoshi
its doesnt matter who you voted for.
But the Fact remains PPP under the leadership of Zardari is the biggest political party of pakistan and people of pakistan has given them the mandidate to bring up any constituional ammendment.
If the people dnt Like them they will not vote for them again.
its simple democracy.
May 12th, 2008 at 5:45 pm
Awais
NO HE IS ABOVE ALL OF THEM…none of them including BB come close to the strature of NS….if you can compare NS its more with ZAB…minus ZAB’s evil harkaat
May 12th, 2008 at 5:47 pm
its called cheating not democracy
as i say you ant justify zardari running naked in the streets simply because people voted for PPP
May 12th, 2008 at 5:47 pm
Malek
Yes he can stand againts US but cannt stand in Adiyala Jail and does a writtin deal with a military General
he is very sincere.
while the people who has given their life for the cause they Believe in {democracy] {i mean Bhuttos} are Traitors.
thats simple your intentional Bias.
May 12th, 2008 at 5:49 pm
@ Awais
If you think that PPP will restore the Judges then you are living in a dream world.
AZ came home with NRO. All his cases have been withdrawn. Malik Q and Mush still in office.
PPP had more than 2 months to do it but they didnt. All delaying tactics.
This is not 1970’s or the 80 or the 90’s. No Bhutto is in power to bring out the people.
After BB’s death PPP should have got 2/3rd majority but it didnt, why because if PPP had taken a stand on the Judges issue they would have gotten 2/3rd.
On the other hand NS had only a few week to prepare and but he made a principal stand on the Judges issue, so PML(N) got seats, more than anyone expected.
People may eat one day and remain hungry on another but they do not receive Justice at all.
NS has made the right choice. He has taken a principled position like in 1998.
May 12th, 2008 at 5:49 pm
Awais
while the people who has given their life for the cause they Believe in {democracy] {i mean Bhuttos} are Traitors.
AND WHAT WAS THE CAUSE…get power? or become PM? or make a lot of money….thats what the bhuttos did
May 12th, 2008 at 5:50 pm
there is a big difference between bhuttos and Zardaris
Zardaris didnt give anything for this country
and he thankfully proved pretty quickly that he is not a leder of Bhuttos party
Standing againt US pressure is very easy
Mullah Omer did it
Saddam Hussain did it.
Hammas did it
Mugabee is doing it
Burmese Government is doing it.
But at what cost allowing your millions and millions of people get killed {by Hunger , poverty, and disease] just to show that you are brave and courageous.
come on.
Leader must see beyound the Obvious.
and Mian Nawaz Sharif lacks that.
Only a society based on Justice can survive and sustain.
May 12th, 2008 at 5:51 pm
ghoshi
i didnt thought so are so ‘mammu’
his mandidate is to govern the country not to run nakes in streets.
May 12th, 2008 at 5:52 pm
hahahah

and zardari couldnt do that scuh an eay thing whihc even mullah omar can do?
he is not man enough then
May 12th, 2008 at 5:52 pm
@AWAIS
HOW MUCH DID YOU GET FROM PPP TO DEFEND THEM HERE, YOU ARE THE ONLY ONE WHO TALKING RUBISH. I DOUGHT ON YOUR NAME, ARE YOU REHMAN MALIK ?